X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 697 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Very beautifull hostel is an old house with a great view! It is a bit out of the city centre but the hostel definitly makes that good! Great room, big kitchen. Atmosphere could be better, most people are quite on their own and not open to meet other people. Staff was very helpfull! More
Goesilona (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Unfortunately free wifi is advertised for this hostel. When we arrived we were told the wifi only works on the ground floor, but even then we had difficulties connecting. If we would have known this up front we probably would not have stayed at the hostel. This is because we live across More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 492 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

It is value for money and the location is strategic More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 24th Aug 2015

My door wouldn't lock from the outside using the key. The place really is filthy. The carpets look old and are very dirty. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 49%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Quite far from the city centre, not too good if you have to walk back from city centre. But most importantly there is no atmosphere and the receptionist during the day should defiantly consider a career outside of customer service! Not a great impression. Shame because the cleaners are More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2015

It's the best hostel I have stayed in so far. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 4013 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Good stay only issue was that the free wifi was extremely slow! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Lots of wifi troubles More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 668 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 31st Aug 2015

It became clear why we were asked to sign a form which said 'NO REFUNDS' - after we paid for our beds we were shown across the street to a different building which had no reception, kitchen or common area. It was not cozy or homely and we felt that if we hadn't used the lockers we would More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 30th Aug 2015

The hostel is actually in 2 buildings, Across the road from each other, and only one gets wifi. I stayed in 2 rooms, and one of them only had 1 power outlet which was not practical at all for a 10 bed room, the other had a powerboard though so it was better. Good showers. No lounges or More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Probably one of the worst hostels I've stayed in unfortunately.. Fortunately it was for one night. 1. Run down and very old. 2. Beds would squeak at the slightest movement so no one had a good sleep 3. Hot water worked intermittently throughout the shower 4. Staff could have been more More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 16th Aug 2015

OK location, staff was very desinterested and had no knowledge whatsoever More
Anonymous (Austria) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback