X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 5188 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

I only stayed one night. The staff at check in were fantastic, the room was lovely and clean and really not noisy considering the location in Temple Bar - I'd expected to be up all night with the noise of drunks outside but I slept soundly! The common room was a good size and the free More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Great location and nice room. Bathroom in the private room was extremely tiny but still better than sharing one. Would definitely stay again More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3662 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Was very disappointed as there was what seemed to be a smoking area of a pub located outside of our window and it was so loud and impossible to get to sleep before 1.30 at night then when that was quiet the fire alarm went off in the hostel twice aswell we were checking out the next More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2015

The room had a high standard, with comfortable beds. We liked the nice baryton with shower, the good light system in rhe room and that we had a be boiler and Tea. The lokarion was good and the standard high according to the price. Two small drawbacks was the breakfast and the noice in More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 6866 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 37%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Customer services is atrocious since whenever you need help, there are always only 2 staff on duty when there are queues of people needing help. The staff clearly don't have the good sense or morality to politely ask dumb guests taking up too much time to move on as others are waiting. I More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Fantastic stay More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 4838 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 25th Jul 2015

It's a perfectly nice hostel. It's not quite as social as other hostels in Dublin, but that could have also just been the night I was there. It would be fine for a group of people traveling as the location is great, but there are better hostels in Dublin for solo travelers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2015

The dude at reception when I checked in was ace. Only stayed there briefly but everything was great. Great shower, great location. Can't complain More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1958 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Good palce for those with money. The price of dorms literally tripple over the weekends so be warned. Staff was very helpful. Bathrooms and dorms were kept impeccably clean. The lockable chests for your bags underneath each bed as well as the power sockets for each bed is an excellent More
Bertus (South Africa) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

My friend and I always love staying at Generator hostels! They set such a great environment for any young traveller. The bar was a little expensive - but you meet so many great people. Location was great! Recommend to everyone! More
JennaDawson (Canada) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 615 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

I had a great time here! It was genuine & welcoming with bright, clean rooms and a great social atmosphere. It was also local to a great dialog sights and bars/restaurants. More
jenlthomps7522 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

...we had a great time, all the staff at the reception were perfectly friendly and any requests were dealt with in literally no time! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2015

We were very pleased. Just had noisy people sit outside our window at night. They eventually moved on but at night we didn't think there would be people just hanging in the grounds. All else excellent More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Awesome accommodation, rooms just a bit far from the entrance, a long walk with luggage, but nost a serious problem though More
Anonymous (South Africa) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6926 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Pretty standard hostel; you get what you pay for. Clean enough, decent breakfast (cereal, yogurt, fruit, hardboiled eggs, coffee, OJ) and polite staff. Each bed (in the six-bed dorms, at least) has its own small reading light and electricity plugs. Bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Great Hostel! This is the third time I've stayed here. The location is excellent, the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. I've definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 6953 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

I loved my stay here. Everyone had answers to my questions and were always ready to help me! :-) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

great value! the breakfast was so super, beyond my expectation. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback