X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th Jan 2015

You can expect more than you require. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Nice place to stay, friendly staff and pretty central. Room was comfortable and check out was easy. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Nice place, friendly staff, we got fruit right away when we walked into the room. When we left for a two day trip to Ha Long Bay we stored our bags at the hotel, worked perfectly fine. And they arranged a taxi for us to go to the airport, which was convenient and not expensive. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Such a huge disappointment having done all the research online, dropped at hotel and despite the warmest of welcomes from Toni, water, coffee, fruit and assistance on halong bay trips an 'electrics' problem with our room meant we were moved to a far inferior hotel down the road. Although More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 489 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Great Place. Super friendly and helpful staff. Best dorm rooms I've seen in a while. Plus met a bunch of great people there - despite the missing common area. Totally recommend it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Good location-near the night market, clean comfortable rooms, reliable helpful stuff. A place you recommend your friends. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Great hotel for the price. Canh, the staff, helped us a lot to organize our trips to halong and nihn bihn. More
juliagmota3343 (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The staff went above and beyond helping me! As I had made last minute plans, they assisted me in getting a side trip out to Ha Long Bay, going as far as shuttling me downtown to a travel agent to assist. Because it was last minute, they also arranged to have my laundry done within 2 More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Breakfast is really good and you get a lot of food. Plentiful towels and other amenities. Quiet street in old quarter. Jenny very helpful. Easy pick up from airport for reasonable price. Great spot. More
tjgrist (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay at Splendid Jupiter - the location was very convenient in the old city. The staff in particular made our stay: Jenny, Tom, Ha, Lana and the team could not have been nicer or more welcoming. They practically adopted my mother and took fantastic care of her when More
slickas868 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Very nice, gentile, efficient and helpfull staff. Great breakfast, comparable to much more expensive hotels. Better trainning in English would turn the staff perfect ! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Excellent place to spend a couple of days in the old quarter. Top staff, free breakfast, free use of the printer, great location. 5 Stars! More
Anonymous (India) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1692 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2015

I had a bout of food poisoning while staying here (didn't eat at the hostel, not their fault). The staff were very helpful and attentive and it was great to be in such a nice place as I recuperated. The plumbing also works great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 20th Jan 2015

"Handsome David" was the best receptionist one could ever ask for. So incredibly warm, welcoming and friendly. Made lovely suggestions for food and spas while also helping me book a very last minute 3-day tour. Would gladly stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 706 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Great location on Hoan Kiem lake very near old quarter;don't be put off that it is located down a little alleyway. Staff are always very welcoming and will help book onward travel/tours/accommodation. We originally booked only 1 night then last minute decided to stay another 2; the hostel More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Hi, I had a wonderful stay at Little Hanoi Hostel, Le Thai To. It is located next to the Hoan Kiem Lake. All the places to visit are walking distance from the hostel. The staff was very helpful. Guided us well and also gave us good deals for various tours. The rooms were clean. We stayed More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 6th Jan 2015

By far the best hotel I stayed in Vietnam! The staff speak very good English en they arrange everything perfect! They call you with your name from day 1. I booked 2 tours with them and did the rest by myself (what I regret). If you're planning to travel North Vietnam, I would recommend to More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Riverside Palace (now called the Splendid Jupiter); the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time in Hanoi! Breakfast was brilliant, and we were always offered more once we'd finished, room was very nice with all the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 8th Jan 2015

its more like a hotel with a big bed, so comfortable compared to normal hostel, the breakfast is pretty good, the stuff is very friendly and helpful, but just one thing, why there are four 14 year old without parents in our dorm? More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Dec 2014

great hostel to stay in Hanoi, the staff is very friendy and helpful, they helped us with missing luggage and arrange bus tickets. The dorms are very clean and the beds are amazing. They offer good tours to Sapa and Ha Long bay, though they cost a little bit more than elsewhere in Hanoi. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback