Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guilin, China

  • 96%
  • 1958 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Just stayed for one night before going on to Yangshuo. Location is great (close to bus/railway station and airport shuttle bus), staff very friendly and helpfull. The room was clean and beds very comfortable, the bathroom a little smelly though. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2015

We had a great stay at Wada! This is probably the best hostel we have been to in our two months trip. The rooms are great, the food is delicious and the staff is excellent and very helpful. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 95%
  • 341 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

It was a perfect experience. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2015

This has been my favourite hostel which I stayed in China! I highly recommend staying here. The staff is great, the hostel is in a great location and is super beautiful. Don't miss this hostel! I loved my stay here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 342 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Had a great time. Perfect location. Staff was very welcoming! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Oct 2015

I stayed in a private room. Spacious with comfortable bed and good shower. I did the more expensive tour to the rice field (320Y). Food and guide were excellent, though more options to go to the less touristy rice field options would be nice. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 92%
  • 248 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2015

I really enjoyed staying here. Location is perfect - walkable to the popular attractions. Staff is more than helpful and friendly and arranged airport taxi for me. They offer a complimentary pot of Jasmine tea, which I thoroughly enjoyed. Clean, comfortable room. Excellent wifi connection More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Nov 2015

This is a very nice hostel. Staff speaks good english and is very helpful. Dorms are large and clean, they offer laundry service and help with tour/tickets bookings. If you do laundry though, make sure you have at least 1 or 2 days to let it dry because Guilin is very humid and clothes More
ianplekker (Netherlands) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 88%
  • 557 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Average hostel, good for how much you pay. Nice and close to the train station tho, about a 10 minute walk! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Well worth stay in a room for 4 with my family. Spacious and clean room & bathroom. However, the room is located at the building next to reception. Thus, not much interaction with others unless walk over to the reception where the lobby with computers, books and sofas located. No complains More
suting_01 (Malaysia) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 84%
  • 1072 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

The room had no window, very damp and mold on the walls and ceiling. I stayed 2 nights, no hot water the 2nd night. Pillow smelled like urine... More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Oct 2015

A nice clean cheap hostel in a very central location. Everything you need for a Base in Guilin. However we were not informed about the construction work going on above the hostel which started very early so sleep was disrupted. More
lewie_boot256 (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller

  • 50%
  • 160 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2015

No-one on a budget could seriously complain about this hostel ... great value for money, friendly,helpful staff, one hour to Yangshuo, & 5 minutes to railway station and bus stop. Pool table, and cheap cold beer .... hard to take for this Ozzie ! A little difficult to find More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 9th Jun 2015

VIOLENT: There is NO "cafe/mini supermarket"(although there will be posters when you walk in saying they provide food-they dont)The location is horrible, even the hostel has a sign saying be careful of crime outside! But I would also be careful of crime inside,violent staff, one boy pulled More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback