X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guilin, China

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The best hostel with convenience location. Much appreciated with their hygiene and cleanness of the room & ensuite! Wonderful view from my standard room! Keep it up! Look forward to my 2nd visit very soon! More
Anonymous (Djibouti) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Perhaps one of my best hostel experience. The combination of both great room setup and personal service helped me feel home right away. The bedding, just simply amazing, more comfortable than I can possibly imagine (I want to bring them home!). Good location and easy snacking on local More
Anonymous (Democratic Rep. of Congo) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1447 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Great location, quite close to the train station. You can walk the distance quite easily, especially if you come into the city on an early train. It is a little further to the centre of the city from the hostel, but that's nothing a cheap 1-2 yuan bus ride can't take care of. Excellent More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2014

We've just stayed one night in Wada Hostel but we absolutely enjoyed every second there! :) The place is great, spacious, cheap and has clean rooms, a great public area and the food is amazing! Our flight didn't go till 0:30 am in the morning and they let us stay there the entire evening! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 512 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Really nice - laid back hostel - staff spoke English and was eager to help - especially one guy - no problem to leave your luggage in the locker room, even if you are not staying in the hostel anymore (e.g. 2 days trip to Longji rice terraces) - would definitely come here again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Convenient, tranquil location, very spacious room with large beds and shared dorm bathroom, very clean! The cafe by the river was nice as well. Although kettles are provided in the rooms, it would be nice to have free water in the lobby area. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 6th Oct 2014

I loved it! Room was bright, big And clean, staff superhelpful and nice. Try it! More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

basically amazing, with wonderful views and good location. The staff tired to be helpful, and most taxi drivers seemed to know where 'This Old Place' was! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 942 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Room was ok though very noisy, Windows should be replaced. good location, friendly staff was very helpful, speaks English! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 26th Sep 2014

great place, very friendly and helpful staff. made me go looking for green forest hostels in other cities in china, which didn't disappoint either. More
davidnachmani (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Very courteous, helpful and friendly staff . We loved the location near eat streets, shops and Li river. 20 % discount on meals is great, luggage storage facilities are good. Menus were good, clean drinking water and washing facilities are very helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Very central, very comfy, great vibes, wonderful staff More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 1st May 2014

This is an OK hostel, with decent prices and clean rooms. The room access arrangements (key kept at reception) and lack of a place to store valuables was a little annoying. Don't believe Google Maps, as they show a slightly incorrect location for the hostel; just look for the red LED More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 54%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 1st Oct 2014

The shower had a used sanitary towel tucked in a cravings for the whole duration of our stay, and everywhere was constantly dirty, with leaves and hair. Really unpleasant. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 29th Jul 2014

When we arrived (two couples ages 55 to 64), we were told that the two rooms with double beds that we reserved were not available and that they had instead given us a single room with two bunk beds, completely unsuitable for us. We were not able to cancel the reservation, as we could not More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback