X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 63%
  • 24th May 2014

When we arrived into the town we drove around trying to find a parking place. When we arrived at the hostel, I inquired about parking and the host said that she had no idea. The atmosphere of the hostel felt unfriendly. Breakfast times were listed on the information sheet at the desk but More
RobertWilcox (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 20th Apr 2014

I have just stayed at the Hostel in Dun Laoghaire for the second time. And I am pleased to say it was another very pleasant experience. I stayed for five days again. This Hostel is well organised, welcoming and friendly and very economic. I would recommend this Hostel in Dun Laoghaire. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 20th Jul 2014

It's a great location, but it's really loud in the alley and it's hot so you need to leave the windows open making it quite hard to sleep. The staff were excellent. There were some bizarre cleanliness issues like a large wet patch on a mattress when we arrived though. You can walk More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

great spot fantastic kitchen More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4384 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2014

The location of this hostel was perfect, right near Temple Bar and a short walk to Trinity College and other major attractions. The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly as well. As some other reviews mentioned that showers are bit difficult to use, but for the price and location this More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Good hostel with a very central location. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were large and comfortable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 5531 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Staff we're very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone as it's also in a great location right on the doorstep to temple bar. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2014

This is a great, well run big hostel, I had a bit of a retard moment with the showers but I figured it out eventually More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1998 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Great location nice and clean hostel.. More
sinee2010 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Always a great stay with Times Hostel. As a heads up, in a 6 bed dorm (ensuite) they only had 4 security cages under bed. Try to share with a friend if you are staying with them. Otherwise, great location near Trinity and Temple Bar. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1229 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Great location More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Was a 4 Star Hotel before the crash.. some place! :o) More
Bazza001 (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1217 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Great location. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Excellent hostel, great staff, good location, kept very clean and the events are a nice touch. Would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 19th Jul 2014

No free wifi in accomodation was disappointing given the price for a small room with shared bathroom. Also check out 10.00 on a Sunday is too early. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Jul 2014

We stayed at the Goldsmith Hall, which is at the far end of the campus - some 10 min walk to city center. It is more like a hotel stay in a student environment, rather than hostel - including towels changed daily and free toiletries. Not much socializing - we haven't seen a person in 3 More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2014

A very nice stay.......in fact excellent value. Wonderful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2014

We would definitely stay again. Good breakfast and quiet location. Located between City Centre and airport which was useful, with the centre allowing us to keep our bags behind the desk on checkout day for collection later. Well served with buses to City and airport but 15 mins walk to bus More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5521 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Location right next to bus and train station and just a short walk to center of town (O'connell St, Temple Bar...). Lots of shops and supermarkets nearby. The hostel pub crawl and free walking tour are both great. Hostel has great kitchen. Would almost say the hostel is a little to big to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 27th Jul 2014

I thought this was a nice hostel in a great location. Compared to many others I've been in it's one of the better ones. However the kitchen and common room were so overheated, my key card wasn't working four times and I had to go back to reception each time to fix it. Also there were only More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback