Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Helsinki, Finland

  • 83%
  • 1017 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Such a warm welcome by the staff! Made me feel like home. Will definitely visit again, such a bargain. More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Overall the place is good. It's a hostel it has what you need. Not much going on in terms of organised events, not great for solo traveller. Only 2 showers for the whole place but surprisingly never had to wait. Beds comfortable. I think a password or code when being buzzed in downstairs More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 73 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

Decent hostel, more for relaxing and chilling out as opposed to partying. More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 15th Oct 2015

Fantastic place to be staying right on the Suomenlinna Island. Plenty to do and great scenery and fun to get there by ferry. The hostel was spacious and great history, being built for a Russian school! Be careful cooking, as someone set the alarm off! Made for some drama. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 1459 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Great hostel - very clean, tidy and comfortable More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Nov 2015

This was definitely the cleanest hostel I had ever stayed in. I also liked the small room size which had plenty of plug ins (my usual gripe with hostel living). More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 994 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Decent sized rooms and well equipped, just lacked a bit of atmosphere. Great if you just need a place to stay, but not a place to meet other travellers. More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 26th Aug 2015

The double room was big and perfect for a couple. I felt the place really lacked any atmosphere though and I wouldn't have wanted to stay there as a solo traveller. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 71%
  • 738 Total Reviews


  • 29%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

We arrived at the hostel in the evening . Firstly we had no idea how to get or where the reception was , we where surrounded by 20-30 men probably aged 30-40 outside the door very intimidating , starting at us making us feel extremely uncomfortable and Un-easy. Someone let us in a coded More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 4th Oct 2015

Do not stay here! It has become a total refugee camp. I had booked 4 nights here and was ready to leave before checking in. Was sitting waiting for 2pm check in the lobby for 2 hours. I managed one night but then left. There was close to 60 middle aged men making myself and brother More
zeddy_1014384 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback