X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Nice clean place in a good location. The only issue was the rooms were ridiculously hot even with heating off and windows open. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Jun 2015

I didn't find this place very communal. there is a very nice common area but no one used it while I was there. Great place, comfort, location. The staff was SUPER helpful as I had luggage that I needed shipped home. More
jacrabb (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 670 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 27th Jun 2015

was really pleased with the hostel. staff were friendly and the building was really clean. My first time staying at a hostel would definately stay again. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Jun 2015

This is a gorgeous property, but this is the most BORING hostel I have ever stayed in. The atmosphere they have created totally sucks the joy out of life. QUIET!!!??? The main lounge is the only place you can use internet, so everybody hangs out in there, but the place has the feeling of a More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 46%
  • 24th Jun 2015

The staff don't know how to treat people. The carpet in my room wasn't vacuum for a long time. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jun 2015

I love the personal sockets & rack in every bed. The room is modern & clean, everybed has its own locker which is good More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 3914 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 20th Jun 2015

It was a great room the only problems we had where the smell of bleach or cleaning products! But at least it was clean! The hostel was going through a whole lot of renovations so it was a bit noisy at times with the jackhammer but that was only during the day! We would stay here again More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Faster lifts please. Number the beds more clearly or provide a tagging system like they do at SYHA hostels. power points to charge devices in each bunk would be good. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 37%
  • 16th Jun 2015

The staff was unorganized and rude. They forgot to book me for both nights, and all they said was, "you have a bed for tonight and tomorrow we'll see." Very unprofessional. They didn't seem to communicate with each other. Dishes in the kitchen were disgusting and dirty. The showers were More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 13th Jun 2015

First of all I think they did not have changed the sheets of my bed. I am pretty sure about that because I found a lot of hair and stains. Second point is about value for money. We paid a reasonable price but still have to pay 2 pounds to leave a bag before check in and the same amount More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 582 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Not bad. We had a private room so we didn't have many issues. Just the staff. We arrived late at night and halfway through checking in, the girl left us waiting for 10 solid minutes while she did something else. And we were really tired and it was obnoxious waiting. Then she wouldn't split More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 20th Jun 2015

One word sketchy. Really glad I did not have to shower here because I wouldn't. The common area in the other building was a run down mess. Wi-fi only works in main building front desk area. They have a dog that is kind of behaved unless you get close to it then it snarls and snaps. More
RainbowElement (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback