X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Thank you Andina, Dario, Belen and Leon! We had such an amazing stay and felt like we went from one family to another. Thanks for making us feel so welcome. The breakfast was fantastic as well. See you again soon! More
nickiseaborn9593 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Fantastic accommodating hosts. Great location a walk to everything. Purchase dinner you won't be sorry. Nice kitchen for preparing your own meals. Friendly and very helpful for booking tours etc. Belen was up at 6 to serve breakfast before tours and still smiling at 10pm when she More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Amazing staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We stayed there on two separate occasions. Ramero and his family helped us to find alternative accomidation when they were full and also helped us to book our onward travel as booking busses around Argentina has to be done in person by More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

The schilling hostel was my base to go to torres del paines and el chalten, staff is amazing, helpful, so friendly and always with a smile. The location isnperfect not far from the bus station and close by the main road. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Very nice hostel. Big kitchen well equiped and nice private bedroom. Moreover there is a kitty so cute that we wanted to take him with us. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Great hostel, dorms are clean with ample space and lockers are good. The staff are very nice and helpful. Good facilities and breakfast (started being served at 6h30 for those who need to leave early). The only minus is the distance to downtown, but not really a problem (15-20 min) More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1598 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Great hostel. Super friendly and helpful staff. Met a lot of nice people there. Would definitely come back and recommend! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Mar 2015

The staff were amazing! So helpful and had really great suggestions More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 975 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 19th Mar 2015

The staff is really helpfull and friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. It's about 10 minutes walking from the center More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Mar 2015

An absolutely amazing hostel with a staff that makes you feel like family. I had 2 separate stops in Calafate. The first place one of those big YHA type places with zero personality, not personal touch. I Keu Ken is what I hope for when booking a hostel. Good atmosphere and staff that More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

We stayed here twice. Cabin like hostel which was clean, comfortable with underfloor heating and hot showers. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast expensive but we just bought our own and ate it in the kitchen. Only negative point would be the lack of kitchen utensils and More
jmacleod865106 (Scotland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Only stayed one night, very large hostel, felt like a hotel. Each 4bed room had en suite, might be annoying if your last in though. Large kitchen/dinning area, good value, good location just over the bridge at the end of town More
bradsmith2323 (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Stayed at the hostel for 4 nights, but had some problems.. in one of the days we had no hot water in the showers and on another day i had a charger stolen... even with a camera right in front of where I had left it, I complained at reception and I was told that they could not see the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 4th Feb 2015

The room was fine, the hangout space was great, and the restauarant downstairs was great! However the bathrooms were dirty, and the kitchen wasn't great...dirty, half of the burners don't function, and it's missing essential tools to make dinner. I think this is because the desk staff More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Nice, big dining room! It sucked to pay for the cutlery every time! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Good service for Yuan and Juan Pablo :-) good value for money and close to city center. and all of the cleaning staff doing the hardwork keeping the kitchen and rooms tidy. Bravo! Perfecto. A million thanks. Cheers! More
wilmarancajas4183 (Philippines) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 5th Jan 2015

The rooms are too small!!! More
ubirajaraschier6720 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 5th Jan 2015

No space in bedroom, Kitchen cries out: don´t use me, Nothing comfortable to hang out, never seen somebody of the staff cleaning, always had to ask for toilet paper More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Great hostel, it's the cleanest place i've been so far! Helpfull staf to. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

The worsted kitchen I have ever seen combined with the worsted staff you can possibly imagine, the old lady that works there is one of the rudest person I have ever met. You will probably find less hair on your body and head than you do in your bed. I have stayed in many hostels and this More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback