X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fort William, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Very nice getaway. Prob not a good place if you're looking for a party. Beautiful location. Enjoyed our stay here. The Beds were very squeaky though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter
  • 66%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

great location, but tou need more flexibility to late arrivals and instructions for the heater in the dining room More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Calluna

  • Heathercroft, Fort William
  • 86%
  • 7th Jul 2015

The dorm is in a different house, which we have all for ourselves. This means the two of us shared the kitchen and toilets with two other people only. Not bad! Sue and Allan are super nice!! :) More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jul 2015

This is an awesomeawesome place to stay in, really made me feel at home. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 701 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2015

This is a great hostel right of off the main road, not far from central Ft. William. Everything very comfortable and clean. Great value. More
jjessee (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Super nice place. The lounge/living room is cute, and the rooms and spacious and comfortable. Kitchen is well equipped for cooking and clean!! Hostel fairly easy to find when entering Fort William, the directions given on the booking were helpful. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Staff very friendly and helpful. Superb location. Clean bedding and rooms. No dust! P.S. The (free-shelf) gingerbread biscuits were LUUUUUSH!!!!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2015

A comfortable hostel just off the high street. Clean & friendly. Would this hostel again More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 49%
  • 24th Jul 2015

The staff member on arrival as very unfriendly and not welcoming. He tried go over-charge me as well. Will not be returning. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Everything was great, but would have been much easier if there were power points in the rooms or at least in the bathrooms for hair dryers etc. Good atmosphere, well-equipped kitchen, and great location at the foot Ben Nevis. More
alanajeising7334 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Lovely host, good facilities, good location for Ben Nevis. Top hostel! https://crowdfunding.justgiving.com/tomandamy More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

It was a good value for money hostel. Perfect for backpackers. Relatively close to Fort William. Share bathroom, kitchen and living room. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 652 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 9th Jul 2015

The hostel is a bit of a walk from the town centre, luckily we had a car but travellers without a car might find it in a bit of an inconvenient location. The lady on reception was lovely and very helpful, but unfortunately the whole hostel was quite run down - it was very dark and gloomy. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th May 2015

Had an enjoyable stay unfortunately the radiator in the room we stayed in (Muck) didn't appear to work so the room was cold. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

This place was terrible. Reception is only open between 4.30 anr 9.30 (which is also when you have to leave the hostel), and even in those hours often no one's there. The staff is unfriendly and unwilling to help, we didnt feel welcome. You have to pay extra if you want to pay by pin. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Affordable little hostel right near the start of the Great Glen Way in Fort William. Showers are really good and have temp control and hot water, and there's a full kitchen. Staff at the desk were surly, not very nice, wifi wasn't great (didn't really work in the rooms), and most More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Enjoyed the stay - great value - good atmosphere More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 24th Jul 2015

It was very basic accommodation, so be aware. I knew from other comments about cleanness issues (damp, mold) so I can't complain, I knew waht I was signing for (I can just confirm). Still you pay like for a campsite, so I guess worth the price (especially with fussy weather in this region) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback