X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Helsinki, Finland

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 629 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I loved this hostel. 1) The architecture is really charming and unique. There's a French window in the kitchen, for example, that's positively adorable. 2) All of the employees seem to really enjoy their jobs. That's a refreshing change over most places. 3) It has super friendly More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 7th Aug 2014

a very nice place! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 872 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 13th Aug 2014

No wifi in rooms only in common area. Absolutely no atmosphere at all in the hostel. Quite a few older people staying which was unusual. Staff were unhelpful and didn't have very good English. Clean. Good if you want a bed for a night. Though beds were uncomfortable. Fridge in the room More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Really loved the hostel! Staff is super-friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for me. I also appreciated the morning swimming pool (women 7-8.30, men 8.30-10) and the fact that you have only few people per dorm (in mine there were only 3 beds) even though you pay the sam amount More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1112 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Slightly longer walk than stated but excellent location for tram stop. Friendly polite staff who gave lots of information about local travel arrangements. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Farly clean and comfortable for the price. Good bathrooms. Well located, staff is nice. The kitchen is disgusting. There is no free internet, which is kinda of super bizarre this days. Walls are thin, and there is a lot of families, so you have all this toddlers (sometimes some big 8 years More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1370 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 10th Aug 2014

This hostel probably is the best choice in Helsinki when it comes to price vs. offer ratio. It's not at all far away from the center, and is actually the first hostel I stayed in which is a member of HI association and where staff is helpful and not rude (had very bad experiences in Zagreb More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Aug 2014

It's cheap it's central. The wifi works well. You get exactly what you pay for. So don't book it and think it's a party social place. Kitchen was well equipped and rooms were large. And there was warnings for everyone to keep quiet after 11. Which was nice More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 497 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 4th Aug 2014

The hostel is nice, good position in 10 minutes by bus you get to the center, clean, easy going atmosphere, nice and helpful staff, everything is working. Unfortunatly they do not have laundry service, but they said that is nearby - I didn't try it. They don't give breakfast, but as I More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

The bed is comfortable and clean, I stayed in the female dorm its quiet nice! also like the large common area & kitchen(but the others didn't keep it clean), but the location has a bit far from the city. More
Anonymous (Macau) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback