X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gran Canaria, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 28th Sep 2014

I only stayed for one night but I had a really good time. The people staying there were so friendly, and so was the staff. They have snorkelling equipment that you can grab for free, which is great. Also, the location is just perfect, right in front of the most popular beach in canarias. More
jvillegas (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Awesome hostel. Such a cool vibe. The rooftop is definitely the draw card, it's so cool. Awesome place to chill, watch people walk by, watch the surf. It's really like living at someone's gigantic house. There is a kitchen and a dining room, only a few bedrooms which are pretty squished More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

It was a great stay at Big Fish. Staff was very friendly and the atmosphere excellent to meet people. The excellent location allowed to have a quick access to the beach, and the snorkels provided in the hostel were just right! Just LOVE IT More
Anonymous (Bolivia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Lovely chilled spot right on the beach. €6.25 and about an hour away on the bus from touristy Playa del Ingles. Staff were really warm and always invited me and my gf for local activities and nights out. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Volver Hostel is a wonderful and magical place. I had a wonderful time there, the hostel its always clean and the staff are always very kind, helpful and funny! The location can't get any better, it's just 2 mins from the beach and the hostel has a great view. I'll definitely come back! More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

I had a WONDERFUL time at Volver! The people, the vibe, the feeling of home-away-from-home; it was an absolutely lovely place to stay. One thing I took particular notice of was the attention to cleanliness: they clean that place top to bottom every day, almost manically. If you stay there, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

My (unfortunately short) visit to Las Palmas was the best possible experience thanks to my stay at El Warung! Manuel was helpful and thoughtful, the friendliest local host that one could ask for! The atmosphere was friendly with the rest of the guests, it was more like hanging out with More
Anonymous (Peru) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

I stayed at el warung for a week, It became my home away from home, it has an amazing atmosphere, you feel like you are hanging out with some friends in a house rather than in a hostel. it is clean and in an amazing location, although the best part is the staff, thanks to manuel and shanti More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

El Warung Cave Hostel is an amazing place for people looking for a chilled out hostel in the mountains with a friendly atmosphere. Very nice staff and amazing view on the caldera! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Oct 2014

The best place ever! If you like mountains and walking this is the place for you! :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Downtown House

  • Domingo J. Navarro, 10, 1 planta, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
  • 97%
  • 21st May 2014

Very good hostel overall, second floor of an early 20th century house, lovely tile floors, rooms with windows that open into the common spaces. It has style! I had a good single room. The staff was very friendly and helpful - telling me that their water system is not potable, so you need More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th May 2014

This was a very lovely hostel with great rooms and free breakfast which is always a plus! Perfect location with nice restaurants out the front and the hostess was very accommodating who spoke good English and helped with airport transfer and any other requests we had. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.7

  • CIW Hostel

  • Playa de Pozo Izquierdo, s/n, 35100, Santa Luc�a de Tirajana, Gran Canaria
  • 97%
  • 10th May 2014

Very very clean, well organized, the reception team was very serious Impressive location, juste outside the building you can see windsurf practice due to very strong wind Detail: you need a car to get there More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Falow Hostel

  • Alfredo Calderon, 25, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2014

A fan in the room would have been nice. I'm also not too crazy about having a room right near the entrance where I can hear every single word from staff and visitors early in the morning. But it's in a very good location, right near the beach and shopping, and the staff was very nice and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback