X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 28th Nov 2015

You have a nice hostel but it is VERY difficult to find! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Nov 2015

This hostel was very cozy and affordable. Not luxurious, and the private double I stayed in was a bit small, but the bed was very comfortable. One thing that I found odd was that the bathroom wall was sort of see through, so you have to be pretty comfortable with whoever you're traveling More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 21st Jan 2016

As some people mentioned before the location of the hostel is a little bit remote. But other than that it was good. Booked a room for 4, it was a little small but served our needs. Staff is nice and everything was clean and tidy. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Oct 2015

Use a map and do not blindly follow the directions provided! Otherwise great place! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1041 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

An amazing hostel, all fantastic,had such a great time and very lucky to meet all the people. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and the beds particularly comfy. I was very please with my stay.Overall I would certainly recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Common area lacks a little flair, 3 small rooms instead of one big. Drinks in hostel bar too expensive. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2015

Great place, awesome location. Staff did their best to help me during my stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 19th Nov 2015

The hostel is decent, however it has no real common area which makes it difficult to reply feel at home. The only place available was the cafe which is included in the hostel. Also, beds in the dorm were changed at 08:00 in the morning when people left early. It is clean and safe though More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 12th Jan 2016

Little far from the city/food etc but great location near lake More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Dec 2015

What a wonderful place to spend Christmas! It was however the firmest mattress I've ever slept on. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1171 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 8th Jan 2016

Really great hostel with comfy beds. Rooms heated up nicely and we had a lovely hot shower. In a quiet area but very close to main pedestrian street. About a 20 min walk to lake but you can hire bikes all over town for very cheap. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Jan 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. A very noce płace to stay. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 943 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 2nd Dec 2015

Rather small private room, but the location is unbeatable and the café is quite charming. The western breakfast was quite respectable, compared with the usual garbage you are served in China. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 698 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 4th Dec 2015

The common room was freezing cold. The heater in our room broke down (it was super old) and they couldn't fix it. It was the a lot of dust in the room, 2cm thick. Even if it is really cheap...it hasn't been cleaned in weeks. They gave us a new room, but the door was broke, it was super More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 27th Nov 2015

-Location was further away than expected. Would be good to advertise it is 10 stops on the bus once you reach the closest metro! -The rooms were freezing cold! -Would be good to be able to provide more than one key per room! -Mould on walls! -No hot water for the majority of our stay More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 48%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 4th Oct 2015

This hostel is the filthiest i've been to.. The place would be great but they do any maintence or cleaning.. Anyway it was ok for it's price, but i wouldn't sleep there for more than 2 nights! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

The staff work in afternoon is so rude. the most rudest hostel staff between who I met in China. Even there is dirty locker but he lied to me no locker and whenever I ask something to him, he always looks bothersome and number to himself by Chinese (I just understood a little of swearing) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback