X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hamburg, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 9th Dec 2014

the price of rooms was ok, but breakfast was a little expensive. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Very nice staff. All the recommendations we need to really enjoy Hamburg. I highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 8th Nov 2014

A youth hostel with no youth, older adults, young families (who did tend to turn the common room into a playground) and teenage school groups. Not a place for solo travellers or those looking to meet people. Wi-fi was very slow, the kitchen is not practical and there is no fridge. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Well hostel is clean and all but when it came to people, there are almost families staying with their children and school kids on vacation with their class. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2152 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2015

I read a few bad reference about the cleanliness of the place and I was a bit worried but the place was really a big surprise. It's a big hostel but it's managed in a really proficient way.Rooms are clean and tidy and the bathrooms as well. The only negative note are toilets and showers More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Good position, good service, I would reccomed it! More
Jane78 (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2491 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

When I arrived the reception staff were super friendly and nice, made me feel at ease. Check in was very simple and smooth. The room was very clean and quiet, the only downside was that there was no locker in the room so had to use the safe downstairs. Also the shower only stayed on a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

A very nice, well managed hostel. The rooms are ultra clean and the bathrooms as well. No noise fromthe street at night since it's in a little sideway path. Close to the train station. Excellent staff! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 906 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Heady. Far enough away from the grim Reeperbahn to remove yourself but still within walking distance. Boom. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

The hostel is located on a great streetin the St. Pauli neighborhood of Hamburg. The room was great, staff was very friendly and a good social atmosphere. I wanted to go to a punk show and the staff directed me towards a super local concert in an okupa. I had a great time. The rooms were More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The general conditions are great. The reception staff is very helpfull and friendly, specialy the young man and Katrin. they should be raised or promoted.The twin rooms in the 1st floor with a second door, separating the washroom, is very usefull to reduce the noise of the banging of doors More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Very well looked after. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Great hostel! Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, facilities were modern. Like many reviews, the location is definitely not in the center, but even 20 minutes with the S-Bahn to the city center really isn't that bad--plus it's a 2 minute walk from the hostel to the S-Bahn stop. The More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Great hostel, but really far from the center. No ambiance around except when there's a football game at the arena. If you want a quiet night, it's the place to stay! The staff is really helpful and welcoming. Clean and recent facilities, almost like a little hotel. Beware the extra fees More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 24th Dec 2014

very good hostel for backpackrs! a little bit far from the city center but totaly worth it More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Nice hostel in a nice location. The kitchen was cleaned and so were the bathrooms. The staff was nice. The only thing I didn't like was the 20 euros deposit for the key. But I would definetly recommend it More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Hotel is in general finefine.. I did not have great expectation, only stayed for 2 nights but it was ok. Room was clean, warm and wifi and hair dryers are working. If you have limited budget and want to have a quiet night, i recommend this one in Hamburg. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

This is definitely not a party hostel. We booked a double room and it was very clean and comfortable. Shower had great pressure And really hot water. Beds were comfortable and it was very quiet at nice. It is a 45 min walk to the city so taking the subway ( stop is 3 min walk away ) is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 11th Jan 2015

The Wifi was down when I stayed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Jan 2015

At check in , the staff said they are always there. I specifically asked if they would be there for my check out time. At check out time, they WERE NO WHERE TO BE FOUND... Hopefully we can arrange a way to get my deposit back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hamburg Podcast

Listen to our Hamburg podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Hamburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Hamburg Videos

Watch our Hamburg video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Hamburg Videos

Please give us your feedback