X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florence, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2497 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Absolutely lovely hostel with large rooms in an amazing location. Would go back in a heartbeat! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Very nice hostel, clean, friendly staff and so close of the Duomo. Free towel, padlock, light... nice breakfast and also free aperitivo, I would recommend it 100% More
Mroscar83 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Not your standard hostel! I was in a 3 bed room and it was the size of an 8 bed room in others. The room was good, but didn't lock behind you so it meant that if one of your roommates left after you and didn't lock the door behind them anyone could just walk into your room. The hostel has More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Had a really amazing stay here. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the facilities were excellent. The breakfast was very carb heavy, however there is a clean, well equipped kitchen for you to conjure up your own culinary delights. Not forgetting the utility room so you don't More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1649 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 1st Dec 2014

I liked the breakfast, the terrace was gorgeous, and the staff was friendly and responsive. At check-in, I was given a plethora of information about the city and sights to see. I was planning on adding nights to my stay, until I saw a bedbug... Not to fault the hostel, there's very little More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Nov 2014

First of all, we booked at Ostello Gallo D’Oro but we actually stayed at the next door B&B, which is a possibility according to their ‘Things to note’ section so that’s fine. However, we had to pay double for the city tax, which wasn’t mentioned anywhere. On the other hand, the More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 834 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Friendliest staff I have ever encountered, easy to find, and great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Liborio and Laura are the best! Thank you so much for my wonderful stay at Dany House! If you are looking for a nice, quiet place to get a good night's sleep this is the place for you! The €2 breakfast is a steal (and it includes unlimited Nutella and the best blood orange juice in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 798 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

This is a great find, you can see the duomo from the window! Nadia is very helpful and has wonderful knowledge of the local area and made my stay very comfortable! I will definitely be staying at this place again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Nadia was very friendly and helpful in telling us the best things to do in Florence. She introduced us to the other guests staying in the other room which enhanced the social aspect. The accommodation itself was basic but enough to suit our needs and was appropriate value for money. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 917 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

leonardo was very kind and it was a perfect stay. Grazie mille for everything! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Staff are beautiful and very welcoming and helpful! Excellent location!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 400 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 1st Nov 2014

I had an amazing experience at this hostel! Sylvia is one of the sweetest people I have ever met and instantly makes you feel welcomed. I was so late for my check in time but she simply said ´´you´re right on time!´´ Very clean and tidy. However, i stayed with only one other person in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in ostello. 1. Clean 2. Amazing view 3. Staff is super kind- she drove me to one of the best pizza place for free. 4.wifi works only in common room. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Liked my room,spacious and clean . Safe hostel friendly staff More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Turning off Wi-Fi at 11 pm was hard because we would get home late and couldn't plan for the next day. 1 bathroom for 10 or more people was a pain to get a shower in the morning. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1077 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Good location, but it's more a guesthouse than a hostel. Wouldn't recommend for solo travellers as it's hard to socialize. And you should speak some Italian as dealing with the staff might get a bit tricky if you don't..;-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

A great place to stay. The location was really central, and had a great view. The staff were friendly, and the room was nice. The bathroom was good, and there were plenty of plug sockets and bed side lights. The wifi signal was good, and there are plenty of places nearby to get food. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Nice and peaceful place. Situated in between florence and siena (50 min. to florence and 35 to siena). Certaldo is a beatyful small town, that although offers whatever you need! More
aseuss2623 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Incredible buildings with a story to boot. I'm not sure that being 2 minutes from the interstate passes as countryside, but I did find the place quite relaxing. I arrived late my first night so there was no staff around, but it worked itself out. Had a bit of a problem with mosquitoes More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Florence Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Florence Videos

Watch our Florence video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Florence Videos

Hostelworld Florence Videos

Please give us your feedback