X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florianopolis, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2015

This place was a gem! I enjoyed being in the quiet neighborhood only a short walk away from the shops, restaurants, and Logoa. I am a minimalist, so the hostel offered everything I needed. The place was always clean, and the fresh fruit and coffee were something I looked forward to each More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 926 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

This hostel definitely deserves its reputation as 2nd best hostel in South America. Staff is amazing, facilities are great, clean rooms, great atmosphere and the location is unbelievable. Only downside was that the hostel closes for the entire month August, meaning I had to leave. Would More
Porelmundo (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Amazing hostel, fully deserving of its good reputation. I booked 7 nights and ended up staying 15. Great breakfasts, and you must try the big portions of awesome homely dinners from the chefs Laura and Mansuke. The staff are a real standout at this place, massive shout out to Thais and More
cclee187 (New Zealand) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 775 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Great hostel, Great facilities and even better staff. Everyone was super welcoming, the food is delicious/great value and there's overall just very good vibes. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in florionopolis!!! Thank you toucano More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Good facilities and very friendly staff. Location is very good, with lots of nightlife in Lagoa Conceicao, all of which is walking distance. Great choice for a hostel in the Lagoa! More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

The Greenhouse has everything to make you feel like home. A adorable couple as owner, an excellent breakfast and a lovely athmosphere with the wide garden, pool, and lot's of confort. I met beautiful people there and it was very hard for all of us to leave that house behind us and to go on More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Submarino Hostel

  • Travessa Angela Chaves, 121, Lagoa da Concei��o, Florianopolis
  • 86%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Nice place, with good staff. The beds are great, and facilities are good as well. Just need to improve the directions for how to get there. More
johnprior751514 (Canada) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 10th Jun 2015

I really needed some peace and quiet, and at this time of the year submarino was perfect for that! Good beds, nice breakfast, hammocks, a fire place, only 5 min walk from supermarket and bus stop and sweet and helpfull staff! For me it was perfect to relax!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 775 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Amazing staff and awesome location, great view to the ocean. A lot of activities inside the hostel and trips to the island. I definitely recomend it! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Excellent hostel, excellent staff and very helpfull. You will never get bored here, because of the people and because you have the beach next to the hostel. The only thing that I can mention as a negative point is that the shower of the room was not very good. More
mat_eil04 (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel Way2go

  • Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira, 139, Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis
  • 86%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Had a blast, fun people and nice staff. Definitely worth the money and would recommend. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 10th Apr 2015

We know it was low season and there was not many guests, but the owners private party was a bit uncomfortable for us, especially at 1 in the morning kids running into our dorm. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Right behind the sand dunes at Campeche Praia. Cool hostel, friendly staff with good local knowledge. Surf and family orientated. I was backpacking alone for surfing and met some nice people to spend my time and surf with. Close proximity to good shop. Good wifi. Hostel bus does often More
JoshuaEvans6775 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Apr 2015

I loved everything about the aesthetics of the hostel. The art on the walls was awesome. The staff was really friendly and helpful! I would suggest maybe bigger cabinets to lock up backpacks. Because there was no place for my bag I had to leave it out in the room and it was then infested More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Geckos Hostel

  • Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição., Florianopolis
  • 97%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Great atmosphere, good social environment and staff is quite ready to help you get to any beaches. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Good hostel, friendly staff and they have a lot of information about activities day and night that you can attend. Location is ok, it's only ten mins bus from the beach but the buses in Florianopolis are so infrequent, average 20 min but sometimes 30 min apart, so it can still take ages to More
ahebbard (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2015

It was one of my favourite hostels I have stayed at. The staff and owners were very kind and helpful! The location was great as it's a 2 min walk to the beach, the atmosphere was great especially being a solo traveller as everyone was warm and friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2015

A very nice hostel. Very close to the beach. Probably the hostel for you if you want to learn how to surf. The staff are people that seem to be very serious about surfing, and they are very nice too. If you come at the winter time, most of the stores (Except for some supermarket and a More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback