X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 526 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 26th Sep 2014

The best hostel I've stayed in so far. The service by far exceeds any hostel standards. From the start, you are welcomed with a friendly face and a package that gives you all the tools needed to explore Dubrovnik. They even give you a cheat sheet with basic Croatian phrases/words. The More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Most hostels don't buy proper beds or pillows. Here they are so comfortable. Brilliant views and a great explanation of how to get to old town from the hostel. Would happily stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 978 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Location is the best and 24 hour breakfast is brilliant. Kinda sucked that there was only one bathroom per floor but that'd be the only negative. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Really nice location. I would never regret that i chose this hostel. In cold weather, it might be cold in the room but you need to just bring warm clothes. That's it! I really recommend this hostel :) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 489 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Ana and her family were very nice and accomodating. The place is in her apartment so the kitchen and living-common area are messy and cluttered but have a homey feel to it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Good place to stay if you want to.check out the old town. The rooms where good size, no real kitchen area just a tiny stove but it did the job. More
callum92 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1133 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Loved Fresh* Sheets! It's far enough away from the loud crowds so it's fairly quiet without feeling like you're removed. The staff is absolutely wonderful and friendly, they are extremely knowledgeable and are willing to help you out in any way to make your stay more enjoyable. Even though More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Anyone can stay at a hotel, people stay at a hostel for a specific kind of experience, and the Fresh Sheets hostel in Dubrovnik was perfect! It was organized without feeling oppressive, fun without feeling careless, and the staff was 100%, perfectly helpful. Also, I slept as well as a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 937 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Milka and her family are absolutely wonderful. Hospitable, friendly, super helpful - the initiation to Dubrovnik is so thorough! Plus a great view from the balcony, and a spick and span hostel. Milka makes a mean French toast and delicious homemade jam! Don't miss it. Plus the backpackers More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Amazing place to stay! The owner, Milka, is so nice and will do anything to make sure you have great stay. She also makes a mean breakfast! Everyone hangs out in the common area so this is a great place for solo travelers. Highly recommended!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Very good experience! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! We were upgraded to the private room for free which was nicer than the hostel so I'd recommend spending a bit more on it because its in a better location and so comfortable! Matea the manager is the most beautiful human I've ever met! Goes above and beyond More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Very clean and comfortable, in a nice quiet neighborhood. Owner is friendly and warm and communicates effectively in a charming patois, with backup from her daughter, who gave us a fantastic orientation to Dubrovnik. It took us about 30 minutes to walk to the old city. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Anna & husband -the owners were very welcoming with a cold drink on their verandah when we arrived. We loved staying here so booked an extra nite after our 2 nod day which wasn't a problem. Very hard to find despite directions given on website but this is due to being located up a lane More
juliaaston4973 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 894 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Great location, was right next to the Pile Gate. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2014

The end of my world trip was in Dubrovnik at Hostel Marker More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 4th Oct 2014

The homeowner was very nice and friendly~ he introduced which restaurant was best and price was cheap to enjoy local foods before pass the room key to us. The hostel in old town which very very excellent locations only 5mins to Pile gate . If you take a airport bus to there (Pile gate More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Super friendly and helpful. Awesome spot! Free ungraded!!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Although I booked the Boarding House, I was moved to neighbouring place at check in. The place was nice, but lacked the atmosphere and facilities that a hostel usually has. They had made a 'dorm' room from a normal room for two by bringing in additional beds. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Great base to visit both Dubrovnik old town and Lapad's beaches. Not really a 'hostel-atmosphere', but clean and the staff is very friendly. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dubrovnik Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback