X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dunedin, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Great location and staff at bar/reception very helpful. Large TV area, decent kitchen, free breakfast and WiFi, key card room doors. Only downsides are no lockers to store belongings plus bunks without proper ladders are irritating. More
andrewwwatt5648 (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Our private room was a bit special, like a inverted balcony where on of the walls were completely glass with a slide door. You had the option to pull a sturdy curtain to get some privacy and I didn't mind. Thought the toilets felt really fresh. Otherwise nothing special, a bit small More
Pipen (Sweden) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 335 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2015

On the hostel page it says car park as one of it's facilities. We found that not to be the case. The staff were very helpful and gave us a map and indicated some streets about a 5-10min walk away from the hostel that we could park the car on for free but as they were just public streets we More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Was a great place to stay. however the complete alcohol ban made me feel like a child. the kitchen had few good pans and knives and the shared areas and bathrooms were often hot and stuffy and air con would only be turned on if you personally requested it. other than that tho it was great. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 15th Jan 2015

average hostel, smells from the kitchen were in the bedroom too which was not very pleasant More
Anonymous (Malta) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Jan 2015

This is a really nice homely feeling hostel. Our biggest issue was not having lockers in the dorm, especially as the room itself does not have a lock on it. The kitchen is very clean and is well stocked with all the pans, utensils, crockery etc that you need. The bathrooms are clean and More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Our room had an awesome balcony for drinking and watching the world go by. A super short walk to Octagon and very easy to find. Would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 20%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Not a hostel we'd recommend. Having arrived at 1pm, we were greeted by an empty reception and a sign reading "out to lunch til 2.30". Right inside the open front door was the luggage storage, unlocked and ready for anyone to waltz in and take anything. Perturbed by what we'd seen, we took More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback