X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4504 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 16th Sep 2014

I had a better-than-expected stay, and I would stay again. The only thing I really didnt like was that they close the kitchen at midnight, so I was unable to make my own breakfast before leaving to catch my very early flight. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2014

I had a great time here! The staff were very helpful especially since I had to book an additional night, they made sure to hold a room while I cancelled somewhere else. The beds weren't the best I've had, and the pillows were a little flat, gave me a sore neck. But probably just a concern More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 385 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2014

We stayed there 3 nights, the staff was very helpful and gave us a lot of information we needed. Each evening there was some free social activity in the hostel, which created a bonding oportunities and nice atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

In my opinion the biggest asset of this hostel is the staff who are efficeint, friendly, genuinely warm and knowledgeale. The facilities are excellent - the bathroom is a good size and I could get a cup of tea at 5 am. The only downsides are that you can hear the pub across the road More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 5734 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Dorms were horrible. 10 girls one bathroom. The matresses will hurt your back for at least a week. You have to go to breakfast very early, otherwise there would be too many people and no dishes. Would not stay there for another time. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Good hostel, close to Temple Bar. Large common area and WiFi signal in the rooms. Kitchen not well equipped. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1303 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Great hostel! Central location, good bar/cafe and funky decor. Only things missing were a kitchen and a lounge/sofa area to just chill out and read a book. Otherwise, would definitely recommend! More
karysadjei4747 (England) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Nice hostel, decent location though a bit of a walk to Temple Bar. Beds were quite old and pillows were hard so bring your own if you're fussy More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Not impressed with this place. It smelled strongly of incense...not a welcoming smell to everyone. The staff seemed disorganized. Toilet did not have a seat on it, seat was tucked against the wall behind the garbage can. The people who I shared with clearly were living there, and often More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Excellent location and hostel. We were upgraded to a private too. Would recommend . More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5782 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 14th Sep 2014

I spend 4 nights in the Jacob Inn.It was fine, the luggage storage is very usefull. The kitchen is pretty big. But the wireless didn't always work. And there is not enough shower. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Great spot! Very close to Connolly Station which was very convenient. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2036 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Great location, basically 5 minutes away from everything. The shower and toilet are per room so it both has it's up side and down side. Staff was friendly and helpful. More
haveuever (Israel) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Great location and good value for city centre. Had a brill time here. It's not a swanky flashpkacker hostel but it does the trick for a weekend in the city. Close to the pubs in Temple Bar but not too close that you can't get a good nights sleep. Right next to Trinity Collegue. Bathroom on More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1246 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Nice shower, clean rooms. Very well located. Friendly staff. Everything was very much fine. Recommended! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Sep 2014

There was nothing really in the kitchen, utensil wise. We had to hunt around for things. Kitchen was pretty dirty, but it's very spacious. Great location though!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 5822 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Lack of wifi in rooms can be frustrating when you want to lie in bed and figure out what to do next day or talk to family back home. Internet on the main floor did not work very well and took quite some time before you could get connected. Became tad frustrating. More
shelbatrowney (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Amazing staff and fantastic location. Great place to stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 4845 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Great place, great people!!! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Sep 2014

The location of the hostel is perfect. Everything is pretty clean and the stuff is super nice. The breakfast is ok. Our room was pretty small, but clean and everything. Just the beds were way too short (I am only 1.74m and I couldn't fit myself in there lieing on my back). More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback