Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

  • 82%
  • 710 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Excellent friendly staff and good accommodation located close to city centre. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

There was nothing wrong with this hostel. It was clean and the staff were friendly. The wifi only works on the common areas so there was no social environment. The hostel is in the west end which means it's about just over 45 minutes to walk to the necropolis (other side of the city). This More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 497 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

It is value for money and the location is strategic More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Fulfils your requirements, it's not a hostel but rather a room for rent, kitchen and showers good, free wifi in room good bed comfy enough. I didn't like the long walks to the room through the corridors, ventilation was too hot. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 74%
  • 215 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Staff were nice in that they let us avoid the late arrival fee because we rang ahead. Only real complaint was that the bathroom floor was wet when we arrived (this could have been due to the other guy in our room though) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Helpful staff. Good self-catering facilities. Good parking availability - own small car park and road outside. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 4060 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Was not the friendliest hostel I've ever stayed in. Good value for the price though. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 25th Sep 2015

We stayed in the hostel for 6 nights and we didn't have hot shower water a single day. The toilet overflowed and it smelled bad. The room had a feetlike smell. Aside from the horrible room experience the rest of the hostel was ok. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 63%
  • 372 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Perfectly adequate for our needs. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Probably one of the worst hostels I've stayed in unfortunately.. Fortunately it was for one night. 1. Run down and very old. 2. Beds would squeak at the slightest movement so no one had a good sleep 3. Hot water worked intermittently throughout the shower 4. Staff could have been more More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 62%
  • 693 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Ok. Nothing to write home about. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 26th Sep 2015

The bathroom smelled horrible, it did not feel clean or safe. The people at the desk were unhelpful, there was nowhere to charge phones and the whole experience was highly uncomfortable. It was the only time in my life when I was happy I had a 6am flight because that meant I could wake up More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback