X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gdansk, Poland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Fantastic hostel. Mama and Papa have put together an awesome place, and both of them look after you very well! It may seem far from the centre, but buses are frequent, easy to understand, cheap, and the trip is short! Extremely recommended. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Well where to start!! I really loved this place. And I really enjoy to have nice talks with Mama and Papa, they were so nice and helpful. One of my favorite hostels!! I totally recommend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MALE) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 25th Sep 2014

The location is great although it is tricky to find at first (the directions given on this site really need to be specific instead of saying it is only 5 minutes from the train station). Very friendly and helpful staff. The dorm beds are comfortable but the lockers aren't terribly large. More
jjknyc (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Really liked this hostel, it has an at-home feel to it. The staff are excellent and helped suggest other places to visit in Poland. The building is a 3 minute walk to the center, making it quite quiet at night. If I were back in Gdansk I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 318 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Had an awesome stay at Riverside Hostel. Derek and the team are great hosts and really make you feel at home. This should be your number 1 choice in Gdańsk! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Great hostel location just near the old town, only really let down by the lack of atmosphere - perhaps this was because it was towards the end of the tourists season and he hostel was fairly quiet, bit mainly because (most. not all) of the staff were quite aloof and distracted. Maybe in More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Some very lovely and helpful staff, very nice showers and clean rooms, really great location for everything in town. Slightly odd large frosted windows into the rooms, but would still definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Instant coffee... :/ One warm coffee in the morning from a nice normal cheap coffee machine makes my day start with a smile. Instant coffee... not so much More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 671 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Unfortunately, our room (in the deluxe part of the hostel) was very noisy. The main entrance door could simply not be opened/closed without making lots of noise. There were many other sounds: the gas meter in the room, the water pipes making a lot of sound, echoing of people's footsteps on More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

This was the second time I have used this hostel and had another great experience. Very Helpful staff, spacious dorm, clean bathroom, good kitchen. More
verdonnick74 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

It is in the Old Town next to river. Breakfast is tasty and in price. Style of it is also nice. Very good hostel More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 9th Aug 2014

In general it was a really cool experience. Rooms are nice and so the breakfast, and it's really cheap. I had some problems with the lockers, but that was probably my inability and the internet wifi was weak, but nothing really important! Worth to go! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Very good staff guided good local restaurants. Close to traditional main street, good restaurants, and supermarkets. Access information should show the name of nearest gate in the main street. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Very thoughtful staff really appreciated this . Like the fact you had to take shoes off, increased cleanliness More
kasiachick3 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

1 bathroom for whole hostel is just unacceptable More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Aug 2014

A very lovely place, especially if you have a car. Lovely staff. Lovely garden. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

stayed in room 17 fantastic clean comfortable and ensuite stairs a challenge. breakfast was great, overall my stay was brilliant and exceeded expectations in all respects will absolutely stay again in future. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Jul 2014

For the price and location I wouldn't have expected more. This is definitely budget accommodation, but it met my needs. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The hotel is nice, great corridor, nice kitchen and excellent breakfast. The only point is I don't understand why the building facade is covered with a giant advertising poster removing views from all windows inside rooms. Someone should explain me why this absurd way of damaging guests More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Lighting bad in common areas and men's rooms. Plugs not secured to wall. Added advertising sign to front of building blocking view and air flow. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback