X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 455 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Very friendly and helpfull staff. Perfect location in Old Town, everything is within walking distance. Very clean room. Breakfast ok, but they don't necessarily refill it. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Fantastic staff, who are extremely friendly and helpful! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Tony is very gently and atencious. He offered coffee and fruits on my arrival and helped on booking a boat tour. When I returned from the boat the hostel was full but he already had set a room in another place for the same price and a free ride to there. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Flask with hot water in each room. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Amazing little HOTEL, but definitely not a hostel! The staff are amazing, the best on our 3 month trip. Exceedingly helpful, even upgraded us and gave us 2 extra free brekkies even when we hadn't stayed the night. The tours we booked here were good but I think that is where they make their More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Lovely place. Clean and spacious rooms in a great location. Would recommend it to anyone. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 16th Nov 2014

nice location close o ST.Joseph Church, good breakfast, very helpfull staff More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Oct 2014

hotel is very well located in a quite back street near to the only cathedral in Hanoi. Staff is very nice and helpfull -managed all our Sappa trip for reasonable price and good value. I can only recomend. Excellent value for the money. Rooms are clean - no insects. More
krblichova4454 (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Great staff, really helpful. The rooms are lovely and we had a really good night sleep. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Haven't had this good service at a hostel before, just simply great. Free breakfast, water and coffee/tea all through the day. They even spread out rose peddles on our bed and came with fresh fruit. Excellent. The location is also unbeatable. My best tip for food, is just at the street More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Really friendly and helpfull staff, even though we didn't book any of their tours. We stayed as a family of 5 for 4 days, and had a wonderful time. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1661 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

the staff was friendly and helpful. they gave good suggestions about places to eat at and to visit. the halong bay cruise booked through them was comfortable More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Wonderful staff, nice place. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 700 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Overall, a lovely play to stay and a great value considering the location. Not much atmosphere, but everything was very satisfactory and I'd recommend it to anyone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2014

I can not recommend this place enough. Staff was friendly and VERY helpful (especially Ann). They go above and beyond what is expected, for example, I arrived on my birthday and they went and bought me a cake and threw me a birthday party! It was an awesome experience and a very nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Had a good stay at the hotel, but we had booked another night following our halong bay tour and when we arrived they told us our room was no longer available and send us to there sister hotel (also very nice however would have been nice to have some notice so we didn't have to lug our bags More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Very good hotel,very friendly staff Especially Mr Canh he was best staff and good care. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

It's my first time to do a solo trip and I'm so lucky I chose Golden Time. I initially booked for 2 days only and I ended up getting 2 more nights. Michael, Amy and Alice are the best. They will really exert an effort just to help you out. I've been searching the net where I can change my More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms spacious and very clean. Staff very friendly and incredibly helpful. They helped me arrange my trip to Ha Long Bay and let me keep my luggage here for a few days while I went to Ha Long Bay and, subsequently, Ha Giang. On returning to Hanoi from Ha Giang, one of the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback