X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3117 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

The common area was great fun and the instruments there were a brilliant facility for a sing song. More
gracem2918 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Beds were amazing! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2103 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Best Hostel that I have been to! Staff was super helpful and friendly, and the rooms and common spaces were very nice! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Mar 2014

The hostel staff was very friendly and helpful. In addition, we got a free room upgrade More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 4595 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Obviously my favorite hostel in Galway. The hostel is easy to find and near the center of Galway. The room and the shower was confortable,clean and quite big. The staff was nice and useful. The kitchen is big and you have a lot of place to stay to use the wifi and meet other travellers in More
Emma97400 (France) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 10th Apr 2014

My room had a weird smell and there was mold on the window and curtain. I was kept up by drunk people yelling outside and banging on the door at 4am. Otherwise it was a good stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1999 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 12th Apr 2014

No parking or disabled parking More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

The internet was on and off More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1010 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Nice hostel close to the city center! More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2014

I loved this hostel. It was warm and welcoming and full of interesting people! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 389 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 12th Apr 2014

extremely over-rated for what we got. Musty smell, only fire exits that we saw was the same way in!! Not very inviting from the outside at all!! Highly overrated for the price we paid for one night. Although clean it did serve its purpose as we were late booking, at the same time I wont be More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Mar 2014

Gets the job done, but there was nothing that really stuck out for me. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 1033 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 43%
  • 8th Mar 2014

Myself and 4 friends stayed here for a night over in Galway. It worked out at about 25€ a head. If we all chipped in we could have probably got a cheap hotel. Dorms are mixed we had one 4 person room and I booked in as an extra to an right person dorm. With the intention of staying with More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Feb 2014

Awesome stay! Very friendly atmosphere with awesome staff! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 862 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Not such a bad hostel.. Security is pretty terrible (front door open so anyone can walk in, room doors not locked through the day, no lockers) but I got around that by padlocking my locked bag to the bottom of my bunk :D very cheap for a weekend night, and fabulous location. Man who runs More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Too much work for Jim on his own! Contactability easily to improve. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 377 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 29%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Unfriendly staff. Terrible security. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2014

This hostel is absolutely lovely, tiny, home-atmosphere and manager is very very nice, helpfull. Quiet, close to city centre. Absolutely recomded! More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback