X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Great place along the river! Hidden down an alleyway. Looks sketchy but is not! Loved it, just maybe could be a little cleaner! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Excellent and very helpful staff. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Unbeatable location. Great hotel! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 20th Jun 2015

1. The location is so perfect, 5-min walk to central lake and 1-min walk to Hanoi Cathedral. 2. It is supremely quiet inside the room, which is a great privilege since motorbikes in Hanoi are flowing all the time. 3. Atmosphere is not so good, I can barely find public areas with More
Anonymous (China) (All Male Group) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 25th May 2015

The staff went above and beyond my expectations! They helped me with anything I could possibly need. The location is a bit of a walk from the main part of the city, but it is nice for something a bit quieter. My only issue is I couldn't really get the wifi working in my room, but other More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 296 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Great location. Not the most fun or social hostel. Helpful staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Wonderfully welcoming and very helpful. Couldn't do enough for us. Would recommend as the best place in Hanoi if you need a friendly face and help. Comfort and value for money. Canh was especially helpful at all times. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 16th Jun 2015

I recently stayed at B&B and had a wonderful time, the staff at this hostel are so friendly and honestly if I asked for anything they made a plan to get it, I had lost my charger somewhere along the line and they sent someone to get a new one, they can help you book trips and organize More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jun 2015

The staff at this place was exceptional and I have stayed at a lot of hostels. So helpful and the place was in a good location with a nice breakfast menu. The room was nice as well with extra bedding. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Great hotel in the heart of Hanoi. The hotel is very clean and had a wonderful 5-night stay. Will stay here again in the future More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd May 2015

The hostel was awesome and Tony was super. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1324 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Cool hostel, free beer at the barbecue. Dorms were standard and air con turned off at 10. Overall a great hostel in a fantastic location More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Stay here if you want to get wasted with 18 year olds. The hostel has a great layout but feels very inpersonal, it's more of a frat bar with a hotel added on. The bed linning really needs replacing as it was covered I stains along with previous guests hair between the sheets. The tour More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 561 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Great hotel, only issue is the 8 bed dorm is on the 6th floor with no lift! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

the best hostel/hotel we've found so far (in china and hanoi). staff goes over and beyond every limit. rooms are very well maintained and spacy. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Nice hostel good lacation,helpfull staff. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd May 2015

We have spent 2 nights here. The are comfortable, breakfast served in room is great. The staff absolutely lovely and go out of their way to help. We'll be returning here on our return from sapa. Great stay! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1766 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Great atmosphere; welcoming staff. Generous breakfast. Fantastic service. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Very nice staff, helps you with any problems and also books all the trips for you More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Great, central location in the Old Quarter, easy to walk to a variety of restaurants. Clean, quiet room with comfortable bed. The included breakfast was fresh and tasty with a variety of Vietnamese options. Super friendly staff !!! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jun 2015

“The owners are lovely, honest and very helpful. Like everywhere in Hanoi they will organise trips for you, as even for well travelled backpackers it is cheaper and more efficient to have the agents book the trips plus they are more aware of road conditions when there is bad weather etc More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback