X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Edinburgh, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 550 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

I can't stress enough how appreciative I am to the staff, particularly Ricky. He is a gentleman and will go out of his way to make your stay the best it can be. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Jul 2014

This is a very comfortable small hostel with attentive staff and excellent cleanliness. A good spot. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 5994 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Best hostel I've been to in Scotland. Best location in Edinburgh. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Great Hostel ! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 6th Jun 2014

Excellent More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th May 2014

Although it was a bit tricky to find the exact location of this hostel for the first time visitor, and the stairway was very steep and kind of dark, I was really satisfied with this comfortable hostel! Bathroom, kitchen and shower room were very clean and functional. The room itself was More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1465 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Good location except quite small. Wifi only works in common areas. Bathrooms/ showers are average but what i expected. Staff are very nice. More
cdwells8706 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Excellent place to crash while backpacking. An awesome experience meeting people from various cultures. Reminds me of my college days! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 436 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Amazing Staff very helpful team enjoyed my stay and I will be staying again on my return to Edinburgh. Located in The West End of the city which is nice because the city centre is so busy it's nice be able to sleep at night in a peaceful area. More
Anonymous (Dominican Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 20th Jul 2014

It has a good and modern appearance, but the dorms, bathrooms and kitchen are dirty and are never cleaned. I was not sure if the sheets were changed when someone left the dorm. The dish cloth in the kitchen was filthy. Very impersonal, the common areas are small, not very pleasant. It is More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4163 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Internet use is £1 for 30 minutes, if you use their computers. Seems like they have a plumbing problem in the kitchen, the water was always running. People were very bad at keeping the kitchen clean. The hostel is like a labyrinth just like Edinburgh! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Amazing staff- I got to the hostel around midnight absolutely wrecked and the staff at the front desk was a superstar and made things so easy. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3206 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Great place to stay, especially for the location, the staff and for the really cheap but very good breakfast ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Wifi that reaches the rooms would be great! More
JodieSparkes (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Stayed in a four bed room. great hostel overall. Clean, new facilities, great location, friendly people. The bar downstairs could get a little noisy at night, but it won't be much of a problem if you are not a very light sleeper. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Good location, half price meals at the pub are great value and really good food. Having a pub downstairs means the street is really noisy at night, pack earplugs. Good beds, clean showers. Really need block out curtains though, it's soo bright at 4am!! Breakfast is standard toast and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Light house was clean and had a relaxed atmosphere. The restrooms were clean and although there were only 3 for the entire hostel, one per floor, I only found myself waiting once for 2 min for a restroom. This is a relaxed quiet hostel, they ask you to keep it down after 11 am. I did meet More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 5401 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Lift doesn't work . Mattress on bed was horrible .very soft and bed was squeaky. It gave me a sore neck and back. Toilets were not clean. Checked in at 12 and bed wasn't made till 3 , nor was the room cleaned to then. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Great location and good value! The whole place has a cool design and atmosphere. The showers were very small and more hooks in the bathrooms would've been nice! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Edinburgh Podcasts

Listen to our Edinburgh podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Edinburgh Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Edinburgh Videos

Watch our Edinburgh video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Edinburgh Videos

Hostelworld Edinburgh Videos

Please give us your feedback