X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florianopolis, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Submarino Hostel

  • Travessa Angela Chaves, 121, Lagoa da Concei��o, Florianopolis
  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Best hostel I've ever seen. Perfect to meet nice people from all around the world. Staff is so nice and friendly. Nothing to say apart go in this hostels. You'll not be disapointed. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Hostel itself is brilliant, couldn't fault it in any way. The location however isn't so good. It's by the town, which is nothing to write home about. You need to get the bus to the beach, which is normally OK, but not on the weekends as the roads clog up with traffic a 20 minute journey More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hostel Way2go

  • Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira, 139, Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis
  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hostel was a little quieter than usual as it is low season. Good kitchen facilities, very clean, good breakfast. The hostel owner Roberts was very helpful in booking buses, giving advice on tours etc. definitely would recommend a stay here! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Roberta is the best! Loved the place! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 730 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2014

A beatiful location, we went in low season and it was very quiet but they hostel still organized trips to nightspots. Recommend going in thier high season as they organize some amazing stuff. Renting wetsuits and boards for free was a great plus. They offered cheap Italian meals for dinner More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Fantastic staff, amazing cook and bartender. I had a really great moment with you all. So sad you had to close for August but your truly deserve your holidays. If during the next months/year I need a big break, now I know where to go ! Philippe More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 624 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Cannot say enough nice things about this hostel, it was awesome! Such an incredible location, the beach views are beautiful. The staff are all so friendly and the nightly dinners and hostel bar brings all the guests together in such a fun way. I would not stay anywhere else in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

This place is the pure definition of hostel. The staff arnt staff, they are your friends that mingle every night with the crowd. Right on the beach, 20 metres from the bus stop. Great weather, great vibe, great people. Cheap drinks and free beach gear to use all day. I will be back More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! Eugene is the man and Neli is awesome too. Eugene told us everything we needed to know about Floripa and recommended the best restaurants and places to go. All aspects of the hostel were very clean, the rooms, bathrooms, kitchen. The hostel More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2014

This is a super clean hostel in a good location close to downtown lagoa. The closest beach is just a short bus ride away. Great breakfast buffet with a view of the lagoa from the roof terrace. We especially liked the super friendly and helpful staff :) More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Marcio and Ana (the owner of the hostel) are the best hosts we had so far on any travels. They are very caring and give their best to make your stay on the island very special. They go above and beyond to help you (e.g. printing bus tickets, making ginger tea when feeling sick) and were to More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Aug 2014

A really nice place to stay, the staff is really nice and helpful. The hostel is close to the main attractions (Campeche beach) on the island. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Room smelt, bed was damp and we were ravaged by mosquito's. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Top location! Very nice atmosphere!! More
nthometzek8001 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 743 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Amazing hostel - the only place to stay! The staff are the nicest staff I've come across on my travels! I'll definitely be recommending this to friends :-) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

I had a great time there Marcio! I hope to return in summer. You were great in everything! See you! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 19th Apr 2014

This was a great place for some R&R in a forested, tranquil environment. The facilities were nice and modern and actually added to the experience. You were helpful with all of our questions and understanding of changes in our reservation. I like that you guys actually hung out with and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

The hostel is close to a nice little restaurant, has a nice pool , a swing and a lovely garden where you can relax.Gaetano (staff manager) was super nice. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 826 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Really fun hostel, great vibe and a lot to do in the surrounding hostel. staff were touch and go but in the main very friendly and helpful. Bus trips to the South and North of the island were great fun and there's so much to see on the island. quite far from the night clubs though. The More
self293678 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Make sure you book online because they will charge you more than what the price is listed on hostel world. The staff made me feel very unwelcomed. The day I checked out they told me I wasn't allowed to use the common facilities without supervision. They told me I had to get security or a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback