X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Frankfurt, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4166 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Wonderful hostel. Well kitted out, in the middle of the red light district, which is super fun, and the hostel is extremely secure. Would absolutely visit again More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Good hostel. Felt very safe in the neighbourhood. Good in Frankfurt! More
tokerman (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 897 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 29th Dec 2015

This is a hotel with dorm rooms, it's super clean, shower inside the room and everything. With this price you can't ask for more for a 'hostel'. Close to S bahn station, 15 mins walk to main train station. The only thing is it's hard to meet other travelers here. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Dec 2015

Breakfast is overpriced More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 516 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 9th Jan 2016

The toilet is clogged while showering. Its was a major inconvenience. Other services were good. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Jan 2016

Nice hostel. :) More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Excellent hotel. For the price I have absolutely no complaints. Big, quiet room, bathroom with bath, fast WIFi. Only a few minutes walk from the main railway station, so very convenient, but not a nice neighbourhood. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Everything is almost perfect except staffs ... I dont know why but they were kinda rude towards us as if we were asking for a free stay :(( More
Anonymous (Mongolia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 6126 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 5th Feb 2016

This hostel is great! The location is excellent and they offer all-you-can-eat breakfast plus pasta dinner, both included in the price. Even though it's located in the Railway station district, well-known for being sort of dangerous (which is not at all) the area is very safe; so no More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Please BE CAREFUL when booking this Hostel. I booked one night in a 6 bed female dorm room, and I found a BED BUG on my pillow around midnight! I checked the rest of my bed and didn't find anything. However, when the staff moved me to another room, I checked the beds and found old blood More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 1065 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 19th Jan 2016

I liked the look of the place, but I think that they almost advertised the place as a party central. I offer my hostels to feel more like a home away from home. To each his own I suppose! The beds were comfy and I liked the size of the lockers! Overall this was a great experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Jan 2016

Location of the hostel is perfect. close to central station, and they have guards all time. I could go anywhere by walking. also it was clean overall, but i still don't know why there was so many guys at the lobby.. that was kind of scary... More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 544 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 26%
  • 7th Feb 2016

We arrived at 5pm. We got the keys of the room but doen we checked it wasn't cleaned yet (check in is at 3pm). We didn't get a sorry and we needed to wait a half an hour. The staff was really inpolite. While we were waiting one staff member was yelling to other clients and her collegue. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Everything was perfect! The location is good and is very easy to get there. The room was very clean. I was traveling alone and it was very safe :) More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 29th Jan 2016

They work with a deposit method so for almost every service you require from them, you must pay the service price plus a 10 or 20 euros deposit. That is too much. Although you get your money back when you check out, this is not practical. Also, I needed an early check in because my More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Dec 2015

They have a dog in a secret room - be aware!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Frankfurt Podcast

Listen to our Frankfurt podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Frankfurt Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback