X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florence, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2717 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2015

The room was just as pictured. Bathrooms were clean with good temperature and pressure in the shower. I didn't realise breakfast was included in the price so that was a nice surprise. The staff were super friendly and gave me loads of advice deciding how to spend my 5 hours in Florence. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Awsome place. By far the best hostel I,ve been to... More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 960 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

So sweet and hospitable. I will definitely be back here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Dany house made me feel florence is home, Laura is very helpful about everything u need in florence, house is very clean and good location. Very nice stay More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1036 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Leonardo is lovely and welcoming. The hostel is great and very clean. Great location . More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2015

This place and the man working are all amazing. He hooked it up. Helped me when I needed to use a phone (since mine didn't work). He helped plan and assisted setting up a Vespa tour for me and my gifriend. The room was cool with a fan. Security was good. There is a fridge in the hallways More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 550 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2015

If you're sick of crowds and need to recharge, whilst still being able to enjoy some chill day trips, this is the place for you. This hostel becomes home, and the other hostel-goers your family. Awsome staff. One side thing to note, they do say that it's haunted, so if that's a big issue More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Aug 2015

- Directions in email are the long way, there's a shorter route from station - no keys, no lockers, minimal reception opening hours - staff lovely but way overworked - Bikes for hire expensive and not at all maintained - most listed activities not available - lovely place in old More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Awesome hostel, in an old school the common area and bar is an old school hall. Very cool place. Staff are friendly, breakfast is good (croissants and an espresso coffee of your choice + frui and cereals) also, No bunk beds, all single beds in old classrooms. Loved this place. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 15th Aug 2015

The cleanliness and location were good. I do however have a serious problem with the hostel advertising parties on Fridays and Saturdays when this does not happen. As a solo traveller there was no other people around and zero atmosphere. I left a day early because of this. For a quiet More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1752 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Great hostel- rooms are spacious and very clean. The breakfast is amazing- so much food to fill up on before the day (fruit, cereal, sandwiches, coffee, cakes- literally so much high quality food). About a 15 minute walk from city center. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Great hostel clean and safe big and spacious Good food Great staff very veryaccomodatiing More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1251 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

People said that they were unsure why the hostel had a lock out from 11-2 but I really didn't mind because the rooms were guaranteed to be cleaned everyday. The hosts were very helpful, showing you where to go in Florence for sight seeing and good food. They provides coffee and/ or tea and More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Perfectly located in the middle of everything. One block from all the major sights. Very clean and super helpful staff. Not the hostel for you if you're looking to party, but if you want a relaxing, clean place near everything, this is the spot! More
motoromo (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2015

This place was by far the best part of my visit to Florence. The history is astounding...it was built in the 1200s, which means that that lovely sunset view once contained an entirely different set of buildings, buildings where Dante would have lived as he was learning to write. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Stayed for 2 nights, and the views of the countryside and downtown Florence are absolutely spectacular. Stayed in the 24 bed room, which was pretty novel and I enjoyed it, but the comments about old WC facilities are correct. Bring mosquito repellant. No AC, but heat wasn't really an More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 4357 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

bed and bathroom are clean, Common area(the garden) is big and nice, but no kitchen and the breakfast only apply until 9:30am. It is close to the attractions. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Very nice and clean hostel. Nice big lockers to store your things as well. The only downside is that the shower did not drain well at all and there was no hand soap in the bathroom. Also the bottom Bunk beds are very small and you can't sit down without hitting your head. More
elizabethadrene (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 481 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Really a great place about an hour outside of Florence. Walking distance to wineries, cafes, and a great place to watch sunsets. I would stay here again easily! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 11th Aug 2015

I had a great time staying here, it was nice to get out of the city for a bit. There is plenty to do nearby. I did horseback riding and lots of wine tastings (there are also cooking classes). The staff is very helpful with tips on where to eat and calling to make reservations for anything. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Florence Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Florence Videos

Watch our Florence video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Florence Videos

Hostelworld Florence Videos

Please give us your feedback