X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Helsinki, Finland

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 673 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 13th Oct 2014

I booked through hostelworld and I payed the booking fee 12% it was 3.36€, I was due to pay 24.64€ on arrival, but the guy made me pay the entire amount 28€, it's very late, I was really tired.. I didn't pay attention.. So 31.36€ so a 6 room bed, seems pretty expensive.. I would More
Anonymous (El Salvador) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Great location. Good value for Helsinki! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 910 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Location, facilities, service, price, atmosphere.... everything is perfect! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Good hostel with great rooms. Staff wasn't really helpful though; they provided really limited information regarding the city and things to do. More
edeagle (Mexico) (All Male Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1163 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 15th Oct 2014

No internet, if you want to use, you have to pay 2 Euro for one device. In the bathroom, there is no shampoo and shower cream,a little inconvenient. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Paying for wi-fi and kitchens locked at night were a little disappointing. In a budget class room all the noises from next-door rooms were heard. Overall a very good hostel, well-equipped. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1399 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Interestingly set inside the Olympic Stadium, it's a fair hike (half an hour?) from the train station and city centre, but a pleasant stroll along one straight road. LOADS of helpful info about Helsinki in the foyer, this is very much designed by travellers, for travellers. The rooms, More
opearman1098 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Reasonably close to amenities but very far from central train station ( about a 1 hour walk).Most of the staff are courteous , but none is friendly or exceptionally helpful.They just do the required minimum.Wi fi works only in lobby and breakfast room.Relatively cheap for Helsinki. More
wpkrip8273 (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 522 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

This hostel is missing nothing. Their advertising is spot on. No gimmicks here, just beards, beer, and an amazing clean and helpful environment. These guys made an awesome hostel!! Cheers! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 24th Sep 2014

You will get just the basics here,nothing else. More
nino53938 (Croatia) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback