X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Darwin, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 8th Jan 2015

A few nice staff members that were very helpful. Overall I liked the place. They cleaned rooms each day. Internet was down while there. You need to pay for Internet in hostels in Darwin anyway. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 1st Jan 2015

I usually enjoying stay at yha hostels but this was a big let down. I was sharing a room with a functioning alcoholic who was getting wasted every night spilling food everywhere and leaving the door unlocked when going to sleep and leaving the room. The room and shower were dirty. Shower More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 488 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 19th Feb 2015

One of the better hostels I've stayed in for sure. Others reviews I read said that the staff weren't very friendly, and I'd say that was true. They weren't the best, but they were helpful enough in booking a tour of Litchfield for me. Their slight douchiness wasn't a deal breaker, and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Great location, 5 mins walk from shops/bars, very helpful staff with booking tours etc, good breakfast - good times More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 773 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Good bar with cheap beer, excellent pool area. Rooms are alright. Having to leave a deposit to get plastic plate...well. The Internet is a joke, having to pay for a connection like back in the 90s. Also, two power sockets aren't enough in a 6-Bed dorm. Showers aren't very nice More
leinad_rb6705 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Great for a party atmosphere but for me wasn't the best hostel. Air con was so cold you could barely sleep and bathrooms very poor. I stayed across the road in a hostel called youth shack a few days later and this was loads better :) More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 40%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Really bad experience!!! First it is written in the hostelworld description that they reimburse the airport transfer if you stay min 3 nights but then you receive an email from the hostel mentioning that you need to stay 7n. Staff not smiley at all, need to pay for everything even WiFi, More
urluberlwi (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Nov 2014

I loved the pool area and bar outside More
ciaraok5558519 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 56%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 34%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Reception opens at 4pm. I was there at 12 so I had to wait hours. My room was dark and dirty, rubbish everywhere. No possibilities to climb on the top of the bunkbed or to lock stuff in the room. I didn't feel save and so I flew as soon as I could into another hostel in Darwin. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Staff are brilliant helpful and really enjoying company. Very communal atmosphere relaxed and fun. Suits outgoing person. Open planned so brings people together. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback