X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gdansk, Poland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Perfect location only few minutes walking from train and bus station but in the heart of the old town. Beds are comfy, breakfast good, everything included in the price, clean bathrooms, romantic atmosphere, good music. It is basically a hotel. The only minus is the internet connetion More
Giorgia22 (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Great hostel, clean bathrooms, comfy beds, in walking distance from the train station and the main town. Nice, quiet rooms. Good breakfast buffet with coffee, toast, eggs etc. Would definitely stay here again and can only recommend it :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Mamas and Papas Hostel was very welcoming and kind to my friend and I. We were a bit confused by the directions, but ultimately found it really welcoming and cozy on a cold January trip. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Jan 2016

Wonderful people and wonderful place! The owners/staff are very friendly and very helpful, checked us in late at night and provided everything. Location slightly not in the center, that may be tricky for a one-night stay, but it is still very well connected to center and airport with the More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Nice and clean! We arrived after check in time, but all our door codes we get earlier (in e-mail) so all worked out well! More
Kaburs (Latvia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Clean, feel like home, comfortable, trustworthy ! Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 588 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

This is the best hostel I've stayed in so far. The rooms were very clean, the atmosphere was cozy and conducive to meeting new people without feeling your privacy was being compromised, and the location is perfect, just a street off of Long Market in the old town. I definitely recommend More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Really liked this place! Beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is better than usually (they have cheese and salami!) The hostel pug is so cute. Some of the staff could be a bit more friendly with guests but I guess it's just the language barrier, and anyway everyone was nice to More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 12th Jan 2016

Midtown hostel was really nice. Staying there felt like Staying on a really nice hotel. Everything was clean and beautiful. We had a reservation for a basic twin private room, but since it was january and there were only tee people, we got upgraded for a even better room for free. The only More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Jan 2016

The only small issue is that we had a very bad wifi. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

The hair dryer wasn't working and it was a little noisy at night because people were drinking in the kitchen but the hostel is really good! And the staffs were really nice to us More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Jan 2016

Very good hostel! Everythink was perfect More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Good location but the walls are very thin, as a result, it's very noisy. The staff is helpful but not particularly friendly. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Great place for rock'n'roll travelers. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 1st Nov 2015

Nice breakfast included More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Sep 2015

There is a front desk person 24/7 and it's very close to the main attractions of Gdansk. I would definitely recommend this hostel. My only suggestion is to improve the internet speed. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 769 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 5th Dec 2015

We planned on staying here longer but left after one night. The cleanliness had something to be desired (flies buzzing around the washing up sink...) and the rooms don't lock plus the lockers didn't work. Maybe ideal if there is a big group of you. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Very small kitchen area with only 2 cooking elements, though it was possible to cook basic stuff. I really liked the themed dorm rooms with comfy beds. Common room TV had a massive selection of films available and was easy to use. Wasn't too hard to meet people in the common area. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 616 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 18th Dec 2015

It was a surprise to find that the actual location of our accommodations was different from the reception desk; we weren't given the actual address, and had to search it out ourselves, so better communication about that would be appreciated. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Sep 2015

We stayed in a room in Ogarna 85/86, which is 1.2 km away from the youth hostel's main seat and really in the old town. So one can invite people for a party without asking anybody. The entrance doule-door of Ogarna 85/86 is the room door at the same time. The room has fridge, a place to More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback