X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 17th Apr 2014

It's a very small hostel, their are only 3 rooms with 8 beds total. It's hard to get there from the greyhound/ premier bus station. NO shuttle! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Security is a bit of an issue, but considering the location is extremely safe, we were never worried. Although the fact that we share the house with about thirty geckos at any given time is a bit concerning. But definitely one of the nicest and most unique hostels we've ever stayed in. We More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 335 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Loved the free sausage BBQ, wifi More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Very impressive, best hostel I've ever stayed in and not more expensive than alternatives. Highly recommended. Great staff, free WiFi, good hot showers, clean, managed to sleep undisturbed, loads of room/equipment in kitchen etc. Not in main centre but location is ideal plus they have More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Well equipped hostel for a nice and relaxed stay in Hervey Bay. Rooms were all very nice and clean, facilities clean as well. Bikes to rent if you are too lazy to walk the longer distances through Hervey Bay. Free WiFi also a plus. Definitely recommend this place if you aren't looking for More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 4th May 2014

Staff v friendly, free to use bikes available which were useful. V quiet and comfortable place to stay More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Ended up staying at The Woolshed for more than 1 night just because of how good it was! Family owned & run, the staff are very friendly & pleasant to be around & nothing is any trouble. They have great knowledge, offering sound advice on Fraser Island & which tours are best. The hostel has More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Apr 2014

Very nice hostel with unique garden features. Hammocks were awesome! I stayed in a second floor room and became ill during the night, so the walk down the stairs and across the garden to the restroom was a difficult as I became weak and spent that day in bed. That said, the hostel took More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Good hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Very non-friendly way of working of the hostel staff: the Queensland Rail-bus does NOT drop you off at the hostel, as they state on Hostelworld. This was however the main reason why we chose this hostel. So we needed to take a taxi to the hostel, which costed us $15. Quite sadly, the More
JohanAmstelveen (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback