X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Faro, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1024 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 27th May 2015

A great hostel with staff that show kindness and care. I have stayed in many hostels and Casa d' Alagoa is one of the best. Everything about it will allow you to enjoy your stay in Faro. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 20th May 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff providing all the necessary information one needs for travelling plus a big board with all the necessary information on Faro and the surrounding cities. The beautiful house with nice rooms, a big kitchen, lovely terrace and atrium is not only a great place More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 23rd May 2015

A lovely hostel with some great staff, who are often around for friendly drinking games in the evening. Great meals offered for a very good price, a good, cheap "help yourself" bar & decent breakfast. Only negatives were the blinds in the 6 bed dorm were useless and didn't not block out More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st May 2015

I initially booked 5 nights but changed that to 1 night after a change of plans. This was confirmed by the Penguin in no time and without any hassle. My stay itself was short but very sweet, this is a very nice and spacious hostel with clean facilities and very cool people! I will be back More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 498 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 18th May 2015

Really nice hostel! At first the stuff was super friendloy and helpful. Its a lovely atmosphere there! I loved this hostel! I can just recommend it! Has all you need! Very clean. Quiet in the night. Its easy to find! Thanks so much for the beautiful stay! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th May 2015

Excellent value private room. Gorgeous high ceilings and decorations. Real family home, even an invite to join dinner was so warm and welcoming! More
a_bertossi1351 (Italy) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th May 2015

The Hostel is very nice with a rustic atmosphere, the location is superb. I arrived to the train station in Faro and it was just a few steps from there. All very organized and the staff is very helpfull. The house is fresh and it is possible to seize the sun in the terrace, where it is More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

I had a wonderful time with David, Lilliana, Ricardo and all the great volunteers who all contribiuted to make hostel 33 a home from home. The hostels location is a huge plus, with both bus and train stations just around the corner and the marina and town centre a further few minutes away More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 23rd May 2015

The atmosphere is kind of boring nobody really talks to eachother! The staff it great! Nicest guy ever! The wifis pretty good and the location is excellent! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 19th May 2015

What a wonderful staff! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 13th May 2015

Everything was really good, I just loved the breakfast area. Only wi-fi didn't work very well in bedroom, that's all. But totally recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Such a great place and location. We went out of season so it was wonderfully quiet but probably not the best place to meet people if a solo traveller BUT a great place if you come with friends / couple. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback