X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2015

We spent a great time there,the owner is very helpful,and the room is also clean More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Very friendly hostel, the owner is really knowledgeable on fraser island, he spent a few hours one night telling me all the secret spots. It felt like going home, a nice change after a few 100+ bed hostels. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

The staff were fantastic, especially during a cyclone scare and the deluxe room was excellent value More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Best hostel I've been at More
Anonymous (Finland) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Although our stay was quite brief - we were VERY impressed with the Friendly Hostel and would definitely recommend it to anyone headed to Hervey Bay!! Great location, free bike rentals, spacious rooms, lovely kitchens, welcoming staff! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Didn't meet the staff since we were only there for the night and left early morning. They were helpful and very clear over the phone as to how to get into the place though. Spacious comfortable home style rooms and common area. Clean bathrooms. Don't know about location, we didn't really More
msgosalia8426 (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 19th Feb 2015

This place is great and feels like a little community or village. The only downside is that the room didn't have air com so it got so hot and was hard to sleep in. The kitchen is nice but too small for everybody. Though the garden area is lovely. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Great hostel! The best I've ever been! The bathroom and the kitchen were very clean and the facilities were really nice. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 28th Sep 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel, the staff where very friendly and helpful. The rooms where nice enough, a little dated and could have done with being refreshed but I liked having no bunk beds. The location wasn't the best, quite far from the main beach and the shops and if you wanted to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Looooved it. just what i needed, space, nature, easy atmos. The variety of birds was amazing. Near the beach and the Marina with loads of eateries and hang outs. RECOMMENDED More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback