X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Friendly, helpful staff members. Roomy 4 bed dorm room consisted of 2 singles and a bunk, had an ensuite bathroom, and a kitchen shared with only one other room. Great location a few blocks from supermarkets, the bus station and the main road. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

I had a really good experience with booking tours and receiving advice before I even stayed there. When I arrived I immediately thought it was lovely, spacious and welcoming. I was put in a smaller dorm room than what I booked so I was even happier. My bed was made everyday, the shower was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1101 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

This hostel was really nice. I'd been camping for about 2 weeks and had it booked for a night before flying out. Was really great. Very relaxed vibe. Good breakfast. Kitchen well equipped. Nice view of the lake. Read and napped on the couch upstairs in the sun. Rooms were cool with only 4 More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Very nice hostel, great staff. The beds aren't so comfortable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Awesome place More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

The staff were very helpful and spoke perfect english which helped alot. The rooms are good and bathroom a decent size. The kitchen was fully equipped and plenty of food storage. i would happily stay there again, awesome place :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1795 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

amazing food wverynoght. great tours ans rooms. the staff were really great and helped us book everything! just a short walk up the hill from the main avenue! highly recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Nice hostel for a stay while in El Calafate. They offer good tours and information about the national park and getting to other areas in Patagonia. Rooms are clean and comfortable and are cleaned every day. Good selection for breakfast - cereals, breads and eggs (to cook as you please). More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Excellent family run hostel close to all the amenities of the town. Wonderful garden full of lavender creating a fresh countryside feel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Jan 2016

Decent place to stay in town really close to the bus stop and downtown. The man running it was unfriendly at times, however he was helpful at booking and knowledgeable of the town. You had to share the kitchen with the owners which was a bit cramped but they were tried making it work as More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 544 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Brilliant hostel, a huge kitchen and eating area which was great. Super helpful staff who were really kind when we suddenly needed to change the length of our stay and wish we could have stayed for longer! Only thing is the wifi which can drop, though as El Calafate only has one provider I More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jan 2016

friendly staff and good facilities. Shame about the lack of atmosphere, hard to meet young people like ourselves as the place is overrun by over 50s, maybe an age restriction would help. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Very friendly staff, good kitchen. Shame about the lack of atmosphere, hard to meet young people like ourselves as the place is overrun by over 50s, maybe an age restriction would help. Our room door couldn't lock unfortunately. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Stayed here one night. Really good value for El Calafate compared to hostels we previously stayed in which were twice the price. Fakundo was an extremely hospitable and accommodating host. He has just started this venture and there is only better things to come from it. Definitely one to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 383 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Nice and big hostel with very friendly staff. Good cooking facilities. Many showers and bathrooms to be used. Room was very small though and was not much space for my stuff. There is no breakfast in the price included but you can get it for extra 100 pesos which is much too expensive. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Good place to base for cheap, nice warm rooms.staff friendly and helpful ang awesome hot showers!! Towels not included and no plugs in rooms which is pretty annoying as everyone hovers in lounge area to wait in line to charge phones etc. wifi drops in and out and none in the rooms. Need More
macca856009 (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Pretty grimy hostel, we arrived after a long coach journey to an unhelpful receptionist who it turns out couldn't be bothered to give us sheets. Bad sleep and weird vibe - don't stay for any longer than you need, lots of better ones nearby. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jan 2016

We stay like in a little house near the hostel. It was very cheap and the hostel is near the center of the city. They offer different tours around the city and the "glaciar perito moreno". Wifi is not working. More
Anonymous (Chile) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The hostel is huge but only has one small kitchen with half of the burners broken, just a couple of pots that you can actually use, nothing to stir your food with. There was maybe 20 people in the kitchen at once trying to cook - just a huge mess. They lock the doors at 22h, good luck More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 24th Jan 2016

The hostel itself is very charming but the facilities are simply awful. NO working shower in the female bathroom, toilets are not working well, the kitchen is disgusting and so are the fridges. You have to pay a deposit to use the kitchen utensils. WTF? Dorms are comfy but doors don't lock More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback