X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hamburg, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 16th Jun 2015

This was a great place to stay. Very clean and pretty. Staff were very nice and helpfull. I highly recommend it and i will definately stay here again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 8th Jun 2015

Got a private room. Next door was a bachelor party that was crazy loud all night. Got woken up at 3 am by the scariest scream in the hotel that I have ever heard and spent the next hour terrified in my room. Lots of creepy people outside of the hotel. Not a great place to be. More
dags (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 12th Jun 2015

No sheets on the bed, and you have to pay for the duvet if you use it. No breakfast places near by open on weekends. 20 minutes away by s-bahn from the downtown. It was okay, nothing special. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st May 2015

Comfortable. Nice people good facilities. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Don't miss out on the roof lounge... even in bad weather a definitive sight. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Mar 2015

All perfect for the student hostel, no doubt about it. The Staff was super friendly. They spend 15 minutes and guide us each and every place which we want to see. Only one negative comment: No WIFI in room :(. If you want to use internet, you have to come down to lobby. For me Internet More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Would be great if the reception could have a longer open hours. More
cu343 (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 29th Apr 2015

NOT A HOSTEL - a budget hotel.. No common room whatsoever - the cafe is a separate business next door. Although the lady at reception was super helpful in recommending good bars and venues, absolutely zero atmosphere here. Breakfast in separate cafe expensive even for Hamburg. Facilities More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Amazing experience, amazing town, amazing hostel. No complaints whatsoever. Thank you. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Great location, a 5 min walk to the nearest transportation station. Awesome view overlooking the harbor! Very clean hostel with a great free breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2562 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

I stayed there during some of the hottest days hamburgs seen in a long time, and it being a green hostel they didn't have any kind of air conditioning. Their bar is also right outside of the front door, so if you're trying to sleep with the windows open because of the heat, you have to put More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

The hostel is really big and quite used to host big groups of persons, so it could be a bit chaotic and noisy. I slept in a mixed dorm and I had to change bed once cause of the previous not so comfortable bed. The second bed was definitely better. A part from this tiny things the hostel More
cimicerossa (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2478 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

we were so disappointed the staff was very unfriendly, the bathrooms are really small, there wasnt air conditioner the room was very hot and everybody was angry about. the price we paid was not as we tougth it would be More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Great location and friendly staff. TINY showers but lockers in rooms were great. Rooms were incredibly hot in the summer as our window was broken More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1028 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Good atmosphere, nice outside area, lounge and kitchen although lacking seating. Not all beeds have a plug socket.. Have to pay extra for key for locker. Hostel generally average however it is also in the St Pauli area which is great for bars etc but not great for solo female travellers as More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Great hostel, a little out of the city centre but located in a very cool part of Hamburg, close to the port and the Reeperbahn. Very easy to meet fellow travellers, clean to boot. Lockers available to lock your stuff, code needed to enter rooms. Very friendly staff. Prices increased quite More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Great clean hostel with spacious rooms good wifi and hotel like service (new towels and bed lining each day) although for us it was perfect for a couple travelling it may not be the typical hostel atmosphere that some people want. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Jun 2015

I came to Hamburg with my son (6 years old) and we stayed at the Arcade-Hostel one night. As my son said: We had slept great! The journey from the city center by S21-train and then walk took us about 30 minutes only. The staff in hostel was very helpful, our room with nice comfortable More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hamburg Podcast

Listen to our Hamburg podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Hamburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Hamburg Videos

Watch our Hamburg video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Hamburg Videos

Please give us your feedback