X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Darwin, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 63%
  • 14th May 2015

Staff were a bit odd, sometimes welcoming sometimes not. Pretty boring hostel And very hard to meet people. Good if u want a quieter stay and are looking for work. I wouldnt recomend if travelling on your own and wanting to make friends. Also my room mates never locked the door and it was More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th May 2015

this hostel was great if you wanted to meet people and make friends as it has communal seating areas including a massive bbq, a pool and a tv room. although people liked to party here ,it wasn't a party hostel per sae. the rooms were good and pretty clean. the kitchen is small but has More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 804 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 23rd May 2015

kitchen stinks as hell but is quite clean and has enough stoves and room in the fridges. Rooms(4-bed female dorm) are very clean and spacious with big lockers. there is a small pool and clean, sufficient amenities. only 2 out of 10 machines are working. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd May 2015

Yeah, hostel is perfectly situated In mitchell street. Its got a great setup and allows for plenty of socialising with its common area. Security was pretty good. All in all I was very happy with my stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 507 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 20th May 2015

This hostel was a good place to stop for a couple of nights. I don't think the wifi is much good but the free laundry is a great bonus. The room was clean however everyone just dumped their stuff in the middle of the floor because there is no wall space or storage. Some of the mattresses More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 3rd May 2015

Breakfast and laundry is included 👍 Best Hostel in Darwin! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 40%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Really bad experience!!! First it is written in the hostelworld description that they reimburse the airport transfer if you stay min 3 nights but then you receive an email from the hostel mentioning that you need to stay 7n. Staff not smiley at all, need to pay for everything even WiFi, More
urluberlwi (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 46%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 20%
  • 24th May 2015

Really dirty and so cramped More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 23rd May 2015

Could not sleep! Yes it was a Saturday night during the dry season, I was expecting a little noise but to have music playing until 6am! That's just so rude! No staff told them to turn it down or have a curfew in place. Not only that but the fact that the bed sheets still had cum stains More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback