X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guangzhou, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 829 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 31st Jan 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here, the rooms are comfy (big beds!), clean and warm and the kitchen downstairs is a really nice bonus. The staff have all been great and even help with things like topping up your phone (so you don't have to find a phone shop!) and were really helpful with any More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jan 2016

It's a hostel that I will definitely come back if I come to Guangzhou again! More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 849 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2016

Staff was very helpful. Just a great place! More
leman_mu5190 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 4th Jan 2016

They didn't have a single room the first night, so they put me in a better room, which was nice. Afterwards, I was in a nice single room. I killed two cockroaches the first night, although the room looked clean. Do ask for the mosquito repellent, it's necessary even in winter. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Sunshine Home

  • Hui Yang Yuan Residential Complex, Building no 201, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District, Guangzhou
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2016

i do love this hostel!they gave me a feeling of family,they took care of me,i will definitely go back to this hostel. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 7th Jan 2016

This hostel is basically a normal apartment in a normal building where a nice couple lives. Nevertheless the place is not very clean, and I felt extremely insecure because the front door is left opened all night and there is no security person. There is no hostel environment and overall I More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Homy Hostel

  • Room 1205, No.140 Middle LinHe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou
  • 51%
  • 19th Sep 2015

There was no staff, bathroom was dirty and no lock up for bags or anything. Only got a key on the second day, someone else had to give me theirs. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2015

It's not really a hostel, but a flat (actually few flats in the same building, which are all 'hostels'). It's in good location (good airport/metro connection, close to shopping center) so it's perfect if you want a place to sleep for a night or two. The owner is a really nice guy and More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 5th Jan 2016

Everything was good. Just Chinese while I was there so not a lot of conversation. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Jan 2016

The location was good because it was situated so close to a metro station. It was nice that the hostel had a bar/café but the prices was a big high and the different things being served was not of my top choice. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 28th Dec 2015

The hostel manager was very friendly and enjoyed a chat, but the 'hostel' was more like a three bedroom apartment being rented out. More like an Airbnb experience. I would only recommend this place if it is for a cheap stopover in Guangzhou or you prefer a less busy and personalised More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

The 2 girls running the place are very nice and helpful, I enjoyed my stay here even if it did rain the whole time while being there, but they could do nothing about that 😜 More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 20th Dec 2015

Staff do not speak English. The rest is ok. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 47%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Journey House

  • Room 501,Lin He Community A6, No.164 Lin He Zhong Road, Guangzhou
  • 57%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

I was told that this was a "family hostel" as opposed to an "international" hostel. I think that needs to be explained before someone stays there so they know what they are getting. The location is in a residential apartment complex and the directions weren't very clear.The staff waa More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Serious lack of directions which resulted in us lugging our big bags around for nearly an hour. Problems getting into the block without a keycard and also getting past security. When we finally found the hostel there was an unpaid bill stuck to the door. Staff were unwelcoming with mess More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback