X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Florianopolis, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 785 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

The staff was amazing and the hostel itself was also very clean and organized. They rent out free surfboards, wetsuits, etc and provide a list of fun things to do every day and night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Awesome hostel!! The location and views are unbeatable, for a hostel 2min walk from the beach it's super clean and not even sandy, great kitchen but an even better chef who cooks delicious, healthy meals for lunch and dinner, heaps of boards all for free use and a great breakky! The staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hostel Way2go

  • Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira, 139, Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis
  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2014

This is the only hostel where I felt comfortable enough to not wear sandals in the showers after traveling for 1 year and 3 months. That's a lot of hostels so hopefully that tells you how clean this place is. Beds are comfy, atmosphere is very chill. Was just what I needed after being on More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Great central location in Floriianopolis and super easy to get to, staff are awesome, laid back atmosphere, home away from home. More
greginibiza9360 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Submarino Hostel

  • Travessa Angela Chaves, 121, Lagoa da Concei��o, Florianopolis
  • 100%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Very good location, nice staff and at a very reasonable price ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Great hostel, great vibe, nice staff, good location at Lagoa, 10 min walk from bus station, everything always clean! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! Eugene is the man and Neli is awesome too. Eugene told us everything we needed to know about Floripa and recommended the best restaurants and places to go. All aspects of the hostel were very clean, the rooms, bathrooms, kitchen. The hostel More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 29th Jun 2014

A relativel small hostel, which provides you very personal service. Eugenio, the owner, is a great guy and always around. He can give you tips on anything and is always just up for a good laugh. When it's low season you might even get a dorm room for yourself. Great view over the bay and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Geckos Hostel

  • Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição., Florianopolis
  • 100%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Awesome place! Cool atmosphere, very clean and the staff was very helpfull. Very well located, close to the bus station and bus stops. Loved the pool! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Excellent breackfast . The place is really clean and it is close to everything. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 680 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Where do I start. Best hostel we have experienced in our 5 months of travels. Staff Tish, Babs and Carro were incredible. Mani behind the bar was a legend, Sammy/Archer were amazing cooks and Loch was a great bloke full of knowledge. Hostel is in a great location overlooking the beach, More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

The Cave Boys had an amazing 3 weeks in Floripa. Can't put a finger on anything. Staff was amazing. They treated us like family. Ohh and shout out to Sammy and Archy ;) More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Nothing to complain about! We were perfectly happy with this hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Incredibly nice hosts and an amazing atmosphere!! Thank you so much for the days we spent at yours. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 743 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Amazing hostel - the only place to stay! The staff are the nicest staff I've come across on my travels! I'll definitely be recommending this to friends :-) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

I had a great time there Marcio! I hope to return in summer. You were great in everything! See you! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 878 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 11th Dec 2014

The staff is very helpful and it has a great atmosphere. I think it's one of the best hostel I'd stayed. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Dec 2014

The Sunset Backpackers' location is great as well as its facilities - just be prepared for long stairs to reach the rooms. All the structure and services are amazing, and the staff is very helpful all the time, and suggested you lots of programs abd parties. Don't forget to get the beers More
Assimi (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. Really didn't not feel any specific good atmosphere. The 6 bed dorm was very small, almost no space for the bags, the matrass was not confterable, the bunkbeds where unstable, the door was making noice every time it was open and closed (something we commented on More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Good location If you wanna surf. Far away from anything else.. no atm, shopping or nightclubs and Surfing in Barra da lagoa sucks. Go to praia mole, 10 min with bus. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback