X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 14th Dec 2014

An amazing hostel when staying in El Calafate. You are made to feel so welcome by Belen as soon as you walk through the door. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. We opted to eat our dinner there the first night and the food was wonderful as were the breakfasts. A great family More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Dec 2014

This was a great hostel, bunk beds were a little rickety but this was more than made up for by the owners who were so friendly More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 911 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

These guys were amazing! So helpful and they made me feel like part of the family while I stayed there! One of my favorite hostels after 6 months of travel in SA! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Great owner/manager with good English. Good on site restaurant if you're tired after a day's hiking. More
skillington9450 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Nice breakfast with cereal, bread, juice, coffee etc. but mostly really yummy cakes. More a mixture of a hotel and a hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Would have liked to have the lock-boxes inside the room, but everything else was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1530 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 7th Dec 2014

cool place, cool staff, great place to go... More
tombknight (Taiwan) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 29th Nov 2014

The rooms are small, reasonably clean but very, very basic. The bed was very uncomfortable. The noise from other guests can keep you up till late in the night. Given the location (far from everything in town) and the price we paid, I would not recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Lovely hostel with an excellent kitchen and dining room to cook and socialise in. We enjoyed the breakfast too, which was slightly better than the average hostel breakfast due to presentation and caring staff (I know this completely different opinion to other reviewer!). Staff were really More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2014

all of the staph members are really helpul and nice, a little bit of spanish goes a long way with the night staffer but no complaints would definitely stay here again More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 7th Dec 2014

staff wasn't always the nicest, i waited couple of times up to 10 minutes waiting for someone. Hostel is quite nice, very big, location is ok, bed were fair for hostels, i guess the prices are aligned with El Calafate = expensive. overall ok - More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2014

really enjoyed this hostel, stayed here and at the pioneros hostel whilst in el calafate. For space, price, location, cleanliness and facilities I think this one was better than pioneros. More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Great staff, good basic hostel in excellent location only a short walk to bus station and to town centre. Basic kitchen not a lot of equipment. Overall good. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 16th Dec 2014

A very big hostel with always loud music and therefore very noisy. We have had a 4 bed dorm which was okay. But we missed the posibility to charge tablet or mobile there. These posibilities had been rare in the whole hostal. There had been enough toilets and real hot showers. Everything More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Nicholas and his aunt were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was typical pastries and the coffee was excellent. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 30th Nov 2014

We stayed in the 4 bed dormitories, which are EXTREMELY small. Also note that the bathrooms are in a separate facility outside the dorms. Bathrooms were kept pretty clean. Staff was very helpful in booking excursions. Location was great for walking around El Calafate. Wifi was generally More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 25th Nov 2014

The bed sheets were covered in hair, but at least they smelled clean. The 4 person rooms are TINY! No room to actually stand up or put things. No lockers. Also you have to walk about 200m to the bathroom. The 6 person rooms are better because they are not in the camping and have an indoor More
chelseajjimenez6951 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback