X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florianopolis, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 838 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 24th Feb 2015

I really liked this hostel, specially the atmosphere. You can have a free caipirinha everyday. There are not many brazilians in this hostel, mostly people from Europe and USA. It was clean and I felt safe. The only bad thing was the noise on the weekends because of a nearby club that plays More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

We had a great time at Barra Beach Club...friendly and helpful staff, cool set up, good breakfast spread and free caipirinhas--a gente adorou! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 770 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

This is a great place to stay for anyone! Great location for all the main beaches the food cooked by the chefs at the hostel was so good a different cuisine from around the world each night and at 20reals all you can eat it's gotta be one of the best! Great chill out and common areas the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Good location, good food, good nightlife, and day trips. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostel Way2go

  • Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira, 139, Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis
  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

OMG the best hostel I ever been on... seriously staff were great, no, they were AMAZING. Barbara was very helpful and kind, the cleanness of hostel in general is great, I could walk with no shoes or only with sockets with no problem, even on bathroom, i have been in hostel in Europe and More
anderson-marisa6524 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

The peolpe working here unbelievable friendly and helpful! they couldn't be better! Breakfast is good, rooms and bathrooms are clean. The only thing is that when I stayed there there were nearly no other guests, so for someone travelling alone maybe not the best choice?! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Submarino Hostel

  • Travessa Angela Chaves, 121, Lagoa da Concei��o, Florianopolis
  • 94%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Really cool hostel, with a good group of people and helpful staff. The hostel is right next to the lake and you can rent kayaks for next to nothing, as well as renting a board to go dune boarding, which is a 20 minute walk. Really good breakfast as well as lots of opportunities to go out More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Very good atmosphere!! The hostel staff make you feel in a very beachy, party and family atmosphere!! All the guests enjoy the spirit that is shared by everybody. The breakfast is great, with fruits, banana cake, coffee, milk, more than i had been offered in other hostels! Very clean More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Geckos Hostel

  • Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição., Florianopolis
  • 97%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Very good hostel, nice breakfast, few minutes walking from everything you need. Helpful staff. Is a quite place, not a party hostel but everybody was nice. Air con very noisy we had to turn it off at night but wasn't hot. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

I did like the hostel very much. The atmosphere was very kindly and the staff friendly. I have met a lot nice people there. The caipirinha is very good. Only one shower for 12 people, was quite often occupied. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 26th Feb 2015

We had a great stay at Barra Surf Hostel. The owners and staff were very friendly, the facilities were great and also very clean. The rooftop was a great place to hang out at and meet others staying at the hostel. The hostel was also conveniently located in the centre of town, close to the More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Good: location just a few blocks off the beach, friendly owner, comfy beds. Bad: room felt a bit cramped, not much space, there weren't lockers in the room, and it felt a bit hot (fan but no ac), there were times where there was no paper in the loo, and it all felt a bit messy. Oh, and More
marcfrost8345 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Big up Eugenio. Had a great time. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Great terrace and nice to have ac in the room! You need buses to get to the beaches though. More
marcfrost8345 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 715 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

The location is almost unbeatable and the staff are very helpful! It has a tasty breakfast and great atmosphere. The kitchen facilities were questionable as there were flys in the open cupboard on all the pots and pans. They do organised dinners most nights which are good value and tasty. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Just stayed at this hostel and had a brilliant time, easy to meet people and hostel staff so friendly and helpful. Everyone was so welcoming and helped us arrange buses, transfers, days out and nights out! Everything is clean and beds are comfy and made for you. A very happening hostel More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 944 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 28th Feb 2015

I enjoyed my stay a lot. Good vibe, nice staff and lots of fun people to meet. Location is great for views over the lagoon but a little far from supermarkets and such. Beautiful beach nearby. It´s a tourist trap actually. Hard to leave and very easy to spend lots of money as there´s a More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Feb 2015

One of the best hostels that we ever been to. An amazing view and really good rooms. They arrange a lot of partys and activities which are prety cool. The staff super nice and helpfull! The location is'nt the best but not that bed. They're close to the beach and for the rest you should More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

This hostel was amazing! Great vibe, awesome breakfast, the best wifi I've had anywhere in South America and the staff are absolutely wonderful!! So friendly and helpful in everyway. I only wish we could have stayed longer. :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Love this hostel! met amazing people and I love the vibe, hammocks every where, swimming pool and 20 min walk from a nice beach. I loved Maik! And the lady who checked me in was sweet! I didn't like the girl working there from Barcelona, she was very rude and never smiled and caught her More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback