X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Great place to stay, a little bit away from the crowds but still 10 minutes from Grafton street. Makes for a peaceful night's sleep! (I should add that I was staying in a private room). Good value for money (on the weekdays) and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4785 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 18th Jan 2015

The staff was extremely helpful. The two ladies working the nights were cheerful and quick to suggest things to do. Thanks everyone! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jan 2015

It was very quiet, considering the location. The staff were fantastic. I got into Dublin in the morning from a long haul flight, and they were able to get me settled in quickly so I could rest. Dining room and kitchen were great, as was the common room. Beds were comfy as well. Overall, I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Great place! More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Clean rooms, helpful staff, and comfortable common area. You can't get any more centrally located in Dublin- it's right on the river but in a quiet spot. Only negative is that there are no lockers in the rooms, although you can store valuables at the front desk. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1510 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2015

we were there in the winter season which was the off season. During summer and st Patrick's day time the atmosphere would probably be a lot livelier than when we were there. Great facilities and easy to reach location. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

A really great hostel, my friend and I felt like we were in a hotel with just a few more beds per room. A good shower, comfy beds lively bar area and just a short walk into town. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 6231 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 24th Jan 2015

It was a good stay. Clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that there was not wifi in the rooms, only in the common areas. Otherwise, no complaints. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Awesome hostel. Only complaint is the wifi doesn't work on the 3rd floor More
hter88 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 6188 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 24th Jan 2015

toilets/bathroom in very bad state and mostly dirty. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Jan 2015

I stayed in this hostel for one night, everything was ok even the breakfast but the place wasn't really clean, there were some drain in the bathroom with moldy. I think the others rooms were better. The location is perfect to go out the night and the night because is situated nearly the More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2090 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Good hostel. People were really friendly, and the beds were fine. They could use a little work in organizing nights out or other activities, but you can always google outside events that don't involve the hostel. Particularly close to Temple bar, so its an easy stumble home. More
tstaff112606 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Had a great time in Dublin staying at the times hostel! Our room was upgraded when we got there so we didn't have to share with anyone and being 5 girls that was great! The staff are lovely and I would recommend them to any other students wanting a trip to Dublin More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5099 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

The staff were great - over two nights we met three different members, very friendly, willing to help, and coordinate cabs. Twin ensuite was big enough for two. 6 bed mixed may be an issue if there is a lot of luggage, storage was available and monitored via cctv as well as under bed More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Jan 2015

I was there during off-season so it wasn't too bad but this hostel is very popular. expect a lot of people staying in the hostel. some door key card did not work. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1291 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Nice place and staff.Noisy at wk coz people make party in the Hostel... More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Dec 2014

I highly recommend this hostel. It was spacious and the location is excellent. The staff is also very friendly. Just FYI, the mattresses are pretty terrible. This didn't actually end up being an issue for me, but it is something to keep in mind if you have a bad back. The only issue More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 6219 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 25th Jan 2015

NICE PLACE TO STAY. FREE WIFI IN THE ROOMS CLOSE TO THE CONVENTION CENTER AND THE CENTER OF THE CITY More
adolphenzeza6679 (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Very affordable hostel near O'connell Street. However, the cleanliness of the room could have been better. The floor was quite durty I must say and we could see mould all over the door of the shower (very dissapointing) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback