Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

  • 88%
  • 1004 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2015

very good all that!!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Nov 2015

Perfect hostel, also try the lovely restaurant that is part of the hostel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 104 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 14th Oct 2015

Use a map and do not blindly follow the directions provided! Otherwise great place! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 14th Oct 2015

Better directions: the #31 bus leaves from the West Bus Area at the Hangzhou East train station. The zoo stop is ~1 hour ride, & it's the 1st stop after a long tunnel--you can't miss it. From the stop, keep heading the same direction the bus was going, north. Take a sharp left at the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 144 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 20th Nov 2015

This hostel was very cozy and affordable. Not luxurious, and the private double I stayed in was a bit small, but the bed was very comfortable. One thing that I found odd was that the bathroom wall was sort of see through, so you have to be pretty comfortable with whoever you're traveling More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Oct 2015

Is a beautiful place to hang out and relax More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 1148 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Excellent location in the heart of the city. Good value for money. The staff was really helpful and friendly and the spaceous receiption area was lovely which created a nice atmosphere. Rooms got cleaned every day. The overall cleaniness was good. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 7th Nov 2015

It was not cleaner than I expected. As the building was built long time ago, there were some ants and insects in room. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 695 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Een prachtig oud huis met een hele leuke staff erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam echt het gevoel dat je bij een familie op bezoek bent More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Easy to fine and close to the zoo. The place was a bit damp due to the rain we had during our stay. Not to clean, but friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for the good time! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 936 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

This hostel is amazing, very clean and very near the lake, for a good price. 这是一家非常好的宾馆,很干净也离西湖很近,值得你们去住 More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Jun 2015

The price I paid was not the price advertised on the site due to a holiday. I spent my first nights in a dorm room. The ceiling had water spots that looked and smelled a bit moldy. The front desk staff was mostly not overly friendly and would not help guests with obtaining train tickets, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 119 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 19th Nov 2015

The hostel is decent, however it has no real common area which makes it difficult to reply feel at home. The only place available was the cafe which is included in the hostel. Also, beds in the dorm were changed at 08:00 in the morning when people left early. It is clean and safe though More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Nice location, 1 minute to West Lake. The room is humid and the floor is very wet. There is a lot of mosquitoes in the room. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 57%
  • 349 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 4th Oct 2015

This hostel is the filthiest i've been to.. The place would be great but they do any maintence or cleaning.. Anyway it was ok for it's price, but i wouldn't sleep there for more than 2 nights! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

The staff work in afternoon is so rude. the most rudest hostel staff between who I met in China. Even there is dirty locker but he lied to me no locker and whenever I ask something to him, he always looks bothersome and number to himself by Chinese (I just understood a little of swearing) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback