X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hamburg, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Very nice staff. All the recommendations we need to really enjoy Hamburg. I highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Aug 2014

The place is very clean and well orgenised but there is no hostel atmosphere there and no guests kitchen which is. This is a hotel and not a hostel. Wifi was highly instable. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 886 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Brilliant place with a great vibe. Extremely happy with my stay. I will definitely be back at some point! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Dec 2014

We really liked the staff at this hostel, especially the lady with short blond hair that usually occupied the desk during the day, was very friendly! We stayed during the winter so not only this hostel but most other hostels in Europe are quiet. I can definitely see this place has a lot of More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

The staff was lovely and available 24/7. They helped us get food when we were super hungry and arrived so late we couldn't find any. Also the facilities were super clean and well kept. They seemed rather new and I was overall really impressed with the place. Would def stay here again More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The general conditions are great. The reception staff is very helpfull and friendly, specialy the young man and Katrin. they should be raised or promoted.The twin rooms in the 1st floor with a second door, separating the washroom, is very usefull to reduce the noise of the banging of doors More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Very well looked after. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2046 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 13th Dec 2014

The hostel is right off of the bus/train stop which is awesome but when we got off the bus there was a bar fight across the street, two police were walking towards the hostel, and there was a security guard in the hostel: not a good neighborhood despite the convenience. There were More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Dec 2014

A guy took my bed and he was not willing to change back to his bed. The staff is then ask me to change to another bed. However, I do not think I should be the one to change the bed. Also, the bathroom is EXTREMELY small. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2461 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 8th Dec 2014

The hostel was very close to city, about 10 mins train ride. But it was a combination of hostel and hotel. I didn't see any people hanging around the common room and bar for a drink. So it was missing a social atmosphere. But otherwise, very clean hostel, really good breakfast fot €5.90. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Great stay. Hotel at hostel prices More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 8th Nov 2014

A youth hostel with no youth, older adults, young families (who did tend to turn the common room into a playground) and teenage school groups. Not a place for solo travellers or those looking to meet people. Wi-fi was very slow, the kitchen is not practical and there is no fridge. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Well hostel is clean and all but when it came to people, there are almost families staying with their children and school kids on vacation with their class. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Great hostel! Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, facilities were modern. Like many reviews, the location is definitely not in the center, but even 20 minutes with the S-Bahn to the city center really isn't that bad--plus it's a 2 minute walk from the hostel to the S-Bahn stop. The More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Great hostel, but really far from the center. No ambiance around except when there's a football game at the arena. If you want a quiet night, it's the place to stay! The staff is really helpful and welcoming. Clean and recent facilities, almost like a little hotel. Beware the extra fees More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 8th Nov 2014

A clean hostel located close to the S-Bahn station. from the quality of the rooms I would stay there again but it is a pity that especially one of the female staff members was very unfriendly from the beginning till the end. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Very unfriendly staff, very loud Düring the night More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Nice hostel in a nice location. The kitchen was cleaned and so were the bathrooms. The staff was nice. The only thing I didn't like was the 20 euros deposit for the key. But I would definetly recommend it More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Very nice hostel, well-situated. The pillows were too small :-( More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hamburg Podcast

Listen to our Hamburg podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Hamburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Hamburg Videos

Watch our Hamburg video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Hamburg Videos

Please give us your feedback