X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gothenburg, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Hostel was amazing! The staff were all SO friendly and really helpful. Facilities great, breakfast great, location great. Would highly recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Dec 2015

Clean facilities/helpful staff. Not a communal feeling hostel, definitely more of a hotel, which is fine, if that's what you want. Apparently it's pretty standard in Sweden to have to bring your own sheets/rent them from the hostel, but 65sek for a rental is more than it needs to be; how More
leonelmjen7012 (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 875 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 25th Jan 2016

The hostel, located minutes away from the city centre by tram, is in an excellent location and is close to all needed amenities. The staff and fellow hostellers were all very friendly, and the atmosphere was welcoming. Would not hesitate to stay again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Brilliant facilities, location and staff. Bar crawl and walking tour were both exactly what we wanted. Some recommendations would be to ensure new visitors are aware of the times that breakfast stops (and that it varies from 11 at the weekends to 10 during the week), and that if you want More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Everything was great, very friendly people and nice atmosphere. Just didnt appreciate paying for sheets/towel More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jan 2016

I was very welcomed at the hostel, and the staff was very helpful, answering to all my questions. The overall atmosphere at the hostel was a bit odd, but that's due mainly to the architecture of the building. I was a bit surprised to have to rent the sheets and pay an extra fee for that, More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1487 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Nice bathrooms, showers and beds. Kitchen was also really nice. Not the most ideal location but there is lots of buses and trams that can get you anywhere in town. It is however, really close to the large park in Gothenburg where you can see a number of different animals. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Good beds but no hostel atmosphere. Very quiet. No common room except for the kitchen. The kitchen facilities are pretty bad, no kettle or toaster that work, and it looks like the fridges haven't been cleaned out in years. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Quite a terrible place. Reception hours are too strict (10-16), if you arrive later they will just leave a contact phone, which was unreachable. Rooms are expensive. That's usual in Sweden, but considering that the hostel is quite far from the city center (40-minute walk from the central More
inziladun (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Standard hostel, we booked a private so stayed in the hotel part which was nice. The kitchen was really good but our TV didn't work and we couldn't ask to fix it because there was never any staff there. Location pretty good with an easy walk to centrum and Haga. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 5th Dec 2015

Unfortunately, there was a misunderstanding. In the email with confirmation it said that "You are due to arrive here at 21:00," but at that time at the hostel nothing was prepared. We were relieved that lady on the phone told us the door codes and we could get into our room. However, there More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Stayed one night, arrived late and got the receipt taped on the table in our room but no key to the room so we could lock the door when we went out and couldnt get in the kitchen as that door was locked! Also didn't get the Wifi key! And no staff around to help us! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback