X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Perfect location in the old quarter..1 minute walk to the shops/restaurants.. Staff are all really helpful and all speak good English. They booked all our trips. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

WOW! WOW! WOW! I can't say enough, the Staff went above and beyond for me. The place was clean, AMAZING WIFI. This isn't the place to party but that wasn't what I was looking for. I recharged and was able to work. The location is great next to the church and lake. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

My friends and I had an amazing stay here. There are good hostels and very hostels, and BB Hanoi was an exceptionally great hostel. The staff helped us beyond our expectations, planning for us our trip to Sapa, and even sending us breakfast during our transit at Hanoi to Hue (that's even More
Anonymous (Singapore) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th May 2015

Great stay. Rooms are big, comfortable and very clean. Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, Tony helped us organise an amazing trip to halong bay and our bus ticket onwards! Highly recommend. More
djk_994796 (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Excellent and very helpful staff. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Unbeatable location. Great hotel! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Great location on Hoan Kiem lake very near old quarter;don't be put off that it is located down a little alleyway. Staff are always very welcoming and will help book onward travel/tours/accommodation. We originally booked only 1 night then last minute decided to stay another 2; the hostel More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th May 2015

HOTH is the best hostel I have ever been . The staff speaks good English,Friendly.They took care us from beginning until check out. Mina and all staffs are my local friends More
sabrinawebb (Spain) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

Really good hostel! Very helpful staff! They help us a lot with the planning of our trip, not only in Hanoi, but for entire Vietnam! Nice rooms, super location, I recommend it to everyone who want to visit Hanoi! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1275 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

very good! good hostel!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

Great party hostel but don't plan on getting a great night's sleep if that's what you're looking for! Castaways trip was a major highlight! More
ciarakelleher495741 (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

The staff at this hotel are amazing. I arrived early in the morning and was exhausted. Seeing how tired I was they offered me a cup of coffee and let me check in right away. The beds are also comfortable and the location is perfect. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 7th May 2015

Very friendly staff and great rooms in a good location. Good for groups/couples. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 23rd May 2015

The hostel was awesome and Tony was super. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd May 2015

Very helpful and knowledgable staff! Anne and Tony made very good recommendations on tours, where to go and such. The night shift guy (sorry i missed the name) was also very accommodating. We arrived in the dead of night ahead of schedule and he just took our passports and gave us a room More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 439 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 7th May 2015

The Rendezvous team have found the perfect mix of friendly, helpful hosts and professional high standards. Amongst their incredibly hard working staff, there's always someone available to answer your questions or to just sit with you and shoot the breeze. Thanks guys More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd May 2015

They didn't have free parking for my bike and construction on the roof woke me up at 7 am one morning... other than that, this hotel (not a hostel in any way) was the best place I've slept in a long time. Staff, breakfast, and amenities were incredible. No bunk beds! More
(USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1752 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 26th May 2015

The staff here are helpful and courteous. So happy to have stayed here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th May 2015

Most of the staff were nice. The night porter was lovely. The other staff did make a few comments I didn't like. The room was not very clean. There were toenail clippings and bits of dirt in places. No noise from the road but if other guest are noisy then it can be heard clearly very More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 714 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 1st May 2015

Really worth the money! Extremely friendly and helping staff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Fantastic Staff. Awesome manager. Well worth the money. Second visit with a large group for me and I was not disappointed. Definitely will stay here any time that I am back in Hanoi. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback