X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 602 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

I cannot speak highly enough of my time in Dubrovnik. The staff at Hostel Villa Angelina were beyond kind, helpful and professional. I would stay here again in a heart beat. The only downside is the size of the rooms and bathrooms but in saying that you are in Croatia ... If you are in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Such a great hostel, the best part is the staff sit you down and go through everything with you from where to go out, how to get around, activities and to where to eat - they are so lovely and helpful! Also the air conditioning is great which was vital for us during the heatwave, nice and More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1099 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Unfortunately, most of the rooms closed down until who knows. Thankfully we were able to get our room so the hostel was very very quiet. Slava at the front desk was excellent for directions, information etc. Although our visit was only one night, I would recommend staying here for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Great location and very helpful staff. Shared areas very clean. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Jul 2015

We loved it here, it was very homely and katija was so helpful. The room was really nice and a great location. Thank you. The area is very quiet and pretty. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Stayed for one night. Owner was very helpful. We got delayed because of all the traffic and she was very understanding. Location is amazing. Beds comfortable! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 287 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Great family run place. They told me the things to see and how to get around town. There's a kitchen you can use, and everything is very very clean. Friendly and fun! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Great and clean hostel Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. A bit off from the old town though, but quite easy to get there by bus and close to a rock beach and some restaurants. There is a nice terrace but no real common areas. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1041 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The staff there are absolutely awesome - they make you feel welcome straight away with a drink and probably some snacks and go out of their way to try and make sure your stay is fantastic. Hostel has super comfortable bunks and is in a nice neighborhood though not really within walking More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Great time at dubrovnik backpackers club, few of the highlights were the helpfulness of the staff (including pickup from the bus station), the comfort of the rooms especially the air con (a must in summer), the television room which was great to unwind in after a big day and the boat tour More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 546 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Best hostel ever! Ana and Maris were so warm and welcoming, and make amazing grappa! Don't go there thinking you will get away with not drinking it.. They set an amazing atmosphere in the common room once the sun goes down :) so many great memories from my 2 nights. Only little annoyance More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Great location and the staff are really friendly. However, I really didn't like that there was smoking in the common area. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Wonderful place and great hosts! :) More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Everything was really good. The location it's good because its not far from the bus station, The personal is really nice and its a tranquil atmosphere where you can relax and enjoy of a nice view. I totally recomend the hostel. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1262 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

I loved this hostel! It was like staying at a friend's beach house - breezy, clean and bright! My friend and I felt super relaxed and refreshed after our stay. The staff are lovely and it is in the prettiest part of the old town - away from the main drag but really close to the Buza bar More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Absolutely amazing experience! The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly! They showed me everything to do, helped with any questions I had about the city and overall were amazing at their jobs. The hostel was very clean and felt very safe, not to mention the air conditioning More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1080 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 27th Jul 2015

hostel dorms were too spaced out, don't stay here if you want to meet new people. great location though More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Good location. Other than that the place is pretty mediocre for the price you pay. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Hostel is not in Dubrovnik (10km outside) but they organise a regular transfer at €2 each way. Check in wasn't until 3pm and there's nothing to do in the area. There's a lacklustre bar and the atmosphere was pretty bleak. What let it down most was one member of staff who was inexcusably More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Breathtaking location and awesome pool area. To have self contained rooms with aircon and balconies overlooking the bay at hostel prices is nothing short of awesome! The pool area should be open a bit later in summer though. Surely it can't be that loud when it's just people having a few More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dubrovnik Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback