X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 5111 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Brilliant hostel! Rooms are nice and clean. Location is fantastic. Only con was the room was extremely warm even with the windows open! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Great and friendly staff, variety of breakfast items provided and opportunity to hire towels, padlocks etc. if required. They also organise an airport shuttle bus if you ask for it, for 6 euro More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 593 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Would recommend hostel, location and facilities were great. Only down side was that the room was boiling hot at night and we couldn't sleep properly, the reception didn't have any fans. We did stay in the summer, but it wasn't too hot outside. I am sure this is only an is sure in the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Breakfast was good. Location was good, but very loud from the bar next door. The room was very warm with no ventilation. The bathroom was ensuite, which is nice, but had very poor lighting, and no bathmats or towels. The shower was slow to heat and had very little pressure. My mattress was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 6747 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Wow what a great fun and safe first hostel to ever stay at in Europe! Whatever you do don't miss the backpackers pub crawl for twelve euro... So much fun!!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Everything was perfect...just wish they'd had single rooms available. But definitely a pleasant experience for the price and excellent location!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 4759 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Don't let the college-dorm-lounge atmosphere in the main common area fool you: the rooms are simple and clean, and the location couldn't be better. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jun 2015

We had an excellent stay! We loved your beds. Finally found a hostel where in the middle of the night you are not waken by your bunk buddy turning around causing earthquakes and noice disturbances! Staff is very nice, always in for a chat and a joke! Just loved it! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1867 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Loved the hostel and all the diffeeent type of people that i met. Great stay at generator hostel only problem was it would get hot in the rooms. Maybe just just little fan or something would make it better. More
noahbarb1927279 (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

I loved staying here. It is aimed toward a young crowd looking to have a good time. The only negative is the bathroom door automatically closes and there is no fan, which results in a damp warm climate perfect for mold. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6853 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Great Hostel! I stayed there three nights. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It's also within walking distance of all the main attractions to visit in Dublin and a five minute walk to the train station. More
tanjarmw (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Such an amazing place to stay! Best hostel I have ever been to. The people who stay here are amazing and the memories will last a life time More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6803 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Hostel is good for couple nights stay. Located in a very centre with breakfasta included is very convenient. Staff was nice and helpfull. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Was an excellent place to stay employees we very friendly and gave great recommendation on what to do in the city More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3659 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 26th Apr 2015

A beautiful hostel/B&B. Our room was nice although I think the window was leaky because it got very cold during the night. The breakfast is unremarkable but it's all you can eat and served during a reasonable time period. The staff was very nice and incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Perfectly located right in the city center our stay here was everything we could have hoped for, safe, friendly, and extremely pleasant. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. The building itself is superb being an old townhouse from the distant past and the common areas are More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1350 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Staff were generally helpful, bathroom wasn't very clean, overall ok place to stay. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Jun 2015

The description is exactly what is offered. It's a great place to stay in Dublin for a few days. Staff was very rinds and rooms were clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback