X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dresden, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1265 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Amazing place!!! Met so many people! The breakfast is fantastic, great common room, tons of free services. Loved the location and atmosphere. Stay here!!! :) More
sarahcairns (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Great and friendly staff! Simple and genuine breakfast! Hot and cozy well structured rooms! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 547 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 22nd Dec 2015

Really good location, the staff members were helpful but were honestly pretty rude from the moment that we arrived, I had accidentally booked a shared bathroom dorm instead of a private bathroom room and the woman made me feel like an idiot for making that mistake, and the next day I was More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2015

Felt like a five star hotel at regular hostel price. Definitely the best hostel I've ever stayed at. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 580 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2016

all perfekt! just I find strange the extra money for sheets and credit card.. :) More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Lovely staff, great location in the Neustadt, felt very comfortable there. The tea and cookies were especially appreciated :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2259 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Kangaroo-Stop

  • Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden
  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Lovely little hostel in perfect location for both old and new towns. Staff are friendly and helpful but remember you will have to pay for sheets More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Jan 2016

Easy to get to from the Hauptbahnhof, and on the side of the city which has all the night life. It's about a 15 minute walk to get across to the old town for sightseeing. The hostel was almost completely empty (not surprising given the time of year), but had a really good common area. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 583 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

I loved this hostel! It has a great location, right in the middle of the Neustadt (lots of bars and pubs and cool street art) and not far from the Altstadt too (10 mins walk). Everything is clean and tidy and you don't get any noise neither from the street nor from the other rooms. More
Betuli (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Dec 2015

The staff in the hostel are all nice, helpful and very well organized. When I arrived I asked the time table of the tram in the new years day. She wasn't sure. Then the following morning, I was handed over the hand writing tram time table. It was very nice of her. I am really appreciated. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 836 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Positive aspects: -close to the bus/train station - clean bedrooms and bathrooms - maps available for free - wifi available for free - luggage storage for free - close to the city center Negative aspect: - most of the staff does what they have to do, but forget to smile More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 3rd Jan 2016

Hostel is just ok, but the ladys at the reception are very unfriendly...they can be so rude! The guys are kinder. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback