X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hamburg, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 9th Dec 2014

the price of rooms was ok, but breakfast was a little expensive. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Very nice staff. All the recommendations we need to really enjoy Hamburg. I highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Great hostel! Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, facilities were modern. Like many reviews, the location is definitely not in the center, but even 20 minutes with the S-Bahn to the city center really isn't that bad--plus it's a 2 minute walk from the hostel to the S-Bahn stop. The More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 7th Mar 2015

The location of the hostel is fantastic, and well communicated by tram and train. The rooms are quite clean. But, the shower water was tempered, sometimes cold. We had a very disgusting night in the 6 bedroom because our partners were mental ill (alzheimer disease) and decided to shower More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The hostel is nice, safe and clean. The staff is very helpufll and the location is perfect, just few minutes walking from any attraction. More
natan888531 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2514 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Was an alright experience, nothing bad really ;) They accordantly took my reservation card out of my bead so I lost it, but other than that no real problems. HOWEVER, it says "City Centre" but it is lying. It is actually technically in Altona, and quite the ways walk to get to the real More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

It's a very clean and safe hostel, but could be better located. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2268 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 21st Mar 2015

It's a european hostel so the cosyness and atmosphere is not like in asia or other hostels. This is basically a hotell where you share your room. But the hostel was clean, neat and has a great location right next to the train station :) nothing negative to say about it really. Ps. Good More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Great location in the centre and very near the station. Very comfortable for the price. Bar has reasonable prices and nice atmosphere. Would definitely recommend and stay again! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 937 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

It was awesome! Great facilities, friendly and open environment! I really enjoyed the staff and the plugs next to the bed. Would do again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Good hostel in an interesting location. Nice staff, nice kitchen with valuable basics provided. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great place have really good time, you can see the guests playing some music on the night for sure I will come back More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Don't let the initial impression put you off. Looks quite run down and grubby but hiding a little heart of gold. It wasn't super clean, the front door was often left open and the morning staff is some grumpy old German lady!! Worst of all is probably the quite long walk to the central More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Hotel is in general finefine.. I did not have great expectation, only stayed for 2 nights but it was ok. Room was clean, warm and wifi and hair dryers are working. If you have limited budget and want to have a quiet night, i recommend this one in Hamburg. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

This is definitely not a party hostel. We booked a double room and it was very clean and comfortable. Shower had great pressure And really hot water. Beds were comfortable and it was very quiet at nice. It is a 45 min walk to the city so taking the subway ( stop is 3 min walk away ) is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 588 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Paying for the sheets was ridiculous, aprt from it . it was ok.. More
irezburak5687 (Turkey) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Maybe it was the time of year but I found the hostel full of school groups and lacking in clean.although the bar area is okay and the staff are really nice and helpful. Just bring your own sheets unless you want to pay for them! Facilities are fine and fairly clean. Wouldn't recommend for More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hamburg Podcast

Listen to our Hamburg podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Hamburg Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Hamburg Videos

Watch our Hamburg video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Hamburg Videos

Please give us your feedback