X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Hamburg, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 63%
  • 1st Jul 2014

if you like the feel of dentist offices this is your place!! it really is absolutely clean and most definitely out of the way (relatively speaking... only 20 minutes on S-bahn to anywhere which is 3 euro each way which isn't that bad in big cities, but hamburg isn't that big...). about a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in, everything felt new! Bit far away from the centre and a little expensive but otherwise good. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Great Hostel. Modern and clean rooms, good facilities. Special location but you have to take the noise. More
Loesie (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Location is bad. I dont like that street. The other things are perfect. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Quite and nice location, close to a regular market. A bit far away from city centre but easy to get there by train. Clean and nice rooms! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Not super close to the town center, but we were comfortable staying here. The wifi isn't great, and the breakfast seemed expensive for a hostel. Everything worked and we have few complaints! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Jul 2014

We had a nice stay at this hostel. Beds are very comfortable and the hostel is quiet and clean. If you like to meet new people and share a nice atmosphere in a living room, then it's not the right place to do it. If it's just a place to rest it's ok. Breakfast buffet is 7€ and seems More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2322 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 18th Jul 2014

We were here for 3 night, location is very good if you are going to party in the night, over all were good in the hostel except rooms got to warm in the hot summer More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Everything was great! The breakfest is not included, but is the best I've ever eaten in any hotel or hostel. Wonderfull atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1729 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Really good place, Completely recommended More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Little to no air con made the rooms like a sauna and asked the staff if there way anything they could do and was bluntly told no. Atmosphere was weird.. They have a nice bar with great food, but was full of families and kids running around. The amenities were not set up for the size of the More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 784 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Great hostel, great people, great staff, great location, very clean! I will recommend this hostel to everyone! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Nice staff, clean facilities, a great location if you are looking to find out a bit more about the city than just the churches and bridges. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 21st Jul 2014

It says this is a "youth" hostel...in actuality, I was the youngest in my hostel room at age 20, and I was rooming with women in their late 50's early 60's. The rooms were insufferably hot. They also charged 4 EURO TO RENT TOWELS, which has been the most expensive rate I've seen. Staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Jul 2014

There were a lot of teen groups in the hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Great place, we'll definitely be back. Great open atmosphere, easy to meet people, and, for once, enough toilets and showers! More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 23%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Do not stay in this hostel - the staff are rude, its not near the nightlife and there is zero atmosphere and its dirty. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

The staff was lovely and available 24/7. They helped us get food when we were super hungry and arrived so late we couldn't find any. Also the facilities were super clean and well kept. They seemed rather new and I was overall really impressed with the place. Would def stay here again More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 17th Jun 2014

This hostel was more like a hotel and didn't feel overly welcoming and informative. The staff were nice enough and there were only a few thing we didn't like, like the location. Overall, meh. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hamburg Podcast

Listen to our Hamburg podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Hamburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Hamburg Videos

Watch our Hamburg video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Hamburg Videos

Please give us your feedback