X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hamburg, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 12th Aug 2014

The place is very clean and well orgenised but there is no hostel atmosphere there and no guests kitchen which is. This is a hotel and not a hostel. Wifi was highly instable. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Great Hostel. Modern and clean rooms, good facilities. Special location but you have to take the noise. More
Loesie (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The general conditions are great. The reception staff is very helpfull and friendly, specialy the young man and Katrin. they should be raised or promoted.The twin rooms in the 1st floor with a second door, separating the washroom, is very usefull to reduce the noise of the banging of doors More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Very well looked after. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Very nice with a great view Rover the harbour. Good food More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Fantastic place with great staff - thank you. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Great hostel, but really far from the center. No ambiance around except when there's a football game at the arena. If you want a quiet night, it's the place to stay! The staff is really helpful and welcoming. Clean and recent facilities, almost like a little hotel. Beware the extra fees More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 29th Aug 2014

I was quoted by hostel world that I would have €47.73 to pay when I got to hostel after deposit. Total paid was €58. They said I had to pay the deposit portion again as that was hostelworlds. Also not told about City tax on hostelworld booking. Another surprise. I have never had this More
pwmalcolm2015 (Australia) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Good and clean Place for accomadation. Everything works. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 9th Aug 2014

the hostel was overall good, the main weak point is the gloomy atmosphere. The 4 bed room was quite small but for one night good enough, beds quite comfortable. More
fbettiol7414 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2390 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

It's not as central as advertised. It's in the center of Altona, near the Altona Hbf/train station, which is a long walk from the main Hbf/ the actual city center. Still, it's a cool neighborhood. Just check a map before you book. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Highly recommend More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1882 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The WC and bathroom are really too small.... More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

It is near to the central station, rooms are nice and the beds are sooo comfortable. Shower and toilet was really small that is the only cos I can say about the hostel More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 826 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

The location is great and close to many restaurants and bars. The owner is friendly. The beds are comfortable. I would stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Sep 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here, would stay again if I travel through Hamburg again. perfect location for night life as was 5-10min walk from two different night spots. less than 30min from centre. only problem I had was the locking mechanism on the door isn't the greatest and broke during More
Dr-noddy10 (Scotland) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 9th May 2014

People who are over 27 have to pay extra charge :-( More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

The staff was lovely and available 24/7. They helped us get food when we were super hungry and arrived so late we couldn't find any. Also the facilities were super clean and well kept. They seemed rather new and I was overall really impressed with the place. Would def stay here again More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 17th Jun 2014

This hostel was more like a hotel and didn't feel overly welcoming and informative. The staff were nice enough and there were only a few thing we didn't like, like the location. Overall, meh. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hamburg Podcast

Listen to our Hamburg podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Hamburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Hamburg Videos

Watch our Hamburg video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Hamburg Videos

Please give us your feedback