X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Helsinki, Finland

HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 1st Feb 2016

I had a lovely stay, thank you. The hostel was warm and clean and I appreciate being able to arrive late without having to worry about getting there before reception closed. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Jan 2016

The hostel was lovely and quiet, the rooms where very clean with lots of common areas for socialising. The unusual location was wonderful and I would recommend the hostel to anyone coming to Helsinki. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1076 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 26th Jan 2016

The hostel is only a ten minute walk from the train stations (you can catch a tram, but why miss out walking past beautiful shops). 2 minute walk to supermarket. Staff are lovely. Kitchen has good facilities. Shower had a lot of space. One key for a 6 bed dorm, but system seemed to work More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Very good location, less 15 minutes walk from Kamppi. Receptionist was really nice and kind and the room was clean. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1519 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Cool staff . I like their pizza too! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Jan 2016

The hostel was a bit far from the city but there was a tram stop next to it which was fantastic! The staff was very nice, and the hostel was very clean and well kept. However the two bedroom dorms didn't really permit you to meet a whole bunch of travelers, and the kitchen/common rooms More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 995 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Decent sized rooms and well equipped, just lacked a bit of atmosphere. Great if you just need a place to stay, but not a place to meet other travellers. More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 26th Aug 2015

The double room was big and perfect for a couple. I felt the place really lacked any atmosphere though and I wouldn't have wanted to stay there as a solo traveller. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 741 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 20%
  • 1st Dec 2015

No one there. Didn't notify us that building was occupied by refugees and not running. Very poor communication from hostel More
mstuartr8559 (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 29%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

We arrived at the hostel in the evening . Firstly we had no idea how to get or where the reception was , we where surrounded by 20-30 men probably aged 30-40 outside the door very intimidating , starting at us making us feel extremely uncomfortable and Un-easy. Someone let us in a coded More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback