X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

WOW! WOW! WOW! I can't say enough, the Staff went above and beyond for me. The place was clean, AMAZING WIFI. This isn't the place to party but that wasn't what I was looking for. I recharged and was able to work. The location is great next to the church and lake. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Jan 2015

By far the best hotel I stayed in Vietnam! The staff speak very good English en they arrange everything perfect! They call you with your name from day 1. I booked 2 tours with them and did the rest by myself (what I regret). If you're planning to travel North Vietnam, I would recommend to More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Our stay at B&B was wonderful. The staff were super friendly and completely professional. They were exceedingly helpful without being pushy. We were a in a group of six, which made things a little complicated, but they were patient in fulfilling all of our requests. Plus, the location More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Great experience. Tony was a great travel agent, did trips to Sapa and Ha long bay. More expensive than other trips, but also very well taken care of. Facilities are like a hotel, which is great for relaxing but not so good for meeting people. Breakfast was tasty and they were very More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Excellent and very helpful staff. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Unbeatable location. Great hotel! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Great location on Hoan Kiem lake very near old quarter;don't be put off that it is located down a little alleyway. Staff are always very welcoming and will help book onward travel/tours/accommodation. We originally booked only 1 night then last minute decided to stay another 2; the hostel More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 537 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Good located, had a free upgrade to teh special VIP room More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Mar 2015

This hotel was convenient for me as the location was close to good bars and restaurants. The dorm room was spacious and had a big bathroom. The breakfast was excellent. The thing that let it down for me was the pushiness of the staff. They were friendly but when I told them what I wanted More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

This was our second stay at the hotel and we still appreciate the staff. We got a room on the sixth floor this time and it was ok, but you could see the corridor even when the door was closed... Things seem to fall apart everywhere. We even found a rat running around our room. Yikes! Odd More
elianehagmann2658 (Switzerland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

It's a very good hotel, with excellent and friendly service. We stayed here for 3 nights and the staff were very helpfull. The imperial cruise is also high recommended! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Ann , Tony and rest of the staff were lovely! They were so helpful and always very happy to help with any queries or issues. Right by the lake in the old quarter. Clean rooms and bathroom. Definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2015

I would highly recommend. Perfect location by the lake, great and very hospitable staff, nice free breakfast and free coffee all day. The place felt very authentic and homey, and in my opinion the best location of the city. They helped us arrange drivers to and from the airport, did More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1226 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 17th Apr 2015

I had an awesome stay! Great lively atmosphere, perfect for partying and meeting new people. The only things I can think of for improvement would be : - Add blankets or put the AC a little warmer in the bedrooms at night - The "PubCrawl" is the same everyday and only consists of "The More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Felt like the staff was more into having their own fun than helping me out sometimes, other than that the food is great and atmosphere is great. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 13th Apr 2015

I stayed in the dorm. It was very nice; the beds (twins/singles, not bunks) are comfortable, the lockers are large, and the room is spacious. My only critique is the frequency of cleaning. The room hadn't been cleaned the day I arrived and wasn't cleaned the next day either. It was finally More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Not exactly the place to stay if you want to make friends but otherwise I've no complaints. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2015

This hotel was one of the best in Vietnam which we had. The staff was very friendly and helpfully all the time during our visit. Breakfast included in the price. This hotel is really good choice for you. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Mar 2015

It's a hotel, and we spent quite a few nights there. We stayed in three separate rooms, with trips in between, and two out of three rooms were upgrades from the standard double bed we booked! All three rooms were well worth the money, still, but it was fun that they seemed to be encouraged More
Tomasarig (Iceland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1734 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Fantastic and helpful staff! More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Located in more peaceful area but in walking distance to main tourist sights. The dorm room is clean and the bunk bed is stable as you hardly feel the other one moving. The bathroom is clean and spacious. The locker is bigger than other hostels in Vietnam. The breakfast is nice too. The More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback