X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gdansk, Poland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

Amazing atmosphere, delicious food, outstanding hospitality! This is the best hostel in the world! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

Words cannot describe how nice this hostel is. The location is some 15min from the centre by bus, but that didn't bother me. When I walked in, the first thing the owners asked was "would you like some food?" Sure! Polish cabbage rolls for free. After that, Papa (that's More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Very helpful and kind staff, big and confortable double room, the perfect place for a couple ! More
charlesparment3218 (France) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 21st Apr 2015

The staff is excellent. They gave me a map and explained everything I needed and even more. It's very clean there and very quite at nights so you can have a complete rest when you are in the hostel. Also breakfasts were nice. The one minus I've met there - there's no female-male rooms, More
Aharach (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The Best hostel we've ever stayed in. Nice, clean and really Well located. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Best of all hostels where I stayed in Gdansk. Lovely stuff, great quality! Now I will choose only this hostel to stay, when I come to Gdansk! More
catyfromechelon62777937 (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 16th May 2015

I liked it. It is good. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th May 2015

Really wonderful staff and the hostel itself is great. Atmosphere was a bit lacking as there weren't too many people around, but I'm sure with more guests it would be a great place to hang out. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 706 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 2nd May 2015

After reading the great reviews, I was very surprised by this hostel. It was small and not very clean--there was a dead spider smeared across the wall next to my bed and the bathrooms smelled like the outhouses at summer camp. The mattresses seemed old and weren't very comfortable, and More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Superbly located right by the river, less than a 10 minute stroll into the old town. The staff are excellent, especially the owner Kasia who is incredibly friendly, helpful and full of recommendations. Beds are comfortable, reading lights, plugs to charge phones, and spacious lockers are More
Spangove (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 15th May 2015

I stayed in 3city hostel with a friend. The staff is very nice, and also the bathrooms and bedrooms were clean. The location of the hostal is excellent, really close to the city center and bus&train station. The breakfast was included and it was good (Not as a luxury hotel of course, but More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st May 2015

Great hostel! Very comfortable, spacious, and nice staff. We had an unexpected change in checkout time (our fault), and the staff very graciously helped us with it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 593 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 22nd May 2015

Dangerous top bed (woobly latter). Drunk unknown guest in the room, we were two girl concerned about our security the front desk person was bordeline rude when talking about the situation. Food in the fridge got thrown away before we even leave the hostel when it was bought and labelled More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th Feb 2015

the staff is realy nice, she teach me , how to take bus to Prague, she also help me another things, I like her, I remeber her name is "KASIA", she always nice to everyone, I hope I can see her again , KASIA., Thank your help . More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 15th May 2015

Nice rooms but without windows. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 8th Jan 2015

I don't like to give bad reviews but unfortunately I can't recommend this hostel. Our room was next to the common room (which was actually a really good common room!) but which meant we heard absolutely everything that was going on in that room. Would have been fine if fellow guests More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 18th May 2015

nice hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Apr 2015

place to stay,very quiet and clean.Close to all places to see in Gdansk.Would stay there again. More
elunia812861 (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 1st May 2015

Really good experience at this hostel. Based on the pictures and other reviews, I wasn't expecting much, but this is actually a really nice hostel and I had no problems with cleanliness or the staff. I would stay here again, and recommend it. Only negative was the wifi really doesn't work. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Mar 2015

The hostel and staff were in general a very good experience. However, I was feeling terrorised by the policy of being fully charged for a potential resignation. Normally hostels use deposits to minimise costs and that's fine. Here, my flight was to be diverted to another city in Poland More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback