Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fort William, Scotland

  • 89%
  • 135 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 21st Oct 2015

The hostel was clean and the staff incredibly friendly. It was conveniently located next to Ben Nevis, but a bit far from Fort William with few options on how to get there (1 bus per day, walking, or taxis). The kitchen was fully equipped, but the rooms did not have an outlet for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Stayed at the hostel the night before Glencoe Marathon as the buses left from just along the road. Great value hostel, absolutely spotless and with a huge modern kitchen with plenty of crockery and pans for making giant pasta meals. Only down side was there wasn't a power outlet near the More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 256 Total Reviews


  • Calluna

  • Heathercroft, Fort William
  • 89%
  • 25th Sep 2015

A great value place to stay in Fort William - the facilities were in good order and clean too. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Great place! Very clean! Nice owners! Very helpful! The one thing is that you probably need a car in the highlands, I rented one and it allowed me to make the most of my time. See Islay, Skye, and some good hikes. The spaces are too wide open up there to see much my public transport (not More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 760 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Really chilled atmosphere, comfy beds, staff were really nice and helpful, clean toilets and showers, ideal location. 5/5 all the way More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Cold water in the Shower, very nice staff More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 300 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Silent location, beautiful scenery close by. Away from everything, this is both advantage and disadvantage. Make sure bring some raw material for cooking. They got good kitchen facility, but there is no near resteraunt or shops More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Definitely a getaway in a quiet valley (well, near the railway tracks). We stayed here and climbed Ben Nevis the next day, and it was certainly a restful night. Kitchen was well equipped, although a sign indicating how to turn the power on to the oven would have been helpful (we couldn't More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 171 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 10th Sep 2015

A good cheap place to stay. We had to check in a little later around 7pm, after their offices had closed. We had let the staff know about our later departure, but had to wait 1 hour for them to arrive. We also had to pay in cash because the credit card machine was in the office, but they More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 30th Aug 2015

The staff live off site, message with phone number on other building, is a little confusing. We were only guests at hostel that could hold 14 people would be very cramped if full. No TV or WiFi. Facilities are clean, but basic with very dark 70s pine decor and kitchen units. Have More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 375 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Nice and basic hostel but everything you need if only sleeping there, Showers were amazing!!! Would stay here again. More
timhanna (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

No lockers. V small sink to clean teeth in!! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 682 Total Reviews


  • 49%
  • 9th Oct 2015

The hostel is run down, not very clean and damp, especially the bathrooms which I had to queue each time I needed the toilet or shower. Some showers were poor and broken. Breakfast was poor as most things had run out. I was offered a ride by staff to the base of Ben Nevis by a volunteer More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Oct 2015

Good place to stay, warm and friendly. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 67%
  • 344 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 21st Oct 2015

The hostel is conveniently located next to a big supermarket. The man at the reception was helpful with restaurant recommendations. We were upgraded to an ensuite double room. However, the room (McPherson) was dark and cold with drafts coming from an emergency exit door,the shower curtain More
Anonymous (Russia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Instead of a warm friendly welcome, we got a list of rules read to as soon as we walked in! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 58%
  • 229 Total Reviews


  • 34%
  • 11th Sep 2015

When we arrived the hostel had given away our rooms and our group of 8 had to share one room instead of 4 rooms of 2 as originally booked. The bathroom was in a very bad state and there were no sockets in the room so to charge phones we had to leave them in the corridors. The only access More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Sheets were clean, showers were gross. Bunk beds with no railings. It is incredibly cheap and you get exactly what you paid for. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback