X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hamburg, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 318 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 18th May 2015

As with any Jugendherberge, the clientele are often school kids or families on trips. The location was unbeatable, right next to the harbor, the facilities were quite nice, lots of nice views. They even had a single traveler quiet lounge, which was awesome as a single traveller, when I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 26th Apr 2015

The shared rooms did not have enough facilities. The furniture is heavily amortized. Otherwise staff have been very helpful and friendly. Location is also very good. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 20th May 2015

Very clean and modern hostel in a central location. Of course the Reeperbahn is a bit dodgy but the city centre and river are in walking distance. I stayed in a double room which was spotlessly clean and included earplugs, towels and shampoo. The breakfast (additional 9 Euros) is very good More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th May 2015

Great, friendly and informative staff. Hostel located right on the Reeperbahn in the middle of all the craziness. A fun place to stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd May 2015

staffs are very nice and friendly, location is very close to train station. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The atmosphere is not special but just good. The hostel is closely located to the city train. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2377 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 20th May 2015

Great location for the train station. The keys to the rooms didn't always work and we asked at reception who weren't very helpful, they gave us new cards but these still didn't always work. The plug sockets beside the bed didn't work and again reception were useless. Too much noise in the More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th May 2015

Bar staff was rude. Asked for two empyy glasses for two girls I met at the hostel for water. Those two girls ended up bringing in their own alcohol and drinking it outside ofthe bar. I was confronted by bar staff and berated, then asked to leave. The point is that it wasn't me drinking and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 972 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 21st May 2015

Great hostel. Location is good for St Pauli and Reeperbahn, but a bit of a walk to get to city center. Facilities are excellent, brand new well equippd kitchen. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 14th May 2015

Weird location where you don't feel super safe walking at night but the hostel makes you feel safer because of all the codes for the door locks. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2544 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 15th May 2015

Location isn't prime. While it is close to a major station there isn't many attractions or good bars around. There were no lockers in the room. Lockers were available in the lobby for free but it was an inconvenience. There's only one elevator so waiting is inevitable. Pretty average More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th May 2015

The staff was very professional and friendly, and insured that the atmosphere was nice. There is a guest kitchen that is OK. Rooms could be more dorm adapted (some problems with communal use of lights, power sockets distribuition), but furniture/setting is nice and cheerful. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Great staff very helpful, its location is a bit out from the city centre but close to the zoo. The food was amazing and the room was extremely clean. More
starsy (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 371 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

This hostel is great! Its near everything you need and the staff are fantastic, stay here!! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 18th May 2015

Friendly atmosphere, excellent staff & great facilities. Was here for 5 nights & had zero complaints. Very happy with my accommodation choice! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Hotel is in general finefine.. I did not have great expectation, only stayed for 2 nights but it was ok. Room was clean, warm and wifi and hair dryers are working. If you have limited budget and want to have a quiet night, i recommend this one in Hamburg. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

This is definitely not a party hostel. We booked a double room and it was very clean and comfortable. Shower had great pressure And really hot water. Beds were comfortable and it was very quiet at nice. It is a 45 min walk to the city so taking the subway ( stop is 3 min walk away ) is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 613 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 6th May 2015

First and last time in this hostel. Very noisy and too big! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 2nd May 2015

Poor location, poor atmosphere, unapproachable staff, had to pay for bedsheets which isn't a requirement in any other hostel I've ever stayed in, in our "hostel" room there was a double bed in the middle of the room occupied by a couple so it was an uncomfortable situation for all More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hamburg Podcast

Listen to our Hamburg podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Hamburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Hamburg Videos

Watch our Hamburg video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Hamburg Videos

Please give us your feedback