X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel staff & manager Mr.philip were already waiting for us at the lobby. We were served with welcome drink and recommended what good local food to try & tourist spots to visit surrounding the old quarter areas. Actually we didn't prepare any plan so we were More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2015

Very nice hotel , friendly people ,good location , good English speaking reception , they book a tour to ha long bay , and sapa , give us good price and the best trip I when in Vietnam . Hight a recommen this hotel .. I will come back More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 6th Feb 2016

nice place to stay, bed was hard but didn't bother us, good location and surprisingly quiet considering it's right next to a huge market, would stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Great hostel in the middle of the Old Quarter with extremely friendly staff. Go Mina!!!! She's such a legend :) The only negative was that the hot water in our Twin Room with ensuite wasn't working so we only had cold showers :( More
Borbored (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2015

Staff are helpful, grateful that they allow us using the shower after checking-out in the evening when we pick-up our left luggage so before heading to the train station. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2015

good place, just 2 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and Water Puppet Theatre.nice and friendly staff,arrange to pick up me at airport,call motor taxi with low price.I have nice breakfast with French bread and fried eggs .I have a nice trip to Hanoi and Ha Long Bay for 7 days. thanks golden More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 10th Feb 2016

Staff are great help and so nice, breakfast was not the best, rooms where nice but not like there pictures, bathroom needed a decent scrub and shower head didnt work so had to use the little bit but water was consistantly hot whats great! Great place to chill and relax i would happly come More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Feb 2016

The first time we stayed we were upgraded to a nicer room with a window, which we loved. The cheaper rooms do not have windows and are a bit dingy. The lobby is clean and the computers are nice to have access to. The staff here really took the cake for us, everyone was so friendly and made More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Everything was as expected and more - extremely helpful staff booking a tour to Ha Long Bay, our train ticket to Hue and airport pick up. The breakfast had a lot of choice and was replenished often. The room was spacious and it was nice to be on the top floor, away from the noise of More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Jan 2016

The hotel was in a central location but the Street wasn't very nice. The staff was nice, the rooms were clean and comfortable but the matresses were a little hard. Breakfast was included and it was very complete (buffet and a la carte) More
Anonymous (Peru) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1656 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 6th Feb 2016

If you are into partying, drinking, loud music and getting drunk every night, then this is your hostel! Personally that is not my scene. Late night check in is a hassle because there is a party every night and you can hardly understand receptionist or get through with your bags through More
steenmandy8404 (Belgium) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Awesome hostel. Great parties downstairs, quiet comfortable rooms upstairs More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Excellent free breakfast, great information about tours and nice location, just slightly outside the old quarter. More
fleurs_fairies3449 (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Nice small hotel very close to the old quartier. Rooms simple but clean. Good value for money (14 usd per night). No lift in the hotel, so be prepared to take your bags till the 4th floor on a very narrow steps. They bring breakfast to your room that it is an omelette with bread and coffee More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 9th Feb 2016

This hostel was mediocre but they were one of the cheapest in terms of cost. Not very clean and the beds/your clothing ended up being damp in the morning. There's a communal area in the lobby. Promised a free beer a night when staying per their ad but was told they were out. When we asked More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Great bed side AND blancket Good staff Good location The bathroom smelled pis They don't provide you of towel- shampoo etc They don't give you breaskfast More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 612 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Staff helpful and friendly. We were travelling in a group of three and went for a private room. I was very surprised at how nice the room was. We enjoyed our stay at this hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Comfortable mattresses and you get a work out from the stairs. Breakfast is good with various choices. Located in the middle of everything so easy to see the city on foot. No social area to speak of though. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback