X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 819 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2014

internet connection was shaky. great location, nice staff and small room but all i needed. laundry service a . bit pricey (25rmb) but convenient. espresso ridiculous expensive (single espresso more expensive than double espresso at starbucks) More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

excellent location and extremely helpful staff: because it was raining for several days, we wanted to cut our stay in Hangzhou short; even though it meant we would stay at the hostel a day shorter than booked (we got a refund), the staff helped us book a hotel at our next destination More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 977 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 26th Aug 2014

We stayed 1 night in an individual double bed room. The price was cheap as all the hostel in China. Basic small room but even with a cheap price I think they can offer bigger towel for example.... Good location in the old town. The area is lovely even if it's really touristic.. (It's a More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Not only Hanghzou is beautiful to visit but the general atmosphere between people is excellent. The bar is good, the staff is good, there are projections of films or tv-shows like 'The Voice China' in the evenings. The lights go out pretty early but it wasn't a problem. There is a street More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 570 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The location of Hotel is good as its central and you can walk to many of the attractions of west lake. Owen is really good friend and he was helped me a lot. As usual, the hostel has a very good restaurant inside, I would highly recommend this hostel since the location is very good and More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Quite a nice hostel, the staff is really friendly, they speak good english and the atmosphere is nice in general. There's a common room where is easy to meet new people and have a few drinks. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 452 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

my favorite hostel in Hangzhou... I first took my girlfriend, now my wife, here for weekend getaways... we still return quite often... if you are looking for a quiet place to enjoy the gardens of Hangzhou, this is a very good place to go. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Nice place, nice staff, pretty good food. I liked there! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Nice location. Quiet, convenient, clean and efficient, with very friendly, helpful staff (we had a private room, so I cannot comment on the communal facilities). But the place needs some money spent on maintenance and decoration of the communal facilities, dining room and outside garden More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th May 2014

Awesome location, small village atop hill. Kind staff, very accommodating. The beds are very firm but that's good for the spine. Value is unbeatable. Don't waste your $ in boring hotels, but rather interact with curious souls and experience the magic of the Emerald. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 19th Aug 2014

value for money is ok. I recommend this place More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Jun 2014

The Hostel was in a good shape and really really close to the Lake. It has an amazing roof top. Excepted from the staff at the reception bad english. But overall really nice. More Chinese Tourists than foreigners. If you want to spend couple of days in peace and chill this is the place More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 830 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Most expencive hostel I stayed at in china but the only one where you have to make the bed your self and the "common" room is a restaurant where you can't bring your own food. outside the commons room is no wifi. The not "locker" is a closet with 2mm wooden nailed backside. Rooftop terrace More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2014

This is a charming hostel on the edge of the West Lake and, from our room, we had a lovely view. The double rooms, ensuite, were beautifully furnished. The bed was especially comfortable. The bathroom was compact but clean and modern. The staff were friendly, keen to provide any help they More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 5th Jul 2014

A nice quiet hostel. The location is very near to west lake, but the street might be a bit difficult to find as it is kind of a narrow side street. The guy at the desk was very nice. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2014

It is not quite as near to the main West Lake as I thought it would. Rented some bikes to bike to a part of the West Lake, however not to the part we wanted to. Was also a bit hard to find. Although, the facilities and the rooms were very nice, clean and very affordable! Had a really nice More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

This hostel really needs to improve cleanliness of the toilet. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Staff hardly speaks English More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 8th Aug 2014

I do agree, the place would need some painting done some time soon, but for 30 yuans, one cannot expect a 4-star hotel! A great place to stay, close to the west lake and in the middle of the "forest". Breakfast is expensive though, 22 yuans! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 7th Aug 2014

We stayed in a 10 bed dorm. Terrible! -need to insist to get some clean bedsheets and not having to sleep on the dirty matress. - cockroaches and were bitten by fleas. - only have one for all the room guests: unsafe (room kept open) and unconfortable. - The worst of all was the bathroom. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback