X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1439 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Super cool and helpful staff! definitely a really great place to stay, with nice view, good rooms and cool breakfast! More
maple_rivera3382 (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

The staff were some of the most helpful I have found. Always ready with information or to book tours. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2014

Awesome hostel! Staff was amazing and facilities were clean and comfortable. Only about a 5 min walk from the bus station. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The staff is very nice, and she speaks English well. This is very helpful for us. El calafate is a very beautiful place, and we recommend the travelers can live here, too. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

We were here late July, Middle of winter. Only stayed to see the sites then leave but this had everything we needed. Hot shower, decent bed, warm rooms and friendly staff. Staff assisted with information, spoke English too. Breakfast had multiple options for us to choose. Restaurant More
chrishunt000949 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2014

A very nice hostel with a rustic atmosphere that feels perfect for southern Patagonia. It´s a quiter place, so if you´re looking to party you can probably find rowdier hostels, but if you´re looking for clean, warm beds, a really convenient location, and very friendly and helpful staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 24th May 2014

Showers weren't hot and there isn't good wifi outside the common area. Staff and kitchen facilities were good. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2014

Everything is fine with this hostel: rooms, breakfast, location, etc. The living room is perfect to meet new people and WiFi is great. Marisa the hostess is very nice and helpful. Showers are powerful with lasting hot water. If I go back to Ushuaia I would definitely stay at this hostel More
Manumanuti (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 23rd Feb 2014

A big hostel with a great kitchen and dining area, plenty of room and you are rarely waiting to use the kitchen. Rooms are small, with decent bunk beds and lockers. Annoying that there are no power plugs in the rooms and you have to leave your valuables out in common areas to charge. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Feb 2014

This was a lovely hostel, home away from home. Clean, big kitchen and nice lounge though wifi was intermittent as it is throughout bariloche. Would stay here again More
shagufta2005295 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 21st Apr 2014

It's almost like a hotel it's rather large. Not much of an environment and wasn't a fan of it being used by kids (i.e. babies and toddlers) screaming and crying. Not the hostel's fault, but I'm not a fan of "family" hostels and it wasn't clear that this was one. However, for the money and More
dan0430 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Apr 2014

This is a lovely hostel, rooms were very nice, showers really good and the hostel was very clean. We did the glacier trip with the hostel which was amazing! Location is good and just a short walk into the town centre and to the supermarket. The kitchen could do with a couple more pots and More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 5th Apr 2014

This hostel has the potential to be pretty good. It's clean, it's a nice building. However, management have no idea how to run it. Had a poor welcome and overall poor service. Asked them to give me the key to lock the balcony door which they refused to do. No atmosphere at all for such a More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Mar 2014

Very helpful and competent staff. English possible if needed. They organize all kinds of excursions for you, together with Always Glaciers and Chaltentravel. Promos available if you do multiple trips. Recommended :) Advice: Bring warm an windproof clothing to Patagonia More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 12th Mar 2014

hostel had nice rooms but the kitchen was disappointing and there was just now atmosphere. if you want to meet nice people I don't think its the right hostel. but its clean and the dorms even had own bathrooms More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Mar 2014

Nice large and bright rooms and nice common area. You should ask for a room on the upper floor because the ceilings are very thin and so they make loud screaking noises when people walk above you It's about a 10 minute walk to the centre. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 18th Mar 2014

Ok for staying for one night as it's very close to the bus station, but only one night. Only 2 bathrooms which was annoying, and you can't lock your bedroom door. Staff weren't that friendly. More
jessica3085 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 8th Mar 2014

The Hostel itself was nice, the dorms are in a different house, so you have to cross the parking lot to get there. The kitchen is messy and way to small for the amount of people cooking, the common areas are spacious but also seem to be the living room of the family who is running the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 16th Feb 2014

Wouldn't stay here again if you paid me. We we're put in a house 50metres from main building, 10 people mixes dorm and one toilet and shower between us all. Breakfast was bland and tasteless. We were meant to stay another night but couldn't get out of there quick enough, when we went to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback