X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 670 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 27th Jun 2015

was really pleased with the hostel. staff were friendly and the building was really clean. My first time staying at a hostel would definately stay again. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Jun 2015

This is a gorgeous property, but this is the most BORING hostel I have ever stayed in. The atmosphere they have created totally sucks the joy out of life. QUIET!!!??? The main lounge is the only place you can use internet, so everybody hangs out in there, but the place has the feeling of a More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Nice clean place in a good location. The only issue was the rooms were ridiculously hot even with heating off and windows open. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Jun 2015

I didn't find this place very communal. there is a very nice common area but no one used it while I was there. Great place, comfort, location. The staff was SUPER helpful as I had luggage that I needed shipped home. More
jacrabb (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 46%
  • 24th Jun 2015

The staff don't know how to treat people. The carpet in my room wasn't vacuum for a long time. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jun 2015

I love the personal sockets & rack in every bed. The room is modern & clean, everybed has its own locker which is good More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 3920 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Staff were really helpful and friendly. Lift was unreliable and my card to Get into the room didn't work at first. Really close to central station and the river. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Jun 2015

We had a private room for a great price. The shower was very small but good water pressure and temperature. We didn't really hang out in the lounges because we weren't there long but the facilities seemed nice. The bar downstairs was a convenient place to grab something to eat but it would More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 37%
  • 16th Jun 2015

The staff was unorganized and rude. They forgot to book me for both nights, and all they said was, "you have a bed for tonight and tomorrow we'll see." Very unprofessional. They didn't seem to communicate with each other. Dishes in the kitchen were disgusting and dirty. The showers were More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 13th Jun 2015

First of all I think they did not have changed the sheets of my bed. I am pretty sure about that because I found a lot of hair and stains. Second point is about value for money. We paid a reasonable price but still have to pay 2 pounds to leave a bag before check in and the same amount More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 584 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Nice, clean, though not one of the best I've seen! But good enough for a comfortable night. Only Downside - The nightlife ends at 3 pm in Glasgow, but the hostel reception is only available till 2 pm (they come back at 7 am in the morning). Since we had to leave at 6 in the morning the More
Anonymous (India) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Great location, bus stop right outside the hostel takes you to the airport. Rooms and bathrooms are extremely clean. Great kitchen facilities. There was a dog in the hostel throughout our stay which seemed to belong to the owner which could be a problem for anyone with allergies. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback