X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dubrovnik, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 510 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2014

It's our first time to plan for vacation via HostelWorld, we've tried five different highly rated hostels so far on our two weeks' vacation in Croatia, throughout our stay we've faced several challenges and we were not satisfied, however, Villa Divine was a special one and we are More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

The best hostel I have ever stayed at! You cant go to dubrovnik without staying at villa Devine! This hostel is amazing it has everything.. Location, scenic views, the worlds friendliest staff, it felt like home with the facilities of a hotel. I will definitely be back next year and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 920 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Not used to staying in hostels, but u get what you pay for I guess...$60/night for my own room with shared bathrooms. The owner, Mike, is very gracious and friendly. My suggestion is to give guests bigger towels. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

진짜 위치는 짱짱짱 좋음!!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 459 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Ana is really nice and helpful so that you feel like home. She has a lovely dog and always share her coffee with you. We came back an other week at Durbovnik and just popped up at her place and she managed to find us a place among her apartments. We highly recommend this hostel (great More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This was one of the niceest hostels I've ever stayed in, the pretty location of Old Town Dubrovnik helped, but the owner and the staff were first class, really welcoming, and more than hlepful. I had originally booked a dorm bed, but because of circumstances, they couldnt place me there, More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1100 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 13th Sep 2014

I would go here again based on the ladies at the front alone - super welcoming and helpful. The hostel itself is a bit difficult to get to and the beds aren't super comfortable, but there are lockers, free towels, free breakfast and an overall cool vibe to the place. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

My favorite hostel to date. The hostel couldn't be more appropriately named; towel and sheets smelled it was fresh from the laundry. The place was nearly spotless Homey vibe, feels more like a B More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 917 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Amazing staying at backpackers club!The family that owns the hostel its awesome!Easy to meet people and very cozy place!If you go to Dubrovnik thats the place to be!Alex-Barcelona More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 6th Sep 2014

My main issue with DBC was it's distance from town. There's a fairly regular 15 minute bus or a 50 minute walk to the old town. Most of the staff were excellent if a little over enthusiastic bar one very surly employee. Kitchen was disgusting, bathroom not excellent. Would not stay again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

I thought this hostel had a brilliant location on the edge of the Old Town; better prepare yourself for a lot of steps though. The staff were super friendly and happy to help you with finding the nearest shop or recommending things to do. The rooms were nice and clean. Big plusses for More
teriksson (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Great hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small, but that is to be expected in Old Town. Location is excellent- within 5 minutes of everything in old town. The only downside was that there weren't many people hanging out in the common room (which closed at 10pm), making More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 885 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 9th Sep 2014

The location is excellent, just a few meters from the Bus Station. The staff is vert nice and welcoming and they solve all your needs and questions about the city, tours, etc. The Hostel is OK just to sleep buy is a vert good option considering that in Dubrovnik are just two kinds of More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 9th Sep 2014

This hostile had a great location! Just outside of the old city center town walls. The first time we stay there we have to go up three flights of stairs approximately 65 stairs going up each way with no elevator. If that doesn't bother you it was a great location it was nice and clean and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 5th Sep 2014

We were a group of 6 young travelers staying just one night. The house is in nice area, 20 minutes walk from city walls. Our rooms were clean, we could use the kitchen with fridge, terrace... The only problem is that is not a classical hostel - it is a house where an old but nice couple More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Our experience here was absolutely great, we have nothing but good words towards the old couple and their son and their beautiful house and garden More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The hostel is in a perfect location and Neno is a really nice guy, but the pictures shown on the site are not from the dormitory room. When you choose a 4 or a 6 bed-room, you will be in a building like a cave, you enter a door and go down the stairs. There is only one toilet for 10 More
Sbarral (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Excellent acomodation, near everything! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Great base to visit both Dubrovnik old town and Lapad's beaches. Not really a 'hostel-atmosphere', but clean and the staff is very friendly. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Framed in an outrageously beautiful scenery, this hostel has very good location and excellent atmosphere and very good staff, specially Boban who was an amazing host, absolutely phenomenal guy. This hostel would be nearly perfect if the room was better equipped in terms of furniture and More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Dubrovnik Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback