Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

  • 82%
  • 738 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Our stay exceeded our expectations. Only used room and was impressed with cleanliness and facilities. Loved our view over the city. Definitely will be returning. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Great value! Friendly staff Thank you More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 497 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

It is value for money and the location is strategic More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Fulfils your requirements, it's not a hostel but rather a room for rent, kitchen and showers good, free wifi in room good bed comfy enough. I didn't like the long walks to the room through the corridors, ventilation was too hot. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 73%
  • 4127 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2015

We never stayed in a hostel before but this was great. It was more like a good budget hote , where you can enjoy a meal, breakfast and there is a bar area and the rooms are very basic en suites. We went to a concert and needed a meal, a place to stay for the night and a breakfast in the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Nov 2015

Apart from being not so warm in daytime, all was First Class,clean sheets,towels,toilet paper & clean room + TV + Hot Water.! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 241 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 5th Nov 2015

The atmosphere of the hostel felt a bit odd. The only area to socialize can feel very off-putting. It's hard to put my finger on how exactly things could be improved. The facilities are nice, I would remove the slot machine thouh and perhaps replace it with a computer or something else... More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

Great hostel, comfy beds, clean kitchen, would recommend to others More
woolell (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 63%
  • 726 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Ownership is lazy and that translates down to the staff. The kitchen is serviceable but poorly maintained and gets dirty quickly. The showers are also pretty gross for the same reason. If you are looking for a place to sleep, it's okay, but be prepared for a level of dirtiness and laziness More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 11th Nov 2015

The hostel is very old and needs definitely a renovation. Everytime you turn in your bed, you wake up because of the noise and you have to be afraid that the bed will break. The smelling in the dorms is very bad. The bathroom is very old, but quite clean. Everytime you take a shower, the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 63%
  • 381 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Grt manager and facilities More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Nov 2015

Very peaceful place, quietness is their leitmotiv. Nice and serious staff. However, if you're looking for a crowded and festive hostel, you're on the wrong track. Close to transports, a few shops, a library, etc. Was a nice break in my colourful journey. Plus, they're planning on More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback