X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4564 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 13th Oct 2014

It really is right in the middle of temple bar and is so easy to get around. There is key card access to enter the hostel and then again to enter the rooms. Each bed has a lockable cage for storage. Bathrooms are basic but clean. Good kitchen, although is locked at night/early morning, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

great hostel for groups or solo travellers friendly helpful staff awesome location great atmosphere clean facilities good wifi even in the rooms would definitely stay here again! More
kirstyvanderpoel (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 410 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The location was down a sketchy street but don't let that fool you! It was a lovely stay with helpful staff. I wish they had a free breakfast with our stay. But that's no big deal. The only thing I didn't like was the bar across the alley was playing live music until the morning. We just More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Great place will be back, the staff should break the ice with other guest instead of hanging in there own little group make sure and get every body involved in the free drinks, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 5872 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 17th Oct 2014

The 12 Bed dorm was not pleasant. I only stayed two nights, but the room did not appear to be cleaned in that time (shower and toliets- gross!) The male staff were very friendly and helpful, but the two female staff I encountered were quite rude, and didn't try to help in the slightest- More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Oct 2014

el hostel esta muy bien, situado en todo el centro de dublin. lo mejor es la hubicaci'on. el desayuno esta muy bien. lo que veo que le falta es que al compartir habitacion con mas gente deberian tener consignas en las habitaciones para obtener un poco mas de seguracion con las More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1337 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Paid 50 euro a night to stay here as it was the only hostel in Dublin last weekend with vacancies. This hostel has no kitchen or even microwave and strongly pushes it's cafe and bar. For 50 euro a night you definitely expect a little more. We tried to buy a little salad and the More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Ein sehr schönes modernes hostel in perfekter Lage in Dublin. Kann man nur empfehlen :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1256 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 11th Oct 2014

It's in a quiet area but also next to the luas and st stephens green. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Good stay, 15 min by walk to the city centre. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5929 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 17th Oct 2014

The hostel was fine more for a younger generation. The Wifi wasn't working well for me. The staff wasn't overly helpful. Overall it was an ok stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Very nice place to stay meet alot of New people from everywhere staff where. Very welcoming and helpful and for the price standards where really set high More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5870 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2014

This hostel is huge!! Although rooms and common rooms are very spacious :) Our 6 bed dorm was not cleaned during out two night stay and there was blood on the floor of our bathroom the day we arrived, which of course was not cleaned while we were there. Kitchen was well equipped and very More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Oct 2014

The staff were very friendly and always happy to help. Great location to get to the city center. Facilities weren't great there was one plug socket for a room of 12 people. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2050 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 9th Oct 2014

there wasn't wifi More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Wonderfully friendly staff gave great recommendations on sight-seeing & even the best coffee shops around. Central location right next to Trinity College & Temple Bar area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 4927 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 17th Oct 2014

I reccomend for long term rather than short term bookings in dorms. There is a catchy homely feel here that can catch you off guard and make you forget you checkout time! A wonderful place for group and bonding time with friends or colleagues. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and had a 4 bed dorm to just ourselves meaning we also got an ensuite, which was really good of them. The only reason it is average for atmosphere is that there were big groups of spaniards who clearly already knew each other and didnt want to socialise, but this is More
allanconnell2795 (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Spent two nights in Goldsmith Hall, house 64, at Trinity College this August. The location is excellent and was the main reason we choose to book. However, at 75 euro a night I was expecting a bit more comfort. The bed was dubbed a queen size but felt small for two people. The noise from More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Staying at the 'Trinity College' made you feel right amoungst the atmosphere of Dublin's history & culture. Beautiful ground, very helpfustaff/students and excellent breakfast! We stayed in the newer buildings that were located at the far end of the university. Although they were secure, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback