X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 649 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 17th Apr 2015

There were some loud ppl during the night who were literally banging on doors...so that was the only problem '^_^ Other than that I absolutely LOVED it!! ^_^ It was findable and the staff were SO friendly =) I actually left a phone that my school had given me there and I called them and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Apr 2015

It's true, it feels more like a hotel than a hostel, but I was staying in a private room. Walls are quite thin, although they have earplugs at the front desk. Hostelworld listing is a bit outdated- towels are provided, and wifi is free but you need a new code for every 3 hours. Location is More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 3817 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 14th Apr 2015

If you're looking for absolute budget accommodation, then this place is perfect. If however, you are concerned about being able to cook plenty, with lots of equipment available, or you want somewhere with a very amiable atmosphere that promotes getting to know other travelers, then this More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 13th Apr 2015

The place was darker than expected. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 16th Apr 2015

I stayed in this hostel for four nights in an en-suite dorm for six. everything in the room and bathroom seemed new and worked properly. although the location of this hostel is far from ideal, the atmosphere makes it worth the effort. the staff is very kind and helpful, and the other More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Good value for money and friendly staff, however, the rooms and bathrooms needed to be cleaned better and the shared kitchen was pretty grimy - mainly because the other guests refused to follow the "wash up after yourself" guidance! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 538 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Unwell preserved building. Just two toilettes for more than 20 people. The staff was quite friendly and helpful though. Also there was free coffee and tea and the atmosphere was nice! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 23%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Worst hostel I've ever stayed in (including 100 rupee per night hostels in India). It was filthy and messy and the facilities didn't work. I couldn't imagine what it's like in the busier summer months. I actually can't believe they're not breaking some sort of health and safety laws. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback