X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Dublin, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 63%
  • 24th May 2014

When we arrived into the town we drove around trying to find a parking place. When we arrived at the hostel, I inquired about parking and the host said that she had no idea. The atmosphere of the hostel felt unfriendly. Breakfast times were listed on the information sheet at the desk but More
RobertWilcox (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 20th Apr 2014

I have just stayed at the Hostel in Dun Laoghaire for the second time. And I am pleased to say it was another very pleasant experience. I stayed for five days again. This Hostel is well organised, welcoming and friendly and very economic. I would recommend this Hostel in Dun Laoghaire. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 20th Jul 2014

It's a great location, but it's really loud in the alley and it's hot so you need to leave the windows open making it quite hard to sleep. The staff were excellent. There were some bizarre cleanliness issues like a large wet patch on a mattress when we arrived though. You can walk More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

great spot fantastic kitchen More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4365 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I came in Dublin to visit and I like the hostel because it's easier to meet nice people and visit with them if they want! Then, in the hostel it was good because the rooms have good beds and it's possible to put your clothes on the consigne except when you have got a big bagage like me !! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Really nice stay at the Barnacles. Very well located, great things organized every day, the staff was helpfull and the room was clean. A perfect place for backpackers or people who whant to meet others from all around the world. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 5498 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Awesome hostel, everything was good! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Great hostel, will definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1993 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 9th Jul 2014

The location is really central. The staff were helpful, although it's hard to identify who is actually working there. The desk is supposed to be open 24 hours but they close periodically and it can be frustrating when you want to check in or out and you don't know when they'll be back. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location and very close to the Main Street and transport options. Very considerate other travellers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1216 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Great location. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Excellent hostel, great staff, good location, kept very clean and the events are a nice touch. Would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1208 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Great place if you're on a budget. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Easily the most visually impressive hostel I've ever seen. Gorgeous wood and brick, it looks even better than it does in the pictures. The room and bathroom were clean, there were outlets and lights for every bed, and a huge lockable locker for each person. Incredible. My only complain was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 18th Jul 2014

We stayed at the Goldsmith Hall, which is at the far end of the campus - some 10 min walk to city center. It is more like a hotel stay in a student environment, rather than hostel - including towels changed daily and free toiletries. Not much socializing - we haven't seen a person in 3 More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Trinity College. It was in the Heart of the tourist area of Dublin and It was very easy to get around and convenient to get back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5494 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

I stayed in 8 bed mixed en suite which was good. Friendly staff went the extra mile to let me secure my motorbike in their lockup. Lockers are expensive but security is otherwise tight with lots of keycard doors. Huge kitchen. Hidden common area TV room is nice. For some reason everyone More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The Hostel is perfect for a stay in Dublin. It's located in the city centre, yet not too loud. It's right beside O'Connell Street, the best shopping street in the city. The breakfast is not ok, you can have toast and jam and cornflakes. The staff is very friendly and always there to More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 4677 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 20th Jul 2014

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was a tad hot but who expects such beautiful weather in Ireland. Great hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Jul 2014

There was a bloodstain on one of the shower curtains. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dublin Podcasts

Listen to our Dublin podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Dublin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Dublin Videos

Watch our Dublin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Dublin Videos

Hostelworld Dublin Videos

Please give us your feedback