X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice room More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Excellent hostel. The nicest owner you will ever meet. So friendly and helpfull and speaks excellent English. You feel like you have your mother looking after you when you stay here, so caring. Excellent homemade breakfast included. Easy walk from the bus station and the town centre More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

An amazing place. Quiet relaxing and very helpful in every aspect. 2 blocks from bus station so an easy walk to a comfortable bed after a long bus ride. Owners and workers went above and beyond. I only stayed here one night as they were booked out the rest of the nights. Love this More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Good breakfast, plenty of plugs for recharging all your electrical items. Warm rooms. Good location near the bus station. Free tea and coffee and good wifi, a good place to stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1555 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Staff were particularly helpful. Excellent. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Cool hostel within walking distance to town. Helpful staff, friendly visitors and easy to book tours through. Not the cleanest as my shower was pretty grimey. Also, during the high season, they are very busy which means the staff is stretched a little thin.. Be sure to book tours & bus More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 421 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

great staff and atmosphere. A ton of us hung out on the front porch every night. Location was fine. About a 10 minute walk to town. Safe walk. Very clean hostel. There are only 2 bathrooms and 2 showers although I didnt have a problem at all and I was there 5 nights. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Very good hostel. A little bit far of the center but Calafate is very small, so it's relative :) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 927 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Decent hostel, with friendly staff and good atmosphere. Minor point was our rooms' kitchen was poorly equipped, and the room was not cleaned (not even trash replacement), which was a bummer. Breakfast very basic, but gets you started. Free tea is a plus. Quite the walk uphill (15 min from More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Decent hostel a little out of town up hills with no street signs. Attentive staff, decent rooms and beds, bathrooms ok (issues with hot water when there but they had someone fixing it). Breakfast basic but edible. Nice place to hang out, chilled. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Clean and nice. 2 minutes away from town center. Kitchen a bit far-off because it is on the third floor. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Worse hostel I've stayed in over the last 2 months of travelling. Dirty linen, didn't feel very safe or secure, and when we asked for help booking a taxi to the airport the staff told us no and that they would only help book their own shuttle service. I would avoid this place if possible. More
kayhooper9947 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 8th Jan 2015

The bathrooms were completely disgusting and never had any toilet paper. Impossible to sleep at night cause you can hear everything in the hostel and outside. Definitely a party hostel. The only upside is that the wifi worked in some rooms and the location is good. Wouldn´t stay here More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Great location and looked as good or better than the other Hostels in the area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 5th Jan 2015

The rooms are too small!!! More
ubirajaraschier6720 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 5th Jan 2015

No space in bedroom, Kitchen cries out: don´t use me, Nothing comfortable to hang out, never seen somebody of the staff cleaning, always had to ask for toilet paper More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Norah rocks it, but there are communication issues that would stop me from trying to book anything (tours, bus rides) through this hostel again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 20th Jan 2015

This hostel was over crowded and the atmosphere was poor. There are no outlets in the rooms, so every person was in the public area every night charging their phones, etc. There was no space for me one night I had to wait hours for an outlet to open up. The kitchen is way too small for the More
Rwoodley10 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Very nice staff, speaks good English. The restaurant in the hostel is amazing. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Jan 2015

People who aren't hosted there can enter freely in the hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback