Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hida Takayama, Japan

  • 92%
  • 184 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 21st Oct 2015

No ac only heater as its autumn? Had to open the window but fumes from cooking in the kitchen can be smelled in the early evening. In the middle of the night, it was rather noisy although there didn't seem to be many people in town, we woke up startled once by glass shattering and then More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Ks house never disappoints. The common areas are nicer than most hotels. Takayama itself was a bit of a let down but the hostel was great. Two thumbs up More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 92%
  • 126 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Great hostel with really helpful staff! A lot of reviewers have said the location isn't good but we thought it was excellent as the main attraction we wanted to see was the Hida Folk Village which was a 5 min walk away. In addition, the hostel provided a shuttle bus service to the station More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ended up dining at restaurants they recommended and it was delicious and reasonably priced. We really enjoyed our stay in Takayama. I would definitely recommend Sakura Guesthouse to family and friends! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 145 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Great location, very close to the station and easy to walk to the main sights in Takayama. The futon was comfortable and the room was very clean. There's a kitchen downstairs with free tea and coffee. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 10th Nov 2015

GREAT location!!! Great hostel, nice , big beds , we loved it More
limord (Israel) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 1209 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Had a great experience, staff spoke English well and the facilities were great, we were even given directions to onsen and food locations More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Great location and value for money. Everything was smooth from checking in to checking out. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback