Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

  • 89%
  • 370 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Although we only stayed one night we really enjoyed our stay here. It didn't feel like a hostel at all but like a small apartment we had been upgrade to. The staff were really nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Nov 2015

The Friendly Hostel is fantastically different. It's set up into units (each having a kitchen, TV area, bathroom, etc) which gives a great homely atmosphere. It's perfect for relaxing for a few days away from typical backpacker hostels. The manager (Gary), however, is incredibly rude. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 537 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2015

By far the most welcoming hostel I've been to. Staff were so friendly and really cared about making each person happy during their stay! Amazing, big pool was fantastic and a great kitchen and common room area! Overall environment was just really nice! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Lovely hostel with lovely stuff. Very clean, modern and has good facilities. Free breakfast and wifi is a bonus. Would recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 577 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Stayed in a double, which was very clean and cute with telly and comfy bed. The air con is optional extra which we didn't realise before we went (extra $5 a day) although they do provide a fan. Only a short walk from the beach and about 15minute walk to the nearest Woolworths, there was More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Good place, good staff, and very clean! Just sad that the free wifi was limited for short stays and that the check-out time is too early compare to all the hostels I went before... except these last 2 points everything was great ;-) More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 88 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 31st Oct 2015

Had an absolute amazing time in Hervey Bay while staying at mango. Great spot of you like a quiet place, beautiful surroundings and clean and fresh facilities. Would recommend for everyone who's trying to escape the traditional backpacker hostels! Unique, calm and relaxed vibe. 10/10 More
Anonymous (Sweden) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Didn't actually stay here because they overbooked. They refunded my deposit but I didn't get the deposit protection back as I booked the day before. I was offered a tent but it was freezing at night so I booked a different hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Globetrotter

  • 79%
  • 85 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 1st Nov 2015

Lovely staff really really nice on reception including female owner. Rooms all good (we had private) but you can't fully close glass door only mosquito net that you can lock. Apparently this is due to fire regulations?? Never had this anywhere else however? Great communal area, free bus More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Nov 2015

Not really a hostel at all - a campground with rooms also. We really enjoyed our stay here. Quiet, not for anyone interested in drinking loads or partying. Massive gardens, cheap bike hire, free (not that great) wifi. Double room was clean, decent size and a good price. Kitchen was clean - More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback