X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florence, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2681 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

This hostel is amazing! Great location near attractions and train station. Staff was so nice. Actual beds, not bunks. Lockers for your luggage in addition to your own little unlocked cabinet next to your bed. Toilet seat covers! Wifi works at a decent speed. Free breakfast AND free wine More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

No bunk beds here whooop whoop! And bruchetta and free wine to meet other travellers. very classy! Location couldnt get better, hang out areas and the breakfast! Negatives, staff could be a bit more friendly and hostel closing from 11-2pm seems a bit much for those that want to chill. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 926 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Wonderful place, Liborio is a very nice and friendly man and he was very helpful with pointing out all the important destinations. He gave us his "famous" map, which was very helpful. The place is a bit far from the central train station, about 20 minutes on foot, but aside from that More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Even though my stay at Dany House hostel was short it was probably the best experience I had in Florence. From the moment I walked through the door I felt at home. Laura and Liborio are amazing hosts and they have really put together a great hostel, that is clean, has great facilities and More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1701 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 24th Jun 2015

I booked the wrong room and ended up in an all male dorm room. However, they were extremely helpful and informative about everything. They even warned all the guys in the room that I would be sleeping there. Unfortunately I was not able to get a female room because they were completely More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jun 2015

While the hostel is a bit of a walk from the train station (Florence isn't that big anyway) it was very nice to be greeted with food that is available all day for free when I got in late. The place has ac, a young student feel, and very nice staff. If you prefer a party place, maybe not More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 487 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 29th Jun 2015

I could rave about this hostel for hours. Great little spot in Tuscany that is excellent to relax in. Staff is incredibly friendly and all of the events they offer are great, if a bit pricey. (Cooking classes, wine tasting, etc.) I originally booked two nights and just had to spend an More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Initially booked this thinking it was close to Florence, but it's actually about an hour train ride away. But turned out to be a nice surprise of a small Tuscany town. The staff are amazing and the city itself is in the middle of beautiful Tuscany. Facilities are ok, nothing amazing. More
rbattula (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

The most comfortable nights of my trip was spent at this hostel. It's in a quiet local location, about 20 minutes away from Florence's main sites, which is exactly what I wanted in a place like Florence. Everything is extremely clean, the decor and rooms are full of space and privacy. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Great stay here More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1007 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Tutto bene More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Really lovely stay at Leonardo house! The rooms were huge and the beds were so comfy. In a perfect location just two minutes from the duomo. The room did get really hot at night with only a fan to cool down, but it was July. We didn't actually see another guest during our two night stay, More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 920 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 25th Jun 2015

The David Inn was a quaint hostel with a fantastic location in Florence! It was close to everything whether it be train station, markets, sightseeing etc. The staff were lovely and went above and beyond to make sure you had a wonderful stay and utilised your time whilst staying in More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2015

THIS PLACE IS AWESOME More
oliviatrilford (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 356 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Great location! Rooms were clean. We stayed only one night, but I would stay again. The location was simply fantastic. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

Fantastic hostel, clean and spacious. Were given complimentary sparkling wine on arrival. Also enjoyed the reccomendation for breakfast nearby at just 2€. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1174 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 6th Jul 2015

Absolutely amazing location. Very clean rooms. My only real complaint is that the AC is turned off between 8am and 6pm. Also, the WiFi cuts out occasionally, but it's not terrible. Works fine for the most part. If I were to hostel again in Florence, I'd likely go back. All the big sites More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Awesome location! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4277 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

I literally would've given this a 100% but one of the front desk guys was really rude when I wanted to show my friend (who was in Florence but staying in a hotel down the street) what my room looked like and he wouldn't let me. I even offered to leave collateral because I just wanted to More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

this hostel was ok! everything was relatively clean and nice. my only problem with this hostel was there are zero organized events. Although florence isn't a crazy town anyway so not a deal breaker. free breakfast is large and good. wifi is pretty good too. Definitely a good stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Florence Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Florence Videos

Watch our Florence video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Florence Videos

Hostelworld Florence Videos

Please give us your feedback