X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florence, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2522 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Although it may seem a bit pricy for a hostel, it was well worth it. The facilities were amazing, and the location is perfect. It's a 3 minute walk from the Duomo, and a 10 minute walk from the bus and train station. The staff was incredibly helpful and accomodating. They even helped me More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Great hostel. Steps away from the Duomo and David museum. Breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff were extremely helpful. Convenient facilities and location. Highly recommend to anyone. More
elundgren (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 9th Jan 2015

I highly recommended this hostel. Really ice atmosphere, and good espresso and bar options which was appreciate. The building and area are really interesting. A great vegetarian friendly restaurant nearby, close to Ponte Vecchio and within walking distance to everything else but also a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Its quite a big place but spotless clean and has a cool bar downstairs, and a kitchen. It was pretty empty when I was there so not much atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 846 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Very good More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Jan 2015

I loved it, the owner was so friendly, insightful, and absolutely exceptional. :) I will definitely make sure I return More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 817 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Nadia is the nicest host ever. She greeted me at the door by name with a smile and some cookies. This hostel feels more like a stay at Grandma's house than a hostel. She takes the time to sit with you and give you the run down of the city. It's not a party hostel but for me that's a good More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jan 2015

David Inn was absolutely lovely. I really enjoyed my stay here, and I hope to be back in the near future! So comfortable, so cozy, and so so so close to everything. Not to mention that there are two different Gelato cafés within a 2 minute proximity which is a major plus haha. Close to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1651 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 1st Dec 2014

I liked the breakfast, the terrace was gorgeous, and the staff was friendly and responsive. At check-in, I was given a plethora of information about the city and sights to see. I was planning on adding nights to my stay, until I saw a bedbug... Not to fault the hostel, there's very little More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Nov 2014

First of all, we booked at Ostello Gallo D’Oro but we actually stayed at the next door B&B, which is a possibility according to their ‘Things to note’ section so that’s fine. However, we had to pay double for the city tax, which wasn’t mentioned anywhere. On the other hand, the More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1083 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

A bit different from ordinary hostels, but nice place, perfectly corresponding to the atmosphere of Florence. It is really a kind of palace... All personnel are friendly and warm-hearted. A paradox: we almost missed the train because there was nobody at the reception and we could not take More
Anonymous (Kazakhstan) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Very close to all main attraction in Florence. Room is very clean and spacious. Breakfast is included. Staff are very helpful and they recommended some really nice restaurants for us. Remember there's no elevator (the hostel is on the 2nd floor). But it didn't bother me at all since I More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 934 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 28th Dec 2014

Leonardo was awesome; so helpful with everything Florence. Also good location to train station and main attractions More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Very basic accommodation and room however a fantastic location close to major sites and train station. Room and bathroom was clean. Overall a comfortable stay. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Nice and peaceful place. Situated in between florence and siena (50 min. to florence and 35 to siena). Certaldo is a beatyful small town, that although offers whatever you need! More
aseuss2623 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Incredible buildings with a story to boot. I'm not sure that being 2 minutes from the interstate passes as countryside, but I did find the place quite relaxing. I arrived late my first night so there was no staff around, but it worked itself out. Had a bit of a problem with mosquitoes More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 401 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 1st Nov 2014

I had an amazing experience at this hostel! Sylvia is one of the sweetest people I have ever met and instantly makes you feel welcomed. I was so late for my check in time but she simply said ´´you´re right on time!´´ Very clean and tidy. However, i stayed with only one other person in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in ostello. 1. Clean 2. Amazing view 3. Staff is super kind- she drove me to one of the best pizza place for free. 4.wifi works only in common room. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 6744 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Great!! We love it!! Excelent restaurant and staff! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Great hostel... Its that great that you might party there instead of getting to know florence More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Florence Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Florence Videos

Watch our Florence video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Florence Videos

Hostelworld Florence Videos

Please give us your feedback