Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gent, Belgium

  • 95%
  • 1215 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Amazing hostel, best I've stayed at in Europe. I don't get why they haven't turned it into a fancy hotel considering the location. Staff is helpful and friendly. Common area are filled w leather couches, views of the canal and churches, high ceilings. If you're going to Belgium (not just More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Definitely one of the best hotels I have been to in all of Europe The location is unbelievable and the staff is helpful and personable. I actually stayed an extra day for the hostel itself! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 220 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Our last minute booking in Gent turned out to be much better than expected. Friendly staff, clean and cosy room and great breakfast (fruit, coffee, milk, cereal, toasts, spreads, eggs..)!! Definitely I would recommend this hostel! David More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Friendly staff. Cozy hostel. Great paintings and art on the wall, very reminiscent of the beautiful art and graffiti around Ghent. Breakfast included with stay helps you get a great start on the day. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 850 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 24th Oct 2015

The hostel is amazing and the organic thing being done there is refreshing. The lady working there is the sweetest human. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Oct 2015

So quirky being on a boat. Very clean and great breakfast. Great rooms. Wish we could of stayed longer. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 89%
  • 724 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Great location and super clean facilities. Really nice bathrooms too! Great hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 18th Sep 2015

The location is great. Very close to the castle in the city center. It's clean and the staff is very helpful. Some negative points: if you have a car it's very difficult to find a parking place near the hostel, the towels are not included in the price, internet login is very annoying More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 442 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 27th Nov 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Modern and clean rooms, large communal area and an amazing breakfast each morning! Staff were super helpful and friendly and a good place to meet other people More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Charming and cozy, just as I would describe the town. Enjoyed my time staying here! More
egouskos1363 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback