X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 66%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Great modern place, owners are cool and helpful too! It was a very homely, friendly and clean hostel. We got picked up from the bus station which was nice and everyone - customers, staff and owners were nice. Hervey Bay was quiet but hostel still cool... More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Loved the free sausage BBQ, wifi More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Mango is a real hidden treasure. I chose it because it is smaller, and quiet. No rowdies. I had a fantastic 2 days stay, Paul and Ilona couldn't do enough for me. Lovely kitchen, lush gardens, peaceful deck chairs on the verandah, perfect location to do my whale watching from because More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Nicest hostel I've stayed in, more a home than a hostel. Perfect atmosphere, quiet and chilled. Owner is friendly and knowledgeable. Bus from where the greyhound stops is just a few mins walk to the hostel. Shops, beach etc all within short walk. Completely clean. Security is More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2014

very nice! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Aussie Woolshed is a really calm and beautiful place to stay. Hervey Bay may not be the most happening place, but the beach is beautiful (amazing weather around July!) and Hoolihans is a fun place to grab a drink. The rooms are spread out into three different buildings, with really clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Well equipped hostel for a nice and relaxed stay in Hervey Bay. Rooms were all very nice and clean, facilities clean as well. Bikes to rent if you are too lazy to walk the longer distances through Hervey Bay. Free WiFi also a plus. Definitely recommend this place if you aren't looking for More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 4th May 2014

Staff v friendly, free to use bikes available which were useful. V quiet and comfortable place to stay More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Good hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Very non-friendly way of working of the hostel staff: the Queensland Rail-bus does NOT drop you off at the hostel, as they state on Hostelworld. This was however the main reason why we chose this hostel. So we needed to take a taxi to the hostel, which costed us $15. Quite sadly, the More
JohanAmstelveen (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback