X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Darwin, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Jun 2015

Wonderful hostel in Darwin! It seemed to be the only place without a party atmosphere, but still had a great location. Staff were very frindly and helpful. Thank you!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Staff were great. Would be better if there was some hooks in the bathrooms for hanging towels and clothes. But otherwise facilities were good. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 49%
  • 17th Jul 2015

I don't feel comfortable when the staff force me to give my credid card number. Once I have pay the night plus a fee of 20 dollars per person and our passports. Also, my room was a mess and unclea. And whatever you want, you have to pay for (a rent at least) More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Staff was helpful, but not overly friendly. Location was very good, room rates were competative, facilities were clean, but wifi was not cheap. More
leonelmjen7012 (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 841 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 20%
  • 25th Jul 2015

When i first arrived arrived the receptionists were very rude and talking to me like i was nothing. Ive been traveling for three and a half years so i've stayed in quite a few places... An this is horrendous. I walk into the room and there is a smell of stale cum in the air, theres a porn More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Very big hostel, rooms are quite basic for price but do have big lockers and mirror. Only 2 power outlets for 4 people & located near the door not near beds. Pool bar is cheap with events/offers every night. Have to pay for wifi but pretty decent speed. Great location, kitchen & pool area More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 513 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The hostel was good, I have no complaints about the Dingo Moon. Staff was nice and bathrooms were clean. It was nice to be able to use the kitchen and prepare my own food. It was nice to have free laundry facilities and breakfast included also. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Terrible experience! Booked for 2 beds.b4 arriving, i called dingo and informed I am arriving w/ my children b4 5pm. When we arrive, d lady said I cannot share my bed with my son so I said I will get 3 beds and pay. Then she said, sorry but there's only 2 beds available. So I said, " ok I More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Really bad experience!!! First it is written in the hostelworld description that they reimburse the airport transfer if you stay min 3 nights but then you receive an email from the hostel mentioning that you need to stay 7n. Staff not smiley at all, need to pay for everything even WiFi, More
urluberlwi (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 48%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 9th Jul 2015

This place is a good place to make party and meet people. But bedrooms are tidy and don't shut, everybody can come in your room. Bathrooms and toilets are really dirty. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Pros: Convenient location near Darwin CBD. Wifi was decent. Price was good. The staff were very friendly and informative. Cons: The place was filthy, the bathrooms were among the worst I've seen in two years of backpacking. The quiet hours were ignored and guests drank until 3-4 in the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback