X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Hida Takayama, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Nice hostel, very clean, has everything you would need and incredibly helpful and friendly staff! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Very nice and homey hostel almost felt more like a hotel! Staff were excellent and helpful. Lots of information around with sights, locals foods etc. Close to train station and easy to find but it's not a very big town anyways. Two decent sized common areas as well as a really decent More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 853 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 11th Jul 2014

They offer a discount on an excellent tour to mountain village More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Really good location, kind reception and very helpful staff, all makes a good atmos. I would return More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th May 2014

thank you for the nice accommodation. the atmosphere was very good. I immediately felt at home and I could relax very well. when I'm in the territory once again I am looking forward to stay again in your guesthouse. best regards . Maik from Switzerland. More
koehlermaik2785 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st May 2014

It's a Nice hostel with clean rooms. I liked The Japanse "touch" they added. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 17th May 2014

A pleasant hostel, though certainly not anywhere near the reviews it has been receiving. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 22nd Apr 2014

Spacious, clean, well equipped, with beautiful interior. I think this is by far the best hostel I have stayed in, despite its inconvenient location. Highly recommended for backpackers to Takayama. More
mymindcastadrift (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The owner is very helpful, though he is not an English Speaker. Despite of that, the room is very clean and the Tiny Onsen is very nice as well. I and my friends really enjoyed staying here and we definitely had a great time! More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Mar 2014

It located near morning market and the old houses, around 30 minutes walk from station.The room looked clean, and i was surprised by the cleanliness of the room at first,however in the 2nd morning when i woke up,i saw my face bite by bedbug and it's bleeding. It left mark in my face now. I More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback