X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florianopolis, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 771 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Great hostel, Great facilities and even better staff. Everyone was super welcoming, the food is delicious/great value and there's overall just very good vibes. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in florionopolis!!! Thank you toucano More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

This is a great place to stay for anyone! Great location for all the main beaches the food cooked by the chefs at the hostel was so good a different cuisine from around the world each night and at 20reals all you can eat it's gotta be one of the best! Great chill out and common areas the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hostel Way2go

  • Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira, 139, Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis
  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

OMG the best hostel I ever been on... seriously staff were great, no, they were AMAZING. Barbara was very helpful and kind, the cleanness of hostel in general is great, I could walk with no shoes or only with sockets with no problem, even on bathroom, i have been in hostel in Europe and More
anderson-marisa6524 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

The peolpe working here unbelievable friendly and helpful! they couldn't be better! Breakfast is good, rooms and bathrooms are clean. The only thing is that when I stayed there there were nearly no other guests, so for someone travelling alone maybe not the best choice?! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 851 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Great friendly staff , amazing location recommend for all !!! More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Great place to meet people, especially when traveling alone. Which is pretty much any hostel...but this one had a strong clientele of partygoers. It was a fun weekend! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 381 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Submarino Hostel

  • Travessa Angela Chaves, 121, Lagoa da Concei��o, Florianopolis
  • 89%
  • 21st Mar 2015

The location may not be nearby the center, but easy connections by bus. Not the most space for 7 mix dorm, but the rooms had airco and good beds! Or like we did, rent one of the bikes for a cheepo price! Or rent one of the kayjak's for a cheepo price as well! We enjoyed the stay verry More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Submarino is a little out of the way. The directions give to walk there from the bus station say 'walk towards the bridge' but there is no way of knowing which way that is. The staff were great, the dorms were comfortable and the breakfast was the best I´d had had in a long while. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Geckos Hostel

  • Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição., Florianopolis
  • 94%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Thee atmosphere is laid back and welcoming. Sometimes the music was good, but other times it was EDM, which doesn’t fit with the vibe of this hostel at all. Other than that, the atmosphere was good. Location and wifi were great. But 4p dorm I stayed in was very small. More
mtaurick3765 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Mar 2015

No complaints... actually a very great hostel. I spent 4 nights here & enjoyed my stay a lot. Everything is clean, the wifi works all over the hostel, the breakfast is great too, the beds are comfy, & the staff is nice and always willing to help you if you have any questions. For a good More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Big up Eugenio. Had a great time. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Great terrace and nice to have ac in the room! You need buses to get to the beaches though. More
marcfrost8345 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Great hostel with really friendly owners. It has everything you need including a really good breakfast. The location is close to shops, restaurants, beaches and a bus stop. The only thing it really lacked was an atmosphere, but maybe this was because this time of year is quieter. Good if More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

This hostel was nice - good for quiet time, but maybe better for a slightly older clientele or if you just want to chill. There were shops/internet cafes/restaurants/beaches/a laundrette nearby but there wasn't so much liveliness. Breakfast was varied - yoghurt and cereal plus the usual More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 726 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Some prices for activities at night are very high and are not activities directly from the hostel itself, but organized by someone else. The atmosphere is quite relaxed - not really a party hostel More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Mar 2015

BEST HOSTEL IN DE UNIVERSE!!! the best staff, the best food, the best drinks!! The atmosphere was fab I just didn't want to leave More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

One of my favorite hostels so far. The atmosphere was incredible, the surfing was spectacular (as was the lesson by Juan), the staff were wonderful, and the Campeche area is perfect. It has less of a party vibe than place further north on the island, but we still had a lot of fun at night, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

LOVE THIS HOSTEL! It's cheap, clean, the rooms are big, the staff is friendly and it's three minutes from the beach! Lockers in the room and a room key, gate is locked at nights. No breakfast but the kitchen is pretty good and the shops are not too far away! Plus you can rent surfboards More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 953 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 20th Mar 2015

i didn't enjoy my stay here, mostly because I didn't go party. I couldn't sleep at night because of the noise. I never cooked in the kitchen, because it wasn't too clean. They kept the one bathroom (for 12 people) quite clean, though. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 1st Mar 2015

the location was good. Half of stuff was friendly, but some of them were rude and not helpfull. Breakfast was ok More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback