X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Glasgow, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 461 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Clean room, helpful staff, value for money for a private room. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2014

On booking page got incorrect bus details. No:9 and another one do not go to University camp. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 590 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Can't believe how good value for money this place was! Really nice hostel with great facilities, staff were really friendly and helpful and only a 10-15 minute walk from town. Would definitely recommend it and would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Great location right at a wonderful park, unfortunately breakfast only served till 9am, bedrooms smell bad (room 315), the whole thing is too commercially run. The living room has a very nice window that compensates for the otherwise not so great facilities. It's cheap, it works somehow. More
jannikschaefer2649 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 3664 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Extremely value for money with a good location near the Central train station and a big supermarket mere steps away. They also allowed us early check in, with no extra charges. The room is clean but smells strongly of bleach, and what I presume were bed lamps didn't work. There's also a More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 10th Oct 2014

This hostel is well located in the heart of Glasgow. It is a very big hostel so the atmosfear is cold... But There isn't anything better in Glasgow so my advise is to go there! More
sebastienmouledous8607 (France) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 318 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 40%
  • 7th Oct 2014

we were cold at night the duvets were 1" thick, the kitchen was in the basement and was not very clean. there was no coffee or tea for us to a drink. my friend's pilloww was so thin she had to fold it in half to get some sleep. we do not believe the sheet had been changed because there More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 4th Oct 2014

This hostel double booked our room and gave it away before we checked in. Then he told us that they had room for us at a second location, but that that room wouldn't be ready until 2000. Check-in time was 1600 and we were there at 1615! So we waited in the sitting room for 4 hours and More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 462 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 17th Oct 2014

insufficient showers. not a place to hang stuff. I believe the toilets should be cleaned more often. very thin walls, you can hear everything! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Don't stay here if you can avoid it. Needs a serious face lift. It feels like an old brothel house. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Glasgow Podcasts

Listen to our Glasgow podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Glasgow Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Glasgow Videos

Watch our Glasgow video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Glasgow Videos

Please give us your feedback