X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 489 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The huge hang out area was brilliant and a good place to meet other travellers. The place is exceptionally clean, and free breakfast is a bonus! Staff are helpful and enthusiastic. More
hammish553892 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Great stay. Fantastic shuttle service. Top quality showers! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 555 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Lovely relaxing hostel. Great staff and people. Very clean no matter what time of day! Even came back to work here! Love it :) More
ollieob123 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 6th Aug 2015

No free food shelf! Nice double room. More family rather than backpackers More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2015

A fantastic, quiet and chilled out hostel. Really clean and Gary was so helpful, appropriately named hostel! Would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Gary was great. Very accommodating, stored our luggage when we did an over night Frasier island tour. Picked up and dropped off at bus terminal. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 43%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Charging for luggage storage is abit excessive. Staff are not friendly, never meet you with a smile. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 15th Jul 2015

The doors to our bedroom leading out to the cold didn't shut (apparently due to safety reasons) which meant the room was cold. You had to pay a deposit for absolutely everything, every pan you needed, plates etc, wifi never worked even if there was no one in the wifi room. More
bethgroves23 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Didn't actually stay here because they overbooked. They refunded my deposit but I didn't get the deposit protection back as I booked the day before. I was offered a tent but it was freezing at night so I booked a different hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Hostel was very clean and nice. The location is good for the beach and shops and cafes along the esplanade, however a bit of a far walk from central Hervey Bay. Quite and peaceful during the day, however during the night the 'wall' between our room and the next room along was so thin and More
Lottiebunners (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback