Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florianopolis, Brazil

  • 96%
  • 935 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2015

This hostel is amazing. Loveliest staff. Free surf & body board rental, wet suits, beach balls, rackets etc. Amazing view over the coast. A couple of minutes down to the beach. Good kitchen or 3 different dinner options for $25 R every evening. Great breakfast with different fruits, More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2015

One of the best hostel I have been to in South America so far. Great view, great breakfast, cheap, close to beaches, heaps of activities to do and extremely friendly staff who is always willing to help with any enquiries. Highly recommended. Would love to stay a few more nights but so More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 96%
  • 150 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2015

The staff was very friendly. I arrived later than estimated due to a flight delay and had no issues checking in after their late check in time. They were very courteous and gave me directions to places Zi could go to eat. Location little uphill so had to walk down for like 10 mins to get More
kelvintorres (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2015

This place was a gem! I enjoyed being in the quiet neighborhood only a short walk away from the shops, restaurants, and Logoa. I am a minimalist, so the hostel offered everything I needed. The place was always clean, and the fresh fruit and coffee were something I looked forward to each More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 397 Total Reviews


  • Submarino Hostel

  • Travessa Angela Chaves, 121, Lagoa da Concei��o, Florianopolis
  • 86%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Nice place, with good staff. The beds are great, and facilities are good as well. Just need to improve the directions for how to get there. More
johnprior751514 (Canada) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 10th Jun 2015

I really needed some peace and quiet, and at this time of the year submarino was perfect for that! Good beds, nice breakfast, hammocks, a fire place, only 5 min walk from supermarket and bus stop and sweet and helpfull staff! For me it was perfect to relax!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 91%
  • 785 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2015

Surfboards are a little outdated and lack the leg rope, so they are very difficult to use. Other than that, everything was great. More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Sep 2015

The staff was very friendly there! We arrived at 6:20am and they checked us already in. The staff also answered all of our questions and was very helpful! Amazing view to the ocean and a 2 minute walk to the beach. Amazing! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 57 Total Reviews


  • The View Hostel

  • Jornalista Manoel de Menezes, 774, Praia Mole, Florianopolis
  • 94%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Beautiful place, great location, amazing view, really friendly staff! More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Great place to stay. It was my sixth time in Floripa and my first time in The View hostel, I enjoyed a lot! More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 113 Total Reviews


  • Hostel Way2go

  • Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira, 139, Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis
  • 86%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Had a blast, fun people and nice staff. Definitely worth the money and would recommend. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 10th Apr 2015

We know it was low season and there was not many guests, but the owners private party was a bit uncomfortable for us, especially at 1 in the morning kids running into our dorm. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 85 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2015

It was one of my favourite hostels I have stayed at. The staff and owners were very kind and helpful! The location was great as it's a 2 min walk to the beach, the atmosphere was great especially being a solo traveller as everyone was warm and friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2015

A very nice hostel. Very close to the beach. Probably the hostel for you if you want to learn how to surf. The staff are people that seem to be very serious about surfing, and they are very nice too. If you come at the winter time, most of the stores (Except for some supermarket and a More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 1027 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 6th Sep 2015

Very friendly staff including the owner. Great views to enjoy Caipirinhas too, would definitely like to come back one day More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Aug 2015

The staff and the people were amazing! We had such a great time in there and met with lots of new people! It was secure and the staff helped us with everything. The view was also magnificent. I definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback