X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guilin, China

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Most friendly staff. Amazing facilities, the whole package at this hostel is super good. Rooms, food, drinks, beds, storage everything is just 10/10 More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Ve ry good location,staff attentive. Will stay there again. Steps were all free!!! More
terry823newnorth6523 (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1654 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Wonderful staff, they waited until almost 2 am for us to arrive and check in when our bus was delayed. Very clean and great outdoor seating areas. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Wonderful Hostel! My second time staying there and would gladly return. Excellent location, not too far from anything. The staff are wonderful and incredibly helpful. The rooms are as nice as many Chinese hotels that I've stayed in. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Ming Palace was a good place to stay. The dorm was clean, with A/C and reading lamps. The facilities were good and clean and the staff was extremely helpful. I also took part in a trip to Dragon Backbone Rice Terraces and Li River Cruise, both of which we booked through the hostel. The More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 18th Apr 2015

There is no access to the wi-fi in the rooms,even though there are modems on the floors,the lighting in the stairwell needs upgraded,not enough light, and there is no elevator.The staff was great and the food is good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 999 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

I really like staying here. The staff were really helpful and booked our return tickets to Shanghai. We booked a tour to go to the Liriver and it was very good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2015

The staff here are all very friendly and with excellent English overall. The location is only a couple of minutes from the bus or train station so it's impossible to get lost. I'll stay here again for sure! Thank you guys! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Very friendly staff More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2015

We only stayed one night as we were passing through Guilin, but what a great choice! Amazing location right by the lakes, superb room, super helpful staff. Seemed to be lots of trips and things going on. Recommended! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 530 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Very good place to stay in Guilin! Nice for backpackers as well as "normal" tourists. The atmosphere is unique and the staff helpfull. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Nice hostel in a really relaxed city. the staff was nice to answer all my questions. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 2nd May 2015

I would highly recommend the How Flowers Hostel. From the location to the staff, I was thoroughly impressed. I especially want to stress how helpful and understanding the staff was. Although they don't speak much English, they explained slowly where I should go, what they recommend, tours More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 29th Apr 2015

This is the most disgusting hostel I have seen in my 6 years of travelling and guiding people around China. Mice, dirt, stink, a worm in one of the bedrooms (we books 3 double rooms) dirty black walls, leaking ceiling, dirty bed sheets, broken windows and locks, no towels (you can ask for More
yfreaky (Israel) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback