X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guilin, China

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1545 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Very good hostel. It is worth going there only for the rooms and the common room, which are very nice and clean. however the big plus of this hostel is the staff who is very helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (France) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

The atmosphere was warm and friendly and the staff made everyone feel welcome! The food was excellent and the breakfast pancakes were scrumptious. It was located close to good in town and locations farther afield. The staff was good at organizing a variety of trips. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Great location! very friendly staff - English level is quite good and they're helpful when you have no plans. I'm lucky I'm a heavy sleeper. I was in a dorm rooms right by the school. So, I heard music and kids screaming all morning. Yikes... Also once the cleaning staff took my pillow More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Our stay at this hostel has been awesome. We stayed in a 3 beds family room, and the room was very nice, clean and comfy. The staff was always helpful and helped us book for 2 day trips and gave us great advice about how to get discount prices for ticket entrances to the solitary peak. You More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Great location for a hostel, within a 20 minute walk to the bus station (for those going on to Yangshuo or taking a long-distance bus to other places) and central train station. The staff were very helpful when I asked questions about activities in the area. My only complaint is that I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Great location and very clean facilities. Rooftop balcony has great views and can imagine it being fantastic during summer! Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Guilin More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 526 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Nice hostel in a really relaxed city. the staff was nice to answer all my questions. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Nice place with decent location, nice staff and helped arrange airport pickup More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 961 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Hostel is hidden from the main road but nice surprise when we found it. Very friendky staff willing to help and good english:)! Minimalist room but definitely fair for the price. More
lucieluo3389 (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Dec 2014

It s a good hostel to stop in Guilin to go to the rice fields and Li River! I stayed in 4 bed room - without window, but enough space! It s worth the money! The location is not that central, but near to the bus station(s). You can easily walk to most of the spots! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Very courteous, helpful and friendly staff . We loved the location near eat streets, shops and Li river. 20 % discount on meals is great, luggage storage facilities are good. Menus were good, clean drinking water and washing facilities are very helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Very central, very comfy, great vibes, wonderful staff More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

nice place, very helpful staff with a lot of intormation More
karolszeplewicz8979 (Poland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 66%
  • 28th Dec 2014

The hostel is in a convenient location, in front of the railway station though located in an alley. The hostel has a dark atmosphere and the rooms and facilities are obviously worn out and need refurbishing. The hotel staff were really helpful despite and in fairness, did try hard to help More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback