X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guangzhou, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Lovely hostel in a great area of Guangzhou, right near a delicious dumpling place for breakfast. Owner was very kind and helpful suggesting things to see. room and vibe from the hostel were great and the fridge was stocked with 5 yuan beers. More
totalspoonage (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Plum had plenty of information on things to do while in Guangzhou for the weekend. Although the hostel is away from the city centre, there is a metro station very close by which was convenient as well as many restaurants. Would recommend this hostel as Plum was a great host! The only More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Good hostel, maybe one of the better ones I've stayed in. The staff were especially friendly and easy to deal with. Would definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Dec 2014

the first hostel I used in China. I think I will still use lazy gaga in the future. it worthes recommendation. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Sunshine Home

  • Hui Yang Yuan Residential Complex, Building no 201, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District, Guangzhou
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

This was my 2nd time staying here. Leann was (as always) very friendly. I love walking around the park nearby; such a beautiful park and so alive. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Very weird place in a big block building, no near from the metro you have to walk a lot and is ugly to walk at night. The host never was there is kind you have a room in an appartament and a key, so i didnt felt my stuff in security. Then it was very cold in the winter time and i was More
natashatoplak7971 (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 12th Dec 2014

We really loved the vibe of this area. Ir's very near the subway station but it felt so "country" and it exuded a university-town feel. I loved that there are a lot of trees in this area and that even if it seemed busy, like the rest of Guangzhou, it can be very relaxing. The girls at More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Dec 2014

I stayed her for a couple of days while doing business in Guangzhou. The staff were very friendly and I love the rooftop garden! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 796 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Good place Value for money. nice food big rooms clean bed sheets Ps : they do the beds for you every morning :-) More
easyrider (India) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Great atmosphere. Rooms are basic, but functional. Nice communal area with pool table, sofas, outside chill out area. Close to metro and ferries. Price was ok for Guangzhou. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Originally my friend and I were given a room with what we thought was going to be a double bed however the bed was only slightly larger than a single. The staff sorted this problem out straight away and offered us a twin room for only a small amount extra to pay. The room was perfect for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Nov 2014

facile d'accès central personnel sympathique More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Journey House

  • 27F Building 1, No.445 North TianHe Road, TianHe Distric, Guangzhou, Guangzhou
  • 91%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Great hostel, a lot of bang for your buck... really comfortable atmosphere and really nice staff. There's an awesome rooftop patio with some great views of the city, too. Also very safe, I left for three nights, left my duffel back on my bed and it was untouched when I returned. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The building is old indeed within a single site and for example the elevator walls are covered with cardboard and on each floor there are works in progress. Inside the Journey House we sat on the chairs and old routes but unfortunately it was not possible to lie down on the mattress, put More
carpo11879 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback