X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Rooms clean and spacious. Staff so helpful and friendly! We had planned to stay for 2 nights and then go on a 2 night cruise to Halong Bay, but when we arrived, Ann told us that a storm was forecast and we would be better to go to Halong Bay after one night. The hostel were happy to allow More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2014

If you're staying in the backpackers area of Hanoi stay here! Great, large rooms with ac and big clean comfy beds. Great housekeeping. Super helpful and friendly staff. Free breakfast in the morning is tasty and the baguettes are great. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1592 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

The little Hanoi hostel is an excellent place. the staff is friendly and helps out wherever needed. I slept in a three bed room as well as in a dorm. Both were fine. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Such friendly staff. Helped us with any problems that arose. Definitely recommend staying here or in one of their sister hostels. Be careful there are some with similar names! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 376 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Amazing staff, they will do EVERYTHING to help you, when to Hanoi 3 times and stayed there all of them. Amazing! More
gabicmagalhaes5834 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2014

More or less a hotel with a dorm, which certainly isn't the worse thing in the world. Very friendly and helpful staff (they knew my name!), good location with lots of food/ tourist things in the vicinity. Clean and comfortable rooms, and free coffee to boot. Little tricky to meet up with More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The staff is probably the hotel's best asset. Not only they are friendly but they will try and help you solve any problem you have. The rooms we stayed in were big, comfortable and super clean. You can exchange money, hire tours, rent a bike... and is near everything you'll want to visit. More
smreumann7043 (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Jul 2014

This place was great. Tony the manager set us up on some great tours and told us about a spa. It was perfect for the short time we were there. Rooms were clean and laundry service and breakfast was a plus. The location is less than 5 min from the lake and night markets. Would definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 376 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 5th Jul 2014

I loved every moment at this hostel. The staff were lovely - really kind and really helpful. The rooms were good and clean too, and I would love to go back and stay there again! Breakfast was included, and pretty good stuff! Lots of things nearby too. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2014

The people who work here are amazing. They are so nice. When I checked in early, they were working on the electricity so there was no A/C. They told me to leave my bags and come back in an hour. While I was checking in, two of the young ladies were fanning me haha. The room was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

If the Hostel World community were to play a round of never have I ever, and someone had never stayed at the hostel in Hanoi with the friendliest and most helpful staff, the coolest rooms, tastiest breakfast, and softest linen, I would have to take a big, cold gulp. I would, of course, More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Jun 2014

Loved it here! Beautiful room, delicious free breakfast, great staff. Absolutely worth the money. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2014

The staff, location and facilities are just great for the cost. I will go back as I use Hanoi as a hub for my Southeast Asian tour. I could not have asked for a more well rounded place to stay and the staff was the most attentive and knowledgeable I have come across in a long time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 26th May 2014

This is a lovely little hotel in the heart of the old town. I would like to say a big thank you to the staff who are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. The staff packed me a breakfast for my 5 a.m. departure. Would definitely stay here again!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Good location, clean comfortable hotel great staff would sat again More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

My friend and I stayed at Hanoi Old for 4 nights and absolutely loved it! Great location and the free breakfast í amazing More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 696 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2014

I can not recommend this place enough. Staff was friendly and VERY helpful (especially Ann). They go above and beyond what is expected, for example, I arrived on my birthday and they went and bought me a cake and threw me a birthday party! It was an awesome experience and a very nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2014

We had a very good time in this hostel espically because of the friendly and helpful staff! They helped us to have a wonderful time in Hanoi, to book our trip to Halong Bay, and our trip to Hue. I would go there everytime again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 671 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 24th May 2014

I am very thankful to you for your hospitality and I definetely come back here in the next year More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th May 2014

Your average budget stay - stayed in the dorm, not the rooms at the hotel. AC didn't work and it was excruciatingly hot in Vietnam during the summer; they thankfully moved us across the street to the KOTO Hotel which is a sister hotel. Towel broke as I was wiping my back...you really get More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback