Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gran Canaria, Spain

  • 97%
  • 69 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Great location on the beach in a nice part of town. VERY affordable and clean. Staff were super nice, we LOVED Gian Luca! We stayed in the double private room at 20 each and it couldn't have been a better option. Beautiful views, quaint little city..definitely a good choice recommended by More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 31st Oct 2015

First class staff. Immaculately clean and tidy. Good choice of outings and local knowledge. Stayed longer than planned and going back in December. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 110 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Great location, but the upstairs room is claustrophobic to say the least. 6 bunk beds are crammed into a very, very small space, and you can hardly turn around. Upstairs toilet was very dirty all day, and the common spaces are non-existant, with the exception of the beautiful terrace, More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2015

The terrace is beautiful and the view from it even more beautiful. Location really can't be better. It is truly zero meters from the beach right on the paseo. The stuff keeps clean all rooms, bathrooms, kitchen and the rest of the hostel all day. The atmosphere in the hostel is warm and More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 104 Total Reviews


  • Downtown House

  • Domingo J. Navarro, 10, 1 planta, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
  • 97%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Oct 2015

building works were noisy and really should have qualified for a discount since it made it impossible to be in the hostel during day time hours due to the noise levels it is a beautiful old property but this meant: unable to secure the room it is very noisy- you can hear every single More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 440 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 19th Nov 2015

The view from the balcony is fantastic, panoramic outlook of the marina, beach, promenade and of course the ocean. You can bask in the sun from 10.00 am. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Wonderful views from the terrace and communal area Great location Friendly, flexible and helpful staff More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 345 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Amazing hostel, you feel immediately welcomed and at home the moment you walk in.The hostel is so close to the ocean.! I will definitely be back for another vacation. The staff is really lovely and very helpful!! Very clean hostel with mazing roof terrace to chill out. Thank you guys for a More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2015

“This was a great hostel! There was a good atmosphere, really nice people, friendly staff and a perfect location near the beach. I will recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 245 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Very good location, grate view and kind stuff. More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2015

I had such a good time! The staff was very helpful and friendly, and took us on a hike nearby during our stay. The place was clean and comfortable. I would love to come back one day soon! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 336 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 10th Nov 2015

I stayed 8 nights and it was fine. Nothing special, nothing terrible. It's a 10 minute walk to the centre, 15 to the main beach. It's in a quiet area. There's no common room so it's not very sociable. I booked a single but got a bunk bed to myself. It was fine but the mattress had More
ChrisRS (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Staff is very helpful! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback