X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Helsinki, Finland

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 814 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Really cool hostel! Excellent location, huge rooms, sauna in the morning. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2014

About as good value for money as you are likely to find in Reyjavik, the hostel effectively consists of university dorm rooms for 2 persons unused during the summer months. It is clean with great facilities, friendly staff and big common areas to meet people. More
dmerriam88 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 603 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Friendly, thoughtful staff. Lady at the desk told me a music festival was happening down the street - made my day. Clean, well-located, everything you want from a hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2014

This YHA is a great hostel in a great location and friendly staff. While it is a bit expensive it is about average for Finland. Prices are high in Finland for just about everything but it does have good second hand shops. (The 3 other baltic countries below, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1099 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2014

We had a great stay. Rooms were better than expected, and the sauna was sweet. Also a great location. Recommend renting bikes to see the city. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Room are badly isolated, you can hear simply everyone around your room. And you need to pay to get wi-fi connection in your room. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1352 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 13th Jul 2014

You can take a walk to the center. It's so close to the center. Also quite and comfortable. I liked there. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Mostly fine, though unfortunate that wifi only worked in the reception area/breakfast room. A bit out of the way from the main center of town, but it was a pleasant walk and plenty of buses/trams were around. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 484 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Great place and very nice staff. The only problem is that it's located too far from the city center. It has a full-equiped kitchen and a supermarket just beside, so it's ideal for low budgets. More
inziladun (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 27th Jun 2014

No Laundry, staff was unhelpful, common room was cold and there was no effort to create a positive environment. Luckily the world cup was on or no one would have spoken. Not a place to go if you plan on meeting people. Rooms were really clean, and lots of room so I guess thats a positive. More
mallyamber (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback