X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fort William, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 621 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Great wee place to get you head down We stayed here as the rest of the hostels near Ben Nevis were All booked out it's about 7 miles from the start of Ben Nevis We had the car so wasn't a problem The staff here were very friendly I would use this hostel again More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Good place to stay, friendly welcome, good atmosphere, would recommend for sure. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Lack of free wi-fi was annoying when it's found in so many other hostels in Europe, plus no plug sockets in the room. Made up for by the rest of facilities being good (Kitchen is very big which is great). Good location for Ben Nevis so mostly walkers and climbers, not so much people More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 7th Nov 2014

The hostel is right next to the foot of Ben Nevis so ideal if you are planning to climb the mountain. It is quite far away from the town centre and after dark it is nearly impossible to walk to the centre without a torch. Given that there is no public transport the only option is to take a More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 652 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 18th Apr 2015

It is a great Hostel in a fascinating area! 😊 More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Great hostel, great atmosfear, lovely staff and thanks to the receptionist for routes recommendations. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Calluna

  • Heathercroft, Fort William
  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Calluna (which we discovered is the Genus name of the heather plant^^) is a very cozy house atop a hill, but the walk does not take more than 20 minutes, and is not hard. The house has plenty of information on hikes and climbs, and the atmosphere is very peaceful. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Room was clean but could have been more spacious. After arriving, there was a strong chips or old fat smell in the room which didn't really go away, even after opening the window. The kitchen is quite tiny for the size of the hostel and it could be better equipped, and so is the common More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Hot water inconsistent at high demand times. Very little cutlery. Toaster needs repair/replaced. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Must have been a slow weekend, we were pretty much the only ones there, therefore the owners didn't really seem to put a lot of effort in. All in all everything was fine, the double room is extremely (!) small though (no real place for luggage) and the walls are thin as paper. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Thanks for being so accommodating. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Apr 2015

The bathroom and shower facilities was not great at all, but for the price paid, that's to be expected. The bedding was lovely and clean! Friendly, no-nonsence staff. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 7th Nov 2014

We had one night at the Smiddy bunkhouse Hostel. The rooms were sufficient clean and there was a kitchen, which is great for cooking your own diner/lunch. The accoutrement is okay, but the shower and the toilets made some problems. The shower is a "interval hot-cold shower" and the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback