X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fort William, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 613 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The place was great...it is an older house/hotel refitted as a youth hostel (shows its age) though in great condition, couple of brand new bathrooms...the beds were very comfortable and clean/comfortable sheets...wifi and breakfast not free (should be for the price)...incredible staff!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Oct 2014

This hostel is nice. But keep in mind that you have to pay for the breakfast, the lockers, the wi-fi. Otherwise it's a good place to stay! We just had a little issue... A familly of 12 arrived around 23:00 and they cooked diner, they opened every light in the dorms and a baby cried until 1 More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Lack of free wi-fi was annoying when it's found in so many other hostels in Europe, plus no plug sockets in the room. Made up for by the rest of facilities being good (Kitchen is very big which is great). Good location for Ben Nevis so mostly walkers and climbers, not so much people More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 7th Nov 2014

The hostel is right next to the foot of Ben Nevis so ideal if you are planning to climb the mountain. It is quite far away from the town centre and after dark it is nearly impossible to walk to the centre without a torch. Given that there is no public transport the only option is to take a More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 20th Feb 2015

We were a group of four on a hiking trip in the north west highlands and needed a place to stay in the area. The Roy Bridge Hotel and Grey Corrie Bunkhouse was able to provide basic but satisfactory accommodation - a room for the four of us (2 x bunk beds) with access to a self-catering More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Feb 2015

for the amount we paid for 3x nights it was perfect. We used this hostel as a basis for a snowboarding weekend, which meant we were out all day anyway. Think we got lucky and got one of the bigger rooms, which was nice. its a bit old and dusty but not going complain for the price, More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 644 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

All in all I had a good stay there. I had all that I needed. I really appraciated the free tea, coffee and hot chocolat. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Quirky good fun. Whether you're going to hike Ben Nevis or just trying to escape the city for a few days, this awesome hostel is perfect for everyone. Wonderful staff, great location, and cozy vibe. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Staff we're really friendly and accommodating. I would definately stay here again and recommend to others. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Hot water inconsistent at high demand times. Very little cutlery. Toaster needs repair/replaced. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Good facilities with kitchen and lounge area and wifi. Liked that the room was small, only four beds, meant my two companions and I had the room to ourselves. Clean place and nice warm shower! We only had one room key, not sure how that would have boded if we weren't together. Also kind More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Although very basic the hostel was warm and the showers were hot. Sauna is an excellent wee plus point after a day of walking in the rain! Garden looked lovely although we were there in October so didn't use it. Would definitely use this hostel again. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Location is great if you have a car and want to disconnect from the world, or if you only go to sleep. Is very far away from any big town so make sure to take all the food you need with you, as the next shop is about 12 miles from there and there are no buses around. The hostel itself is More
guillerminaachatz1973 (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback