X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Hostel is nice but a little bit run down. Free bus to city center or 45 min walk. Free Wifi, Movie room is great. Rooms w/o AC, could be hot in summer. Not every bed has light and power plug. Hope they invest to become more like Noosa Flashpackers. More
iral (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Amazing hostel, with such lovely welcoming staff. Woulr definitely stay here again!! More
Anonymous (British Indian Ocean Territory) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Mango is a real hidden treasure. I chose it because it is smaller, and quiet. No rowdies. I had a fantastic 2 days stay, Paul and Ilona couldn't do enough for me. Lovely kitchen, lush gardens, peaceful deck chairs on the verandah, perfect location to do my whale watching from because More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Nicest hostel I've stayed in, more a home than a hostel. Perfect atmosphere, quiet and chilled. Owner is friendly and knowledgeable. Bus from where the greyhound stops is just a few mins walk to the hostel. Shops, beach etc all within short walk. Completely clean. Security is More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2014

very nice! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Aussie Woolshed is a really calm and beautiful place to stay. Hervey Bay may not be the most happening place, but the beach is beautiful (amazing weather around July!) and Hoolihans is a fun place to grab a drink. The rooms are spread out into three different buildings, with really clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Well equipped hostel for a nice and relaxed stay in Hervey Bay. Rooms were all very nice and clean, facilities clean as well. Bikes to rent if you are too lazy to walk the longer distances through Hervey Bay. Free WiFi also a plus. Definitely recommend this place if you aren't looking for More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 4th May 2014

Staff v friendly, free to use bikes available which were useful. V quiet and comfortable place to stay More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

BEDBUGS in two of our 5 beds. Disgusting! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Good hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback