X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gothenburg, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 9th Jun 2015

This is one of the best hostels we've stayed in. Thank you! More
nadia6128 (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Jun 2015

Best hostel we've stayed at. Not much of an atmosphere to meet people but everywhere is clean, great kitchen and comfy beds. Location is a little far from main Gothenburg but plenty of trams and buses to take you there or if you want a bar/cafe there are plenty on linnegatan, a couple of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 745 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Good facilities and very social. ~2-3km to town centre so get a bus pass from 7/11 (~2.5USD one way). The 16bed male dorm has attracted very "unique" Swedish people both times I've stayed here. Some younger travellers were scared, so I'd recommend getting a small room if you're easily More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 15th Jul 2015

If you want to stay here quietly, you get the right choice. More
ksysky (Hong Kong) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 369 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2015

I was amazed how warm and helpful hostel's staff was. They're ecology and footprint oriented, but in a very polite and good way. My go-to hostel for each next visit to Göteborg, definitely. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

It's a nice place, personally I think it's a little bit far from the train station but not that far from some important and nightlife places in Gothenburg, I always saw one guy cleaning so no complaints about cleanliness but also the previous reviews are true, there are not many travelers More
Anonymous (Mexico) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1390 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Free linen would be nice, without providing linen, prices are too high. Helpful staff, good organisation of parking (map to best and cheapest parking places). Spent a night in a room without windows. There was no hint of that during the booking process. More
muellerjanine3421 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Not much atmosphere, even though the hostel was full. The staff were great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Bedlinens cost an extra SEK 65 and it didn't seem worth the value since it was cheaper at another hostel 200metres away. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2015

The staff was great and willing to help. I liked the way they prepared the breakfast. We enjoyed the stay there, thank you. J&M More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 30th May 2015

The walls, furniture and flooring in the room were dingy and dirty. The hours that the reception desk was open was not customer focused. The breakfast was minimal, offered little selection, colour or taste. We felt like we were in a rehab centre with residents walking around in their More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback