X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Edinburgh, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 7422 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Great spot with everything you need in a hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Everything was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2015

This place is absolutely fantastic. The bedrooms and bathrooms are generally clean but the common room is an excellent and very welcoming place where you'll likely meet many interesting people. I stayed during the Fringe Festival so the prices were a little high but that would be the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Really good place to stay, very welcoming & friendly on arrival. Feels safe as staffed 24/7 - I was late arriving and this was really reassuring. Rooms are clean with sufficient space for luggage etc. The beds are comfy with plugs beside each bunk which is really handy. Wear the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights during the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. Loved it! Great location. Liz, who runs the hostel is an absolute diamond, so friendly! The hostel is very cosy & clean & so chilled. Would definitely stay here again!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Friendly staff and atmosphere. Very clean and well maintained; I would recommend and/or book another stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1396 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Nice hostel in a great location. My suitcase doesn't fit in the storage locker though, and they don't even work properly, which was a bother. Decorations on walls are fab, and the bar is good. Hostel felt a bit like a maze though with the way the rooms and corridors are laid out. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Simply one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, and I've been all over. Clean and well appointed, staff were very helpful and welcoming, the facilities were great and a lot if thought, effort and investment has clearly gone into providing things travellers want and need. With the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 891 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2015

great stay, welcoming staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Pleasant atmosphere and reasonable walking distance from Edinburgh Festival fringe venues. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 20th Aug 2015

noisy doors continuously in the accommodation. They cannot close quietly under any circumstances. some younger cliental are oblivious to other people on campus and showed no consideration at 2.00 am and 3.00am in particular. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

A great few days in Edinburgh at Pollock Halls. I had a stunning view of Arthir's seat from my room and this more than made up for the walk to the centre (about 30mins). Staff were fantastic. Breakfasts were really good value and included everything you could wish for. I would More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

My friend and I had the most amazing time at Code hostel! I have been telling so many friends since being back home to go up and stay at Code hostel. The location is fantastic, the design of the sleeping pods and entire building was so cool, but most of all, the staff were so so awesome!!! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Everything was good but the pillow was too soft which makes my neck hurts after I woke up. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 14th Aug 2015

It was nice to have a place to cook our own food. However, previous guests hadn't done the best job of getting all the food off the dishes, so we had to wash some things before use, but not too big of a deal. The staff were really helpful. And it was really nice to have on site laundry More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4680 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Had a great stay! Everyone friendly, people respectful of the hostel and rules, hostel was clean, warm and comfortable. Would recommend 10/10 More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

I was there on a weekend during the fringe, so it was obviously very busy. Location is fantastic, staff are really friendly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3711 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Great facilities, great staff, great location. 10/10 would stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2015

My stay was pleasant, it was exactly the place I needed to stay in for my holidays: good value for money, nice breakfast and various nationalities to practise your foreign languages. The only issue I had was the pong in the dorm (one out of the 10 people had really strong odour) and a More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Edinburgh Podcasts

Listen to our Edinburgh podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Edinburgh Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Edinburgh Videos

Watch our Edinburgh video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Edinburgh Videos

Hostelworld Edinburgh Videos

Please give us your feedback