Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

  • 92%
  • 1011 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

This hostel was incredible. Spotlessly clean, great facilities and marcelo and Jose go the extra mile for everything. Our first night they held an incredible asado where they went the extra mile to cook me a vegetarian alternative, and all the others said how amazing the meat was, it felt More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Wonderful and helpful staff, we arrived really late from a bus that broke down and they waited up until nearly 1am to make sure we were ok and were so helpful. The breakfast is lovely, the views of the lake are stunning and the staff are wonderful. Really nice place to meet other More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 233 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Great hostel in a great location - very close to the town centre. It's a very quiet hostel, but lovely and peaceful. They provide towels on the rooms, hairdriers in the bathrooms and have wonderful staff!! My only comment would be that there were no lockers at all in the bedroom. Wasn't a More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Sep 2015

I stayed here during low season and although I'd reserved a 6 bed dorm, I was given a private room at no extra cost! The staff (especially Ramiro) were really friendly and helpful - they can even book tours for you. I enjoyed the breakfast which included eggs and homemade cakes! The only More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 1693 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Has a hotel feel to it, which can be good or bad depending on your point of view. Killer view towards the lake from the lounge windows, and breakfast was great. One quibble: the key system sounds like a good idea in theory, but if the person is possession leaves the hostel with it in their More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Great hostel with amazing views and lovely staff. It felt like a home from home as soon as I got there and they helped with everything from organising tours to helping me change a flight. Definitely recommend them... There was building work going on to add a veranda overlooking the Andes More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 479 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 15th Sep 2015

warm rooms, well maintained facilities, near location, good tours, early time breakfast, laundry service, silent atomosphere, everything I need was offered. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 20%
  • 20th May 2015

Closed when I arrived, they only sold líes to me More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 474 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 11th Apr 2015

We had a really poor experience booking the trips. Emailed weeks in advance, given assurances could book on arrival, offered to pay in advance anyway but reassured no need as low season, then on arrival foully booked. The person on the front desk was super efficient if not apologetic, but More
Anonymous (Denmark) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Expensive breakfast. One four bed dorm only got one key to share with four people. If your roommate took the key to toilet / shower/ kitchen or anywhere u don't know, you are screwed! Internet is very slow especially in peak hour. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 67%
  • 121 Total Reviews


  • 51%
  • 21st Sep 2015

kitchen was incredibly small and cramped. location is quite far out of town but staff were helpful. More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Jul 2015

I had a very nice stay, the hostel is calm and had a lot of families staying there. The bathrooms and rooms were clean and the staff was nice. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback