X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Fantastic hostel, the staff treated me like family and I made so many great friends. Social atmosphere without being overly crazy. The staff helped me plan all of my activities and had tons of insider tips. There is also a decent restaurant in the hostel which was nice for the first More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Mateo and the rest of the crew were very accommodating and super friendly. The location is tremendous. A 3 minute walk one way to the bus station and a 3 minute walk another way to the supermarket and the main avenue. I was happy with my stay. I would definitely return More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 474 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 9th May 2015

Awesome place. Cozy and outgoing staff. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th May 2015

My stay was during the low season so not many people tourists were here or in the town. This was good for me as I needed some down time. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful with activities or answering questions. Wifi was good in common areas. Kitchen was fantastic. I was able More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 990 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 15th May 2015

Staff were extremely helpful in organising excursions and things to do during my stay! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th May 2015

Lovely hotel to stay at. The best part are the friendly staffs! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1639 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 8th May 2015

Overall a great hostel. Private washrooms/showers in dorms are great and a nice common area. Clean place, with a solid breakfast and kitchen. Staff are helpful and wifi works well. More
sjerae869 (Canada) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 4th May 2015

The hostel is just on the edge of the town. Facilities generally good, common area was great and room was ensuite and very clean. Unfortunately the kitchen was much too small and it was very stressful to try and cook there amongst 10 other people in a room the size of a cupboard! The staff More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Expensive breakfast. One four bed dorm only got one key to share with four people. If your roommate took the key to toilet / shower/ kitchen or anywhere u don't know, you are screwed! Internet is very slow especially in peak hour. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 10th Apr 2015

This hostel is conveniently located within walking distance of the bus station. It has hot water, beds to sleep in and a kitchen area (with minimal cookware). My only complaint is that the woman who greeted my friends and I upon our arrival wasn't very friendly or helpful in providing us More
dianegantenhammer9242 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 5th Jan 2015

The rooms are too small!!! More
ubirajaraschier6720 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 5th Jan 2015

No space in bedroom, Kitchen cries out: don´t use me, Nothing comfortable to hang out, never seen somebody of the staff cleaning, always had to ask for toilet paper More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

They could care a little bit more on cleanliness and have extra plugs inside the room. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Stayed at the hostel for 4 nights, but had some problems.. in one of the days we had no hot water in the showers and on another day i had a charger stolen... even with a camera right in front of where I had left it, I complained at reception and I was told that they could not see the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Nice hostel, the owner is lovely and can book tickets for different excursions and buses for you. Comfortable rooms with ensuite. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast, something more than a few pieces of bread and jam would be nice. Good coffee though! More
ahebbard (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 13th Mar 2015

A very sweet and helpful staff. Very friendly environment. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Nice, big dining room! It sucked to pay for the cutlery every time! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Good service for Yuan and Juan Pablo :-) good value for money and close to city center. and all of the cleaning staff doing the hardwork keeping the kitchen and rooms tidy. Bravo! Perfecto. A million thanks. Cheers! More
wilmarancajas4183 (Philippines) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 20th Mar 2015

This is by far the cheapest hostel I could find in el calafate but you really get what you pay for here. Bathrooms with outside access only. tiny rooms with no lockers. Didn't notice any common space indoors. No way to get internet except if u are near reception area. I was happy to stay More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 10th Mar 2015

We stayed 3 nights in a private room and it was the worst experience ever. It was noisy because of the staff we could hear through the walls. We were above the reception and the kitchen. The walls are thin as paper. From 8pm to 1 am noisy. We were even able to hear the staff changing the More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback