X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gent, Belgium

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 945 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2015

The guy owner was lovely!!! Lots of cool things coming for this hostel. Good breakfast and linen! Need towels and a drying rack in rooms. Need to create atmosphere with a good bar tender. Lots of very young kids so perhaps more of a family hostel at this stage. Bike tour was ok but the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is perfect, wonderful view from the dorm I stayed in. facilities were of a good standard and very clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was simple but good value. The bar has a relaxed atmosphere with a good selection of beers. Guest get 50 More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Nice hostels. However, I guess the owner need to improve on the cleanliness as I had some rashes on my hands after the stay. A lot of mosquitoes during the night. Even though it was stated at the reception that we can rent the mosquitoes repellent, but the mosquitoes are only out at night, More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

It was a joy to stay at this hostel - thoughtful decoration, clean and wonderful staff. The hostel is close to the centre of gent and also to the train station. They have a lovely backyard where I enjoyed reading a book. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 1st Jul 2015

I did enjoy the S P A C E of the old 1930's building and all that marble, the news paper large photos and the stained glass doors...... but then I love architecture. Diana More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Backstay is great-- best features were definitely the fun 'pod' beds, and the awesome included breakfast! Ghent is very walkable, so location, despite being a bit of a ways from the train station, is still manageable. Only negatives were having to put sheets on the top bunk-- it was a bit More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 819 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Everything was amazing. I literally have no complains. Distance from the center or train station is not an issues for me because i like walking but there are transport options. It was clean, beautifully designed and renovated, it has lots of personality and you can feel it was made with a More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Jun 2015

WE LOVED ANDROMEDA!!! It was a totally unique experience staying on a riverboat. A wonderful organic, fare trade breakfast is included. Fantastic to sit up on the deck and enjoy the morning and evening sun. It's admittedly a 45 minute walk from the train station (though you can also take a More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 694 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Excellent location and good place to stay. Reception staff was kind and nice. Only one thing i would say, that first floor toilets should have signs. So confusing when you try to find the toilet and you still want to respect hostel area not checking every door, because they might be only More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback