X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fort William, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 565 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Excellent place to stay, especially after of before a west highland way tour. Great staff, location and value More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 5th Aug 2014

It's okay, but nothing more. Facilities are rather old (bathroom), some mattresses were very bad (not all, though) - you should check them out before you go to bed so that you might be able to switch beds. bathroom/showers are rather old and shared by men and women, which is not More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Calluna

  • Heathercroft, Fort William
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Very nice place and good furniture :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Room facilites are ok, I would sugest outlets in the upper beds, nevertheless there are some close. Only one bathroom for 3 rooms, but for me wasn't a problem, as I stayed for 1 nigth. Breathtaking view of the lake and a cozy living room. I would stay again. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 30th Jul 2014

No lockers in the room. Bathrooms were abit nasty and staff didn't care when we told them More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Great laundry service. Wash and dry same day £4. Great staff. Close to town x More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Very good hostel for a family. Thanks! More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Good location and friendly staff and a real sense of warm, communitarian living. Travellers unable to embrace this tone, coupled with the necessary expectations for facilities that match the price would be better advised to try a Travelodge instead! Security is premised on the 'Out here? More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Good place to stay for climbing Ben Nevis and many other routes. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Pros: is at base of Ben Nevis, has a decent kitchen Cons: cockroaches. No electrical outlets in the rooms. Cockroaches. And no lockers in the rooms. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 596 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

There for one night prior to start of a Three Peaks Challenge. Good location. Welcomed upon arrival by friendly staff. Clean facilities, kitchen and dining areas good. Bunk room (8) just right. Could not ask for more. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Jul 2014

It was just that bit further away from Ben Nevis than I had hoped. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2014

The owner was very nice, offer to get things from the convenient shop. 8 people sharing a toilet would be a problem and none in the common area. However the hostel is clean, proper kitchen facility although the other one stayed in oban provided oil and salt, some basic cooking ingredients. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Great hostel. Lovely view of Ben Nevis from the window. Signed a sheet the day before out climbing Ben Nevis and got back later than stipulated time - hostel staff informed the police to report me as a person of concern. Sorry for the incident! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Good value for money... More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Jun 2014

the beds are really noisy and there is no individual light on the beds. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The place is far from Fort William (25km). The room was no more than 6m2 for 2 and not quite clean. The shared bathrooms were not clean at all, and don't even have private boxes to take a shower! The bar was a bit creepy as well, with sticky tables, although the food was cheap and ok. It's More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Stay away, bathrooms extremely dirty and badly equipped, kitchen old and dirty, no electricity on the second day. Beds uncomfortable. Better sleep under the bridge! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback