X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gothenburg, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 581 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 18th Sep 2014

really nice clean hostel, very calm almost as a hotel, but it was exactly what i needed at that time! Don't expect a lot of parties/ways to meet young people here, but the staff was supernice and helpful!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Reception lady was really lovely and helpful. Other than a lack of forks in the kitchen when we first arrived we had no issues at all and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1297 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Stayed for a party layover in Göteborg. Big thank you to the staff for being so friendly, helpful and relaxed!! Rooms and sanitary areas are clean. Kitchen is cozy and seemed fully equipped. I'm sure their breakfast is solid too but after a party night u might enjoy the brunch at avocado More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Sep 2014

We stayed for two nights. Everything was good, but not above-average. Some parts of the hostel seem to be recently renovated other parts should be. Nice and well equipped kitchen. Mixed clientele, not really a backpacker-atmosphere. More
julianhoch4395 (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Great staff. Very helpful. Fantastic lounge and kitchen area. Friendly guests. Good showers. This hostel is in a great area as well. it's easy to walk around from there. More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Sep 2014

tthVery nice hostel, it's not near to the center, but you get there very quick by the tram. Rooms are nice, chillout areas very comfortable, kitchen is very good and showers and the toilets are very clean. So we would book this hostel again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Place wasn't that cheap as we booked it when some huge football tournament was on but normally I think it's decent value. Communal kitchen was good and the bathroom facilities did the job. You can walk to the hostel in about 40 mins from the station so not ideal but not awful either. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Location is far from city centre (half hour walk). Room was clean but very basic, bunk beds even in twin room. No windows-very stuffy and strange. Appears to be several families permanently living here. No communal atmosphere. We checked in late and were given helpful/clear instructions More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The mattress covers were pretty dirty looking, with stains and some had tears. The woman with short hair at the reception desk was rude to me when I asked her if I could borrow a hair dryer. I didn't get wi-fi in my room. The hostel is a bit far away from the main part of the city but More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Not far from tram stop that you take from Central Station. Hop off tram, take a left and it'll be on your right about 3-5 minute walk. Wifi is weak. Toilet paper is the texture of thin paperback book pages. Have to pay for linen, beds fairly comfortable, Quiet at night, well lit, not a More
feraltyger1104 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 37%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The adresse did not show on the gps, and there was no sign on the highway leading to the hostel. We paid more money here (572 kr pr day) than we did for a 3 * hotel in Stokholm (459 kr pr day) The staff was unprofessionel and rude. Nobody told os, that cleaning was not included, it was 200 More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback