X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Fukuoka City, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 20th Mar 2015

I took a 100 yen bus and the hostel was pretty easy to find. The bed was large and clean. Hey have rooftop which was nice and it is also very close to restaurants and convenient stores. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

I cannot recommend staying at Fukuoka Hana Hostel enough! It was my first time staying in a dorm room in a hostel, and it was a wonderful experience! The bunk bed in the female dorm room was spacious, cozy, and warm. The hostel itself is super clean and comfy! There are only 2 shared More
abvincita (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 1st Dec 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this Ryokan. My room was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly but did not speak English well. The building was a little old, but I found it very charming. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

This place is amazing! A real cultural experience - beautiful traditional Japanese rooms and futons on the floor. Communal or private showering and bathing - a new experience definitely! This is such a fantastic Ryokan, you just have to do it for the experience! I wish I could go back! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Very far out of the way from any of the sights in Fukuoka including train station. Hostel staff was nice, and common areas were nice. But I would recommend if you can to stay on the West side of train station where all the sights are (tenjin, canal city etc.) Only accepts cash. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Absolutely loved this place. It feels pretty traditional and is very laid back in the way everything is run, e.g. I showed up way ahead of check in time but was allowed to shower, eat and relax, whereas 200m down the road another hostel wouldn't even let me sit in the common room without More
bryboss (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Great place. They let me put my own music on in the common room :-D. Great stopover before taking the ferry. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Desk receptionist was friendly and I feel good. The hostel was conveniently close to Hakata station I used a twin room, the bathroom was small but comfortable and clean satisfactory. What was the room felt more and more comfortable. Could simply clean the kitchen and dining room for More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 24th Mar 2015

I had an amazing time here. I met some other really cool travelers. the staff were helpful, they even tried to find a guesthouse for me in Kyoto even though it's one of the busiest times of the year. Super friendly and always ready for a good conversation. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Good, solid hostel, about 20 min walk from the train station. Equal distance down town. Lockers are very small, the walls are paper thin and you hear everything. Shower is good, but it was quite cold during my whole stay at the hostel in January. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 8th Dec 2014

This hostel is really cute! The complementary breakfast is really nice. I bought a towel for 200 yen and it is perfect for travel, dries really fast. The dorm I stayed in was "wooden capsule" style. The guest area is a little small but there is always coffee and tea if you would like some. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Nov 2014

This was a lovely small hostel - people cleverly packed in, but you feel like you have plenty of space once inside your 'bed room'. The free breakfast was good and a nice touch. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were able to borrow two bikes free of charge for the day, which was great. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1184 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Your standard hostel. Only stayed one night though but it's a bed to sleep in. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Mar 2015

I walked from Hakata station and it's a bit far. But there are a convenience store and a take-out shop so that's good! And all the staffs were very friendly and kind! If I visit Fukuoka next time I'll stay there again! I could enjoy talking with a guest as well. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback