X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Durban, South Africa

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th Jun 2014

Unfortunately I only got to stay at Gibela 3 nights instead of 6 as I had planned because I managed to injure my knee before I even arrived.The staff was great and very helpful.The owner recommended which hospital I should go to, and did what he could to help me out. Location is good with More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

It was the place what I needed. Relaxing and nice! THANK YOU!! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 28th Sep 2014

It's a nice place to stay when you are in Durban. We had a double bed room with a bathroom. We enjoyed it it a lot! More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Sep 2014

It was ideal for our stay and have already booked to go back More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 29th Aug 2014

It is a very nice hostel. Nice staff, good dorms and a nice pool and an area to sit outside but also a 'living room' with a television to chill inside. I enjoyed it a lot. They play loud music till late in the evening, but it didnt bother me. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The braai evenings and social vibe from everyone staying at Tekweni was really amazing. We had a great stay and will definitely be back again if we come to Durban again! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 54%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 43%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Would bot recommend staying here at all! No safe parking, rooms were clean, but ugly and you could hear everything which was happening at the main areas. Showers were old and dirty with no doors but with groce curtains, kitchen was a mess…. Don't go More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Jul 2014

No safe off-street parking around (we left our car right across the street from the hostel, and it was ok - or we were lucky - as long as you do not leave anything inside), no safe walking after sunset in the area, the area is quite noisy at night (music from hostel and traffic on streets. More
reginegarcia6957 (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Durban Podcasts

Listen to our Durban podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Durban Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Durban Videos

Watch our Durban video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Durban Videos

Please give us your feedback