X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florence, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 433 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th May 2015

This hostel is a definite highlight for our trip. We were ecstatic about our stay. The staff were so helpful, the atmosphere was the best, and we had absolutely no complaints. Thank you for the stay! More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th May 2015

The staff was extremely welcoming! Our stay there was great. The location was easy to find as long as you followed the exact instructions. The rooms were nice and clean, as well as the rest of the facility. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2630 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 18th May 2015

Fantastic hostel that was super clean and the location is ideal! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th May 2015

great place and people. clean, friendly and awesome location. building is old so it makes a lot of noise when opening and closing doors but overall great place. More
stallion1973 (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 878 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

My stay was really Nice since Nadia the owner and the staff were really friendly. The location of the Hostel is really close from The Piazza del Duomo, whch pretty good. The price is good and the atmosphere nice since it's not a big hostel. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 9th May 2015

Pro's- great location, Nadia the owner takes you through a great map of the area, small hostel of 14 beds, quiet. Con's - dorm doors don't lock, small poorly equipped kitchen, one shower for 8 guests to share can be difficult sometimes. Not enough people around to meet, no pressure in the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 900 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 16th May 2015

Great value hostel. Staff were extremely warm and welcoming! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

I was only there for one night but had a great time in Florence and really recommend this place. They are so ice and helpful and the optional breakfast was stellar. Great location and people More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1661 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 19th May 2015

I've stayed at Gallo D'Oro many times. Always clean, friendly, and a great value. They know Florence and Italy very well and always provide great suggestions... even rides to the airport a time or two. Very helpful with museums and bus/train system. Great breakfast!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th May 2015

Great breakfast. Helpful staff. Unfortunately no WiFi on night we stayed. Nice to have dorm with ensuite. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 984 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Leonardo House is very well located within walking distance of the Ponte Vecchio and the other big sightseeing spots in Florence. It was also very clean and Leonardo was very friendly and helpful. He was kind enough to even come 15 minutes early so we could grab our bags and catch our More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th May 2015

Was a great stay at Leonardo house. The staff and rooms were great. Everything was clean and organized when we arrived. The location is right in the middle of town and everything is in walking distance. Lots of restaurants and gelato. The train station is about 5 mins away. Be careful when More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

Amazing staff who will help you out with anything. Loved my stay at ostello and would highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th May 2015

This was truly a great place located in a charming & scenic area around 30km outside of Florence. The people who run the hostel are extremely welcoming, as well as knowledgable of the town (of which shares the same traits as the hostel management) and will go out of their way to help you More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

Awesome atmosphere, which I could have stayed longer! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th May 2015

I just stated here with a friend and we kept saying to each other: "we're really happy here". From the welcome drink to a friendly face welcoming us back to the hostel at all hours to the really cool decor, this hostel has it all. Florence is small and Tasso is in a much more residential More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1131 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 13th May 2015

The hostel itself was erythrocyte clean and he staff was ice UT not very normative. The real fast was served to you so it ain't buffet type like other hostels. There as lock out period because they sprayed the room with something they fused to tell me what it was. The location is great. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th May 2015

Really enjoyed our stay! Very close to the duomo & easy to walk everywhere.. Our room had a great view & great wifi More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 7066 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 19th May 2015

The facilities are really good here- comfy bed and strong showers. They provide towels and linen which is great. Breakfast is awesome and wifi is strong. This hostel chain is massive though so be prepared for lots of school groups and camps to be around! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th May 2015

only problem while on the hostel is that during the night in the fifth floor seems that there is a lack of water. Some people ran our of water while taking a shower and they had to go to de bathroom in front of the reception to finish or better shower there More
Anonymous (Mexico) (MALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Florence Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Florence Videos

Watch our Florence video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Florence Videos

Hostelworld Florence Videos

Please give us your feedback