X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florence, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1013 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2016

Dany House is a really great hostel. The common room is very nice and cosy. My room (5 bed mixed-dorm) was large and my bed really comfortable. The hostel is incredibly clean and the staff is truly kind and easy-going. The hostel is located in a very nice neighborhood just outside the city More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Jan 2016

Extremely clean in both washroom and bedroom. A little bit cold during night. Nice stuff and useful free map!! More
Anonymous (China) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1357 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Amazing location, short walk to Duomo and everything else. The street is quite loud at night, so if you aren't a heavy sleeper you'll find that bad. Staff very kind and helpful. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

More a bed&breakfast than a hostel, but a very good choice for small groups or couples. Breakfast is basic, just coffee, tee, toast and jam, but good. Staff was very helpful and gave good advices about the city and places for eating. Room was very spacious, clean and the bathroom provides More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2015

One single beds no bunks! Spacious living and kitchen area. Free herb garden! Lovely for riding bikes in the mountains More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Sep 2015

Bassetto guesthouse is so magical as soon as you step foot at the doorstep you will feel welcomed. What an amazing feeling. The staffs have great attitude and really helpful. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1134 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 5th Feb 2016

This is a great place to stay in Florence: secure, clean, quiet and an AMAZING location. It lacks a kitchen or common room, but it is absolutely perfect place to stay if you are walking 12miles around Florence each day and want a quiet place to lay your head down at night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Everything was perfectly clean, Leonardo was very hospitable and welcoming. He even gave us a map and directions of where to travel to in Florence. The location was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 31st Dec 2015

The staff and facilities are excellent!!! I will certainly recommend this hostel to my friends. Dinner and atmosphere were great! But the Hostel is not well-marked from the road. Drivers cannot see the name of he hostel from their cars. It was very difficult and frustrating to find. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Nov 2015

This hostel was refreshingly different from most hostels and had a lovely old historical vibe. The rooms were really spacious and almost eerie in a good way where you could let your imagination go wild. The hostel itself was fun to explore as it is very large and has an amazing medieval More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2843 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Nice hostel. Good, spacious, clean rooms. Marvellous location in the historical center of Florence. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Feb 2016

There hot water in bathroom is not stable, either very hot or very cold. Bathing in winter is a challenge. Location is very good. Staff is kind. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1863 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2016

I did not stay at the Gallo d'Oro hostel because they were rebuilding some parts. However, I am very happy with them because they relocated me in a really good hostel with the same facilities and servicies, very close to the original one. Therefore, my reviews are for the Wow Hostel in Via More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Actually, I did not stay in Gallo d'oro hostel because of the work in twin rooms. I only write this comment because they are nice enough to inform us 3 days before our arrival time with a detailed e-mail. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 766 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 14th Jan 2016

Great location and room! Would 100% stay there again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Dec 2015

The staff were really nice. We walked past the hostel at first, however, the lady at the reception happened to see us through the window and ran to the street to guide us. It was so nice! The room was clean and we even had a TV. But the light was so dim and the heater worked More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Great atmosphere, very knowledgeable staff, great beds. Great place. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 21st Oct 2015

The wifi isn't great in the room I stayed in, but there's a computer available and wifi is not a problem in the communal areas. More
littlekatie (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 388 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2016

I really recommend the hostel! But if you prefer to sleep early, you shouldn't choose this hostel. Because there was party down stairs and music was so loud untill 1am. Except for that everything was great. Atmosphere was really good. Room was clean and classy. Staff was helpful and nice. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Jan 2016

Tasso has been my favourite hostel by far. The location is in a more relaxed, residential area full of the best restaurants and anything else you might need and the staff are amazing and full of knowledge about the area and can't do enough for you! (ask for Romina's alcoholic latte, you More
jessbentley (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Florence Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Florence Videos

Watch our Florence video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Florence Videos

Hostelworld Florence Videos

Please give us your feedback