X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 25th Jul 2014

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, both with day to day matters and assisting with booking tours. I arrived on a night train and the let me have the room very early in the morning without having to wait for the official check in time. Without being asked they even arranged for a More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Rooms clean and spacious. Staff so helpful and friendly! We had planned to stay for 2 nights and then go on a 2 night cruise to Halong Bay, but when we arrived, Ann told us that a storm was forecast and we would be better to go to Halong Bay after one night. The hostel were happy to allow More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1595 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great place, but was a bit noisy early in the morning. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

More like a hotel than a hostel. The free fresh fruit all day was great. The staff were really helpful and customer focused. Kim was excellent at planning walking routes out for you to see the sights and Handsome David was always ready yo answer any questions you had. More
yunusm2848 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Excellent little spot- staff very friendly indeed, the room was spotless and air conditioning nicely fierce! Breakfast each morning was perfect, and tea/coffee and fruit in reception was a lovely touch. Laundry service was reasonably priced but supposed to be returned by 9pm and we didn't More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Amazing staff, they will do EVERYTHING to help you, when to Hanoi 3 times and stayed there all of them. Amazing! More
gabicmagalhaes5834 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 377 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Can't recommend enough - the staff here we're lovely and they definitely went the extra mile to help out (they found me a place to sleep when I got in at 6 in the morning and my room wasn't ready). Breakfast is lovely. Definitely worth it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Jul 2014

I loved every moment at this hostel. The staff were lovely - really kind and really helpful. The rooms were good and clean too, and I would love to go back and stay there again! Breakfast was included, and pretty good stuff! Lots of things nearby too. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

If the Hostel World community were to play a round of never have I ever, and someone had never stayed at the hostel in Hanoi with the friendliest and most helpful staff, the coolest rooms, tastiest breakfast, and softest linen, I would have to take a big, cold gulp. I would, of course, More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Jun 2014

Loved it here! Beautiful room, delicious free breakfast, great staff. Absolutely worth the money. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Staff are super friendly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Very over priced for what it is - the beds are incredibly hard (practically no mattress at all), wifi very slow, shower had no hot water - only good thing was the location and the breakfast. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Anna and the rest of the staff made out stay in Hanoi. They couldn't do enough to help us and helped plan the rest of our trip with no trouble. Right in the centre of old town Hanoi too so location was excellent. Definitely recommended! More
c_busby_45264 (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Good location, clean comfortable hotel great staff would sat again More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2014

The staff, location and facilities are just great for the cost. I will go back as I use Hanoi as a hub for my Southeast Asian tour. I could not have asked for a more well rounded place to stay and the staff was the most attentive and knowledgeable I have come across in a long time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 26th May 2014

This is a lovely little hotel in the heart of the old town. I would like to say a big thank you to the staff who are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. The staff packed me a breakfast for my 5 a.m. departure. Would definitely stay here again!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 697 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2014

I can not recommend this place enough. Staff was friendly and VERY helpful (especially Ann). They go above and beyond what is expected, for example, I arrived on my birthday and they went and bought me a cake and threw me a birthday party! It was an awesome experience and a very nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2014

We had a very good time in this hostel espically because of the friendly and helpful staff! They helped us to have a wonderful time in Hanoi, to book our trip to Halong Bay, and our trip to Hue. I would go there everytime again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Staff were very nice and helpful. Had some issues with water pressure in the shower, but other than that, the stay was wonderful. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Great hostel with very friendly staff. Breakfast was great and the rooms really clean More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback