X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Great place to stay, a little bit away from the crowds but still 10 minutes from Grafton street. Makes for a peaceful night's sleep! (I should add that I was staying in a private room). Good value for money (on the weekdays) and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 483 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Two things GREAT, two things BAD. The good ones: location (just perfect) and the colective reas (big living room and kitchen to meet people). The bad ones: the toilets/showers are INSIDE the bedrooms (what means you wil listening to people get in and out all night, neverthless the smell); More
gabrielbrust1851 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 19th Feb 2015

This is Where I'll go if I'm ever in Dublin again and need a place to crash. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4848 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Very nice hostel, well located, friendly staff :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

The only thing is the shower pressure is so high it hurts! I prefer high pressure to too low, but really if it's possible to tone it down a bit that'd be great. It was genuinely painful and I think I wasted a ton of water. Amazing location, really friendly and helpful staff, everything More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Beautiful setting. Great breakfast. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Comfortable and clean; good breakfast. Heating up the creek but when I passed that on Reception were very willing to follow it up. Lovely grounds, Would have been helpful to have direction by public transport as well as by car! I found Leap public transport cards on the web; would be More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 6357 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 1st Mar 2015

They have a sauna, nothing else. No lockers either. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Feb 2015

You should make more events internally. Pub Crawl was fun, but would have been more fun to just do it with a group of Isaacs Hostel or only one other hostel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 6305 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Had a great stay .just had a glitch with electric which was sorted out. Cold shower one morning .. but great value for money..staff helpful and informative..We travelled for my daughters 21st So Age Range 20/52 ...2 plug sockets per bed..fantastic location More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

This was my first hostel experience and I absolutely loved it! The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean. Definitely staying there again real soon! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2101 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 24th Feb 2015

I stayed in a mixed 10-persons' dorm room. The Beds weren't comfortable but that didn't really bother me. What I really have to criticize is the cleanliness of the bathroom. It was very dusty and seemed like it hadn't been cleand for months. I didn't dare to go barefoot in there or lay my More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Great location and friendly staff! The hostel was a bit hard to find and we actually walked past it once. It's only one door beside the pub which has same colours... More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1579 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

I stayed 2 nights. I tried to check in too early so I had to pay for a locker to hold my luggage. There is no kitchen so you cant cook. I forgot to bring a padlock so I had to buy one at reception. €5. Wifi was fast but I couldnt log into it on my second night stay. I would stay here More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Enjoyed my time here all things said and done.. great wifi and security with beautifully big beds, even if the dorms are a bit cramped. However, Generator is a strange hotel/hostel hybrid, and I generally prefer a smaller hostel so this didn't appeal to me. Generator is massive and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1304 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 28th Feb 2015

A real cosy, clean, warm and friendly hostel in a great location near the city centre and in a cool neighbourhood. More
cronanscanlon (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

I always stay here when I go to Ireland the staff are great always so helpful and the rooms and common areas are so nice and clean all together it's a great experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5152 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 1st Mar 2015

I've stayed in several hostels in Dublin in the past few months and this one has been my favorite! Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean facilities, and very quiet unlike other hostels I've been to. It's a perfect location to both get to Temple Bar and not be able to hear Temple Bar More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Feb 2015

We loved our stay at Four Courts! The guys at the reception desk were great and provided us with lots of recommendations (and also with an umbrella and a hot water bottle - thanks again!!). When we come back to Dublin, we'll definitely stay there again. :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback