X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

We had a great stay in B&B Hanoi Hostel. The room was big and clean. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom very clean with a hot shower. The only thing, that was partly annoying, was the instabile wifi-connection. Especially the staff was lovely. They were very friendly, helpful and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

We enjoyed our time at B&B Hostel. The best asset is their staff that did everything to make our stay rememberable, they even had a gift for my birthday! But the location is also excellent, rooms are clean and comfortable and we booked two great tours (halong bay and mai chau) with them. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Great hostel! Only ended up staying one night due to travel schedule changes, but had a wonderful stay. The staff were helpful in letting me check in early and were very friendly. I stayed in the dorms, which were very clean and spacious as well. There's only one bathroom for the More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Great hostel in the centre of Hanoi, the breakfast is great and location perfect. Unfortunately our room was at the top of 4 flights of stairs but it wasn't really an issue. Really friendly staff too. More
jlsimpkins3192 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2015

I would highly recommend. Perfect location by the lake, great and very hospitable staff, nice free breakfast and free coffee all day. The place felt very authentic and homey, and in my opinion the best location of the city. They helped us arrange drivers to and from the airport, did More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Feb 2015

wow paying a hostel price and receiving hotel service. free flow of coffee tea and banana. breakfast of noodle or baguette served as well. More
ykleng7098 (Malaysia) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Very hood value for money. The staff ate lovely and always helpful.we stayed in two different rooms, both were spacious and clean with hot water and wifi. We booked a two night Halong bay trip through the hotel which was very enjoyable. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

My friend and I stayed at the hostel for 6 nights while trying to set up jobs and living arrangements in Hanoi. Not only were the staff helpful, efficient and friendly in the day to day running of the hostel, they also went over and beyond in helping us with the difficult transition to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1706 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Great Place to stay! Never met such helpful, friendly and knowledgable staff before. If you visit Hanoi, this is the place to stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 17th Feb 2015

The staff here make my stay in Hanoi so much easy. Always willing to help, I got tours, train and bus tickets booked without ANY problem. They even managed to change my friend's booking to join me in the cruise. Great breakfast included in the price. The dorm rooms are confy enough with More
facupp9422 (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 706 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Great location on Hoan Kiem lake very near old quarter;don't be put off that it is located down a little alleyway. Staff are always very welcoming and will help book onward travel/tours/accommodation. We originally booked only 1 night then last minute decided to stay another 2; the hostel More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Hi, I had a wonderful stay at Little Hanoi Hostel, Le Thai To. It is located next to the Hoan Kiem Lake. All the places to visit are walking distance from the hostel. The staff was very helpful. Guided us well and also gave us good deals for various tours. The rooms were clean. We stayed More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Rude front desk administrator. Rip off prices for the tours, charging more than double for the Ha Long Bay day tour. I bought a plane ticket through them, they mispelled my name and that meant I had problems at the airport. Room was ok, the cleaners were friendly though most didn't More
anavarretelorenzi7590 (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jan 2015

The staff was incredibly helpful and helped us plan our stay in the city. Location was super close to everything. I definitely recommend this place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 19th Feb 2015

When we arrived, there was onl one set of towels, the shower was running and there was not hot water. They scammed us into taking a taxi to the airport by making us pay more than it actually costed (but we only realized this at the end of our stay!). They also set us up for a one day More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Feb 2015

New vision hostel was nice but very quiet and would not recommend if you are looking to meet other travellers as we stayed for 2 days and barely saw another person. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and ensuite was nice if not abit worn out. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1145 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Excellent! Had 2 nights then 2 nights 3 days on halong bay which was messy!!! Excellent trip booze cruise and tubing were great. Then had 1 more night back in Hanoi and they organised me a taxi to airport 30 mins away $17 between how ever many passengers. Free walking tour is helpful and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Go here if you want to sleep in a 24/7 club. If you're travelling by yourself, or just generally looking to meet people at your leisure, having one or two drinks over interested conversation while someone is playing acoustic guitar in the background in the meantime, stay away. Facilities More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

The hotel is owned by Australians, but you'd never know it by staying there. When I checked in at 10 am, my dorm room shower/toilet was dirty. OK, fine, it was early. When I returned to the room at 6 pm, it hadn't been cleaned. The staff told me the cleaning person was gone for the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2015

This hostel is not the cheapest in Hanoi, but you get friendly (not pushy) staff, a good breakfast and hotel-like dorms with big beds (not bunks), towels and ensuite bathrooms. I stayed one night when I first arrived in Hanoi, and then booked another two for after my return from Halong More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback