X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gdansk, Poland

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 299 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Great hostel! The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. The hostel is charming and very clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Jan 2015

I can only recommend Mamas and Papas Hostel, as I really enjoyed my stay there. Mama and Papa are wonderful host who will help you with anything you need. The hostel is very clean and the atmosphere very nice. The hostel is not in the center , bu you have direct bus from/to the train More
claramarc (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Great hostel, excellent location and definitely one of the best views ever (directly at the river from bed, way too cool). Staff are pleasant, breakfast is good and they have terrific choice of dvd movies to watch on big screen. More
goodfellamilos (Serbia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Perfect location in the heart of old town, cosy hostel with friendly staff More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 21st Apr 2015

The staff is excellent. They gave me a map and explained everything I needed and even more. It's very clean there and very quite at nights so you can have a complete rest when you are in the hostel. Also breakfasts were nice. The one minus I've met there - there's no female-male rooms, More
Aharach (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Comfortable hostel with really friendly staff ! Nice location, close to the railway station and to the city center. I would definitely stay there if I come back to Gdansk again. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 703 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

I loved everything about hostel happy seven! But I went at a quite time of the year, less than 10 people were staying while I was there, so not very rowdy. The owner is amazing! Very helpful and knowledgable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Really nice hostel with a lot of facilities, nice located and awesome atmosphere, definitely recommended!! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 593 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 20th Feb 2015

the staff is realy nice, she teach me , how to take bus to Prague, she also help me another things, I like her, I remeber her name is "KASIA", she always nice to everyone, I hope I can see her again , KASIA., Thank your help . More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Eastern Europe is the home for the best hostels in the world, in this one makes no exclusion from the rule – it's AWESOME! Clean, nice facilities, friendly (partly sharp-tongued ;–)) staff, a NICE location and good value for the money! It is as good as it gets, really, and it would be More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 17th Apr 2015

place to stay,very quiet and clean.Close to all places to see in Gdansk.Would stay there again. More
elunia812861 (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Could have more information about the town and its attractions (like guidebooks or more help from the staff). A female only dorm would also be good. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 8th Jan 2015

I don't like to give bad reviews but unfortunately I can't recommend this hostel. Our room was next to the common room (which was actually a really good common room!) but which meant we heard absolutely everything that was going on in that room. Would have been fine if fellow guests More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Creepy street but very close to the historic city center. Nice staff, good atmosphere, free breakfast quite good for a free one. Our room was quite big and was clean, but the bathroom (showers + toilets) hasn't been cleaned during the whole stay and it was fairly dirty. It's really a pity More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 1st May 2015

Really good experience at this hostel. Based on the pictures and other reviews, I wasn't expecting much, but this is actually a really nice hostel and I had no problems with cleanliness or the staff. I would stay here again, and recommend it. Only negative was the wifi really doesn't work. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Mar 2015

The hostel and staff were in general a very good experience. However, I was feeling terrorised by the policy of being fully charged for a potential resignation. Normally hostels use deposits to minimise costs and that's fine. Here, my flight was to be diverted to another city in Poland More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Seems to attract an older clientele when I was there. There were very few young people and I was in one of the dorms with a few much older men. It's not a lively hostel but you are so close to the city centre and lots of bars/cafes. No stove in the common room, so you won't be able to cook More
Emmelle (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 43%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Cold water in shower. Drunk people fighting in the corridor. Very noisy in the morning... More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Just an average hostel, good for the money I paid. The staff hardly spoke English, and on the signs it says we can eat in the common room but when I ate in the common room they told me to leave and that I cannot eat there. Easy to find, close to old town. More
kristieallen (Canada) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback