X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florence, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2435 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Closing for cleaning wasn't too bad as it was still open for bag storgae during the say. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2014

What a great hostel! Fantastic location! The hostel is very secure and staff were very helpful. I stayed in a 4bedroom dorm with an ensuite and found this to bed the best hostel room I've stayed in my whole trip as you get a single bed and your own area. Wifi was excellent. The hostel also More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 794 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 8th Sep 2014

You're kind of far from the city center and all the sights, but these people are some of the nicest I've ever met. They share the hostel and have their own private room. 2 young children. Share wine from their grandfathers vineyard. Very small hostel with only one shared room. This is not More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2014

The owners were incredibly helpful and friendly. One of the nights they even held a little party with some wine and chips. Very clean. Location was ok. A bit of a walk to get everywhere-about 15/20 min to train station, about 30 minutes to the center area. I don't mind walking, but after More
octopusrubble (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Highly recommended,exceptionally pleasant surroundings,friendly staff,great kitchen for storing and preparing own food. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2014

The rooms are ample, very clean and from the room you can't hear people who are at lobby parting so if you want meet people it is possible, then when you want go sleep, is possiblle as well ! There are lockers available inside the room,wich are large enough to fit backpackers. There are More
rogeriocrispim527 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1610 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The staff was amazingly helpful and funny. There was breakfast in the morning and pasta and wine at night. The room was comfortable and clean an the bathroom was great. It is a little walk from the train station but you get out of the tourist areas which is nice. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The breakfast is excellent. A great place to stay, I would definitely stay there again. More
Fkauschus (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 727 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

The David Inn was wonderful! We accidentally didn't realize there wasn't 24hr check in and the owner came and let us in at 10pm. She was so friendly and helpful and showed us a map full of things to do in the area. The hostel was clean, well kept and very safe. It was in a great location, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Excellent location,friendly and helpful staff. Good atmosphere. Felt safe and secure. Only one shower and another toilet for 2 big dorms was a negative. Otherwise, great. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Very relaxing to get out of the city for a while. Whole place was filled with mosquitoes, had to wear bug spray inside. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Best hostel i have stayed at! Awesome place, a bit out of town but worth. Great atmosphere and staff. Definitely recommend it! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Hostel is a ways out of the city, but there is a couple buses you can take to get to and from the city. That being said there's a hike from the last stop so keep thatin mind. The view is incredible and theres a cheap dinner with wine that's great value. The room was massive as well, and More
coatsie34 (Canada) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 29th Jul 2014

We loved our stay in this hostel. We knew that the hostel was going to be out in the country and that it was going to be far away from the city, but we didn't expect it to be that far. Its about 45 min away from city center, we had to take to buses and a 30 min uphill hike on a dangerous More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1033 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Lumi was so cute and really helped us out when we were in need. Very clean and modern and great location. I would definitely recommend More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Sep 2014

The location of this hostel is perfect! You wont get lost as long as you can find the duomo. The woman who runs the hostel is a very sweet efficient, and kind person. She didnt have much english, but even with my limited italian we got on well. Its not the best enviornment for meeting alot More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 871 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Leonardo's house was very clean and comfortable. There was no social atmosphere at all though with no common area, and there were no kitchen facilities (or even bowls, cups, cutlery etc.) except a tiny fridge and microwave. Location was good. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Fantastic location close to santa matia novella station and the duomo, vety central! Great guy Leonardo, was very helpful. I liked the fact that therr was a vending machine for snacks and drinks! Always handy. We had a private room with shared bathroom, it was really nice... Bathroom may More
sarahjledger4275 (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3944 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2014

This hostel is in prime location so close to all the major sights in Florence. 2 minute walk to SMN train station. The hostel has great facilities, free breakfast and very clean rooms. Would recommend to anyone. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Massive hostel= 0 atmosphere Evening staff incredibly unhelpful Free walking tour was a plus Not enough bathrooms per floor for residents Location decent More
mandimo874405 (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Florence Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Florence Videos

Watch our Florence video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Florence Videos

Hostelworld Florence Videos

Please give us your feedback