X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Guilin, China

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1190 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

The Wada girls are the best at making you feel like you're at home, enjoy their company you won't find any hostel like this in China! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2014

very friendly staff, always willing to help :-), food very good - the best Thai Curry I ever had! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 901 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I have been hosteling for over 40 years and I think that the Green Forest Hostels (also stayed in Yangzhou) are the BEST! I went back to Guilin G.F.H. after visiting the rice terraces and again after Yangzhou. I wish they were throughout China. Guilin GFH could have better lighting in More
sheenawmcmahon9106 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Green Forest is always the best choice no matter which city it is. I hope they gonna open more hostel since they really know how to create a nice atmosphere. We had a very good stay! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Hostel has simple but very clean rooms, modern bathrooms and showers, we loved the opportunity to sit outside on the terrace, even if it's raining. It also has a big hang out area with couches, pool table, a big flatscreen, books and DVDs. Staff was nice, very helpful and spoke English More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Apr 2014

I stayed there with my family in a 4 bed family suite with lake view. Although my parents were suspicous about staying in a hostel, I told them that they would like it. And they did. This place is perfect for backpackers, cheap, great facilities, super nice staff and cheap and good More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 460 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 5th Apr 2014

A nice place to stay, good price quality too. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Really enjoyed the king bed room with patio overlooking the river. Spacious bathroom and room. Staff helpful, breakfast ok, not great. breakfast eating area very nice. This place is a real bargain - very close to bus station to Yangshuo. Staff great at helping arrange tours on short More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Staff were friendly and location is right next to the pedestrian street and the Sun and Moon Pagodas. Rooms were clean but the floor was just concrete and the walls were dirty. There is absolutely no wifi connection in the bedrooms only in the common area downstairs. Package trips through More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Feb 2014

Very Nice location. Clean room with amusing hospitality. The guest room is cool. You can use WiFi in the guest room not in living room that's hurts sometimes. Easily enter in Facebook with very slow internet speed. they have several package's for tour with limited budget. More
Anonymous (Bangladesh) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 43%
  • 8th Jan 2014

No double available despite of booking!! . We were offered a dorm, very tiny Hairs on the pillow Stinky bathroom More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Guilin Oasis Inn

  • 4th Floor of Wuzhou Mansion,, No.6 Central Zhongshan Rd, Guilin
  • 63%
  • 24th Oct 2013

The door of the bathroom going to the corridor is not secured at all while the door of the bedroom to be opened with the house key. I have told the owner, he seemed to have listened to me but nothing is done, I had to place a chair behind the door just in case.... There was also no WiFi as More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback