X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guangzhou, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Plum, the owner does an amazing job of making you feel at home in her place. Great location and very safe! i will stay at Plums hostel every time when i am in Guangzhou. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Such a lovely little place in a good location near the shops and near the metro station. Plum couldn't help us enough with things to do and in a great atmosphere More
JAYJAY93 (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Please buy big towels ;) More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Great hostel, can't recommend it highly enough. Came for a few days, but ended up having to stay for 2 weeks due to various circumstances. The staff were extremely helpful, spoke good English, and understanding of my uncertain, day-to-day situation, and continued trying to obtain a parcel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

It was a really nice atmosphere and really nice staff :) Really helpful and kind. I love the music and atmosphere they were providing. Having a breakfast on the rooftop is sooo enjoyable :) They have good coffee and food prepared with heart. It is also a good place to meet new friends: More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Oct 2014

I went there because I had early appointment with US consulate the next morning and it was during the Canton Fair when all room fares went up. The money I paid wasn't worthy because I didn't expect to spend that much as a local citizen here with an 8-year-old boy. But the staff there was More
snowsmile19848914 (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Sunshine Home

  • Hui Yang Yuan Residential Complex, Building no 201, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District, Guangzhou
  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2014

It's a nice place in a tall building. So you have a view of the city. There's a pool, but it was closed. However, there's a really nice public pool 2 mins walk away. The landlady is friendly and speaks good English. Only downside really, is that it's not located in the centre of GZ, but a More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 1st Aug 2014

so close to metro and food cort? but dont expect cleaniness here/theres no place to seat and talk with your neigbour, you can use only your bed for seating. also there is a problem with bath, cause you must to wait before you clean yourself...but anyway its nice to stay here, cause in More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 796 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Good place Value for money. nice food big rooms clean bed sheets Ps : they do the beds for you every morning :-) More
easyrider (India) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Great atmosphere. Rooms are basic, but functional. Nice communal area with pool table, sofas, outside chill out area. Close to metro and ferries. Price was ok for Guangzhou. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Journey House

  • 27F Building 1, No.445 North TianHe Road, TianHe Distric, Guangzhou, Guangzhou
  • 91%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Great hostel, a lot of bang for your buck... really comfortable atmosphere and really nice staff. There's an awesome rooftop patio with some great views of the city, too. Also very safe, I left for three nights, left my duffel back on my bed and it was untouched when I returned. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The building is old indeed within a single site and for example the elevator walls are covered with cardboard and on each floor there are works in progress. Inside the Journey House we sat on the chairs and old routes but unfortunately it was not possible to lie down on the mattress, put More
carpo11879 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 17th Nov 2014

facile d'accès central personnel sympathique More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Get someone speaking conversational english - you will have lots of foreign guests than.. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback