X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Essaouira, Morocco

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 509 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 4th Feb 2016

This was one of the coolest places i've stayed at. The people you meet here are so welcoming and hospitable. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

This hostel was so enjoyable that I ended up staying for nearly one week. This is testament to the country, the town and the hostel, oh and definitely the people running the hostel. A BIG thank you to Cous Cous for his overall awesome-ness and superb cooking. Karim was also really More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 16th Jan 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Green Milk hostel. Very friendly staff. Great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Jan 2016

Wë have a really nice time there and even decide to stay one more night. Staff is lovely, hostel cosy. Perfect for enjoying Essaouira More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2016

My stay at the Surf Lounge was short but wonderful! Greeted with some tasty tea and a family full of smiles it felt a bit like coming to a home with a bunch of trees in the middle of the lounge! It's a bit quieter now in low season that means you get a good night's sleep (beds are great!) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 19th Nov 2015

The hostel is difficult to find. But mainly the overall unprofessional and inappropriate behavior from the hostel manager/only worker (apart from the cleaning staff) had us eager to move hostels. I would not recommend this hostel to ANYONE but ESPECIALLY not any young women. Stay somewhere More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Amazing hostel! The guys there were all very friendly, especially Redouan. Their sister hostel is literally 10 feet away, and you spend nights there on the rooftop terrace at the bar. Nightly dinners prepared by cous cous for 60 dirham. Way better, way more food, for way less than you More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Great location, fine facilities, nice view from the roof. The volunteer staff at the front desk was consistently too stoned to give any sort of advice or recommendations regarding busses, restaurants etc.. There was a man living on the couch in the lounge which made spending time there More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2016

This was my favourite hostel so far on my trip around Morocco. The location is very good and the facilities and cleanliness are good. However, it is the staff that make this hostel what it is. Hesna (apologies for the misspelling) the manager was great company and great fun. The More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2016

it was by far the best hostel we have stayed in morocco! when we saw the comfy blankets in the clean rooms we were more than happy to have chosen surf and chill for our time in beautiful essaouira! the staff was very relaxed and cheerful to help us out to get a good surf and also everyone More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 827 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 21st Jan 2016

no lockers or room keys and front door is always open, never any toilet paper. fine if you just want a bed not alot of atmosphere. WiFi was good and place was clean, staff are friendly More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 7th Jan 2016

The place is great very well located in the Medina nice place to meet new people Simon very friendly helpfull thanks Simon for your orientation will defently recomendaron this place More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback