X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 526 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 26th Sep 2014

The best hostel I've stayed in so far. The service by far exceeds any hostel standards. From the start, you are welcomed with a friendly face and a package that gives you all the tools needed to explore Dubrovnik. They even give you a cheat sheet with basic Croatian phrases/words. The More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Most hostels don't buy proper beds or pillows. Here they are so comfortable. Brilliant views and a great explanation of how to get to old town from the hostel. Would happily stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 958 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Hostel is in a great location, good facilities and very friendly staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Best hostel in Dubrovnik and one of the best in Europe, congratulations! More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 480 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Amazing location and such a gorgeous home! We can't wait to come back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

they are very kind nice place to stay More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1122 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Very nice location in the old city, and the beds were comfortable. However, this hostel is very quiet, and the staff seemed eager to get out and lock up at closing time. They were also strict about everyone being very quiet, which doesn't make a good atmosphere for having a fun time and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Wonderful hostel in fantastic location. Very friendly and fun staff really made me feel at home. Spotlessly clean and comfortable, I recommend the 4 bed dorm on the 3rd floor which is full of light and has separate beds. Thanks so much to Fresh Sheets for making me not want to leave!!! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 932 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Amazing place to stay! The owner, Milka, is so nice and will do anything to make sure you have great stay. She also makes a mean breakfast! Everyone hangs out in the common area so this is a great place for solo travelers. Highly recommended!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Milka and Ive were so amazing. I was offered homemade honey brandy upon my arrival, sat with Ive and talked over some red wine, cheese and bread.They were hospitable and friendly. Milka may be the sweetest woman ever. The rooms were good size and had their own bathrooms. Nice hot showers, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 7th Oct 2014

We stayed in a three bedroom private and it was right in the centre of Old Town. The facilities were awesome, the staff was very helpful and friendly and it was a great value for the money. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

So clean all the time! Staff are actually so genuine and friendly. Great atmosphere in a fantastic location in the old town. Without doubt one of the best if not the best hostel I have stayed at in the last 4 months. Thank you so much! More
timladner (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Very clean and comfortable, in a nice quiet neighborhood. Owner is friendly and warm and communicates effectively in a charming patois, with backup from her daughter, who gave us a fantastic orientation to Dubrovnik. It took us about 30 minutes to walk to the old city. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Anna & husband -the owners were very welcoming with a cold drink on their verandah when we arrived. We loved staying here so booked an extra nite after our 2 nod day which wasn't a problem. Very hard to find despite directions given on website but this is due to being located up a lane More
juliaaston4973 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 893 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2014

The end of my world trip was in Dubrovnik at Hostel Marker More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Sep 2014

The hostel is in a fantastic location really close to the Pile Gate Bus Station and the Old Town. The staff are sensational and will go out of there way to help you and make your stay fantastic. Definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 4th Oct 2014

The homeowner was very nice and friendly~ he introduced which restaurant was best and price was cheap to enjoy local foods before pass the room key to us. The hostel in old town which very very excellent locations only 5mins to Pile gate . If you take a airport bus to there (Pile gate More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Super friendly and helpful. Awesome spot! Free ungraded!!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Although I booked the Boarding House, I was moved to neighbouring place at check in. The place was nice, but lacked the atmosphere and facilities that a hostel usually has. They had made a 'dorm' room from a normal room for two by bringing in additional beds. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Great base to visit both Dubrovnik old town and Lapad's beaches. Not really a 'hostel-atmosphere', but clean and the staff is very friendly. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dubrovnik Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback