X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Fantastic hostel, the staff treated me like family and I made so many great friends. Social atmosphere without being overly crazy. The staff helped me plan all of my activities and had tons of insider tips. There is also a decent restaurant in the hostel which was nice for the first More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Perfect hostel. Very calm for sleep and staff very kind. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 20%
  • 20th May 2015

Closed when I arrived, they only sold líes to me More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th May 2015

Awesome place. Cozy and outgoing staff. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1000 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Great hostel! Marcelo's an excellent host. The facilities are always clean, the location is good (next to the biggest super market in town and 10 mins from the bus station), good music, plenty of hangout areas, and everything you need in the kitchen. There's a nice yard with a bbq pit but More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Had an awesome stay here. all of the staff is really down to earth, helpful, genuine, and cool people all around. Marcelo was very accommodating in making last minute plans, which we really appreciated! The bedrooms are super warm, the living room cozy, and the bathrooms clean! Would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1649 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 27th May 2015

Everything very good More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th May 2015

Overall a great hostel. Private washrooms/showers in dorms are great and a nice common area. Clean place, with a solid breakfast and kitchen. Staff are helpful and wifi works well. More
sjerae869 (Canada) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 469 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 11th Apr 2015

We had a really poor experience booking the trips. Emailed weeks in advance, given assurances could book on arrival, offered to pay in advance anyway but reassured no need as low season, then on arrival foully booked. The person on the front desk was super efficient if not apologetic, but More
Anonymous (Denmark) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Expensive breakfast. One four bed dorm only got one key to share with four people. If your roommate took the key to toilet / shower/ kitchen or anywhere u don't know, you are screwed! Internet is very slow especially in peak hour. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Nice, big dining room! It sucked to pay for the cutlery every time! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Good service for Yuan and Juan Pablo :-) good value for money and close to city center. and all of the cleaning staff doing the hardwork keeping the kitchen and rooms tidy. Bravo! Perfecto. A million thanks. Cheers! More
wilmarancajas4183 (Philippines) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 31%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Wifi doesn"t workin during my stay. Location was far from city center. More
bravmurat5189 (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Nice hostel, the owner is lovely and can book tickets for different excursions and buses for you. Comfortable rooms with ensuite. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast, something more than a few pieces of bread and jam would be nice. Good coffee though! More
ahebbard (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

They could care a little bit more on cleanliness and have extra plugs inside the room. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Stayed at the hostel for 4 nights, but had some problems.. in one of the days we had no hot water in the showers and on another day i had a charger stolen... even with a camera right in front of where I had left it, I complained at reception and I was told that they could not see the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 26%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Slept in a tin shed with minimal heating in minus degrees. Bathroom was a 2 minute walk out of the shed through the mud and sleet. Room. Was tiny with nowhere to put bags, extremely cramped and uncomfortable with 4 backpackers and all our hiking gear. Staff were rude. Terrible. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Mar 2015

This is by far the cheapest hostel I could find in el calafate but you really get what you pay for here. Bathrooms with outside access only. tiny rooms with no lockers. Didn't notice any common space indoors. No way to get internet except if u are near reception area. I was happy to stay More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback