X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Dec 2014

I've stayed here for 3 nights. The place is very clean, breakfast is a la carte, location is excellent! Staff was very very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back to Hanoi and will defined stay here again. Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Great and cosy hostel, with approachable staff. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 13th Dec 2014

I've booked a single room,which after discount 50% (their standard offer on the website) was ok value, without window.It's hotel no backpackers place, so what you will find is overcharged services for any tours and lack of atmosphere.That saying majority of the staff are very nice More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Staff is very nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 9th Dec 2014

More of a 3 star hotel than a hostel. We were greeted with a fruit plate and tea/coffee. Large room with private bathroom, wardrobe, safe, TV, AC. Free Tea & Coffee in the lobby. Good fast Wifi throughout the hostel. There are two locations, make sure you have the address for the More
skinmakr3174 (USA) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 8th Dec 2014

We had a great stay here! We arrived in Hanoi at 5:30 and understandably they weren't open yet but when we came back at 7, we were greeted by Ann with fruit and free tea and coffee. She organized early check in for free even though it was only 8am. The rooms were more like hotel rooms than More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 702 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Very large private room. Big bed. Hotel was a little noisy though. Stone staircase echoed throughout the building More
disconeedsyou4484 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Overall, a lovely play to stay and a great value considering the location. Not much atmosphere, but everything was very satisfactory and I'd recommend it to anyone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 473 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The only thing we had to complain about was noise. We were on the 3rd floor and we could hear what was happening in the basement. The walls were extremely thin. So don't stay here if you're not a morning person. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Amazing hostel, probably the best in my 13 months of travelling. The staff are fantastic and will bend over backwards to help you with anything (even when we wanted to find a traditional vietnamese bakery at 10pm). Breakfast is included with free fruit and tea/coffee available all day. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Jenny and the staff were outstanding in doing everything they could to make sure our stay was a greAt experience. I would always stay here when visiting Vietnam. Breakfast was good, the hotel was clean and close to everything we wanted to see. Jenny and the others helped us plan our More
slickas868 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Would stay again More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1673 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Overall a good stay however they do not provide a top sheet or duvet cover on the bed and the showers get cold fast and have no pressure at all. Breakfast is good, staff are friendly but there is no atmosphere at all due to the lack of a common area (it is actually a hotel, not a hostel). More
edward5 (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Right in the center of Hanoi. The staff was extremely helpful, organizing the trip in halong bay at the last minute. Rooms aren't unforgettable but comfy enough for the price and clean. More
YannJ (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The hotel is a middle of the city. Easy to go and reach every tourist places. All staff, especially (Mr. Canh) are very nice. He allowed us to stay in the hotel in very early morning when we came back from the Sapa trip. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The owner recommended a good tour for us to do on our free day in Hanoi. And we were invited to attend the christmas party despite having checked out! Definitely would recommend to anyone needing somewhere to stay in Hanoi! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Very nice, clean rooms and a very friendly staff. The location is 5 minutes from the Old Quarter, so it's quiet. We would definately come back next time! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

It's my first time to do a solo trip and I'm so lucky I chose Golden Time. I initially booked for 2 days only and I ended up getting 2 more nights. Michael, Amy and Alice are the best. They will really exert an effort just to help you out. I've been searching the net where I can change my More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Riverside Palace (now called the Splendid Jupiter); the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time in Hanoi! Breakfast was brilliant, and we were always offered more once we'd finished, room was very nice with all the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2014

We stayed at Riverside Palace Hostel for 2 nights, and we can really recommed this place. Most of all, the Hostel helped us with everything, and was really kind og sweet. It's placed in the Old Quarter, close to everything. When we'll be going back to Hanoi, we would go back to this place! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback