X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guangzhou, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 546 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

Amazing place, excellent team . More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

best in Guangzhou More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Originally my friend and I were given a room with what we thought was going to be a double bed however the bed was only slightly larger than a single. The staff sorted this problem out straight away and offered us a twin room for only a small amount extra to pay. The room was perfect for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 280 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Plum Flowers House is a flat in an apartment bloc, so you might have to call the owner to get someone open the door. It's only one small dorm, so there's not many chances to socialize with other travellers, if you're looking for that kind of thing. The owner is nice and the facilities are More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 20th Apr 2015

We stayed in a private room as a stopover between Hong Kong and China. It was really quiet and peaceful. there was no one around when we got there but that wasn't an issue. We didn't actually go into Guangzhou centre so I can't comment on how far away it was but it was a 5 minute walk from More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Homy Hostel

  • Room 1205, No.140 Middle LinHe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou
  • 89%
  • 2nd May 2015

The staff are great people and the place is really beautiful, including the excellent location. I would go back there, definitely. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st May 2015

Your hostel is very nice, since there are only a small amount of customers, the atmosphere is very friendly. I'd come back if I could! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 809 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

This long running place is as good as ever. Lovely riverfront location on a leafy, quiet street. Helpful staff speak English. Just avoid breakfast which is dismal and does not include any beverage. Guangzhou is a very genuine, much underrated city by Chinese standards. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

It's a bit hard to find and relatively far from the metro station. To be honest we just arrived late in the night, slept, and left early in the morning so I can't really give you a full review of it. However it was comfortable and looked quite decent. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Journey House

  • Linghetun A5, Room 3902, Linghe Mid Road No.164, Guangzhou
  • 66%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Internet was very bad , no tv , mosquito everywhere, no enough instruments in the kitchen, pc was not working, no any entertainment facilities, and old chairs .. But it is still good for just sleeping there and entertain yourself More
Anonymous (Egypt) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Sunshine Home

  • Hui Yang Yuan Residential Complex, Building no 201, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District, Guangzhou
  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

Highly recommended. The hostel is more like a shared apartment, so it's friendly and has everything you would ever need in one place. 5min walk from metro station, plenty of cheap and cheerful places to eat, great view. Leanne knows everything about the city and speaks English fluently. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 8th May 2015

It was a terrible nightmare to be there. Dirty and bad smelling room and bed. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 13th Apr 2015

I liked the terrace! It`s very convinient to go there for breakfast, making up and doing your own things if you stay at the dorm. I stayed there once and I came back again! Not a good place if you`re looking for parties, it`s very calm here. The subway station is close and it`s a very nice More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 13th Mar 2015

The hostel is perfectly located in a old town right next to Tianhe and Yuexiu. By taking metro 5/1, most of attractions can be reached in 30 minutes conveniently. But the atmosphere, frankly speaking, is quite simple, based on the fact that no good alcohol or music can be found. The worst More
Anonymous (China) (All Male Group) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback