X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dingle, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 550 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Good hostel, central location and a homely feel. Secure but would suggest the introduction of secure lockers in the rooms. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2015

The staff, location and atmosphere are superb here. It's right in the center of Dingle- pubs, shops, food, the harbor...and the hostel atmosphere is so inviting. The fire was lit in the lounge during a cold night and lots of other travelers just chilled and talked. It's a great place if More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 17th Mar 2015

The staff especially Anna was amazing. If there was a problem that would come up it was fixed right away. We slept soundly and enjoy the light free breakfast :-) All it was missing was the sight outside of the hostel, there are few but non actually saying that it is Paddy’s Palace. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Being as i was the only guest for my stay (late in the tourist season) i was able to focus much more on the staff and thefacilities, which were both excellent. The staff were very friendly and very helpful, happy to answer any questions i had. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Quiet location, very comfortable beds, huge kitchen with plenty of amenities, very clean bathroom and rooms. Staff were friendly. Only improvement would be some hooks behind the door in the bathroom but this is picking at straws! Thanks for the great stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Very clean facilities and wonderfully friendly staff! Odin even shared his dinner with me when I arrived late at night unexpectedly :) He also gave me great advice on things to do in the area, and the most scenic routes to drive. Great stay, thanks again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2015

great place the owner Brian was very helpful, also good fishing More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

I have stayed in a lot of hostels over the years and i have to say without a doubt that the Dingle Gate hostel is one of the best, The owner and operator Brian made us feel very welcome the second we arrived, nothing is rushed and we settled in to our private room which was very homely and More
Smithweiser (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

We took the hostel mostly because of the good location. But finally everything was brilliant: We had the kitchen and the living room for ourselves, we even got a fire lit there. Everything was very clean and made with love and the staff was very nice. So I can't understand some of the bad More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Doesn´t feel like a hostel, the owners seem to live in the house as well. There is nothing new in the hostel, everything is very old and sometimes even not very clean. Kitchen is okay but things like knifes, salt are missing. There is a living roomm but very small and only four people can More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Partly bad organisation, e.g. only one toilet in the first floor, it's not possible to enter the kitchen before around 5-6 pm. The rooms are nice and very!!! clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Very clean and tidy hostel with large rooms on the upper floor of a pub. Tommy's a super friendly owner of the hostel / pub who's pleased to help you out with whatever you need or you want to know. He's a five time All-Ireland medal winner, so if you're interested in Gaelic Sports there's More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback