X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 5019 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 24th May 2015

Perfectly located hostel with super friendly staff! Our room was super small but ok for a night. The only negative aspect was that the toilet got very loud a few seconds after flushing. The pipes were really loud during the night even without using the bathroom.... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

Could not fault the place! Absolutely fantastic location, staff were brilliant and room was nice, clean and tidy. What more could you ask for?! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 549 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 18th May 2015

The only thing that need to to improve as a must, install wall cahargers for each bed at the rooms! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th May 2015

Extremely clean hostel that is centrally located in Dublin. Most sites were within a fifteen minute walk from the hostel. Bathrooms had been recently renovated and the rooms were simple but spotless. Staff was warm, helpful, and friendly. Only downsides were thin mattresses, loud, creaky More
dukeandturk3743 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4661 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 25th May 2015

What a wonderful experience these folks foster here. Make the bed lockers less noisy and it will be the best place ever. More
skylerbrady (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th May 2015

Spent the last two nights of our travels here and really enjoyed it. The staff is absolutely amazing, so helpful giving recommendations on how to spend our time in Dublin. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Only complaint would be that on the first floor there is a really loud door More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 6594 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th May 2015

Jacobs Inn is a very nice hostel at Dublin : near the center of the town, near the bus and all facilities. Staff is lovely. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th May 2015

I was blown away by how great this was! It is very clean and the staff are more than helpful no matter the time or the day. This was my first hostel stay so I was unsure about the whole thing but the moment I walked in i was put at ease. I will definitely book with them in the future. My More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1775 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 20th May 2015

Great facilities but not as great for youth backpackers, seemed to be treated like a cheap hotel (many people 40+). Definitely large push to look hip and trendy. Workers great and have great advice. Overall not terrible. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th May 2015

Beautiful hostel. Facilities are excellent. Power outlets at each bed. Fast wifi. Awesome common area and bar, although it's also open to the locals too. Not a bad thing, but you don't get that comfortable community feel that other hostels have. More like a hotel. Highly recommend their More
bellle (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6701 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 25th May 2015

Really fun pub crawl every night More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

The hotel staff was the best part of the Hostel! Right from the beginning they had great enthusiasm and they were really friendly. It was known from the beginning that they would always be there to help, if necessary, no matter the time of day. They gave great recommendations on places More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6633 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

I was very impressed with this hostel. Good facilities, clean, and comfy beds! I also enjoyed the brekkie! And I don't think you could get a better location! Great! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

I loved it! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3658 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 26th Apr 2015

A beautiful hostel/B&B. Our room was nice although I think the window was leaky because it got very cold during the night. The breakfast is unremarkable but it's all you can eat and served during a reasonable time period. The staff was very nice and incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Perfectly located right in the city center our stay here was everything we could have hoped for, safe, friendly, and extremely pleasant. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. The building itself is superb being an old townhouse from the distant past and the common areas are More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2155 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 25th May 2015

Bed was comfortable, shower was better than I expected, the staff were very friendly and stored my bad for free until check in time. The location was a bit difficult to find but that may be due to all the construction in Dublin at the time. There was no screen in window so I left it down ( More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

This hostel was amazing, I have ZERO complaints. I stayed in a 6 dorm all Female hostel and I made friends with all of them straightaway. Not to mention the staff is SOOOO friendly and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Not to mention the LOCATION is perfect. I will stay again More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 5309 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 24th May 2015

I had the flattest pillow that my blanket was thicker. It was awful. The internet connection is spotty in the rooms. The breakfast was meager. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was small and cramped. More
letch249735 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

This hostel is great- big, friendly, clean, helpful staff and free breakfast. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback