X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, as well as the location make this place a winner. The attitude and friendliness of the staff in particular is excellent. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

We stayed in this hostel for 2 nights but we could have easily stayed longer! A special thank you to the staff Tony and Ann who were so welcoming and probably the friendliest staff we have ever come across! They were always there to offer help and advice, which made things so much easier More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Charming friendly helpful staff great value for money simple clean facities and a haven in the midst of all the bustle in old quarter More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Perfect... More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Exzellent service, very friendly and helpfully with all our questions ‎ for sightseeing. Room have been perfectly furnished for our travelling.‎ More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Oct 2014

I stayed for one night before moving to another hostel. Stuff guys are very friendly and helpful, booked me a day tour to Halong Bay, for 35$. Rooms are average and clean. I remember I had some problems with hot water...very hot boiling water all the time. And after a scorching day heat it More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Really friendly and helpfull staff, even though we didn't book any of their tours. We stayed as a family of 5 for 4 days, and had a wonderful time. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1646 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Best place where you can stay in Hanoi!!! The woman at the reception is really friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Great location, very helpful amazing staff - thank you to David and Kim for all the information and help you gave us. Rooms are nice and clean. We booked onto the halong bay tour with legacy tours and it was a great tour booked by the hostel. Staff always recommended great places to eat in More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Great value. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and everything was fine. The only let down was the shower head. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Its more like a hotel than hostel, I was in room 601 (8bed) that room also used for people coming back from trips:sapa and ha long bay to shower and change. People would be coming in and out early morning and sometimes late as well. Not told this at check. They close the shutters on the More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

It's my first time to do a solo trip and I'm so lucky I chose Golden Time. I initially booked for 2 days only and I ended up getting 2 more nights. Michael, Amy and Alice are the best. They will really exert an effort just to help you out. I've been searching the net where I can change my More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms spacious and very clean. Staff very friendly and incredibly helpful. They helped me arrange my trip to Ha Long Bay and let me keep my luggage here for a few days while I went to Ha Long Bay and, subsequently, Ha Giang. On returning to Hanoi from Ha Giang, one of the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

Very well located in Hanoi old town. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Canh is always ready to help and give infotmations about what to visit,... Good place to stay to visit hanoi. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Great location, great service and pleasant atmosphere. Centrally located and close to all the cities highlights. Canh Le, is very helpful and goes out if his way to make your stay in Hanoi comfortable and memorable. Will definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

This was my third hotel in Hanoi... I wish I had found it sooner! Comfy beds, good breakfast, location was really good for the bars and restaurants in the old quarter, and the staff were brilliant. I booked one night through Hostelworld and ended up staying for a couple of weeks. Hoan and More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Oct 2014

This place really made my time in Hanoi, I ended up staying for longer! The beds are soft, the hotel is clean, the buffet breakfast is good, the staff are fantastic. They offer tours of Halong Bay and Sa Pa, but there was no hard sell when I explained I wanted to arrange my own travel More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Riverside Palace (now called the Splendid Jupiter); the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time in Hanoi! Breakfast was brilliant, and we were always offered more once we'd finished, room was very nice with all the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2014

We stayed at Riverside Palace Hostel for 2 nights, and we can really recommed this place. Most of all, the Hostel helped us with everything, and was really kind og sweet. It's placed in the Old Quarter, close to everything. When we'll be going back to Hanoi, we would go back to this place! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback