X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4944 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Everything was clean and taken care off. The staff was helpful and nice, but since it's a big hostel there's a lot of movement and the kitchen can get pretty crowded at times. The rooms were nice, some a bit small, but you manage. The fact that you can lock your things easily in your More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Good location, a little loud at night since you can hear everyone at the Temple Bar next door but it wasn't a huge nuissance for me. Rooms were nice and clean, the staff was helpful when I asked questions about what to see and where to go but if you want to find out about the deals and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1689 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 14th Apr 2015

This is an ideal Hostel for student travelers, as it is in a great location to the city center, safe, and has a great vibe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

loved this place. great atmosphere & value for money. Excellent location and very clean. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 512 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

only a few details in the rooms make them supreme, a light in each bed (we can on the light and wake up the entire room at 5:00am in the morning), better pillows (they are painful), and off course a chair (the room have a lot of space for one or two)…. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Apr 2015

The hostel is OK. Excelent location. No lockers in the rooms. Nice atmosphere, More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 6473 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Is in centre More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Plus: The breakfast was included and.. it was greaaat! If you need an adaptation for your electric aparats they can leave you for 5e (that you came back when you leave!). If not, you have an USB charger in your bed so for the mobile it awesome! :) More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 4563 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

I loved staying at Ashfield. The guy at the front desk was so helpful, he booked my day your and got me a discount. The location was also central to everything. Overall, it was amazing! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Very good location and friendly staff. Room was tidy and clean. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2123 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Super friendly staff and really central location. Price was steep but given that it was around St Patrick's Day, understandable. Pretty basic, no-fuss facilities that are relatively clean. Free ice cream and cookies was a lovely touch. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Although we couldnt check in early, there was a secure room to keep luggage. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. The electricity went off in the early hours of the morning and did not come back on before we left so we couldnt use the plug points, heater or shower in the morning. This More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 717 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

had a wonderful stay, great staff, breakfast was right on. Many thanks! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Very nice and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 4th Apr 2015

The location was really cool and impressing. Breakfast was really nice as well, I had the best scone I ever ate. Toilets and showers are in one room and to get back to your room you'll need your key again so that's not really convenient. There's almost no power supply in the rooms. The More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Beautiful setting. Great breakfast. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6516 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2015

It was very nice hostel with a lot of facilities. We did the free walking and it was very good. We loved our guide Keith. He could explain everything very good with a good amount of humor sometimes. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Apr 2015

I really enjoyed my stay. The beds were good, the place was very clean and warm. There was little to no trouble with noise in the rooms. I would've liked the breakfast to have lasted longer: 7AM to 10AM eg. Further I think a bigger sink would be useful, similar to the type used for More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6448 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Big hostel located very very close to Dublin city centre (and Busaras, which is always useful!). Breakfast is always a bonus, and this one was very decent. Bedroom and bathroom were clean, bedroom spacious, kitchen was a wee too small compared to the size of the hostel, common room was More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Apr 2015

great location. Staff were very friendly. Security was great, however I was needing to come up to reception everyday as my card stopped working. My last night a staff member checked why. Great breakfast was included although it is basic. 3 power for 12 females. 1 bathroom for 12 females More
buttons_15157131 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback