X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 438 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2014

A great place to stay. 20 mins walk to city centre. very clean. you find here everything you need! equiped kitchen, maps, interet, nice bed. u recieve towel and soap and mats for showering. I would deffinitely come back to this place. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

I've been here the second time. I like the location. The people I met here are very nice. I really can recommend this house and if I'll come again to Glasgow it will be my first choice. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 3591 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 14th Aug 2014

This hostel is good. Beds are assigned in the dorm rooms and outlets easily accessible. The wifi can only be used in the lounge or main lobby, it doesn't work in the rooms. It's clean and has decent beds. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Overall ok. Had a private double and it was a great size. Paid for breakfast but much of the food was empty and not being refilled. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 577 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Everything charged, from breakfast to Wi-Fi. Staff helpful. Location a bit not so good and It's actually on a hill, needa climb. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Stayed during Commonwealth games and the price was expensive for what we got but this is likely due to the games. Beds were small and pretty uncomfy. No free wifi was annoying. Kitchen and eating area was good and staff were friendly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean facilities :D More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Staff spoke very little English More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 43%
  • 15th Aug 2014

It seemed that the staff didn't care at all about what's going on in the hostel. When we checked in the guy at front desk seemed to have no clue whatsoever of what he had to do. It's probabaly a great hostel if you're just out for drinking because they seemed to not even care if you bring More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Overpriced bed for a night, presumably due to Commonwealth Games. Regardless, no need for massively inflated prices. Everything else was pretty standard / average. Clean enough, safe enough, but nothing outstanding. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback