X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2014

A peaceful area to rest when you can no longer face the masses. Great food, great scenery, great value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 512 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Hostel is harder to find at night, it is 20m before the Hupao/Manjuelong Rds corner, as noted in the directions, if coming from the North heading South on Hupao. Rooms are dated and aged with limited hot water and no toilet top (in single room) however the staff help (in particular Kathy) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Great location for exploring the west lake. Staff are super friendly and helpful. More
nicholaszyu1 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 898 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 16th Apr 2014

Excellent location not far from train station and in the center of the historic pedestrian area (a must see). Next to an atmospheric street with tons of food stalls each night. Double attic room is tiny..wouldn't want to stay more than 2-3 nights max in such cramped conditions. But More
adriennehlo4392 (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2014

The room was simple, but it was clean and the bathroom was modern. The location is good for exploring the Gu Lou area, but it's a bit far from West Lake. Staff were busy and many don't speak much English, but they were willing to help (and luckily we are able to speak ok Chinese). More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 765 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2014

Love at first sight More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Staff is excellent and very kind at helping you out, or providing recommendations for stuff to do in Hangzhou. Location is better than the other Hangzhou hostels, but even so to get to some destinations you will need a short taxi or bus. The hostel lounge/common area and the hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 424 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 17th Apr 2014

Overall certainly not a bad place to stay in, very close to West Lake. However, there were two issues I had with this place. First, it's next to a primary school that on certain days have musical instrument training outside ... right under our window. and they are no Mozarts. Second, More
edsander (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 1st Apr 2014

The hostel's location is fair, although guests staying in rooms facing south should be warned that the morning calisthenics of the neighboring elementary school and kindergarten will waken all but the heaviest sleepers. Weak points: poor maintenance (no soap or toilet paper in bathrooms; More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 21st Mar 2014

Perfect location if you want to hike in the tee plantations and tee villages right behind (e.g. Yangmeiling). Hard to reach by bus, taxi is easier but much more expensive. Nice western breakfast with eggs and toast - though I would recommend to walk 5 mins form the hostel and get a nice More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Dec 2013

I stayed only one night there, the staffs are friendly.but I feel I am the only guest there, so it;s quite lonely. anyway the bed is clean, the bathroom is cold. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 760 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 16th Apr 2014

In general i am okay woth my stay-- the staff are helpful and the location is superb. Yet wifi isnt easily accessed though it claimed wifi in the dorms. Only three bathrooms on a floor-- but the warm water is sufficiently supplied. A bit dark in the corridor but it is fine. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Nice ambiance , Clean , good location.. Walking distance to the Xi-Hu (West lake ) . Café , Up market pub round the corner. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 27th Dec 2013

Perfect Location directly at the Lake! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Nov 2013

A little bit pricy, I'm sure it cost about 100RMB cheaper at the same time last year but it is literally next to West Lake and within walking distance of the metro. Nice cafe downstairs More
drakej7269 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 21st Mar 2014

Too bad the breakfast in the morning was gone so quickly. Apart from that it's not bad, especially if you have a spot in the sunlight or inside the café/bar. Last time I stayed in a double room, that was nice, this time only in a 10 bed dorm, which just served its purpose of having a More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 3rd Feb 2014

very dirty, the windows in the room is broke and is impossible to lock the glass. So is very cold in the room, On the floor there is only cement very cold, the mattress of the bed is very thin and the computers was broke and it's impossible surf on internet. The common place is very dirty More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback