X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3750 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Good craic. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

A great hostel! Definitely lives up to its reputation. Perfect location, clean and with a great free breakfast. Great atmosphere and big common area to relax. Check it out!!! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2419 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Very clean rooms with ensuite bathrooms,comfy bed and a 10.30am checkout.ill be back More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Family room was nice and comfortable. Sheets and blankets were clean. Shower was nice and hot too. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 5197 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 97%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Perfect stay at sleepzone, great welcome from the staff, room was clean and mattress were good! Met a lot of good people there, could have stayed much longer! More
Akhil1 (France) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Dec 2014

Really enjoyyed my stay, met new people from different countries and cultures, shared experiences and enjoyed the lively atmosphere!! Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2202 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Everything is nice. You must stay in here!!!!!!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 14th Dec 2014

The beds were too short and the showers were automatic. More
Anonymous (Kiribati) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 27th Sep 2014

If traveling to Galway it is a little out of the way, but the place was great. There was no breakfast, but there was a very nice kitchen to use and they had coffee and hot chocolate. Also there was wifi throughout the building which was nice, and it was just a short walk into the town in More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Lovely host and a lovely setting for a hostel and a cute little village More
Welmoet (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1140 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 6th Dec 2014

A cozy place to stay. Feels like sharing someone's home, which you are because there a long term people there. Very friendly and multicultural. Most people hang out in the lounge or kitchen and mingle so great for a solo traveller. No room keys which is why I rated security low but not an More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 27th Nov 2014

The hostel itself was quite average. The bathrooms were clean and there was hot water, which was great. The German guy at the reception was a very helpful and nice person, and made my stay at the hostel nice. But some of the staff were quite strange, I didnt feel comfortable leaving my More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Absolutely delighted with my stay at Corrib Village! Beds very comfortable and room clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Super clean Roms and super to be together. I was really happy about the privat Atmosphere! If you want to meet other people it is probably not the best place. We didn't find the breakfast room that was a bit sad! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Good hostel. Although cheaper options exists, the help of the staff (especially Emma) is priceless for those just arriving to Galway, she saved me so much time with her great advice. thanks! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Really great place to stay. The staff was really friendly and the facilities were very nice and accommodating. Can't beat the location More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 430 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Very simple facilities, no soap, the drain was clogged. The towel was full of fluffs. Price is good, though. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Dedicated staff, clean beds, old but average toilets. Only problem is the kitchen that closes after 10/11pm. Ehiii italians and spanish eat late!! =) More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 1089 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Jim and Charles were both great craic. Thanks for getting us into the extra room for the night. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 14th Nov 2014

We didn't even stay in this hostel. I have stayed in some pretty bad places but this place was the worst. Nobody even answered the door when we tried to check in. A guest walking out let us in. The staff wasn't there and a guest suggested we leave our things by the trash. The entire More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback