X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 15th Dec 2014

We had a very nice stay at friendly hostel and we felt totaly comforable! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

It really is a Friendly Hostel! Nice beds, a living room with a tv and a very clean and neat kitchen! Also Ashleigh was very helpful with everything, i.e. giving information about Fraser Island tours. And the free bike hire is very cool! Hostel is also near a supermarket, restaurants and More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 372 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in anywhere! Good location, shuttle to grocery store and Greyhound bus stop, very clean, fantastic staff, free breakfast (toast, PB More
m6r33n (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2014

This may just be the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Rooms were good and clean. Beds comfortable. Showers had rain shower heads. Free breakfast. Pool. Loved the living room/lounge area - huge space to hang out in. Big kitchen. Free wifi. Movie room. Friendly staff. Right by the beach. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

After 6 months of travelling, this is definitely the best hostel I've stayed at! Absolutely fabulous! The family that run the hostel are lovely, helpful More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Family run hostel with only 3 bedrooms. Small but tidy; staff very friendly and helpful in introducing tours, offering guidance to places of interests (not just in Hervey Bay). Lovely family atmosphere and would love to come back. More
adair_wu20076871 (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 13th Dec 2014

no alcohol after 7pm? sorry, thats not a real backpacker place More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Decent hostel with good size dorms. Only two toilets and two showers for the entire hostel. Check out is early at 9:30am. Tara on reception is very helpful and helped to make our stay enjoyable. Shame the free wifi is limited to just 250mb. More
Anonymous (Wales) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 28th Sep 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel, the staff where very friendly and helpful. The rooms where nice enough, a little dated and could have done with being refreshed but I liked having no bunk beds. The location wasn't the best, quite far from the main beach and the shops and if you wanted to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Looooved it. just what i needed, space, nature, easy atmos. The variety of birds was amazing. Near the beach and the Marina with loads of eateries and hang outs. RECOMMENDED More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback