X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hida Takayama, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

I liked the traditional Japanese style of the hostel, it was fitting for the area. The location is a 5-10 min walk from the old town, where most of the 'stuff' happens, but very close to the train station. Staff were great. More
sophienewell3868 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Everything perfect. A smily and funny staff which made all easier. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2015

The hostel was a deal to stay in Takayama. The dormitory was clean, tidy, had good aircon and beds were extremely comfortable. Kumi, at reception was so welcoming and helped with all the info we requested. She even helped us with requests that had nothing to see with Takayama. We More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

one of the best hostels i've stayed in and definitely the best i stayed at in japan! both the owners and the staff were amazing. location is very good, 2 mins walk from train/bus station and about another 5 mins to the river/old town. the house itself has lots of character (tatami, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1128 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Great location, close to train station and everything else as takayama is small! Staff fave amazing local food recc9mendations...We were only foreigners dining ! Shower rooms always clean and powerful shower, bed super comfy no need for aircoach thou it was in room, kitchen facility great More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Lovely hostel, staff are great and very central to both station and city centre. Help with organising day trips out of the city and Ian from reception even came out with us one night to the bar. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Our stay was just .. awesome ! That was sooo nice !! ( 15 min away from the station... If you think it's too much, you should stay in your country :p ). The staff is super nice ! Really, they did so much for us ! The facilities are Amazing, and the hostel is very Big and Confortable... More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Very good place! I would love to stay here again' Thank you. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback