X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Edinburgh, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 449 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Great stay... Very helpful and nice crew. Very clean! More
pkoronowski589 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Apr 2014

A nice and clean hostel at a very good location. I would stay here again if I wen´t to Edingburgh. The only downside is that there where only one bathroom per floor and in the morning you had to wait for your turn. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 381 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2014

I really liked this hostel and have already a few friends who will no doubt be visiting this hostel More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

I stayed at the west end hotel for a few nights and was instantly blown away by the helpfulness and very upbeat staff. They were very helpful with pointing me in the right direction as to where to go and see. I ate at the hotel both nights the food was amazing and very well priced for the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 5682 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Just think the bathrooms could be separated by gender and the breakfast should include fruits + cheese & ham, even if it means to pay a little extra. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2014

It is to big to meet true backpackers. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1415 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 31st Mar 2014

I loved it here! I would definitely go back and stay for longer! Everything was incredibly clean, and the staff is friendly! They have short termers and long termers which the long termers can be intimidating at first, but if you get out of your shell and go sit on the couch they are More
cveroba (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Great hostel. The living room and kitchen are small. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1123 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

Rooms were clean, bathrooms were clean... Lift was working, the only annoying part were student groups running through the halls and basically acting their age! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 26th Feb 2014

stayed in a room with 3 snorers, was awful but i understand that is beyond control but when mice are running through your room and you can hear them scurrying at night it can be helped, i booked another night because i didn't have anywhere to stay. i managed to get a house and tried to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4021 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Loved this hostel! The rooms were so spacious and everything was very clean. There was a fun vibe and the staff was so helpful. I had to cancel a night early due to unforeseen events and they didn't have any problem canceling my last night and refunding me my money. Would definitely stay More
lauraboara17 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Apr 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful and they are always very friendly and funny. I love the tree house chill out room above the cafe! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3006 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2014

The staff were second to none in friendliness and helpfulness. There is a really cozy, homely environment and considering it was so close.to.the centre there was barely any noise at night. Will definitely be coming here again! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Apr 2014

It is a nice hostel. Good value for the price. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 5143 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Bloody brilliant. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Everything a 4 star hotel could provide More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1190 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Really good hostel in a great location. The house has heaps of character and the rooms are well made. The facilities are ideal and plenty for the amount of guests. More
richiwebb8930 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Comfy beds and great, clean and modern facilities, well located if you like a quiet but still central place to stay. You have to remember to lock your own ro when leaving, and it got quite cold, but reception was happy to offer extra blankets or even a heater. Great place. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 19th Nov 2013

One of the best hostels I've ever visited. Also, really helpful and kind staff. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2013

This is a really clean, nice hostel. I felt completely safe and everything worked well. It's just a bit outside the main city center action, but it's no more than a 15 min stroll. What I didn't like was the somewhat high price, then having to pay by the hour for WiFi…even for your own More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Edinburgh Podcasts

Listen to our Edinburgh podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Edinburgh Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Edinburgh Videos

Watch our Edinburgh video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Edinburgh Videos

Hostelworld Edinburgh Videos

Please give us your feedback