X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fort William, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Calluna

  • Heathercroft, Fort William
  • 89%
  • 25th Sep 2015

A great value place to stay in Fort William - the facilities were in good order and clean too. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Great place! Very clean! Nice owners! Very helpful! The one thing is that you probably need a car in the highlands, I rented one and it allowed me to make the most of my time. See Islay, Skye, and some good hikes. The spaces are too wide open up there to see much my public transport (not More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 31st Jan 2016

No plug sockets in the rooms, wifi and signal was dodgey and we found it not very clean for the expensive price. Lovely staff and location though. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Dec 2015

brilliant,enthusiastic staff More
kutas132765 (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 786 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

One of the most beautiful hostels Ive visited in Scotland. Just superb. Staff is great, they really care about you and really want to make you stay perfect. Hope to see you again, guys! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2016

It was really wonderful! The beds were comfortable and I met a lot of people here. Also the location was very near to cow hill summit. The staff were helpful like where you can go. I love the free hot chocolate haha!! The wifi is a bit slow on the lounge area but in the kitchen it's More
Anonymous (Philippines) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 27th Nov 2015

Myself and three friends stayed here for a weekend. We found the Owners very helpful and polite. The Hostel was very clean and everything worked fine. After a hard day on the mountains, it was a joy to soak in a hot shower. The facilities were perfect, with a fully functioning More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Silent location, beautiful scenery close by. Away from everything, this is both advantage and disadvantage. Make sure bring some raw material for cooking. They got good kitchen facility, but there is no near resteraunt or shops More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 379 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Its a brilliant place to stay, but it would be more lovely if customer could have a good Wi-fi coverage in their rooms. all in all its a good place to stay at. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Dec 2015

Stayed here whilst working in the area. Initially booked a dorm room for 4 nights as this was the only room free and moved to a single room at the weekend. Both rooms were basic but fine. Cleaned daily and had cracking little heaters (a must in the winter), Showers were not much to look at More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 682 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 9th Oct 2015

The hostel is run down, not very clean and damp, especially the bathrooms which I had to queue each time I needed the toilet or shower. Some showers were poor and broken. Breakfast was poor as most things had run out. I was offered a ride by staff to the base of Ben Nevis by a volunteer More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Oct 2015

Good place to stay, warm and friendly. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 10th Sep 2015

A good cheap place to stay. We had to check in a little later around 7pm, after their offices had closed. We had let the staff know about our later departure, but had to wait 1 hour for them to arrive. We also had to pay in cash because the credit card machine was in the office, but they More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 30th Aug 2015

The staff live off site, message with phone number on other building, is a little confusing. We were only guests at hostel that could hold 14 people would be very cramped if full. No TV or WiFi. Facilities are clean, but basic with very dark 70s pine decor and kitchen units. Have More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 22nd Dec 2015

Very expensive considering you are not allowed during the hostel during daylight hours, host was quite rude considering we were the only guests. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 21st Oct 2015

The hostel is conveniently located next to a big supermarket. The man at the reception was helpful with restaurant recommendations. We were upgraded to an ensuite double room. However, the room (McPherson) was dark and cold with drafts coming from an emergency exit door,the shower curtain More
Anonymous (Russia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 56%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 34%
  • 11th Sep 2015

When we arrived the hostel had given away our rooms and our group of 8 had to share one room instead of 4 rooms of 2 as originally booked. The bathroom was in a very bad state and there were no sockets in the room so to charge phones we had to leave them in the corridors. The only access More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Sheets were clean, showers were gross. Bunk beds with no railings. It is incredibly cheap and you get exactly what you paid for. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback