X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3824 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

This hostel is really amazing, best hostel I've ever been to! Can only recommend it! Nice atmosphere, helpful staff and the location is just perfect. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Great hostel, great staff very helpful, great location, average breakfast. Seems to have a lot of students staying there, which was no issue at all. Really good vibes! More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Excellent hostel. Rooms are clean and spacious. Each bed is equipped with a shelf with two plugs, a reading light and two USB ports. Would definitely stay again, nicest hostel I've stayed in, More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

This hostel was an amazing place--more like a cheap hotel room. The beds had lights and USB plugs in them for personal use. The bathroom was incredibly nice with a rain shower. Overall, best hostel I have ever stayed in and I would certainly go back there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2459 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, the rooms and bathrooms were clean, and overall this hostel had a really welcoming atmosphere. The included breakfast was a nice bonus as well! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

I have been to Galway a few times with a few different hostels used. This is easily and by far the best. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 5293 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff greeted me as I checked in and continued to maintain great service with any queries I had. The hostel itself is located very conveniently only a 5 minute walk from galway city center. The room was nice and cozy, with the standard bunkbed situation you expect More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

A fantastic hostel to stay in. Made my trip very enjoyable to Ireland and there was nothing to complain about. I could have happily stayed longer here and there is so much of Ireland to see. I fully recommend a stay at this hostel. More
paulholliday5600 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2235 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

This spot is where you want to be in Galway. Stayed elsewhere for the first few days of my stay, and I was missing out. Stay at Barnacles. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Perfect place right in the middle of Galway. Warm place and extremely clean, couldn't believe the cleanliness. Lovely place More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1173 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 28th Feb 2015

The hosts were very welcoming. The living room is cosy and the 2 kitchens are great for if you want to cook. The beds are comfortable and the duvets are nice and warm. The only negative is that the house feels a bit dated and could do with some upgrades (mostly for aesthetic reasons). The More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 20th Feb 2015

I m not so exigent but I expect some cleaness and respect from the staff. I don t want to be the target of bad jokes, when people juge you just for a prejudice its really impolite. So I dont recommand this hostel, one guy staff s member was really unrespectfull and I think it s not normal More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Mr Flaherty mike was very nice and welcoming, the kitchen was well equipped and the hostel is perfect if you desire peace and quiet and a walk in the country. Last bus from Galway at 1730, then at night you can visit the local pubs. There is also a laundry service :) this is off season so More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Feb 2015

bus from Galway is at 17.if you like a relaxing place in the country and peace & quiet Iris the.place for you. Mr. Mike keeps the hostel very clean and helps a lot. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 436 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 29%
  • 21st Feb 2015

do not choose if u do not have to More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 14th Feb 2015

They had no record of our booking, and upon us explaining and showing the confirmation the staff gave us a room that wasn't what we paid for. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 447 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Would have appreciated more heating! It got very very cold at night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Great hostel, staff were friendly, dorm room was spacious and warm, Bathrooms were clean. I would definitely stay here again, Galway is an awesome place. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 1116 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 46%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Very loud with street noise. The place was... Dingy, I guess would be a good way of putting it. Cheap, but not really worth it. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Nimmos is the cheapest place to stay in Galway. I have to say it is one of the least good hostels i have stayed in, though the owner/manager is a nice chap. It's probably not to place to go if one is looking for a good night's sleep. The hostel is located near two of Galway's premier live More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback