X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guangzhou, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Really good and friendly! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

More like a Family Home than a busy hostel, this gem is wonderfully quiet and comfortable. What it lacks in facilities of a big place, it makes up for in homeliness, awesome view from their balconys, great location and lovely staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in GZ, and the Plum Flowers More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

這個地方真的很好 離地鐵站也很近 去那都很方便 More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

This is by far the best hostel I have stayed in. It's great or getting to know people. It's so friendly. The common area is awesome! Really was great to chill and relax after exploring the town. Would defiantly stay here again. The beds are super comfortable aswell and more importantly More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 4th Sep 2014

A little hard to find in the dark but there are signs and directions. The staff are friendly but there isn't really much on offer to eat at the cafe upstairs. Overall it's cheap, clean and really close to the metro station, I'd recommend it. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

I had a much better private room at a hotel near Huangsha Rd. It cost only 40 RMB more than a private room at Catalpa Hostel.. It was the second time I stayed there. The first time the staff was amazing and friendly. This time they were less than helpful. I won't be back. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Sunshine Home

  • Hui Yang Yuan Apt Hui Yang Ge Bld 1501, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District, Guangzhou
  • 69%
  • 1st Aug 2014

so close to metro and food cort? but dont expect cleaniness here/theres no place to seat and talk with your neigbour, you can use only your bed for seating. also there is a problem with bath, cause you must to wait before you clean yourself...but anyway its nice to stay here, cause in More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Hello everybody, I stayed in a 4bed dorm in this hostel for a couple of nights and it was good. Leanne is a very friendly Person and she will tell you how to get around, if you can't speak Mandarin or Cantonese. Around the hostel are a couple of places to have breakfast, lunch or dinner More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 782 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Nice staff and environment but long way to reach over 10-15 min More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2014

The hostel is easy to find and well located. Plenty of places to eat nearby. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Journey House

  • 27F Building 1, No.445 North TianHe Road, TianHe Distric, Guangzhou, Guangzhou
  • 20%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The building is old indeed within a single site and for example the elevator walls are covered with cardboard and on each floor there are works in progress. Inside the Journey House we sat on the chairs and old routes but unfortunately it was not possible to lie down on the mattress, put More
carpo11879 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Facilities are not great. Only 3 bathrooms for the entire place (and one wasn't working when i get there). The place is kind of falling apart. And Guangzhou itself is rather boring. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Room small but functional. Aircon was very loud. Only one toilet and shower on floor, and were not well maintained. Staff were good and friendly but didn't understand English well so be aware of the need for good software. Location was fine and the area was quite nice More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The room was very small and there were no social activities, it took forever to get checked in,no elevator. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback