X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

This hostel really needs to improve cleanliness of the toilet. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Staff hardly speaks English More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1010 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 27th Oct 2014

This hostel used to be full if travelers but now it seems more like a budget hotel. Staff is so-so except for 1 very nice desk attendant. If you're looking for a hostel vibe, this place isn't for you. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 21st Oct 2014

very good location which is just few step to the night market & very convenient to bus station, mrt & west lake. Friendly & helpful staff. i love the atmosphere here & definitely is my best YHA ever stayed in china so far ! knew a lot of new friend here as well, no doubt that i will choose More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 576 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Welcoming staff and authentic atmosphere, only our room was not so clean and a bit humid compared to the rest of the hostel. A good choice for backpackers in search of hiking spots and everyone looking for both wildness and touristic (but wonderful) pagodas, temples and gardens More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Oct 2014

I feel bad that I have to give a score like this. The location was really good, being a 5 minute walk from West Lake, the staff were incredible! They were really nice, and when we arrived there they were really good about answering our questions. Also, I didn't like our room, so they let More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 462 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 16th Oct 2014

We had a very nice stay there, the only thing that was a bit annoying were the school next to the hostel which was a bit noisy in the mornings and it was quiet far away from all the restaurants and bars. But everything else was great, especially playing with the baby cat and dog ;) More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 6th Oct 2014

the locality is perfect, right beside the west lake, and the environment is nice. however, some facilities need to be improved. the shower water is cold, the dorm toilet is dirty and some beds and sinks look too old. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 828 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Very nice! We stayed in the double room for te first 2 nights. The room was really surprising! It's in a little courtyard with little garden in front of the rooms. My room was 2 floors. Bed on the 2nd floor, bathroom and little sitting room downstairs. Very clean and nice. To be honest I More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Good location, close to West Lake, around the hostel, many shop and restaurant, its very convenient. The staff is very friendly, help us a lots, thanks. More
zimo (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Everything was fine, except the fact that the "mattress" is really hard and uncompfortable. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Nice location. Quiet, convenient, clean and efficient, with very friendly, helpful staff (we had a private room, so I cannot comment on the communal facilities). But the place needs some money spent on maintenance and decoration of the communal facilities, dining room and outside garden More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 19th Aug 2014

value for money is ok. I recommend this place More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Jun 2014

The Hostel was in a good shape and really really close to the Lake. It has an amazing roof top. Excepted from the staff at the reception bad english. But overall really nice. More Chinese Tourists than foreigners. If you want to spend couple of days in peace and chill this is the place More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 5th Jul 2014

A nice quiet hostel. The location is very near to west lake, but the street might be a bit difficult to find as it is kind of a narrow side street. The guy at the desk was very nice. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2014

It is not quite as near to the main West Lake as I thought it would. Rented some bikes to bike to a part of the West Lake, however not to the part we wanted to. Was also a bit hard to find. Although, the facilities and the rooms were very nice, clean and very affordable! Had a really nice More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 845 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 12th Oct 2014

The hostel is in a great location, Less than 1 minute walking to the west Lake. Bathrooms are far from clean and had a horrible smell. WiFi is only available at the lobby where there are only few hard uncomfortable seats. Nice Cafe next to the hostel. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Oct 2014

My overall experience with this particular hostel was great! They emailed me confirming that they were expecting me to arrive. They gave very good directions on how to get to the hostel. The location was right next to the lake. I really enjoyed my stay here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 37%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Staff attitude was bad. Despite emailing them twice (english and chinese emails) that i will be arriving quite late, the reception office was closed even when i arrived earlier than the mentioned time. The bar staff called the receptionist and i waited almost 20 mins when a chap and a girl More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Pretty good hostel all round... a little bit run down and a little bit shabby but the overall atmosphere makes up for that More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback