X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Fort William, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 511 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 8th Apr 2014

First, the staff is fantastic. The only person I interacted with was a young Canadian. She was very helpful and accommodating with lots of good suggestions on things to do on a day trip elsewhere in Scotland. The facility itself was pretty clean, which is the most important point in my More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Great hostel. Really cosy, great atmosphere. Wifi very intermittent unless in the dining room but that was alright. Everything was clean. Beds were a little uncomfortable because of the springs in them but the rest of the hostel made up for it. Staff are lovely and very willing to help More
emma_rose2928 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2014

A warm welcome when we arrived. The kitchen was more than adequate for our needs. The bed room was warm and comfortable and the beds and bedding more than satisfactory. The weather was appalling so we were grateful for the facilities. If you are outdoors people pay it a visit. Good value! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 2nd Jan 2014

Very nice Hostel, clean and friendly. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 10th Nov 2013

Great place, ideal for it's location. Log fires, book cases, a great view of Ben Nevis and great staff. The ideal place for tranquillity and peace of mind. Great for mountaineers and backpackers who need a break from the speed of the major cities. More
jamesmccrone63949 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Calluna

  • Heathercroft, Fort William
  • 69%
  • 28th Mar 2014

The fact that there were no sheets on the bed really annoyed me. They add some bit of cleanliness, since you can wash them whenever there are new people. Also, the bathroom was a bit too dirty. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2014

Warm, clean and comfy rooms. Great location and a great base for our climbing weekend. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 20th Feb 2014

Good kitchen and decent sized rooms. Perfect for a group of friends looking to ski in Ben Nevis. We were unlucky because the weather was bad and Nevis range shut but staff were very friendly and helped us transfer our booking to another SYHA hostel in Braemar so we could ski in Glenshee More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 28th Mar 2014

I've used this hostel several times over the years for hillwalking. This time there were 7 of us, some were staying for the first time and were very impessed. I keep going back there, that should say enough. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 24th Mar 2014

Be aware about you arrival time because it really matters to the staff. Terrible shower, freezing room.. they turned the heater off at night! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 27th Dec 2013

This hostel is quite comfortable, but the check-in and check-out time is not too user-friendly because we could only check in after 4pm and the check out time for next day is 9am. We stayed in a 8 bedded mixed-dorm, it would be quite packed if there were fully occupied as the room is More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback