X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Frankfurt, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 3836 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Great hostel! Yes they are in the red light district but the hostel was new and everyone was friendly and helpful. Definitely choose this place! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

one of the best places I have stayed at. There is always something on every night so you can never get bored. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Close to the airport but not much else. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

As the hotel is not air conditioned please offer fans to the folks who stay there. Having a window slightly ajar (which is as wide as they will open) does not make for any air flow. It was very hot in our room!! As in many hostel type settings the guest room with kitchenette was poorly More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 5626 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 28th Aug 2015

It's really easy to find it. The room is very clean . Service is perfect. More
Dadalei (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2015

I loved that it's very close to the train station. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 864 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 16th Aug 2015

I booked a single in a women's dorm and was placed in a room with four beds but two of the beds were pushed together into a big bed. Therefore a random women and I ended up sleeping next to each other. Both of us found this very strange and uncomfortable. The bathroom could have been More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2015

the facilities are really good and you can do your laundry for free if you have detergent. And they change your towels everyday. The location is little bad but there's kind a good point with it because there is a really big mall near. Any way it was really nice to stay so I want to stay More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1008 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Although close to the train station, which is nice, it is also in the middle of the Red Light District. The area was skevy, dirty, and smelt like pee. Security and all the locks made you feel safe, but it was also unsettling to see how often security and the police were in action in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 1st Aug 2015

I didn't even stay in the hostel- they put me somewhere else. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Really nice-looking hostel in the dodgiest area. Bath is the room was a bonus, and it's convenient to the station and buses More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2015

I had to travel to Frankfurt last minute and was lucky enough to find openings at this hostel, which is just a short walk from the main train station. I decided to pay an extra 10 euro to go from a dorm room with six beds to a single room with a private bath. It was awesome! I had a large More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 464 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 24th Aug 2015

everything is good , have kitchen (small) staff isnot friendly at all . More
popconoii (Thailand) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 14th Aug 2015

The people in Frankfurt were not welcoming at all but thinking that it would be better in the hostel it's completely a big mistake. They are not friendly at all not smiling at all. Specially the last girl to whom I ask for my luggage in the luggage room. She bluntly threw me the keys to go More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 10th Aug 2015

If you stay more than 2 nights, I advise you not to go. There are no kitchen and no dinning room so we had to eat out. There is a big balcony but you have to order a drink to use it. The property of the hostel was good but the bathroom had a bad smell sometimes. Inappropriate reflections More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Compared to other hostels we stayed in it did not offer very much. We had to leave every day at 10 until 3. This was for cleaning purposes! When we returned the room wasn't clean. Floors still dirty, the bins were changed that was all. Shower facilities were inadequate. Water was cold in More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Frankfurt Podcast

Listen to our Frankfurt podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Frankfurt Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback