X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hamburg, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Great Hostel. Modern and clean rooms, good facilities. Special location but you have to take the noise. More
Loesie (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Location is bad. I dont like that street. The other things are perfect. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2014

location is a bit far, you have to catch a train there, but the hostel is very close to a train station. However, I wouldn't recommend coming home late at night if you're a female travelling alone as the area looks a bit industrial and deserted, for me it was fine as I was travelling with More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 1st Jul 2014

if you like the feel of dentist offices this is your place!! it really is absolutely clean and most definitely out of the way (relatively speaking... only 20 minutes on S-bahn to anywhere which is 3 euro each way which isn't that bad in big cities, but hamburg isn't that big...). about a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Very well looked after. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Quite and nice location, close to a regular market. A bit far away from city centre but easy to get there by train. Clean and nice rooms! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 9th Aug 2014

the hostel was overall good, the main weak point is the gloomy atmosphere. The 4 bed room was quite small but for one night good enough, beds quite comfortable. More
fbettiol7414 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Not super close to the town center, but we were comfortable staying here. The wifi isn't great, and the breakfast seemed expensive for a hostel. Everything worked and we have few complaints! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2359 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Initially we were put in an 8 bed room (6 beds and 2 camp beds) when we'd booked a 6 six bed room, which we felt was unsafe, but when we bought this up with reception we were moved straight away. Other than that a good stay. We have stayed here before when in Hamburg and would almost More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th Aug 2014

It's a huge place, more of a budget hotel than a hostel. Don't go expecting a party place with loads of people hanging out but for what it is it's a perfectly pleasant place to stay More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1805 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Wished that the washroom booths in the dorms were bigger in size More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Stayed here 4 nights, and was not disappointed, cant think what all the complaining people in previous reviews are on about. Ok, the one criticism would be the small bathroom and toilet in the room (6 bed dorm) but it is a hostel not a hotel and actually the windows DO open, I had no More
MichaelJohnson (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Very nice place, if it was in every city, Iwould prefer to stay there all the time. Alot of people with families, but also young people. Doesn't look at all like an overcrowded and dirty hostel for drinkers. Nice food at all you can eat breakfast that is incuded into the price. Also not More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Great hostel! It has a wonderful location, near to Hafencity with a beautiful view nd good athmosphere. I cant complain at all. Stuff were also very nice and helpful. It is good for singel travellers as well for families. It was clean and comfortable! More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 804 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2014

The hostel is really nice. I can recommend it to anyone who wants to go to Hamburg but especially to those who want to enjoy the nightlife. It is just some walking minutes away from all cool bars and clubs. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Aug 2014

The problem with the hostel is that the staff is rough (except the woman with pierced nose). In addition, there is no breakfast and you have to pay. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 9th May 2014

People who are over 27 have to pay extra charge :-( More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Excellent location if you want to explore some of the more alternative areas of hamburg and only a short walk to the nearest metro. The staff could have been a lot more helpful though. They don't even have city maps so make sure you pick one up from the airport or station! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Great location, nice and welcoming staff and very comfortable beds! Laid-back atmosphere. Would definitely recommend! However, people looking for a hostel that is very organized and scrupulously clean might reconsider. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hamburg Podcast

Listen to our Hamburg podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Hamburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Hamburg Videos

Watch our Hamburg video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Hamburg Videos

Please give us your feedback