X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Galway, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3876 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Staff were so friendly and gave great tips of what to see. Cracking breakfast - great value for money. Hair dryer in the bedroom was a happy surprise after a cold day in the rain - thank you! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Best hostel I've stayed at by far. Scones served at breakfast were what set them apart aside from the cleanliness and great staff. Wifi could be faster tho More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2475 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Very Nice place! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

This was the best and nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. The facilities were fantastic and all the staff were incredibly friendly and unbelievably nice and helpful. It was more modern and up to date then any other hostel I've stayed in. I would recommend this to anyone else in a heartbeat. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed at and will be staying there again when I return to Galway. I recommend everyone to book with Savoy Hostel. The location is only about 3-5 minutes from the Central Bus Terminal and close to everything. The staff are bubbly, helpful and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Super clean hostel, within walking distance to everything you could ever ask for. I would highly recommend Savoy for others! More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 5334 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Sleepzone

  • Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway
  • 83%
  • 21st Mar 2015

If been there 2 times now, what means I like the hostel. The bathroom was not really clean, but maybe this was also because of my roommates. The hostel is located right in the center, but not in the main street. It is not noisy in the night, but you are in the main street in 2 minutes. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Perfect place with silence to sleep well after a big journey. Very good tour to go to Cliffs of Moher that pick you up in front the hostel's door...easy and cheap. The breakfast is just a toasts with coffee and tea, but as you have coffee and tea for all day long...it is good value! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2247 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 19th Mar 2015

decent hostel, loved the area it was in. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

We had our own private room with a private bathroom, which is so nice for a couple in a hostel! Also it had the perfect location and was really clean :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1197 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Great little hostel with a cosy and homey feel, lovely and welcoming staff and clean, safe rooms. Would definitely recommend staying here if you find yourself in Galway! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

We had a great stay here! The staff was more than helpful and really helped us feel welcome! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 14th Mar 2015

The place is nice, however my evaluation reflects on the fact that we didn't have lockers to keep our lugage. Then, in the middle of the night another guest was going through our bags. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Mr Flaherty mike was very nice and welcoming, the kitchen was well equipped and the hostel is perfect if you desire peace and quiet and a walk in the country. Last bus from Galway at 1730, then at night you can visit the local pubs. There is also a laundry service :) this is off season so More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 452 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great beds and pillow! The staff were fantastic and do friendly and helpful. Location just perfect. We will stay here again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Mar 2015

It was an amazing time spent there. Nice rooms to chill, and meet people! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 1132 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 20th Mar 2015

We stayed in a 12 bed dorm with no locks on the door. The only locks were on the front door. Quite a chilly building. Shared bathroom for each floor with frosted glass shower doors and no where to put your clothes. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 16th Mar 2015

It was great fun, but a little old and out of date. Especially since none of the rooms had a key for you to get in your room. You had to knock on the door and hope someone was in there to let you in. The front desk is also in the kitchen, but there is rarely someone sitting there to help More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 441 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 34%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Awful, toilets didn't flush, showers didn't work and my friend and I slept slim mattresses where you called feel the springs under the trundle!! Very poor and wouldn't stay there again..... More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 16th Mar 2015

The showers didn't work, and the toilets didn't flush. Also no toilet paper. Would not stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Galway Podcasts

Listen to our Galway podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Galway Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Galway Videos

Watch our Galway video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Galway Videos

Please give us your feedback