X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florence, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2482 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Very nice hostel, clean, friendly staff and so close of the Duomo. Free towel, padlock, light... nice breakfast and also free aperitivo, I would recommend it 100% More
Mroscar83 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Nice hostel, well located. Helpful staff. Though a little overprized (like most hostels in florence). Wifi signal not so good, and imposible to get hot water in the shower More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 11th Nov 2014

In my opinion the questions asked here make for a somewhat misleading rating. the facilities are excellent, the decor is stunning, and the DAY STAFF is very nice, but this hostel definitely tries to be a party hostel. If you want any sembalance of quiet at night do not stay here. It is More
RobynSchlotfeldt (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Everything was ok but there is ample scope for improvement in the quality of breakfast to be served. Location is very good , quite and pleasant but locating the property is somewhat not easy More
Anonymous (Nepal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1645 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 40%
  • 18th Nov 2014

I arrived to the hostel I saw on this website and was sent immediately to a B&B place next door that wasn't a hostel at all. The reason was Gallo D'oro was fully booked to american students and THE SCHOOL asked them to keep other people out of the building. Of course they made me pay More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

The staff was incredible from the moment we first arrived and I had the loveliest time. Thank you! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 826 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Liborio and Laura are fantastic hosts with the best ideas and recommendations for Florence. Stayed for 3 nights but would have felt happy to stay longer as you are made to feel at home from the moment you arrive. Will absolutely stay next time we are in Florence :) molto grazie More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Good place to stay, not social really, no kitchen. Doors to rooms didn't lock. They had safety deposit boxes and the door to the place was very safe/secure. Microwave and fridge but no kitchen or sink. Grocery store nearby and florence is small so you can walk everywhere easily. Bus stop More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 794 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Nice hostel in an amazing location, can't beat it! Thanks Nadia! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Nadia is the best! Thanks for making my stay so much fun and comfortable. We'll keep in touch! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 911 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Out of all the places we stayed in Italy this was by far our favorite! Leonardo was so welcoming, first thing he did when we arrived is explain us all the important places to visit which was refreshing compared to the other hostel we stayed at. He was always available for questions, the More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

We absolutely loved our stay in Leonardo House. Leonardo himself made us feel so welcome and was very kind, very helpful and full of information. The location is perfect and having a fridge and microwave was an added bonus. It was exactly what we needed and lived up to it's reputation of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1072 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2014

We had an excellent time at Emerald Palace! It is an amazing location right near the Duomo. I travelled with one other person and they upgraded us to a double provate room for the same price. This was perfect. Also the faculty is extremely nice and the breakfast was cookies and tea or More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Rooms were large and spacious. Everything was very clean. Would definitely recommend the Emerald Palace to others. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Nice and peaceful place. Situated in between florence and siena (50 min. to florence and 35 to siena). Certaldo is a beatyful small town, that although offers whatever you need! More
aseuss2623 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Incredible buildings with a story to boot. I'm not sure that being 2 minutes from the interstate passes as countryside, but I did find the place quite relaxing. I arrived late my first night so there was no staff around, but it worked itself out. Had a bit of a problem with mosquitoes More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 1st Nov 2014

I had an amazing experience at this hostel! Sylvia is one of the sweetest people I have ever met and instantly makes you feel welcomed. I was so late for my check in time but she simply said ´´you´re right on time!´´ Very clean and tidy. However, i stayed with only one other person in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in ostello. 1. Clean 2. Amazing view 3. Staff is super kind- she drove me to one of the best pizza place for free. 4.wifi works only in common room. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Great place to stay, i highly recommand it. Perfect to enjoy THE real Tuscan experience. The building is amazing, so beautifully restored and quiet. The view and the countryside around definitely worth the journey. Great atmosphere. The pastas and the breakfast are great as well. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 24th Oct 2014

The difficulty of getting there as a traveler makes it not really worth it. After the hour long bus rides from the train station you are dropped off at the bottom of a hill and if you have a ton of bags trekking up won't be fun. Made a reservation and when we showed up we came to find not More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Florence Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Florence Videos

Watch our Florence video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Florence Videos

Hostelworld Florence Videos

Please give us your feedback