X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Florence, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2391 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Stay was great - staff were very helpful! It's a quiet hostel and they ask that if you're going to be rowdy to go downstairs on the street or to some of the bars. It's very clean and has air con. Was a great stay and so nice to have an ensuite. I stayed in a room with three other people More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Need some plain toast bread for breakfast. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 771 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Very happy with my stay here :) When I arrived in the afternoon, even though they were cleaning one of the staff sat down with me and outlined a bunch of places on a map of the city. Their suggestion of where to get good and cheap gelato and meals was very helpful. There weren't any More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Jul 2014

The owners are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are not new but clean. Bus 13 is convenient and you also can walk to/from the station through the city centre which takes 30mins. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 659 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Great hostel. Just be accurate when informing your arrival time, the staff has a limited working period. More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2014

2 minutes walk from the Duomo. Very clean and cosy. More
mcglenn674624 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1511 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great place to stay! Friendly staff, clean facilities and in a good location. Would definitely come back to this hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

the staff was incredible and they made incredible recommendations for local restaurant and tours. The free breakfast was more than just a continential breakfast. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

LOVED my stay here and am already planning trip back. Location is amazing for true Tuscan experience. Staff are friendly and helpful. Met some great people staying there too. Easy to get around by walking and public transport to Florence, Pisa, Sienna, etc. Cannot recommend highly enough! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Jul 2014

This place is great for a chance to slow down and take in the Tuscan countryside, perfect break on a holiday that was keeping a fairly hectic pace! Staff are lovely, very helpful and flexible. We weren't sure about getting there because of a train strike but they left keys out for us just More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

This hostel is not very convenient to the main sights of Florence but it makes up for it by being located in a cool area that feels more authentic than the other side of the river. It's close to good local restaurants and bars that aren't packed full of tourists. The staff are very nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Helpful staff. Not in the city centre, but Florence is not a big city and the distance to the centre is walkable. Quite pricey. We were placed in a 3 bed dorm while we booked a 6 bed dorm free of charge, which was very nice. Spacey, private (one lock for all facilities), clean bathrooms! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 836 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Wonderful little hostel in Florence. We had a private room and it was spacious and clean with air con. Only downside to the hostel was the lack of a common space, however this didn't bother us at all. Leonardo himself is friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend and stay there More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

We loved our stay here! Leonardo was one of the nicest people we met on our trip, extremely polite and eager to make us feel welcome. The location is good, very close to SMN but an easy walk to everything of interest. The room was comfortable and had a shared patio, which was lovely. No More
fhionnabhair (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 994 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

This place was clean and in a good location. Having good roommates helped make this place better. An 11am-2 pm room lockout for room cleaning seemed excessive but my stay was good overall. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Definitely one of the best hostel experiences I've had. The staff, from those working behind the desk to those in charge of cleaning the hostel, were all very helpful, friendly, and flexible. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Fab location right in the heart of Florence, surrounded by cafes and restaurants, everything is within 5mins walk. The staff were very friendly and always smiling. We stayed in a very spacious private room with a view out onto a nice little courtyard. Very peaceful hostel got a good More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th May 2014

My only issue was that on checkout day I had a hard time finding any staff to give my key to, and other guests had the same problem. I understand that with such a small hostel the staff can't be everywhere, but it would have been nice to have a number to call or something. I was late for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The old Tuscany style house was different from other hostel for sure. It has nice back garden and country setting. However, besides that though, I don't find anything special about the place. It's really far from the city center. I took one bus for about 40 minutes from Florence, then More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Jul 2014

The hostel is great. It has an amazing atmosphere and a amazing view of the Tuscany and of Florence, but it's too far away from even a simple restaurant or market. The meaning to get food and drinks are scarce in the hostel and the guests can't even use the kitchen. The parties and getting More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Florence Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Florence Videos

Watch our Florence video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Florence Videos

Hostelworld Florence Videos

Please give us your feedback