X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 459 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Clean room, helpful staff, value for money for a private room. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2014

On booking page got incorrect bus details. No:9 and another one do not go to University camp. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 584 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Very friendly staff and atmosphere. The hostel is situated on top of Kelvingrove Park, which implies a wonderful view over Glasgow. Excellent vegetarian English breakfast. Hostel and surroundings seem to be very safe. Lots of information available on tours around Glasgow and the highlands. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

First of all, to get to this hostel you need to climb hundreds of stairs through the street. Be prepared to drag your luggage all the way up. When you finally arrive exhausted you will discover that you need to pay separately to the wifi connection. Each hour of wifi will cost you more 1 More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 3635 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Nice hostel, friendly staff, clean toilets and comfortable enough room. The location was great, in the centre of Glasgow, right next to Glasgow Central station and a short walk away to Buchanan bus/coach station. Also it was next door to a Lidl supermarket and quite near to two shopping More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Pretty average hostel; I remember it being the cheapest I could find in Glasgow. The Wifi was not that good and the staff didn't seem to know or care about fixing it. I don't think I would recommend it, but then again it was the cheapest I could find at the time I booked. The hostel does More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 20%
  • 25th Aug 2014

If I could give this lower score I would! The staff was rude and unwilling to help. There were blood stains and hair in my bed! It was loud, far away from everything, and didn't offer the amenities advertised. The worst! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

The staff was rude and unwilling to help with anything. The amenities advertised on the website were not available. There was blood stains and hair in my bed. The mixed up my reservation. And, it was extremely noisy! The worst place I've stayed in a long time, I hope they shut down!!! They More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Not directly in the center, but still close to the lively bar area and also close to the Uni and the attractions near it. There was a nice group of people hanging out chatting and drinking while I was there, looks like a nice social place. On the down side, the left luggage area is the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 15th Sep 2014

This place is good as nice party hostel the home of the frostys one of the best hostels I have stayed at there is something good to do every night staff and owner are all good people I kept comming back for more night really good place More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback