X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Excellent location and hostel. We were upgraded to a private too. Would recommend . More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 24th May 2014

When we arrived into the town we drove around trying to find a parking place. When we arrived at the hostel, I inquired about parking and the host said that she had no idea. The atmosphere of the hostel felt unfriendly. Breakfast times were listed on the information sheet at the desk but More
RobertWilcox (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2014

The location is perfect and there is a really good atmosphere for meeting people. There is also a huge kitchen that you can share with your friends and dorms are comfortable. The only negative point is the rooms cleanliness. During my four night there, i think nobody cleaned the room... More
Catu (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Great Experience!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4459 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Very noisy outside. Room very cramped, Stuffy air, bed was poor. Not for people wanting a good sleep. Shower was good and people helpful. The building was very hard to find, taxi couldn't get close to it in the afternoon. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2014

It was a great stay at a facility in a great location! Got to meet people from all over, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was a great first stay in a hostel - thank you! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1283 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Wifi is great and in your rooms, there isn't female showers on the second floor which is a bit of a pain but I just used the male ones, this hostel is quite big and I wouldn't recommend it if you are a solo traveller, also it isn't really close to the nightlife More
kim8747 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Value for money. 10/15mins walk into the heart of Dublin. 10mins to the guiness storehouse. Helped us with our bags when we arrived early which was v helpful. Friendly staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 5653 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 28th Aug 2014

The overall atmosphere was good, and the location was great. However, some cons about Abigails are as follows: 1. There is no bar or recreational place in the hostel. There was a common sitting area but no place to purchase drinks or food. 2. They gave you sheets and covers at the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Aug 2014

It was a great location, close to everything, easy to get around. The staff was friendly, I will definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5675 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2014

A fairly quiet hostel despite its size and incredibly squeaky doors. A bit pricey, but then again, so is everything in Dublin. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

We can really advise this Hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2022 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2014

The staff were so friendly and were able to answer all of my questions. The rooms were large and the ensuite facilities were convenient. Only complaint is that the wifi did not work in the bedroom. Nice common area / kitchen though where the internet did work. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2014

The friendliest staff I could have asked for! Answered any and all questions that we'd ask. If you do their pub crawl, know that the free shots are basically baileys and juice. It's still a good time though. Overall great experience. Would recommend this hostel if your looking for a More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1240 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Great apart from the puker in our room :D More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Aug 2014

I enjoyed my stay in this hostel! hostel is clean and staff are very helpful and friendly! I would come again! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Spent two nights in Goldsmith Hall, house 64, at Trinity College this August. The location is excellent and was the main reason we choose to book. However, at 75 euro a night I was expecting a bit more comfort. The bed was dubbed a queen size but felt small for two people. The noise from More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Staying at the 'Trinity College' made you feel right amoungst the atmosphere of Dublin's history & culture. Beautiful ground, very helpfustaff/students and excellent breakfast! We stayed in the newer buildings that were located at the far end of the university. Although they were secure, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 5742 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 26th Aug 2014

very noisy. There is a very busy railway line which passes the hostel. My bed was about15 feet from the track.I tried to change rooms but I was told that all the rooms are affected by the noise from the trains.A side effect of the trains is the smell and squeal of the brakes from the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2014

A great place to stay, and great value for money. Only problem was that the women's section of the floor was not clearly marked out from the men's section--I nearly stumbled into the women's bathroom twice! Also, it could be difficult finding your way around. I had put my valuables in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback