X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guilin, China

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1429 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 28th Sep 2014

I spent one night here alone and really enjoyed the atmosphere and everything. But what REALLY blew my mind was when I came back a few days later by bike from wada hostel in yangshuo. We were three people,call sweaty and dusty, and we went to wada Guilin just to ask if we could use the More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Great staff!!! the girls are really helpful. They speak English really well and are also really funny. The hostel is not really close to the downtown (20min walking) but the best places to visit are not in Guilin. I definitely recommend this hostel More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Clean, comfortable and central location. Reception staff were brilliant. Recommended for everyone. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Our stay was very nice. We enjoyed the trip to the rice terracces and also the nice and confortable rooms. Your staff was very friendly and helpful with all our questions. Thank you for all! More
jasminbader9775 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 27th Sep 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful even though we were clearly just passing through. The bathroom. Though small was very Clean and our room, with its white sheets, large window, sun block drapes, flat screen TV and a/c was more like a boutique hotel. The location on the side of More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Relaxed atmosphere in a great location. There were a few times when it was a bit noisy but I'd be surprised if you found a place in the heart of the city that wasn't. Good times! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 937 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Great location and very clean. The food was very delicious, especially the breakfast in the morning. The staff is super helpful and friendly with great advice and tips on the area. About a 3 minute walk from the bus station and 10 minutes from the train station. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Sep 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Green Forest Hostel! Excellent location near the main bus and train stations and a short walk to some of the famous scenic spots. Very laid back atmosphere : ) highly recommended. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 30th Aug 2014

This Hostel is really recommendable if you plan to stay in Guilin. The Hostel organises trips and the staff can speak english very well. They offer quite good western Breakfast for 20RMB which consists out of tea/coffee, orange juice, fruits, toast, egg and ham. The Location is close to More
anika07 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The hostel is okay, but I didn't like Guilin, so we stayed just one night More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2014

BEST hostel! Why? Free consistently working internet (only in common room) which was huge More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Nice hostel, very basic rooms but they have everything you need. The location is perfect and the staff helps you with all your questions. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 1st May 2014

This is an OK hostel, with decent prices and clean rooms. The room access arrangements (key kept at reception) and lack of a place to store valuables was a little annoying. Don't believe Google Maps, as they show a slightly incorrect location for the hostel; just look for the red LED More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 54%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 34%
  • 29th Jul 2014

When we arrived (two couples ages 55 to 64), we were told that the two rooms with double beds that we reserved were not available and that they had instead given us a single room with two bunk beds, completely unsuitable for us. We were not able to cancel the reservation, as we could not More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 28th Apr 2014

Only recommended to those who want to catch trains and bus within distance. The dorms is quite small for 4 pax people and damp. They did not provide lockers. the wifi in the rooms also very poor. While the stairs looked dirty and dark. The bathrooms looks crappy and not well cleaned.The More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback