X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hamburg, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Very well looked after. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Quite and nice location, close to a regular market. A bit far away from city centre but easy to get there by train. Clean and nice rooms! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 12th Aug 2014

The place is very clean and well orgenised but there is no hostel atmosphere there and no guests kitchen which is. This is a hotel and not a hostel. Wifi was highly instable. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Great Hostel. Modern and clean rooms, good facilities. Special location but you have to take the noise. More
Loesie (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2014

location is a bit far, you have to catch a train there, but the hostel is very close to a train station. However, I wouldn't recommend coming home late at night if you're a female travelling alone as the area looks a bit industrial and deserted, for me it was fine as I was travelling with More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Nice staff and rooms but terrible location. No food or really anything around the hostel. If you buy an all day metro pass, it's worth it. Once you're on the metro it's easy to get everywhere. More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Fantastic place with great staff - thank you. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Very nice place, if it was in every city, Iwould prefer to stay there all the time. Alot of people with families, but also young people. Doesn't look at all like an overcrowded and dirty hostel for drinkers. Nice food at all you can eat breakfast that is incuded into the price. Also not More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 9th Aug 2014

the hostel was overall good, the main weak point is the gloomy atmosphere. The 4 bed room was quite small but for one night good enough, beds quite comfortable. More
fbettiol7414 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Not super close to the town center, but we were comfortable staying here. The wifi isn't great, and the breakfast seemed expensive for a hostel. Everything worked and we have few complaints! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2372 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2014

More like a hotel than a hostel, very comfortable and relaxed. Near the centre of the Altona area which itself has a bunch of bars and shops, but the nearby train station also gives you quick access to the centre of Hamburg. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 15th Aug 2014

too expensive 36 euro !!! with no breakfast included, and not really in the city centre . More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1841 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 28th Aug 2014

the hotel is very good everything is nice and clean, the downside is the reception staff they are not helpful at all they are arrogant and feels like they own the hostel. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Everything was okay, except for the price. It was during the holidays, but for a hostel, even though we had our own room, it was a bit too expensive. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 816 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Great hostel. But grungy but at the same time clean facilities. Nice common room, met some great people. 10 minute walk from all the bars and clubs and 5 mins from a supermarket. Highly rrccomeneded More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Great hostel close to the Hamburg Reeperbahn. This is good for a night out but not so convenient for visiting the regular city centre. The rooms where good and the common room was a good place to meet people. The staff was friendly and we loved the checkout time of 12:00 :D We really More
Jeroenvl (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 9th May 2014

People who are over 27 have to pay extra charge :-( More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

The staff was lovely and available 24/7. They helped us get food when we were super hungry and arrived so late we couldn't find any. Also the facilities were super clean and well kept. They seemed rather new and I was overall really impressed with the place. Would def stay here again More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 17th Jun 2014

This hostel was more like a hotel and didn't feel overly welcoming and informative. The staff were nice enough and there were only a few thing we didn't like, like the location. Overall, meh. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hamburg Podcast

Listen to our Hamburg podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Hamburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Hamburg Videos

Watch our Hamburg video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Hamburg Videos

Please give us your feedback