X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 461 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Clean room, helpful staff, value for money for a private room. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2014

On booking page got incorrect bus details. No:9 and another one do not go to University camp. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 616 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Nice hostel, a bit away from the city centre but with good facilities and close to the university. Anyway we walked everywhere and it never took us more than 30 min to get somewhere. We had a twin private with private bathroom and the best view over the whole city. Absolutely stunning! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Internet should be in more areas of the hostel. You have to seat at the lounge to use and you have to pay for it. Should be free. At the lounge are not enough sockets for everyone that are using the internet and want to charge a device. Is a little bit far from the city center. The hostel More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 3747 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 24th Jan 2015

The hostel's location is great right beside the river Clyde and close to the city centre, but the staff didn't seem very helpful and welcoming. My stay was okay, but nothing more than that. In fact, the toilet and the shower in my room was dirty and the hall had not been cleaned after More
Jkronk93 (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Great hostel, big rooms, clean and comfortable bed. Great staff. More power sockets in the room would be perfect. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 46%
  • 29th Nov 2014

The location of the Alba Hostel is not ideal, but easy enough via the train/bus. Kitchen area was not clean. The duvet had a large stain on it, when I mentioned to staff he suggested that I swap it with one of the other beds. The bedside lights in my room didn’t work. I would only More
naomileaaustin (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 7th Oct 2014

we were cold at night the duvets were 1" thick, the kitchen was in the basement and was not very clean. there was no coffee or tea for us to a drink. my friend's pilloww was so thin she had to fold it in half to get some sleep. we do not believe the sheet had been changed because there More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 506 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

The bed was really comfortable and warm. The lock on my door was broken though, so no one needed a key to get in. That lowered my opinion for sure. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 17th Jan 2015

The hostel is NOT in the city centre at all! You have to walk at least 20 minutes to get there. This hostel looks like a kind of ghetto run by everybody who is in the hostel! It seems like there is no proper boss. The private room was ok though. because of the fire alarm at 4 am, we had More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback