X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fort William, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Calluna

  • Heathercroft, Fort William
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Calluna was wonderful - incredible views of the mountains across the Loch, Sue picked us up from the train station so we didn't have to carry our packs up the hill, and the facilities are excellent. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Jul 2015

The dorm is in a different house, which we have all for ourselves. This means the two of us shared the kitchen and toilets with two other people only. Not bad! Sue and Allan are super nice!! :) More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Very clean, tons of kitchen stuff which made cooking a breeze. Laundry was cheap, only 2 pounds a load for wash and dry. You'll want a car if you want to stay here and explore Fort William, as it is a bit out the of way. Tina is very helpful and friendly and check in was seamless. Her More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Aug 2015

very cozy. nice showers and had a small number of beds, so it doesnt feel too crowded. nice location, right by the water More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Useful location for walking on Ben Nevis. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Wifi is not working properly. Need to rectify that. It is important as there is ni phone reception at the location. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 723 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 30th Aug 2015

No personal lockers. Hot water is limited. Friendly staff, but a receptionist forgot to charge us. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Great place to stay, very calm and cozy. Great staff that are welcoming and there is a very wonderful atmosphere and fire place to hang out around in the common area. I really enjoyed my stay here, and so did my two friends with me. Good kitchen to make food in. The wifi was weak but you More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Some soundproofing would improve the stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Thought walls were far too thin could hear everything in building difficult to get any sleep. More
paulsharpe5772973 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Staff are really nice. Take ear plugs as because it's an old I found it quite noisy. Couple of other cons as the room was tiny and no cubicles for the showers. But hostel does the job. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Staff was nice. Wifi kept going out. Thanks for signs, otherwise hard to find. Glad there was somewhere to park. Bathrooms weren't the cleanest. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 669 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

I loved this hostel! It's a bit far away from Ben Nevis and if you don't have a car you'll have to navigate the public transportation, but I managed pretty easily. The wiFi was slow when everyone was on it but everything else was great. It's a great place to spend a few nights! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The staff member on duty at reception was lovely. My room/ bed was comfortable. The bathrooms - each with its own shower, toilet and basin - were well set up for privacy and comfort, but the hot water didn't run in the first shower I tried and the door on the second wouldn't quite close More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 16th Aug 2015

not actually located in fort william, but im glad it wasnt. short train or bus ride from FW in a small secluded town on the other side of the loch (8£ taxi/to glen nevis visitors center, bus is 1.70£ so a full car will cost just about the same). amazing view of ben nevis from the water. More
adrianlui7335 (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Hostel was good. No real complaints. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 58%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Showers very dirty and old , Tiny room, very loud from the other rooms so door dies not isolate well More
Anonymous (Austria) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Security was poor but it felt safe. There are no staff but you can go to the pub to ask questions. This is not the place to go for atmosphere but that suited us fine. The showers were disgusting but the beds and sheets were spotless. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback