X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 663 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I thought the staff were super friendly and helpful. They hosted movies and shared snacks. I thought the environment was chill and the location was close to the 西湖, which was convenient with the bus. T More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Jun 2015

The staff was very friendly and very helpful - recommending food and giving directions. Even helped us get a taxi in the rain. Locks for lockers provided. Had games and a nice common room. Beds aren't the most comfortable. Not the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in and our toilet seat was More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 51%
  • 30th May 2015

Female Dormitary stay, early June. Very bad location, far from the city center and very hard to find. No taxi agreed to take me there. No buses after 10pm. No shops around. 4 beds bedroom is in fact a 8 beds bedroom with a curtain separating the "rooms" and are very small. Very, very More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd May 2015

Perfect for a weekend, awesome coffee choice, bike rental very pricy and staff very friendly and always helpful !! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 906 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2015

A great hostel with amenities, had many guidesbook available for checkout, bar next door and some good rooms. There english was adequate but had 0 problems while staying there. Clean Ensuite bathrooms are worth it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 14th Jun 2015

The first night is just ok More
Quintogosling (China) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Staff was very friendly and they helped us put when we were late for our train. Plus, when we forgot something there they immediatley sent it to us. Dorm rooms are small but clean. Location however is not the best... Kinda far away and not easy to reach with the bus. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 6th Mar 2015

The locks on the storage boxes did not work, nor could I use my own. The hostel is completly out of town, no subway goes there. Busses do but no direct bus to the trainstation. The staff is really nice. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1110 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 1st Jul 2015

good location if you can find it. Really helpful staff, no soap or toilet roll in 8 bed dorm bathroom. bed was abit hard but good value for money. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Returned after being so well received the year before. This year was just as good because of the warm welcome and service from all the staff; room and food was great too! Will heartily recommend... Thanx again everyone! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 511 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

old chinese people on the room More
Anonymous (Chile) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th May 2015

the lobby looked fabulous and the wifi there was good, but when we went into the room, it was kind of disappointing. Wifi was not stable, and we found a huge worm next to our beds. the workers there told us that worm problem was serious in the area. but, overall, it was a nice experience More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 919 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 17th Jun 2015

The price I paid was not the price advertised on the site due to a holiday. I spent my first nights in a dorm room. The ceiling had water spots that looked and smelled a bit moldy. The front desk staff was mostly not overly friendly and would not help guests with obtaining train tickets, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 6th Jun 2015

I stayed 4 hostel and 3 hostel was mingtown hostel in Beijing, Hangzhou, Suzhou But your hostel was worst and dirty I don't know you clean the room I only liked location More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 4th May 2015

This is the best hostel I've ever visited! Apart from the slow internet (which seems to be a problem in whole mainland China) I do not have any comments. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Apr 2015

The location is very close to the lake, if you book the private, you can see the lake through the window. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Never have I been asked to make my own bed, and remove sheets upon checking out. Room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4:30pm. Floors and walls were filthy. Beds were broken and uncomfortable. Also directions provided were unclear. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

This hotel was so wonderful! Please note, they often don't have someone who speaks english on the desk, but they are so so so willing to help you. They tend to have mostly Chinese staying, which i love and the location, onc you find it is perfect in terms of been nestled into the tea More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback