X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 54%
  • 19th Jul 2014

A rather grim building, endless empty and a bit smelly corridors leading to a myriad of small rooms (this is a student hall of residence during the year), the kitchen was rather greasy + very empty (not event the basics : sugar, etc. that you are ot always traveling with and usually find More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Jul 2014

enoyed our stay and welcomed by staff on arrival. Unfortunately one of our party failed to join us and we Iost our deposit and had to forfit the cost of one nights stay for the room. This was in ine with terms and conditions of booking but seemed harsh. The hostel was very full and I More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 3561 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 20th Jul 2014

This is one of maybe four hostels in Glasgow according to the staff. The beds are bad - saggy, so that you sink into the middle. The lockers in the rooms don't work well and take some banging to open and close. The kitchen would have been nice if it were stocked with utensils, plates, and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 17th Jul 2014

All in all meeting my expectations and the average online score for the place. Staff could smile every now and then. Thanks More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 575 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Very good hostel; clean, secure, good staff, lot of "style", you really feel in an "hostel". it might be a bit "far" in the sense its directly out of the bus station or right in the lively center of the town but the area, near a park, also has a nice atmosphere. Overall, a very good More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Need to count on a taxi fare to and from stations, bit lovely location next to a big paro. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 11th Jul 2014

This hostel was far from the city centre but it is not difficult to figure out the bus route and once you do that! everything is much easier! (Take buses 6 or 6A to get in and out of the city). The bathrooms were the most modern that I've ever seen in a hostel and they are soooo clean. The More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th May 2014

(+) Hostel was clean, relatively large rooms and had a large modern en-suite bathroom. (+) All in all, good value for money. (+) On site parking, trains station and restaurant just across the road are added assets. (-) breakfast is a do-it-yourself thing and only from More
Anonymous (Malta) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback