X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dunedin, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 383 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Lovely hostel, great location, very friendly and helpful staff More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Jul 2015

Was an awesome backpackers! Really enjoyed my stay. The windows cried a lot though. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Great location, but the beds were uncomfortable. There was no curfew on the level of noise, therefore we kept getting woken up throughout the night by other residents at the hostel drinking! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Jul 2015

Excellent hostel, very friendly staff. Free breakfast, free pool downstairs if you're a guest. The rooms were getting smelly with BO but that was the only negative. Also right in the city center, so you're close to everything, More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 10th Jul 2015

You can't lock your room and everybody is able to come into the house during the day. After 9pm there is a code for the front door. The bed was nice and also the staff was very friendly. All was clean and I had a really great time in Dunedin with other guests from the hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Jun 2015

It was awesome to stay at the hostel. The heater in the room wasn't work well, but shower room is warm enough. Friendly staff , clean room . I would like to stay again. Thank you so much. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 30th May 2015

it was really really cold More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 29th May 2015

Showers and toilets are not cleaned daily and also the kitchen was kinda dirty. The floor in the kitchen was sticky. It is pretty cold inside and a heater is turning off so often. You have to labeled your food but there are no labels and in the fridge was the air more warm than in the More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback