Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Faro, Portugal

  • 93%
  • 1138 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

The beach is quite far from the Hostel (8 km), but that's not the Hostel's fault! The area around Lagos is more beautiful than Faro, but the coast is still very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful, lots of common activities and a decent breakfast is included. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Loved the set up, no curfew :) lounge area was cosy like home, loads of spots to chill, beds were comfortable toilets and showers were all clean and tidy and the staff are very helpful and friendly More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 306 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

I had a super amazing time! Thank you so much! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Stayed 4 night at Le Penguin and had a good time there! Not too big, nice staff, good beds, clean and big rooms, nice atmosphere. Coolest thing is that they cook every evening for all the guests who want to join in the. So you get to eat with everyone in the evenig, have a chat and get More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 406 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2015

The hostel was in a perfect location, just around the corner from the bus and train stations. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the room was spotlessly cleaned. There's also an amazing roof terrace where you can chill out with other guests. Definitely the best hostel I have More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

Good location, nice rooftop, strong wifi in the room. The owner seemed frazzled because the rest of the staff were completely useless. There was no atmosphere or vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 87%
  • 233 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

very nice hostel. Sometimes you here cars from the street though. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2015

New hostel, but I was really surprised by their services. I was really happy to stay in this hostel. I recommend. Free good breakfast. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 86%
  • 538 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Lovely hostel. I actually got upgraded for free. Owner is lovely and was extremely helpful. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Sep 2015

I booked a one person room and got to stay in a seperate house, one street away from the hostel. It was a really nice house though. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 87 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 25th Sep 2015

all around generally good hostel, bit quiet but could have being just the night we stayed More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Sep 2015

One of the best looking hostels I've ever been in. Nothing bad to say about it, it was the best part of Faro. More
andrewnads (Canada) (MIXEDGROUP) Globetrotter

  • 78%
  • 171 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Great location of the hostel, you easily reach the closest bars within 5 minutes and the harbor is close by. Bathrooms are big and clean, rooms have enough lockers and are big enough. Very helpful staff! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Beds are very uncomfortable and unstable. Many people in one room, expensive for stay without breakfast. Bathroom were unclean and staff was a bit weird. More
Anonymous (Poland) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 73%
  • 342 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 1st Sep 2015

The staff are great very helpful and friendly More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2015

It's convenient to stay. They give you a map and describe how can you go to that place where do you want to go. Rooms are little small. WC is big and clean. About location, it's near the park because of that there is a lot of mosquito at nights if the windows are open. Breakfast included More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback