X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guilin, China

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

The best hostel I have stayed at in China! Beautiful and clean dorm rooms. Big beds with curtains. 2 lockers (one inside bed area). Plus amazing helpful staff! Would stay again. More
twoweeels (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is good in the middle of town. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Free laundry facilities was a really nice extra. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1674 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

As good as hostels come. Great staff. Great food if you can't be bothered going out. Amazing beds. Good air conditioning. Good lockers. Lots of help with tours and train bookings. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

We have been in China for five weeks now and this is by far the most incredible hostel we have come across!!!! The staff are AMAZING!! Within five minutes I got the warmest hello and they knew my name before even checking their records! The dorms are also pretty sweet- private curtains and More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Ming Palace was a good place to stay. The dorm was clean, with A/C and reading lamps. The facilities were good and clean and the staff was extremely helpful. I also took part in a trip to Dragon Backbone Rice Terraces and Li River Cruise, both of which we booked through the hostel. The More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 18th Apr 2015

There is no access to the wi-fi in the rooms,even though there are modems on the floors,the lighting in the stairwell needs upgraded,not enough light, and there is no elevator.The staff was great and the food is good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1010 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 13th May 2015

Great place, but a little different standard than the "Traveling With" hostels in Xi'an and Yangshuo. It's still an amazing price for what you get. Really close to the bus station, and lots of places to eat fairly close. They also upgraded us to a riverview room at no cost, which was More
KikiFranks (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 8th May 2015

Friendly but somewhat incompetent staff that makes commission on the tours they sell. If you're game to utilize your Mandarin, then set out on your own -- it'll work out to be about 30% cheaper than the hostel's offerings. Faulty outlets and shoddy bathrooms were standard here. Don't More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 3rd May 2015

helpfull staff More
taillandiervirgil8756 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 1st May 2015

The hostel is very noisy, but it's cheap and the location is good and staff are friendly More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 535 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 16th May 2015

Perfect stay un Guilin Riverside hostel. Staff speak english and are very nice More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd May 2015

For our departure to the airport, the hotelman suggested us to arrange a car with 90Y in saying that the airport shuttle bus costs 60Y per person. We took finaly the shuttle bus and payed 40Y for 2. I didn't appreciate it. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 2nd May 2015

I would highly recommend the How Flowers Hostel. From the location to the staff, I was thoroughly impressed. I especially want to stress how helpful and understanding the staff was. Although they don't speak much English, they explained slowly where I should go, what they recommend, tours More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 29th Apr 2015

This is the most disgusting hostel I have seen in my 6 years of travelling and guiding people around China. Mice, dirt, stink, a worm in one of the bedrooms (we books 3 double rooms) dirty black walls, leaking ceiling, dirty bed sheets, broken windows and locks, no towels (you can ask for More
yfreaky (Israel) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback