Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Frankfurt, Germany

  • 87%
  • 4038 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 27th Nov 2015

One of the staff was very helpful the other appeared to have no idea what was going on and couldn't handle multiple requests from different guests. The hostel is very, very loud and is not a good place to relax or have a good nights sleep. If you need somewhere to stay as opposed to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Nov 2015

Amazing stay very good breakfast not much atmosphere but it was nice close to everything More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 480 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2015

I was soooo impressed. Front desk staff were so helpful. Nicest hostel I've ever stayed in... like a 5 star hostel! Free laundry ..seriously awesome ! Thank you . More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Stuff who work in mornning do not want to give me some information. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 882 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2015

I've visited different cities in Europe during my short visit, never did i come accross a luxurious hostel such as this one. I was very satisfied about my stay in there, i would definitely recommend it to all people i know if they want to visit Frankfurt. Excellent! More
Anonymous (Morocco) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Good, clean hostel. Staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Location is not in the strict center, but easily reachable. There's a shopping mall in the vicinity with pretty much everything you need. It does have somewhat of a hotel vibe, even though it has a small common area near More
bugaluu (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 5917 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Nice place! Free food was very nice and everyone really friendly! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Nov 2015

Counter people should be more helpful cause when I asked for interesting places to visit they gave me very fast approach as if to brush me off. More
andyborg4987 (Malta) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 228 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Hostel is a great value for the 15 Euros I paid per night. The location is a little sketchy with beggars and drug addicts loitering in the street, although I didn't find it to be dangerous. Facilities are generally fine, except for a low number of bathrooms per person. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Nov 2015

The hostel is very good for the price. The staff is not really engaged, they're friendly but not overly friendly. Depends on the person in charge too. Facilities are very good, the rooms are AWESOME. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 1050 Total Reviews


  • 43%
  • 21st Nov 2015

I had a problem with my bus and I could not go to Frankfurt in time, so I called 1 day before to cancel my reservation and the staff said that they could not do it by phone and I had to send an email to info@united-hostel-frankfurt-com. I did it and got no response and got charged. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 20th Nov 2015

If you are a single female travelling don't stay at this hostel. The hostel is helping with the refugee crisis which is great but they don't tell you that basically the whole hostel apart from a small amount of rooms is all refugees and basically all men. I have never felt so intimidated More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 72%
  • 492 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Would prefer a universal plug in rooms. There were no TV rooms for customers. On the whole was ok. Thanks More
andyborg4987 (Malta) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Was nice, the staff were great. Roommates are pretty interesting some days.. Had to pay for pool €5 am hour and was charged extra for going only a few minutes over.. Got to pay for kicker too?! Great city, takes a day or two to get used to it but then the beauty stays to sink in! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 63%
  • 66 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 5th Oct 2015

GOOD.. The lady at the desk was very nice and the place was very clean with excellent new style bath/showers. BAD.. No check in till 3 O lock which is very inconvenient for a tired traveler. They charge for sheets (mandatory). They charge for kitchen use, lockers, etc,etc . The 12 bed More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 16th Sep 2015

This hostel was fine, nothing special. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was overpriced, however, for what it was. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Frankfurt Podcast

Listen to our Frankfurt podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Frankfurt Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback