X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 432 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Common room is smallish. Very nice and new. Great location WiFi and staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Great hostel with friendly staff and very good location! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 4390 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Very nice hostel, very good atmosphere. Always a lot going on. Very easy to meet people. Staff were very nice and very helpful. Location was good, right next to the station. Wifi didn't work in the room which was a little annoying and the bed sheets had a couple of stains on. Otherwise was More
jessicaarmitage981 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2015

THE BEST HOSTEL I'VE STAYED IN IN IRELAND! Clean, modern, amazing staff, great breakfast, comfortable, and close to everything. You honestly can't go wrong with Kinlay Hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

I only have positive things to say about this hostel, to begin with our check in (Kevin was very nice! The rest of the staff was helpful and friendly as well). We stayed in a 6-bed female dorm. The room was big and clean; the ensuite bathroom new and clean. Three features were particularly More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Lovely common room with really comfy chairs More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 5776 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2015

The staff is absolutely wonderful and the location is great. Breakfast is unfortunately just toast and cereal. There are outlets everywhere, which is great! There are even southern European and American outlets! There are no lockers in the rooms which is a real inconvenience. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2015

More electrical outlets are needed in rooms or this should be disclosed at check-in. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2383 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 1st Sep 2015

We had a lot of fun in Galway. It was great being in such a central location. We found the rooms to be particularly small compared to other hostels and for my brother who was 6 ft. The beds were uncomfortable. But we made it work and overall had a great stay :) The kitchen got a bit More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2015

If you want a Hostel right in the city centre, is perfect for you. You'll have to deal with nightly party noise from outside though. The only actual criticism I have is about the bed sheets, which did not look clean at all - I stuck to my sleeping bag. Apart from that, Barnacle's was a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Bunk Hostel

  • Kiltartan House, Off Foster Street, Galway
  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2015

The bunk hostel was the best hostel I've ever been at! The structure was definitely new, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was included and was good. The location is perfect since the coach station is right across the street. The stuff was very nice and friendly as well. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Two showers for the entire third floor is not enough!! Almost missed my bus because the line to shower in the morning was so long! Also, not having laundry facilities was a bit annoying. Everything else was great though! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2647 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. If i had a suggestion to make though is to arrange dormitories for people who want to sleep and others for party people. I was in a 6 female room and some went to bed late and noisily. Which makes it hard to rest. Also, maybe arrange tiny More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Snoozles was great! The staff was so nice, and the room was great as well. The location was fantastic, right next to the coach park where all tours left from. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2015

The owner is so welcoming, the house is open but quiet. Stayed there multiple nights and couldn't ask for more More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Very good stay. The manager Mike was very supportive and place is very nice. More
bernardiniandrea8378 (Italy) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1362 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2015

the best hostel of galway ! nice place ,good atmosfere , and people are so kind and fun ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Very friendly and family spirit hostel :) a large kitchen, perfect for cooking ! And a nice living room wit a very nice atmophere. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 287 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 15th Aug 2015

the student residences are well organized and clean the facilities easily accesible. it's only a little far from the centre. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Jul 2015

The staff at the reception was very helpful and gave us plenty of tipps, it is a bit away from the centre but there is a regular shuttle bus. I liked the location inside university but someone had smoked inside the room and the bathroom was shared and not really clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback