X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gent, Belgium

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 746 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

This Hostel is amazing! In the centre, amazing atmosphere, beautiful building and a nice staff. The best hostel I have ever been :-). More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Not a grungy hostel like you might get used to - the place is so clean and well kept, but that doesn't make it any less fun. The staff are so helpful when it comes to the beer menu (and anything you could want to ask!) and the kitchen is huge and really well equipped. If you're lucky More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 17th Dec 2014

One of the best hostels I stayed at, can highly recommend it. Very nice staff, absolutely uncomplicated and obliging. Nice breakfast including a great coffe mashine in a clean and modern kitchen. Good beds, in general everything looks quite new and is in excellent condition. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Best Hostel I stayed In! The Staff were very helpful and the self-service breakfast was delicious!!! The bathroon was so clean and modern and the roon I stayed (6 bed female dorm) was really comfortable. The design of the hostel is beautiful, too. If I ever come back to Gent (which is More
BrunnaMoura (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 786 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Lovely hostel and great spirit and philosophy behind it. The facilities were exceptional and way better than any other hostel on land I've ever visited! It was also surprisingly (and pleasantly) warm in the room, considering we were in a boat. It's basically like being in a shared house More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Ecohostel Andromeda was definitely one of the highlights of my Belgian route trip. Great idea, great location, this place is not only rocking, it's also floating :) Internet connection was not working during my stay but hey, let's be honest. Who needs to online all the time. Anyway, owner More
igorlopasovsky (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 686 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 17th Oct 2014

great location in the city centre, just behind the castle. Friendly and helpful staff, I really appreciated the option to get a breakfast packed box for those who needed to leave the hostel before the breakfast time. Free wi-fi (good)working only in the lunge and not in the rooms (bad). More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 21st Sep 2014

This hostel was fine although wasn't very much happening in the social areas. Perhaps it was because it was a weekday in September. Hostel could do with installing more power sockets in the rooms. More
jtremlett6856 (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback