X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 593 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

It'd better if the towels can be cleaner! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Awesome! The friendliest staff I've ever met. Really made me and other guests part of the family, even walked me to nearby restaurants and helped me order. Great bus connection to West Lake and all tourist sites, right across from cheap, delicious restaurants. Also, adorable dogs More
jrbranfm7983 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

This hostel really needs to improve cleanliness of the toilet. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Staff hardly speaks English More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1035 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Very nice staff and helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Great hostel with good location, staff very helpful! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 845 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 6th Dec 2014

The hostel was in the BEST location. Right in the middle of the Gulou shopping area and very short walk to West Lake. The staff spoke great English and was friendly and helpful when we asked about how to get to different locations. The hall smelled a bit like sewage, but inside the rooms More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

I would recommend this to anyone staying in Hangzhou - an awesome hostel with friendly staff and a great little bar! Probably the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in, and we loved our loft room. Good location, easy to get to the sights. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 480 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Very bad rooms. We had to move 3 times, once for the toilet electricity meter, twice for heating, even though the matter wasn't solved at all. We freezed all the time. The wifi doesn't reach the rooms, it's only in the hall. Staff very kind. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Very nice and helpful staff. Unfortunately I couldn't stay longer. More
onandonandonandon (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 19th Aug 2014

value for money is ok. I recommend this place More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 858 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 11th Dec 2014

wifi are only available in the reception and the courtyard, hot water supply is not 24 hr, but nice staff and good decoration. very close to west lake with 5 min walk. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 29th Nov 2014

The single room is not good, there are stranger smell in this room. But another room is better than single room. The location is well. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Wow...awful. Stinky, inconvenient, surly staff, not a hostel not a b More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Everything was fine, except the fact that the "mattress" is really hard and uncompfortable. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 37%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Staff attitude was bad. Despite emailing them twice (english and chinese emails) that i will be arriving quite late, the reception office was closed even when i arrived earlier than the mentioned time. The bar staff called the receptionist and i waited almost 20 mins when a chap and a girl More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Pretty good hostel all round... a little bit run down and a little bit shabby but the overall atmosphere makes up for that More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The hostel located in a very bad place. Plus, the hostel didnt do anything to cover this.. we spent more then 45 min out in the street in the middle of the night with no one to turn to.. also, when we arrived we couldn't find the hostel even the texi driver was clueless More
Anonymous (Israel) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 31st Oct 2014

1) We could not pay by CHINESE debit card :( 2) They asked us the pay upfront which is not the way Chinese hostels work 3) When we arrived the guy was kind of rude with us 4) Pizza for 38 RMB is overpriced in a hostel 5) After 10 PM we were asked to be silent outside even if we did not More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback