X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 332 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2015

This is a great hostel, with an excellent location to the train and bus stations and a 5 min walk to the main tourist street. The bar next door has music every night (but such bars are not hard to find in the west of Ireland). The rooms and bathrooms are clean, the breakfast is on par for More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Super convenient location (right on top/across a couple bars and next to the bus/train station). Staff was very helpful! Would most likely stay here again More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 4167 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Great hostel, awesome activities, a lot of options for breakfast, clean and has a small little locker in every room. The staff is very helpful and if you ever need anything, don't hesitate! Thanks so much! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I was very pleased with my stay at kinley hostel. Staff was great, rooms clean, quiet hour observed and secure!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

So clean! Sturdy, firm, and quiet bunk beds. Hair dryer included. Bathroom in dorm rather than down the hall. Cool and relaxing atmosphere! I highly recommend it! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Nicest hostel in Galway More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2549 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Very well run hostel in a great location right next to the bus station and 2 mins from the main street, Clean rooms and good internet all over, sky TV and free breakie. Super frendly staff,Sarah at reception was all smiles and information. Very much recommend. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

We stayed in snoozes for one night as a couple, only our second hostel ever. We had a double bed room. It was as good as a hotel. Staff were very helpful. Location and breakfast were great. $5 overnight parking. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 5579 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 97%
  • 30th Jun 2015

REALLY friendly staff!!!! Dana (I hope I remembered correctly) and a woman with short blond hair were especially nice and very helpful. We will definitely recommend it to our friends, keep on being so great! More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Hated staying here. Had 3 nights booked and only stayed 3, a really terrible experience. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2320 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 25th Jun 2015

I booked 1 night at Barnacles and ended up staying 4. The staff was so awesome and so helpful, the location was perfect (whether or not you're looking to party) and it just might have been the cleanest kitchen I've seen through 5 months of travel. If you stay here, you will fall in love More
haleyc1 (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Everything was excellent. The only negative comment I'd make is that the room got very warm at times, the window didn't open too much. Apart from that, fantastic! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Bunk Hostel

  • Kiltartan House, Off Foster Street, Galway
  • 80%
  • 20th Jun 2015

My lack of planning meant that each morning I woke up, checked in another night & moved dorms. It's a great way to have a freshly made bed every day & I would recommend it. Only 1 dorm was a bit creepy, it's just next door to the hostel, but best shower! Bill at reception is great, and More
Anonymous (South Africa) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jun 2015

My second time staying in bunk hostel, great place with quirky little touches. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1282 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 25th Jun 2015

By far the best hostel I've stayed in. I expected it to be rundown due to the price and the other reviews on this site, but it had comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, wifi that worked, and a nice big kitchen. They don't offer breakfast, but they do have tea and coffee and sugar and milk for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

The staff are lovely and the facilities are great. Hostel couldn't be placed any better as the shops are right around the corner. Overall a great place to stay. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 13th Jun 2015

The owner was very helpful and accommodating More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Jun 2015

Great place for the night, everything was clean and good. Very good staff and atmosphere. More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 480 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 46%
  • 6th Jun 2015

Three people in the room came home at 4:00am and started throwing a party in the room. They invited over random guests and they were yelling. In addition, one person vomited all over the room. This was the worst hostel stay I have ever had. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 6th Jun 2015

This hostel was just OK on pretty much all fronts. The bathrooms weren't in the room, which wasn't great, but they were decently clean. The staff was more interested in partying than being helpful, which is fine if all you want to do is party. The location is great though, right next to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback