X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hervey Bay, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 332 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Not much to do in Hervey Bay but good to start your Fraser Island tour. The hostel is not the most friendly one I've ever stayed in but probably the best in Australia so far. It's more like a homestay. Wifi is free (could be faster) as well as bicycles. Be careful the bikes are not safe!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Small Roms quiet place to stay Free Bike rent Not the typical Hostel feeling More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 457 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 16th Nov 2014

There was a massive gap under are door and we was woken up my a massive cockroach are room. Staff were lovely On movie night the movie didn't work was very disappointing More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Nov 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Woolshed. The staff is really nice and helpful. The rooms are clean with good beds. The sfeer in this hostel was just perfect! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 17th Nov 2014

This is the best hostel I have stayed in. Staff are so friendly! Kitchen is large and spotless, and so are the rooms. 100% recommend. :) More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Nov 2014

The staff not friendly or welcoming. We were asked for a $20 deposit but only had $50 which the receptionist took & stapled to our sheet. On checking out there was only a $20 note on our sheet. We questioned it the receptionist (different person) looked on his screen & eventually said 'ah More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

After 6 months of travelling, this is definitely the best hostel I've stayed at! Absolutely fabulous! The family that run the hostel are lovely, helpful More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Family run hostel with only 3 bedrooms. Small but tidy; staff very friendly and helpful in introducing tours, offering guidance to places of interests (not just in Hervey Bay). Lovely family atmosphere and would love to come back. More
adair_wu20076871 (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 28th Sep 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel, the staff where very friendly and helpful. The rooms where nice enough, a little dated and could have done with being refreshed but I liked having no bunk beds. The location wasn't the best, quite far from the main beach and the shops and if you wanted to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Looooved it. just what i needed, space, nature, easy atmos. The variety of birds was amazing. Near the beach and the Marina with loads of eateries and hang outs. RECOMMENDED More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback