X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gothenburg, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Reception lady was really lovely and helpful. Other than a lack of forks in the kitchen when we first arrived we had no issues at all and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2014

I like hostels because they offer reasonable prices with extras like a kitchen...this location met all my basic needs...I did not find any negatives in my stay...if you need a private room then obviously a hostel is not the right place...I would stay again... More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1289 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 9th Sep 2014

The hostel though ugly on the outside is clean and modern however the athosphere wasn't very lively at the time I was there. Hostel is somewhat out of the centre, but in a nice area with shops and restaurants. Beds are comfy and come equiped with a bedside lamp and socket which is More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Slottsskogens Youth Hostel is a really great place, but a bit far from the center of the city, so you should to take a public transport (In Sweden its not a problem, of course, just telling that is not so close). The staffs are friendly and attentive and everything is clean and organized, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Thank you for a very pleasant stay. Staff is friendly, courteous, accommodating and helpful. Breakfast room needs a flask of boiled water for tea as well...and loose breakfast tea bags. Ladies shower right next to toilet, needs adjusting/ properly, the bottom end swing loose quite More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 27th Aug 2014

The kitchen was pretty dirty and small. The location was really good and the staff was nice. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Not far from tram stop that you take from Central Station. Hop off tram, take a left and it'll be on your right about 3-5 minute walk. Wifi is weak. Toilet paper is the texture of thin paperback book pages. Have to pay for linen, beds fairly comfortable, Quiet at night, well lit, not a More
feraltyger1104 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

You should have reception hours in mind- unfortunately it isn´t 24/7 at all! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Place wasn't that cheap as we booked it when some huge football tournament was on but normally I think it's decent value. Communal kitchen was good and the bathroom facilities did the job. You can walk to the hostel in about 40 mins from the station so not ideal but not awful either. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Location is far from city centre (half hour walk). Room was clean but very basic, bunk beds even in twin room. No windows-very stuffy and strange. Appears to be several families permanently living here. No communal atmosphere. We checked in late and were given helpful/clear instructions More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 37%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The adresse did not show on the gps, and there was no sign on the highway leading to the hostel. We paid more money here (572 kr pr day) than we did for a 3 * hotel in Stokholm (459 kr pr day) The staff was unprofessionel and rude. Nobody told os, that cleaning was not included, it was 200 More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback