X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 925 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Hotel with a nice common area but lack of international atmosphere. Staff seem to cater towards Chinese guests only. DB room very small but great shower. Girl working at shine Cafe in the mornings was the only really helpful and nice of all the staff. More information for international More
marcselinger (Spain) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Very clean and beautiful hostel with really nice friendly and interior staff. Good location ,located in the heart of Beijing, walk to the west lake only 10 min. The facilities were clean. Love it. Will return for sure. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 673 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 20th Jul 2015

the 6 bed dorm SMELLS TERRIBLE More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2015

A very nice place to stay at to see the West lake. It is about a 20 minute walk from the west lake and is located off a road with easy access to buses. Only issue is distance from the closest set of shops. Staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming and they serve fantastic food if you More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Great hostel, lovely location in the hills and staff v helpful :) Nice to hire bikes from the hostel, staff were sweet and helpful, will recommend to others :) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 30th May 2015

Female Dormitary stay, early June. Very bad location, far from the city center and very hard to find. No taxi agreed to take me there. No buses after 10pm. No shops around. 4 beds bedroom is in fact a 8 beds bedroom with a curtain separating the "rooms" and are very small. Very, very More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1121 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

This is the best hostel that both my sister and I have ever been in our life! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Hard to get informations What, where, wow style. 25 Y for a beer is too expensive... Please, fix your bikes before one kills himself around the city and smile a little bit;) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Nice quiet hostel in a beautiful setting. It is not in the main town but on West Lake and close to many temples. The staff were really friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Nice queit location but close to the West lake. Staff were very helpful but the atmosphere in the comunal areas was a little too quiet More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Good experience overall, more staff English-speaking staff members and More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Staff was very friendly and they helped us put when we were late for our train. Plus, when we forgot something there they immediatley sent it to us. Dorm rooms are small but clean. Location however is not the best... Kinda far away and not easy to reach with the bus. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 926 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

This hostel is amazing, very clean and very near the lake, for a good price. 这是一家非常好的宾馆,很干净也离西湖很近,值得你们去住 More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Jun 2015

The price I paid was not the price advertised on the site due to a holiday. I spent my first nights in a dorm room. The ceiling had water spots that looked and smelled a bit moldy. The front desk staff was mostly not overly friendly and would not help guests with obtaining train tickets, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The hostel is right next to Westlake / Shewho (like a 50 meters away), which is really where you want to be in Hangzhou. The staff was really friendly, extremely helpful, and spoke good English (which is a BIG boost in China... It's very hard to get around in general because no one speaks More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Jun 2015

This hostel is so beautiful. When my taxi driver dropped me off I thought he'd taken me to the wrong place. The restaurant and bar area is lovely (amazing food),full of flowers, however prices aren't exactly hostel-cheap and it's not the best place to meet other travellers because it More
rachelwithonea (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Never have I been asked to make my own bed, and remove sheets upon checking out. Room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4:30pm. Floors and walls were filthy. Beds were broken and uncomfortable. Also directions provided were unclear. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

This hotel was so wonderful! Please note, they often don't have someone who speaks english on the desk, but they are so so so willing to help you. They tend to have mostly Chinese staying, which i love and the location, onc you find it is perfect in terms of been nestled into the tea More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback