Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gothenburg, Sweden

  • 88%
  • 100 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

The best hostel ever! Love this place! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Very nice hostel..very well decorated and quiet, which is essential at times. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 804 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

What's best about this hostel is the social setup - all the rooms center around the kitchen and common area so it is very social. The rooms were clean and well equipped with individual lights and baskets. There were enough bathrooms and they were generally clean, although some ventilation More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Sep 2015

This is a nice clean place, with good lockers and every bunk has their own curtain, for a pleasant feeling of privacy not found in all hostels. It's not the place to necessarily make a bunch of friends and go out together, but if you just need a safe, clean place with lockers, this is it. More
duddington8229 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 382 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 8th Sep 2015

this hostel is a member to the Hosteling International and the price that shows hostelworld is for an HI member, a person who isn't member must pay an additional value. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2015

Very clean but atmosphere wasn't really good for meeting people. Staff was helpful and friendly and location was OK. I was able to walk everywhere I wanted (Haga Nygata, Liseberg, etc) although it was a lot of walking. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 1448 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Very big hostel! Only real complaint is their little schemes to make more money. For example, you're not allowed to use your own sleeping bags but they're selling some for 150sek, and they charge 80sek per person for a cleaning fee unless you clean your room yourself, and all of their More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 29th Sep 2015

First the good thing: staff at the front office was nice and location was ok. However, we were really surprised that we were asked if we want to clean our room by ourselves or if we want to pay extra to have this done for us. This has never happened to us at a hostel/hotel before. When we More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 64%
  • 65 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Stayed one night, arrived late and got the receipt taped on the table in our room but no key to the room so we could lock the door when we went out and couldnt get in the kitchen as that door was locked! Also didn't get the Wifi key! And no staff around to help us! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2015

The staff was great and willing to help. I liked the way they prepared the breakfast. We enjoyed the stay there, thank you. J&M More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 61%
  • 191 Total Reviews


  • 46%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Quite a terrible place. Reception hours are too strict (10-16), if you arrive later they will just leave a contact phone, which was unreachable. Rooms are expensive. That's usual in Sweden, but considering that the hostel is quite far from the city center (40-minute walk from the central More
inziladun (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Standard hostel, we booked a private so stayed in the hotel part which was nice. The kitchen was really good but our TV didn't work and we couldn't ask to fix it because there was never any staff there. Location pretty good with an easy walk to centrum and Haga. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback