X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hamburg, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 12th Aug 2014

The place is very clean and well orgenised but there is no hostel atmosphere there and no guests kitchen which is. This is a hotel and not a hostel. Wifi was highly instable. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Great Hostel. Modern and clean rooms, good facilities. Special location but you have to take the noise. More
Loesie (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Great hostel! Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, facilities were modern. Like many reviews, the location is definitely not in the center, but even 20 minutes with the S-Bahn to the city center really isn't that bad--plus it's a 2 minute walk from the hostel to the S-Bahn stop. The More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Great hostel, but really far from the center. No ambiance around except when there's a football game at the arena. If you want a quiet night, it's the place to stay! The staff is really helpful and welcoming. Clean and recent facilities, almost like a little hotel. Beware the extra fees More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The general conditions are great. The reception staff is very helpfull and friendly, specialy the young man and Katrin. they should be raised or promoted.The twin rooms in the 1st floor with a second door, separating the washroom, is very usefull to reduce the noise of the banging of doors More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Very well looked after. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1944 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Nice hostel in good locatin beside the main train station so very handy. I stayed in the 6 bed dorm which was kept extremely clean as were the bathrooms and showers. As other comments have mentioned the showers were extremely small, but were fine. Also there is a nice little bar in the More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Great lobby and helpful front desk employees. The location is great-right next to the main train station. The bathrooms are VERY small and the lockers in our room were broken. Otherwise good experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 858 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 16th Oct 2014

It's aight! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Sep 2014

I had a fantastic stay in St. Pauli! The staff were great as we wanted to find a few good bars and they helped very well, the area is brilliant full of shops and great bars. The only problems we had were in the area not many speak English, and the hostel doesn't really do breakfast. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Wifi was terrible, had to re sign in every 1-15min. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Breakfast was included and delicious More
christinahastenrath5069 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2422 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Everything was very clean. The hostel is far from the downtown area, but it is very close to the train station that takes you downtown which is pretty convenient. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 11th Oct 2014

No rooms assigned. finding a bed is a free for all.My room, all10 lockers had been broken into and were unusable. drunks outside till 5.30 am and at 6 am the front desk girl comes in with a guest whos bed was being used by someone else. After being basically told too bad, I got up packed More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 31%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Very unfriendly staff, very loud Düring the night More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Very unfriendly Staff! WIFI didn't work.poor facilities. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 9th May 2014

People who are over 27 have to pay extra charge :-( More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

The staff was lovely and available 24/7. They helped us get food when we were super hungry and arrived so late we couldn't find any. Also the facilities were super clean and well kept. They seemed rather new and I was overall really impressed with the place. Would def stay here again More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 17th Jun 2014

This hostel was more like a hotel and didn't feel overly welcoming and informative. The staff were nice enough and there were only a few thing we didn't like, like the location. Overall, meh. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hamburg Podcast

Listen to our Hamburg podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Hamburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Hamburg Videos

Watch our Hamburg video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Hamburg Videos

Please give us your feedback