X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florence, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Was a pleasant stay. Its not my first time at bassetto, and every time i come back here like to my italian home. Was glad to meet new managers from Argentina - Ivon and Luis, they are very helpful and nice. Thank you, guys! Buy the way..spring is beautiful in Tuscany, i do reccomend all More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Very nice atmosphere at Fattoria Bassetto, in the earth of Toscany you will stay in anancient convent completely refurbished and updates to nowdays, very fascinating! The view on green hills is great, they have free bike in house that one can use for excursions in the country side around. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2603 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Clean, safe and comfortable!! =) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Shhh don't tell people about this place as they will want to book and then it will sell out!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 860 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Davids Inn was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. The hostel felt more like a shared apartment and the staff were very personable and excellent. She started by giving us a preplanned map with all of the important areas circled and told us the best route to take. Later we were More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Beautiful hostel. Nadia is amazing and makes sure you have a fantastic time in Florence. Hostel is in a great location and you can walk to everywhere. Nadia also has great recommendations for where to eat, tours, what to see, local knowledge. Friendly atmosphere and really clean. My only More
Julika10 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 886 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Laura was extremely kind and welcoming! She gave me lots of helpful advice and I only wish I had booked to stay longer! I found the hostel very clean and spacious. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Apr 2015

DanyHouse is nice place to stay. Laura was extremely nice and made sure to make our trip comfortable and enjoyable. The place is not located in the city center, but the area is nice and the city is only a a quick bus ride away. I was able to walk to the city in about 15-20 minutes. Highly More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 973 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Our stay with Leonardo house was awesome! Our host was incredibly friendly, helpful, and informative. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay while in Florence! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Leonardo and his uncle were great. He even came during the 'closed' hours to let me and my daughter into our room. And he let us store our luggage there after we'd checked out, before our train. The accomodations were humble but VERY clean and VERY central to the best of Florence. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1111 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Rooms are spacious and well maintained (there is a lockout period, which is probably not good for others but I didn't mind since I was already out during those 3 hours). Breakfast is served (cookies and some toast and coffee). More of a quiet hostel. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2015

When we stayed there the front door was broken and the latch didn't work with the key. If they got that fixed then everything is great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Amazing! Very relaxed I spent 3 at Tasso- grounded people who run this place, very friendly and personable. Romona greeted me when I arrived with a beer on the house and we had a good chat which was needed after spending several days out exploring alone. Highly secure - I felt safe. The More
gijayne271925 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Hands down the best hostel I have been too, the atmosphere is great and they host so many interesting and fun events during the week where you can meet a lot of people and talk not just with tourists but with the locals of Florence. Most friendly and helpful staff, we asked them for More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 6988 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Very good hostel with everything you could ever need: laundry, sauna/pool, computer room, bar/restaurant. Pretty close to Central Station, though about a 20 minute walk from most top sights. Good staff, didn't encounter a bad attitude ever. Some of the beds aren't that comfortable, but More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 10th Apr 2015

We booked a twin private room. When we entered the super tiny room, we discovered a double bed!!!!! We expected two seperate beds... But we stayed for only one night, so we didn't want to make it big of a deal. Room clean, tiny and a little bit noisy cause it was in front of a road. It was More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2541 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 20th Apr 2015

For the cheap price and proximity to the train station this place definitely has plenty of value for money. Florence is so easy to walk though that being close to the station definitely would not be a priority if I was visiting again. The "common room" is just the kitchen area, the walls More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2015

I really really liked it,it was awesome. The stuff especially during the day was excellent. Internet is mit strong,but ok. People were great! I slept well there. Breskfast was good! Thanks a lot lot lot! More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 411 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

The staff is the best! The most amazing, kind and lovely staff I've ever met. Congratulations! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

We chose this hostel because of its convenient price and position in a little town between Siena and Florence. We were traveling by car, but red there is some kind of ride service at the reception. The place and facilities are ok, the staff very nice, friendly and helpful, and can offer More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Florence Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Florence Videos

Watch our Florence video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Florence Videos

Hostelworld Florence Videos

Please give us your feedback