X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guatemala City, Guatemala

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Quetzalroo

  • 6ta Avenida 7-84, Zona 10, Guatemala City
  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Our trip started better than we imagined from the moment we landed late at night. The hostel is in a great area of the city, a place to relax and get to know the city. Marcos helped us out so much for the entire stay we had in Guatemala. From being an amazing host; giving us a local More
misguidedtraveller (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

We had a great time here even though we only could stay 1 night. Very welcoming staff. Marcos took us out for a great barbeque and we got to see a side of Guatemala City we really didn't expect. Rooms were clean and spread out over multiple floors, which was really fun. Would highly More
helliion (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

I was a bit anxious about rather poor evaluation on Hostelworld before I arrived, but I found it is a great plcae to stay without any stress/problem. The staffs are pretty kind to support our stay! More
ykundera526 (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Such a wonderful place to land in Guatemala! Very comfortable, supportive environment. Very sweet owners, nice breakfast, and they even had someone come get me at the airport late at night! I didn't need travel advice but Mariloli is happy to help you figure out your plans if you need it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 1st May 2015

Take good care of you, might provide a bit more info of places to eat. Delicious breakfast, very nice people More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

the hostel was so nice, the staf iss so friendly pedro the recepcionist he know all places in the city and toldme o many places in the hisstboric center, Marleny shen can cook delicious pancakes every moorning, they have security 24h iss good because another places close the door early. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 16th Apr 2015

The man who checked me in around 2 pm seemed disinterested, didn't show me the facilities--kitchen, free water, etc. I explored on my own and used the toaster oven to heat a sandwich and put water in the fridge. The best thing he did was to inquire about what time I needed a shuttle--5 am. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Friendly accomodating staff, very close to the airport with shuttle service, secure, informal family atmosphere, clean rooms, kitchen facility. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 27th Nov 2014

This is a one-night-flying-in-the-morning kind of a place. For that, it works great. It's super close the the airport, in a guarded compound with just residential houses, so no restaurants or shopping anywhere close. They provide a ride to the airport for free, just make sure to clearly More
romanstrmiska2963 (Slovakia) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback