X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Darwin, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Great staff, good bar next to the hostel (kind of a gambling pub) & the wifi worked very well. En suit dorms are very welcome! Would stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 63%
  • 13th Aug 2015

6 male dorm. one guy stayed there probably for months - against the house rules - and made a mess of the dorm. Also did he make a lot of noise at 2, 3 or 4 am, putting the lights on, eating from the fridge, meatballs, pasta, books, clothes everywhere on the floor. When I told one members More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 40%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Whole place smells, staff was unhelpful and wouldn't check us in even though we specifically told them we were going to be late, had to wait 45 minutes outside at 2am until after constant pestering the people would let us in. Room was disgusting, I really didn't understand why this hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 17th Jul 2015

I don't feel comfortable when the staff force me to give my credid card number. Once I have pay the night plus a fee of 20 dollars per person and our passports. Also, my room was a mess and unclea. And whatever you want, you have to pay for (a rent at least) More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 859 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 21st Aug 2015

We booked our stay in Darwin just to sleep since we were only in Darwin to visit Kakadu Nt Pk and Litchfield Nt Pk. We had booked a private room since we are not party people but our room (room 51) was located next to the bar and the music was very loud and kept on going until 12 pm. The More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Its probably one of the better places in Darwin, meh More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 8th Aug 2015

I had a twin room, fridge, air con, ceiling fan but not TV or a sink in my room...Lockers were great, but no wardrobe. Would be nice to have somewhere to hang wet towels, not even a coat hook on the back of the door. Showeheads need de-scaling. Smoke was wafting into my room in the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 523 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 12th Aug 2015

The room was too small and the beds was too close to each other. The bathrooms and the showers were not cleaned so often. The staff was no professional, formed mostly by guys that worked there to have freee accomodation. The preparation of the breakfast and the beginning of the cleaning More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 12th Aug 2015

I was supposed to check in late but when I arrived at 3 am there was no key in the box. So I had to sleep on a table in the computer room until 6.:30 . At 6.45 the receptionist was not even sorry when she arrived. Apart from this experience I was happy with the rest of the staff. Free More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 47%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 46%
  • 20th Aug 2015

I really appreciated : free breakfast and free wifi but : - I was given a 10 beds room instead of a 6 beds room - the lockers are very small and many people told me they had been stolen (clothes, food). In fact, I couldn't lock the door of my room and I saw at many time people who More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 18th Jul 2015

If you are looking for a base to stay in Darwin for a while with a great community/chilled vibe, frogs is a good place to settle. It fits the statement 'the people make the place'. Its not the most tidiest of places and good luck if you're on the top bunk (no ladder up?!) Or into your More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback