X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3782 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Definetely, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Although it was a big hostel, common rooms were never too loud and the rooms were always silent. Excellent location, not to mention the staff, who was always extremely helpful and kind. You must stay here! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jan 2015

It was a great stay will come back again More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2438 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

nice, clean and tidy rooms. and the staff at the reception was more than helpful. thanks a million to kati for the recommendations she gave us! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Right beside bus depot. Rooms slightly small for 6 people. Room 207 anyways. Staff were brilliant, very helpful and friendly. Especially Kati. Would recommend staying here More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 5246 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 97%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Thank you for having a great staff and for offering the best with such a good price. I will come back to Galway and I don´t have where to stay again. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

The rooms were clean and we were supplied with clean fresh linen. Lovely place to stay with excellent friendly and helpful staff ! Upgraded us to an en-suite bathroom at no extra cost ! Thanks guys !! :) I would definitely stay here again. Very good spacious kitchen and dining facilities. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2220 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 21st Jan 2015

The only thing that needs improvement is the quality of the breakfast Staff, location and set up, in general great More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Wonderful stay as always. The recptionists are so sweet! I must remember their names next time to give them proper kudos. Signed up for 4 girls in a 12 person room and got a 4 person room for the same price. The night porter was a bit rude and intrusive, but we were a bit loud so I can't More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1152 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

The staff is amazing and very helpful, I recommend a stay with them and my next stay will be with them. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Extremely friendly staff, great location and facilities were great value!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 27th Sep 2014

If traveling to Galway it is a little out of the way, but the place was great. There was no breakfast, but there was a very nice kitchen to use and they had coffee and hot chocolate. Also there was wifi throughout the building which was nice, and it was just a short walk into the town in More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Lovely host and a lovely setting for a hostel and a cute little village More
Welmoet (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Absolutely delighted with my stay at Corrib Village! Beds very comfortable and room clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Super clean Roms and super to be together. I was really happy about the privat Atmosphere! If you want to meet other people it is probably not the best place. We didn't find the breakfast room that was a bit sad! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 445 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Great hostel, staff were friendly, dorm room was spacious and warm, Bathrooms were clean. I would definitely stay here again, Galway is an awesome place. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Cold, very very cold. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 433 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Personally I like to avail of lockers when I hostel-around.....and perhaps in this case the availability of an internet computer ready kiosk or café... More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Jan 2015

The staff was nice but they could make make bigger effort to explain basic things because now needed to ask myself that for example is there breakfast, when is check out and they did´t introduce the hostel where is kitchen etc. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 1097 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Note that the hostel is the building BEHIND the stone building. And the TV and DVDs were not there when I visited. However, it was cheap. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 10th Jan 2015

The place is very near to the center, the staff is nice. The only problem for me are the bathrooms and the showers. The prices are cheap. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback