X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Fort William, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Bathroom was really small on the second floor, was packed in the morning and with no air to breath. Staff was lovely, as was the room. What i find a bit scary is that the upper beds on bunks do not have a railing whatsoever. One more thing - we made a booking for two, but did not get beds More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Best were the hosts - very friendly, helpful and made you feel at home. Even the environment is such that it makes people get friendly much faster than any other place I have stayed so far. Thanks for making my trip memorable and a happy one :-) More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Calluna

  • Heathercroft, Fort William
  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2014

You get an email after booking with a map, so it's really easy to find the hostel. Beds are very comfortable:) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 46%
  • 16th Jul 2014

rooms and facilities aren't nice. no one at the reception even during normal working hours More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Great laundry service. Wash and dry same day £4. Great staff. Close to town x More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Jun 2014

Friendly staff, good common areas, slightly quiet atmosphere but in Fort William this was expected. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 12th Jul 2014

weird reception times. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Price is a bit high for the value they provide. It's such a nice hostel and standard is good for young adventurers but the price is a bit too high. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 28th Jun 2014

The hostel keeper was very helpful and accommodating. We are not frequent Hostel-stayers so some of our expectations may be due to our ignorance. There was no lock on our door so if all of us left the room we had to carry our valuables with us. We didn't know there wouldn't be towels More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Great room, reasonable price. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 584 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Great hostel with lovely staff! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2014

First time staying in a hostel and wasn't disappointed. Henry was very friendly and helpful. Nice comfy rooms and great storage for bikes. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Owner was grumpy and rude, and most of the guests were senior citizens, which meant extreme snoring (someone actually moved their bed out into the hall it was so bad) and ignoring hostel etiquette, such as talking in the dorms at 1am or 5am or whenever they felt like it. Quite far out of More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 29th Jun 2014

was a nice cheap place to stay while riding the world cup dh course. place was clean and it had plenty of facillities such as cooking area, tvs, bar area and sitting areas. private car park was good and a lockup for bikes was handy. all in all ill be back again for sure. staff were More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Dirty. They seriously need to get a grip on the muck and mess in the hostel rooms, especially cleaning under the beds. Arachnophobes watch out! We had to sleep in our car- terrible. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 25th Jun 2014

The staff was really kind to us. But the hostel.. well, the room was pretty dirty, had some dirty spots on the floor and the bunk beds were all written with a pen. The shower.. one of them was broken, the other one worked well, but the bathroom in general was dirty as well. The location More
Arctictern (Spain) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 20%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Our weekend was cancelled due to a double booking. Not impressed at all!!!!!! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Jun 2014

the beds are really noisy and there is no individual light on the beds. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback