X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gent, Belgium

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 991 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Absolutely wonderful and I highly reccomend.Very historic building from 1602 and nicely renovated. View from spacious dorm was of canal and old buildings.Couldn't ask for better location and the staff was wonderful. In my world travels, this is one of the nicest hostels. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The location could not be better, really nice staff and the bar is cosy. Maybe provide some small dishes like soup or toast. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 825 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Only a few minutes from the nearest tram stops, and not a very long walk to downtown, but in a quiet/low traffic area. The breakfast and wifi were good, and the showers and room were clean. Generally a great place to stay, and I would stay here again. More
myjudas6700 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Gray experience to stay in a boat, it's just amazing ! Waking up having breakfast on chill room and read book. Then go to the board enjoying the lazy morning drinking coffee,perfect place to spend a day at. I love it! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Nice hostels. However, I guess the owner need to improve on the cleanliness as I had some rashes on my hands after the stay. A lot of mosquitoes during the night. Even though it was stated at the reception that we can rent the mosquitoes repellent, but the mosquitoes are only out at night, More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

It was a joy to stay at this hostel - thoughtful decoration, clean and wonderful staff. The hostel is close to the centre of gent and also to the train station. They have a lovely backyard where I enjoyed reading a book. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 335 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Really neat hostel. The building itself is fantastic and decorated very well. It has a lovely little bar and restaurant, and the free breakfast is great. Centrally located (10 min walk to the main center) and the beds are so comfortable. Staff also very helpful. One of my favorite hostels More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Jul 2015

I loved ghent. Being there for the festival was awesome. That's something everyone should do. The hostel was good. the service was good and the room was fine. Was it perfect no, but for the price it was very good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 697 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

A very friendly, helpful and professional place. The staff made check in easy and fast. The place was very clean and quiet. And the location is in a nice square with a very easy walk into the centre of Ghent. Will defiently stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Excellent location and good place to stay. Reception staff was kind and nice. Only one thing i would say, that first floor toilets should have signs. So confusing when you try to find the toilet and you still want to respect hostel area not checking every door, because they might be only More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback