Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gothenburg, Sweden

  • 87%
  • 107 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Enjoyed my stay here! The staff were very nice and helpful. My boyfriend and I stayed in a private room with a shared bathroom. The room and bathroom were both clean and worth the value. The breakfast was great and the entire hostel/hotel was clean and enjoyable. It did get a little More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

The best hostel ever! Love this place! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 831 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Had the best weekend away ever staying here in November 2015. Great facilities and value for money. Staff were really helpful and met some great people and had awesome nights out in Gothenburg. As soon as I got home I booked my next stay. Thanks very much again. More
SebastianG6 (Wales) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Easy to find. But isolated from the rest of the town but otherwise very social. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Globetrotter

  • 81%
  • 390 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2015

We had a comfortable stay at the hostel. We arrived late at night, and got directions to the keybox which were easy to follow. However, we were separated with our rooms which was disappointing, but the hostel manager apologised the next morning. We had all paid for sheets, but only half More
georgiasing (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Sep 2015

this hostel is a member to the Hosteling International and the price that shows hostelworld is for an HI member, a person who isn't member must pay an additional value. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 1470 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Nice clean hostel althoug it has very little atmosphere, lots of families and older people staying. Nobody really socialising More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 31st Oct 2015

they kinda lie about the central location, this is 30 mins plus walking to anywhere. but clean, and modern. no atmosphere though More
Gorf95 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 65%
  • 65 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Stayed one night, arrived late and got the receipt taped on the table in our room but no key to the room so we could lock the door when we went out and couldnt get in the kitchen as that door was locked! Also didn't get the Wifi key! And no staff around to help us! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2015

The staff was great and willing to help. I liked the way they prepared the breakfast. We enjoyed the stay there, thank you. J&M More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 61%
  • 191 Total Reviews


  • 46%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Quite a terrible place. Reception hours are too strict (10-16), if you arrive later they will just leave a contact phone, which was unreachable. Rooms are expensive. That's usual in Sweden, but considering that the hostel is quite far from the city center (40-minute walk from the central More
inziladun (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Standard hostel, we booked a private so stayed in the hotel part which was nice. The kitchen was really good but our TV didn't work and we couldn't ask to fix it because there was never any staff there. Location pretty good with an easy walk to centrum and Haga. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback