X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 949 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

The hostels boasts an amazing location with very friendly staff and a very nice atmosphere. Additionally, the ensuite toilet we had was kept very clean and the room (albeit being rather small) was great to be in. The hostel is situated right next to the famous Hefang street, but a bit of More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Not much atmosphere, but the staff were helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Everything about this hostel was great. We got really good value for money, all of the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, their breakfast is really good and the location is very convenient, it's so peaceful and surrounded by nature. The only thing I can suggest for improvement is More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2015

lovely hostel in a great place! the breakfast was really nice [swiss, american, british and chinese all available for a good price] and so were the staff. bike rentals were cheap and mostly reliable [need to fix those brakes!]. be careful with the directions - it's actually closer to the More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 678 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

I really enjoyed the stay in this Hostel. Was the second time already and excellent again. Super location, right next to the West Lake. A lot of busses there. When the weather allows, you can also rent a bike and explore yourself. Your on Nanshan Road within few minutes. Nice atmosphere More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Jul 2015

the 6 bed dorm SMELLS TERRIBLE More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Great hostel, lovely location in the hills and staff v helpful :) Nice to hire bikes from the hostel, staff were sweet and helpful, will recommend to others :) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 30th May 2015

Female Dormitary stay, early June. Very bad location, far from the city center and very hard to find. No taxi agreed to take me there. No buses after 10pm. No shops around. 4 beds bedroom is in fact a 8 beds bedroom with a curtain separating the "rooms" and are very small. Very, very More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1127 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Nice stay. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Pretty good hostel, the only problem I had was when I booked an private room for me and a friend and didn't realize that I booked it on a night that I was booked to stay in the dorm. So I had two rooms booked. They notified me immediately, but didnt want to cancel my dorm room booking. More
da_jett14949 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 523 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2015

The hostel was easy to find (took a cab) and as soon as I arrived I could feel the good vibe. They told me that my booking was not possible to accomodate for the whole period, which was a bit of a downside, but they gave me another nice place to stay at the same price and drove me tehre, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Location is very good with perfect atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again next time. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Nice location, 1 minute to West Lake. The room is humid and the floor is very wet. There is a lot of mosquitoes in the room. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The hostel is right next to Westlake / Shewho (like a 50 meters away), which is really where you want to be in Hangzhou. The staff was really friendly, extremely helpful, and spoke good English (which is a BIG boost in China... It's very hard to get around in general because no one speaks More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 929 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

This hostel is amazing, very clean and very near the lake, for a good price. 这是一家非常好的宾馆,很干净也离西湖很近,值得你们去住 More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Jun 2015

The price I paid was not the price advertised on the site due to a holiday. I spent my first nights in a dorm room. The ceiling had water spots that looked and smelled a bit moldy. The front desk staff was mostly not overly friendly and would not help guests with obtaining train tickets, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Awesome! We decided to stay an extra night because we liked it so much! Going to miss CongCong!! Thanks so much for your hospitality :) More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Never have I been asked to make my own bed, and remove sheets upon checking out. Room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4:30pm. Floors and walls were filthy. Beds were broken and uncomfortable. Also directions provided were unclear. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback