X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1382 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Amazing view and very helpful staff. The perfect spot to stay. The kitchen could do with a bit more equipment. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Highly recommended! Staff is really helpful and friendly, the atmosphere is really cool, Breakfast is amazing.. And the view from up there is stunning!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 883 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Fantastic hostel with great location and really helpful staff. Would stay again. Only a few blocks from the main street and bus station. More
anjlishah3285 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Fantastic hostel, one of our favourites. Really nice, homely atmosphere with friendly staff that will go out of their to help. We ended up staying twice and when we returned the second time, got a very warm welcome. They also have a very friendly dog, Tristan. The included breakfast is More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 362 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Located at a 15 min walk from the bus station and a 10 min walk from a grocery store. Is not noisy so you can sleep and if you like to party they host BBQ's with local asado and unlimited wine. From there you can book trips to the glacier and other adventures. ****Note: They only take More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

We had a very nice stay here.The room was a bit small, but clean. Bathroom was a bit dirty the first morning, but clean afterwards. It is a small, cosy hostel, so you easily meet other people. The barbecue they organized was delicious and we had a lot of fun with the other guests. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 24th Mar 2014

Place was okay. Great people staying and nice enough rooms. But the vibe was more that of a hotel for passers through than a place to stay. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

Probably one of the very best hostels I've ever stayed, very nice and helpful staff (thanks for all :-) Also the own tour offered to the glaciar was absolutely amazing... Great location in El Calafate, very clean, all in all I'd come back for sure... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 23rd Feb 2014

A big hostel with a great kitchen and dining area, plenty of room and you are rarely waiting to use the kitchen. Rooms are small, with decent bunk beds and lockers. Annoying that there are no power plugs in the rooms and you have to leave your valuables out in common areas to charge. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Feb 2014

This was a lovely hostel, home away from home. Clean, big kitchen and nice lounge though wifi was intermittent as it is throughout bariloche. Would stay here again More
shagufta2005295 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 12th Mar 2014

hostel had nice rooms but the kitchen was disappointing and there was just now atmosphere. if you want to meet nice people I don't think its the right hostel. but its clean and the dorms even had own bathrooms More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Mar 2014

Nice large and bright rooms and nice common area. You should ask for a room on the upper floor because the ceilings are very thin and so they make loud screaking noises when people walk above you It's about a 10 minute walk to the centre. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 5th Apr 2014

This hostel has the potential to be pretty good. It's clean, it's a nice building. However, management have no idea how to run it. Had a poor welcome and overall poor service. Asked them to give me the key to lock the balcony door which they refused to do. No atmosphere at all for such a More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Mar 2014

Very helpful and competent staff. English possible if needed. They organize all kinds of excursions for you, together with Always Glaciers and Chaltentravel. Promos available if you do multiple trips. Recommended :) Advice: Bring warm an windproof clothing to Patagonia More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 18th Mar 2014

Ok for staying for one night as it's very close to the bus station, but only one night. Only 2 bathrooms which was annoying, and you can't lock your bedroom door. Staff weren't that friendly. More
jessica3085 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 6th Jan 2014

Upside to this hostel is that it is close to the bus station. No atmosphere, the kitchen was basic and a bit dirty. My dorm was above the kitchen and the noise travelled straight up. The staff were helpful to get me to the glascier and back. Stay here if it is a night but dont More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 356 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 8th Mar 2014

The Hostel itself was nice, the dorms are in a different house, so you have to cross the parking lot to get there. The kitchen is messy and way to small for the amount of people cooking, the common areas are spacious but also seem to be the living room of the family who is running the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 16th Feb 2014

Wouldn't stay here again if you paid me. We we're put in a house 50metres from main building, 10 people mixes dorm and one toilet and shower between us all. Breakfast was bland and tasteless. We were meant to stay another night but couldn't get out of there quick enough, when we went to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback