X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 3404 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

This place is top notch. Staff are very helpful. Had no issues at kinlay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Excellent hostel with many perks and clean facility. Feels like we were staying with our friends. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2235 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Staff are insane...ly friendly More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Jul 2014

It was very confusing to find the right car park. There are like 3 of them on the same street and you can only get a discount at one: Q-Park Coach Station Car Park. More
tinablazko8598 (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 4807 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 89%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Overall a good hostel, although if you are looking for the cool hostel vibe, I'm not sure if this is the place. It seems to be the hostel for a ton of groups (most of which are young kids), and it completely ruins the atmosphere. Otherwise the kitchen is good (once you maneuver through the More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

We loved our stay at Sleepzone. The staff is very welcoming and the Manager Cathal is amazeballs. Keep the good work going. You guys rock :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2086 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 14th Jul 2014

A nice hostel, a little bit noisy on the street side. Quies recommended! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Very central. The location is great. Hostel is clean and all the basics are covered. However if your room faces the main street be aware that there can be some music playing outside. But great experience overall More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1063 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The door close at 3am and after this time we can not more entry at place. The rooms are too small. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 28th Jun 2014

The hostel is good in general (clean bathrooms, good showers, beds and kitchen). Negative point: have time to close (3 in the night), so you cannot enjoy the night until the end. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 14th Jun 2014

Well equipped kitchen. No breakfast included. Interior of the room was a bit outworn and outdated. Could need some refurbishment in the future. More
mail1290 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd May 2014

Very Nice and quiet place to stay! You feeling like it s jour home! Thanks a lot Mike FOR everything we loved if! Mary and caro from France ;-) Thé working girl :-D More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Wifi is not in the rooms, it's only in shared areas! Also, in the bathrooms there is nothing to dry your hands. The staff are fairly friendly but it's just a bit substandard. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Jun 2014

I spent one night during the weekend - me and my girlfriend - and the Celtic Hostel reached our expectations. We had a good rececption there, with kind staffs always ready to help. The bedrooms are clean and spacious. We had a good breakfast. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 399 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 16th Jul 2014

it was just a hostel.. not that good not that bad... but my room was smelly and my bed wasn't clean :( but compare to value for money,,, it was just so-so More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2014

I was very happy with my stay at Woodquay Hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean & there was a communal room. If I could highlight negatives; I was slightly worried that anyone could walk in the front door at night. I appreciate the rooms are locked but More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 951 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The hostel is located near the city centre and if you come to Galway to party, it's a great hostel to stay with. If you want to sleep before 2 o'clock, you may look for another hostel, because under the hostel are a few pubs and nightclubs, so it can be really loud! For Breakfast you get More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The most disgusting place I have ever stayed ! It was dirty and smelly and cramped . Also our door didn't close and therefore the lock didn't work . It was aweful More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback