X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fort Lauderdale, USA

HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 15th Dec 2014

The place as a whole was nice, really near the beach which makes it worth its value. I only stayed for one night in a 10 beds room but manged to make a couple of new friends (one of which a girl who knocked my door after midnight and thought I was an angel when she saw me) so the guests More
Anonymous (Saudi Arabia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 1st Dec 2014

The charges added were not as indicated on the HOSTELWORLD CONFIRMATION. also additions made They would not allow payment in cash and no receipt offered. The staff, apart from Pamela were most abrupt and unhelpful When I asked about the bicycles (supposedly free), nothing available. More
johnhpmcevoy5410 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 57%
  • 21st Nov 2014

I had booked a bed in a 4-bed-fem-dorm (3 nights in Nov. 2014 -USD 37/night without breakfast). My experience in the 1st dorm: An American lady - apparently not traveller, but long term user - who occupied almost all the space with her belongings; she was setting the rules, how and when More
stark_sybille9845 (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Always a great place and very very clean better then a 5 stare hotel o More
Anonymous (American Samoa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 7th Dec 2014

The noise factor--pot smokers smoking outside and coughing loudly, music not turned down after 10. Sunday office staff seemed out of it upon check in and they seemed to be closing office earlier than posted time of 9 pm. Keys taped to door with your room number on them not very secure. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 16th Nov 2014

As soon as we walked into our room, we wished we could cancel our booking. First of all we were given the wrong room key and walked in on a couple in bed. The room they then gave us was filthy, the light bulb was missing from the roof, the blinds didn't cover the windows and one of the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 43%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Its not a true hostel. Its full of middle aged Americans who are out of luck & drink beer all day. Its not the only hostel like this in America but its misleading if you're a backpacker & its not fair you could end up with someone who is using the place as cheap rent. I was in a room with More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 12th Oct 2014

I felt very uncomfortable at this hotel. Half of the guests live there permanently and it makes for a very strange group of people. I must have arrived at a very bad time for the place because there were several very serious issues which involved the police having to escort guests off the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback