Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

  • 90%
  • 499 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Great hostel, so clean and tidy with great facilities, only stayed one night but if I had more time I would have stayed all week! Showers are amazing also. If you're going to Hervey Bay make sure you stay here. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Perfect 11/10 !!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 87%
  • 563 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Very friendly, polite and helpful staff. Lovely organised kitchen and common living room. Lovely garden with hammocks. I've absolutely loved my bedroom, it became my safe place. Very good toilets and good showers. Parking area. Leafy and relaxing place. Quiet and friendly atmosphere among More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Sep 2015

Hervey Bay itself is rather quiet itself and this hostel is great for stopping of before taking a trip to Fraser Island. The rooms are based in a nice garden near a BBQ area and the kitchen is well equipped. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller

  • 83%
  • 365 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2015

A fantastic, quiet and chilled out hostel. Really clean and Gary was so helpful, appropriately named hostel! Would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Gary was great. Very accommodating, stored our luggage when we did an over night Frasier island tour. Picked up and dropped off at bus terminal. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 80 Total Reviews


  • 43%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Charging for luggage storage is abit excessive. Staff are not friendly, never meet you with a smile. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Jul 2015

I only stayed one night but it was a nice facility. Unfortunately my soccer ball was stolen after I accidentally left it behind before going on a whale watching cruise. Everyone had checked out of the room and I locked the door behind myself so it really only leaves a member of More
JWR007 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 71%
  • 86 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Didn't actually stay here because they overbooked. They refunded my deposit but I didn't get the deposit protection back as I booked the day before. I was offered a tent but it was freezing at night so I booked a different hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback