X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th May 2014

Staff was very friendly and very helpfull, they helped me with booking tours for ha long bay and sapa, got me a cheaper flight to luang prabang en got me airporttransfer. I would recommend everybody to stay here, if i ever come back to hanoi, i would stay here again! Grtz Rob More
robrechtmaene (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The staff at Golden Time Hostel 2 have been incredibly helpul - They assisted me in arranging trips to Sapa & Ha Long Bay. Both trips were fantastic. Further more, the room in the hostel was very spacious and kept clean to a high standard. Ann & Tony were always at hand to help, by More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Great staff really helpful and nice More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The manager was very helpful as were all of the staff, our room was very good & the wifi signal was strong. The breakfast choice is good & there is fruit as well as self serve juice & coffee. The information provided by the hotel was very helpful. The manager was so helpful he even changed More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

We ended up arriving at 6am and the hostel let us into our room and even let us have the free breakfast (excellent-pancakes, eggs, fresh fruit, tea and coffee). The staff are absolutely smashing, always so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the whole operation is extremely More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Excellent hotel in Hanoi. Great staff, clean, safe, well located and fantastic value for money. Very highly recommended. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Little Hanoi Diamond. The staff were extremely helpful and gave fantastic advice. The hostel was clean and very nice for how affordable it is if you're on a tight budget like I am. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Cute little hotel, friendly staff. No social vibe so not good for meeting other travellers if you are alone. Ok breakfast - same thing every day. The staff were really generous - let me shower there after checking out and would bring my breakfast to my room too. Good a/c throughout. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Had a great 2 night stay. The bed was huge, clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast was simple but got the job done and was a nice added touch. The staff were pleasant and we would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Lovely hostel and lovely staff! Everyone very friendly and helpful! Rooms clean and tidy, and WiFi worked well on each level. We booked a tour to Sapa through the hostel, which we got a better deal than on the tourist desks in the town and a non-pressured sale! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Staff were very nice and helpful. Had some issues with water pressure in the shower, but other than that, the stay was wonderful. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1623 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Nice place. Nice staff. Good location. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Perfect stay for just a few $. Kim was really friendly and helpful. Coffee and fruit avaliable all day. Definitely one of the best hostels in Vietnam. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Very friendly staff and help you out with anything. Clean rooms. Quite noisy through the day and evening as the road outside is very busy. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The place was good , had a good breakfast included with unlimited coffee which was great. Would definitely stay here again although the downside is that if you mention a tour or even ask, the guys selling tours will breathe down your neck about booking with them and ask what you're doing. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Loved the hotel. Staff are incredibly friendly and will go out of their way to cater for your likes. For instance I was after a deck of cards, the hotel didnt have any so one of the staff members went for a walk to go buy a pack. I know its not a big ask but the little things count. Great More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff is very helpful! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Riverside Palace (now called the Splendid Jupiter); the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time in Hanoi! Breakfast was brilliant, and we were always offered more once we'd finished, room was very nice with all the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2014

We stayed at Riverside Palace Hostel for 2 nights, and we can really recommed this place. Most of all, the Hostel helped us with everything, and was really kind og sweet. It's placed in the Old Quarter, close to everything. When we'll be going back to Hanoi, we would go back to this place! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback