X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fort William, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 7th Nov 2014

The hostel is right next to the foot of Ben Nevis so ideal if you are planning to climb the mountain. It is quite far away from the town centre and after dark it is nearly impossible to walk to the centre without a torch. Given that there is no public transport the only option is to take a More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Charging £1 for 20mins wifi and £3 for 60mins wifi is just not acceptable these days. I would rather have it incorporated into the cost. Great hostel and the wifi is the only complaint. You get free wifi in third world country hostels. Get with the times and stop with your pathetic More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 612 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The place was great...it is an older house/hotel refitted as a youth hostel (shows its age) though in great condition, couple of brand new bathrooms...the beds were very comfortable and clean/comfortable sheets...wifi and breakfast not free (should be for the price)...incredible staff!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Oct 2014

This hostel is nice. But keep in mind that you have to pay for the breakfast, the lockers, the wi-fi. Otherwise it's a good place to stay! We just had a little issue... A familly of 12 arrived around 23:00 and they cooked diner, they opened every light in the dorms and a baby cried until 1 More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 636 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

This place is definitely one of the cosiest hostels ever! We enjoyed lounging around the fire playing guitar and singing songs with fellow backpackers and is a memory I will never forget! Upon arrival the receptionist greeted us warmly and we got chatting right away. She recommended great More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Feb 2015

The free hot chocolate would have been enough to make me happy, but with the addition of an awesome staff and a comfy, warm bed in a clean room with a beautiful view of Fort William, I was in a state of bliss. But seriously, that free hot chocolate was clutch. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 20th Feb 2015

We were a group of four on a hiking trip in the north west highlands and needed a place to stay in the area. The Roy Bridge Hotel and Grey Corrie Bunkhouse was able to provide basic but satisfactory accommodation - a room for the four of us (2 x bunk beds) with access to a self-catering More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Feb 2015

for the amount we paid for 3x nights it was perfect. We used this hostel as a basis for a snowboarding weekend, which meant we were out all day anyway. Think we got lucky and got one of the bigger rooms, which was nice. its a bit old and dusty but not going complain for the price, More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Hot water inconsistent at high demand times. Very little cutlery. Toaster needs repair/replaced. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Good facilities with kitchen and lounge area and wifi. Liked that the room was small, only four beds, meant my two companions and I had the room to ourselves. Clean place and nice warm shower! We only had one room key, not sure how that would have boded if we weren't together. Also kind More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Although very basic the hostel was warm and the showers were hot. Sauna is an excellent wee plus point after a day of walking in the rain! Garden looked lovely although we were there in October so didn't use it. Would definitely use this hostel again. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Location is great if you have a car and want to disconnect from the world, or if you only go to sleep. Is very far away from any big town so make sure to take all the food you need with you, as the next shop is about 12 miles from there and there are no buses around. The hostel itself is More
guillerminaachatz1973 (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Calluna

  • Heathercroft, Fort William
  • 94%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Nice accomodation and very helpful and friendly staff. Recommended. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Good environment and nice host, nearly 15 mins to walk to the center of Fort Williams More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Staff we're really friendly and accommodating. I would definately stay here again and recommend to others. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Staff were very accommodating- we were coming in on a late train to Fort William and the train arrived late so we missed the bus to Corpach, but the hostel gave us the number of a cab and waited up for us. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 7th Nov 2014

We had one night at the Smiddy bunkhouse Hostel. The rooms were sufficient clean and there was a kitchen, which is great for cooking your own diner/lunch. The accoutrement is okay, but the shower and the toilets made some problems. The shower is a "interval hot-cold shower" and the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback