X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2014

A peaceful area to rest when you can no longer face the masses. Great food, great scenery, great value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 511 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Hostel is harder to find at night, it is 20m before the Hupao/Manjuelong Rds corner, as noted in the directions, if coming from the North heading South on Hupao. Rooms are dated and aged with limited hot water and no toilet top (in single room) however the staff help (in particular Kathy) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Great location for exploring the west lake. Staff are super friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 892 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2014

The room was simple, but it was clean and the bathroom was modern. The location is good for exploring the Gu Lou area, but it's a bit far from West Lake. Staff were busy and many don't speak much English, but they were willing to help (and luckily we are able to speak ok Chinese). More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Prices exorbitantly jacked up due to the holiday. Overall, little atmosphere, bare bones hostel with so-so breakfast menu and disinterested staff. Not on par with many other hostels in Asia. Perhaps the ideal location makes up for this. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 763 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Good decor. Clean, comfortable room. Shine Cafe next door has excellent food and drinks and friendly staff. We loved the area this hostel is in. Easy to access the rest of the city from here. A short walk from the metro so no need to use a taxi to get here. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Really nice place, located in the middle of the old city. The double deluxe room is really nice and face a small courtyard. Nice environment and friendly staff! Really good restaurant next to the hostel! I strongly suggest this hostel! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 1st Apr 2014

The hostel's location is fair, although guests staying in rooms facing south should be warned that the morning calisthenics of the neighboring elementary school and kindergarten will waken all but the heaviest sleepers. Weak points: poor maintenance (no soap or toilet paper in bathrooms; More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Mar 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful. Coffee was great and reasonably priced. However, there needs to be a bit more attention to detail, specifically regular cleaning of the washing machine and dryer and the laptop for guest use hadn't worked for quite a while. On More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 21st Mar 2014

Perfect location if you want to hike in the tee plantations and tee villages right behind (e.g. Yangmeiling). Hard to reach by bus, taxi is easier but much more expensive. Nice western breakfast with eggs and toast - though I would recommend to walk 5 mins form the hostel and get a nice More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Dec 2013

I stayed only one night there, the staffs are friendly.but I feel I am the only guest there, so it;s quite lonely. anyway the bed is clean, the bathroom is cold. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 754 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 5th Apr 2014

The location is so great, but more attention should be paid to the cleanliness. More
Anonymous (China) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Unconfortable bed and room. Cleanliness very poor. Restaurant staff unhelpfull, and very high prices for the value. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 27th Dec 2013

Perfect Location directly at the Lake! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Nov 2013

A little bit pricy, I'm sure it cost about 100RMB cheaper at the same time last year but it is literally next to West Lake and within walking distance of the metro. Nice cafe downstairs More
drakej7269 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Located at almost the end of the tourist belt . Quite and can be relaxing . . A food café is also available just 50 meters from the hostel ., although they also have one but closes early . More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

Staff are unhelpful. Little English. Advertises food but does not serve food. Bunks in dorms are broken, missing steps and are shaky, washing machine dodgy, would not use again. If it wasn't for the amazing location 2 mins from Westlake I would never stay again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback