X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 558 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The first thing you notice about this hostel is the amazing atmosphere when you first walk through the front doors. The staff are amazingly friendly and go above and beyond to cater to our needs -and they do so not to promote their business, but simply to help their fellow human beings. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

❤️ Amazing atmosphere and staff! The epitope of a homey, family run hostel including a super cute baby and dogs. Great for any type of travellers of any age :D More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 948 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 20th Jul 2014

For the price, I have definitely stayed at better hostels during my three weeks in China. On arrival, the girl at reception was not especially friendly. It took her ten minutes to copy my passport and give me the change for the deposit (she was on the phone all the time and her two More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

good hostel, I love it, and staff is very kind, especially yong hua sister. she gives excellent service. she is very lovely. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 803 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Only complaint is that the air conditioning units were all set to 26 degrees. It was a stiflingly hot weekend when I visited and it would have been nicer to be able to cool down in the room. To me, 26 degrees is uncomfortably hot. I appreciated that locker keys were free, as I forgot to More
floondi (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Located between the Pedestrian St where most of the shops are and Zhongshan South Road, where there are many street food stalls in the evening. Good walking distance to these places but a bit further away from the West Lake. Most of the staff there are friendly except for one lady who was More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

I loved my stay! Fantastic location and a good international vibe. Also, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Steven turned me on to a great somewhat less-traveled hiking route nearby. After an incredibly hot day of hiking, I went back to claim my bag and Steven let me go up into More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Nice location at the lake, nice and quiet garden. Unfortunately there are a lot of mosquitos and I had 45 bites in one day... More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 18th May 2014

Awesome location, small village atop hill. Kind staff, very accommodating. The beds are very firm but that's good for the spine. Value is unbeatable. Don't waste your $ in boring hotels, but rather interact with curious souls and experience the magic of the Emerald. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th May 2014

A pleasant place to stay in a quiet area out of the city. 20 minutes walk to the West Lake, bus stop nearby to many attractions. I loved relaxing in their outdoor space with excellent taste in music. Most staff had reasonable English and were very friendly and helpful. There are limited More
Anonymous (New Caledonia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 807 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 7th Jul 2014

This hostel was fantastic - except for our room. We loved the location, the staff, the restaurant/bar arean, but our twin en-suite room was so damp and mouldy that it was unpleasant to be in. One whole corner was covered with damp and it was hard to breathe properly because of the damp More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Very nice hostel More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 9th Jun 2014

The Hostel was in a good shape and really really close to the Lake. It has an amazing roof top. Excepted from the staff at the reception bad english. But overall really nice. More Chinese Tourists than foreigners. If you want to spend couple of days in peace and chill this is the place More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Staff hardly speaks English More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Jun 2014

This hostel located at the excellent point for travel around West Lake (rental of public bicycle was very convenience for travel around). My double beds room was good during my stay. 2 towels, toilet paper were provided. Unfortunately there was no wi-fi in the room. Staff told me it is More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 5th Jul 2014

A nice quiet hostel. The location is very near to west lake, but the street might be a bit difficult to find as it is kind of a narrow side street. The guy at the desk was very nice. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 30th Jun 2014

I would say there was no WC and bath :((((. There were pan More
Anonymous (Kyrgyzstan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback