X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gothenburg, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 9th Jun 2015

This is one of the best hostels we've stayed in. Thank you! More
nadia6128 (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Jun 2015

Best hostel we've stayed at. Not much of an atmosphere to meet people but everywhere is clean, great kitchen and comfy beds. Location is a little far from main Gothenburg but plenty of trams and buses to take you there or if you want a bar/cafe there are plenty on linnegatan, a couple of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 723 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 26th Jun 2015

The is just by a huge park even has own zoo and sealion pool. Despite not right in the centre, there are trams not far away, or you can hire a bike at the entrance to the park (apparently it's pretty cheap, but I didn't need to as I had my own bike with me), and it's less than 15 minutes More
meerkat78 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I had a great stay! Felt very safe and comfortable. The showers and bedrooms were very clean and well taken care of. Even made some new travel buddies! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1372 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Great place, I stayed in the apartment across from the check in. Nice kitchen, bathrooms were okay, and my bed was comfortable. Like others have said, my room had no window, making it really stuffy (and unsanitary! If there were four people sleeping and breathing in a closed off space like More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jun 2015

It was a nice stay and we had two other nice room mates. but the room had no locker. if you can provide locker for all the rooms that would be perfect. More
Anonymous (Iran) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 363 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 16th Jun 2015

The staff was excellent but it was exactly as the other reviewers have said. I wouldn't suggest staying here if you're interested in meeting and talking to new people. The rooms were clean and it's great for an inbetween place to stay. It's a over a mile for bus/train station which a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Apr 2015

I booked 3 nights, and left after the first night. Shared a room with some older women. the people staying in the hostel were a lot older than me (20+ years older). The hostel itself was good, but I didn't want to stay due to the lack of atmosphere, and as it seemed I was the only one More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Bedlinens cost an extra SEK 65 and it didn't seem worth the value since it was cheaper at another hostel 200metres away. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 56%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 40%
  • 30th May 2015

The walls, furniture and flooring in the room were dingy and dirty. The hours that the reception desk was open was not customer focused. The breakfast was minimal, offered little selection, colour or taste. We felt like we were in a rehab centre with residents walking around in their More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback