X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Hamburg, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 63%
  • 1st Jul 2014

if you like the feel of dentist offices this is your place!! it really is absolutely clean and most definitely out of the way (relatively speaking... only 20 minutes on S-bahn to anywhere which is 3 euro each way which isn't that bad in big cities, but hamburg isn't that big...). about a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in, everything felt new! Bit far away from the centre and a little expensive but otherwise good. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Great Hostel. Modern and clean rooms, good facilities. Special location but you have to take the noise. More
Loesie (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Location is bad. I dont like that street. The other things are perfect. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Quite and nice location, close to a regular market. A bit far away from city centre but easy to get there by train. Clean and nice rooms! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 8th Jun 2014

Incredible experience! The location of this place is good. not so far away from the train station & Matro station. Plenty of outlets, clean bathrooms, not noisy, the staff are loads of help, beds are comfortable. Overall great! More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th May 2014

Expensive organic breakfast. Hostel was filled with more German families than tourists/travelers which caused it to lack in atmosphere More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2321 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Everything was great! The breakfest is not included, but is the best I've ever eaten in any hotel or hostel. Wonderfull atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Overall a great stay. The movies are one of the best features of the hostel. The staff are very helpful and the wifi is excellent. Really welcoming hostel. The only downside is that there are only 3 bathrooms for the entire hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1716 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Would have liked regular room cleans, stayed there for 3 nights and our room wasn't cleaned once, and didn't look like it had been cleaned prior to our arrival. Rooms were also excruciatingly hot, a fan would've helped. Other than that, really great hostel with a friendly, welcoming More
ella_walmsley051160 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 16th Jul 2014

On the whole this place was ok but to get to anywhere worth being, expect a ~15 minute ride on the trains, which dont really run after midnight. Staff wasnt especially friendly and worked incredibly slow. The bar had potential but wasn't anything special and was a bit pricy, plus they More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 777 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Great hostel, great people, great staff, great location, very clean! I will recommend this hostel to everyone! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 12th Jul 2014

I Really liked this hostel and will sure come back. Nice and helpful staff, safe lockers and good wi-fi (even in sleeping Room) Great atmosphere and rooms to hang out and meet people. Perfect for backpackers on their own (or groups). The location is calm but not a far walk away from More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 13th Jul 2014

I lived in a dorm that was located next to the stairways and it was very noisy outside the whole time. People running around and screaming. The breakfast close to early, already at 0930! The breakfast itself was very nice and only thing i missed was eggs, but that is kinda uncommon in More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 4th Jul 2014

There were an additional fees. We had to pay a fee for the age (older than 27years - add 4 euro to your booking price), additional fee was in case you are not a member of international hostel association or something like that + city tax. Additional fees were not mentioned in the final More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 12th Jul 2014

The staff was great and helped me in my dire circumstance. Other than that, the hallway was trashed in the morning and very unclean in the hallways. It was ok for the money but they need to be cleaner. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Very long time at check-in. The guy at reception was unfriendly and careless, charging more money than I ordered. Noisy outside in the early morning. Only acceptable is the bathroom and restroom. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Great place, we'll definitely be back. Great open atmosphere, easy to meet people, and, for once, enough toilets and showers! More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 23%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Do not stay in this hostel - the staff are rude, its not near the nightlife and there is zero atmosphere and its dirty. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hamburg Podcast

Listen to our Hamburg podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Hamburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Hamburg Videos

Watch our Hamburg video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Hamburg Videos

Please give us your feedback