X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fort William, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Calluna

  • Heathercroft, Fort William
  • 94%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Nice accomodation and very helpful and friendly staff. Recommended. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Good environment and nice host, nearly 15 mins to walk to the center of Fort Williams More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 617 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Had a great time here. Ryan (mgr) was a super host. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

I am sour about this hostel because despite being told that the people staying there were regulars, someone stole food and drinks out of the fridge. That and there was someone sick in the room and it was pretty gross. The receptionist Kelsey was amazing though. More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Although very basic the hostel was warm and the showers were hot. Sauna is an excellent wee plus point after a day of walking in the rain! Garden looked lovely although we were there in October so didn't use it. Would definitely use this hostel again. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Location is great if you have a car and want to disconnect from the world, or if you only go to sleep. Is very far away from any big town so make sure to take all the food you need with you, as the next shop is about 12 miles from there and there are no buses around. The hostel itself is More
guillerminaachatz1973 (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 7th Nov 2014

The hostel is right next to the foot of Ben Nevis so ideal if you are planning to climb the mountain. It is quite far away from the town centre and after dark it is nearly impossible to walk to the centre without a torch. Given that there is no public transport the only option is to take a More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Charging £1 for 20mins wifi and £3 for 60mins wifi is just not acceptable these days. I would rather have it incorporated into the cost. Great hostel and the wifi is the only complaint. You get free wifi in third world country hostels. Get with the times and stop with your pathetic More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 611 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 24th Oct 2014

This hostel is nice. But keep in mind that you have to pay for the breakfast, the lockers, the wi-fi. Otherwise it's a good place to stay! We just had a little issue... A familly of 12 arrived around 23:00 and they cooked diner, they opened every light in the dorms and a baby cried until 1 More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Nice comfy-looking place. a short walk to a fish and chips store More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 14th Dec 2014

I've been on many many hostels but never got such a good greeting as here. Alan, the man who checked us in was absolutely the beat guy ever and helped ua so much with out plans for fort williams and out travels. We only stayed one night but i would without doubt go back to this hostel if More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Needs upgrading, especially the carpets, the lounge as well as the bathrooms. The bathrooms are inadequete to support the amount of guests. Good hostel, clean just needs to be upgraded and more modern. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Staff we're really friendly and accommodating. I would definately stay here again and recommend to others. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Staff were very accommodating- we were coming in on a late train to Fort William and the train arrived late so we missed the bus to Corpach, but the hostel gave us the number of a cab and waited up for us. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 7th Nov 2014

We had one night at the Smiddy bunkhouse Hostel. The rooms were sufficient clean and there was a kitchen, which is great for cooking your own diner/lunch. The accoutrement is okay, but the shower and the toilets made some problems. The shower is a "interval hot-cold shower" and the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Shower is either super hot or super cold and it is imposible to regulate More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Hi thought the place was good value, in a great location away from the main towns, accommodation is what you pay for at that price, I must say the staff were friendly enough in the main building great food and a good selection of beers ,spirits ect, and the place was always busy from the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Facility is difficult to reach. The showers smelled like urine and ammonia. Rooms were tiny and dirty. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback