X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 813 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Tatami room was small but nice but a bit dark because of a wall behind thé window ! Nice staff ! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Nice hostel about 15mins walk from the west lake. Staff here really went out of their way to be helpful - we needed some train tickets in a hurry and they helped us no end. Quite a lot of bugs in our room and around the door unfortunately but we were given bug refill which kept them away More
nicolafrowley3300 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 445 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Nice hostel,good room,good location.Though impossible to get Y7 bus from hanghzoubsouth station..no one there had heard of it.Get the no 31 bus which gets you in the general vicinity.Other than that nice hostel.Would prefer if bathrooms were not in dorm rooms though never good from smell More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Extremely helpful staff. Quiet hostel, really close to the lake. I would stay there, if I went back to Hangzhou. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 962 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 8th Aug 2014

It is a beautiful hostel with great staff service, all the people there were really nice, i am really happy of having the experience of being your guest. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

When I took Terracotta tour they had 51 people (~20 from a school group) but had only one guide resulting in difficulty hearing info. Going (in the rain) to the bus, 6 of us lost the group and had to call the hostel to get in touch with guide. I felt sorry for her (Jiajia is great), and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 567 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Quite a nice hostel, the staff is really friendly, they speak good english and the atmosphere is nice in general. There's a common room where is easy to meet new people and have a few drinks. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Staff was really nice and friendly, some of them spoke really good English. The beds were pretty hard and the shower in the bathroom was broken. They had an information board with tour offers written in English, however the tours were all in Chinese. That was a pity. The common room is More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 18th May 2014

Awesome location, small village atop hill. Kind staff, very accommodating. The beds are very firm but that's good for the spine. Value is unbeatable. Don't waste your $ in boring hotels, but rather interact with curious souls and experience the magic of the Emerald. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th May 2014

A pleasant place to stay in a quiet area out of the city. 20 minutes walk to the West Lake, bus stop nearby to many attractions. I loved relaxing in their outdoor space with excellent taste in music. Most staff had reasonable English and were very friendly and helpful. There are limited More
Anonymous (New Caledonia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 9th Jun 2014

The Hostel was in a good shape and really really close to the Lake. It has an amazing roof top. Excepted from the staff at the reception bad english. But overall really nice. More Chinese Tourists than foreigners. If you want to spend couple of days in peace and chill this is the place More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 819 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Only late for 30 minutes and they canceled my reservation. Had to take another room more expensively. No phone call or e-mail contacting in advance at all. And deposit could not be returned. The good side is the excellent location and vintage decoration. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 30th Jul 2014

We booked this hostel via Hostelworld.com, when we arrived at the property they told us we got a basic twin room because we booked via Hostelworld.com. When we got to the room the whole room was smelly and damp. The airco didn't work and the walls were covered with black stains. We More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 5th Jul 2014

A nice quiet hostel. The location is very near to west lake, but the street might be a bit difficult to find as it is kind of a narrow side street. The guy at the desk was very nice. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2014

It is not quite as near to the main West Lake as I thought it would. Rented some bikes to bike to a part of the West Lake, however not to the part we wanted to. Was also a bit hard to find. Although, the facilities and the rooms were very nice, clean and very affordable! Had a really nice More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

This hostel really needs to improve cleanliness of the toilet. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Staff hardly speaks English More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 335 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 7th Aug 2014

We stayed in a 10 bed dorm. Terrible! -need to insist to get some clean bedsheets and not having to sleep on the dirty matress. - cockroaches and were bitten by fleas. - only have one for all the room guests: unsafe (room kept open) and unconfortable. - The worst of all was the bathroom. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

The good: awesome atmosphere, with a huge common area courtyard and bar. They show a movie every night outside. on the projector. It's really close to the lake, if that's your main thing in Hangzhou. The bad: filthy. My dorm room was dirty and dusty. The toilets and showers on the top More
cornchipmeteor (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback