X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Guilin, China

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1337 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Very nice place! Staff very friendly :) Caution of the chinese shots (hangover)! Don't miss the BBQ every friday it´s very funny ;) More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Staff were fantastic and the food was good. The hostel is really nice and they have a whole list of comprehensive tours around Guilin for great prices. The Friday BBQ was fantastic and the atmosphere in general was really good. Bit pricier than other hostels but it was worth it in my More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Very good stay. Very clean an big rooms. We rent the deluxe double room and it was much better than our stays before in a 4 star hotel. I would always come back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

This hostel is the best one so far in China! The staff is amazing and really funny. We arrived quite late at the hostel and the restaurant was already closed, however the made us terrific fried rice. Moreover the restaurant is great, very good food. The location is awesome next to the ming More
Jeroentrietsch4534 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 486 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

We only stayed at the hostel for one night - it was a perfect location. In the evening we walked towards the town with the pretty lakes, I'd say it was a 20 minute walk. We felt very safe in the location. It might be a bit difficult to find the location (we were brought by a taxi driver More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Staff very helpful but just 2 comments: - we asked for the airport pickup service and if we wouldn't have a chinese phone to call the hostel I have no idea how we could have ever find the driver: he was not waiting for us with our name on a paper but waiting in the KFC, without any sign, More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 926 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2014

I stayed there for three days and it was a very nice experience. Everyone was really helpful and the breakfast is quite good. I even learnt how to play Majiang and enjoyed meeting people and hanging out with them in the hostel as well as outside. I highly reccomend Green Forest, it is More
marcgafe (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Good value for money. Nice location, easy to find. Lounge area is very nicely spaced, communal, but you can also have your own privacy. Staff very helpful. Tours provided were average price for Guilin (although I think tours in general in the Guilin area are a little over priced). I would More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 13th Jul 2014

I enjoyed meeting people from other countries and was thankful the staff was so friendly and supportive. I recommend this youth hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Jul 2014

This place was good. No problems here More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Great location. The staff were very helpful. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Very friendly staff, good food in the hostel and Staff actually speaks English, tha's definatly a plus! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 1st May 2014

This is an OK hostel, with decent prices and clean rooms. The room access arrangements (key kept at reception) and lack of a place to store valuables was a little annoying. Don't believe Google Maps, as they show a slightly incorrect location for the hostel; just look for the red LED More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 28th Apr 2014

Only recommended to those who want to catch trains and bus within distance. The dorms is quite small for 4 pax people and damp. They did not provide lockers. the wifi in the rooms also very poor. While the stairs looked dirty and dark. The bathrooms looks crappy and not well cleaned.The More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Apr 2014

Only stayed one night. It was ok, but not really clean (many toilets were out of service). Staff really helpful, friendly and english spoken. I felt comfortable. More
anaissrun6725 (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback