X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guatemala City, Guatemala

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Quetzalroo

  • 6ta Avenida 7-84, Zona 10, Guatemala City
  • 66%
  • 27th May 2015

These guys will bait and switch you. I showed up after booking on line, booking a single for my wife and I. we only need a single bed. When we showed up, they charged us double. They listed airport service, but then told me I needed to order and pay for a Taxi. I refused, and they fixed More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th May 2015

Marcos is great! Do the biketour! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

I was a bit anxious about rather poor evaluation on line before I arrived, but I found it is a great place to stay without any stress/problem. The staffs are pretty kind to support our stay! More
ykundera526 (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Such a wonderful place to land in Guatemala! Very comfortable, supportive environment. Very sweet owners, nice breakfast, and they even had someone come get me at the airport late at night! I didn't need travel advice but Mariloli is happy to help you figure out your plans if you need it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 15th Jun 2015

The guys at the reception desk were awesome- really friendly and happy to help with any enquiry I had. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Apr 2015

The man who checked me in around 2 pm seemed disinterested, didn't show me the facilities--kitchen, free water, etc. I explored on my own and used the toaster oven to heat a sandwich and put water in the fridge. The best thing he did was to inquire about what time I needed a shuttle--5 am. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 43%
  • 16th May 2015

Guatemala City is just not worth staying in to be honest. It's dirty and unsafe. This hostel is definitely nothing special, but it is cheap and located near the old city centre (which you can explore during the daytime). If staying in Guatemala City, considering staying in Zone 10, which More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th May 2015

Nice hostel. Helpful staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback