X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Frankfurt, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 3659 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 26th Jun 2015

fantastic staff, great hostel, walking distance from the main train station. Frankfurt has high crime and this is in the red light district. they very clearly state that everywhere so there is no reason to be shocked. Its colourful to say the least and if you cant handle this then this More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Five Elements Hostel was great! Clean, comfortable, staff was friendly, spaces were nice. The location in the red light district was not a problem although we probably wouldn't have stayed there if not for the proximity to the train station. But I'm glad we did because Five Elements was More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Very easy to get to the airport and great to have breakfast available early in the morning before we took off. I was able to make a last minute reservation with no problem. Breakfast was a bit expensive and shuttle service should be free. It was actually cheaper for us to just take a cab. More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Everything was very good and I felt like I didn't regret my stay. Beds and everything else was perfect. The only problem I had was with the electrical plugs because it didn't had enough power to charge my phone or tablet so that's what I was not happy with. All in all, thumbs up! More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 5402 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Incredible. Such a fantastic place to stay. The aura about this place was just phenomenal due to both the talented staff and the wide variety of travellers. If you want to meet people and have a fun time in Frankfurt, this is the place to go More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Kind of a bad part of town but I never really felt unsafe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 817 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 19th Jun 2015

It was a very professionally run hotel and was very clean, however there were a few problems. For one, there were two electricity sockets beside the bed I was staying in that would short circuit and blow the electricity in the whole room whenever anything was plugged in to them. They also More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th May 2015

The hotel and rooms were very clean! I felt very comfortable staying there! It's a bit distance from the main station so you have to take a S-Bahn, but overall the hotel was nice and clean!! If distance is not a problem for you then i would recommend it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 940 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Internet strength wasn't great, but the hostel was extremely secure and easy to get to from the train station More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Nice hostel in a good location - 2 minute walk from the main train station, short walk to Innerstradt and Sachsenhausen districts. Immediate vicinity is a bit rough - the red light district is one street over and we saw somebody get mugged at the train station. Attitude of the staff More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 20th Jun 2015

The hostel is really impressive, big space on the dorms, large beds, lot of space in the bathroom. The breakfast is also good. The only bad thing about it is the location, it is behind a construction site and near the red light district. However is not unsafe at all and it is really More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Confortable beds and a clean hostel. It is near the central train station, therefore good for getting fast where you want, but at the same time the neighborhood there is quite bizarre with lots of brothels and homeless people nearby. It was good value for money. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Stayed here as a stopover from Nuremburg to Amsterdam. For those purposes, the hostel served me well. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Very clean. Spacious and excellent location. More
willisc92 (Canada) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Frankfurt Podcast

Listen to our Frankfurt podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Frankfurt Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback