X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3571 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Well maintained hostel. Nice breakfast. Helpful staff. Good location (Galway is small). Big hostel, there are a lot of people (including large groups of Tweens). Free printing. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Could not ask for more in a hostel More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2361 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

We had an enjoyable stay here. Stayed in a 4 bed dorm. The staff member that checked us in was excellent. Have a parking deal for 5 euro a day which was useful for us. Free breakfast if you wake us early enough. Only problem was the shower was pretty crappy and leaked water all over our More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Cathi, the lass from Finland, was very kind and so helpful. 5 stars for her ! I had to take the bus at 4 am on 12 September, the lad who was at the desk at night was very kind as well. 5 stars for him. I'll be coming back to visit Ireland one day, for sure :-) Super staff ! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 5000 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Warm welcome, caring staff who gave good recommendations for my one night stay in Galway. Cleanliness and comfort were the immediate impressions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends and would certainly return. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Sep 2014

No soap for hand washing in ensuite bathrooms tad annoying when you don't leave your toiletries in the bathroom. More
shelbatrowney (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2148 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Rooms are hot and small. Bunk beds are tiny! My boyfriend is only 5 foot 7 and he was too big for the bed. It's uncomfortable and wasn't a nice stay. Is really loud on the weekend as you are on the main pub street in galway. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

3 days in Barnacles were not the best! Dorms are small, bags are under the loft bed in a cage and it was't possible to get the cage out when someone was lying in the buttom bed! The washing machine was running at night, once I thought a helicopter is in the room when it was doing the spin More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Lovely host and a lovely setting for a hostel and a cute little village More
Welmoet (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 21st Aug 2014

We were absolutely pleased about manager Mikes kindness and friendlyness. We can recommend this house to eyeryone. Rexin family, Germany More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1105 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 12th Sep 2014

A really nice place, I liked the generous kitchen and the backyard. Funny that it's a bit of a nanny place (curfew at 3am, and they take your dirty laundry and wash it for you). And unfortunately our tiny room smelled of mildew and the power sockets didn't work in it, but I recognise it's More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Nice little hostel in walking distance to the city centre. The rooms are clean but very tiny, you don't have have much space for your things! Just one bathroom on every floor, so when somebody is in the shower you're likely to wait to go to the toilet for awhile. You don't get keys for the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Absolutely delighted with my stay at Corrib Village! Beds very comfortable and room clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Super clean Roms and super to be together. I was really happy about the privat Atmosphere! If you want to meet other people it is probably not the best place. We didn't find the breakfast room that was a bit sad! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 431 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 11th Sep 2014

We thank you for the stay that we had at your hostel.! The atmosphere was friendly and you were extremely nice. The quality / price was excellent! We were not expecting a breakfast included in the price. A decision we did not regret. Thank you! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Broken shower, and even being electric shower....no way u could balance it coz not enough water pumping up; no mats on the floor, so More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 1031 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I have been few more times in this hostel and i have always been happy, but the last time my friends and me had a problem with other people in the bedroom and when i complained to the manager she did nothing. The argentine girl is useless. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

in 500 characters I can´t really say anything. But ok, 1. There are two showers and 3 toilets PER FLOOR. 2. Mostly all rooms are open, no one wants to pay the deposit to get the keys and the rooms keep open all the time. 3.There is no reception, just an elderly man in 1 of the rooms and More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 43%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Showers and toilets were really dirty, disgusting. More
helenaw (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 7th Aug 2014

They told us they didn't have private room for two, althought we had a reservation, and they sent us to a guest house. The woman in the guest house was very nice, but that is not the point, is it? More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback