X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hamburg, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 9th Dec 2014

the price of rooms was ok, but breakfast was a little expensive. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Very nice staff. All the recommendations we need to really enjoy Hamburg. I highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2231 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

One of the best hostel experiences I have had (and I've had a few!). The location is perfect and couldn't be easier to find or get to. Thanks to Jane who made us feel extremely welcomed and went above and beyond to help us have a great trip (she also has a fantastic bum). Unbelievable More
Gilmore (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Great location, literally across the road from the central station and the bus station. Staff really helpful, I stayed for 2 nights in a 6 bed mixed dorm. Bathroom was like you were on an aeroplane though but there is a shower down the hall. Bar on site was great, fun atmosphere and good More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 922 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Clean, cosy, friendly, knowledgable staff. Excellent location. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jan 2015

Really good!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 299 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 8th Nov 2014

A youth hostel with no youth, older adults, young families (who did tend to turn the common room into a playground) and teenage school groups. Not a place for solo travellers or those looking to meet people. Wi-fi was very slow, the kitchen is not practical and there is no fridge. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Well hostel is clean and all but when it came to people, there are almost families staying with their children and school kids on vacation with their class. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Great hostel! Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, facilities were modern. Like many reviews, the location is definitely not in the center, but even 20 minutes with the S-Bahn to the city center really isn't that bad--plus it's a 2 minute walk from the hostel to the S-Bahn stop. The More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2505 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 25th Feb 2015

It's a nice enough place to stay for some nights, close to altona station, around the station there's a great african restaurant with an all you can eat lunch deal, and very tasty food!!go there if you can! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Meninger is a comfortable hotel with dormitories. Not suited to independent travelers as there is no social atmosphere, the staff are robotic More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The general conditions are great. The reception staff is very helpfull and friendly, specialy the young man and Katrin. they should be raised or promoted.The twin rooms in the 1st floor with a second door, separating the washroom, is very usefull to reduce the noise of the banging of doors More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Hotel is in general finefine.. I did not have great expectation, only stayed for 2 nights but it was ok. Room was clean, warm and wifi and hair dryers are working. If you have limited budget and want to have a quiet night, i recommend this one in Hamburg. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

This is definitely not a party hostel. We booked a double room and it was very clean and comfortable. Shower had great pressure And really hot water. Beds were comfortable and it was very quiet at nice. It is a 45 min walk to the city so taking the subway ( stop is 3 min walk away ) is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Great hostel, decent location - walking distance to nightlife, restaurants, and many grocery stores. My room was extremely dusty, but otherwise comfortable. Helpful staff, but the doors to both the building and the hostel were basically always open, although there are signs saying that More
sandersh (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2015

I highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Jugendherberge is a nice hostel. It is near public transportation and therefore the city center is easily accessible. Breakfast is very good for a hostel. Rooms were clean but the bathrooms/showers were not cleaned everyday, maybe because we were almost the only one on our floor. If you More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hamburg Podcast

Listen to our Hamburg podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Hamburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Hamburg Videos

Watch our Hamburg video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Hamburg Videos

Please give us your feedback