X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 328 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 19th Oct 2014

This hostel is very cute, each unit is laid out like a house, kitchen, living room with TV and couches and 3 or 4 bedrooms leading off. It's very clean and the staff were helpful, just what I needed as a stopover to fraser Island. In terms of atmosphere it was okay, but there were not many More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Cannot rate this place any more. The friendly hostel is a quiet hostel which was perfect for me. The beds were amazingly comfortable. Best night sleep I had in Australia! Exceptionally clean and a great place for anyone not just backpackers. Should be charging more money. Amazing More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 448 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

I stayed in a 6 mix dorm. The beds are really good! And you have your own little space, because of the wall between the dubbelbeds. The hostel is 5 min walk from the beach. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Clearly this hostel is better than most hostels I stayed so far in Oz, a truly budget resort with a lovely gardens and possums running about in the trees! Good place to chill out for a fee days, quiet and relax and in a walking distance to the beach and to a foodwork. Would stay again, by More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Very clean More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Oct 2014

This was the best hostel we had so far! The kitchen and the rooms were so clean! The staff was very friendly, so we really enjoyed our stay!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Family run hostel with only 3 bedrooms. Small but tidy; staff very friendly and helpful in introducing tours, offering guidance to places of interests (not just in Hervey Bay). Lovely family atmosphere and would love to come back. More
adair_wu20076871 (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Mango is a real hidden treasure. I chose it because it is smaller, and quiet. No rowdies. I had a fantastic 2 days stay, Paul and Ilona couldn't do enough for me. Lovely kitchen, lush gardens, peaceful deck chairs on the verandah, perfect location to do my whale watching from because More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 28th Sep 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel, the staff where very friendly and helpful. The rooms where nice enough, a little dated and could have done with being refreshed but I liked having no bunk beds. The location wasn't the best, quite far from the main beach and the shops and if you wanted to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Looooved it. just what i needed, space, nature, easy atmos. The variety of birds was amazing. Near the beach and the Marina with loads of eateries and hang outs. RECOMMENDED More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback