X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, as well as the location make this place a winner. The attitude and friendliness of the staff in particular is excellent. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

We stayed in this hostel for 2 nights but we could have easily stayed longer! A special thank you to the staff Tony and Ann who were so welcoming and probably the friendliest staff we have ever come across! They were always there to offer help and advice, which made things so much easier More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Perfect... More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 13th Oct 2014

+ Located very centrally in the Old Town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean. - Matress was really hard (even compared to other accomodations in Vietnam), definitely a point they should be working on. Overall nothing extraordinary, but definitely very good value for money! More
cyru3445 (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Exzellent service, very friendly and helpfully with all our questions ‎ for sightseeing. Room have been perfectly furnished for our travelling.‎ More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Oct 2014

I stayed for one night before moving to another hostel. Stuff guys are very friendly and helpful, booked me a day tour to Halong Bay, for 35$. Rooms are average and clean. I remember I had some problems with hot water...very hot boiling water all the time. And after a scorching day heat it More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Really friendly and helpfull staff, even though we didn't book any of their tours. We stayed as a family of 5 for 4 days, and had a wonderful time. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1644 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Best place where you can stay in Hanoi!!! The woman at the reception is really friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Great location, very helpful amazing staff - thank you to David and Kim for all the information and help you gave us. Rooms are nice and clean. We booked onto the halong bay tour with legacy tours and it was a great tour booked by the hostel. Staff always recommended great places to eat in More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 431 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Only stayed one night. Rooms are clean and breakfast is good. More like a hotel with dorm rooms than a true hostel, there is not really a common space. Location is decent, in old quarter mostly walkable to anywhere. More
caitlinboylan908417 (USA) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Wonderful location, great breakfast, big bathroom and comfy beds in the dorm. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Amazing place, stayed there twice More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

It's my first time to do a solo trip and I'm so lucky I chose Golden Time. I initially booked for 2 days only and I ended up getting 2 more nights. Michael, Amy and Alice are the best. They will really exert an effort just to help you out. I've been searching the net where I can change my More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms spacious and very clean. Staff very friendly and incredibly helpful. They helped me arrange my trip to Ha Long Bay and let me keep my luggage here for a few days while I went to Ha Long Bay and, subsequently, Ha Giang. On returning to Hanoi from Ha Giang, one of the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 400 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Stayed at their new location around the corner. Nice staff, decent breakfast. Lockers under the bed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Amazing breakfast. Excellent staff. Non bunk bed dorm room (which is awesome). Will definitely come back More
travis_suenaga (Indonesia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Great location, great service and pleasant atmosphere. Centrally located and close to all the cities highlights. Canh Le, is very helpful and goes out if his way to make your stay in Hanoi comfortable and memorable. Will definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Very very good hotel , very friendly manager , thanks to Vinh Le , Canh Le , sunshine More
Anonymous (Spain) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Riverside Palace (now called the Splendid Jupiter); the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time in Hanoi! Breakfast was brilliant, and we were always offered more once we'd finished, room was very nice with all the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2014

We stayed at Riverside Palace Hostel for 2 nights, and we can really recommed this place. Most of all, the Hostel helped us with everything, and was really kind og sweet. It's placed in the Old Quarter, close to everything. When we'll be going back to Hanoi, we would go back to this place! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback