X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Darwin, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 8th Jan 2015

A few nice staff members that were very helpful. Overall I liked the place. They cleaned rooms each day. Internet was down while there. You need to pay for Internet in hostels in Darwin anyway. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 1st Jan 2015

I usually enjoying stay at yha hostels but this was a big let down. I was sharing a room with a functioning alcoholic who was getting wasted every night spilling food everywhere and leaving the door unlocked when going to sleep and leaving the room. The room and shower were dirty. Shower More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Good location, easy to get to from the airport. Bed sheets were nasty, found some pubes in my bed. But staff were very helpful. Someone was viciously vomiting and screaming outside of my room in the middle of the night and nobody did anything about it. Did not really feel safe. Bathrooms More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Good location, great for cheap nights! Aircon is pumping, pool is good. Security a bit lacking with no gear lockers. Not a bad place to at all! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 781 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 13th Mar 2015

It was very good, except we had a scare when it appeared that some luggage which had been left in long term storage had gone missing, however, it was found. It would be a good idea if they tagged the bags when they are put into storage and gave us a receipt. Unfortunately, it is so humid More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Mar 2015

It was OK for one night, but because of the heat and humidity (the wet season) the walls, floor, ceiling had condensation running Dow - everything was wet! The air conditioning was so noisy, but had to be kept running at full speed! It was only when we were upgraded to thevValue Inn next More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 40%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Really bad experience!!! First it is written in the hostelworld description that they reimburse the airport transfer if you stay min 3 nights but then you receive an email from the hostel mentioning that you need to stay 7n. Staff not smiley at all, need to pay for everything even WiFi, More
urluberlwi (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Nov 2014

I loved the pool area and bar outside More
ciaraok5558519 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 34%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 34%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Reception opens at 4pm. I was there at 12 so I had to wait hours. My room was dark and dirty, rubbish everywhere. No possibilities to climb on the top of the bunkbed or to lock stuff in the room. I didn't feel save and so I flew as soon as I could into another hostel in Darwin. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback