X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4044 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th May 2015

Was only there for a night with a group who had been there a few more nights than us. Staff were amazing, great breakfast, chilled out atmosphere I have absolutely no complaints. Stayed in a private double. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th May 2015

I was really surprised by this great hostel. The value for money was absolutely excellent. We especially appreciated the awesome Location and we loved the breakfast. There were only two things that bothered us: the sink in the bedroom was really annoying, as if you got home late you were More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2509 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

This has been one of my favorite hostels so far. It was relatively quiet at night so I could really sleep after a pint or two. The beds are comfy, the rooms have good light, it's close to the bus station and a great value. Everything that I want and need in a hostel. Will def stay there More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th May 2015

Thanks for your hospitality. Just one thing... I've forgot my towel in the room number 207. Is it possible for you keep it ? Sombody can go to get back it. If this person can't, I'll go to get it back on the 24th of June. Is it ok ? Thank you so much So, if you can send it by the More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

Fantastic hostel, brilliant location, great fresh, new facilities. If I was staying in Galway again I'd be going straight to Savoy. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th May 2015

I really liked the bathroom and the common room. The bed itself was average and so was the breakfast More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 5471 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 97%
  • 19th May 2015

This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! My mom and sister stayed in an all girls dorm which was clean and had an ensuite. Each bunk had its own light The kitchen was incredibly clean and modern - very well stocked with ample shared food space. Staff was constantly More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

Everything is super More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2292 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 22nd May 2015

Great location in the middle of everything and nice private room/bathroom that seemed clean. Windows were double paned to help drown out the street noise and worked quite well! Only downfall was some very loud guests, who seemed to think this was a college dorm (doors open and running More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th May 2015

Great location , friendly staff, didn't like there were some longterm residents which is fine if there nice but some werent other than that I enjoyed my stay in galway More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Bunk Hostel

  • Kiltartan House, Off Foster Street , Galway
  • 94%
  • 18th May 2015

It was a really nice place to stay. The bunks were triple bunks in my room though and the stairs on them were hard to climb up. Other than that, great hostel. It was super close to the bus station which was convenient. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th May 2015

I had a pretty good time at Bunk Hostel but there was some confusion with my reservation and they almost didn't have a bed for me even though I had booked online well in advance. The location is great, right near Eyre Square and between the bus and rail stations. Fair warning: the bunk More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 7th May 2015

I so loved this place ! I had a very Irish experience ! The hostel is far from Galway , about 30 to 40 minutes but for me it wasn't a problem ! We enjoyed the little village , we convived with the locals ( they are amazing!!!!) The hostel is really clean! Mike, the staff is a gentle ! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th May 2015

Ideal for a night between Galway and Connemara National Park. Simple location with a nice view. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1258 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 11th May 2015

A bit loud/creaky, but otherwise wonderful spot. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd May 2015

We had a lovely stay in the hostel during a bankholiday weekend. The stuff was very friendly and helpful! The location is great, in walking distance to the city centre. The room was small but clean and there are also lockers to put in your stuff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 23rd May 2015

The shuttle bus is very good, just leaves a little bit late if you want to go on a day tour. The room and the bathroom were very tidy and clean, except for the one chair in there. The bed is really comfortable and the heating heats up very quickly. The staff is really nice and helps you More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 15th May 2015

Lovely hostel in a great location, walking distance to everything, yet nice and quiet. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable and clean rooms with extra plugs to charge phones, cameras etc. Lovely staff. Only downsides... For one of the showers on the second floor I found it impossible to More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd May 2015

Very good hostel, the staff were very helpful. The rooms were very cosy and warm. The kitchen area is excellent, showers have loads of warm water. There is also a really nice common area with comfortable sofas. Everything suits the size of the hostel. One very nice touch I haven't noticed More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback