X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Great place! The staff was super helpful in every way possible and made me feel very welcomed. Would highly recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

great location, friendly staff, nice rooms! :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 470 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Great hostel all around, staff where very helpful with anything we asked of them. defiantly recommend the hostel to anyone thinking about heading to Galway. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Dec 2015

Fantastic hostel and in a perfect location.It's so bright and welcoming. Rooms are big with lovely ensuites. The common room is great. Everything was new and modern. I would definitely recommend this hostel. More
karen_mcdevitt1314 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4593 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2016

Fantastic hostel. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Overall a great hostel. The staff was friendly and willing to point out things to do in Galway. Security was good if you are looking for that. There was a pool tournament the night i was there which was fun. They will book your tours for you and the company picks up at the hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2759 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Thanks to Kevin and Michael for being such good hosts and also so irish regarding kindness and sympathy ;) The rest of workers were also absolutely lovely! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jan 2016

great location and the staff were brilliant. I have stayed here a few times now and never have any reservations about coming back. Definitely worth the money for such a great location and the staff are top notch too. Recommended :) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2536 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

The only things I can possibly fault were the shower (was cold after a few minutes) and the room (it was a bit squishy). However, everything else more than made up for this! The staff were great, the atmosphere was amazing (everyone is so friendly and willing to help each other out), the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Jan 2016

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Veronica went out of her way to make sure my stay was incredible! Much appreciated. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 6051 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2016

all was great, thanks! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Really good experience, except for the flush in the bathroom: it didn't work well More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Bunk Hostel

  • Kiltartan House, Off Foster Street, Galway
  • 100%
  • 24th Oct 2015

We booked a four bed room with ensuite shower, it was great so clean, spacious and much better than a lot of hotels I have stayed in. The staf were all polite but a special mention for Bill on reception. Such a warm and friendly welcome and a bit of banter too. We will definitely be More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2015

The wifi down for a whole day which is too long More
csyyan4570 (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Oughterard hostel was what we needed for our one night. Comfortable, clean and roomy. Location out of town, which we knew about was a bit if pain as we had to walk back for food supplies. Staff friendly and relaxed. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2015

The owner is so welcoming, the house is open but quiet. Stayed there multiple nights and couldn't ask for more More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1451 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 10th Feb 2016

For that price very good. Kitchen was very good furnished. Not so good was that you actually cant lock your roomdoor, so everyone could walk into. I was in an six bed room with only two lockers... Fortunately I was alone in that room, so it was okay :D Staff is very nice and friendly. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Jan 2016

Excelent location, amazing and homy personal alwsys for you. The rooms were ok and the bathrooms cleans and there is a lot of them. I meet amazing people there :) More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 633 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 27th Jan 2016

The private two people room at the end of the corridor in ground floor there was no wifi and the room wall had mould and smelled bad More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Location was very close to city centre, great stay! More
Pureblu (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback