X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Excellent location and hostel. We were upgraded to a private too. Would recommend . More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 24th May 2014

When we arrived into the town we drove around trying to find a parking place. When we arrived at the hostel, I inquired about parking and the host said that she had no idea. The atmosphere of the hostel felt unfriendly. Breakfast times were listed on the information sheet at the desk but More
RobertWilcox (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Very good stay can't fault the place or the staff and location is top notch would highly recommend staying here More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

The hostel was clean, the receptionists very friendly and we had a huge shower in our bathroom. Perfect!!!!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4433 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Friendly, central location and good nights sleep on comfy mattress. Impressed. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Excellent location, clean and welcoming space. The staff was friendly enough, and quite helpful with information about the city. There was a big school group staying while we were there, so we didn't meet many other travelers. The rooms were well-equipped with lockers under the beds and More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 5610 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 16th Aug 2014

some people of the staff are totally unfriendly (they look unhappy) and some other on the contrary are lovely More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2014

There are personal plug points in each bed so that is really useful. Locker is available for rental but you can also leave bag in luggage room for free. overall this is a great place to stay compared to many hostels i've been in More
flexin_am8305 (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1258 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Place was great. A little dissapointed that my room was not ready until 3:30. Also,dissapointed that I paid for a private room and was put in a dorm room(although no one else stayed in it). More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I absolutely LOVED this hostel. It has a great atmosphere and lots of stuff always going on. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff is super helpful. I was amazed at how awesome the rooms are as well! Everyone gets two plugs and the beds are super comfy. Looking forward to staying More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5619 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 11th Aug 2014

very closed to the main bus station, nice staff, room clean...evrything is fine and good enough just there are no personal locker inside the room More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Absolutely fantastic hostel! Location was just perfect Breakfasts -delicious, room- clean and spacious, bathroom- pretty and clean More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 4760 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Friendly staff, very secure enviornment, lots of young travellers there who could all mingle in their social areas downstairs. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The pool table was broken. Otherwise excellent More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2017 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Rather decent; staff were a bit odd but pleasant nonetheless. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Stayed in the 4 bedroom Ensuite bathroom and the place was surprisingly clean and very comfortable. The staff cleaned the entire room and replaced soap and toilet paper after each guest left. It's also close to Temple Bar and the bus to the airport. I would def recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1228 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Lovely staff, spacious rooms with lockers, good wifi, and incredible kitchen!! About a 15 min walk from main city but it's definitely manageable. Only downside is that it's not the easiest place to meet people as the common room is just a few couches near a corridor, but other than that it More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Internet sucks if more than 5 people want to connect. Get rid of your airport router and get a heavier duty one to fix this. The bunk beds are the short (vertically) type so you hit your head anytime you sit up in the bottom bunk. There are obviously no age restrictions and families use More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much..wonderful lively atmosphere..quiet at night. Our bedroom lacked a wall mirror and this we found inconvenient. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Great place to stay, but it's easy to get lost on this campus. You can to walk through many halls and doors to get toy our accommodations. As far as cleanliness and comfort, this was the best hostel we stayed in in Dublin. The shower was clean, but hard to get it to work-very strange More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback