Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guangzhou, China

Top Rated
  • 89%
  • 667 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Just one thing, WiFi did not work at all. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 29th Sep 2015

You should have mixed rooms, is from ancient times to divide girls and boys. Is good to have the podibility to choose mixed or not More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 85%
  • 342 Total Reviews


  • Sunshine Home

  • Hui Yang Yuan Residential Complex, Building no 201, Huangsha Avenue 201 Liwan District, Guangzhou
  • 91%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Cracking views over the park from this 23rd floor apartment balcony. Don't expect your typical hostel, pool table etc, but this is very homely, easy to get to from the subway after the initial slight confusion. Ensuite dorms fine (superb panorama from my top bunk). Leeanne the owner is More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 63%
  • 15th Aug 2015

-beds were broken whil touching - creepy person inside the "community area" - hostel owner's lifed the guest -more an apartment than a hostel -ONE bathroom for 14 people More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 84%
  • 119 Total Reviews


  • Journey House

  • Room 501,Lin He Community A6, No.164 Lin He Zhong Road, Guangzhou
  • 57%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

I was told that this was a "family hostel" as opposed to an "international" hostel. I think that needs to be explained before someone stays there so they know what they are getting. The location is in a residential apartment complex and the directions weren't very clear.The staff waa More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Serious lack of directions which resulted in us lugging our big bags around for nearly an hour. Problems getting into the block without a keycard and also getting past security. When we finally found the hostel there was an unpaid bill stuck to the door. Staff were unwelcoming with mess More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller

  • 82%
  • 828 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Nice hostel. Very modern. China needs more of these, not those apartments being pegged as hostels but are really apartments. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Staff could use more personality but we're very efficient in their role. Stayed in single bedroom which was very nice. I feel hostel is a bit far from central Guangzhou but it's right on the Pearl River delta and its stunning! More
gesuantonio3675 (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 82%
  • 136 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

No wifi in the room More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Staff is truly superb. Extremely helpful. Speak very good English. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 292 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Quiet place staff us friendly. I would use again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Managed to stay in this hostel for 2 nights.. the room was good, the location was easy to find. Also Linda was really helpful and friendly.. so,overall I enjoyed my stay in plum guesthouse! Surely will reccommend to anyone else :) More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 66 Total Reviews


  • Homy Hostel

  • Room 1205, No.140 Middle LinHe Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou
  • 51%
  • 19th Sep 2015

There was no staff, bathroom was dirty and no lock up for bags or anything. Only got a key on the second day, someone else had to give me theirs. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2015

It's not really a hostel, but a flat (actually few flats in the same building, which are all 'hostels'). It's in good location (good airport/metro connection, close to shopping center) so it's perfect if you want a place to sleep for a night or two. The owner is a really nice guy and More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback