X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Faro, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Very good hostel, great team. Had a lot of fun at the pubcrawl! Wish i could have stayed longer! ☺ More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Hostel 33 was perfect for me travelling on my own! It has a great atmosphere to meet new people and also dine with guests and staff! The stuff were super helpful and kind! I wish my stay was longer!!! I'll be back :)! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 798 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Lovely place More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Nice hostel, friendly people, Weird little town. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Excellent value for money - didn't have to pay extra for towels, breakfast included (and eating it on the terrace is awesome!), free wifi. The hostel itself is beautifully decorated, and Luis is fantastic at recommending things to do/places to eat etc - we were only there for 3 days so More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Fantastic place, probably the most beautifully decorated house I have ever seen. Awesome rooftop terrace. Very clean, too. Definitely want to come back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 428 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 31%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The staff was rude and not clear about prices etc.. I complained and got 7€ back and then the manager whispered to me not to give a bad comment here coz he made me a favour... Beds were about to break it´s unsafe, it skinks, the room is crowded so it´s really warm inside. No breakfast More
fannydroin2817 (France) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 9th Jul 2014

-The front door to the house so thin that if sb pushed it,you would get inside within 1 min -the manager very arrogant, lacking communication skills, was difficult to understand what he meant.Very disorganised. - 3 € charge to leave your bag when you check out at 10 am ,never paid More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 10th Jul 2014

This was a great place to stay once you find it! Right next to a park, located in a residential neighbourhood, it was very peaceful. Plus, it was only a 10-20 minutes walk from city center, the docks to ferries and groceries were very close. The staff was nice and though the facility was More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

Only bad thing is the internet not working at all the youth hostels I stayed in while in Portugal; and it was a bit far although the city is really small and you could still walk throughout it More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 10th Jul 2014

My friend and I booked here because of the low price and it's location near the train station. However, the atmosphere left a lot to hope for in that some of the other patrons seemed questionable and the receptionist was not welcoming or available much of our time there. The facilities More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 12th Jun 2014

The whole hostel smelled cigar, even in the kitchen. Inside the bedroom under the bed was full of dust, looking like no one had cleaned it for months! And to get worst the staff wasn't the most friendly ever.. I don't recommend you to stay in this hostel. Faro is a small town, so wherever More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback