X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gent, Belgium

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1262 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Walking tour hosted by Maria was awsome! She is really great. Staff are super friendly and the hostel is beautiful. Honestly probably the best hostel I've stayed in in all of Europe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Actually the best hostel i've ever been! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 14th Jan 2016

The hostel in general is very clean and cozy. During my stay I think me and my friends were the only ones there, which I didn't see any problem on sharing the one bathroom and shower (We were 4, but it is supposed to be shared by 15). The staff was very helpful, even though they take too More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Jan 2016

The staff was nice enough, but not very friendly. It's not a party hostel by any means, which wasn't what I was looking for anyway. It was a little expensive for what it was, but that may just be because Belgium is expensive. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 864 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Ecohostel is the one of the best hostel! :) Everything was OK- Location, atmosphere, room... Owners were very kind and helpful. They don´t have problem to help you when you need it. They do great work:). This hostel is verbatim ECO. Every piece of accommodation is nature friendly. If I More
hviola17721 (Slovakia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Jan 2016

My only negative thoughts are that I'm not sure how I feel about duvets being used for shared beds where travelers could be bringing anything in, and while the showers are nice and hot, I could figure out how to make them less hot!! However, I would stay again in a heartbeat. Beautiful More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 734 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 11th Jan 2016

Location is absolutely perfect and convenient for everything in Gent! There's a bunch of little flies (a bit bigger than fruit flies) in the reception which isn't that much of an incomvenience but the notice up on the walls say they have a "flee" problem which obviously fleas are a much More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Jan 2016

Great hostel, very quiet and clean. Only downside is that it doesn't have a guest kitchen. We could heat food in the microwave though More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The Kitchen requires a kettle and a microwave. Everything else is wonderful! A huge thank you to the staff for being so helpful and friendly when we were looking for a place to rent. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Honest to God probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Aimee was extremely helpful, everyone was friendly and he breakfast was fantastic. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback