Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

  • 92%
  • 1012 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

This hostel was incredible. Spotlessly clean, great facilities and marcelo and Jose go the extra mile for everything. Our first night they held an incredible asado where they went the extra mile to cook me a vegetarian alternative, and all the others said how amazing the meat was, it felt More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Wonderful and helpful staff, we arrived really late from a bus that broke down and they waited up until nearly 1am to make sure we were ok and were so helpful. The breakfast is lovely, the views of the lake are stunning and the staff are wonderful. Really nice place to meet other More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 237 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

perfect location from bus station. shower temperature unstable at times. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Great hostel in a great location - very close to the town centre. It's a very quiet hostel, but lovely and peaceful. They provide towels on the rooms, hairdriers in the bathrooms and have wonderful staff!! My only comment would be that there were no lockers at all in the bedroom. Wasn't a More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 1695 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2015

Just like their counterpart in buenos aires, this hostel is just as great. Friendly staff, everything is clean, and you feel like your leaving a friendly place when its time to move on... More
saveliy (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Has a hotel feel to it, which can be good or bad depending on your point of view. Killer view towards the lake from the lounge windows, and breakfast was great. One quibble: the key system sounds like a good idea in theory, but if the person is possession leaves the hostel with it in their More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 82%
  • 479 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 15th Sep 2015

warm rooms, well maintained facilities, near location, good tours, early time breakfast, laundry service, silent atomosphere, everything I need was offered. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 20%
  • 20th May 2015

Closed when I arrived, they only sold líes to me More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 475 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 11th Apr 2015

We had a really poor experience booking the trips. Emailed weeks in advance, given assurances could book on arrival, offered to pay in advance anyway but reassured no need as low season, then on arrival foully booked. The person on the front desk was super efficient if not apologetic, but More
Anonymous (Denmark) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Expensive breakfast. One four bed dorm only got one key to share with four people. If your roommate took the key to toilet / shower/ kitchen or anywhere u don't know, you are screwed! Internet is very slow especially in peak hour. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 63%
  • 300 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 6th Oct 2015

It's close to the bus station. It's an ok hostel for a night if you need to stay overnight to catch a bus in the morning. They should put lockers in the rooms. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 63%
  • 122 Total Reviews


  • 40%
  • 6th Oct 2015

Be careful, the kitchen close at 10 pm and it's not indicated anywhere And the breakfast isn't enough for a hard trekking day Showers are a little bit basic but at least the location is fine and quiet More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 21st Sep 2015

kitchen was incredibly small and cramped. location is quite far out of town but staff were helpful. More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback