Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fortaleza, Brazil

  • 90%
  • 133 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Great atmosphere and excellent staff. I really recomend it. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2015

Best hostel in Fortaleza. Excellent location, 2 min walk from the beach! The atmosphere is what really makes this hostel great, always music playing, always something to do at night. The bar is always lively and Jasper males the best caipirinha's I've ever tasted! Alex and Jamily (the More
Porelmundo (Central African Republic) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 337 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Very nice hostel, the room, the common places were confortable and very pretty. An Oasis n the City :) More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Friendly staff, Miss Maria is awesome lady. The location is very good , close to the Beira Mar Avenue (beach walkway),about 7 min by walk. There is cheap restaurant beside it and a mini market the other side of the street , this place is very cheap as well. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 60 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at Che Legato. They staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely too! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2015

My stay at Che Lagarto Fortaleza was excellent. Except for someone drinking my soda (with my name on it) from the fridge, I had a wonderful stay. The girls at the reception spoke english and were very friendly. The rooms and hostel were cleaned daily. Besides a dog barking early one More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 84%
  • 193 Total Reviews


  • 34%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Really disapointing. Staff seemed nice but pretty useless, the 'pool' was drained and dirty, the hostel was totally empty so there was no atmosphere, and the washing machine almost destroyed all my clothes. Nice breakfast, but nothing else to offer. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

good breakfast, wi fi works everywhere, the staff specially Caritas and Her Husband were very friendly, the rooms has AC aome of them and the clean ladie is always with a smile. fully recommended by me. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 81%
  • 213 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

The staff was great! Great location to the beach and restaurants nearby. The bathrooms were little messy and toilet paper was often missing. But in the end, I ended up staying 2 additional nights but added them at the reception desk. The breakfast was very good and they have a restaurant More
kelvintorres (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Good hostel, very good staff. A hostel made for a backparker, spacious loker with power outlet inside, reading light and power outlet in every bed, nice and quiet AC. The down points was only two showers for the entire hostel and my mattress was a bit old. All in all great hostel, can't More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback