X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 617 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Please don't trust the directions that come from this website - the bus numbers are incorrect, so please talk to the hostel directly for directions. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the bed was uncomfortable and the bedding was old and ripped in places. I also suspect one of the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Overall, my girlfriend and I were very happy with our stay. Our private room was nice and roomy. The bathroom was very nice, with a great hot-water shower. The bed was pretty uncomfortable, though, even though it was clear that this was a "traditional Chinese" bed. The food was OK, but More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1067 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Very good hostel. Clean enough and staffs are helpful. You should walk a little bit from the metro station, but it's located at a very popular street. I really liked this hostel. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

I loved Wushanyi! It was in a great location. The staff were very helpful. They were always ready to answer our many questions! I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Near to the beautiful West Lake is surely a +++ point but can improve cleanliness a bit. More
dominic_thang (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 867 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The entire hostel smelled strongly of sewage, except in the bathrooms where it just smelled musty and moldy. The hot water was "broken", which wasn't really true because they said "it works every day from 10pm until 8am". The people staying at this hostel were mostly Chinese families (i.e. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Great spot overall. Stayed here twice. Discounts at the cafe (20%) and restaurant (8%) connected on both sides. If they tell you cash only-turns out they can run your china debit card at the cafe. We very much enjoyed the king size bed room and the newly renovated rooms are FANTASTIC More
grigzter (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 496 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 25th Feb 2015

A great hostel: everything was clean, there was a heater, lots of seating, they had food (not the best, but reasonably priced), nice and helpful staff. The location wasn't the best because you had to walk a bit if you didn't want to eat at the hostel, but great for parks, viewing the lake, More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 19th Feb 2015

I thought the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, they gave me tips on where to go and how to get there. The hostel was cheap and the location is perfect for anyone planning to stay in Hangzhou, literally across the road from the famous West Lake. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 871 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 5th Feb 2015

I loved the location, everything is near from there. The place was fine and the room ok, a few problems with the electricity lockets, the room was a little bit cold and the air-con wasn't working that well. The blanket in the drawer was super dusty and had like a bit of an allergy. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Dec 2014

wifi are only available in the reception and the courtyard, hot water supply is not 24 hr, but nice staff and good decoration. very close to west lake with 5 min walk. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The hostel located in a very bad place. Plus, the hostel didnt do anything to cover this.. we spent more then 45 min out in the street in the middle of the night with no one to turn to.. also, when we arrived we couldn't find the hostel even the texi driver was clueless More
Anonymous (Israel) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 31st Oct 2014

1) We could not pay by CHINESE debit card :( 2) They asked us the pay upfront which is not the way Chinese hostels work 3) When we arrived the guy was kind of rude with us 4) Pizza for 38 RMB is overpriced in a hostel 5) After 10 PM we were asked to be silent outside even if we did not More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Staff attitude was bad. Despite emailing them twice (english and chinese emails) that i will be arriving quite late, the reception office was closed even when i arrived earlier than the mentioned time. The bar staff called the receptionist and i waited almost 20 mins when a chap and a girl More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Pretty good hostel all round... a little bit run down and a little bit shabby but the overall atmosphere makes up for that More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 58%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 37%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Wow...awful. Stinky, inconvenient, surly staff, not a hostel not a b More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Everything was fine, except the fact that the "mattress" is really hard and uncompfortable. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback