X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florence, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2417 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

I've stayed in many hostels all over the world and this is the beat hostel I've ever been in. Very clean and safe. I didn't have a bunk bed like most places, I had my own bed seperated by a wall with lots of room. The bathroom and shower os on your room! You can do laundry and the wifi More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Breakfast was good but wished there was more fresh fruits. Could have more power outlets by the beds. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 786 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Staying at DanyHouse was one of the best parts of our trip to Firenze! My boyfriend and I had such a pleasant stay and will definitely stay here the next time we travel in Florence. Liborio and Laura were awesome! They suggested the most amazing places to visit in Florence and were so More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Staying at dany house was one of my favorite experiences. The host LIbotio and Laura were very welcoming and funny. We will not forget the time that we spent there. Since we first met them, they showed us the places that we should go to in the city with their favorite resturants and More
Anonymous (Saudi Arabia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1572 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Friendliest staff ever. Definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2014

One of the best hotels I've stayed in in Italy. Good atmosphere, great location and hands down the best breakfast I've had in a hostel (including espresso or cappuccino coffee!!). The staff were fantastic also. Definitely stay here! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 700 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Lovely hostel with great atmosphere. Felt like I was staying at a friends house. The owner, Nadia, was of great help and very friendly. She was always willing to give you advice on what to do and looked out for all the guests. I had the key to the building so I could come in and out More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Nadia, the owner, was amazingly friendly and helpful. You couldn't ask for a better location and I was so impressed by how clean the facilities are! They make your bed every morning. Such a lovely place :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2014

This was by far the best hostel i hae stayed un hile in europe. Its worth the few euro more you pay. Clean, great atmosphere, kurxhen, bathrooms always clean, quiet at night, and staff very helpful. Its 15-20 mins walk from town centre. But its a nice walk. Stay here! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Aug 2014

A truly unique hostel, this converted elementary school is in an adorable tourist-free neighbourhood of Florence. Sure it's a hike (25-30 min) into the main city but there are frequent buses and the walk is more than picturesque anyway. Barista coffee and freshly baked croissants in the More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 857 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 18th Aug 2014

The young gentleman at the desk was lovely and very helpful. The room though, was very dirty, The sheets were clean, and there were no bugs, but the overall condition of the room was totally unacceptable. It needs paint, a light, and wallpaper. I would not recommend this location. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Personal and italian charming caretakeing by Leonardo. Easy going stay. Best made of location. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 405 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 4th Aug 2014

The place is beautiful, and the rooms were very clean. I loved the pool and the big garden! My staying there was very relaxing, I enjoyed it very much. Highly reccomnded for people who just want to chill and have a good time! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2014

If I were to replan my trip to Florence, I would choose to stay here ten times out of ten. For other travellers I met here and myself, our stay at Fattoria was a much needed break from city life. Clean and cozy. Lastly, though this hostel is away from the city centre, it is just a train More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Hostel is a ways out of the city, but there is a couple buses you can take to get to and from the city. That being said there's a hike from the last stop so keep thatin mind. The view is incredible and theres a cheap dinner with wine that's great value. The room was massive as well, and More
coatsie34 (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Jul 2014

We loved our stay in this hostel. We knew that the hostel was going to be out in the country and that it was going to be far away from the city, but we didn't expect it to be that far. Its about 45 min away from city center, we had to take to buses and a 30 min uphill hike on a dangerous More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1018 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The staff here are so friendly, especially Gabriel!! They gave me a lot of tips and advice on where to visit in Florence and clear instructions on map. The rooms are huge and clean, not what I expected when I saw the outside of the building. It was at the corner of the San Lorenzo Market More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Lovely place! If there is anything you could do to make the stairway leading up to the hostel feel safer (e.g. better lighting, clean it more frequently, etc.), it would be perfect! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3897 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Had a nice stay there! Weird breakfast but there was a lot of choices. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that there was no soap to clean our hands in any washroom. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Archi Rossi hostel is one of the biggest hostel we have been to. Lots of common place to interact with people and have fun, but the only thing lacking were people. The facilities are exactly what they have said on website ( totally excellent), though our air conditioner didn't work during More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Florence Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Florence Videos

Watch our Florence video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Florence Videos

Hostelworld Florence Videos

Please give us your feedback