Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fortaleza, Brazil

  • 86%
  • 150 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 15th Nov 2015

(Español mas abajo) Stayed there 7 nights in late november. Don´t hesitate coming to this hostel Atmosphere is great and staff is awesome. They were really helpful and always finding ways to the party started!!! Best part: Free Caipis!!!!! ajajajajj. Keep it going guys, i believe More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 15th Nov 2015

No idea how this hostel has such a high rating, it's horrible. I've been traveling around the world for 6 months, and this is one of the worst I've encountered. Pros - the manager is a good guy. Cons - beds are old thin foam mattress that bottom out and will leave you ridiculously sore, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 85%
  • 338 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 10th Oct 2015

Parece mais uma pousada do que um hostel, mas o preço é bem bom. Precisa urgente de papel higiênico nos banheiros, isso é bem básico, ter que pedir pra ir no banheiro não é legal. More
henrique_trovo (Brazil) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Very nice hostel, the room, the common places were confortable and very pretty. An Oasis n the City :) More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 84%
  • 217 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

The staff was great! Great location to the beach and restaurants nearby. The bathrooms were little messy and toilet paper was often missing. But in the end, I ended up staying 2 additional nights but added them at the reception desk. The breakfast was very good and they have a restaurant More
kelvintorres (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Good hostel, very good staff. A hostel made for a backparker, spacious loker with power outlet inside, reading light and power outlet in every bed, nice and quiet AC. The down points was only two showers for the entire hostel and my mattress was a bit old. All in all great hostel, can't More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 66 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at Che Legato. They staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely too! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2015

My stay at Che Lagarto Fortaleza was excellent. Except for someone drinking my soda (with my name on it) from the fridge, I had a wonderful stay. The girls at the reception spoke english and were very friendly. The rooms and hostel were cleaned daily. Besides a dog barking early one More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 72%
  • 195 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

The hostel has a very pleasant tranquil atmosphere. The guests there were quite shy when I stayed there, but the staff is very easy-going. Breakfast is good, rooms are clean, showers are spacious. Highly recommended if you want some peace and quiet or if you have to work freelance. For More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Really disapointing. Staff seemed nice but pretty useless, the 'pool' was drained and dirty, the hostel was totally empty so there was no atmosphere, and the washing machine almost destroyed all my clothes. Nice breakfast, but nothing else to offer. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback