X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guangzhou, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 17th Apr 2015

A very different hosteling experience! It's very cool to be staying in the apartment of local people. Very nice staff, especially Linda, and great access to the metro. Would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Apr 2015

If you are looking for a clean and quiet place to stay , this would be a very good choice . The staffs are friendly and helpful . The location of the hostel is close to the Metro station , it's quite convenient to transfer . More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 519 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Great hostel and an excellent owner who really cares. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Mar 2015

I enjoyed my 8-nights' stay very much because of the nice and new hostel, central location, and the supermarket right at the entrance/exit of the subway not far away. Temporarily it was more dirty, because the top floor had been under construction. After I left the hostel will be closed More
stark_sybille9845 (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 808 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

This long running place is as good as ever. Lovely riverfront location on a leafy, quiet street. Helpful staff speak English. Just avoid breakfast which is dismal and does not include any beverage. Guangzhou is a very genuine, much underrated city by Chinese standards. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

It's a bit hard to find and relatively far from the metro station. To be honest we just arrived late in the night, slept, and left early in the morning so I can't really give you a full review of it. However it was comfortable and looked quite decent. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Sunshine Home

  • Hui Yang Yuan Residential Complex, Building no 201, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District, Guangzhou
  • 86%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Highlight of my stay was the friendly and helpful staff. Also enjoyed the view of the river from the bedrooms and balcony. Would definitely recommend to a friend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2015

A great hostel with an awesome view for a good price with friendly staff. Since it's in an apartment, it's a bit unusual to locate, but once you find it it's a fine place to stay. Stayed three nights after originally booking just one, it was easy to extend the stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Homy Hostel

  • Room 1205, No.140 Middle LinHe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou
  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

The hostel is a bit tricky to find but otherwise the location is great, the staff lovely and the place gives you a very good impression. The AC in the room is golden. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Good location a few minutes walking from the subway station, good price, and friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Originally my friend and I were given a room with what we thought was going to be a double bed however the bed was only slightly larger than a single. The staff sorted this problem out straight away and offered us a twin room for only a small amount extra to pay. The room was perfect for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Nov 2014

facile d'accès central personnel sympathique More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 13th Mar 2015

The hostel is perfectly located in a old town right next to Tianhe and Yuexiu. By taking metro 5/1, most of attractions can be reached in 30 minutes conveniently. But the atmosphere, frankly speaking, is quite simple, based on the fact that no good alcohol or music can be found. The worst More
Anonymous (China) (All Male Group) Globetrotter
  • 66%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Easily found near a metro stop. Just a one night stay, but didn't seem like a very active hostel. A really good dim sum place near exit A of the metro. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback