X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dunedin, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 17th Apr 2015

You can tell it's purpose built- everything works as it should and it's a great place. But.... such flimsy beds, ridiculously wobbly. It felt like they needed to be secured to a wall or something. Every time either person on top or bottom moved they swayed. Replace or fix these, and it More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Basic Hostel. Nothing more. Good for a short stay. The door was open at 12 p.m. (every door of every roon, I could walk in any of them) and nobody was seen. I closed the door of my room to change clothes, staff came in and told me in an unfriendly way that the door has to stay opened. They More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 4th Apr 2015

The girl on reception when we arrived was so lovely and helpful, and it was so nice to receive some chocolate eggs for Easter on our beds! Such a nice homely touch! The hostel is lovely and cosy, and very clean. We were very impressed even though we only stayed one night. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

No mention of house cat or complete (and condescending) alcohol ban when booking. No key for your room (unless you have a private) so very poor security. Free breakfast but would stay somewhere else where you felt treated like an adult. More
knewnone (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 26th Mar 2015

The upper bunk bed was very noisy. Average large room hostel with an awesome staff. The Eastern European (Hungarian I believe) gentleman working the front desk gave us awesome tips. Thanks again. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

The staff were great!! :) little bit of a walk into town but definitely the best place for naked bus travellers. More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 31%
  • 9th Apr 2015

The whole place was freezing, there were no heaters anywhere and in order to sit at the (so called) living room, you had to wear your coat and a hood. You can only access the internet from the freezing living room. There is no hot water in the bathrooms until 9am so you have to wait that More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Regardless of the steep slope in front of it, I've to say this hostel has a wonderful rooftop! No matter sunrise or sunset it's such a peaceful place to rest yourself. It also has the best WiFi I've ever meet, two WiFi(one is 5G) and all free and unlimited. Cleanness is clearly a problem More
Anonymous (China) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback