X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Edinburgh, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

This is central clean and well run. I visit Edinbugh regularly and this is a very handy. It is up 5 flights of stairs so not great for anyone with dodgey knees but otherwise great. More
funnynaas5480 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Hostel in good central location,staff helpful,free breakfast 😊. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 780 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Excellent hostel with good breakfast, clean, chill, great staff. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Mar 2015

No ventilation in the room and only few bathrooms for all the accomodated people- More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 6634 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 24th Mar 2015

에든버러캐슬 바로 앞이라 접근성 하난 최고ㅎㅎ 장기투숙하는 사람이 많다보니 깨끗한편은 아니였어요. 한인민박 1일 숙박비가 캐슬락 호스텔 2박 숙소비니 숙소비는 확실히 저렴하네요. More
minjong42305 (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Very very nice accommodation, with young and cool staff helping you in every question. Just recommended! More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 864 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Loved this hostel! My friends and I were disappointed we were only staying the one night. It was our favourite hostel in our whole month of travelling. Good room and great drink/food deals! I was so impressed. More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Pub upstairs was very cheap for a meal. Noise from pub is very loud (if you are on the second floor) with people walking around and dragging furniture. Bathroom was clean and eco friendly, however very short of timer on shower means you are actually are in there longer than you would More
CindyandKath (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1519 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Very accommodating staff, super clean, great location! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Mar 2015

It was my second time that I've stayed at this hostel and the first time for my friend. We really enjoyed our stay at Royal Mile Backpackers as it is a cosy and super-central with a friendly atmosphere. The dorm and the bathroom were both clean and tidy (lockers were a big plus). Breakft More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Definitely would recommend! Stayed here with a large group of friends in a 12 person room. The rooms, beds, and washrooms are all very well kept and clean. The full Scottish Breakfast was also good and the kitchen area is large and comfortable. The hostel isn't directly in the centre of More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

This is an ace hostel great rooms great bar and very cheap!!! Ideal location for City centre and 10 mins walk to Murrayfield for Six Nations rugby.. I had a blast and will be back. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3480 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

I seriously loved this hostel. For the price, you get a fun, clean place to stay. It's one of the few hostels I've found that has hot showers with good water pressure and a decent bed. And it was obvious they were very clean, as the towels in the bathrooms were changed at least 5 times a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Best place yet. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 4414 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

It was a great value. The bed comfortable, the rooms secure, and the location great. The staff wasn't unfriendly, but were kind of meh. But again great value. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Mar 2015

All I could say is this was the cleanest and the most secure hostel I have ever been to. The location is great, close to pubs, bars, city centre. Beds are great and sheets are really clean. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1207 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Awesome loxation with gd facilities at gd price. Recommended. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Smart City Hostel Edinburgh is an excellent accommodation option for the budget conscious traveller. Excellent facilities. Licensed bar and smoking terraces. Refreshing, dynamic vibe. The free wi-fi is quite slow and unpredictable, but high-speed broadband can be access for a fee. I would More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Edinburgh Podcasts

Listen to our Edinburgh podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Edinburgh Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Edinburgh Videos

Watch our Edinburgh video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Edinburgh Videos

Hostelworld Edinburgh Videos

Please give us your feedback