Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

  • 96%
  • 593 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2015

Quite possibly the nicest hostel I've stayed at. Having just come from Amsterdam where I payed 3x as much for a crummy place, Villa far exceeded my expectations. Unbelievably clean! Drinks upon arrival! Nightly cocktails and treats! Unreal views! Also it's a bit out of the main town (40 More
jftravel (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 4th Oct 2015

The two women working there were the absolute best!! They made crepes for everyone in the mornings and had nightly drinks for us!! By far the cleanest, nicest hostel I've been to. The view from the porch is also beautiful. The beds and pillows were superb. Would stay again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 735 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Great hostel, location is right in the middle of old town,everything is 2 min walk! Comfortable, clean and has great staff! I liked friendly atmosphere and enjoyed wonderful view from terrace! Special thanks to Matea and Dario! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Was an ok hostel. Very small rooms, but thats what you get for staying in old town. Clean facilities and nice place to place your self while visiting Dubrovnik. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 91%
  • 125 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 28th Oct 2015

Location Super good easy to access, is a small hostel i feel I'm at home more than a hostel bcoz the own most of the time no around. katija was a lovely, Super helpful, friendly which will go all the ways to help you. I've a wonderful stay in this hostel for me to experience the old town More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Katija is a friendly and hard working hostess and we had a really great stay. The hostel is very clean and located in the old town which is really convenient for all attractions in Dubrovnik. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we return to Croatia! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 1157 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Location is far from both bus station and old town. You need to take bus otherwise 45 minutes walk to old town. The room is too messy. It is the cheapest you can find here. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Very warm hosts cheap stay and breakfast More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 90%
  • 631 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2015

Thanks for allowing us to stay in your lovely hostel even in October! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

Ana was great, gave great advice when I asked and suggested things to do and places to eat. The room was great stayed in the private double room just up the street from the main building. Location is great in the heart of the old town just off the Stradum. Good atmosphere in dining room More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 308 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Very comfortable and friendly - homely. The staff support was brilliant! Picked us up from the ferry; full of information. Excellent English spoken here! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

Truly an amazing place to stay! Don't expect luxury but expect a warm welcome and an amazing location. THe terrace in front of the room has a beautiful view of the valley. The owners are really nice and arte always ready to share interesting stories. They also know the cify and the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 1124 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 8th Oct 2015

Great hostel, awesome location, perfectly safe and clean. I can highly recommand it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 26th Sep 2015

-Location: Excellent! in the center of the old town&no stairs to get there -A staff was very kind. -Free luggage storage(but no locker or security room)&taking a hot shower&using the common place after checkout: Perfect to those who travel by a night bus:) -old facility but really More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 89 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Very friendly old couple running the place. They don't speak English but still manage to give you valuable information and make you feel comfortable, receiving you with a juice in the balcony. More
asherzog (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2015

This was a lovely, spacious double room only a twenty minute walk from the old town. The room is in a family home and on arrival we were given a cold drink by the very friendly owners. Their son spoke excellent English and gave us great advice on what to see and do. This room had no AC or More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 1353 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Such an incredible staff. All 3 girls were beyond helpful. Not really too much of a social atmosphere which is okay depending on what you're looking for. Not hard to meet people though. A 30 second walk to the most beautiful view of the sea and good for cliff jumps. I'd stay again :) More
zachmoves (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 19th Oct 2015

Good hostel within the walls of the old town. Was the standard price of hostels in the area, obviously a bit more than the rest of the Balkans. Comfy beds, good showers and really nice staff. More
Stoo61 (Scotland) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 86%
  • 1261 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 30th Sep 2015

I travelled out of season and was expecting a quiet hostel but this was excessively quiet with no apparent common area. If all you want is a quiet hostel then it's fine and the staff were great. More
matthew_lambert6666073 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 17th Sep 2015

No common room, 3 stools in an aisle are not a common room, sorry. Expensive but next to old town. More
Anonymous (Spain) (MALE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Dubrovnik Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback