X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 5641 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 9th Feb 2016

Best thing about this hostel is the location. Staff was friendly too. The atmosphere has a very corporate feel to it and not very personal. this is not a good hostel if you're traveling solo and want to meet people. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Good service and location, however the showers were cold (even after we had spoken with reception). Would stay elsewhere next time More
JessicaJohnston (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 527 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Very nice hostel to spend a night in. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Stayed in Egali for 5 nights over a 6nations weekend for my hen do. Cleaned daily by very friendly cleaners who came back at a later time one day because we were so hungover, it was very nice of them! We had an issue with someone in our dorm with us one night, we contacted reception and More
Anonymous (Wales) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2387 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2016

I stayed here for one night; it was excellent! The staff, day and night, were friendly! The room was perfect! Couldn't ask for much more! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Great Hostel and I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 699 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2016

This was a fantastic hostel. It was very clean and the staff was friendly for the most part. The only negative thing I have to say about Sky Backpackers is that there were no lockers in the bedroom. I ended up just leaving my bags out on my bed for two nights. I met all of my roommates More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jan 2016

We had a great time! Would stay again and can only recommend you to do the same! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 7769 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 10th Feb 2016

Isaacs Hostel is located very well, the staff is friendly and free Wi-Fi was available. The rooms are simple and functional with the beds, a mirror and a chair. For us it was enough and we weren't missing anything. Facilities are pretty clean, still I advise slippers for the shower. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2016

I chose to stay in an all female dorm and we had our own private shower and toilet which was very nice. However the showers only heat to a lukewarm temperature but that's better than freezing! While I was there, Ireland celebrated Pancake Tuesday and we had some yummy pancakes instead of More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 7635 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 11th Feb 2016

Great hostel! Warm and inviting, good breakfast, great security and excellent location! Will be staying again More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Feb 2016

good hostel. More
gabrielto (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5289 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 30th Jan 2016

It hostel was great, the staff was amazing. But it is an old hostel the rooms are old and they need to do some renovations. But besides that it was great! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Had a really great stay at this hostel!! The staff was super friendly, the atmosphere was comfortable, the location was great. Would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2311 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 4th Feb 2016

My group arrived at the hostel around 12 AM and there was someone at reception 24/7 which was nice. The security was fine, but it was freezing inside the rooms. I could barely sleep because the rooms were so cold. We went down to ask the front desk for more blankets and he said there More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Great Hostel. Central location, helpful staff, events in the evening, and even an acoustic guitar to strum away on. Excellent. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1478 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 31st Jan 2016

As indicate the picture of my ratings above, your hostel is good. However, if you can think about fitting every bathroom with a very good mop, that will be perfect. Regards. Martial Bemba. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2016

Does it for me! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 667 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Short walk from main attractions. Beds were comfy enough but the bed sheets provided were a tad small for the beds which made it hard to make the bed. The showers also were less than ideal as you had to keep pressing the button every 30 seconds. Also the shower doors were borderline see More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2016

REALLY GOOD ! Everyone in the staff are nice, helpful and they seem to be like a family. From the morning guys, to the night shift man - that opened the door everynight when we came bit drunk from all the Guiness we had. Good location, to walk and go all around the city. CLEAN bathroom, More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback