Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Darwin, Australia

  • 77%
  • 89 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Booked a family room with a few friends for the long weekend. Was a nice big room, clean bathroom & comfy mattresses. The hostel was nice and quiet and the staff were helpful. Only downfall was the aircon didn't work too well, there is a fan though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

We had a private room and they are realy expensive !!! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 202 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2015

Great location and friendly staff. Booked to stay extra nights than planned. After doing a tour from Alice spring to Darwin we arrived at this hostel. Luckily alot of the people on the tour stayed at the same hostel. We didn't really meet any new people in the hostel. The bathrooms and More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 4th Sep 2015

The cleaning standard isn't really high. I stayed in different rooms and most of the time are the mattresses dirty, one of the rooms once was totally smelly. However, the staff is friendly and the location good. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 875 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 26th Sep 2015

The room is not mopped and the bed sheet is not changed everytime a new person is coming. I think they should clean it. Being cheap should not mean being dirty. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 26th Sep 2015

It appeared as though they had double / triple booked people and were "Upgrading" them to the value in across the car park. This was not an upgrade. This was a significant downgrade. It was dirty and smelt terrible. If you are at capacity - don't take reservations!!! Thanks. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 233 Total Reviews


  • 40%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Whole place smells, staff was unhelpful and wouldn't check us in even though we specifically told them we were going to be late, had to wait 45 minutes outside at 2am until after constant pestering the people would let us in. Room was disgusting, I really didn't understand why this hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 17th Jul 2015

I don't feel comfortable when the staff force me to give my credid card number. Once I have pay the night plus a fee of 20 dollars per person and our passports. Also, my room was a mess and unclea. And whatever you want, you have to pay for (a rent at least) More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 67%
  • 527 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

Good location, friendly staff. However, there should be stricter policy on the use of the kitchen. These young holiday makers don't seem to realise that they are not the only users of the kitchen. They tended not to clean the utensils until they finished their long meals. Also, to me, most More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Pros; Location nice and quiet a little bit further up Mitchell Street, but walkable. Free breakfast, great kitchen, free laundry, pretty quiet after 11pm on most nights. Nice pool and lots of outdoor seating Cons; Lots of people staying there are on working holidays; there are More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 48%
  • 254 Total Reviews


  • 29%
  • 27th Sep 2015

All was verty durty the sheet wasn't changed before arrived, the kitchen smell very bad and we hadn't cutler for eat the free breackferst. The double room was very expensive and it was like a jail and we didn't sleep before 3am because a lot of people sitting on the terrasse just in front More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 29th Aug 2015

More (!) effort needed to ensure clean bathrooms,kitchen More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback