X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4708 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Overall an amazing experience. Very nice and comfortable rooms and the hostel has a great vibe. More
Anonymous (Panama) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Dec 2014

The hostel bar crawl is awesome and would definetly recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 447 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Dec 2014

The location of the hostel is amazing, is near to everything. In 5minutes you're at the Temple Bar, at the Trinity College, at O'Connell Street.. etc! The staff was awesome, super helpful. I've met a lot of people there. I recommend it a lot! More
manocas (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Dec 2014

the only thing that I did not liked that the room was not equipped with a wardrobe, there was not even a bedside table, the worst thing was the noise of the bunk bed. it was impossible not to disturb other guests . I want to thank the staff, really friendly and helpful, good breakfast More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1446 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 18th Dec 2014

I enjoyed my stay. It's a big hostel, what makes it less personal. I really missed a kitchen ! But it was safe and clean ! I think that's really important! The food they sell isn't worth the money, but you can have a good breakfast cross the street . There's also a shop near to it More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Dec 2014

The staff was wonderful. Very friendly and happy to chat. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 6101 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 31%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Not only did were we able to book their hotel over a period they knew they were closed, we recieved no notification until less than 48 hours prior to our stay. Even then, even though advised it was sent, no such email was found nor was it followed up on. The staff made an already More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Overall great staff, usually hostels have lockers so it was a little uneasy when I got there and couldn't secure it but I didn't have any problems. Also kind of a pain that you had to pay for a towel, but was only a euro so not horrible. Very clean bathrooms and friendly staff! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6148 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 20th Dec 2014

This hostel was great! Staff were friendly. Wifi speed was good. I wouldn't stay here again though because there were no lockers More
Josh2020 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Staff was awesome! They made the stay in Dublin a unique experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6112 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 40%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Dont stay here. It is an old and too crowded hostel. Staff, though there were two good guys, was rude and unhelpful. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Wifi only in the hall and the atmosphere is horrible More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1281 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Very Clean. Nice smal 4 bedded female onlyl room with shower and toilet. Travellers very considerate to others in room. Good location near pubs and shops and easy walking distance to Grafton St and O'Connell st. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

I stay here every time I am in town and they never let me down. Thanks guys More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Spent two nights in Goldsmith Hall, house 64, at Trinity College this August. The location is excellent and was the main reason we choose to book. However, at 75 euro a night I was expecting a bit more comfort. The bed was dubbed a queen size but felt small for two people. The noise from More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Staying at the 'Trinity College' made you feel right amoungst the atmosphere of Dublin's history & culture. Beautiful ground, very helpfustaff/students and excellent breakfast! We stayed in the newer buildings that were located at the far end of the university. Although they were secure, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 5059 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Lovely Staff! comfy beds. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Friendly Staff, Great Location,Clean rooms, storage under beds for items, All around a great place and will be back More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2077 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Very kind staff, were able to book me a shuttle because I had an early flight to the airport. Social atmosphere with the different free food and drink given on different days of the week and walking distance to bars, but room and location were quiet for sleeping More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Nice hostel, nice staff, nice guests, nice prices :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback