X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gent, Belgium

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 769 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Cannot say enough about this hostel! Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is right in the center. Rooms and bathroom very clean. Fair trade breakfast is a huge plus :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Very easily one of the best hostels at which I've stayed. Comfortable, clean, centrally located — Hostel Uppelink is the perfect starting point for a long day in the city. All of the staff is wonderful; Dries, in particular, was great to chat with, and had plenty of tips for exploration More
rfr98105 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Fantastic hostel, really friendly staff and exceptionally clean and tidy. Also really well designed and decorated. More
jamiebajer7281 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jan 2015

We feel we need to return to Gent just to have a reason to stay here again. Exceptionally helpful friendly attitude. The sort of place where you want to take photos of every inch of it. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 795 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2015

The hostel is on a absolutely beautiful boat! Everything is new and decorated with so much attention for the detail, its amazing! It was a little cold on the hallway, but having in mind that this is an 'eco' hostel and you don't spend so much time there anyways it was totally fine. Rooms More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Really, really cool hostel on a houseboat. We had a fantastic stay there. There are only few rooms, so showers and toilets are plenty (and clean and spacious)! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 686 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 17th Oct 2014

great location in the city centre, just behind the castle. Friendly and helpful staff, I really appreciated the option to get a breakfast packed box for those who needed to leave the hostel before the breakfast time. Free wi-fi (good)working only in the lunge and not in the rooms (bad). More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 21st Sep 2014

This hostel was fine although wasn't very much happening in the social areas. Perhaps it was because it was a weekday in September. Hostel could do with installing more power sockets in the rooms. More
jtremlett6856 (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback