X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. They had no problem making calls for me, printing tickets, and helping me out when I was in a pinch. Laundry was easy and fast. Had a great night out with other folks in the hostel. Will always stay here when I'm in Galway. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Jul 2015

The staff were brilliant and the group dinners were a great way to get to know the area and the people you're staying with. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 4265 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Great places More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

We were in a dorm 6 bed designed for 4 as our bunks did not have a light each. Need a light to read More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Should be able to do without key security on breakfast room door More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

A friend of mine suggested me to go Savoy during my stay in Galway and I absolutely loved it! It was clean, the bathroom was within the bedroom, the room was spacious and bright, the staff was excellend and they also offered me a free towel when I asked for it even it the costed €2. The More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 5664 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 89%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Parking was just around the corner for €4 per day. It would be a good idea to post this on the website or on a sign in the hostel. An additional €85 was taken from the car holders account however as an extra security deposit. The cardholder wasn't informed of this when paying on More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Fantastic family- friendly hostel in great location. Kids loved it. Spotless kitchen which was constantly kept clean by staff. We stayed with 3 young children. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2579 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 26th Jul 2015

one tippings more for breakfast, honey or chokotate More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Excellent location with extremely helpful staff. Good parking discount at local secure car park. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2347 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 27th Jul 2015

The bathroom and shower were separate and were very small so it made it difficult to get changed etc. The layout makes it difficult for a social atmosphere. Other than that, typical hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

This hostel was amazing! Right in the city center, the staff was really friendly & it generally had a nice athmosphere. I definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who's low budget & wants to feel the Galway life :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 332 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Bunk Hostel

  • Kiltartan House, Off Foster Street, Galway
  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Perfect location. I traveled from Shannon Airport to Galway via Bus Eireann, the hostel is just 2min from the bus stop by foot and is right opposite to the new coach station (for tours and city bus departures to / arrivals from Dublin). About 5min walk to the main street for food and More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 4th Jul 2015

12 bunks in one room is really too much! There was no room to move or for people's bags. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Kitchen facilities are excellent, bedrooms and dormitories are neat and well-maintained. Fish from the dam adds a dimension to the travel experience. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Enjoyed my time beautiful spot. Nice people. Clean rooms. Thanks! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1313 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Very friendly owner Dominic, who personally shows guests around and makes you feel welcome. Not a place for stag parties or similar groups in my opinion. Lovely hostel. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The staff are great! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 495 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Hostel was fine, locationbl and price are the only reasons we stayed. the twin rooms are ridiculously small. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Very pleasant hostel in central location. Well run with big, clean, well stocked kitchen. Breakfast included in price. Rooms are small but clean. Staff are friendly and efficient. As hostels go, it's a good one. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback