Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Frankfurt, Germany

  • 88%
  • 3946 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 7th Oct 2015

Perfect hostel if you need to use the main train station. They had events on every night so you could meet fellow travellers. No kitchen was a downside. The area is a bit confronting but you are told that at the start. Pretty good hostel overall More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 7th Oct 2015

Very close to the station but in the red-light district. Cool deals and nice restaurants nearby. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 464 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2015

This hostel is in a very convenient place next to the airport, and we were very glad that we had a clean, stylish bed to fall into after a long journey. We will be staying here again before we leave! More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 7th Sep 2015

Perfect if you have an overnight transfer in Frankfurt. And also perfect if you want to explore a semi-developed business park. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 82%
  • 872 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 16th Aug 2015

I booked a single in a women's dorm and was placed in a room with four beds but two of the beds were pushed together into a big bed. Therefore a random women and I ended up sleeping next to each other. Both of us found this very strange and uncomfortable. The bathroom could have been More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2015

the facilities are really good and you can do your laundry for free if you have detergent. And they change your towels everyday. The location is little bad but there's kind a good point with it because there is a really big mall near. Any way it was really nice to stay so I want to stay More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 5788 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 8th Oct 2015

After staying in weird countries' hostels this was a nice change. Friendly staff and patrons. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Oct 2015

This was an amazing hostel with so much life. I found myself back there every night hanging out near reception. I chose to stay another night because it was so enjoyable especially the staff. I plan to stay here again before I leave. Highly recommend. For being near the red light district More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 1025 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 9th Oct 2015

We didn't like the environment there. It is located next to a girls club and it was very unconfortable for us they way all the men we found in that street looked at us. The good things were that the receptionists were really nice to us and it is not far away from interesting places. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Good location and security but besides from that this hostel isnt that good. I would try another one in frankfurt. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 205 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 4th Oct 2015

Thanks for a nice stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Oct 2015

The staff checking in is superb and the tall curly haired receptionist even offered me to walk to the super mercato around the alley since it was in a dangerous neighborhood at 10:00pm at night when i was a little hesitant yet the morning staff of the 5th totally bad. They were More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 72%
  • 487 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 6th Oct 2015

Mu door card constantly stopped working after I had left the room and tried to enter again on my return. So several times I had to go up to the 6th floor, discover that my card was not working and go back down to reception to renew my card. Internet did not work for 3 days so I had to More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Sep 2015

staff were helpful and able to give good directions to all the places to visit More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 65%
  • 60 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 5th Oct 2015

GOOD.. The lady at the desk was very nice and the place was very clean with excellent new style bath/showers. BAD.. No check in till 3 O lock which is very inconvenient for a tired traveler. They charge for sheets (mandatory). They charge for kitchen use, lockers, etc,etc . The 12 bed More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 16th Sep 2015

This hostel was fine, nothing special. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was overpriced, however, for what it was. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Frankfurt Podcast

Listen to our Frankfurt podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Frankfurt Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback