Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Helsinki, Finland

  • 82%
  • 985 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Nice Hostel in a great old House near the center of Helsinki. Dorms are very basic and there is not much room to store backpacks or trunks. The kitchen seems to be very small for a hostel at this size. But everything was clean, athmosphere was very friendly and the one key per room thing More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Sep 2015

One room key for an eight bed dorm? Seriously? So the key was left in the door for our entire staystay, anyone could walk in. You need to ring a bell to be let into the building but there was no check that you were staying there. That's normally not an issue, but it is when your room is More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller

  • 82%
  • 65 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 18th Sep 2015

My stay at this hostel was fantastic. The staff were lovely, personable, and very down to earth. The facilities were very clean and my stay here was comfortable. The fact that it is located on an island is slightly inconvenient, but it's a UNESCO World Heritage site, it's amazing. In More
allib00 (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2015

The hostel is on an island; I didn't realise before I booked (that was my fault though). However, the ferry service to the mainland is cheap and runs very regularly. Staff were incredibly helpful. Very quiet, not many guests were staying in the hostel during my visit. The island is More
gingerjj48 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 1416 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

We were upgraded to a private 2 bed room so that we could be in the same room, which was very nice. However, the overall cleanliness of the hostel was not spectacular and the showers were ice cold. Additionally, when we asked for advice on what to see in the city, the staff member just More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

Did its job. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 994 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Decent sized rooms and well equipped, just lacked a bit of atmosphere. Great if you just need a place to stay, but not a place to meet other travellers. More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 26th Aug 2015

The double room was big and perfect for a couple. I felt the place really lacked any atmosphere though and I wouldn't have wanted to stay there as a solo traveller. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 733 Total Reviews


  • 26%
  • 4th Oct 2015

Do not stay here! It has become a total refugee camp. I had booked 4 nights here and was ready to leave before checking in. Was sitting waiting for 2pm check in the lobby for 2 hours. I managed one night but then left. There was close to 60 middle aged men making myself and brother More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Where to start... An over-priced hostel, with poor and dirty facilities. There was a large group (20+) of Muslims staying here. They were rude, they stared at you, spat a lot, didn't clean after themselves and to top it off I wasn't allowed to drink alcohol because it offended them... It's More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback