X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 17th Apr 2014

It's a very small hostel, their are only 3 rooms with 8 beds total. It's hard to get there from the greyhound/ premier bus station. NO shuttle! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Security is a bit of an issue, but considering the location is extremely safe, we were never worried. Although the fact that we share the house with about thirty geckos at any given time is a bit concerning. But definitely one of the nicest and most unique hostels we've ever stayed in. We More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2014

FANTASTIC HOSTEL, stay here whenever you get the chance. The owners are sooo incredibly lovely and approachable. Feels very homely, much more than all the other hostels we've stayed at. First hostel with soap in its bathroom. Reception lovely, pick you up from bus station about 5 mins More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Loved my stay at flashpackers Hervey Bay! By far the best hostel I have stayed in on my travels. Such a nice atmosphere, and the staff were so friendly and easy to approach. Could not recommend it enough!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 5th Apr 2014

There were lots of insects in the hostel. Mainly ants. Probably as it is a wooden building. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Great place, nice rooms and the staff is just amazing! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 11th Apr 2014

The kitchen was sometimes a little bit dirty. But very friendly staff and nice atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Apr 2014

We really had a great time stayed in The Frinedly Hostel! Not only enjoy the sunset and sunrise at the beach near the hostel, but had a wonderful time took a good rest and met some new friends! Thank you, for all friends we met there. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 31st Dec 2013

It was okay, but the friendly hostel next door is a better option. Wifi is really expensive and the cleaners only emptied the bins and just walked into the room. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Dec 2013

Great value and walking distance from the beach More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback