X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Florianopolis, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hostel Way2go

  • Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira, 139, Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis
  • 94%
  • 12th Mar 2014

Booked two nights. Stayed 6. Was impressed from the start with Roberta greeting me knowing my name, giving me a tour of the hostel. By far the cleanest hostel, the team work hard to give excellent service. Nice kitchen for cooking, big showers with hot water. Fairly central location 10 min More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Feb 2014

The staff are really nice and will help you out when ever you need them it's so so clean and you can just chill out in the hostel or if you like you can go out and pub and restaurant and really close to you More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 651 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Great hostel in an excellent location, short walk across the bridge and up the hill once you get off the blue bus. staff where great and very helpful, the hostel has a nice vibe about it with everybody really friendly and happy to have a chat! free surfboard higher which is great, boards More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2014

One of the best hostels that I've ever stayed. Is a little bit far away to the center but you have a little private beach right in front of you. What else do you need? Gabriel, Pablo and all the staff are great! I would recommend anyone to stay here. Definitely going to back soon! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Submarino Hostel

  • Travessa Angela Chaves, 121, Lagoa da Concei��o, Florianopolis
  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2014

Can't say a bad word about this hostel. I had a great time. The staff are so friendly, welcoming and helpful. The rooms, bathrooms and communal areas are always clean. 2 really well equipped kitchens for use. Covered outside communal area as well as sofas and tv with lots of dvd's inside. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2014

Great hostel, best so far compared to 7 other hostels. Very clean and well organized hostel. The staff arranged transport to events (very cheap) and went out with us which was great. Great breakfast considering that it is in Brazil, and nice location. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Great hostel! The only negative thing is noise from the channel outside the hostel. There was boats that was leaving the harbor 6 o'clock at the morning and they did use the channel for exit. Some of those boats were really noisy. More
Anonymous (Norway) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Staff were lovely and could not have been more friendly and helpful. The location is incredible, beast views over the bay and great for sunrise and sunset. The atmosphere is really cool, everyone chills in the evening after surfing and body-boarding. The BBQ was insane not to mention More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 26th Mar 2014

This hostel is lovely and we really enjoyed our stay here! The staff are very nice, the hostel is clean, good breakfast and it has a great atmosphere. The only problem really is the location, it is a long walk to the supermarket but the hostel do put on BBQ nights and pasta nights where More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2014

This place has an excellent backpackers vibe. Only 15 minutes to the beach but there are plenty of hammocks just to chill in if you wish. The staff are amazing and very helpful especially Orlando and Eber. Loved my relaxing stay here. More
dorsetballs5800 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 10th Mar 2014

Great hostel, clean, hot showers and eco-systems toilets like in UK! Breakfast was good lots of choice and a nice view while eating it in the mornings. Staff are great, friendly and welcoming. We had a late arrival and was accommodated straight away. It was quite season when arrived so we More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jan 2014

Excellent hostel, VERY CLEAN. Enough space for 2 backpacks of 100L in the lockers (never saw that) and best of all is the beautiful view of the Lagoa de Conceicao and dunes of Joaquina you have for breakfast. Located in a quiet neighborhood just a short walk from the bars, restaurants More
shooshies (Paraguay) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 11th Mar 2014

This is an amazing hostel! I´ve stayed at many hostels and I can safely say that this is one of the best I´ve stayed at. The staff is really friendly and they help you with anything you need. It might seem a bit far from the beach, but it´s only 15 minutes of walking. The bus stop More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Mar 2014

Great hostel. Small enough that everyone hangs out so good for meeting people. Location okay- near a beach and easy bus-ride to the nearest centre, Lagoa. There are a couple of v good restaurants and a bakery plus the hostel has a bar. Single lady travellers beware a staff member called More
e_morris133933 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 715 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Had a really nice stay @ Tucano. Friendly and helpfull staff. Low season was arriving so it was a bit quiet but perfect for us. We met some fellow-dutchies and had a great time. It's 45-60 min to the beach, that can be mentioned as a -. The rest is within walking distance (10 min). Special More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Mar 2014

Great hostel with lots of organised activities in the centre however have to get a bus to all the beaches. Would recommend barra beach during the week to chill and here at the weekend to party More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 404 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Lagoa Hostel

  • R. Jose Henrique Veras, 469, Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis
  • 94%
  • 27th Mar 2014

We had a great time at Lagoa Hostel. Sergio really made it for us. Although the hostel is not right on a beach it is next to the lakes, it is central to everything and makes you get on a bus and explore the island.. It is really close to the bus terminal and you can get to most places for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Feb 2014

Serge is a legend. Had a great time and wish we could have stayed longer More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 765 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Great hostel with an awesome atmosphere!! Everyday there´s something happening at the hostel. The tours organized were a great way to get to know the island. I loved the party bus!! Make sure you try the dinners, as they were super tasty and with good price.. Also, 1 free caipirinha More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Only the view from the balcony is worth the money. But the Staff is excelent as well everyone speaks good english and tries you to help when ever there is something. Had a great time there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback