X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fort William, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 66%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

great location, but tou need more flexibility to late arrivals and instructions for the heater in the dining room More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th May 2015

The facilities of the kitchen were great, and the beds were super comfy. The comfiest we've had so far on our trip, in fact!! More
katsup (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Calluna

  • Heathercroft, Fort William
  • 91%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Lovely stay, thanks :) perfect self catering facilities More
secondrowchick4061 (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Jun 2015

A great welcome - and I arrived at Fort William at 10.00pm by train. The owners were very helpful with confirming late arrival was simply not a problem, and providing a much needed cup of tea to compensate for the steep but perfectly doable ride up from the station. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

perfect to climb Ben Nevis! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Very good stay, perhaps overall helpfulness of staff could be improved especially at breakfast!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 689 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Friendly, welcoming hostel Fantastic staff Loved the overnight laundry service More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Jun 2015

A lovely house with beautiful views. Good hostel environment. Frustrating things: the wifi only worked in the kitchen and in one of the rooms - not in the common space. Also, the staff aren't present from 12pm-5pm, which makes checking in in the afternoon difficult. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

The staff were quite helpful and kind. But the hostel was a little bit old and quite narrow and dim. The facility was old as well. More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Jun 2015

Two of us stayed at 4 Bed Female Dorm for one night. The bedroom was rather small for 4 people with 2 bunkbeds, but it was tidy. Overall the stay was alright. Just one thing is that, the water at the shower was cold. Wifi is only available at the lounge but it was okay. The self-catering More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 645 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 29th May 2015

Had an enjoyable stay unfortunately the radiator in the room we stayed in (Muck) didn't appear to work so the room was cold. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 25th May 2015

bed sheets were very old and had stains on them no lockers for personal stuff More
bjoer9604 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 30th May 2015

The hostel is very remote but that's not a problem if you're by car. The path/street leading down from the road is in a bad condition, so drive slowly! The host mother is very nice! The dorms are alright, the bathrooms tend to get a bit dirty because not everybody cares to put on house More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th May 2015

the hostel is very good. Staff is very friendly and warm. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Hostel is dark, dreary and felt unloved. Dorm was crowded, shower room for the dorm was extremely small, toilet took up most of the floor space, leaving no room to get changed in - they are mixed sex dorms! - and wash hand basin was a tiny hand basin. Bunk beds were comfortable and the More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Im sorry to say this is one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in!...and I've stayed in lots!!! The room was in need of a complete makeover...the shower room was a joke...you couldn't even stand in front of the sink to brush your teeth or wash your face as the toilet was in the way! More
denisebadi (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 8th Jun 2015

The kitchen was filthy and sticky. We did not use facilities for cooking meals, because of that. You really should visit the place and check it out for youselves. I do not expect a lot, when it is so cheap, but at least i expect staff to clean the kitchen once in a while, or provide us More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 25th May 2015

Dirty facilities, damp on the walls, old and worn out bedding More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback