X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2014

Awesome hostel! Staff was amazing and facilities were clean and comfortable. Only about a 5 min walk from the bus station. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The staff is very nice, and she speaks English well. This is very helpful for us. El calafate is a very beautiful place, and we recommend the travelers can live here, too. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1470 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful and would definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting el calafate. The heated floors are a novelty and the views from the hostel are quite nice. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Love the staff! Thank you for the wonderful experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Good location. Friendly staff. Temperature can be adjusted in the room. WiFi available in the room. More
Anonymous (Moldova) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

We were here late July, Middle of winter. Only stayed to see the sites then leave but this had everything we needed. Hot shower, decent bed, warm rooms and friendly staff. Staff assisted with information, spoke English too. Breakfast had multiple options for us to choose. Restaurant More
chrishunt000949 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 24th May 2014

Showers weren't hot and there isn't good wifi outside the common area. Staff and kitchen facilities were good. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2014

Everything is fine with this hostel: rooms, breakfast, location, etc. The living room is perfect to meet new people and WiFi is great. Marisa the hostess is very nice and helpful. Showers are powerful with lasting hot water. If I go back to Ushuaia I would definitely stay at this hostel More
Manumanuti (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 21st Apr 2014

It's almost like a hotel it's rather large. Not much of an environment and wasn't a fan of it being used by kids (i.e. babies and toddlers) screaming and crying. Not the hostel's fault, but I'm not a fan of "family" hostels and it wasn't clear that this was one. However, for the money and More
dan0430 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Apr 2014

This is a lovely hostel, rooms were very nice, showers really good and the hostel was very clean. We did the glacier trip with the hostel which was amazing! Location is good and just a short walk into the town centre and to the supermarket. The kitchen could do with a couple more pots and More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 18th Mar 2014

Ok for staying for one night as it's very close to the bus station, but only one night. Only 2 bathrooms which was annoying, and you can't lock your bedroom door. Staff weren't that friendly. More
jessica3085 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 57%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 5th Apr 2014

This hostel has the potential to be pretty good. It's clean, it's a nice building. However, management have no idea how to run it. Had a poor welcome and overall poor service. Asked them to give me the key to lock the balcony door which they refused to do. No atmosphere at all for such a More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback