X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guatemala City, Guatemala

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Quetzalroo

  • 6ta Avenida 7-84, Zona 10, Guatemala City
  • 91%
  • 14th May 2015

Marcos is great! Do the biketour! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 2nd May 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Quetzalroo. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. If we return to Guatemala City we would likely return to Quetzalroo if they have room. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

I was a bit anxious about rather poor evaluation on line before I arrived, but I found it is a great place to stay without any stress/problem. The staffs are pretty kind to support our stay! More
ykundera526 (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Such a wonderful place to land in Guatemala! Very comfortable, supportive environment. Very sweet owners, nice breakfast, and they even had someone come get me at the airport late at night! I didn't need travel advice but Mariloli is happy to help you figure out your plans if you need it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 16th Apr 2015

The man who checked me in around 2 pm seemed disinterested, didn't show me the facilities--kitchen, free water, etc. I explored on my own and used the toaster oven to heat a sandwich and put water in the fridge. The best thing he did was to inquire about what time I needed a shuttle--5 am. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Friendly accomodating staff, very close to the airport with shuttle service, secure, informal family atmosphere, clean rooms, kitchen facility. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 7th May 2015

Great common area, comfortable beds, zone 1, staff is very helpful. I have stayed here on two occasions, once when I arrived and again, now that I am about to depart Guatemala. I have enjoyed the staff both times. Pancakes are a nice touch with the strawberries and bananas. I like to More
remaxmiked4537 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th May 2015

The Hostel's basic accomodations are excellent and much improved since last year. And my down rating of the Hostel is perhaps due to my age,over 40 and lack of tolerance for loud, ,insipid conversations in both English(some young USA girls) and Spanish (some very loud Mex/Am macho jive). More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 27th Nov 2014

This is a one-night-flying-in-the-morning kind of a place. For that, it works great. It's super close the the airport, in a guarded compound with just residential houses, so no restaurants or shopping anywhere close. They provide a ride to the airport for free, just make sure to clearly More
romanstrmiska2963 (Slovakia) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback