X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4643 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Too noisy! Our room was a small, but very good double room with bathroom until the middle of the night. As it was between the kitchen and the restrooms it became really noisy when people came from the bars. I don't really care about noise, but it was impossible to sleep. The breakfast was More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Would have been nice to know that there was no lift in the building (please advertise on the website). Internet was pretty shotty and couldn't upload documents for work. Would have appreciated more options at breakfast (pancake/crepe batter). The night before we left for the airport we More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 13th Nov 2014

This was my first hostel experience and it was great. I stayed in a mixed 4-bed room. The room was a bit small but it was adequate for staying a couple of nights. I definitely felt safe staying there and my belongings felt secure in the room and when i checked them with the front desk. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Oct 2014

The value was my own fault for a very late booking halloween weekend, Staff were really friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure to stay there More
honestpaul577 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1394 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Really helpful staff. Upgraded my room for free! Beds were clean and locker system is great. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Nov 2014

It´s probably one of the best hostel where I have been. All clean, the room was really great and clean with a big cage for your staff. BUT, we can not use the kitchen and for me that´s the problem, the atmosphere in the hostels is in the kitchen, where you can easily meet a lot people. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 6013 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2014

First time in a hostel and must say I was pleasantly surprised...quite basic but liveable although the stair well had seen better days! Nice helpful staff and fantastic atmosphere, everyone friendly, breakfast basic tea/coffee, toast, cereal, fruit/yoghurt but I think that's more than More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Nov 2014

I stayed there for the second time and it was awesome again! The atmosphere is great, you can just sit down and relax, drink tea and meat other fantastic people. The hostel is located in temple bar, which is more than central, you arrive everywhere that fast! I do really like the staff, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1273 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here, staff were very friendly and the facilities available were outstanding, especially considering how cheap it was to stay! Really enjoyed it here and would definitely come again. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 14th Nov 2014

very noisy in the rooms since it's just next to the living room area. Do not go if you want to sleep early. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6053 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was fun enough, but there are many improvements that should be made at Isaac's. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Nov 2014

This hostel is perfectly fine except for the fact that some of the rooms face onto train tracks. While the trains don't seem to run overnight, I was awoken by them once they started in the morning. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6007 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Excellent!!! But the free breakfast until 9.30 is too early!!! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The hostel is in a pretty good location and pretty clean. However, the staff are not very welcoming. They were rude and unhelpful when their airport shuttle was over 20 minutes late and we almost missed our flight. They were not very informed about the area and did't give good directions More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2067 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 14th Nov 2014

The best hostel I have ever been in. It is right in front of trinity college. The beds arent the best and is quite noisy but you can expect that from a hostel. The staff is really helpful. I had my flight to go back really early so I had to be at the airport at 5:40 am and they offered me More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Nov 2014

First let me start by saying that everyone who worked at the front desk at The Times Hostel was awesome! We got a map when we checked in and the girl working circled some places to eat/drink that wasn't too touristy or over-priced. The showers in the bathroom were nice. The beds however More
qchrissiet (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Best hotel hostel I've ever stayed More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Sep 2014

We arrived for breakfast at 9.45 a.m approx.The hot breakfast was v. overcooked , this needn't happen if food was cooked at stages rather than all tog. earlier in the morn. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 4994 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Brilliant hostel. Location was very central to everything, only a five minute walk to Temple Bar etc. Staff in hostel went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Very friendly atmosphere and comfortable. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Very good location! More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback