X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

If the Hostel World community were to play a round of never have I ever, and someone had never stayed at the hostel in Hanoi with the friendliest and most helpful staff, the coolest rooms, tastiest breakfast, and softest linen, I would have to take a big, cold gulp. I would, of course, More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Jun 2014

Loved it here! Beautiful room, delicious free breakfast, great staff. Absolutely worth the money. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The location and the staff at the Golden Time Hostel 2 alone are enough to book this hostel time and time again. Tony and Ann went out of their way to help us book our tours and ensured that we had the best of everything. Both my sister and I were beyond happy with the customer service. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Tony and the other staff were super helpful. Need a flight to da nang tomorrow? Tony will ring up and get it for you, cheaper then I found and you pay when it gets delivered. He also organised a trip to ha long bay with viola tours, not the cheapest but really great staff. Not a party More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Really a little diamond: spacious room, abundant breakfast, free coffee and bananas and a very friendly staff. They even took me to the bus station for free. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Staff was great and they made me feel very welcome. Breakfast was excellent with many options and drinks and fruits were available all day in the lobby. It was so good, that I made another booking later. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 384 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 6th Aug 2014

It's good as a hostel, you have big queen size beds and good bathrooms. Also they let you keep your stuff if you go on trips (even if you book woth others). The staff is really excellent and helpful. Also they made me use their printer to print my booking pass and gave me a free breakfast More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

I personally loved this hostel. It was my first Vietnamese hostel (have since stayed in 5 others in Vietnam) and this was probably the best. The staff make an effort to get to know you. For example, when I arrived back one day they greeted me by name and asked me how the museum I visited More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Very good staf, want to help you with everything! Best hostel so far in Vietnam:). Nice rooms etc. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Really nice hostel- great facilities etc and the staff are incredible. Would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1605 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 8th Aug 2014

This is a great place More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The staff were amazing! The friendliest people! The free fruit and coffee was a nice touch and the room was clean and comfortable. The wifi was weak in the room, but worked perfectly in the lobby..just an extra reason to socialize in the lobby. The staff made this an excellent place to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Great budget hotel in the centre of the city. Lovely staff, great facilities and a nice bonus to have a free breakfast. Bargain price!!!! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Well located, clean and big room for three people! Breakfast included ;) More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Staff were very nice and helpful. Had some issues with water pressure in the shower, but other than that, the stay was wonderful. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Great hostel with very friendly staff. Breakfast was great and the rooms really clean More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Limited choice with breakfast and didn't have a lot of the menu choices but apart from that very good, polite staff, comfy bed and good atmosphere More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

This hotel is awesome! The staff is really friendly and helpful and made me feel at home. Good location right in the middle of everything, clean and comfortable rooms. Good free breakfast, with coffee juice, fruit, eggs, pancakes. The staff helped us organize a tour for an amazing price, More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 697 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2014

I can not recommend this place enough. Staff was friendly and VERY helpful (especially Ann). They go above and beyond what is expected, for example, I arrived on my birthday and they went and bought me a cake and threw me a birthday party! It was an awesome experience and a very nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2014

We had a very good time in this hostel espically because of the friendly and helpful staff! They helped us to have a wonderful time in Hanoi, to book our trip to Halong Bay, and our trip to Hue. I would go there everytime again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback