X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florence, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2577 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Location is wonderful n people are friendly. However the only problem I met is hot water, I can't call it a good experience for taking shower. You have to wait for a while for the hot water in the the night & the water temp is unstable. Besides this everything is fine. More
Weiyang (Taiwan) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The hostel is literally round the corner from the beautiful Duomo and down the street from dell'Accademia - the home of Michelangelo's David. The staff were mostly friendly (a guy recommended a fantastic tratorria upon my arrival), but particular credit should be given to the cleaning More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 841 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 49%
  • 24th Mar 2015

I would not recommend this hostel - the landlady is very intrusive and the hostel itself is not very confortable! Water comes barely out of the sure and when I left, I had at least 10 spider bites ... More
schwarzlisamaria7431 (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

This was the most pleasant experience! Not only did I get a great hostel in a great location, but Nadia (the owner) provided great recommendations on how to maximize the time I had. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 960 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 24th Mar 2015

The perfect place to stay if you're on a budget. The quality of the rooms/facilities isn't quite the Hilton, but it certainly gets the job done safely and cleanly. Leonardo is also very accommodating. When we arrived, he explained all the main sites to see in Florence, basically planning More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Mar 2015

I had a lovey stay at Leonard's. The staff are very friendly and couldn't help enough. The location is second to none, it is literally a two minute walk to the centre. The rooms are clean but basic. Ours wasn't an ensuite room which we expected but the bathroom was next door and we only More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 870 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Both the hosts are amazing!! They recomended us the best places to eat in the city, including the best gelato and sandwich i have ever eaten! They also told us everythibg there is to do in the city. The hostel is close to a bus station or a 30 minute walk to town. There is no kitchen, but More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Liborio and Laura are very nice and helpful, we really enjoyed our stay in Florence. And we got a chance to meet people from other countries, sometimes there's free homemade red wine served in the common room, you get to chat in the late night with people in a really good atmosphere. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 43%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

I was the only guest at the hostel except over the weekend during a hip hop event which I was unaware of during booking. Music blared from 10:00 am to 1:30 am. No access to kitchen from Friday to Sunday during event. Breakfast minimal other than excellent coffees. Beautiful hostel but More
hipclothing4968 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Mar 2015

You stay here because the owners are flippin' awesome. We were the only ones here during our stay and they were very accommodating. From restaurant suggestions, making tour reservations for us, advice for the cities we were going to next, etc. They'd wake up with you to provide More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 401 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 1st Nov 2014

I had an amazing experience at this hostel! Sylvia is one of the sweetest people I have ever met and instantly makes you feel welcomed. I was so late for my check in time but she simply said ´´you´re right on time!´´ Very clean and tidy. However, i stayed with only one other person in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in ostello. 1. Clean 2. Amazing view 3. Staff is super kind- she drove me to one of the best pizza place for free. 4.wifi works only in common room. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1097 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 16th Mar 2015

The staff is actually very nice, but his English is not up to standard - we had problems in communication. Downstairs there are already many restaurants and stores. It is very close to other famous tourist spots - we walked to every place during our stay. The shower, bed and breakfast are More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Very good location, near to the Duomo and the center of Firenze. The staff was very agreeable and welcoming. The breakfast is included and good. The heating worked very good during the night, but during the day it is off. I recommend this hostel, the price is consistent and the atmosphere More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 1st Mar 2015

hostel very clean, nice atmosphere even if "so particular" (but we strongly have appreciated) , very friendly staff. Great location in the city all tourist attractions were a walk away . staff were so helpful especially the girl on reception called Adriana . More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 26th Feb 2015

There was no handsoap anywhere in the apartment. We didn't expect towels, but there wasn't even a hand towel to dry our hands after washing them. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 6933 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

The hostel was lovely the staff were really friendly and helpful, we unfortunately happened to land at the same time as several groups of school children so it was noisy at times. The location was great a five minute walk from the train station and city centre but far enough away not to be More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

The hostel is in a great location if you plan to visit Florence city-centre - it takes a 10 minutes walk to reach Dome's Place, moreover the hostel is very close to the station and to S. Lorenzo district, where you can find some of the best places where to have a typycal Tuscan More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 460 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The hostel was right off a street with lots of restaurants and bars and super close to the river which has tons of great shops and more restaurants, which was great for us. The check-in office is NOT in the same building as the rooms, but the walk to the hostel where you actually stay is More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

My friend and I only stayed for one night but loved this hostel. I would especially recommend it if you are staying in Florence for more than one night. The rooms were very cozy and decorated and there were cookies and candies to munch on with tea in the room. The location was great; it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Florence Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Florence Videos

Watch our Florence video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Florence Videos

Hostelworld Florence Videos

Please give us your feedback