X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hamburg, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 9th Dec 2014

the price of rooms was ok, but breakfast was a little expensive. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Very nice staff. All the recommendations we need to really enjoy Hamburg. I highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Very central location, decent breakfast, nice rooks with good outlet placement More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Everything was very good. I will come back! More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 16th Apr 2015

We had a double room, which was very nicely decorated. Although we agreed on bringing our own covers, we were disappointed to see how dirty the bed sheets were! The bathroom was clean, but the rest of the room could use a bit of vacuuming. Additionally, the nearest store is located quite More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel. The hostel was very clean and tidy and service was amazing. Thanks for hostel owners to organize my check in before planned and also thanks for the lovely girl at the reception, she was very nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2526 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 25th Mar 2015

A pretty dull place to exist, but if you're getting enough stimulation from the city it's a fine place to sleep. I know hostels can't control the roommates, but I had a very unpleasantly awkward "conversation" with a rather drunk and old German roommate. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Was an alright experience, nothing bad really ;) They accordantly took my reservation card out of my bead so I lost it, but other than that no real problems. HOWEVER, it says "City Centre" but it is lying. It is actually technically in Altona, and quite the ways walk to get to the real More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 954 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 4th Apr 2015

It was a very nice hostel with a chill, alternative vibe. Very clean, although the rooms were a bit small and it would be nice to have a separate toilet and shower in the room. Good location too, right in the middle of St. Pauli and easily accessible by metro. Overall really enjoyed my More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Mar 2015

real nice place/ just too bad they put the price up for friday and saturday ... More
yoheisempai7996 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2313 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

I thought the hostel was very clean, and it was well organized. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 8th Apr 2015

I only stayed in Hamburg for 1 night so I wasn't looking for the full hostel experience,. I was treated nicely by the staff, the room was large and clean, the shower and toilet were a bit too small and later hostels I've stayed in have had much bigger bathrooms. I felt towel rental was a More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Great staff very helpful, its location is a bit out from the city centre but close to the zoo. The food was amazing and the room was extremely clean. More
starsy (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

I was impressed ! great location, nice staff people and a wifi which works perfectly !! More
yoheisempai7996 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Turkish reception guy was adorable. More
mehmetgur (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Hotel is in general finefine.. I did not have great expectation, only stayed for 2 nights but it was ok. Room was clean, warm and wifi and hair dryers are working. If you have limited budget and want to have a quiet night, i recommend this one in Hamburg. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

This is definitely not a party hostel. We booked a double room and it was very clean and comfortable. Shower had great pressure And really hot water. Beds were comfortable and it was very quiet at nice. It is a 45 min walk to the city so taking the subway ( stop is 3 min walk away ) is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 11th Jan 2015

The Wifi was down when I stayed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 6th Jan 2015

At check in , the staff said they are always there. I specifically asked if they would be there for my check out time. At check out time, they WERE NO WHERE TO BE FOUND... Hopefully we can arrange a way to get my deposit back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hamburg Podcast

Listen to our Hamburg podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Hamburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Hamburg Videos

Watch our Hamburg video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Hamburg Videos

Please give us your feedback