X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 682 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

Nice quaint little hostel outside old town and near a lovely little lake (the name ecaors me). It's small and normally only holds a few travelers so don't expect to party with a bunch of foreigners but the free breakfasts are nice and coffee is always available at no cost. Some people More
lmaccormack879410 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2014

Very helpful and pleasant staff! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Excellent staff and everything. Best hostel I have ever stayed. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Really friendly and helpful staff. Nice dorm room...fitting with the old quarter surroundings. Great breakfast! Would highly recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Ver nice staff always wanting the best for the customers. At last we stayed three nights instead of one night. More
ahornita3706 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2014

All I can say is wow. More a lovely boutique hotel than hostel. Spacious clean rooms, extremely helpful staff who will help with whatever you need no matter how big or small. They arranged a great tour to Halong Bay and were refreshingly honest with the options. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Lovely hotel in the old quarter near many cafés, bars, shopping, and sightseeing. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and make the stay very pleasant. Very clean, comfortable and spacious rooms with TV and air conditioning. Free breakfast was great. Knowledgable travel agent on site for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Very nice hotel with a kind and helpful staff. Rooms are big and clean but those on the street side are a bit noisy, ask for a room in the back if you're a light sleeper. It's very centrally located, near the Hoan Kiem lake and the old city where you can get delicious street food and More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1501 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The staff were so friendly and helpful, willing to offer advice on anything! I would definitely recommend staying here and the rooms were really nice and clean. Great location close to everything and the breakfast was good too! What more could you need! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Apr 2014

The two people who run this hostel are just incredible - they're so friendly and helped me book everything I needed while I was staying there. The place is spotless, and the breakfast is really delicious and has variety which is pretty rare for a freebie! I would recommend this hostel a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 1st Mar 2014

The lady is brillant. She speaks good english, try to help with everything and she is friendly. The guy is OK, he doesnt speak well english. The room is confortable; wifi is good (inside the room), hot shower, towels, a lot of eletrical socks, confortable beds. The location is good. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2014

They helped us out so much. Central, amazing rooms and grat staf. Go here! More
kimvandenbrink7859 (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Nice hotel, had to book single room and got a large double bed and a very nice room, even with a computer. Breakfast was alright, nothing very special. More
jakobboye6858 (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Nov 2013

Booked Sapa and Halong tours through this hotel, Anna was helpful to assist me through email. Met Tommy, he was good in assisting me too, not to forget Lan and the other crews were there to assist me day by day. Whats more, the last 2 days i was upgraded with a better room due to faulty More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2014

We only stayed in the Essence Hotel for 1 night, but they impressed us with their great service! Very clean, neat room with everything you need and quiet at night. Amazing breakfast. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2014

If you are looking for a quiet, peace and cheap place, this hotel should be your choice. All of the staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you. The breakfast was quite good too. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Lovely, comfortable hotel. Really friendly staff. I had to leave for the airport at 6am so they prepared some bread and jam for me to take with me. I would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and even gave us an extra breakfast the morning we arrived even though we weren't entitled to it . I booking halong + sapa +train to hue very good trips. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 4th Mar 2014

Staff was incredibly helpful here, and helped organize Halong Bay and other tours as well as train ticket bookings. Internet was good, breakfast was good. They let us check in after an early train arrival and let us stay and use their facilities well after check out. Very friendly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 17th Feb 2014

it said breakfast was included.....worst selection of breakfast in any hostel we have been too. It also said there was a common room.....there is no common room. The double bed private ensuite itself was nice and clean. The bathroom however was very average. Around 0.85m wide by 1.2 long, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback