X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 678 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Absolutely amazing location. Staff was very helpful and kind. Only downside was the common room felt very dead, music would make it much better. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Very comfortable. Quite laid back and quiet, so I loved it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 473 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 46%
  • 10th Jul 2015

The hostel smelled of mould and must. The shower ceilings looked as though they had water damage and overall the place was too hot and smelled badly. I think maybe because it's an old building? The lock on my door was loose so that was kind of sketchy. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Nice clean place in a good location. The only issue was the rooms were ridiculously hot even with heating off and windows open. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 18th Jul 2015

v clean and the staff are v helpful More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 11th Jul 2015

This place is the worse I have ever been. The reception guy, Derek, was rude and impolite with me when I arrive. I won't definitely recommend this place. Although I complained and talked about this situation to the staff, it was not possible to have a formal answer from the manager. No one More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 3957 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Great location, but inside you really get what you pay for - it's basic accommodation and the bathrooms and carpets could definitely be cleaner. Although the kitchen was very basic there was a nice common area to eat and hang out. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Actually i didn't try the dormitory in real .. i was booking for a 14 bed room and for some reason they moved me to 4 bed dorm, so it was really comfy .. and it's designed as a hotel with hostel facilities .. the kitchen is good, the common room didn't have the atmosphere but it's ok big More
ShadiAlic (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 356 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Good service. The information to get the place could be better for people who don't know the city More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 21st Jul 2015

This is the first hostel that has charged 2 pounds per bag to hold until check in time at 4pm. I arrived at 10am and just wanted to leave my small carry on bag and a plastic shopping bag so that I could explore Glasgow. Muhamad said there is charge, Flabbergasted , with no choice I paid. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 615 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 29th Jul 2015

For the price of the room, super cheap! Stayed in a 16 bed dorm, was hard to get a good night sleep (but that is to be expected when staying with so many people). Room was lovely, Nice hot showers and clean washrooms. There is a hot tub,living room & a kitchen is available. A little far More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 25th Jul 2015

I wasn't expecting much. It is a place to stay that is pretty cheap. I didn't think it was as bad as some of the reviews but it defiantly isn't a new fancy hostel. It is in an old building and I feel the upkeep of the place hasn't been the best. The window latch was broken. Wasn't enough More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback