X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 460 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 25th May 2015

It's a nice place to stay at. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Most beds have their own lights and plugs. However there were no lockers. Like in the most hostels the mattresses are quite uncomfortable, but that's a minor point. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Staff at flashpackers were really friendly & helpful. I felt like I was at home. Rooms were spacious & clean & so was the kitchen. I'd go back to Hervey Bay just to stay here again! 😊 More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 528 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 18th May 2015

Small and quiet place Beach is close, supermarket far ,wifi slow More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

Fab hostel - really clean, good kitchen and communal areas, powerful showers, friendly staff and good location. Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 12th May 2015

The staff and other people staying there were very friendly. As I was an older person, I was made to feel very welcome and part of a family. Definitely would recommend it. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Apr 2015

You get what you pay for... Gary was really helpful and accommodating. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Hostel was very clean and nice. The location is good for the beach and shops and cafes along the esplanade, however a bit of a far walk from central Hervey Bay. Quite and peaceful during the day, however during the night the 'wall' between our room and the next room along was so thin and More
Lottiebunners (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Mar 2015

A nice hostel with a homey feel. Don't come here if you expect to stay out at all, but come if you want a place to relax, maybe fish and plan for Fraser island. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

really nice place More
Anonymous (Finland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Mar 2015

I stayed in a nice big dorm everyone had a single bed no bunks, win! Decent enough bar with food More
JohnnieCowie (Scotland) (MALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback