X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gran Canaria, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Downtown House

  • Domingo J. Navarro, 10, 1 planta, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
  • 89%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Me and my partner stayed there for one week, the location as well as the space itself were absolutely spot on. Main bus station is just round the block and top of the restaurants literally on door step... We've had double private and the bed was very comfortable, though even in January we More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Brilliant value for money. A great location and lovely atmosphere. Very clean, well equipped and useable kitchen. Thank you for a lovely stay. If I come back to Las Palmas, Downtown will be my first choice. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 1st Jan 2015

I was put in a room with 3 floor bunk beds on the 3 floor, to get there you need to be in a very good shape and a chance to break something is quite high, it was also very noisy, as the kitchen is close along with constantly working washing machine, there are no windows on the down floor More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Overall a great hostel - perfect location and the roof terrace is beautiful. Great atmosphere with staff and fellow travellers. Great way to meet new people. Downsides: the room I was in was too cramped and lacked ventilation. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

I had a really great time at the hostel! I was originally booked for six nights at the hostel, but on the arrival I was given the opportunity to change some nights to their cave hostels up in the mountains in the central part of the island. That was an unforgettable experience! I More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 5th Dec 2014

When we arrived, there was no one to show or tell us anything. At first, it seemed sketchy as there was no reception and everything was poorly organizated, run at random - mainly because the hostel doesn't really have any permanent employees, but is worked by volunteers - but once we got More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 388 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Really cosy, nice people staying and involving each other in their days and trips! Close to everything, that was a huge plus side! The best view!!! The only minus side was the smoking: people smoked near the kitchen and the common area and the smoke sometimes came in to he dorms. I would More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Very well run place. Effort has been used to decorate the place. Terrace is probably the best I've seen in a hostel. Bathrooms are very clean. I hope the same effort was put to keep the kitchen also clean. It is a bit dirty (not too bad with hostel standards but still). You have all the More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 18th Jan 2015

didn't make it to arrive there because of the bad weather More
Anonymous (China) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Staying at this cave hostel was a wonderful experience. We had an amazing view on the mountain landscape (the sunrise was really beautiful) and the staff was very friendly. he atmosphere was very nice and laid back. There's no WIFI or other entertainment on a winter evening, so everybody More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 7th Jan 2015

The hostel is well located, right by the beach. Staff was friendly. However the rooms are really small (almost couldn't walk with peoples stuff around) and it wasn't very clean. The hostel also smells like food. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

ok Hostel, but not it felt kind of stiff, and not very personal. Some of the staff was kind of weird and High most of the time, but helpful when you asked. the bathrooms were clean but you couldn't shower if someone was using shower downstairs as the water pressure was too bad. I think a More
elinhagberg774 (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Falow Hostel

  • Alfredo Calderon, 25, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2014

A fan in the room would have been nice. I'm also not too crazy about having a room right near the entrance where I can hear every single word from staff and visitors early in the morning. But it's in a very good location, right near the beach and shopping, and the staff was very nice and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback