X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Florence, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2396 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

We stayed in Florence for four days and had a great time. The location is amazing and the facilities are great. No bunk beds!! Each room is large. The staff are fine, a few of them seemed annoyed when we asked them anything. I also wish they offered free walking tours like other hostels More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

This is a wonderful hostel! The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating, and the rooms and bathrooms (mine was an ensuite) are clean and comfortable with AC. There is a locker (lock included) in the room as well as a tall nightstand for additional storage right next tot the bed, More
jankibean (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 774 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The place is right in the city center so great for sightseeing. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Very happy with my stay here :) When I arrived in the afternoon, even though they were cleaning one of the staff sat down with me and outlined a bunch of places on a map of the city. Their suggestion of where to get good and cheap gelato and meals was very helpful. There weren't any More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 669 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Nadia made my day. I am looking forward to visiting the David Inn again! More
ashdo7436 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Great place. I'd stay again. Their reception does close at night and it's not so much a hostel as someone's apartment turned hostel. You trade the convenience of a business with the friendliness and family feel. Rooms were great. Bathrooms were fine besides showers could be updated. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1524 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 18th Jul 2014

nice staff. fine breakfast! Standard room has no air conditioning but a fan who was covered in dust. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great place to stay! Friendly staff, clean facilities and in a good location. Would definitely come back to this hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

This hostel is not very convenient to the main sights of Florence but it makes up for it by being located in a cool area that feels more authentic than the other side of the river. It's close to good local restaurants and bars that aren't packed full of tourists. The staff are very nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Helpful staff. Not in the city centre, but Florence is not a big city and the distance to the centre is walkable. Quite pricey. We were placed in a 3 bed dorm while we booked a 6 bed dorm free of charge, which was very nice. Spacey, private (one lock for all facilities), clean bathrooms! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 840 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Clean, great location and very welcoming. Was nice and quiet which suited us perfectly. More
dothehossy6739 (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Wonderful little hostel in Florence. We had a private room and it was spacious and clean with air con. Only downside to the hostel was the lack of a common space, however this didn't bother us at all. Leonardo himself is friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend and stay there More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 18th Jul 2014

A wonderful spot to pause. I had a prebooked train to Rome or I would have stayed more days. Swim in the pool, lounge in the shade, share a meal. More
lemngs (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

LOVED my stay here and am already planning trip back. Location is amazing for true Tuscan experience. Staff are friendly and helpful. Met some great people staying there too. Easy to get around by walking and public transport to Florence, Pisa, Sienna, etc. Cannot recommend highly enough! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 999 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

This place was clean and in a good location. Having good roommates helped make this place better. An 11am-2 pm room lockout for room cleaning seemed excessive but my stay was good overall. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Definitely one of the best hostel experiences I've had. The staff, from those working behind the desk to those in charge of cleaning the hostel, were all very helpful, friendly, and flexible. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Fab location right in the heart of Florence, surrounded by cafes and restaurants, everything is within 5mins walk. The staff were very friendly and always smiling. We stayed in a very spacious private room with a view out onto a nice little courtyard. Very peaceful hostel got a good More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th May 2014

My only issue was that on checkout day I had a hard time finding any staff to give my key to, and other guests had the same problem. I understand that with such a small hostel the staff can't be everywhere, but it would have been nice to have a number to call or something. I was late for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Absolutely stunning location in the Tuscan country side with the most beautiful views of Florence and the Duomo! Comfy rooms and amazing atmosphere! Favourite hostel in Italy! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The old Tuscany style house was different from other hostel for sure. It has nice back garden and country setting. However, besides that though, I don't find anything special about the place. It's really far from the city center. I took one bus for about 40 minutes from Florence, then More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Florence Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Florence Videos

Watch our Florence video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Florence Videos

Hostelworld Florence Videos

Please give us your feedback