X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florence, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2553 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Great place to stay! The staff working the front desk were very helpful. The free breakfast was awesome. Lockers are provided in the rooms and the hostel is super clean. The only downside was that you had to be out of the hostel for mandatory cleaning times. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

First try on hostels- Mixed-4 room~ was bit worried until I met the very friendly staff(long hair man, Sry didn't ask for ur name, thanks for all~) and met one of my roommate, very nice boy!! I was bit on fever so didn't attend to the daily party held by hostel, but I did get perfect rest! More
helloacx (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 832 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

This hostel is such a gem, located just about 200m from the Duomo you really couldn't ask for a better location. The hostel is decorated beautifully and Nadia the owner is there to answer any question you may have about Florence - giving tips on cheap eats, shopping and how to make the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

If I am ever back in Florence, David Inn will be the first place I stay. Nadia is an angel! She cares for you and treats you like family. The hostel is clean and has an amazing view of the city. I came in the offseason, so not many people were there, but I still had a great time thanks to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 9th Jan 2015

I highly recommended this hostel. Really ice atmosphere, and good espresso and bar options which was appreciate. The building and area are really interesting. A great vegetarian friendly restaurant nearby, close to Ponte Vecchio and within walking distance to everything else but also a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Its quite a big place but spotless clean and has a cool bar downstairs, and a kitchen. It was pretty empty when I was there so not much atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 861 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Dany House is a great hostel. I think the only thing missing was a couch or some comfy furniture to relax on at the end of the day. Also, I could imagine in high season that the one bathroom could be an issue - the toilet and shower are in the same room, so when one person takes a long More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Very Kind Owners. Helpful, open and available. The day I checked out, they were hesitant to allow me to leave luggage there until 2 because people would be checking in, although it says they have a luggage room - but they agreed in the end... And even passed a message on to other guests More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 949 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 30th Jan 2015

The location of the hostel was excellent. The room was a double private, and was very functional. I recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Dec 2014

Leonardo was awesome; so helpful with everything Florence. Also good location to train station and main attractions More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 401 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 1st Nov 2014

I had an amazing experience at this hostel! Sylvia is one of the sweetest people I have ever met and instantly makes you feel welcomed. I was so late for my check in time but she simply said ´´you´re right on time!´´ Very clean and tidy. However, i stayed with only one other person in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in ostello. 1. Clean 2. Amazing view 3. Staff is super kind- she drove me to one of the best pizza place for free. 4.wifi works only in common room. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1090 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Everything was great! We could see the Duomo from our window, and it felt very safe and clean. I was worried when I heard they had a lockout from 11-2 for cleaning and I had to catch a train at 12:30 and didn't want to tour with my bag, but they were great and let me keep it stored there More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

I love this hostel! I've stayed in it twice now, and every time its very clean and it doesn't feel like a hostel even! The staff is very nice and friendly and shows you the city on a map. The breakfast is not that great but its a genuine italian breakfast ex. cookies and toast with More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 6890 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

I've stayed in hotels that were not as nice as Plus! Only slight complaint is that my bed didn't have a night light or outlet like the other beds and there were only 3 lockers for a four person room. The sauna and pool are worth using, so take advantage of them. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 25th Feb 2015

They put cameras in your room. The bathrooms are weird and uncomfortable. Their extra amenities are cool and all but nothing to write home about. Good service, clean, good breakfast, and easy to fall asleep though. Can't complain More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

This Hostel was really great! It was cute, clean and the double bed was comfy, we even had an eu-suit bathroom which was a nice surprise!The owner was really generous and funny which made the environment of the hostel nice and 'homely'. I would stay there again for sure and i would More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Feb 2015

We ended up actually being very impressed with Riverbank's Hostel! The best part was the location. The room was clean, organized, and quite comfortable. The man at the front desk was very welcoming and offered us direction for anything. Thank you! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1651 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 1st Dec 2014

I liked the breakfast, the terrace was gorgeous, and the staff was friendly and responsive. At check-in, I was given a plethora of information about the city and sights to see. I was planning on adding nights to my stay, until I saw a bedbug... Not to fault the hostel, there's very little More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Nov 2014

First of all, we booked at Ostello Gallo D’Oro but we actually stayed at the next door B&B, which is a possibility according to their ‘Things to note’ section so that’s fine. However, we had to pay double for the city tax, which wasn’t mentioned anywhere. On the other hand, the More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Florence Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Florence Videos

Watch our Florence video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Florence Videos

Hostelworld Florence Videos

Please give us your feedback