X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florianopolis, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 775 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Great hostel, Great facilities and even better staff. Everyone was super welcoming, the food is delicious/great value and there's overall just very good vibes. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in florionopolis!!! Thank you toucano More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Good facilities and very friendly staff. Location is very good, with lots of nightlife in Lagoa Conceicao, all of which is walking distance. Great choice for a hostel in the Lagoa! More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 914 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Great place, excellent staff, wonderful views More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Absolutely amazing! One of the best hostels I've stayed in yet! Rooms we're clean, staff was incredibly friendly and so helpful, the dinners are the best meals ever! All in all such an unreal stay at barra I wôuld recommend to anyone!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Submarino Hostel

  • Travessa Angela Chaves, 121, Lagoa da Concei��o, Florianopolis
  • 97%
  • 10th Jun 2015

I really needed some peace and quiet, and at this time of the year submarino was perfect for that! Good beds, nice breakfast, hammocks, a fire place, only 5 min walk from supermarket and bus stop and sweet and helpfull staff! For me it was perfect to relax!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

Nice hostel - really chilled. It's very quite now because it's off season but the staff are all so nice that they made up for it. Incredible breakfast with a toasty machine and fruit and cake and cereal. Cool garden area - not far from the nearest high street More
chandlercm2373 (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Big up Eugenio. Had a great time. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Great terrace and nice to have ac in the room! You need buses to get to the beaches though. More
marcfrost8345 (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 757 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Booked 3 days, and stayed 7 as this hostel was great! Perfect location on the beach, with a great view overlooking the beach, river and mountains in the background. The staff were all amazing, helping you with what ever you needed and you felt part of the hostel family, food couldn't have More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Jun 2015

Great hostel! The staff are really helpfull, and there is a lot of activities like parties, hiking promoted by the hostel. The location is perfect, 5 minutes walking to the beach, and the view is amazing. The best part is the atmosphere, and that's one of the best things about this hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Geckos Hostel

  • Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição., Florianopolis
  • 97%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Great atmosphere, good social environment and staff is quite ready to help you get to any beaches. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Good hostel, friendly staff and they have a lot of information about activities day and night that you can attend. Location is ok, it's only ten mins bus from the beach but the buses in Florianopolis are so infrequent, average 20 min but sometimes 30 min apart, so it can still take ages to More
ahebbard (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel Way2go

  • Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira, 139, Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis
  • 63%
  • 10th Apr 2015

We know it was low season and there was not many guests, but the owners private party was a bit uncomfortable for us, especially at 1 in the morning kids running into our dorm. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in hostel way2go! The owners were extreemly nice! Alwayes helped with everything we needed. The facilitis were perfect, and the hostel was clean 24/7. =] More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

One of my favourite hostels in South America, Rodrigo makes a great effort to make sure that everybody is happy, including hosting a superb barbecue!. Perfect location, you are two minutes walk from the beach, shops/restaurants, bus stop, etc. Great atmosphere, the communal areas decent More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Very good little hostel. We had the double room with ensuite which was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. The staff, including the owners Rodrigo and Marianne, are very friendly and helpful. Barra da Lagao is a beautiful spot :-) More
jmacleod865106 (Scotland) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Right behind the sand dunes at Campeche Praia. Cool hostel, friendly staff with good local knowledge. Surf and family orientated. I was backpacking alone for surfing and met some nice people to spend my time and surf with. Close proximity to good shop. Good wifi. Hostel bus does often More
JoshuaEvans6775 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Apr 2015

I loved everything about the aesthetics of the hostel. The art on the walls was awesome. The staff was really friendly and helpful! I would suggest maybe bigger cabinets to lock up backpacks. Because there was no place for my bag I had to leave it out in the room and it was then infested More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1002 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 21st May 2015

Great hostel. Good location, nice facilities and the plus (and what a plus) of an awesome view. The staff is very nice and helpful. I'd definitely recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th May 2015

Our time there was nice! Though we would suggest to put some table together in the bar, it would be easier to meet people that way since we would be oblige to seat together :) More
marie_jv9050 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback