X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3934 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2015

The only fault I could mention was the pillow was well used so felt non existent and the beds creaked a lot. Only very minor things but still 10/10! been telling people already what a great place it is to stay! Great work by all the friendly staff 😊 More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Amazing hostel! Very friendly and comfortable! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Spacious room in the 6 bed dorm, nice ensure bathroom and power points with lights for each individual bed. Great location so close to the bars and restaurants. Car parking can be done for free if you park in the long term street parking spots from 6:30pm until 8:30am. Fantastic common More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Probably the nicest hostel Ive stayed it, we had four in a room with a private washroom, that was nice enough to be in a hotel. The nicest shower I had the whole trip! Great location, with a parking garage near by. Helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2491 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Everything you'd want in a hostel and more! Stayed at nearly a dozen hostels on this trip and this has been the best to date. Great job guys and girls. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Apr 2015

We selected this hostel for the convenience of car parking - they had a good setup with the car park next door so a full day was €5 instead of £15. There are cheaper and more central hostels around but it was a good hostel for what we needed. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 5387 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2015

good location. frendly staffs. and really clean. If I go to the Galway , I'll stay here again. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Everything was great, the kitchen is new and spotless. Several smaller living rooms, and a nice in-house library. My only criticism was the night porter who was smoking from the entrance to the building. You could smell the cigarettes from the lounge. I was not impressed. Great besides More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2266 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Hostel was great but staff were incredibly rude and there was no need. Be aware that they take full payment from your visa for the first night as a deposit and then refund it a couple of days later.I wasn't expecting to be €150 down as we were paying cash. Turns out that for a few days, More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

People, we're very friendly and accomodating. I loved my stay and would stay again in a small room, not the large shared rooms. thanks! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1227 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Damian and Dominic are wonderful, always helpful and friendly to all. The hostel is in a quiet location for sleeping, and still close to everything. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2015

This place was great! Nice people great location! Also do the Heanly tours of the cliffs More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 14th Mar 2015

The place is nice, however my evaluation reflects on the fact that we didn't have lockers to keep our lugage. Then, in the middle of the night another guest was going through our bags. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Mr Flaherty mike was very nice and welcoming, the kitchen was well equipped and the hostel is perfect if you desire peace and quiet and a walk in the country. Last bus from Galway at 1730, then at night you can visit the local pubs. There is also a laundry service :) this is off season so More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 457 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 4th Apr 2015

This is basicaly a good place to shower and sleep. The staff is wonderful. However, the rooms are decent, but there are not enough lockers to lock your bags and etc. Bathrooms are clean but showers are not great. I didn't feel much of a atmosphere between guests. Location is good and they More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

I've been there last Easter's week end and I've booked a double bedroom. The room was unbelievably small, dusty and lots of humidity during the day and night. Also my clothes were wet all the time and impossible to dry them up. The service is very basic. The staff unpolite. A friend of More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 1144 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Great spot, just what we had hoped for More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2015

My friends and I had a great stay at Nimmos Hostel. We were a bit worried after we read the reviews but thought we give it a shot. And we didn´t regret it. The owner is a cute and friendly guy. The bathrooms and the kitchen seem pretty new. The rooms and the beds were clean and our More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 445 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 26%
  • 4th Apr 2015

One of the worst hostels I have ever stayed in. Ever! Rude staff, weird long term guests, the room smelled really badly of dirty feet and rancid clothes. When checking in, no word about the house, facilities, Galway or even when to check out, Security is basically non existent cause staff More
MrSark (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 34%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Awful, toilets didn't flush, showers didn't work and my friend and I slept slim mattresses where you called feel the springs under the trundle!! Very poor and wouldn't stay there again..... More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback