X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 448 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2014

This hostel was a bit difficult to find without asking the locals, the directions mention SECC which is actually always labeled "Exhibition Centre". The "hostel" itself is very nice, offering everyone affordable and well-equipped private rooms. The location was not ideal, it's situated More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

This was my second time at Cairncross house. It was a pleasant stay, I didn't have any problems, the room was clean and comfortable enough, working toilet and showers, friendly staff. I will definitely go back there again if I need a budget accommodation. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 580 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 40%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

First of all, to get to this hostel you need to climb hundreds of stairs through the street. Be prepared to drag your luggage all the way up. When you finally arrive exhausted you will discover that you need to pay separately to the wifi connection. Each hour of wifi will cost you more 1 More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Lovely hostel, very clean and excellent facilities. However it is a very quiet hostel so may not be what everyone is looking for. You have to pay for the internet/wifi and it is only available in the lounge and kitchen areas. Breakfast is available but again you have to pay, I never did More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 3607 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 18th Aug 2014

It's just not a good hostel. It's perfectly located and is in a town that really lacks quality and affordable competition. Euro hostel knows this and as such knows it will do business regardless of how well run the place is. I've stayed here a number of times as there isn't too many More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

That's definitely such a nice hostel to stay in and I would recommend it without a second thought. It's quite a safe (you need keycards to get access to the rooms and they offer lockers in the rooms), clean and hotel-alike hostel. Rooms, beds and toilets are alright. Great integrated bar! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 20%
  • 25th Aug 2014

If I could give this lower score I would! The staff was rude and unwilling to help. There were blood stains and hair in my bed! It was loud, far away from everything, and didn't offer the amenities advertised. The worst! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

The staff was rude and unwilling to help with anything. The amenities advertised on the website were not available. There was blood stains and hair in my bed. The mixed up my reservation. And, it was extremely noisy! The worst place I've stayed in a long time, I hope they shut down!!! They More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Was a bit disappointed in it. Didn't think it was a good look when before I walked through the door to check in I heard the boss yelling at his staff that the hostel was a disgrace cos it wasn't clean. Stayed in an 18 bed dorm for one night and that was enough for me. Take out a couple of More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

For what you are paying, this hostel is in a great location; maybe 10-15, easy walk from the center & very close to several museums (in the opposite direction). The staff was incredibly helpful, helped me take my stuff up to my room, gave me a quick tour of the place so I knew where the More
Cassandra00 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback