Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

  • 92%
  • 247 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2015

It was a great hostel. My friend and I stayed there for 3 nights and we had a great time! Each room has their own kitchen and Bahrain. Very clean. Wonderful staff (Ramero is the best!!) More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Shilling was absolutely brilliant. The room and breakfast were very nice - and the hostel staff went above and beyond in always helping us out to make plans. On top of giving us very good advice about El Calefate, they also organized a last minute trip to El Condor for us, which made the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 1046 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have asked for a better place! Great facilities and extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Location on a hill above El Calafate provides amazing views and makes the trek up the hill worth it. Would definitely recommend More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Nov 2015

The location is about 6 blocks from the main road where all the restaurants are. The staff is helpful in helping to book tours and find places in town. I wish the locker in my room didn't have a broken lock so I could securely store my things. The bathroom and showers were clean. Breakfast More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 1724 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Lovely hostel, lovely staff, lovely breakfast, nice beds, great view. Can't complain really! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Great, clean place. Easy to get to the town center. Only issue was how expensive it is in relation to other hostels. I did not stay in any others so I cannot judge their quality, but it was much pricier than any other hostel I stayed in, in Argentina. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 492 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Recomended! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2015

This hostel was great! The kitchen being disconnected from the rest of the hostel was perfect for people to stay up in while not disturbing other guests. The only downfall was that the internet was not very good and our devices kept getting disconnected from it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 487 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Good location, average facilities. Staff are very helpful and can help you book most things, except for the glacier trekking which is a bit odd because that's what everyone comes to do. They also told me the incorrect pick up time for my bus to El Chalten which almost caused me to miss it. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 4th Nov 2015

A small cabin-like hostel just across the bridge from the main strip of shops. Competent staff. Clean hostel. Dorm rooms were too small, stuffy, with tiny showers and bathrooms, and not enough room for luggage (although they do have lockers). Breakfast was 80 pesos and mediocre at best. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter

  • 81%
  • 310 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Very close to the bus station, so good for an overnight if you have to catch an early bus the next day. Otherwise, stay somewhere else. There was no hot water the night I was there so no one could shower. Facilities are old and not very well maintained. Staff was basically non existent and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 7th Nov 2015

The host was nice and gave us all the information we required. He's a cool chill out person More
osel8691 (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 68%
  • 167 Total Reviews


  • 46%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

130 peso for 4 domi is another house. it's not the one, which is main house introducing online. it's like a bangalo.. too cold.. not clean, so i really concern to have some bug in my bed, but no have bug. anyway, toilet is too far from house walk 2 min.. because the house is in camp More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 20%
  • 13th Nov 2015

It was veey weird. I stayed there for two nights, and between each night I was asked to carry my heavy luggage to the reception with a long distance. This was ridiculous! No hostel would have done like this. While I was in hurry of joining the tour at the Perito Moreno Glaciar. Comparing More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 66%
  • 124 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Das ist wirklich einen guten Hostel,besonders die Atmosphäre.Das Team ist sehr freundlich und immer bereit zu helfen. Dankbar Sandra, die für mich die Ausflugsbuchungen gemacht hat, hatte ich sehr schönen Aufenthalt in El Calafate. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 6th Oct 2015

Be careful, the kitchen close at 10 pm and it's not indicated anywhere And the breakfast isn't enough for a hard trekking day Showers are a little bit basic but at least the location is fine and quiet More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 55%
  • 385 Total Reviews


  • 40%
  • 17th Nov 2015

I don't what to think about this hostel. it has so much potential but it's not its not good at all... Location is not perfect but it is a 7-10 min walk to the main street. The negative to me was cleanliness and stuff. I stayed there for one night and woke up with a major bed bug bites More
knradpolnd (Poland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 20%
  • 11th Nov 2015

WORST HOTEL EVER !!! I have been to a lot of hostels and neither the dorms nor the facilities were the one advertised on internet. In addition, the staff has been the worst staff ever. Not friendly, unpleasant and cheap ! Bring your own breakfast, because you don't want whatever the More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback