Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Essaouira, Morocco

  • 93%
  • 438 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Easily the best hostel in essaouira. Friendly and helpful staff that are always trying to help. The breakfast on the terrace each other and creates a great vibe in th hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2015

A fantastic hostel, quirky and unusual with friendly staff who go out of their way to help. Couscous cooks every night for !all the guests (60 Drh a head) as well as running the place. He is a truly happy human, which is a rare thing to find! Thank you to all the staff for a brilliant More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 91 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Cloud Nine was the greatest hostel we have stayed at, the hospitality was incredible and the staff are relaxed and a lot of fun. We had some fantastic nights on the amazing rooftop terrace where we cooked family sized tajines and stayed up for hours chatting with everyone. The rooms are More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2015

This hostel is great. It's in a fantastic location and has an excellent rooftop terrace for chilling. Nice bed. Bathrooms were always clean but not the best showers. Also had to wait a bit for bathroom use, but it was fine. I organised a Sahara tour here which worked out cheaper than More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 807 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

The best hostal in Essaouira. Very nice people, and the manager, Simo, he is a very special and good person. I really enjoyed my time over there. I recomend this hostel 100%. Thanks Essaouira Youth hostel & social travel. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2015

The employee Ayoub was very friendly and generous, making us feeling comfortable. I would def recommand this place. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 100 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 25th Oct 2015

This is by far the best hostel we stayed at in Marocco! Very nice and individually furnished rooms make this a really lovely place right in the medina. There is a lovely kitchen and sofa area where you can usually find the two owners chatting with some of their guests. At night all of us More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

great crew and atmosphere. had a lovely time, nicest people and very much effordable. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback