Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Darwin, Australia

  • 77%
  • 92 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 4th Oct 2015

Positive: conditioned air and fridge in the room, free pool. Negative: no lockers in the room, no free wi-fi. Rooms and common areas are clean More
albygam8528 (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Booked a family room with a few friends for the long weekend. Was a nice big room, clean bathroom & comfy mattresses. The hostel was nice and quiet and the staff were helpful. Only downfall was the aircon didn't work too well, there is a fan though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 896 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2015

I really liked this place. I meet some great people here and the facilities are great with a fun bar and pool area. It's a very lively hostel so expect that and Darwin is party central (sick in the girls bathroom sink as an example). The staff on the front desk were really helpful during More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Really nice hostel but they need to look in the cockroach situation in the rooms More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 235 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

Good location right next door of Coles and many bars and restaurants. Clean rooms and bathrooms cleaned everyday. Free toasts and jam available down at the reception for breakfast. No free wifi. Staff was nice. The rooms are pretty small and bunk beds but they have lockers for every bed so More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Whole place smells, staff was unhelpful and wouldn't check us in even though we specifically told them we were going to be late, had to wait 45 minutes outside at 2am until after constant pestering the people would let us in. Room was disgusting, I really didn't understand why this hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 70%
  • 204 Total Reviews


  • 29%
  • 12th Oct 2015

Worst hostel ever!! We arrive and we had to put the sheets one the bed ourselves. First room the manager gave us the wrong key, then when we enter in the room there were no light and only one bed free and we were two. We changed room and there were dirty sheets on the bed we had to take More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2015

Great location and friendly staff. Booked to stay extra nights than planned. After doing a tour from Alice spring to Darwin we arrived at this hostel. Luckily alot of the people on the tour stayed at the same hostel. We didn't really meet any new people in the hostel. The bathrooms and More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 66%
  • 531 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

Good location, friendly staff. However, there should be stricter policy on the use of the kitchen. These young holiday makers don't seem to realise that they are not the only users of the kitchen. They tended not to clean the utensils until they finished their long meals. Also, to me, most More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Pros; Location nice and quiet a little bit further up Mitchell Street, but walkable. Free breakfast, great kitchen, free laundry, pretty quiet after 11pm on most nights. Nice pool and lots of outdoor seating Cons; Lots of people staying there are on working holidays; there are More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 48%
  • 254 Total Reviews


  • 29%
  • 27th Sep 2015

All was verty durty the sheet wasn't changed before arrived, the kitchen smell very bad and we hadn't cutler for eat the free breackferst. The double room was very expensive and it was like a jail and we didn't sleep before 3am because a lot of people sitting on the terrasse just in front More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 29th Aug 2015

More (!) effort needed to ensure clean bathrooms,kitchen More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback