X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guangzhou, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

My best hostel experience so far. Hostel just next to the subway. Very big room, big bed, even a balcony! Internet was fast and the family very friendly. Theres even a big swimming pool u can use for 15rmb. Awsome! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Nice atmosphere at the hostel, as if you'e staying at a chinese family's home (what it actually was, the owner of the hostel and his family (very nice people) lived there too). Also a very vivid atmosphere of the neighbourhood - you just live amongst local chinese people! Cheap food is More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 401 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

This is by far the best hostel I have stayed in. It's great or getting to know people. It's so friendly. The common area is awesome! Really was great to chill and relax after exploring the town. Would defiantly stay here again. The beds are super comfortable aswell and more importantly More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Good place to stay, no problems other than there isn't much to see in this city More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Journey House

  • 27F Building 1, No.445 North TianHe Road, TianHe Distric, Guangzhou, Guangzhou
  • 66%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Facilities are not great. Only 3 bathrooms for the entire place (and one wasn't working when i get there). The place is kind of falling apart. And Guangzhou itself is rather boring. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Journey house is a great little hostel in Guangzhou. Being a quick walk up from the subway and having loads of restaurants within walking distance makes the location tip top however where the place really excels is with the staff. Everyone working here is extremely friendly and very More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

I had a much better private room at a hotel near Huangsha Rd. It cost only 40 RMB more than a private room at Catalpa Hostel.. It was the second time I stayed there. The first time the staff was amazing and friendly. This time they were less than helpful. I won't be back. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Jul 2014

I liked the room size and the en suite, most people in my room were chinese with minimal english level. The rice in the cafe upstairs was cheap but horrible, I could tell they had just heated it up in the microwave. Would have preferred it if it was a little more social able, but overall I More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Sunshine Home

  • Hui Yang Yuan Apt Hui Yang Ge Bld 1501, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District, Guangzhou
  • 69%
  • 1st Aug 2014

so close to metro and food cort? but dont expect cleaniness here/theres no place to seat and talk with your neigbour, you can use only your bed for seating. also there is a problem with bath, cause you must to wait before you clean yourself...but anyway its nice to stay here, cause in More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Hello everybody, I stayed in a 4bed dorm in this hostel for a couple of nights and it was good. Leanne is a very friendly Person and she will tell you how to get around, if you can't speak Mandarin or Cantonese. Around the hostel are a couple of places to have breakfast, lunch or dinner More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 774 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Great location, handy to both river ferries across to Shamian Island and night cruise (both must-dos in Guangzhou). The food shops in the area are good eating and friendly. This area of town has many "off the beaten trail" attractions such as the dried foods and tea markets. Definitely be More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The hostel is good location. but i had to work more to go there than i expected. staff members are very kind and nice to me. The atmosphere of the hostel is full of energy and room was clear. One day was OK. but another day, i was bitten by a mosquito. Mosquitoes kept me up all night. More
Hellrazor (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Room small but functional. Aircon was very loud. Only one toilet and shower on floor, and were not well maintained. Staff were good and friendly but didn't understand English well so be aware of the need for good software. Location was fine and the area was quite nice More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The room was very small and there were no social activities, it took forever to get checked in,no elevator. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback