X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guilin, China

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1386 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

This hostel had everything: amazing food, amazing staff and a great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2014

The biggest bunk beds I have seen traveling in China! And super cosy with the little curtains. I can fully recommend the hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Great hostel. Very comfortable with helpful staff. Location is good, a short walk from a lot of sightseeing spots. More
CarrotCashie (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Helpful and kindly staff, recommended it ! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 492 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Very nice place to stay in Guilin. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The dorm has nice wide beds, no bunk beds, but is is located in the basement of the building. The location of the hostel is excellent, close to the centre and the train and bus stations. Staff are friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 933 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 24th Aug 2014

We paid for a deluxe bedroom and realized later we were given a normal one. If the booking went wrong and our room was double booked (i am just guessing) then we should at least have been told about it and should not have had to pay the price for a deluxe room. Highly disappointed and we More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Nice location, except was noisy at night with a majhong shop under the hotel. Reception and lounge area was a little cramped, but nice atmosphere. More
travelboyo3947 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The hostel is okay, but I didn't like Guilin, so we stayed just one night More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2014

The staff were generally nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (Botswana) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Location, Location, Location. Good hostel right in the centre of town and also next to the river. Also down a street off the main road and opposite the Sheraton Hotel so nice and quiet. Lovely little common room/cafe area. Rooms were perfectly fine but it could do with a lift for people on More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Good: icy cold air-conditioning, powerful shower, and a location that can't be beat. Bad: hard beds, and no Wifi in the rooms. But happy overall! Eat a burger at the American bar next door- fantastic for China. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 1st May 2014

This is an OK hostel, with decent prices and clean rooms. The room access arrangements (key kept at reception) and lack of a place to store valuables was a little annoying. Don't believe Google Maps, as they show a slightly incorrect location for the hostel; just look for the red LED More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 54%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 34%
  • 29th Jul 2014

When we arrived (two couples ages 55 to 64), we were told that the two rooms with double beds that we reserved were not available and that they had instead given us a single room with two bunk beds, completely unsuitable for us. We were not able to cancel the reservation, as we could not More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 28th Apr 2014

Only recommended to those who want to catch trains and bus within distance. The dorms is quite small for 4 pax people and damp. They did not provide lockers. the wifi in the rooms also very poor. While the stairs looked dirty and dark. The bathrooms looks crappy and not well cleaned.The More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback