X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 595 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Even the booking problem, they fixed it in two minutes. She was so nice and just the same as her husband! They helped me alot! More
Anonymous (Chile) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2015

Quite possibly the nicest hostel I've stayed at. Having just come from Amsterdam where I payed 3x as much for a crummy place, Villa far exceeded my expectations. Unbelievably clean! Drinks upon arrival! Nightly cocktails and treats! Unreal views! Also it's a bit out of the main town (40 More
jftravel (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 738 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Great hostel, location is right in the middle of old town,everything is 2 min walk! Comfortable, clean and has great staff! I liked friendly atmosphere and enjoyed wonderful view from terrace! Special thanks to Matea and Dario! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Was an ok hostel. Very small rooms, but thats what you get for staying in old town. Clean facilities and nice place to place your self while visiting Dubrovnik. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1163 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Location is far from both bus station and old town. You need to take bus otherwise 45 minutes walk to old town. The room is too messy. It is the cheapest you can find here. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Very warm hosts cheap stay and breakfast More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1131 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Nov 2015

This was our favourite hostel of all! Slavica was absolutely amazing!! Very helpful and good company!! She recommended many good spots and even called a restaurant 3 hours in advance to place our order. The rooms were beautiful with white linens, stone walls and lavender curtains! The More
lizbieniek22 (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Nov 2015

WiFi was not working well during our stay and the all-day breakfast was not well-stocked probably because there were very few guests. Nevertheless, it is located in the Old Town, a very convenient location. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 634 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2015

Thanks for allowing us to stay in your lovely hostel even in October! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

Ana was great, gave great advice when I asked and suggested things to do and places to eat. The room was great stayed in the private double room just up the street from the main building. Location is great in the heart of the old town just off the Stradum. Good atmosphere in dining room More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 28th Oct 2015

Location Super good easy to access, is a small hostel i feel I'm at home more than a hostel bcoz the own most of the time no around. katija was a lovely, Super helpful, friendly which will go all the ways to help you. I've a wonderful stay in this hostel for me to experience the old town More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 24th Oct 2015

nice staff but toilet was so far... More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 7th Oct 2015

Cool place. Was only passing through so kinda didn't get the whole experience in Dubrovnik but it was ok from what I saw. Wifi was slow since it was in a bunker. Neno was a nice dude. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Oct 2015

Unreal location, so close to the pile gate of the old town and incredibly convenient for connecting buses to the main bus station. Dubrovnik is not a major backpackers destination, more middle aged married couples and huge package group/cruise ship tourists. One day is enough to take In More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 9th Jan 2016

Superb hostel with a great balcony and view. The family run hostel is superb and in a great location. We were able to get picked up from the bus station for free which was a great help! The beds are comfy and rooms are very clean. When in Dubrovnik this is the hostel to stay at! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Very comfortable and friendly - homely. The staff support was brilliant! Picked us up from the ferry; full of information. Excellent English spoken here! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1353 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Such an incredible staff. All 3 girls were beyond helpful. Not really too much of a social atmosphere which is okay depending on what you're looking for. Not hard to meet people though. A 30 second walk to the most beautiful view of the sea and good for cliff jumps. I'd stay again :) More
zachmoves (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 19th Oct 2015

Good hostel within the walls of the old town. Was the standard price of hostels in the area, obviously a bit more than the rest of the Balkans. Comfy beds, good showers and really nice staff. More
Stoo61 (Scotland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Nice woman running the hostel. However,this hostel is not 24hr as said. As far as staffing goes. Work morning and at night for couple hours. So arriving between means you have to ring,text or email for code to enter. Not a panic but smacks of complacent nature. Would be nice to be informed More
thegodfuzzy2431 (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Absolutely fantastic hostel. Stay here! Mel is a legend. Great host in a great hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dubrovnik Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback