X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Gran Canaria, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Great location and price. Clean facilities. The showers were cold and had bad water pressure More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Really impressed with HiTide, great atmosphere, friendly staff, a good mixture of guests and its located right on the beach. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2016

This place is truly one of a kind. The mood, the atmosphere, the staff, everything to make your stay the best one possible. The awesome people that come to Volver truly make this place an unforgettable experience. Highly recommended. More
murkii (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Great staff, comfortable beds, the view is amazing! Great atmosphere, would definitely come back! Suggestions: More electricity plugs in the rooms, the 'free' box should be made free after people get 1 or 2 days of time to realize they lost their stuff before it is given to other More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Downtown House

  • Domingo J. Navarro, 10, 1 planta, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
  • 83%
  • 3rd Jan 2016

Best location near bus station to discover the island, nice stuff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2015

Double glazing on the front windows would be great. Noise are very high from the people on the street. Everything else is perfect. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2016

I had a wonderful stay at La Ventana Azul. The location couldn't be better - you open the front door and you're right on the beach. I loved the social and friendly environment. Staff is extremely friendly, welcoming, and courteous. It's also very easy & cheap to sign up for activities More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 5th Feb 2016

The best: location and the swidish staff girl. Very poor cleanliness The room tribidad veru noisy. Just one toilet and shower in ground floor? Very bad... More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Great hostel with very friendly staff, right by the beach. The atmosphere was great, I met some great people here! Bathrooms could be cleaner though. More
taiscarruda1704 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Friendly staff, very socialable hostel and in a nice location from the beach More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Staff is so kind and cleaning is fine. The view is just amazing and create an awesome atmosphere with the other guests: we were sharing great moments and playing guitar together. Unexpected place in Gran Canaria! Staff recommend and explain very well lots of natural routes and More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Wow. What a great getaway from it all. With fantastic views and hikes for all abilities. Tina the hostess was abs fabs and I felt very welcome. There is all you need in terms of facilities. Bear in mind this is a cave hostel so don't expect room service. If I could have stayed longer I More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 11th Feb 2016

The atmosphere in the hostel was superb and they made me feel like being a part of the hostel staff. The rooftop terrace is a special spot where you can relax and drink coffee. Hostel also offers special activities such as talks, film projection and beach workout and is too bad that i More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 46%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Floors were dirty to begin with and no way to clean it besides a dirty mop bucket. Shower was small and spread water across the whole bathroom. Sheets were old rags... Not even sure if they were clean. Staff was never in the office. But with that said it is I'm a good location to the beach More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

The house is amazing. the place is quite remote, you need your own transportation, but I think that the owner of the hostel should be able to come and pick you up if request it. I've been there only one day...but it was amazing. I will return to the hostel next time I'll be in Gran More
massaric4159 (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Cozy and perfect place if you want to get away from mass tourism. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.9

  • CIW Hostel

  • Playa de Pozo Izquierdo, s/n, 35100, Santa Luc�a de Tirajana, Gran Canaria
  • 71%
  • 12th Jan 2016

The guy at the reception was really nice. We could check out at 4 am because we had an early fight. More
bommel_23690 (Germany) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 26th Dec 2015

Excellent friendly Staff,20 mins walk to the beach ,but close to the town centre. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Dec 2015

Nice hostel with clean beds and rooms. Close to Satna Catalina and the beach! really worth the money I paid. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback