X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Durban, South Africa

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

Great backpackers! Really nice location and facilities. I really enjoyed my stay! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th May 2015

Beach & super market in walking distance. Very clean & staff are helpful and friendly. Great stay, although it is a drive away from the main area of Durban which is also pleasant. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

I had a great time here. The hostel is in a nice neighbourhood with good restaurants. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Enjoyable short stay More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 13th May 2015

Literal Ma and Pa operation that makes you feel like you are home - their son lives next door to keep things in the family. Pat and Keith will help you with anything you need although I will have a gripe about having to pay for WiFi.and a few other extra charges. Things were pretty quiet More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 8th May 2015

Awesome place to stay at if you're looking for a lively atmosphere. Great staff,very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities and walking distance from bars and clubs which is great if you're like me and hate having to drive to get a bit of the cities nightlife. Would definitely recommend it More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Tekweni is a great place if you're looking for a good time. I give them extra high marks because they were very accommodating to my group (which changed size at the last minute), and were very laid back about it. The only thing I would mention is that it's a pretty loud place, even for the More
levtobias760 (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 49%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 49%
  • 20th Mar 2015

I would not recommend this backpackers to others. Here s why: - not enough fresh air in our room. The only window opens to the communal area in the middle. - loud music till around 1.00 am. - no fan (for us it was quite warm there) - the place is not very clean compared to other hostels I More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Durban Podcasts

Listen to our Durban podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Durban Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Durban Videos

Watch our Durban video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Durban Videos

Please give us your feedback