X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Bellen and Dario were great hosts! We reealy liked everything the offered us, including help in telephones, advises, help with our laundry, and really everything :)- I already recommended my son and his girlfreind to stay there when they arrive in El Calafate. hope to be back!! Please More
Anonymous (Israel) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed and it is only place I can call a home away from home (I have travelled around the world)! The team working there are excellent. In particular, Belen is so wonderful, resourceful and warm-hearted - I arrived at 2:30 in the morning and she opened More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 7th Oct 2014

The kitchen is very very small, and besides it is used by people that is lodged in the Hotel area. Almost imposible to cook two couples at the same time. Wifi doesn't reach well in the four people's dorm. Atmosphere resembles more a hostel than a Backpacker's typical atmosphere. No keys More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Awesome place because clean, big comfy rooms, great location 5 min walk to main St, very very helpful staff. Decor is very unique. Restaurant area very homily. Good breakfast with eggs bacon ham for a bit extra. Very comfy living. Only downside is shower pressure sucks and can't flush More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1491 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

This is a great hostel. The staff are amazing, the kitchen is great and the view od the city at breakfast time is breathtaking. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Accommodation was extremely noisy with poor soundproofing which made it difficult to sleep. The bed was uncomfortable and had bed bugs in it, my wife was covered in painful itchy bites. Compared to other hostels we've stayed in this was expensive and overrated. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Die Leute waren super freundlich und hilfsbereit. Selbst als wir nach vier Tagen immer noch kein Geld mit unserer Visa-Card abheben konnten (war wohl zu dem Zeitpunkt in ganz Argentinien und bei allen Banken so) blieben sie geduldig und haben uns Geld geliehen. Soviel Vertrauen muss man More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 26th Sep 2014

The staff here were very helpful. The kitchen was a good size More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Worst hostel I've stayed at in Argentina. Kitchen wasn't fully equipped, and don't come here if you're looking for atmosphere. Prices were also higher than what flyers around the hostel said they were and the staff at the hostel would not honor the fact that they hadn't updated their More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2014

We stayed in a double room ensuite which is more like a hotel room. Located just at the edge of the city centre, staff are very helpful with bookings and recommendations. Not much of a social atmosphere as it's a family friendly hostel but otherwise would recommend. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback