X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 526 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 26th Sep 2014

The best hostel I've stayed in so far. The service by far exceeds any hostel standards. From the start, you are welcomed with a friendly face and a package that gives you all the tools needed to explore Dubrovnik. They even give you a cheat sheet with basic Croatian phrases/words. The More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Most hostels don't buy proper beds or pillows. Here they are so comfortable. Brilliant views and a great explanation of how to get to old town from the hostel. Would happily stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1008 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

This place is great, the location is perfect, right by one of the two main entrances to old town, and doesn't require you to trek up many stairs. The staff here were the best, made the stay so much better and provided us with help and tips for activities day and night. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Excellent location, very helpful staff. Small rooms (twin room was a set of bunk beds and not much room for anything else) but comfy and clean. Be warned: there is no lift and it is a long way up to the third floor with a heavy bag! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Matea was simply the kindest and most welcoming person I've ever seen on a hostel, she helped me with everything from things to see and do in Dubrovnik to booking ferries and buses in Croatia, I enjoyed every minute of conversation so thank you so much! Beds are clean and very confortable, More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

I had a really great time at this hostel and would recommend it in a heartbeat. The location is amazing and the staff even better. One of the staff found me wandering around after I got off of the bus and led the way to the hostel. After a day of travel, that was awesome. Only downside was More
wanderonrose (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1148 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Everything perfect, but they could improve bathroom. More
msemelman (Christmas Island) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 26th Nov 2014

This is a great hostel! Big thanks to Nina who was a great host! :) the only criticism is the price, but it is a perfect location! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Very clean and comfortable, in a nice quiet neighborhood. Owner is friendly and warm and communicates effectively in a charming patois, with backup from her daughter, who gave us a fantastic orientation to Dubrovnik. It took us about 30 minutes to walk to the old city. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Anna & husband -the owners were very welcoming with a cold drink on their verandah when we arrived. We loved staying here so booked an extra nite after our 2 nod day which wasn't a problem. Very hard to find despite directions given on website but this is due to being located up a lane More
juliaaston4973 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 940 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Milka and her family are absolutely wonderful. Hospitable, friendly, super helpful - the initiation to Dubrovnik is so thorough! Plus a great view from the balcony, and a spick and span hostel. Milka makes a mean French toast and delicious homemade jam! Don't miss it. Plus the backpackers More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Amazing place to stay! The owner, Milka, is so nice and will do anything to make sure you have great stay. She also makes a mean breakfast! Everyone hangs out in the common area so this is a great place for solo travelers. Highly recommended!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Fantastic old apartment block in the centre of the old town, owner is fantastic, rooms are meticulously clean. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Ana and her family were very nice and accomodating. The place is in her apartment so the kitchen and living-common area are messy and cluttered but have a homey feel to it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 895 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Great location, was right next to the Pile Gate. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2014

The end of my world trip was in Dubrovnik at Hostel Marker More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 4th Oct 2014

The homeowner was very nice and friendly~ he introduced which restaurant was best and price was cheap to enjoy local foods before pass the room key to us. The hostel in old town which very very excellent locations only 5mins to Pile gate . If you take a airport bus to there (Pile gate More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Super friendly and helpful. Awesome spot! Free ungraded!!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Great place for a group. Can't beat the location! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Perfect location next to old Dubrovnik. The owner Luca? Was a legend who was really helpful with everything. The rooms were great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dubrovnik Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback