X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 24th Jun 2015

The owners of the hostel were incredible, friendly, so helpful with booking tours and show you round the hostel personally. Only a few minutes walk from the beach, and a shuttle to take you to the shops or greyhound various times throughout the day. Nice calm and quiet atmosphere, which i More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Best hostel i've stayed at in aus! Really comfy- wished i could have stayed longer and relaxed! Njce modern kitchen, movie room, free breakfast, free shuttle bus, nice showers and toilets. Everything! More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 536 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Cute hostel with kitchen & lounge area as well as hammocks outside and a cooking area outside. Good showers etc. and close to Scarness beach - free transfer to bus was good More
eshekd42 (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 18th May 2015

Small and quiet place Beach is close, supermarket far ,wifi slow More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Hostel was very clean and nice. The location is good for the beach and shops and cafes along the esplanade, however a bit of a far walk from central Hervey Bay. Quite and peaceful during the day, however during the night the 'wall' between our room and the next room along was so thin and More
Lottiebunners (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Mar 2015

A nice hostel with a homey feel. Don't come here if you expect to stay out at all, but come if you want a place to relax, maybe fish and plan for Fraser island. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Friendly staff, lovely location More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

really nice place More
Anonymous (Finland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 362 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 12th May 2015

The staff and other people staying there were very friendly. As I was an older person, I was made to feel very welcome and part of a family. Definitely would recommend it. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Apr 2015

You get what you pay for... Gary was really helpful and accommodating. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback