X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 629 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 24th Feb 2015

This hostel is in a very posh spectacular location. The building is an old house which is vast. I only stayed 1 night so I am not sure how central and handy the hostel is. More
funnynaas5480 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 19th Feb 2015

The hostel feels very Scottish itself. I liked fact that travellers had access to their own kitchen so it allowed for making our own food. Which helps cost. One thing I hated was fact that had to pay for WiFi. A pound an hour! When you have to plan other things on the way it becomes quite More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 3770 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

My 2nd vist here. Like it very much More
rajesh4cat (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Good hostel, in a handy location, breakfast was good value for the money, would stay again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Despite being far from the city centre the hostel itsel is amazing , it looks like a hotel, the fascilities are good: wi fi , sky tv clean several beatiful tolites and the place is very spacious inside. I definitely recommend More
nemer20001933 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 29th Nov 2014

The location of the Alba Hostel is not ideal, but easy enough via the train/bus. Kitchen area was not clean. The duvet had a large stain on it, when I mentioned to staff he suggested that I swap it with one of the other beds. The bedside lights in my room didn’t work. I would only More
naomileaaustin (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 14th Feb 2015

I spent only one night there and felt it was one of my best nights in years. The staff are amazingly friendly, welcoming and I felt like I was at home. After loads of fun I had in the lounge with people I met for the first time, we ended up dancing in a night club. I stayed awake all night More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Feb 2015

The hostel have a really good atmospher, you can always found someone to talk and chatting. Everytime parties!But if you are tired you can going to sleep in your room!It's good! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback