X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fukuoka City, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 1st Dec 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this Ryokan. My room was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly but did not speak English well. The building was a little old, but I found it very charming. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

This place is amazing! A real cultural experience - beautiful traditional Japanese rooms and futons on the floor. Communal or private showering and bathing - a new experience definitely! This is such a fantastic Ryokan, you just have to do it for the experience! I wish I could go back! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Fab hostel in fab city. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

It is a good experience to live in Fukuoka hana hostel. The room is very clean and facilities are very nice. I really enjoy staying in hana hostel. Sincerely, Gary More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

This is a g.reat place to stay. Best hostel I have stayed in Japan. Staff very helpful and friendly. Dorm super clean and enough space for bulky luhgage. Ratio of showers per person also excellent. Very cosy living room. 100 % satisfaction! Hope to come back one day to Fukuoka and also to More
hispania762526 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Really nice hostel only a few minutes walk from the main train station. The rooms are very clean. There is a nice lounge, kitchen and laundry facilities. Breakfast is included and the staff are very nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 21st Nov 2014

This is a cozy little place with friendly staff. I was on one of the top bunks, and the only problem I had was trying to charge things, since all of the outlets were on the bottom bunk. Everything's a little creaky, which makes it hard to move around quietly, but the place has a homey vibe More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. There is a warm cozy vibe with the place, a tight space packed with all the essential facilities. More
mndj (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 26th Nov 2014

This was a lovely small hostel - people cleverly packed in, but you feel like you have plenty of space once inside your 'bed room'. The free breakfast was good and a nice touch. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were able to borrow two bikes free of charge for the day, which was great. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 18th Nov 2014

The owner seemed a bit shilly-shally, uninterested, even nervous . It was not like that I felt welcomed with open arms. Breakfast was solide, no atmosphere at all, but clean. Security is allright. There are lockers and he is the only person with the keys. If you are returning late from More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Packed with character and the most welcoming staff you'll meet. You will feel free to chat with the staff about your adventures in this cosy, intimate space. (English is fine) Interior Design layout uses space quite well considering it is a narrow building. I reccomend is accommodation More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Stayed here some time before taking the boat to Busan. It was a nice place, I love the Japanese futons so I was very happy to spend my last nights in Japan on a comfy futon. The staff were also super friendly, I expected a package but it didn't arrive on time, so they took the effort to More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1159 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 12th Dec 2014

stayed 2 times in this hostel, pleasant experiences, preferred the female bunk beds than the mix bunks :) More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Nov 2014

They have a lot of foreign staff who work here as cleaning staff in exchange for free accommodation. The staff have a get together like once a week or something in the common room. If you get lucky enough to experience that, it's quite nice. The hostel is rather poorly located (ten mins More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback