X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hida Takayama, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Closed to JR station and bus centre Very nice interior Staff are very helpful More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jun 2015

The hostel was really nice and super clean. A fully furnished kitchen is to your use ( very clean too ). The staff was very helpful. Location perfect from the station. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody ! More
leahn7479 (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Jun 2015

Very well located, 5 minutes from train station. The hostel is clean and spacious, and has everything you need. The owner was very nice and helpful, and loved to meet the wonderful family, although i just stayed for one night. Thank you for everything. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th May 2015

Great location, right next to the station and very close to all the main attractions. Staff were lovely and helpful and looked after my luggage before check in and pointed me in the right direction for something to eat and a drink. Takayama is gorgeous as well. Even though check out is More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1097 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Good location. Short walk from station, and short walk to town. Good atmosphere. Good facilities. Only downside was that beds were hard, and not super comfortable. Still would stay at again though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Wonderful service from staff and great atmosphere all around. Nice to have toilets on every floor. Dorm beds were the best we have seen in over 18 months of travel in the world, a lot of thought put into them with space for luggage, individual light, locker by each bed and curtains More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 11th Apr 2015

This hostel was quite out of the way, and didn't have a great atmosphere. Was clean/safe etc. so perfectly fine though. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Sakura Guest House was great - they showed up at the train station in a van to pick me up when I arrived, without me even having to ask. The vibe is great, a big shared kitchen with free tea. The floors are so clean I felt comfortable setting my clothes on the bathroom floor. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback