X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2014

Awesome hostel! Staff was amazing and facilities were clean and comfortable. Only about a 5 min walk from the bus station. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The staff is very nice, and she speaks English well. This is very helpful for us. El calafate is a very beautiful place, and we recommend the travelers can live here, too. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Wow, the coziest hostel I've stayed at, ever! The social areas are great, and staff are extremely awesome! Thanks Ramiro for making it a great stay. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was good, location was excellent, rooms and bathrooms very clean, and the restaurant inside has More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Good location. Friendly staff. Temperature can be adjusted in the room. WiFi available in the room. More
Anonymous (Moldova) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1479 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

I was very happy with my stay here. The staff was very helpful with organising the ice trek tour and my follow on travel. It is not in the centre of town but a very short walk and a beautiful view of the lake. The only problem is the kitchen can be quite crowded at dinner time and there More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The wifi wasnt working properly, intermitent on all days I were there. The staff and the atmosphere are excelent. More
cristianouenf7102 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 376 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 24th May 2014

Showers weren't hot and there isn't good wifi outside the common area. Staff and kitchen facilities were good. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2014

Everything is fine with this hostel: rooms, breakfast, location, etc. The living room is perfect to meet new people and WiFi is great. Marisa the hostess is very nice and helpful. Showers are powerful with lasting hot water. If I go back to Ushuaia I would definitely stay at this hostel More
Manumanuti (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Worst hostel I've stayed at in Argentina. Kitchen wasn't fully equipped, and don't come here if you're looking for atmosphere. Prices were also higher than what flyers around the hostel said they were and the staff at the hostel would not honor the fact that they hadn't updated their More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2014

We stayed in a double room ensuite which is more like a hotel room. Located just at the edge of the city centre, staff are very helpful with bookings and recommendations. Not much of a social atmosphere as it's a family friendly hostel but otherwise would recommend. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 57%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 5th Apr 2014

This hostel has the potential to be pretty good. It's clean, it's a nice building. However, management have no idea how to run it. Had a poor welcome and overall poor service. Asked them to give me the key to lock the balcony door which they refused to do. No atmosphere at all for such a More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback