X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Fantastic accommodating hosts. Great location a walk to everything. Purchase dinner you won't be sorry. Nice kitchen for preparing your own meals. Friendly and very helpful for booking tours etc. Belen was up at 6 to serve breakfast before tours and still smiling at 10pm when she More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice room More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Fiquei em quarto coletivo por 4 noites. O quarto é bom, mas não tem uma janela sequer - meio claustrofóbico. Mas é muito bom. O café da manhã é bom, com opções de pães, bolos e cereais. Os atendentes são fantásticos e o lanche por eles preparados para a excursão atende as More
shirleypadilha4365 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Excellent! I switched to this hostel after a disappointing stay elsewhere and was really satisfied. Staff was super friendly and location is awesome, just 3 blocks away from the bus stop. I also liked how our room had its own bathroom and shared a kitchen with one other room. Really nice! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Very nice and cosy hostel, good staff to a perfect staying in El Calafate More
gabriel77 (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

The rooms and bathrooms are clean, kitchen is big and well equipped, a couple of minutes from the "main street". The best about nakel yenu is the awesome stuff! Everybody is super friendly, helpful and if you want to have a good time, sitting on the porch drinking beer/wine/etc with More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1572 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 21st Feb 2015

The staff at the hostel are so helpful. They go over-and-above for helping for booking trips, taxis, reservations for restaurants and more. All of the trips you book through the hostel have a bus that comes straight to pick you up at the hostel. It was very convenient. We had a private More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Feb 2015

This hostel is really amazing, and the staff are one of the best that I've ever met...helpful and friendly in all ways. The hostel it self it's clean and about 10 min by walking from the city. There is a kitchen and breakfast. I didn't like the security though, even with the locker. I More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 954 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 17th Feb 2015

The thing we liked the most in this hostel is definitely the amazing staff!! They helped us so kindly when we had problems booking flights, and so on! The place is also really nice, cosy and clean, we really recommend it! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Feb 2015

We really enjoyed our time at I Keu Ken. The staff were lovely and so helpful in organising day trips to the glaciers and trekking. The breakfast is great too and they go out of their way to make it early if you are going on an excursion early. Yep as mentioned it is up a huge hill, not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 411 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

This hostel has a nice structure, a big kitchen and good rooms. We stayed in a 4 persons mixed dorm and it was good. It was a bit weird because the room was an ensuite and I'm not used to ensuites in mixed dorms. The front attendant was awful and she didn't explain anything about the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Rooms in this hostel are not made to be dorm rooms, sinks are in the sleeping room, toilet and shower are seperate. Most disgusting fridge we've seen on this trip. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 4th Feb 2015

The room was fine, the hangout space was great, and the restauarant downstairs was great! However the bathrooms were dirty, and the kitchen wasn't great...dirty, half of the burners don't function, and it's missing essential tools to make dinner. I think this is because the desk staff More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 17th Jan 2015

I cant say we had a good stay in this hostel as it lacks several basic things that any hostel has. The wifi from the hostel simply didnt work, the kitchen was most of the times a complete mess with leftovers of other guests, the bathroom never had toilet paper and so on. The staff on the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 20th Feb 2015

bathroom and shower facilities are pretty decent and clean here but you do have to leave a deposit for cutlery. There is only wifi in the dining room (which has a cold vibe) and some of the dorms don't have power outlets. The staff can be helpful but are aloof at times. More
jccngai633 (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 18th Feb 2015

I got the impression that the hostel wants to make money out of every occasion. for example you need to pay for towels, for breakfast, for renting the cuttlery. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 5th Jan 2015

The rooms are too small!!! More
ubirajaraschier6720 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 5th Jan 2015

No space in bedroom, Kitchen cries out: don´t use me, Nothing comfortable to hang out, never seen somebody of the staff cleaning, always had to ask for toilet paper More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Guests are not able to enter the ground of the hostel until 2 pm. Even if they just want to leave their luggage before check in. There are a lot of extra costs (table tax in restaurant and 20 Pesos to pay if you dont order drinks). The 4 dorm bedrooms are too small for 4 people. There is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Feb 2015

It was not really nice to turn on the light at 1 am and 3 am while we are sleeping in the room. The staff did it to show the room to new arrival and didnt stay quiet and woke up us to move few things!!! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback