X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4527 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

The fact you can get wi-fi in your room, yup, that really did it for me. Highly recommend. Will be back for sure More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Sep 2014

My time there was almost perfection! The hostel is great, the only problem was the noisy street, but its ok, cause is TEMPLE BAR o More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 26th Sep 2014

It was a good stay. I had no major complaints. The staff was outstanding, helpful and friendly. A number of little things were missing that would have made the stay a little nicer: a shelf, more hooks, and sink plug in the bathroom come to mind immediately. But they also had a number More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

What a great hostel. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 5772 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Nice hostel but the room was very warm at night More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Sep 2014

I loved this hostel!! The rooms are big, we have 2 private shower and toilet in our rooms! Even if we were 12 in the room, i felt like we were less than in other hostels were we were 6 bed only! A really good place to stay and very close of everything :)! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1311 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Great hostel in a wonderful location! The staff were very friendly and flexible with changes I had to make at the last minute. The room and ensuite bathroom were clean and tidy. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

The hostel was AMAZING! It had an awesome vibe and everything was really trendy and new. They had everything you could possibly need from a hostel. It was super close to a supermarket (which was a bit pricey) and not too far from the city (about a 15 minute walk). We stayed in a 6 person More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1247 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Really enjoyed myself here. Nice clean place, I will be recommending it. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Nice shower, clean rooms. Very well located. Friendly staff. Everything was very much fine. Recommended! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5814 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 34%
  • 25th Sep 2014

This hotel was very poor, the location is great but the hostel in itself is just a huge factory, everyone can come in and out, so I didn't felt secured... There is only one bathroom and toilets per dormitory which means a long wait. The room and especially the bathroom were very, very More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 24th Sep 2014

I enjoyed staying here so much, I have another week booked in October! Great people involved with this place, and being able to store your luggage before check-in makes things so much easier if you have an early morning flight. Cooking in the kitchen is a bit of an adventure, but More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2043 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Good location (close to Trinity college, Temple bar, O'Connell street...) but close to a noisy pub. It's possible to get rooms not too close to the pub but ask before! Lovely team. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

really fun hostel, clean, quiet, easy to find. Short walk to temple bar, and buses to guiness factory, dublin castle, jameson distillery stop right outside the hostel. good vibe in there too, always someone new to meet, would defnitely go back More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 40%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Not impressed with this place. It smelled strongly of incense...not a welcoming smell to everyone. The staff seemed disorganized. Toilet did not have a seat on it, seat was tucked against the wall behind the garbage can. The people who I shared with clearly were living there, and often More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Excellent location and hostel. We were upgraded to a private too. Would recommend . More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 5856 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Great place More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

The hostel is ok! The beds and the bathroom were ok. There's no lift, so be prepared to use the stairs! The staff was friendly. One small detail: they made us did check-in/out process twice. Great facilities! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 4862 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Busy place, they were completely booked. But the staff still took the time to make sure we were good with our room. Didn't make us feel rushed at all. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

staff was super nice, we only spent the night and didn't really check the hostel out More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback