X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

The owners have a great system going here! Keep up the great work! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Fantastic hostel, the staff treated me like family and I made so many great friends. Social atmosphere without being overly crazy. The staff helped me plan all of my activities and had tons of insider tips. There is also a decent restaurant in the hostel which was nice for the first More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1004 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Very useful advice for travelling around El Calafate from helpful staff. Beautiful view from the hostel though a bit far from the downtown, it's ok. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Great hostel! Marcelo's an excellent host. The facilities are always clean, the location is good (next to the biggest super market in town and 10 mins from the bus station), good music, plenty of hangout areas, and everything you need in the kitchen. There's a nice yard with a bbq pit but More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 20%
  • 20th May 2015

Closed when I arrived, they only sold líes to me More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th May 2015

Awesome place. Cozy and outgoing staff. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1677 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Really enjoyed my time here, thank you for a great couple of days :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Some of the staff members didn't seem very genuine, but they were nice overall. Also, they had lots of issues trying to book shuttles, mini-trekking, etc. It was a bit annoying. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 11th Apr 2015

We had a really poor experience booking the trips. Emailed weeks in advance, given assurances could book on arrival, offered to pay in advance anyway but reassured no need as low season, then on arrival foully booked. The person on the front desk was super efficient if not apologetic, but More
Anonymous (Denmark) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Expensive breakfast. One four bed dorm only got one key to share with four people. If your roommate took the key to toilet / shower/ kitchen or anywhere u don't know, you are screwed! Internet is very slow especially in peak hour. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 28th Jul 2015

I had a very nice stay, the hostel is calm and had a lot of families staying there. The bathrooms and rooms were clean and the staff was nice. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Wifi doesn"t workin during my stay. Location was far from city center. More
bravmurat5189 (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 379 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Poor signage so finding the hostel was difficult. No street signs. 20 minutes walk to town. No credit card facility as it was broken More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 26%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Slept in a tin shed with minimal heating in minus degrees. Bathroom was a 2 minute walk out of the shed through the mud and sleet. Room. Was tiny with nowhere to put bags, extremely cramped and uncomfortable with 4 backpackers and all our hiking gear. Staff were rude. Terrible. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Mar 2015

This is by far the cheapest hostel I could find in el calafate but you really get what you pay for here. Bathrooms with outside access only. tiny rooms with no lockers. Didn't notice any common space indoors. No way to get internet except if u are near reception area. I was happy to stay More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback