X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 24th Mar 2015

It was excellent stay in Schilling. They would help to arrange the trip and give me advices. It locates in centre , just 5 mins walk to the Main Street. Staff are helpful. I feel like home when staying here. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Amazing staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We stayed there on two separate occasions. Ramero and his family helped us to find alternative accomidation when they were full and also helped us to book our onward travel as booking busses around Argentina has to be done in person by More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

great hostel, really friendly staff, homemade breakfast, croissants, cake, homemade marmelade, 2 blocks from main street and busstation. I would definitely recommend this one :) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Thank you Andina, Dario, Belen and Leon! We had such an amazing stay and felt like we went from one family to another. Thanks for making us feel so welcome. The breakfast was fantastic as well. See you again soon! More
nickiseaborn9593 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 458 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Very nice hostel. Big kitchen well equiped and nice private bedroom. Moreover there is a kitty so cute that we wanted to take him with us. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Great place to stay, very comfortable and seams like a hotel in many ways. I stayed 4 nights here and enjoyed every moment in this hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1603 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Good breakfast, great view and always good music playing in the common area. The staff is amazing, were very efficient in booking all the tours / transfers I needed.The downside is that it's far from the center of Calafate. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Mar 2015

My favorite hostel I've stayed at in Argentina! Beautiful view, very clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 976 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 19th Mar 2015

The staff is really helpfull and friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. It's about 10 minutes walking from the center More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Mar 2015

An absolutely amazing hostel with a staff that makes you feel like family. I had 2 separate stops in Calafate. The first place one of those big YHA type places with zero personality, not personal touch. I Keu Ken is what I hope for when booking a hostel. Good atmosphere and staff that More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 455 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 27th Mar 2015

i stayed for 2 nights as i was passing by el calafate. it is a really nice hostel. but i also think it is way to expensive for what you get! i know el calafate is expensive in general ( but beautiful ). i had to put on my bed myself and it had hair in my laundry. while the maids where More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

We stayed here twice. Cabin like hostel which was clean, comfortable with underfloor heating and hot showers. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast expensive but we just bought our own and ate it in the kitchen. Only negative point would be the lack of kitchen utensils and More
jmacleod865106 (Scotland) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Stayed at the hostel for 4 nights, but had some problems.. in one of the days we had no hot water in the showers and on another day i had a charger stolen... even with a camera right in front of where I had left it, I complained at reception and I was told that they could not see the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 4th Feb 2015

The room was fine, the hangout space was great, and the restauarant downstairs was great! However the bathrooms were dirty, and the kitchen wasn't great...dirty, half of the burners don't function, and it's missing essential tools to make dinner. I think this is because the desk staff More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Nice, big dining room! It sucked to pay for the cutlery every time! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Good service for Yuan and Juan Pablo :-) good value for money and close to city center. and all of the cleaning staff doing the hardwork keeping the kitchen and rooms tidy. Bravo! Perfecto. A million thanks. Cheers! More
wilmarancajas4183 (Philippines) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 5th Jan 2015

The rooms are too small!!! More
ubirajaraschier6720 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 5th Jan 2015

No space in bedroom, Kitchen cries out: don´t use me, Nothing comfortable to hang out, never seen somebody of the staff cleaning, always had to ask for toilet paper More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 13th Mar 2015

A very sweet and helpful staff. Very friendly environment. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Great hostel, it's the cleanest place i've been so far! Helpfull staf to. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback