Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dunedin, New Zealand

  • 88%
  • 150 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 6th Nov 2015

One of the main staff members we dealt with was very rude. He never smiled and seemed to want you out of his presence. A day after i stayed there I realised that I forgot my jar of sand from the Hostel so I called to see if they could find it. I dealt with the same man as before on the More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Really good hostel clean good staff helpful More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 409 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 10th Nov 2015

It was really nice staying with Central Backpackers! The staff was super friendly and very helpful with everything you could possibly ask for. The hostel was clean and homely - both with a big and cosy lounge room with tv and a big kitchen with everything (except an oven...). The location More
Anonymous (Denmark) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Nov 2015

I loved the staff! They were very friendly. The hostel was very clean. The wifi worked really well so that was a plus. It was also in a really good location. I didn't like how you had to go through the living room to get to the bathrooms though; I always felt like I was disturbing the ones More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 284 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 11th Nov 2015

Staff is very helpful with tours and activities. Kitchen is a little small. Please tell the owner of Manor House to remodel and expand the kitchen. The NZD 10.00 to the bus station is a excellent bargin. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Really good location for walking into the city or to the beaches, and the size of the 12-bed dorm was incredible! I've been in others where you can barely get between the bunks, so this was a lovely surprise. The kitchen could use a few more stirring spoons though :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 51%
  • 100 Total Reviews


  • 40%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Features like the roof top garden are closed, which is a trouble when it is listed as one of your fire escapes. Other rooms are locked from one side but can be reached through other passages. Really weird place, stay somewhere else if you can. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Nothing positive to say about this hostel. Absolutly no cleaning has ever been done during our stay. Everything is disguting. The kitchen is so dirty that we would rather go eat outside than consider using it. Regarding the bathrooms it was even worst but we didn't any other choice. Really More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback