X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guilin, China

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Hello my friends at Ming Palace. I can't tell you how much my daughter and me enjoyed our stay. We really appreciated your flexibility and patience in helping us deal with late money exchange issues and our running off for a wonderful day's tour of the Dragon Ridgeback Rice Mountains. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are spaceous with clean and modern bathrooms! The lounge at the entrance is also very convienent and you can also get delicious western breakfasts (toast, muesli, etc.). All in all the hostel has a nice atmosphere, is totally recommendable and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1413 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2014

loved my stay here. free dumpling making party. great food and amazing staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Although i just stayed one night, i must say this hostel is great. The staff is nice and very helpful, their bar and common areas very nice and comfy, and sleeping here was no issue at all. I'd return for sure. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 500 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Relaxed atmosphere in a great location. There were a few times when it was a bit noisy but I'd be surprised if you found a place in the heart of the city that wasn't. Good times! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Clean place with friendly staff. Great location with cheap eating places, super market, bus stops and attractions of Guilin city just a walking distance away. There is a whole street of small and cheap Chinese restaurants across the road in a by-lane running parallel to Zhongshan middle More
Anonymous (Sri Lanka) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 935 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Great location and very clean. The food was very delicious, especially the breakfast in the morning. The staff is super helpful and friendly with great advice and tips on the area. About a 3 minute walk from the bus station and 10 minutes from the train station. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Sep 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Green Forest Hostel! Excellent location near the main bus and train stations and a short walk to some of the famous scenic spots. Very laid back atmosphere : ) highly recommended. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 30th Aug 2014

This Hostel is really recommendable if you plan to stay in Guilin. The Hostel organises trips and the staff can speak english very well. They offer quite good western Breakfast for 20RMB which consists out of tea/coffee, orange juice, fruits, toast, egg and ham. The Location is close to More
anika07 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The hostel is okay, but I didn't like Guilin, so we stayed just one night More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2014

BEST hostel! Why? Free consistently working internet (only in common room) which was huge More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Nice hostel, very basic rooms but they have everything you need. The location is perfect and the staff helps you with all your questions. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 1st May 2014

This is an OK hostel, with decent prices and clean rooms. The room access arrangements (key kept at reception) and lack of a place to store valuables was a little annoying. Don't believe Google Maps, as they show a slightly incorrect location for the hostel; just look for the red LED More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 54%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 34%
  • 29th Jul 2014

When we arrived (two couples ages 55 to 64), we were told that the two rooms with double beds that we reserved were not available and that they had instead given us a single room with two bunk beds, completely unsuitable for us. We were not able to cancel the reservation, as we could not More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 28th Apr 2014

Only recommended to those who want to catch trains and bus within distance. The dorms is quite small for 4 pax people and damp. They did not provide lockers. the wifi in the rooms also very poor. While the stairs looked dirty and dark. The bathrooms looks crappy and not well cleaned.The More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback