X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 601 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Nice hostel, in a very nice location, with a beautiful atmosphere, but the best part is the staff... Simply great, always smiling and ready to help me whenever I needed. Owen, Sunny and the other girls (sorry, I can't remember her name) are amazing. I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Dec 2014

We stayed in a very cozy twin bedroom with good Wifi. Owen has fluent English and helped us organize our visit in Hangzhou. You can buy breakfast in the morning. It was a great stay, thanks! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Near to the beautiful West Lake is surely a +++ point but can improve cleanliness a bit. More
dominic_thang (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

This hostel really needs to improve cleanliness of the toilet. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1049 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 16th Jan 2015

A mostly perfect hostel with nothing to detract from it and nothing that really stands out either. Clean, quiet, nice, good location, cheap bike rental, the works. Beers at the restaurant are too expensive and at a constant risk of running out. Reading/common area is wide but weirdly also More
kwtrop (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Great atmosphere here. The communal area is great; with computers, plenty of charging stations, comfortable seats, computers, a bar and projector which movies play on. The only detractions from the value were that the lobby closes between midnight and early morning and also the wifi did More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 854 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Perfect stay for a few days to get to know Hangzhou (get-away trip from Shanghai). Very friendly staff, good English and always helpful. Rooms appeared clean, Hostel was nicely located next to a neat chinese shopping street in Hangzhou. Also in walking distance of the lake and a metro. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Private rooms excellent! Dorms good, washing facilities in winter a little cold. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 489 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Absolutely loved the place. The staff were great, extremely friendly. Very willing to help with giving information. Steven, one of the regular staff, offered to order a charger for me online on the night I arrived after I told him that mine was taken at the airport, and it came the next More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

The staff are really amazing and kind. One staff member in particular went out of his way to help us organise a trip to see Anji's bamboo forest. Great location: very quiet and right near West Lake, just a short pleasant walk to the main part of the city. Room is super nice and the shower More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 864 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 11th Dec 2014

wifi are only available in the reception and the courtyard, hot water supply is not 24 hr, but nice staff and good decoration. very close to west lake with 5 min walk. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 29th Nov 2014

The single room is not good, there are stranger smell in this room. But another room is better than single room. The location is well. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 37%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Wow...awful. Stinky, inconvenient, surly staff, not a hostel not a b More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Everything was fine, except the fact that the "mattress" is really hard and uncompfortable. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 19th Aug 2014

value for money is ok. I recommend this place More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 37%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Staff attitude was bad. Despite emailing them twice (english and chinese emails) that i will be arriving quite late, the reception office was closed even when i arrived earlier than the mentioned time. The bar staff called the receptionist and i waited almost 20 mins when a chap and a girl More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Pretty good hostel all round... a little bit run down and a little bit shabby but the overall atmosphere makes up for that More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The hostel located in a very bad place. Plus, the hostel didnt do anything to cover this.. we spent more then 45 min out in the street in the middle of the night with no one to turn to.. also, when we arrived we couldn't find the hostel even the texi driver was clueless More
Anonymous (Israel) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 31st Oct 2014

1) We could not pay by CHINESE debit card :( 2) They asked us the pay upfront which is not the way Chinese hostels work 3) When we arrived the guy was kind of rude with us 4) Pizza for 38 RMB is overpriced in a hostel 5) After 10 PM we were asked to be silent outside even if we did not More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback