X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 606 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 66%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Internet should be in more areas of the hostel. You have to seat at the lounge to use and you have to pay for it. Should be free. At the lounge are not enough sockets for everyone that are using the internet and want to charge a device. Is a little bit far from the city center. The hostel More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Dec 2014

It is a good place to stay with your family, or if u just wanna relax. I couldn't see a "Hostel atmosphere" there, it looks like a Hotel. But is a good place, pretty near some good bars and clubs( just 5 min walking). I loved my days there. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 461 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Clean room, helpful staff, value for money for a private room. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2014

On booking page got incorrect bus details. No:9 and another one do not go to University camp. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 3724 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 16th Dec 2014

It far seems like a hotel rather than hostel. The room is extremely good value for money and clean. Lockers available but little disappointed by no self catering kitchen. Good location with five minutes to subway. More
vivianpoon1121 (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 12th Dec 2014

The room was so dirty, they probably clean it only once a month. The bathroom had a very old structure. The bed was very uncomfortable. Totally overpriced. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 46%
  • 29th Nov 2014

The location of the Alba Hostel is not ideal, but easy enough via the train/bus. Kitchen area was not clean. The duvet had a large stain on it, when I mentioned to staff he suggested that I swap it with one of the other beds. The bedside lights in my room didn’t work. I would only More
naomileaaustin (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 7th Oct 2014

we were cold at night the duvets were 1" thick, the kitchen was in the basement and was not very clean. there was no coffee or tea for us to a drink. my friend's pilloww was so thin she had to fold it in half to get some sleep. we do not believe the sheet had been changed because there More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 485 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 20%
  • 4th Dec 2014

I'm not a person with very high standards, but I've never seen a worse hostel like this one. The person who worked at the reception was not only shady, but also a bit creepy, called my girlfriend "princess" and so on. Most of the other person in the hostel seemed to be on drugs. In the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Astonished at the facilities in such poor condition at the first sight, so I decided not to move in although I have to pay all the fees. I originally want to have a try to spend some time at hostel. But I think maybe its better for me to live in hilton which has better security as well as More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback