X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hida Takayama, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 9th Feb 2015

I wish I had booked more than a day here. Great hostel. More
freynem (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Excellent hostel. Very close to station. Easy to walk to sites in Takayama from hostel. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 17th Feb 2015

WARM AND friendly guesthouse . Even Hidatakayama Guesthouse Tomaru is the small guset house but clean and tiny Excellent location (go to bus station and JR station just 5 mins by foot) Owner and staff of the guesthouse are very helpful More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy to find and central location. Fyi no locks on the dorm doors if that matters to you, though lockers are supplied. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1001 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Very closed to MRT station, nice staff private room for two so convenient cuz it's so big and clean, I think it enough for three people to stay. nice place to walking around takayama town Bathroom quite clean. Anyway ,We missed to take J hooper Bus to Shirakawago cause it not More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Feb 2015

The staff is very nice and helpful, i also booked a tour to Shirakawa Go from them without any hassle, All maps are well provided.=) More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 11th Feb 2015

This was the nicest place we stayed in Japan! A beautiful Guest House, warm and comfortable in the Winter. Very clean and comfortable and the perfect place to stay in Takayama for a quiet getaway! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Really good showers, close to folk village,good kitchen/common room with wood fire. The man had a map of places to eat nearby which was really handy. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 18th Oct 2014

+ traditional Japanese ryokan style + Japanese breakfast + pick up from train station - internet did not work well More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback