X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3594 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Fantastic hostel!! Nice staff.. beds with all of the facilities you need.. great position.. good breakfast. What else you need? More
jorge11 (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

I loved the free pancakes on Sunday! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2371 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 25th Sep 2014

This place was so clean! The staff were very helpful and the rooms were even cleaned after each person left the hostel. It was mostly a young crowd there going to school but it was well worth paying a bit more. Last time we stayed at sleep zone which was also nice but this was far better. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

It is a very good hostel. I have not stayed in hostel for about 8 years and had to do it due to bookings everywhere in town for festivals. To my surprise the hostel is great. Clean, bright, friendly and well functioning. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 5026 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 97%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

The staff was extremely charming, helpful, and knowledgeable. The only downsides we encountered were the noise level in the courtyard after dark and having to change rooms every night of our 3 night stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Sep 2014

What a cracking hostel! I got my bed for €9.99 with breakfast included, what's not to love!? More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2154 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Brilliant hostel, friendly staff, only place I ever stay at in Galway More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Cheap and cheerful. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Lovely host and a lovely setting for a hostel and a cute little village More
Welmoet (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 21st Aug 2014

We were absolutely pleased about manager Mikes kindness and friendlyness. We can recommend this house to eyeryone. Rexin family, Germany More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1110 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 19th Sep 2014

the best hostel I've ever been to! the atmosphere is fantastic- there is this common room with a tv where we hung out with other people from the hostel and watched movies and just talked... and it really feels like home :) also the kitchen is very homey :) really excellent! i recommend More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 12th Sep 2014

A really nice place, I liked the generous kitchen and the backyard. Funny that it's a bit of a nanny place (curfew at 3am, and they take your dirty laundry and wash it for you). And unfortunately our tiny room smelled of mildew and the power sockets didn't work in it, but I recognise it's More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Absolutely delighted with my stay at Corrib Village! Beds very comfortable and room clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Super clean Roms and super to be together. I was really happy about the privat Atmosphere! If you want to meet other people it is probably not the best place. We didn't find the breakfast room that was a bit sad! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 29%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Creepy and disgusting. The people in charge had no idea about the city. They was no able to give any indication. The place looks like an old nuns residence with tiny rooms. I would never recommend it. Please even if your budget it is low choose another hostel. Galway is a very conformable More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 19th Sep 2014

It's was ok nothing really special about the place only thing they don't take card when paying for your room only cash at the desk I thought a business would have that at least on-site usually asked for ID passport driver license which I thought weird other than that it was an ok place More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 1039 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Don't stay in a mixed dorm. 10 people all together smells especially when you aren't allowed to open the window. The wifi was very in and out. Beds were fine and clean sheets and blanket. The showers were awkward. Had to press them every 15 seconds and full of hair. No soap at the sink More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Sep 2014

It was a good hostel for the price, rooms and bathroom were clean and there was free tea, coffee and toast in the morning which was useful. I would stay here again if I needed somewhere cheap and easy as it is very centrally located. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 21st Sep 2014

The hostel is very well located, close to the center and places to see. The stuff could be more friendly and welcoming. They were kind of grumpy, bored and annoyed. The kitchen was clean, shower could improve. The hallway was very smelly (smoke)! However if i visit Galway again, which is More
it_is_PASSiON (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 9th Sep 2014

When staying at the Woodquay Hostel I wasn't expecting much. The total cost was only €11.99. Upstairs in the room the floor hadn't been swept in a long time. That wasn't the worst. The door only had one hinge attached so you could push it open pretty far. The beds were really hard. In More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback