X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Fantastic accommodating hosts. Great location a walk to everything. Purchase dinner you won't be sorry. Nice kitchen for preparing your own meals. Friendly and very helpful for booking tours etc. Belen was up at 6 to serve breakfast before tours and still smiling at 10pm when she More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The staff were so welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and had a great shower. The whole place had a really nice vibe. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Very nice staff - cheers to Ramiro !, good location - 5mn from the main street, the bus terminal and from Bokado, a place where you can find cheap and delicious empanadas, very clean and cosy , well heated- you just wanna stay here all day long, especially with the strong wind of el More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Friendly place with helpful staff. More
newtonpl4654 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 440 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Nacho was a fantastic guy. Location isn't the best and there was a noisy pub across the road (which nacho had a word with when I told him it was really noisy). Good vibe but could do with some more charger points in the rooms. One isn't sufficient! Great kitchen though !!! More
duongjo9401 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Feb 2015

I especially liked their help with setting up a spot on the glaciar tour and a ride to the airport. Very helpful, friendly staff, thanks! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1580 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Excellent, clean, informative hostel. The bathroom facilities within the 4 person room were new and great, almost had a hotel feel. Really informative staff to help you plan your trip. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Great hostel with a staff that is super friendly and helpful. They helped me with an inexpensive shuttle to the airport. It is about a 15 minute walk from downtown, but the view from the lake makes it totally worth it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 961 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Arrived here last minute. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful with booking all tours and buses else where, which they can arrange for you to be picked up and dropped off at the hostel. Has a great view of the lake, a good kitchen and close to the bus station and supermarket. More
mattok4722 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Feb 2015

The thing we liked the most in this hostel is definitely the amazing staff!! They helped us so kindly when we had problems booking flights, and so on! The place is also really nice, cosy and clean, we really recommend it! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Positive points on this hostel : New, very clean, staff helpful, but also negative points. On my booking confirmation: I read that there was a free shuttle to the hostel , but there wasn't. When leaving Terminal de omnibus, I saw 2 big advises on Albergue del Glaciar , where the buses More
simone_everaere6858 (France) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 24th Feb 2015

We were in a 4 bed room, and immediately noticed a foul odor upon entering the room. It turns out there was black mold in the corner. When it rained, there was some drippage from the ceiling down to the floor. Room was fairly small but adequate. Location is great and atmosphere nice. Lots More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 4th Feb 2015

The room was fine, the hangout space was great, and the restauarant downstairs was great! However the bathrooms were dirty, and the kitchen wasn't great...dirty, half of the burners don't function, and it's missing essential tools to make dinner. I think this is because the desk staff More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 17th Jan 2015

I cant say we had a good stay in this hostel as it lacks several basic things that any hostel has. The wifi from the hostel simply didnt work, the kitchen was most of the times a complete mess with leftovers of other guests, the bathroom never had toilet paper and so on. The staff on the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Nice, big dining room! It sucked to pay for the cutlery every time! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Good service for Yuan and Juan Pablo :-) good value for money and close to city center. and all of the cleaning staff doing the hardwork keeping the kitchen and rooms tidy. Bravo! Perfecto. A million thanks. Cheers! More
wilmarancajas4183 (Philippines) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 5th Jan 2015

The rooms are too small!!! More
ubirajaraschier6720 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 5th Jan 2015

No space in bedroom, Kitchen cries out: don´t use me, Nothing comfortable to hang out, never seen somebody of the staff cleaning, always had to ask for toilet paper More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 40%
  • 25th Feb 2015

the dorm is 2m square fitting four beds, with barely space to move and no lockers or space to store stuff, at least it is warm. bathrooms and showers are 15m away with hot water but no heating, and not very clean. sleeping in the dorm allows you to use the kitchen but not the common are More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Guests are not able to enter the ground of the hostel until 2 pm. Even if they just want to leave their luggage before check in. There are a lot of extra costs (table tax in restaurant and 20 Pesos to pay if you dont order drinks). The 4 dorm bedrooms are too small for 4 people. There is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback