X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Helsinki, Finland

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1392 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Overall a pretty good hostel. Wifi was great but there wasn't really a common hang out area for solo travellers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Clean, good showers. Might make sense to do a little bit of analysis on who you group together in rooms. 65 year old man I was sharing a room with was already dead asleep with lights off and curtain drawn when I arrived at 9:30 pm and proceeded to be verbally abusive about my "late More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 949 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Really cool atmosphere here, everyone was really friendly and nice! The system of one key per room is unusual but it did work ok for me 😊 More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Loved this hostel! Staff were so friendly and everyone staying too. Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Reception rse are a bit limited so self service hostel but I didn't have problem with that, key was where it should be. Just if you're hoping or renting towel you should et them knlw or borrow it in the morning More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2015

The hostel is located on the suomenlinna, the island in front of Helsinki. Great location to start your excursions there and to the city of Helsinki. The ferry connections are very good. The hostel is rather small but also cosy, clean and really fine. The staff is also very friendly and More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 989 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 21st Aug 2015

I certainly did not appreciate, instead of being placed in a 4 bed dorm as booked, to be squeezed in a 2 bed room with just a 65 year old Indian business man. Otherwise, utterly devoid of any hostel atmosphere, but clean and convenient, and for a great price. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

We are a family that needed a cheap place to stay the night in Helsinki. The staff was friendly and the facilities were good (beds/bathroom/etc.) it's not a hotel though - no coffee or kettle I'm the room. The kitchenette is nice but wasn't very well equipped with glasses, bowels, etc. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 711 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Not a lot of options in Helsinki, this hostel will be your best bargan I think for the price. Everything is pretty good except for location. Its a quite a walk to city centre but there lots of transport options close by. I walked usually, not a problem for me. Security really good. Key More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Yes, the location is poor, but that also means that you're just a short walk from Bar Molotow, a good, relatively cheap bar that plays good rock and roll. Otherwise, you get what you pay for. Staff was, indeed, very nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 1449 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Dormitory: has solid beds (nothing special), lockers and some chairs bath: male shower full of fungi at every corner reception: very helpful breakfast: serving lady speaks hardly any English; I couldn't get her to give out new regular milk, she just kept adding tons of lactose-free More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th Aug 2015

It's more a motel than a hostel. No atmosphere, too many people. Kind of "sleeping factory". You have to pay for a locker but dormitories are closed with a card. Facilities are ok. Around 25-30 minutes away from the very center by foot. The cheapest hostel in Helsinki (prices are so More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback