X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fort William, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Calluna

  • Heathercroft, Fort William
  • 89%
  • 11th May 2015

The facilities are in very good conditions with all that you could need, just to make you feel like home. They have all Kind of turístico information very well keep it and organized. Place enough for parking and a reasonable distante from city center and other amenities. I would go back More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Calluna (which we discovered is the Genus name of the heather plant^^) is a very cozy house atop a hill, but the walk does not take more than 20 minutes, and is not hard. The house has plenty of information on hikes and climbs, and the atmosphere is very peaceful. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 6th May 2015

Very nice place, friendly owners. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 663 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 15th May 2015

Great located, friendly staff More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Great hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Lack of free wi-fi was annoying when it's found in so many other hostels in Europe, plus no plug sockets in the room. Made up for by the rest of facilities being good (Kitchen is very big which is great). Good location for Ben Nevis so mostly walkers and climbers, not so much people More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 10th May 2015

Lovely atmosphere, very friendly staff! Everything was very clean. The dorms had a cozy feel about them and there were plenty of sockets to charge your phone overnight. Only thing that I didn't like about my stay was that my bad creaked very loudly, so I felt a bit sorry for the other More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st May 2015

Located in the centre of Fort William, right off the high street, cosy place, very nice and helpful staff. No complaints. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 633 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 15th May 2015

only 3 functioning showers in a hostel with the capacity of 40 people. 2 of the three showers run out of hot water very fast More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 12th May 2015

Very Old Hostel, like most of the guests ;) Located far away from the center of Fort William it's easy to reach if you have a car but not if you're a Backpacker. Beds are good but old bathrooms with bath and definitely not many enough (you have to get up early to catch one). On the other More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 3rd May 2015

A waste of the excellent location and a great property, we made the wrong choice by staying here. Unfriendly and extremely rude staff, restrictive hours of facilities make a very annoying experience. So be aware of a few hundred rules when you reach there. The central room is a licensed More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Apr 2015

We feel very well at the Cottage. Kirsty is an excelent manager and very friendly! Thank you very much Farr Cottage Team. Regards, Anna More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 25th Apr 2015

One of the reasons for booking this place was that it was a place in the middle of nowhere with wifi. Unfortunately the wifi was non-existent from most places in the hostel. The one place with some wifi reception was the drawing room and even then it was incredibly slow. The place itself More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 27th Apr 2015

This is cheap basic accommodation. It's far better than camping. The beds were clean. The staff were friendly, gave us a 4-bed room for 2 of us so we could sleep on the bottom bunks. Nice touch to have a logburner with free wood. We were the only people there the night we stayed. If you More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Thanks for being so accommodating. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback