X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 5279 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 29th Aug 2015

No hot water in the shower More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Great hostel! We arrived and the staff were so friendly and considerate. The location is excellent and easy to find, central to a lot of must see destinations, cafés, pubs, etc. luggage storage, security, cleanliness all really good. Only downside was the shower leaked a little/lukewarm More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3672 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Fine hostel, reasonably short walk to the downtown area, breakfast was reasonably priced, and they even came in and made our bed and gave us clean towels each day! More
pjkatz8640 (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Second time I've stayed at the Townhouse. Second time I've enjoyed my stay More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 633 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Stayed for a full week, which allowed me to take part to some of the free events arranged by the staff, and the fun things going on in the city during weekends. Perfect location, super helpful and friendly staff, and comfortable and clean rooms :) the only thing I found strange was the More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Staff was very helpful and friendly! They have events every night and it's a good hostel to meet people. The location is the best in Dublin and easy to find late at night as it's next to the river. I would recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2043 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

The atmosphere was fantastic, I very much enjoyed my stay. And almost everything was a reasonable walk away. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 27th Aug 2015

More of a hotel than hostel. Sucks for meeting other solo travelers. Have to pay for luggage storage, which is incredibly ridiculous of them. But, good wifi. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Nice hostel Even If Some shelf are missing for the storage of your phone when it charging ( on the floor in middle of the room...) Very hot shower ( to much maybe) pity we can't adjust the temperature but very good place for backpackers ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Staff and guests are mostly Brazilian and very nice! A good hostel overall. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 20th Aug 2015

On arrival I was not told that there was a kitchen area available to make coffee. One of the groups rooms was not clean as we were in block 71 this was a long walk back to the accomodation office. The closing doors make a lot of noise Wasn't told how to get out of the Goldsmith More
Anonymous (New Caledonia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much , our only problem was access to the college with the car. Perhaps directions could be included in booking correspondence. This seems an important detail. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 7118 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Rooms quite dirty. No possibility to leave your own belongings in a safety place except renting a box (€€€). More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Just got back from a weekend away with the girls, excellent location on Temple Bar for night out, or even seeing some of Dublins hidden treasures and museums. Most places in walking distance. Hostel clean, breakfast is standard self service cereal and toast, but well worth the money to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 7060 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Great place, great staff, great facilities. But not enough outlets in the dormitories. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Good position and cleanliness More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 4982 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 30th Aug 2015

There was no plug in our room so we could not charge our phones and no locks on the windows. The shower was leaking to the room bellow and someone from the staff came to ask us not to use the water, but they came opening our door straight away and I was still undressed so my boyfriend had More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Good location and super friendly helpful staff. Bathrooms could've been a little cleaner but not too bad. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback