X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fukuoka City, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 15th Feb 2015

No complaints. Good area, clean and quiet More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Jan 2015

I ready enjoyed my staying at the Hana hostel! It was so comfortable I decided to stay another night. Tha staff made me feel like I'm at home... If I'll visit Fukuoka again I will definitely go back to Hana hostel. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 1st Dec 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this Ryokan. My room was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly but did not speak English well. The building was a little old, but I found it very charming. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

This place is amazing! A real cultural experience - beautiful traditional Japanese rooms and futons on the floor. Communal or private showering and bathing - a new experience definitely! This is such a fantastic Ryokan, you just have to do it for the experience! I wish I could go back! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

An great hostel for a few nights in Fukuoka. The staff were very helpful and eager to please, speaking good English and Korean. It's about a 15 minute walk to Hakata station, very hard to get lost, so ideal for anyone used to getting around on foot. There's also a wonderful casual More
olliemoxham9783 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Jan 2015

It was a very nice small and cozy hostel and you get your money`s worth. It was a fairly long walk from main Fukuoka and Hakata station (20 mins). The facilities were fine (only 1 shower but that wasnt a problem), The free toast was a very nice touch as we havent had free breakfast once More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Very nice and helpful staff, especially the younger Japanese guy working the front desk. Location not great More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Great times and friendly faces. Highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Good, solid hostel, about 20 min walk from the train station. Equal distance down town. Lockers are very small, the walls are paper thin and you hear everything. Shower is good, but it was quite cold during my whole stay at the hostel in January. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Hope cooking could be done in the hostel. More space could be provided for the dorm room, but sufficient otherwise after much compromise from everyone in the room. The staffs are generally excellent! Location wise, we could walk to Tenjin, or Kawabata precinct. I even walked to Hakata More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 8th Dec 2014

This hostel is really cute! The complementary breakfast is really nice. I bought a towel for 200 yen and it is perfect for travel, dries really fast. The dorm I stayed in was "wooden capsule" style. The guest area is a little small but there is always coffee and tea if you would like some. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Nov 2014

This was a lovely small hostel - people cleverly packed in, but you feel like you have plenty of space once inside your 'bed room'. The free breakfast was good and a nice touch. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were able to borrow two bikes free of charge for the day, which was great. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1169 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Close to station, bus stop for airport and supermarket. Walk into main area about 15 mins and easy. Hostel is average but fine. But IMPORTANT NOTE if you want to use the common room/kitchen after 11am check out (eg if you have a late flight like we did) it's 1000 yen extra! We've stayed in More
christiansmith344 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 12th Feb 2015

I loved this hostel so much I made sure to stay in other J hopper hostels when I continued on my travels. They provide great resources and information on everything to do. I highly recommend staying here. More
kfoster541335 (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback