X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Guilin, China

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1831 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

An amazing hostel, best I've ever stayed in. The rooms were very clean and the private bathrooms were awesome. The restaurant/bar attached to the courtyard was also awesome and very convenient. My companions and I used the Li River tour offered through the hostel and it was one of the best More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Monica and her fellow staff at Wada were incredible. They were friendly, helpful, and entertaining. Truly a great hostel experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Location and staffing were perfect! I was also amazed by their menu range even offering raw vegan options, so they really had tried to cater for everyone. If I find myself in Guilin again I'll be staying there without a doubt! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Well located, modern and clean, spacious dorm with comfortable beds and decent showers and facilities. A bit too efficient and without soul, so lacking in atmosphere, slightly overpriced including the food, so it's fine but there are better value options. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

The staff were very courteous and helpful; two thumbs up! Incomplete renovation. Slight mold issue. I am not sure what is the theme of the décor. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Great hostel!! The reception girl was super nice and help us out with all we needed. The hostel was very clean and the rooms were huge. Perfect location. If I come back to Guilin def. I'll stay here again. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Great place to stay in Guilin! Lots of home comforts after travelling in China for almost a month. Homemade pizza and breakfasts a welcome break from Chinese cuisine. Also really nice relaxed vibe if you've come from one of the big cities! Just be slightly wary of the tours they provide. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Staff was helpful and friendly, and the location was ideal. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 548 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Loved this hostel. Friendly, welcoming staff. Food was great and really good value. Rooms were outstanding - we had a beautiful large twin room with ensuite and a balcony - more like a 4 star hotel than a hostel! Great location and public areas. Couldn't fault it and would thoroughly More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Michael and his staff were helpful and friendly, lending us umbrellas, helping us arrange taxis, preparing a late dinner and generally being chatty. Michael cooks a wonderful sizzling beef! The room was spacious and clean and pleasant. Excellent location for sites, transport and also quite More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1050 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Planned on staying here for a week, but changed my mind. The girl at the reception desk was VERY friendly,and helpful in my travels both in and out of Guilin. She gave nice tips, and was always smiling. They even kept my bags safe for me when I was travelling somewhere else. The hostel More
lisa1234 (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Nice place with a nice lounge. Enjoyed staying in and picking a movie. Staff were very friendly. Needs a lick of paint and good clean aside from that I would stay again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2015

No-one on a budget could seriously complain about this hostel ... great value for money, friendly,helpful staff, one hour to Yangshuo, & 5 minutes to railway station and bus stop. Pool table, and cheap cold beer .... hard to take for this Ozzie ! A little difficult to find More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 9th Jun 2015

VIOLENT: There is NO "cafe/mini supermarket"(although there will be posters when you walk in saying they provide food-they dont)The location is horrible, even the hostel has a sign saying be careful of crime outside! But I would also be careful of crime inside,violent staff, one boy pulled More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback