X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Helsinki, Finland

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 813 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Nice cosy place to stay, no problems with any facilities or staff. Secure lockers are in your room and they have maps to help you get around the city. Would recommend staying here to anyone visiting Helsinki! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Apr 2015

good location in the design district with easy access to the waterfront and the bus/train station. probably the tiniest sinks in the world. no individual locks as others have mentioned before so the hostel security is suboptimal. kitchen seems well-equipped. a few more lights in the rooms More
roshanrazik1214 (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1266 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Showers offer little privacy, no real doors. Air was too dry and the room was too hot. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Apr 2015

I think if you are solely looking for an affordable/safe/clean place to sleep then this is a good choice- if you are a young solo traveler hoping to meet people where you are staying, I would advise against it just because there aren't many opportunities for that. The price for the bed I More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1424 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Good for a cheap place to sleep in Helsinki. As long as you can sleep on a 1 cm thick mattress with equal thickness of pillow and blanket. Not too far from city centre, only two stops away by bus. Absolutely no atmosphere and people in the lobby or breakfast room are only there to use the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Jan 2015

About 2km far from the central railway station but you can use tram 2 or 7A to get there easy. It is not a party mood and quite calm. I could see many older people unlike the other hostels. Facilities are quite nice, and the staff were very friendly especially the staff working at around More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 600 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, the rooms were very clean and felt well aired. The only slight problem was that one of our lockers didn't lock, but the lockers were pretty big so we just shared one. Other than that it was a great stay. Helsinki is very small so although the hostel was out of More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Is a very big hostel, my room of 24 was just to big, was difficult to sleep, my bed felt very exposed. Atmosphere was okay, but again almost to big for good atmosphere. Kitchen was well equipped but always dirty. Was out of town but only 10 mins by bus, but buses were expensive. Good More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback