X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2015

We decide to end our trip in Hanoi and Splendid jupiter hotel was definitely the best place we could have chosen to setup base I have to firstly congratulate the staff here on providing us with one of our most pleasant stay during our trip through Vietnam, the manager does an More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Overall a very pleasant stay. The staff was great, however, our room did not have hot water as stated in the reservation. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Best hostel I stayed in Vietnam, Ami in reception was fantastic booked all our tours, which were amazing and at a very good price. Also she booked our bus and let us use a spare room after we booked out to have shower before our bus in the afternoon. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Golden Time Hostel is great value for money. Less a hostel and more a budget hotel. The staff are friendly and welcoming but have limited English which led to a couple of small mistakes in our booking. It's in a great location and the place met our needs on two separate occasions. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2015

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Just a short walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the Old Quarter, the location is quite good and the elevator makes life much easier! Our private room didn't have a window and the breakfast area was a bit disappointing at first, but you could More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The owner Tony was an absolute gangsta! ( in a good way) he was mad hospitable and ready to help organise anything your little heart desired. More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 28th Aug 2015

I really enjoyed staying at Advisor. The family who run it are very helpful, friendly and generous. It was a home away from home. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Stayed here for a night in Hanoi perfect location, basic rooms which is what you pay for. The staff are superb and organised our taxi, Halong bay trip, and our sleeper bus, they even bought our breakfast to our room in the morning which is included, before we left for Halong bay and there More
kurtt74 (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Great place to stay and lovely staff. They organised an amazing trip to Halong bay for us also. Highly recommend this place. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Hotel was in good spot, just out of the loud busy area. Staff seem overly friendly, not sure if I like it or just think it's fake. I'll give them the benefit of the doubt. They advertise a 45 dollar Halong bay trip bit refuse to book it for you. And only sell a 90 dollar trip, which is More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1807 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2015

It is more of a hotel than hostel. The staff were particularly great. I had just got into Veitnam without any plans and Kim recommended the main cities to visit and for how long. More
mansoor (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Little Hanoi Hostel by name. Great Big Hanoi Hostel for comfort, charm and courtesy. Great beds, good shower, splendid breakfast, endless cups of terrific coffee at all times, and a remarkably helpful and capable staff. They all were great but here's a particulat shout out to the gracious More
chatachak2109 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 578 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Situated in the heart of the old quarter, a few minutes from the Kiem lake, a great base point to all the tourist attractions. Large rooms with an en suite, i dont know about the other rooms but mine had air con and 4 fans! staff are really nice and friendly and theres free breakfast in More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Fantastic location. Easy to mingle with other guests. Extremely helpful staff who known English well enough. All round a very positive experience. Next time I'm in Vietnam I'll be using them again. More
marcod884075 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 447 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Really good hostel overall, however on one occasion my locker and room key were given to a maintenance worker to enter our room which I did not appreciate. I'm sure they were trustworthy however when you leave a key at reception you believe it will be in safe hands. Staff were pleasant and More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Very helpful staff, great location and good bang for your buck. Definitely would recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Staffs very friendly and helpful. We had to check out very early in the morning to catch our morning flight. Airport transfer was abit costly but was worth it as it was hassle free. Taxi driver was on time and knew directly where to send us. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Great hotel, but I wouldn't stay there if you are travelling on your own. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 1st Sep 2015

The location is excellent, in the middle of the Old Quarter and easy walking distance to everything. The rooms are basic and clean, the staff is very kind and helpful. Nice personal touches, such as departure present or fruit at check in. Excellent value for money and a good place to stay More
Anonymous (Russia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

We stayed here for almost 2 weeks due to my partner becoming very ill. By far this was the best place we have stayed and we've been backpacking through SE Asia for almost 3months. The staff were amazing, friendly and so helpful when my parter got sick. Rooms were clean and location was More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback