X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hida Takayama, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Tomaru and staffs are such nice and friendly people. They are also helpful and kind! He recommended nice places to eat at and its really the best places to eat in takayama! My friends and I enjoyed our stay there! Would love to come back again! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff, location is just next to train station. 100% recommend (except for sleeping late in morning lol as its not really noise isolated) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

I love how when they are not packed they will give you the dorm room to yourself. The staff was super cool I would chat with them and they were always helpful. I would stay again for sure. It was a bit quit at the time I was there but it can be chill and a good thing. Overall I really More
tewhite798336 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 22nd Dec 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff really makes this hostel great. Cozy common area, nice clean kitchen with lots of stuff, clean functional cozy rooms a great value overall. Staff can arrange private onsen at nearby hotel. Yes the city shuts down after nine but there are a few pubs and it's More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Amazing guesthouse. Little fireplace in the kitchen. Really great atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Dec 2015

The guesthouse is not at the most convenient position in the city, but close enough. It is incredibly near one of the best spot of the city (Hida no sato) where it only take 10mins walk. With a distance to the most touristy place, the guesthouse is a great place for exclusion and More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1232 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 5th Feb 2016

very helpful & friendly staff More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

This is a really nice place and so warm which was lovely to escape from the freezing temperatures outside. My only criticism would be that you have to make & strip your own bed... For the price of the place I wouldn't have expected this More
LondonAliceW (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback