X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 652 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Definitely would be a plus to have wifi throughout the building and not to need a code every 3 hours. Location was perfect - not too close to the downtown and at the top of a beautiful park. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Apr 2015

There were some loud ppl during the night who were literally banging on doors...so that was the only problem '^_^ Other than that I absolutely LOVED it!! ^_^ It was findable and the staff were SO friendly =) I actually left a phone that my school had given me there and I called them and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 3820 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 20th Apr 2015

The whole place felt dirty and grimy, and it didn't help that the toilets in the room only flushed some of the time. I did, however, appreciate the separate toilets and showers - an unfortunate rarity for hostels. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Apr 2015

If you're looking for absolute budget accommodation, then this place is perfect. If however, you are concerned about being able to cook plenty, with lots of equipment available, or you want somewhere with a very amiable atmosphere that promotes getting to know other travelers, then this More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 18th Apr 2015

All pretty chilled out. Shared a 6 berth dorm room for 2 weeks. Was able to park my car in the car park around the back which was useful. The hostel is slightly out of town, but there is a train station right opposite with trains every 15 minutes and it's also easy to get to the lochs as More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Apr 2015

I stayed in this hostel for four nights in an en-suite dorm for six. everything in the room and bathroom seemed new and worked properly. although the location of this hostel is far from ideal, the atmosphere makes it worth the effort. the staff is very kind and helpful, and the other More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 541 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Very little water pressure in the bath, everything else was acceptable, clean, not very far from city center. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 24th Apr 2015

The atmosphere was ok because there was this communal lounge when you met other people. But everything else was bad. There were 2 showers one broken another working but not even properly. 3 toilets two didnt have light another you had to pull whatever to make it work. Hostel was not that More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback