X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4900 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 28th Mar 2015

The Temple Bar Hostel was a great place to stay, and I was there for three nights. My belongings were safe and secure and the staff was more than accommodating with everything I needed. It was a super social environment and I met some great people. The breakfast included in the morning was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Mar 2015

The staff was amazing. I'm a type one diabetic and were extremely accommodating, understanding, and friendly when it came to those neccesities. I would recommend staying here whenever in Dublin More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 500 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 49%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Excellent location, very close to all main sights but definitely not worth the price! Was put in a room where staff stay so felt as if you were intruding on someone's room. Stuff everywhere More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Only complaint was no lockers in the room but you are able to leave your valuables at reception easily and without fear. Otherwise, excellent rooms with great en suite bathrooms... superb and helpful staff... good kitchen... Wonderful lounge rooms... KILLER location. Definitely staying More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Beautiful setting. Great breakfast. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Comfortable and clean; good breakfast. Heating up the creek but when I passed that on Reception were very willing to follow it up. Lovely grounds, Would have been helpful to have direction by public transport as well as by car! I found Leap public transport cards on the web; would be More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 4507 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Just had a brilliant stay at Ashfield house. The location of the hostel was perfect and the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful throughout our trip. Would definitely stay again when I next return to Dublin More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Ashfield was exactly what we were looking for. Staff were very helpful. Excellent location. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2110 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Super friendly staff and really central location. Price was steep but given that it was around St Patrick's Day, understandable. Pretty basic, no-fuss facilities that are relatively clean. Free ice cream and cookies was a lovely touch. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Although we couldnt check in early, there was a secure room to keep luggage. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. The electricity went off in the early hours of the morning and did not come back on before we left so we couldnt use the plug points, heater or shower in the morning. This More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1646 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2015

The common rooms were really great and with the pub and restaurant in the hostel it was nice for me as a lonesome traveler to meet others and hear their stories. The wash rooms were very clean, the rooms as well, and the lockers under the bed are very secure. It is only about ten 15 More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Pros: great facilities and lots of space in the rooms. Bar and café on sight so easy to meet people. They had a comedy night on when I was there. Location isnt too far from the main sights. Easy to walk everywhere. Cons: Staff could be a bit more informative on reception when you check More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6434 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 28th Mar 2015

I have really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The staff is very helpful and available on every moment, even in the middle of the night. The location is excellent, it only takes a 5 minutes walk to get in the city centre. Breakfast is simple, but good and the communal areas, bedroom, More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Staff are very knowledgeable and willing to show you all their favourite pubs and tourist spots More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6394 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Great value for money / price. Staff is great, wifi.... More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Mar 2015

My sister and I were only in Dublin for 36 hours, so we really appreciated the location being so close to the big attractions. The men in our mixed dorm were very loud and disrespectful, which was the one damper on our night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6390 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 27th Mar 2015

A bit out of the centre, but very walkable from any distance and right next to the Tram. The hostel was clean, had good showers and the lockers were really good. Lots of school tours staying there however, so may recommend somewhere smaller for lone travellers. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Really impressed. The place was extremely busy, but spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. I was a bit apprehensive staying in a dorm room in a hostel as I was in town on business but it was perfect. The beds were really comfortable, and anything that I didn't want to leave in the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5194 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Very nice and cool stuff. Perfect location. Enough fore one or two nights. More
Anonymous (Bosnia And Herzegovina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Very decent hostel Nice staff, Goof Atmosphere. Recomended More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback