X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Faro, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Hostel 33 has such a welcoming atmosphere! Being able to enjoy a lovely dinner with the staff and the other guests was such a great way to get to know people and socialise. The location is brilliant and I loved watching the sunset from the roof top after dinner. I would 100% recommend More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2014

4 of us stayed for one night, our dorm was right next to the road, there was a constant flow of trucks and buses and it was extremely noisy. None of us slept. However, staff were really friendly and helpful when we checked in.The location was excellent for the train station and the More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 828 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

I really enjoyed my time here. The managers and all the staff are extremely friendly and very helpful! They made me feel right at home the moment I stepped through the door. I would recommend this hostel to anyone thinking of staying in Faro. I know I'll be back for sure! Dillon. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Amazing atmosphere, they are ready to help you with whatever you need and the parties are great too! More
natalitoscano9797 (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The terrace is great but breakfast is really poor More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Everything was perfect, only the showers were a bit damp and hosted quite a few small flies. Nothing scary, but still, would have looked better without them:) More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 447 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The hostel is very central, close to the center, port and station. We arrived late at night and had to pay 10€ - okay (as it was announced online), but the people who let us in where really in a hurry to get to bed (even though they promote a 24h reception). Our double-room was in a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

This a great hostel, very clean, well kept and in a good location close to transport.. The owner is very funny and the beaches of Faro feel like beaches actual Portuguese people attend rather than just holiday makers, beautiful clean water. Might be nice to add a sofa, there isnt anywhere More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 10th Jul 2014

This was a great place to stay once you find it! Right next to a park, located in a residential neighbourhood, it was very peaceful. Plus, it was only a 10-20 minutes walk from city center, the docks to ferries and groceries were very close. The staff was nice and though the facility was More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

Only bad thing is the internet not working at all the youth hostels I stayed in while in Portugal; and it was a bit far although the city is really small and you could still walk throughout it More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 43%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

No printer for guests… Staff really not helpful… You can do the shower only if nobody is using the restroom… awful common spaces… More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Well if u guys only stay for a night or two, you will be tots fine!Just make sure u bring earplugs,in case u sleep close to the street and glass recyckling containers,which they do use around midnight ;) Theres no breakfast included as they offer. They do hand out towels for free and More
svenjahellberg3651 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback