X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3434 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Pancake and movie night was great, especially with the threat of rain outside. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Top notch hostel! Staff is great, rooms and bathrooms and clean. Lots to keep you entertained, free movies, guitars, pool table, computers to use, tours, etc. Definitely a great place to stay in Galway!! Nothing bad to say about this place :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2253 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Wonderful hostel for a reasonable price! You definitely should build more hostels in other cities! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Only problem is our shower leaked water all over the floor. Other than that it is fantastic More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4837 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2014

The best place to stay in Galway, very close to center of town in a quiet area, excellent security and the staff are always very friendly and helpful, I've stayed there several times and always fully enjoyed it. Always brilliant value for money too. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Not having numbered beds was slightly annoying, since the staff accidentally thought I had checked out and then started changing the linen in my bed. This meant my bed was unavailable from 10:00 to 14:00 or something. Apart from this the hostel was nice, clean and had very helpful More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2096 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Great location and most staff were friendly. Room was teenchy especially for price paid. Constant stream of staff coming in and out of the room from 8 am (it was a private twin room) on the morning we were leaving was really annoying. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

The guys at the reception were very helpful and the location is litterally in the middle of the fun. Had awesome days and of course I ll be there again!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1072 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2014

The staff is what made this hostel amazing. Incredibly friendly. Very clean hostel. The only isdue I have with this hostdl is that the room was too crowded and hot, they squeeze as many beds in a room as possible that you cant walk in it without stepping on someone's things. Would be More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Very small room with a corner in it. Irritating that every time you left you had to leave your room key behind and when you came back you had to ring the bell and wait for them to open and give you your room key. More
cindyveltman (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 14th Jun 2014

Well equipped kitchen. No breakfast included. Interior of the room was a bit outworn and outdated. Could need some refurbishment in the future. More
mail1290 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd May 2014

Very Nice and quiet place to stay! You feeling like it s jour home! Thanks a lot Mike FOR everything we loved if! Mary and caro from France ;-) Thé working girl :-D More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 15th Jul 2014

We only stayed there for one night, so it was okay. Our room was very small and we had to share our bathroom, which wasn't that bad, but we also stayed in hostels that were cheaper and a better value for money. The toilet was broken and the kitchen was not very clean, but the staff was More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Our stay in the hostel was dead on. Having the toilet in the room is handy, staff were helpful in finding us things to do, free wi-fi, breakfast was fine. All in all we had a decent stay but felt it was a bit pricey for what we got and the atmosphere was a bit lacking. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 969 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 19th Jul 2014

No lockers, but the hostel is in a great location! Very noisy at night however More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The hostel is located near the city centre and if you come to Galway to party, it's a great hostel to stay with. If you want to sleep before 2 o'clock, you may look for another hostel, because under the hostel are a few pubs and nightclubs, so it can be really loud! For Breakfast you get More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The staff were very friendly and the hostel is in a good location but the hostel is dirty. Went to bed to wake up in the middle of the night to find that the bedcover was stuck to my nipple by chewing gum and someone had used the bunkbed ladders as ashtrays. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 16th Jul 2014

it was just a hostel.. not that good not that bad... but my room was smelly and my bed wasn't clean :( but compare to value for money,,, it was just so-so More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback