X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 622 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Mar 2015

It's the best hostel i've ever been to! First,it's location is very convenient. it's about two minutes walk to the bus station,where you can take a bus to get to the most interesting sights just within 20 minutes. Second, it's situated in a very picturesque district. we had a feeling as if More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Please don't trust the directions that come from this website - the bus numbers are incorrect, so please talk to the hostel directly for directions. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the bed was uncomfortable and the bedding was old and ripped in places. I also suspect one of the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1076 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Really good hostel with an ideal location (situated on one of the most historic streets of Hangzhou, West Lake nearby) and they have their own bike rental service which allows you to explore the beautiful scenery west of West Lake. Rooms were good and clean, big lockers which comes in More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Clean. Big rooms. Hot water was only on at certain times of the day which was a bit annoying. Other than that it was fine. The bar sells Tiger beer. One of the only places in China I've found it. Would stay again More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 872 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

This is a really nice hostel with great facilities and friendly staff. The rooms are very well kept, with the dorm room having its own bathroom. There is a pleasant cafe/bar next door, which is perfect to chill out in - there was a movie playing on the night arrived. The staff are very More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

The staff offered to upgrade my room from "private with shared bathroom" to "private bathroom" for rmb 20/day which is great! And the room is safe and clean. Staff was also helpful when calling a taxi for me upon my departure. The only minus is the location is a bit far (15 - 20 minutes More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Never have I been asked to make my own bed, and remove sheets upon checking out. Room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4:30pm. Floors and walls were filthy. Beds were broken and uncomfortable. Also directions provided were unclear. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Near to the beautiful West Lake is surely a +++ point but can improve cleanliness a bit. More
dominic_thang (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 498 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Very nice, english speaking staff. Room could be better maintained and heating could be more evenly distributed in the room. Good location near the lake and away from the town. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Feb 2015

A great hostel: everything was clean, there was a heater, lots of seating, they had food (not the best, but reasonably priced), nice and helpful staff. The location wasn't the best because you had to walk a bit if you didn't want to eat at the hostel, but great for parks, viewing the lake, More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 874 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 25th Mar 2015

I booked single room for two nights and declared my arrival time at 10 pm, but when I arrived before the specified time the reception assigned my room to others because they thought I arrived late.Then, I was assigned to a 4-bed dorm. The facilities at the dorm are pretty bad...old and More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Feb 2015

I loved the location, everything is near from there. The place was fine and the room ok, a few problems with the electricity lockets, the room was a little bit cold and the air-con wasn't working that well. The blanket in the drawer was super dusty and had like a bit of an allergy. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

like this hostel sooooooooooooo much . the staff is very helpful .Hangzhou is a such nice city ,wanna stay here more days . More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The hostel located in a very bad place. Plus, the hostel didnt do anything to cover this.. we spent more then 45 min out in the street in the middle of the night with no one to turn to.. also, when we arrived we couldn't find the hostel even the texi driver was clueless More
Anonymous (Israel) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Staff attitude was bad. Despite emailing them twice (english and chinese emails) that i will be arriving quite late, the reception office was closed even when i arrived earlier than the mentioned time. The bar staff called the receptionist and i waited almost 20 mins when a chap and a girl More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Pretty good hostel all round... a little bit run down and a little bit shabby but the overall atmosphere makes up for that More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 37%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 37%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Wow...awful. Stinky, inconvenient, surly staff, not a hostel not a b More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback