X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florianopolis, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1047 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Best hostel by far More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Great location, helpful staff and many activities/excursions proposed :) More
drivas803266 (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Geckos Hostel

  • Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição., Florianopolis
  • 94%
  • 30th Jan 2016

We had such a great stay at geckos hostel! The staff were all really lovely and helpful. Facilities are great and the place was really clean. And the breakfast was awesome. Thank you Max and staff:):) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Overall we've had a brilliant stay; staff have been incredible (really helpful and friendly) and the hostel had a great crowd of people in it. There have been a few issues during our stay with no hot water for 2 days and people sleeping in hammocks(essentially turning our 6 bed dorm into More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2016

We love barra surf!! Thank you Rodrigo and marianne, you were so helpful, went above and beyond to make our stay great. Didn't even matter that it was raining as we just had a great breakfast and hung out in the hammocks. Loads to do in Flori and staff were v helpful in sorting it out. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Jan 2016

What a brilliant stay we had here, first of all there is nothing the owners won't do for you, they know everything about the island and always point you towards the best party, beach etc as well as little things like booking transport, hostels etc for you. The other staff are also great More
bens94 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 19th Dec 2015

Very nice hostel, located very close to the beach. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, and had lockers available. The only thing that didn't worked verywell, was the toilet flush, if you know what I mean. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Dec 2015

Recommended for beach seakers and surfers!! Rather far away from everything else than the beach! Hostel itself and staff are excellent!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Very nice atmosphere and clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Nice Hostel, amazing view from the terrace over Lagoa, everything is cleaned once per day so it is really clean. The staff is really creat!!! Nice tips for trips, beaches and partys or whatever you need. I can honestly say that this is one of the best hostels I´ve ever been and I´m sure More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 30th Jan 2016

It's an amazing place! Made good friends and very close to the best area of the city! Price is ok, but no breakfast included. I just tought the lockers are too small, but I'd certainly come back! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 26th Jan 2016

We mostly enjoyed our stay at Sunhouse, the main negative was that we did not have a very good introduction into the area, what to do or what to see. We had to ask very specific questions to get the answers. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 801 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 1st Feb 2016

We were placed in a room with an extremely unhygienic man (well known to staff as they had been asking him to use shower facilities). It was horrible and we were moved although our clothes smelled like urine after a day in the same room. The kitchen is not a kitchen, there is one pot, they More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jan 2016

One of the best hostel I ever stayed. I definitely recommend the place. Thanks to the staff, you guys rock it! and the food was insane! Congrats to the chef More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Submarino Hostel

  • Travessa Angela Chaves, 121, Lagoa da Concei��o, Florianopolis
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Had a really nice stay at Submarino Hostel! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Jan 2016

Very nice stay, very clean. terrible Wi-Fi for most of our stay. Way too many rules posted on the walls, felt as if you were always being watched in case you break a rule. Every rule comes with a fine....never seen anything like this an any other hostel around the world, a bit over the More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 832 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

A very nice place to stay at Floripa. Right on the beach and 10 minutes ride on the bus from Mole and not too far from other beaches. The staff and service are very good, you instantly click with everybody and the events they promote are sure to provide the best experience. More
najarabsouza4704 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Internet broke down for 3 of the 4 days we were there. For a traveler this is a huge turnoff More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.10

  • The View Hostel

  • Jornalista Manoel de Menezes, 774, Praia Mole, Florianopolis
  • 77%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

It's called the view for a reason!! A slight hill to climb to get there but it's worth it! Dorms are basic but clean, nice brekkie & accommodating staff More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Nov 2015

We had a great week staying here, the staff are so lovely!! The view lives up to its name , looking over Praia mole beach. So nice to wake up to. Free breakfast was also a winner. More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback