X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Helsinki, Finland

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 912 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Location, facilities, service, price, atmosphere.... everything is perfect! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 761 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 24th Feb 2015

-Good location and the staff was very kind and helpful. -Lacked some atmosphere when compared to other hostels I have stayed in. -Was a bit on the pricey side but that was kind of expected. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Location good, but not great. Odd security set up: staff buzzes you into the building, but you don't have your own room key. Instead, last person to leave the room takes the key from the door handle & returns it to reception. Never felt unsafe but did think this was odd. Place was clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1222 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st Feb 2015

I stayed in a two bed room and there wasn't even another person for the nights I was there! Great to have a room to myself after backpacking for two months. A little out of town (~1.5km) but really easy to get to on the tram. Staff were helpful. Free sauna! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

My stay there was higher than my expectations. Very clean,warm and calm rooms with a good bed . In the dorms each one has a cupboard to secure its luggage.I recommend. However, the brekfast is not good for the price. More
adrienmarchi8670 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 579 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 26%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Very bad hostel. Poor location, unfriendly staff. I arrived at 10am and they did not want to check me in. But I could leave my stuff some wear on the floor. They have no luggage room. Most dirtiest hostel I have ever been to. The kitchen were one big mess, food every where, even on the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 43%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Not that good. Sleep cheap, but do not sleep good. More than one hour to wait for the check in, unconformable beds, far from the centre... The kitchen is dirty, the showers are dirty and you share 6 showers with everyone, so long time to wait and no privacy at all. The rooms are such cold More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1419 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 25th Jan 2015

About 2km far from the central railway station but you can use tram 2 or 7A to get there easy. It is not a party mood and quite calm. I could see many older people unlike the other hostels. Facilities are quite nice, and the staff were very friendly especially the staff working at around More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Has everything you need and boasts with loads of Finland travel info! Will definitely come back. (Plus: Foosball!) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback