X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gdansk, Poland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Mama and Papa is the best hostel I've stayed at, truly a home away from home. It is exceptionally well kept, Mama and Papa also makes every effort to personally make sure the guests feel welcomed and taken good care of. Words can not describe how greatful I was to have stayed here after More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

That is one of the best hostel in which i stayed! I strongly recommend this one for everyone who is looking for nice place and helpful owners in Gdansk :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2015

I was definitely satisfied with everything about the hostel except some inconveniences that happened to me. When I arrived, the beds were not cleaned due to some misunderstanding and the staff said the locker keys were missing so I had to leave the locker open the whole time. Other than More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Amazing! This was a hotel rather than a hostel. The only disappoiting was the breakfast, which other reviewers had hyped. But still, I can't imagine a more price worthy stay! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Very clean and welcoming. Apart from the mattress, which was prob a bit old, is an excellent hostel. Go there, you won't regret ;) More
fmarson855617 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 20th Aug 2015

One of the rooms(deluxe double) is located on the top floor, and faces the main road which is very noisy with traffic. In the main hostel, they ask you not to make any noise at night which is fine, but they make lots of noise from 7am onwards. The kitchen and living areas are too close to More
masterbenru (England) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 485 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 29th Aug 2015

tiny, packed room, not enough space to place luggage, stuffy rooms, low security measurments - rooms are not locked, anybody from the street can enter dorms, staff didn't provide key to locker. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Decent gaff for the weekend if you just need to lie down after a night on the fizz. Here's a tip invest in some half decent showers and locks on toilets for people who can walk in without 3 foot of water lying on the bathroom floor. You can't physically get to the toilet in there without More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 741 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Such an amazingly good night's sleep for such a quality party hostel. This place has it all. Definitely recommend! More
pnaplsoda (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Aug 2015

The workers are pretty laid back which is probably why I had to wait at the reception desk for 10 min before anyone showed up to check me in. That aside, it was a great experience. Definitely a hostel to go to if you're looking to party and want good location. Beds were one of the most More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Really great hostel. Stay was cozy, beds were comfortable, breakfast tasty. Can't wait to return to Gdansk. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

In Overall, this Hostel gave me the satisfaction to pass an excellent time in Gdansk :) Thank You More
Panatch79 (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

The breakfast could have been a little bit better. Fresh fruit or veggies would make it perfect. The waffles were great though More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Breakfast was the best thing about my stay here. Oh, location too and to be fair, showers were perfectly decent too. However, easily the most miserable girl on reception that I have ever encountered (9/8/15). Then consider this is my 41st hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 610 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 18th Aug 2015

This was my first trip alone and I did enjoy my stay here (in the 8 bed room). I arrived in the evening, checking in was simple, the girl at the desk spoke enough english and could be understood. The bathrooms were mostly clean, and there were never any queues for them. There are 2 More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Good location, clean room, mediocre, but ample breakfasts, generally quite OK, although during an extremely hot summer one can't stop dreaming about an air-con. One little problem (not a tragedy) - how much time should it take to change a light bulb? More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Great localization, just few steps from Targ Rybny, huge common area with guitars and piano you can use. Rather simple breakfast, but good security with cabinets closed with your key card. Sweet tooth would be happy to find vending machine next to reception. Hostel definitely could use More
maruda (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Friendly staff, great location. Only they could have informed us a bit more about the hostel and common room, maybe shown us around in the kitchen. The breakfast was "free", but seriously under quality. The internet was horrible. Luckily there's plenty of places around to eat, with wifi. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Great staff, friendly and helpful. Perhaps pay more attention to the showers as they were not too clean (neither at night nor in the morning). Apart from this, the hostel is good! Thanks for having us! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Prima hostel More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback