X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florianopolis, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 775 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Great hostel, Great facilities and even better staff. Everyone was super welcoming, the food is delicious/great value and there's overall just very good vibes. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in florionopolis!!! Thank you toucano More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Good facilities and very friendly staff. Location is very good, with lots of nightlife in Lagoa Conceicao, all of which is walking distance. Great choice for a hostel in the Lagoa! More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 893 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

This was an amazing place! There were great views of the ocean and it was quiet without cars. The staff were very cool and friendly. There´s amazing dinner every night by an Italian chef for about 25reales...delicious and good value (and there was a vegetarian option and if there wasn't, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th May 2015

Traveller and visitors very US dominated, few internatuonal guests and n Brazilians. If you like loud US college party games (beer pong) it's fine though... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 389 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Submarino Hostel

  • Travessa Angela Chaves, 121, Lagoa da Concei��o, Florianopolis
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

Nice hostel - really chilled. It's very quite now because it's off season but the staff are all so nice that they made up for it. Incredible breakfast with a toasty machine and fruit and cake and cereal. Cool garden area - not far from the nearest high street More
chandlercm2373 (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Good place to stay in Florianópolis. 10 minutes walking from good restaurantes, supermarkets and bars. Good environmental and nice staff. Not so far from the beach. From there you can get a bus or 45 minutes walking. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Big up Eugenio. Had a great time. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Great terrace and nice to have ac in the room! You need buses to get to the beaches though. More
marcfrost8345 (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel Way2go

  • Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira, 139, Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis
  • 63%
  • 10th Apr 2015

We know it was low season and there was not many guests, but the owners private party was a bit uncomfortable for us, especially at 1 in the morning kids running into our dorm. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in hostel way2go! The owners were extreemly nice! Alwayes helped with everything we needed. The facilitis were perfect, and the hostel was clean 24/7. =] More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

One of my favourite hostels in South America, Rodrigo makes a great effort to make sure that everybody is happy, including hosting a superb barbecue!. Perfect location, you are two minutes walk from the beach, shops/restaurants, bus stop, etc. Great atmosphere, the communal areas decent More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Very good little hostel. We had the double room with ensuite which was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. The staff, including the owners Rodrigo and Marianne, are very friendly and helpful. Barra da Lagao is a beautiful spot :-) More
jmacleod865106 (Scotland) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 746 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 30th Apr 2015

One of our favourite hostels we've stayed in and lots of fun! Beautiful view of the beach, super friendly staff, clean, good cooking facilities and the people at the hostel were awesome and really friendly. The hostel BBQ was also insane and so delicious, compliments to the chef x More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Best hostel I've been to in Brazil. Amazing staff, great location next to two beaches and natural pools. Cozy common area to meet people, enjoying the hammock or watch TV. The kitchen was well equipped. Barbara and Alain were super helpful and tried to make everybodys stay memorable. Loads More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Geckos Hostel

  • Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição., Florianopolis
  • 97%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Great atmosphere, good social environment and staff is quite ready to help you get to any beaches. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Good hostel, friendly staff and they have a lot of information about activities day and night that you can attend. Location is ok, it's only ten mins bus from the beach but the buses in Florianopolis are so infrequent, average 20 min but sometimes 30 min apart, so it can still take ages to More
ahebbard (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 9th Apr 2015

I loved everything about the aesthetics of the hostel. The art on the walls was awesome. The staff was really friendly and helpful! I would suggest maybe bigger cabinets to lock up backpacks. Because there was no place for my bag I had to leave it out in the room and it was then infested More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

One of my favorite hostels so far. The atmosphere was incredible, the surfing was spectacular (as was the lesson by Juan), the staff were wonderful, and the Campeche area is perfect. It has less of a party vibe than place further north on the island, but we still had a lot of fun at night, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 993 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 15th May 2015

Our time there was nice! Though we would suggest to put some table together in the bar, it would be easier to meet people that way since we would be oblige to seat together :) More
marie_jv9050 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th May 2015

The greatest selling point for this hostel is the view - a stunning position overlooking the lagoon and mountains. The location is more difficult if you want to visit town regularly for dinner and drinks... but doable. On the other hand, the hostel is a quick walk to Mole beach which is a More
cole90 (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback