X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Fort William, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 556 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Nice location close to the station. Great views and friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Bathroom was really small on the second floor, was packed in the morning and with no air to breath. Staff was lovely, as was the room. What i find a bit scary is that the upper beds on bunks do not have a railing whatsoever. One more thing - we made a booking for two, but did not get beds More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Great laundry service. Wash and dry same day £4. Great staff. Close to town x More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Jun 2014

Friendly staff, good common areas, slightly quiet atmosphere but in Fort William this was expected. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Calluna

  • Heathercroft, Fort William
  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

I thought the place was brilliant but the German girl staying for a few days said the bed linen was only changed twice a week. If I'd known I would have brought my own. That was my only concern as everything was was great! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Jul 2014

A pleasant hostel which makes an excellent base for walking holidays. The only negative is there is only one shower shared between 3 rooms. I would definitely go again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Excellent location and the rooms are not over crowded. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Jul 2014

weird reception times. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 587 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 25th Jul 2014

It was just that bit further away from Ben Nevis than I had hoped. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Very friendly and pleasant hostel near canal and Neptune's Staircase. Wifi is not included (you can pay extra for 18 hours) which I found a problem, since it is not near the town and bus info, directions, maps, etcetera are online. Beautiful area to visit. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2014

A really nice little hostel, not far from the waters edge. Really glad I stayed here and not inFort William as you get a much better view of Ben Nevis (UKs highest mountain) from Corpach. Nice little village, awesome, friendly staff. Would love to stay here again. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Owner was grumpy and rude, and most of the guests were senior citizens, which meant extreme snoring (someone actually moved their bed out into the hall it was so bad) and ignoring hostel etiquette, such as talking in the dorms at 1am or 5am or whenever they felt like it. Quite far out of More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 28th Jun 2014

The hostel keeper was very helpful and accommodating. We are not frequent Hostel-stayers so some of our expectations may be due to our ignorance. There was no lock on our door so if all of us left the room we had to carry our valuables with us. We didn't know there wouldn't be towels More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Great room, reasonable price. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 21st Jul 2014

It's very cheap but that doesn't mean the hostel shouldn't be cleaned. It was very dirty, a lot of the lights aren't working and there are no plug sockets in any of the rooms! It means you have to charge your phone in the hall whilst standing guard to ensure no one steals it. Not very More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Dirty. They seriously need to get a grip on the muck and mess in the hostel rooms, especially cleaning under the beds. Arachnophobes watch out! We had to sleep in our car- terrible. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 20%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Our weekend was cancelled due to a double booking. Not impressed at all!!!!!! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Jun 2014

the beds are really noisy and there is no individual light on the beds. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback