X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guilin, China

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1474 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 11th Nov 2014

It was pretty quiet when we were there but very cosy. It's a little ways out of the town center but the bus stops pretty much right out front so its not a big deal. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 11th Nov 2014

The hostel in need to get renovated. More
ken884207 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Huge room. Great setup. Ask for a room NOT facing the school. Every morning at 7:30-8 loud speakers BLARE music making it impossible to sleep. Everything else was ideal. Great hostel. Do not order the vegetarian pizza at restaurant. It is cucumber carrot and tomato on pizza. Weird. Meals More
PrettyGirl (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Cute hostel. Food is good but they don't make what they say they do. Milkshakes were hot milk with no flavour. Didn't have a lot of ingredients on the menu. Employees were lovely. If I go back to Guilin I'd stay there! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 516 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The best beds ever. I was in a dorm and had a huge bed for myself, it almost feld like a double bed. Also the best breakfast, they would offer more free toast and thee if the breakfast itself was not enough. Very helpful and good advices. Location on a quite side in the river, 10-15 More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Good hostel, wide ranging clientele, met families and older people, as well as backpackers. Good tours, good airport service. Couple of creepy crawlies in the bathroom, but that's unavoidable. Loved my stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Hostel location is excellent, easy to find. Rooms are nice, and baths clean, although i stayed in cleaner ones. One girl at the hostel was really helpful and nice all around, helped me book train tickets on the phone. The owner or boss was a bit dumbstruck by some questions. Sadly there More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Large, spacious double room, best bathroom in China! Excellent location, able to walk to lots of sights and the main street with restaurants and market etc. A shame there isn't much of a bar area, only next to reception, buytbut there's a pool table and Wii. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 951 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Staff were really helpful, despite me bombarding them with questions about where to go. Nice hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Good Breakfast at the cafe. Close to rail and train stations. Close to a lot of amenities. A little far to walk to the main sights. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Very courteous, helpful and friendly staff . We loved the location near eat streets, shops and Li river. 20 % discount on meals is great, luggage storage facilities are good. Menus were good, clean drinking water and washing facilities are very helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Very central, very comfy, great vibes, wonderful staff More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 31st Oct 2014

I was happy with my stay. A laid-back hostel, a bit difficult to find though! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 1st Oct 2014

The shower had a used sanitary towel tucked in a cravings for the whole duration of our stay, and everywhere was constantly dirty, with leaves and hair. Really unpleasant. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback