X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gothenburg, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Very friendly receptionist! She was very obliging and she tought us a little about the history of the city. The location was perfect, close to all the pubs and places to eat. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

I had a great stay!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Amazing hostel, great care in all the details, every aspect is fantastic (good wi fi, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast). If you are a fan of hostels where people gather together in a bar you might complain cause this hostel is not made for this, but I don't care and this place is More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Room cost must have been with breakfast included. More
Anonymous (India) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 636 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Very easy access to tram and bus lines in a nice neighborhood. Kitchen was incredible and the reception was very helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Backpackers Göteborg hostel was great! All the staff was very helpful. Free sheets when booking through hostel world. Beautiful kitchen and bathrooms. And a great buffet breakfast! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1338 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 18th Feb 2015

I didn't like the fact they ask you to clean your room when you leave (pass the vacuum cleaner and empty the trash bin, etc). I was wondering if I my room was only cleaned by the previous guest (although it seemed cleaned, but still). They charge you extra for the bed sheets (I didn't know More
marieladalborgo4055 (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Nice hostel, great value, good location - loads of bars and restaurants nearby and the city centre was easily within walking distance. I brought a padlock with me for the under bed storage in the room but the handle didn't actually work so I couldn't lock it. The breakfast was great for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The mattress covers were pretty dirty looking, with stains and some had tears. The woman with short hair at the reception desk was rude to me when I asked her if I could borrow a hair dryer. I didn't get wi-fi in my room. The hostel is a bit far away from the main part of the city but More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Bedlinens cost an extra SEK 65 and it didn't seem worth the value since it was cheaper at another hostel 200metres away. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Location is very good. It is close to the center and it was easy to find to hostel. However, the room had no windows and no fresh air. The walls are thin and you can hear everything and everybody in the hostel. The shared bathroom was not the cleanest. And it would be great if showers and More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback