X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Darwin, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 481 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Great location, 5 mins walk from shops/bars, very helpful staff with booking tours etc, good breakfast - good times More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Free laundry after 2PM and free breakfast!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 8th Jan 2015

A few nice staff members that were very helpful. Overall I liked the place. They cleaned rooms each day. Internet was down while there. You need to pay for Internet in hostels in Darwin anyway. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 1st Jan 2015

I usually enjoying stay at yha hostels but this was a big let down. I was sharing a room with a functioning alcoholic who was getting wasted every night spilling food everywhere and leaving the door unlocked when going to sleep and leaving the room. The room and shower were dirty. Shower More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 769 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Great for a party atmosphere but for me wasn't the best hostel. Air con was so cold you could barely sleep and bathrooms very poor. I stayed across the road in a hostel called youth shack a few days later and this was loads better :) More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Stayed for 4 nights as my first stop in Australia. Great location on Mitchell Street (though Darwin isn't a big place), decent sized lockers for backpacks/valuables and friendly staff. Didn't sample too much of the bar due to jet lag most evenings but it looked vibrant and had good deals More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 14th Nov 2014

I loved the pool area and bar outside More
ciaraok5558519 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 30th Sep 2014

I was put in a dorm with a notice on the door that read 'This room is unacceptable. Please tidy the room. This is your last warning' If the room is unacceptable to the staff then why is it acceptable to put a paying customer in there? After I complained I was put in another dorm. The More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Staff is amazing! Nothing is to much trouble. Pippa especially made my stay awesome, she recommended a day trip to Litchfield, which was fantastic! Location: awesome, hart of CBD next to Coles, bars&restaurants/shops. Great semi- outdoor open kitchen. Showers could be better (not much More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 8th Aug 2014

there no proper social area, no smoking area. pretty big hostel, many rooms. not good for meeting new friend. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 34%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Reception opens at 4pm. I was there at 12 so I had to wait hours. My room was dark and dirty, rubbish everywhere. No possibilities to climb on the top of the bunkbed or to lock stuff in the room. I didn't feel save and so I flew as soon as I could into another hostel in Darwin. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Staff are brilliant helpful and really enjoying company. Very communal atmosphere relaxed and fun. Suits outgoing person. Open planned so brings people together. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback