X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florence, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2694 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Best hostel I've visited so far on my travels. Great value. Super clean. Very helpful staff. Also great location. Definitely staying again on my next trip to Florence. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Amazing location - just a few steps from the Duomo. Inconsistent WiFi and lockout from 11 to 2:30pm, which can be a little inconvenient. Fantastic breakfast! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 939 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Our stay in the hostel was great! The owners were so nice to us and made our travell so perfect! They helped us a lot with sightseeing, food, buses and everything we needed. We felt really like at home. More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Very nice staff, easy walking distance to the centre and great recommendations from Laura be sure to try the gelato she recommends!! The hostel is a little loud at night (cars driving down the street) but nothing ear plugs can't fix. Would recommend Dany house for those looking for a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1017 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 20th Jul 2015

The best hostel we stayed at during our interrailing trip because the location was 5-10min walking distance to almost all of the main sites. The rooms were very spacious and clean. There was AC during the summer too. Leonardo House was definitely to a hotel standard. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Perfect location and very nice and helpful staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 514 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Awesome hostel in a beautiful area of Florence. The walk from the train station is hard in the near but there is a swimming pool waiting for you at the other end. I met some cool people in the flat- it is very social. Downsides would be the lack of aircon, 2 bathrooms between 24 people, More
mikaelaallison (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The most wonderful guesthouse!! Not actually in Florence, located an hour away but perfectly easy to get to and from the city with regular trains. This place was idyllic, beautiful surroundings in a sleepy town in Tuscany. The hostel runs lots of activities like wine tasting and a pasta More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The staff were very helpful and kind. I found it a relaxing, place.Not the big social scene one would expect from the pictures, quite, quiet.. I was happy with this but others commented on it. Did not care for large David bust pictures with blood bandages on 2 floor. I have seen them in More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 20th Jul 2015

So the truth about this hostel is it could have been great were it not for the distance (25 min walk I timed it and I'm a fast walker) to the actual center. The facilities and staff were nice, spacious rooms. But there was no lock to our room and you could be buzzes d in so anyone could More
mzabowsk (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1720 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 19th Jul 2015

no a/c and unfortunately bud was not comfy. Staff are very friendly though. More
Aurelie1211 (Mauritius) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Jul 2015

-location is quite inconvenient (about 15min walk from city center) -6 bed dorm was ok but beds were in poor condition -breakfast spread was ok -always had pastries in the kitchen -WiFi connection was unstable at times More
desusu (Singapore) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1205 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Not a social place, impossible to meet people More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Great facilities, and air conditioned. However felt like the atmosphere was a bit lacking. Would return. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Terrible Wi-Fi. Beautiful room, loved the Orange. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Beautiful room. Comfortable beds, ensuite bathroom. Cookies and tea in room on arrival. Central location. A bit far from the train station but it's a just one city bus away. For a little more than a backpackers budget, it was well worth the treat! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4311 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

This was a wonderful place to stay! We had a major accident occur during our stay and the staff was super helpful and caring. They helped us out in so many ways. We would definitely reccomend this place to everyone we know. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Very nice and clean! The rooms were spacious and comfortable, I loved how each bed got their own wardrobe with a lock! The enquire bathrooms were nice. The buffet breakfast was really good, there is many options for food and drinks. Only downsides were that there was no hand soap in any More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The location of this płace Is great,however- i dont know why this płace Is called B&B,there was no breakfast. Anyway,if you are looking for an ok place to sleep in Florence - enjoy. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Jul 2015

This hostel was very nice. It's location is great, there are many cute shops and cafes around the corner, and the centre of the city is no more then a 5 minute walk.They also have a fridge in the common area which was a nice surprise. I would without a doubt stay here again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Florence Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Florence Videos

Watch our Florence video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Florence Videos

Hostelworld Florence Videos

Please give us your feedback