X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 600 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Smashing one night stay in a 4 bed dorm. Oozes class, character and style. Top marks for cleanliness. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2014

I loved my time at this hostel. It's clean and located in a nice quiet and green area of the west end of Glasgow and also close walking to the centre of city. I would cone again to stay here. Hostel is nice and clean too More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 461 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Clean room, helpful staff, value for money for a private room. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2014

On booking page got incorrect bus details. No:9 and another one do not go to University camp. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 3702 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Put your ego down and you'll meet a lot of interesting people! :) More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

This hostel is one of the cheapest hostel in Glasgow and well located BUT, as every cheap big hostels you can find many sort of people, like backpackers (OK), workers (OK) and sometimes alcoholic people or junkies (not cool) in your room. If it happens, just ask the reception to change, More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 40%
  • 7th Oct 2014

we were cold at night the duvets were 1" thick, the kitchen was in the basement and was not very clean. there was no coffee or tea for us to a drink. my friend's pilloww was so thin she had to fold it in half to get some sleep. we do not believe the sheet had been changed because there More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 4th Oct 2014

This hostel double booked our room and gave it away before we checked in. Then he told us that they had room for us at a second location, but that that room wouldn't be ready until 2000. Check-in time was 1600 and we were there at 1615! So we waited in the sitting room for 4 hours and More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 472 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Not very we'll facilitated More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 17th Nov 2014

By far the worst hostel ever. Did not know about my booking when I checked in. Checked me out a day early. No hot water. No lock on the bathroom. No door handle on the room door. Bed sheets falling apart. No wife in the second building. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback