X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gothenburg, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 14th May 2015

Nice place located right next to large green areas and a short tram ride away from the central train station. Everything was good when we stayed, frinedly staff, good breakfast, nice room. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Apr 2015

The location was really good, the tram from central station was easy and stopped right outside the hostel. We regularly walked from the hostel into the central station/ shopping centre and it was a lovely walk. The staff were super friendly and spoke excellent English. I was a little More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 689 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 13th May 2015

The hostel is OK, I was just unlucky with other guests in the male dorm. One took an occupied bed, resulting in some noise when the owner came back at 1am reclaiming his spot. People laughing after midnight, people watching movies without headphones after midnight More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th May 2015

When I booked a bed in a 12 bed dorm, the ad stated that there were curtains above each bed to ensure privacy. This was not the case, so I was a bit disapointed. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1354 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 7th May 2015

Just one of the best hostels ever tried out. Also there's a sauna and a billiard. Good position, altough it's better if you take a tram to go to the center or in the north part of the city. Tram stop is next to the hostel. The streets around are full of restaurants and pubs as well. There More
lombguitar7421 (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 3rd May 2015

Everything went well without complications, seems reliable to me. The only annoying thing is that you have to bring your own bad sheets. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 356 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 12th Apr 2015

I booked 3 nights, and left after the first night. Shared a room with some older women. the people staying in the hostel were a lot older than me (20+ years older). The hostel itself was good, but I didn't want to stay due to the lack of atmosphere, and as it seemed I was the only one More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 31st Mar 2015

I am not able to check-in because the hostel reception closed on only 10 pm around. I stay in the lobby for a whole night and I cannot find any other hostel available nearby. But the staff keep my luggage on the next day. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Bedlinens cost an extra SEK 65 and it didn't seem worth the value since it was cheaper at another hostel 200metres away. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback