X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 20th Feb 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay at the Marina hostel in Dun Laoghaire. The staff were helpful and polite - and overall there was a warm welcoming atmosphere. On my stay everyone seemed to be respectful of each others space – and the nights were quieter than I had experienced in most hotels. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2014

Only stayed one night but felt like and was treated like family. I could not reccomend Marina higher. We spent the whole day checking out the local aread before heading to Dublin, Ricardo and Chiara gave us a great layout of the town. Those two are the best and well do all they can to make More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2014

It's a very serene place. It's nicely tucked away from the city centre but really convenient to get to with bus stop for the 123 bus just outside. Staff were great, friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

Perfect for staying on outskirts of Dublin. They are spare rooms in the dormitory of a small college. Included full Irish breakfast in cafeteria, 7-8 euro value. Huge computer lab where guests have access to internet. Costa coffee in the lobby. About one hour walk to downtown, 2.35 euro More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Stayed in the double room en suite and the room was very homely and comfortable. Bedroom and bathroom was very clean. Wifi was great, tv/DVD combi in the room and great closet space. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Dec 2013

Lovely helpful staff, very clean, and welcoming!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 5140 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 15th Apr 2014

The only thing I didn't like was that the sinks in the dormitory were leaking (both of them), and there is a biiiig hole in the roof of one of the toilets, which was leaking too. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Very good! Stayed in a 12-bed dorm; bed was comfortable, every bunk had an electrical outlet, light and USB charger, en-suite toilets were spotless. No security lockers in room, but there are lockers downstairs you can use for a small fee. Great location, right in the centre of Dublin. More
gearoidirvine9232 (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1157 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

I liked the hostel, and thought the location was good, and was glad to get wifi, although faster wifi would have been good. Unfortunately my room mates could not get wifi. The paint scheme in the room could be brighter and the fact that the sockets were so high up would have been an issue More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Times Hostel -Camdel Place is an excellent option considering value/money. The location is good, not at the heart of Dublin but everything is 15-20 min waliking. The breakfast is OK, they have the basics: cereal. milk, fruit, bread, cheese, tomato and jam. The staff is very friendly and More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5132 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Found this hostel to be crowded with sports teams and school groups, all about 16 years old, one of which spent a whole night screaming at each other in the common room down the hall while we tried to sleep. It felt like we were on school camp. Not a good place to meet other travellers or More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Stayed here on two occasions. Once with a group of friends and on the second time by myself. On each time the staff were lovely and friendly. Rooms were very clean, with towels provided. I was shocked at how quite it was at night. Slept very well each time i was there. Mostly definitely More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 4190 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 12th Apr 2014

We stayed in Barnacles for 5 days 4 nights and experienced some glitches at the beginning but it was sorted out very fast. We got ourselves a 4 mixed ensuite room and overall the room is clean and the bedsheets are clean as well. Though the toilet can be quite small but it's clean. The More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

We enjoied our stay and will surely come back one day. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1927 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Found it fantastic place to stay.. Great location and facilities. However only thing was if you want if leaving early and have own breakfast you can't get into the room as it's locked until 8am a which is a pain.. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

We would absolutely NOT recommend this hostel to anyone. We paid for a 3 bed private ensuite and were given a 3 bed dorm room with a “private” bathroom down the hall. The staff lied and told us there were no rooms with bathrooms, but we found out there are. Even worse the room was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Very good value for money and located in the city centre. NIce staff! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2014

We were warmly welcomed by Ian who was very friendly and informative as were all the staff we met. Stayed 5 nights in a good location quiet and secure. Good kitchen facilities & the breakfast provided had a wide range of cereals and condiments. Free Wifi was a bonus and a comfortable More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Had an excellent stay at the hostel. everthing was ver clean, friendly staff, best location to stay @ city center (close to most sights). Really enjoyed my stay. I definitely would recommend this hostel to everyone looking for a hostel and reasonable price! :-) More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Great hostel with entertainment on most nights. We were treated to an Opera Singer and they gave us 3 large jugs of beer for free. The hostel is in a very central location which was great. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hostel! More
sheaconnoris5620 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback