X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guangzhou, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 19th Mar 2015

The hostel was clean and in a good location (close to metro, eateries, shops). Plum is a very good hostel owner and host making sure all the people staying are at ease and are enjoying their time at the hostel. Admittedly this is not a party hostel but if you're looking to party you can More
Rana09 (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Mar 2015

For Muslim tourist, there is a Halal restaurant near the hostel. From the hostel, walk to the Meihuayuan station entrance B. Then cross the road on your right side. Walk straight for about 3 minutes. The restaurant is just after the stairs. On the right side. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Great hostel and an excellent owner who really cares. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Near Ximenkou station and a few temples. Nice communal area, friendly staff. Beds pretty comfortable, bunkbeds sturdy. Bathroom a bit grubby but it was an ensuite dorm and the other girls got there before me, so I suppose there's nothing they can do if it gets dirty in the evenings. More
lemon_debolah6141 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 807 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

This long running place is as good as ever. Lovely riverfront location on a leafy, quiet street. Helpful staff speak English. Just avoid breakfast which is dismal and does not include any beverage. Guangzhou is a very genuine, much underrated city by Chinese standards. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

It's a bit hard to find and relatively far from the metro station. To be honest we just arrived late in the night, slept, and left early in the morning so I can't really give you a full review of it. However it was comfortable and looked quite decent. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Sunshine Home

  • Hui Yang Yuan Residential Complex, Building no 201, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District, Guangzhou
  • 97%
  • 16th Feb 2015

This place has an amazing view over Guangzhou City, it is fairly central and the staff are great. They let us use the kitchen all day to make pancakes for pancake day. So helpful and willing to give information about the city. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Sorry for not cancelling booking, but i gave you good reviews anyways. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Homy Hostel

  • Room 1205, No.140 Middle LinHe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou
  • 91%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Good location a few minutes walking from the subway station, good price, and friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Good location with friendly host. Host provide free upgrade. Clean and comfort bed with quality linen. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Originally my friend and I were given a room with what we thought was going to be a double bed however the bed was only slightly larger than a single. The staff sorted this problem out straight away and offered us a twin room for only a small amount extra to pay. The room was perfect for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Nov 2014

facile d'accès central personnel sympathique More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 13th Mar 2015

The hostel is perfectly located in a old town right next to Tianhe and Yuexiu. By taking metro 5/1, most of attractions can be reached in 30 minutes conveniently. But the atmosphere, frankly speaking, is quite simple, based on the fact that no good alcohol or music can be found. The worst More
Anonymous (China) (All Male Group) Globetrotter
  • 66%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Easily found near a metro stop. Just a one night stay, but didn't seem like a very active hostel. A really good dim sum place near exit A of the metro. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Journey House

  • 27F Building 1, No.445 North TianHe Road, TianHe Distric, Guangzhou, Guangzhou
  • 91%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Great hostel, a lot of bang for your buck... really comfortable atmosphere and really nice staff. There's an awesome rooftop patio with some great views of the city, too. Also very safe, I left for three nights, left my duffel back on my bed and it was untouched when I returned. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback