X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 481 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The girl who manages the place (I think her name is Kaly) is awesome! She is the best kind of person to work at a hostel. So warm-hearted and friendly! She makes this place like a family. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Best kitchen I've seen at a hostel. Very clean. How all hostels should be! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 546 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 29th Jul 2015

very nice people, very helpful, very clean, very good. i can recommend the place. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The best Hostel in Aussi so far!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 49%
  • 15th Jul 2015

The doors to our bedroom leading out to the cold didn't shut (apparently due to safety reasons) which meant the room was cold. You had to pay a deposit for absolutely everything, every pan you needed, plates etc, wifi never worked even if there was no one in the wifi room. More
bethgroves23 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Friendly staff, lovely location More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2015

A fantastic, quiet and chilled out hostel. Really clean and Gary was so helpful, appropriately named hostel! Would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Gary was great. Very accommodating, stored our luggage when we did an over night Frasier island tour. Picked up and dropped off at bus terminal. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Hostel was very clean and nice. The location is good for the beach and shops and cafes along the esplanade, however a bit of a far walk from central Hervey Bay. Quite and peaceful during the day, however during the night the 'wall' between our room and the next room along was so thin and More
Lottiebunners (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Mar 2015

A nice hostel with a homey feel. Don't come here if you expect to stay out at all, but come if you want a place to relax, maybe fish and plan for Fraser island. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback