X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guatemala City, Guatemala

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 60%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Fine for a quick stay before a flight, but I booked online thinking I was getting an 'en suite' bathroom, but we had to share. When I explained the issue, the owner said he'd talk to them about it, but didn't accommodate us. They gave a ride for our early flight, which was great, but More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Aug 2015

A must for anyone coming or going from the airport. We flew out of Guatemala City at 6 am and the owner dropped us to the airport at 4 am which was nice as it is a walkable distance. We missed the breakfast as we left too early but that's included in the price More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 15th Jun 2015

The guys at the reception desk were awesome- really friendly and happy to help with any enquiry I had. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Apr 2015

The man who checked me in around 2 pm seemed disinterested, didn't show me the facilities--kitchen, free water, etc. I explored on my own and used the toaster oven to heat a sandwich and put water in the fridge. The best thing he did was to inquire about what time I needed a shuttle--5 am. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Quetzalroo

  • 6ta Avenida 7-84, Zona 10, Guatemala City
  • 69%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Marco is a sly hostel owner. It is clear that he is more interested in making money off of travelers than he is helping them out. He just wanted us to stay in Guatemala city and take his personal shuttle, those two things were not on our agenda. We had to return to Guatemala city to fly More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Great location and friendly staff. Marcos is really committed and his bike tour through Guatemala was amazing. Thanks a lot! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Crammed in rooms like sardines, common area is gross. There's no smoking signs everywhere but people were smoking in the common area and the room smelled of cigarettes. there's only two bathrooms / showers for the dorms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Stayed there a few days....very nice staff, location was good. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback