X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3702 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Best part about this hostel is the friendly staff. They really go the extra mile. They provide a lot of info for things to do and you should def do the 2 tours they provide with another tour company 'cause you get a discount if you do both of them. Hostel feels more like a hotel as it's More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Best hostel ive stayed at in Europe. Location is 2 mins away from bus station and in the city centre. Staff are really friendly and make the atmosphere so great. It's a very clean hostel will definitely stay here again!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2402 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Snoozles is a wonderful hostel! The facility is not aged at all, contemporary floors, furniture, TV, PCs, countertops, unlike other senior hostels that accept the fate of high traffic, years go by = that's how the place looks; which isn't wrong in any sense in the hostel world. Snoozles More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Perfect place! The staff is so amazing, all of them are nice and care about you! Close to city center and everything you need! Kitchen pretty nice ans functional! Rooms are cute, beds are comfy....go to Snoozles!! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 5139 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 74%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

POOR BREAKFAST More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Great staff, Great location, Great atmosphere. everything you want from a hostel at a great price. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2188 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Perfect!!!! More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Stayed in the 12 bed for 2 nights, Saturday and Sunday. Some of the nicest staff I have met, really helpful. Location is great as you are in the middle of town. Home feeling common room and a guitar! There can be lots of street noise as there are a couple bars just below. Wasn't too More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 27th Sep 2014

If traveling to Galway it is a little out of the way, but the place was great. There was no breakfast, but there was a very nice kitchen to use and they had coffee and hot chocolate. Also there was wifi throughout the building which was nice, and it was just a short walk into the town in More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Lovely host and a lovely setting for a hostel and a cute little village More
Welmoet (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1129 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 11th Oct 2014

really great place, met a ton of nice people, and it was such a friendly atmoshphere! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 6th Oct 2014

The twin room is so small that it can hardly contain a bunk bed More
LoreTxt (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Absolutely delighted with my stay at Corrib Village! Beds very comfortable and room clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Super clean Roms and super to be together. I was really happy about the privat Atmosphere! If you want to meet other people it is probably not the best place. We didn't find the breakfast room that was a bit sad! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Good hostel. Although cheaper options exists, the help of the staff (especially Emma) is priceless for those just arriving to Galway, she saved me so much time with her great advice. thanks! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Really great place to stay. The staff was really friendly and the facilities were very nice and accommodating. Can't beat the location More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 428 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Dedicated staff, clean beds, old but average toilets. Only problem is the kitchen that closes after 10/11pm. Ehiii italians and spanish eat late!! =) More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Oct 2014

The hostel has a great location. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 1081 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 20%
  • 14th Nov 2014

We didn't even stay in this hostel. I have stayed in some pretty bad places but this place was the worst. Nobody even answered the door when we tried to check in. A guest walking out let us in. The staff wasn't there and a guest suggested we leave our things by the trash. The entire More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Very dirty, uncomfortable beds, cramped conditions, heater was broken, toilets were an absolute state wasn't great overall but it was cheap so what was I expecting More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback