X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Faro, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1108 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Good atmosphere and easy to make friends with group dinners every night. Faro is a bit of a ghost town but really pretty. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Clean. Nicely set out hostel. No air con though, just a fan so very hot in summer More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

I had an extremely pleasant stay at the hostel! The people are great and the atmosphere is really chill. The facilities are perfect for a hostel - there are large common areas (inside and outside) where you can get together with fellow travelers. The bar well equipped, there is a decent More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Cracking little hostel. A real hidden gem if ever there was one! Very sociable-the hostel dinners and drinking games were a nice touch. If you're in faro you have to stay here. Muito obrigado diego, Gilberto and co. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Great hostel with amazing staff. The hostel dinners are not to be missed as the owner cooks authentic Portuguese meals that are delicious. No where will you get a three course meal for that price that includes pitchers of sangria as well! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Great tidy hostel in central location. Staff were super helpful and friendly and would advise on things to do. The hostel had a cool rooftop area for socialising. breakfast was included and was great and they even made pancakes. we got their dinner for 9€ and it was 3 course with More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 522 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

One of the best hostels I ever stayed in. Everything was perfectly fine. It is very easy to find and you can reach nearly everything by foot. If you want to go to the beach or the airport the bus station is only five minutes away More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Great hostel, Francesco the owner is a very nice guy and very helpful. The shower on the terrace is great, it just needs a lock on the door and a wider door to cover the whole frame. Comfortable beds, the roof top is really cool. The atmosphere was very relaxed. There is an awesome place More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2015

We had a nice stay in this hostel. Everything was clean and the mixture of old and new gives a very nice flair. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Exceptionally clean and modern hostel whilst still retaining beautiful traditional features of building. Well organised and friendly, would definitely recommend to others and stay there again. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2015

down: - the room had a ventilator that didn't ventilate, infiltration on the walls and no reading lamps for each bunk bed - 4 beds - 2 lockers - 1 of them broken (good thing i was alone - no conflict of interest) - the coffee at breakfast is instant coffee up: - the common-use areas More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Exceptionally good hostel, very clean and friendly atmosphere. Lovely rooftop terrace that is a sunspot. I really enjoyed having my breakfast in the sun every morning. Nice friendly people staying there and nice staff also overall. Great location in Faro as is near to everything. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Very nice location and the interiors are super nice. Toilets could have been cleaner but otherwise a good option to stay in Faro More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Aug 2015

We booked a room with a double bed. The room we got, had 3 single beds, no window and a super small bathroom. We weren't content with the room the hostel provided for us. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2015

It's convenient to stay. They give you a map and describe how can you go to that place where do you want to go. Rooms are little small. WC is big and clean. About location, it's near the park because of that there is a lot of mosquito at nights if the windows are open. Breakfast included More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 20th Aug 2015

The hostel was very basic. They didn't do the check in until 5pm. The general atmosphere was damp and underwhelming. much like the rooms. I left a day early due to the fact that the internet was down for two days. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback