X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fukuoka City, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 18th Jan 2015

I ready enjoyed my staying at the Hana hostel! It was so comfortable I decided to stay another night. Tha staff made me feel like I'm at home... If I'll visit Fukuoka again I will definitely go back to Hana hostel. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Wonderful staff, really cool location, very comfortable place all around. More
kendallstephenson3529 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 1st Dec 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this Ryokan. My room was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly but did not speak English well. The building was a little old, but I found it very charming. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

This place is amazing! A real cultural experience - beautiful traditional Japanese rooms and futons on the floor. Communal or private showering and bathing - a new experience definitely! This is such a fantastic Ryokan, you just have to do it for the experience! I wish I could go back! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Great times and friendly faces. Highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 26th Dec 2014

No lockers in my room! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 13th Jan 2015

It was a very nice small and cozy hostel and you get your money`s worth. It was a fairly long walk from main Fukuoka and Hakata station (20 mins). The facilities were fine (only 1 shower but that wasnt a problem), The free toast was a very nice touch as we havent had free breakfast once More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Dec 2014

It was a wonderful stay. The atmosphere was amazing. The common area was cozy and made everyone felt at ease. A simple breakfast was also provided with tea and coffee without any surcharge. The staff was friendly and spoke decent English. Overall, we had a pleasant time and would love to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Good, solid hostel, about 20 min walk from the train station. Equal distance down town. Lockers are very small, the walls are paper thin and you hear everything. Shower is good, but it was quite cold during my whole stay at the hostel in January. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Packed with character and the most welcoming staff you'll meet. You will feel free to chat with the staff about your adventures in this cosy, intimate space. (English is fine) Interior Design layout uses space quite well considering it is a narrow building. I reccomend is accommodation More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 8th Dec 2014

This hostel is really cute! The complementary breakfast is really nice. I bought a towel for 200 yen and it is perfect for travel, dries really fast. The dorm I stayed in was "wooden capsule" style. The guest area is a little small but there is always coffee and tea if you would like some. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Nov 2014

This was a lovely small hostel - people cleverly packed in, but you feel like you have plenty of space once inside your 'bed room'. The free breakfast was good and a nice touch. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were able to borrow two bikes free of charge for the day, which was great. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1164 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Great overall. Didnt have any problem. Very clean. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Good location, 10mins from Hakata station. Nice enough place but everything just seemed to be a bit broken, also kitchen had a funny smell. Beds were comfy though and staff were friendly :) More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback