X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Hamburg, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2013

Great vibe to the place, would stay there again More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Staff were lovely Everything was clean Some undesirable people hang outside the building at night though - not so safe More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Feb 2014

Kind staff, comfortable room, quite far away from center but it´s next to a Station. Bad things: heating is quite to high and no place for breakfast at the weekend (there is a bar, but it closes saturday and sunday). More
xancanabal6868 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 2nd Jan 2014

This isn't really a hostel, more a hotel with hostel prices and more helpful staff than a hotel. It is however right on the reeperbahn which if you are in Hamburg for a good night out is helpful! Everything is within walking distance so the location was really good. The rooms were really More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2013

Excellently located and extremely cosy. We had a very pleasant time at Pyjama and I'd definitely choose it again in the future. Shame that beds were so low, but I slept soundly nevertheless. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2192 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 13th Apr 2014

MEININGER is perfect. It is 10-minute walk to the metro station, which takes a further 3 to 4 stations to the city centre. However, everything else is perfect. Receptionists are helpful and even permit my friend paying a dormitory fee to live in a private room (because he booked a More
Anonymous (China) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Very convenient place to stay for a visit of Hamburg More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1545 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 15th Apr 2014

The hostel is central, WiFi was always working, the rooms are modern and there are spacious lockers (don't forget your padlock); also it was quiet during the nights. But the bathrooms are really tiny and weren't cleaned even once, and it took ages to get warm water.. There were also More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 8th Apr 2014

The common areas at this hostel are great, and the staff is relatively helpful, although not really frendly. We stayed at an 8 bed dorm and the facilities were ok, even if the rooms are small, but it was really dirty: it smelled awful (like they hadn't cleaned or ventilated in a few days; More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 702 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 7th Apr 2014

There was no table in my room which was a bit inconvenient when tidying things. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Great hostel, staff are super friendly and helpful. Slightly annoying that I had to pay for minimum 2 nights when I was only staying for 1. However I would stay again. More
ryanb_19839088 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 29th Dec 2013

We had a great time there. This hostel is really clean and everything is including (bed linen, breakfast, lockers...) so you don't have to pay an extra for things on top. The location is perfect because it's close to many things and especially to the port :) One thing is that there are a More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Dec 2013

I definitely reccomend this hostel. Good athmosphere here! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Not a hostel. Feels more like a hotel with dormitory beds. No kitchen and the bar was expensive. The housekeeping removed my sheets on my second day and I had to get a new one. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2014

that stupid ATM charged me 5 EUR although it said NOWHERE that it did. that was with a German EC Maestro card. extremely annoying! you should put up a SIGN that there's a fee, or get a new ATM contractor. otherwise: fine Hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 740 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 21st Feb 2014

A very nice, big room for cheap money. Unfortuanatly the building was smelling of smoke. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Jan 2014

You pay for what you get, but then you enjoy what you get. I liked the place and so did many others around as I could tell from their faces. Had a minor stuff up from the staff which they sorted promptly. More
Zanta21 (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hamburg Podcast

Listen to our Hamburg podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Hamburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Hamburg Videos

Watch our Hamburg video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Hamburg Videos

Please give us your feedback