Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guangzhou, China

Top Rated
  • 89%
  • 749 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 27th Nov 2015

I really liked this hostel. It was neat, clean and they did their best to provide a number of amenities to improve the stay experience. I highly recommend staying here if you are in Guangzhou! More
Anonymous (Kenya) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Nov 2015

The queen-sized bunk bed is not only big but has a soft topper to make a great sleep. It's thoughtful to have two sockets with a reading lit next to each bed. A charging locker is also a great idea. The common lobby as busy and vibrant as hell on Saturday night. Some issue with a group of More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 88%
  • 345 Total Reviews


  • Sunshine Home

  • Hui Yang Yuan Residential Complex, Building no 201, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District, Guangzhou
  • 91%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

I have no bad feelings about this place. One downside is the location; it's adjacent to an extremely pedestrian-unfriendly road exchange that you have to cross to get to the nearest metro station. The owner is helpful and knowledgeable about Guangzhou and where to go -- even for Mexican More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Cracking views over the park from this 23rd floor apartment balcony. Don't expect your typical hostel, pool table etc, but this is very homely, easy to get to from the subway after the initial slight confusion. Ensuite dorms fine (superb panorama from my top bunk). Leeanne the owner is More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Globetrotter

Top Rated
  • 86%
  • 834 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Beautiful place on a quiet area .next to paerl river, where manager Fiona does a great Job. The place is very clean and staff very friendly .big beds and soft matrasses as the Nice show er makes it a very Nice place to stay .was in this house before and will come back next time More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 8th Oct 2015

Excellent value for money. Easy to get to...and cheap food locally. WIFI everywhere, but not a strong signal. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 296 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

The 2 girls running the place are very nice and helpful, I enjoyed my stay here even if it did rain the whole time while being there, but they could do nothing about that 😜 More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 30th Aug 2015

While the ladies in charge were very nice, taking the cats away from my terrified girlfriend, it just seemed to lack something here Decent enough for a night stopover as near the train station and easy to get to airport, but not if you want to discover Guangzhou. It's their flat and you More
nicholaswilliamminter5942 (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 142 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Little small, but good and cozy. Good internet and definitely very nice, sweet hostel staff! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Oct 2015

Good hostel for good price. All decent. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 68 Total Reviews


  • Homy Hostel

  • Room 1205, No.140 Middle LinHe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou
  • 51%
  • 19th Sep 2015

There was no staff, bathroom was dirty and no lock up for bags or anything. Only got a key on the second day, someone else had to give me theirs. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2015

It's not really a hostel, but a flat (actually few flats in the same building, which are all 'hostels'). It's in good location (good airport/metro connection, close to shopping center) so it's perfect if you want a place to sleep for a night or two. The owner is a really nice guy and More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 121 Total Reviews


  • Journey House

  • Room 501,Lin He Community A6, No.164 Lin He Zhong Road, Guangzhou
  • 57%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

I was told that this was a "family hostel" as opposed to an "international" hostel. I think that needs to be explained before someone stays there so they know what they are getting. The location is in a residential apartment complex and the directions weren't very clear.The staff waa More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Serious lack of directions which resulted in us lugging our big bags around for nearly an hour. Problems getting into the block without a keycard and also getting past security. When we finally found the hostel there was an unpaid bill stuck to the door. Staff were unwelcoming with mess More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback