X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Frankfurt, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 3574 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 23rd May 2015

They need more staff. I arrived before check in, hoping to store my bag while I did stuff in the city. No one answered the bell, so after standing outside for about 5 minutes ringing the bell I had to pay to store my bag at the train station. Then when I went back later to check in, it More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

A big danke to everyone from 5 Elements Hostel! I've stayed there together with my friends and we've all loved it! The people working there are very friendly, the breakfast was great and the really, I was not expecting for the hostel to be this safe, as the are in which is situated is More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

Best hostel I've stayed at so far on my trip. So clean and the staff at the front desk was so friendly and incredibly helpful. Without them I would've missed my early morning flight from Frankfurt-Hahn to Rome. Definitely stay here if you need a place to stay close to Frankfurt-Main More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th May 2015

A very friendly place to stay when visiting Frankfurt and Mainz. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 5322 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 24th May 2015

Great location (although the neighborhood is not the nicest but is right next to de central station), good price (includes breakfast and pasta for dinner (if you sign up for it). Friendly staff and good atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd May 2015

Great place to stay when needing to be close to the station. Not a nice area of Frankfurt (being near the station) More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 802 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 24th May 2015

The hostel was very nice, and great for a first timer. The staff were a tad cold, and didn't help much. Otherwise it was a great place to just go and sleep, very clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

Very good and worthy hotel. The location is just few minutes walk from S-Bahn Station. The neighbourhood is very good. The room is very comfy and clean. They provide towels, hairdryer and free Wifi. The whole staying experience is amazing. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 895 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

My second stay and they were better on the second stay then they were on the first. I really enjoyed the breakfast which was not free but well worth the money. I've been to a lot of Hostels throughout Europe and they are all unique and have a mark of remembrance which I definitely will More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 23rd May 2015

Worst hostel experience ever! "Free WiFi" is a fraud, you have to pay for anything but super-slow WiFi that you have to confirm again and again every few minutes (instead of every 3 hrs as claimed). Super dirty floor in my room. Breakfast is pretty poor compared to the value-for-money you More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 23rd May 2015

Everything was good, the staff lovely, the room top clean and the whole hotel was very quiet. I could rest without problem... The only small problem is the location of the hotel, there is a lot of drunk people and homeless. But I think that is normal since it's near to the main train More
Anonymous (Djibouti) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th May 2015

Good location and nice staff. The room is big and clean. Not enough plug in the room. The hotel is near the Central Train station. The security is not good enough as the red light district is next to the hotel. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Excellent place! I'm a long term client of A/O hostels and never go to the hotels. German hostels are best in the world. The stuff, service and everhthing is of highest level. Super clean and cordial, and free athmosphere. Thanks for everything! More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Wi-fi Connection didn't work. More
framangia2855 (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Frankfurt Podcast

Listen to our Frankfurt podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Frankfurt Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback