X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

I had a lovely stay. The staff is very helpful and friendly, provided a lot of information on local trips and even booked for me. I had a large room for myself with a comfortable bed. They have a nice relaxing area and nice restaurant. Definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Great staff in a perfect location close to the bus station and the main drag. Wifi worked well, can't ask for much more. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Make sure you arrange to eat dinner here at least one night when you stay- it was one if the best meals we've had in South america! (Breakfast is great too) More
kiera7160 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Belen and Dario are awesome people. They are very attentive and will help you with what you need. The hostel is located just a few blocks from the main road av. liberator and walking distance close to the bus station to go to El Chaten for example. Its also very close to my favorite bar More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 464 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Amazing hostel! comes with friendly staff and purring kitten! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Pretty good hostel, super clean and awesome dining room facility with heaps of tables. 4 bed dorm is good and bathrooms were great as they were separate for boys and girls with two toilets and showers in each. As there were not many other guests in low season you got it to yourself. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 983 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Shower in highly temperamental: either boiling or freezing water. Would be good if they sorted it out. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Staff were very helpful. Minitrecking is amazing! Watch out for the stray dogs. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1617 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 13th Apr 2015

America deal Sur has great views and a good sized communal area for breakfast and relaxing. However we didn't have a good experience. The lockers in the rooms are broken and easily opened even with a lock on. The bathroom door was broken so we couldn't open or shut it which was awkward More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Cheers to the crew at this hostel, awesome bunch of people! Hostel not to far from the centre easy walking distance. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 463 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 10th Apr 2015

This hostel is conveniently located within walking distance of the bus station. It has hot water, beds to sleep in and a kitchen area (with minimal cookware). My only complaint is that the woman who greeted my friends and I upon our arrival wasn't very friendly or helpful in providing us More
dianegantenhammer9242 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Staff should be more polite More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 5th Jan 2015

The rooms are too small!!! More
ubirajaraschier6720 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 5th Jan 2015

No space in bedroom, Kitchen cries out: don´t use me, Nothing comfortable to hang out, never seen somebody of the staff cleaning, always had to ask for toilet paper More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

They could care a little bit more on cleanliness and have extra plugs inside the room. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Stayed at the hostel for 4 nights, but had some problems.. in one of the days we had no hot water in the showers and on another day i had a charger stolen... even with a camera right in front of where I had left it, I complained at reception and I was told that they could not see the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Nice, big dining room! It sucked to pay for the cutlery every time! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Good service for Yuan and Juan Pablo :-) good value for money and close to city center. and all of the cleaning staff doing the hardwork keeping the kitchen and rooms tidy. Bravo! Perfecto. A million thanks. Cheers! More
wilmarancajas4183 (Philippines) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 13th Mar 2015

A very sweet and helpful staff. Very friendly environment. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Great hostel, it's the cleanest place i've been so far! Helpfull staf to. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback