X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 639 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 20th Mar 2015

The location was in a quite calm area on a hill and not directly located in the city center. But it was a park close by and opportunities for public transport as well. The crew was nice and helpful. Also there were several rooms like a lounge, TV-Room and Billiard room. I would say More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Very warm and comfortable bedroom with ensuite facilities - a private room booking. Nice and quiet location. Staff very happy to help with luggage and query re transport. Kitchen has all the amenities for making a meal. Dining room and lounge areas well laid out, comfortable and More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 3791 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Reasonably priced hostel, nice beds and a wonderful location. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Great hostel for a quick stop over in Glasgow. Couldn't be any cleaner which is great. Staff were alright, wasn't much of an atmosphere when we were there but I'm sure there usually is. Only downside is that we got there early and couldn't check in until 3pm and we had to pay for our More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Despite being far from the city centre the hostel itsel is amazing , it looks like a hotel, the fascilities are good: wi fi , sky tv clean several beatiful tolites and the place is very spacious inside. I definitely recommend More
nemer20001933 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 29th Nov 2014

The location of the Alba Hostel is not ideal, but easy enough via the train/bus. Kitchen area was not clean. The duvet had a large stain on it, when I mentioned to staff he suggested that I swap it with one of the other beds. The bedside lights in my room didn’t work. I would only More
naomileaaustin (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 524 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Nice staff and atmosphere was ok, just a bit strange being across the road from the main building. Great location tho, handy to the city. Maybe an organised group event would be a good idea for the weekend nights. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Probably one of the worst hostels I have stayed in. I put in a house across the road. I wonder did the house have a permit to operate as a hostel. There was no attached door to men's toilet. No key to women's toilet . Impression I got from the place was that it was rented for a More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback