X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hangzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 630 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Rooms came with more lockers than beds. The location was a short 15-minute walk to Hangzhou's gorgeous West Lake, and staff even came out in the rain to meet us at the bus stop down the street when we arrived late at night! Atmosphere was relaxed, warm and comfortable--a perfect place to More
davidpaulk205 (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 5th Mar 2015

It's the best hostel i've ever been to! First,it's location is very convenient. it's about two minutes walk to the bus station,where you can take a bus to get to the most interesting sights just within 20 minutes. Second, it's situated in a very picturesque district. we had a feeling as if More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1091 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Lovely little hostel, in a great location to go to the West Lake. Next to a busy street, where you can get good food any time of the day. Would definitely stay again More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Disappointed with this place. It is definitely not up to the high standards of all the other yha hostels we have stayed in across China! Chinese guests and staff smoke in the corridors and stairs so the place (including rooms) smell, the staff act either uninterested or incapable if you More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 879 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Good wifi, not much hanging out is done in the common area. Comfortable beds and nice bathrooms in the rooms. Staff was helpful with a few questions I had for them. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 8th Apr 2015

This place isn't bad. There's a big cafe bar that's semi attached so you have lots of common space, though the food is too expensive, its also rather cold, but homely in feel. The staff are helpful enough. The hostel is let down by the rooms though. We stayed in a double then moved to a More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 17th Apr 2015

The location is very close to the lake, if you book the private, you can see the lake through the window. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 27th Mar 2015

The location of the hostel is located right beside the lake! There are more Chinese tourist than overseas so expect more Chinese students in this hostel. I stayed on the first floor and the toilet is just outside the room. There are rooftop seats as well for the café and its really nice. More
sunjm815044 (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 889 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 21st Apr 2015

We had a great time in this Hostel. The staff speaks English and is very helpful. Thanks More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Apr 2015

The hostel is neatly located next to the lake and easily reachable by public transport (given you speak chinese). Simple rooms, very functional though it lacks a bar/meeting area. They have nice rooms with a stunning view on the lake. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Staff was very friendly and they helped us put when we were late for our train. Plus, when we forgot something there they immediatley sent it to us. Dorm rooms are small but clean. Location however is not the best... Kinda far away and not easy to reach with the bus. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 6th Mar 2015

The locks on the storage boxes did not work, nor could I use my own. The hostel is completly out of town, no subway goes there. Busses do but no direct bus to the trainstation. The staff is really nice. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 502 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 27th Mar 2015

We were very very happy and impressed that when we needed to get a taxi one of the members of staff came out to help us which was invaluable because we would never have managed without her!! Thank you :) More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Very nice, english speaking staff. Room could be better maintained and heating could be more evenly distributed in the room. Good location near the lake and away from the town. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Never have I been asked to make my own bed, and remove sheets upon checking out. Room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4:30pm. Floors and walls were filthy. Beds were broken and uncomfortable. Also directions provided were unclear. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Near to the beautiful West Lake is surely a +++ point but can improve cleanliness a bit. More
dominic_thang (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

like this hostel sooooooooooooo much . the staff is very helpful .Hangzhou is a such nice city ,wanna stay here more days . More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The hostel located in a very bad place. Plus, the hostel didnt do anything to cover this.. we spent more then 45 min out in the street in the middle of the night with no one to turn to.. also, when we arrived we couldn't find the hostel even the texi driver was clueless More
Anonymous (Israel) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

This hotel was so wonderful! Please note, they often don't have someone who speaks english on the desk, but they are so so so willing to help you. They tend to have mostly Chinese staying, which i love and the location, onc you find it is perfect in terms of been nestled into the tea More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Wow...awful. Stinky, inconvenient, surly staff, not a hostel not a b More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback