X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Darwin, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 5th Apr 2015

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. With the hostel being so close to the heart of the city it was very handy. I enjoyed my short stay and would recommend the Darwin YHA to anyone who likes the atmosphere of a hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 8th Jan 2015

A few nice staff members that were very helpful. Overall I liked the place. They cleaned rooms each day. Internet was down while there. You need to pay for Internet in hostels in Darwin anyway. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 790 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 10th Apr 2015

This is a big hostel, I generally don't like big hostels. And despite what it says on the website this hostel does not do mixed dorms. I stayed here twice in 2 seperate bookings, both times I asked for a mixed dorm, on my second booking I stressed that I wanted a mixed dorm but both More
sophie5019 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Overall, it was good. Clean and safe. Lacking decent communal area of you don't want to drink. Can be a bit loud and lacks a bit of personality (which seems to be the case for a lot of Aussie hostels). Of the 2 hostels I stayed in Darwin, this one was the better one. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Atmosphere was really good! Pool area was amazing and free laudry was great. No ladders in beds which was really annoying. Bathrooms and showers were clean but really steamy when going there after someone else. Otherwise pretty happy for my visit altought lockers in the rooms would have More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 29th Mar 2015

One member of staff gets up early everyday to clean up. Unfortunately the people who stay there have no regard for cleanliness and by 10 am it is filthy again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 40%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Really bad experience!!! First it is written in the hostelworld description that they reimburse the airport transfer if you stay min 3 nights but then you receive an email from the hostel mentioning that you need to stay 7n. Staff not smiley at all, need to pay for everything even WiFi, More
urluberlwi (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Nov 2014

I loved the pool area and bar outside More
ciaraok5558519 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 31%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 29%
  • 17th Apr 2015

This hostel is disgusting, dirty, noisy, without airconditionner. The room are like a jail . The mattress are disgusting. The atmosphere is very noisy everyone is drunk. Not recommend at all!!! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback