X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gothenburg, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 608 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 66%
  • 16th Dec 2014

The hostel is not near the centre of town. A bus or tram ride in taking about 15 minutes. The rooms seem small for the number of occupants. Just the beds. No table or chair to sit at. A TV there but the lounge area, and kitchen areas are small. The showers and toilets are situated at the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Bad bad smell of foot odure in the hallway and doorms! Yuk More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Amazing hostel, great care in all the details, every aspect is fantastic (good wi fi, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast). If you are a fan of hostels where people gather together in a bar you might complain cause this hostel is not made for this, but I don't care and this place is More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Room cost must have been with breakfast included. More
Anonymous (India) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

I had a great stay!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

its quite far away from central station More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1323 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Bed linen charge is not needed More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Hostel is easy to get to on tram from the main train and bus stations. It’s in a quiet street and not much around for entertainment. Rooms and spacious and have television, mirrors and loads of storage. Kitchen is excellent. You need to clean before you leave, mop empty bins etc. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The mattress covers were pretty dirty looking, with stains and some had tears. The woman with short hair at the reception desk was rude to me when I asked her if I could borrow a hair dryer. I didn't get wi-fi in my room. The hostel is a bit far away from the main part of the city but More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Not far from tram stop that you take from Central Station. Hop off tram, take a left and it'll be on your right about 3-5 minute walk. Wifi is weak. Toilet paper is the texture of thin paperback book pages. Have to pay for linen, beds fairly comfortable, Quiet at night, well lit, not a More
feraltyger1104 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Location is very good. It is close to the center and it was easy to find to hostel. However, the room had no windows and no fresh air. The walls are thin and you can hear everything and everybody in the hostel. The shared bathroom was not the cleanest. And it would be great if showers and More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

It was weird to be in a hostel without seeing the staff. However, I cannot complain about the service, that really was well done by telephone. I slept in a 4-bed dormitory room, and a 2-bed one. Both were fine, with TV, twin beds, shelf, chairs ... The major problem for me was the More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 37%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The adresse did not show on the gps, and there was no sign on the highway leading to the hostel. We paid more money here (572 kr pr day) than we did for a 3 * hotel in Stokholm (459 kr pr day) The staff was unprofessionel and rude. Nobody told os, that cleaning was not included, it was 200 More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback