X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hanoi, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

We stayed in this hostel for 2 nights but we could have easily stayed longer! A special thank you to the staff Tony and Ann who were so welcoming and probably the friendliest staff we have ever come across! They were always there to offer help and advice, which made things so much easier More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Oct 2014

We had a great time staying in Hanoi, espite our luggage not arriving with us! The staff (especially Ann) were lovely and extremely helpful in getting it back. They got in touch with the airport for us and we didn't have to do a thing. The trip that was recommended to us by Tony at Golden More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 428 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Wonderful location, great breakfast, big bathroom and comfy beds in the dorm. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Amazing place, stayed there twice More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Oct 2014

More of a hotel than a hostel. Zoom and Ivy are great and can;t do enough for you, organising trips and transport. They're always happy and remember your names and make you feel welcome. Rooms are big, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Big beds, flat screen TV and a nice shower. More
Rudy_Longfellow (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Perfect... More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 13th Oct 2014

+ Located very centrally in the Old Town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean. - Matress was really hard (even compared to other accomodations in Vietnam), definitely a point they should be working on. Overall nothing extraordinary, but definitely very good value for money! More
cyru3445 (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Exzellent service, very friendly and helpfully with all our questions ‎ for sightseeing. Room have been perfectly furnished for our travelling.‎ More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Oct 2014

I stayed for one night before moving to another hostel. Stuff guys are very friendly and helpful, booked me a day tour to Halong Bay, for 35$. Rooms are average and clean. I remember I had some problems with hot water...very hot boiling water all the time. And after a scorching day heat it More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Really friendly and helpfull staff, even though we didn't book any of their tours. We stayed as a family of 5 for 4 days, and had a wonderful time. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1641 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Best place where you can stay in Hanoi!!! The woman at the reception is really friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Great location, very helpful amazing staff - thank you to David and Kim for all the information and help you gave us. Rooms are nice and clean. We booked onto the halong bay tour with legacy tours and it was a great tour booked by the hostel. Staff always recommended great places to eat in More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

It's my first time to do a solo trip and I'm so lucky I chose Golden Time. I initially booked for 2 days only and I ended up getting 2 more nights. Michael, Amy and Alice are the best. They will really exert an effort just to help you out. I've been searching the net where I can change my More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms spacious and very clean. Staff very friendly and incredibly helpful. They helped me arrange my trip to Ha Long Bay and let me keep my luggage here for a few days while I went to Ha Long Bay and, subsequently, Ha Giang. On returning to Hanoi from Ha Giang, one of the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Standard hotel, wonderful staff but lacks atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Happy with our stay here! In peak area near good places to eat! Hotel organises ha long bay tours! We suggest going elsewhere as they can be pushy with trying to get a sale from you. More
RoxieM (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Amazing breakfast. Excellent staff. Non bunk bed dorm room (which is awesome). Will definitely come back More
travis_suenaga (Indonesia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, and good location. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Hanoi city hostel, The staff was very helpful at all times specially Hana":) thanks ". Location was perfect, room and breakfast a very good value for money, Internet at a good speed and tours are a a good price, even better than outside. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Definately good value for money. Staff helpful, but very keen to sell tours, although tour prices seemed good value. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback