X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Edinburgh, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 7084 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Best Hostel in scotland!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Booked short notice and glad I was able to get a room as it was great hostel in an even greater location. Helped make the weekend, thank you. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1152 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2015

I had never been to such a cool hostel in terms of facilities. however, I found that some things you had to pay for should be included in the price (locks and luggage room could have been much cheaper). More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Good place cleany and tidy. Probably going back in my next trip to Edinburgh More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 850 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 25th Jun 2015

"No shoes" policy is good for the cleanliness of the hostel. Kitchen well equipped and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jun 2015

I loved my time at the Light House hostel. It had a very comfortable, homey feel. The staff was excellent and very friendly. Overall it was a lovely experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 19th Jun 2015

A super-sweet, friendly hostel environment just off Queen Street that feels like hanging out with your girlfriends rather than sharing a room with strangers. Pajama hangouts in the TV room, girls blow-drying their hair in the hallway before a night out (it's awesome that the hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jun 2015

I stayed for 3 nights and spent really nice time there. Special thanks to Liz who is looking after the hostel and doing perfect job. I appreciate that it´s not hostel for hundred people so you can get to know most of girls who are staying there. The place is very close to the centre. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 570 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Very pleasant stay, the staff was incredibly helpful throughout our stay. Kitchen facility is great, and rooms are very nice. More
mcbailly (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Nice hostel. Rooms are big and not to crammed. The place is only 10 minutes walk to city centre and nice and quiet at night. You get discount of food to such us good. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Love the shared apartment concept. Everything was great except no lids for cooking pots which means longer use of electricity than necessary. And recycling bins would be great. More
aprilolson20047245 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 18th Jun 2015

woken by people moving trolleys of bedding and towels round the courtyard at 5.00am More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Everything you need for a short stay plently of toilet and showers facilities. Buses into town just across the road and a short walk to amenites. Found it quite hard to get out of the building, maybe needs more exit signs also the bed was a bit squeeky. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jun 2015

great value for money (the lowest prices for private rooms i found in edinburgh in high season). clean, cosy rooms, tasty breakfast included, will definitely recommend to all future travelers More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1353 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2015

A lovely homely hostel, not too far from the sights (walking distance if it's not raining), clean, tidy, lovely staff and the house has excellent kitchens and common areas. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 13th Jun 2015

I was staying in the second building. The place was great with a tv in the room and nice facilities - however i was by myself in the room and the building in general was dead. Socializing is half the fun and that lacked here. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4559 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Decent enough for a cheap hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful (suggesting stuff to do), and the location is great. We stayed in a 30 person dorm though, which had a weird feeling, plus this one guy snored REALLY loud... More
Joerle (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 21st Jun 2015

The location is great, but they need to choose their priorities, the hostel is to loud because of the bar... It's impossible to sleep. There's no silence rules, when people come back from the parties they talk very loud and apparently no one says anything to them... I paid to sleep, if I More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3615 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 26th Jun 2015

The loction of the hostel was great! Staff were helpful - lots of suggestions. Rooms are quiet and easy to get sleep. A bit damp - but could be due to the weather. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Great location, lovely staff, lockers, and plugs by each bed. Bathrooms were a bit small and the social space was limited, but the hostel was clean and warm and welcoming which was enough for me! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Edinburgh Podcasts

Listen to our Edinburgh podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Edinburgh Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Edinburgh Videos

Watch our Edinburgh video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Edinburgh Videos

Hostelworld Edinburgh Videos

Please give us your feedback