X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Absolutely fantastic stay at Hostel Lautaro - Belen and Andario do everything possible to make your stay a pleasant one. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Bellen and Dario were great hosts! We reealy liked everything the offered us, including help in telephones, advises, help with our laundry, and really everything :)- I already recommended my son and his girlfreind to stay there when they arrive in El Calafate. hope to be back!! Please More
Anonymous (Israel) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Great experience! The guys at Schilling made me feel at home immediately and after a few days we were sitting and talking and drinking mate like in my own living room. The staff helped everyone with everything and tried to make every wish come true. The hostel is situated in the center More
birtejaeger9888 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 7th Oct 2014

The kitchen is very very small, and besides it is used by people that is lodged in the Hotel area. Almost imposible to cook two couples at the same time. Wifi doesn't reach well in the four people's dorm. Atmosphere resembles more a hostel than a Backpacker's typical atmosphere. No keys More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1495 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

This is a great hostel. The staff are amazing, the kitchen is great and the view od the city at breakfast time is breathtaking. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Accommodation was extremely noisy with poor soundproofing which made it difficult to sleep. The bed was uncomfortable and had bed bugs in it, my wife was covered in painful itchy bites. Compared to other hostels we've stayed in this was expensive and overrated. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Die Leute waren super freundlich und hilfsbereit. Selbst als wir nach vier Tagen immer noch kein Geld mit unserer Visa-Card abheben konnten (war wohl zu dem Zeitpunkt in ganz Argentinien und bei allen Banken so) blieben sie geduldig und haben uns Geld geliehen. Soviel Vertrauen muss man More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 26th Sep 2014

The staff here were very helpful. The kitchen was a good size More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Worst hostel I've stayed at in Argentina. Kitchen wasn't fully equipped, and don't come here if you're looking for atmosphere. Prices were also higher than what flyers around the hostel said they were and the staff at the hostel would not honor the fact that they hadn't updated their More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2014

We stayed in a double room ensuite which is more like a hotel room. Located just at the edge of the city centre, staff are very helpful with bookings and recommendations. Not much of a social atmosphere as it's a family friendly hostel but otherwise would recommend. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback