X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 579 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2014

A great place to stay, with exceptionally helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The staff were very helpful and attentive, most with a good standard of English.Owen is an amazing guy. location is great,not far from the lake. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1023 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

perfect location, nothing to complain More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Very good location and nice atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

This hostel really needs to improve cleanliness of the toilet. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Staff hardly speaks English More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Very nice and helpful staff. Unfortunately I couldn't stay longer. More
onandonandonandon (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Excellent hostel! The location is very good and the staff are very friendly. They have a few hostel pets currently which are great for relieving the stress. Unfortunately our room did not have wifi, but the lobby does and it has plenty of comfortable seating. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 836 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 16th Nov 2014

very good location and helfful staff More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Good speaking staff , nice location. However When i handed in my key it had a crack in it. I had it in my wallet the whole time. Now I don't know whether it was broken from the start or it broke in my wallet (the thing looked quite fragile) In any case I didn't abuse it, but I had to More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 19th Aug 2014

value for money is ok. I recommend this place More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Jun 2014

The Hostel was in a good shape and really really close to the Lake. It has an amazing roof top. Excepted from the staff at the reception bad english. But overall really nice. More Chinese Tourists than foreigners. If you want to spend couple of days in peace and chill this is the place More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 855 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Room quality is still to be improved with better facilities, all day breakfast is very nice More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Very good place. Close to the West Lake. Needs a supermarket near. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Wow...awful. Stinky, inconvenient, surly staff, not a hostel not a b More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Everything was fine, except the fact that the "mattress" is really hard and uncompfortable. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 49%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The hostel located in a very bad place. Plus, the hostel didnt do anything to cover this.. we spent more then 45 min out in the street in the middle of the night with no one to turn to.. also, when we arrived we couldn't find the hostel even the texi driver was clueless More
Anonymous (Israel) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 31st Oct 2014

1) We could not pay by CHINESE debit card :( 2) They asked us the pay upfront which is not the way Chinese hostels work 3) When we arrived the guy was kind of rude with us 4) Pizza for 38 RMB is overpriced in a hostel 5) After 10 PM we were asked to be silent outside even if we did not More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 37%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Staff attitude was bad. Despite emailing them twice (english and chinese emails) that i will be arriving quite late, the reception office was closed even when i arrived earlier than the mentioned time. The bar staff called the receptionist and i waited almost 20 mins when a chap and a girl More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Pretty good hostel all round... a little bit run down and a little bit shabby but the overall atmosphere makes up for that More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback