X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gran Canaria, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Downtown House

  • Domingo J. Navarro, 10, 1 planta, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2015

I have just returned from Downtown House after staying there for two weeks and would just like to say that this was my first time staying at a hostel and I think that the next one I stay at will have to be very special too compare with this wonderful place. The location was brilliant as More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Me and my partner stayed there for one week, the location as well as the space itself were absolutely spot on. Main bus station is just round the block and top of the restaurants literally on door step... We've had double private and the bed was very comfortable, though even in January we More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 423 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Amazing view from the terrace and lovely beach nearby. Also you can see the sunset at a great spot (staff will let you know). Sadly there where no trips or real ideas from the hostel. So you had to find your way around on your own. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Yeah it's okay for a night, well located More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 22nd May 2015

Great Hostel. I loved the terrace with ocean and sunset view. Amazing. I also liked that I could rent fun stuff like a longboard or beach ball for free. Nice to meet the guests and staff and at the same time it was also possible to work with my laptop. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th May 2015

One word. Amazing. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Everything was great, they organize fun trips, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the place is very clean, it's almost on the beach. It's a perfect place for a fun and also relaxing holiday and to make new friends. It's very hard to leave :) More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Apr 2015

The Big Fish Hostel is a wonderful place with amazingly friendly people. There are tons events and trips being organized for the guests including a sightseeing trip around the island which you absolutely have to do!!! :D The only little problem is that it tends to get quite loud on More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Alegria en Artenara, El warung hostel is the best!!! UNFORGETTABLE, NATURE, HAPPINESS, GOOD SOULS, LOVE, SIMPLICITY, CHEAP, TRANQUILITY What else? SUUUUNNNN, amazing view, fresh air, no tourists... SMILE Eléonore More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th May 2015

Awesome place to sleep. Hostel owners are really friendly, it was very nice to talk with them. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 21st May 2015

Perfect time and make feel like your home, I definitely recommend this hostal :) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Apr 2015

This hostel has a really chill vibe. So close to the water and about 10 minutes to the bus station...save your money by getting a potentially "better" location but costing at least 50% more. It has everything you need except another bathroom. I always had to wait. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Good value for the money. Kitchen has the bare minimum. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.8

  • CIW Hostel

  • Playa de Pozo Izquierdo, s/n, 35100, Santa Luc�a de Tirajana, Gran Canaria
  • 40%
  • 11th Feb 2015

The kitchen is poorly equipped: there are only 2 pans and 1 pot so only 1-2 people can cook at a time. The oven doesn't work. There are a few dishes, but only 1 glass! When the clean lady cleans the refrigerator she throws everything in the bin (this includes your food, too) without More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback