X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hida Takayama, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Nice hostel, close toveverywhere, very clean, good amenities and information. Good place to stay. More
Mroscar83 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Mar 2015

It was a very clean and friendly hostel with great staff and excellent service The common room was a really inviting area to hang out in and the rooms were always clean also very close to the train station, i will reccomend to everyone! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1054 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 21st Apr 2015

The showering facilities, while perfectly functional, are awkward and in need of an update. The whole hostel in fact seems to be a few decades old, but it's perfectly liveable. Staff are super helpful and knowledgeable, and the hostel is an easy walk from the train station and to the old More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 13th Apr 2015

I love the puffiness of bed and blanket. Staffs are very friendly and informative. Its location is awesome. Just 5 minutes walk from train station and town area. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 11th Apr 2015

This hostel was quite out of the way, and didn't have a great atmosphere. Was clean/safe etc. so perfectly fine though. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Sakura Guest House was great - they showed up at the train station in a van to pick me up when I arrived, without me even having to ask. The vibe is great, a big shared kitchen with free tea. The floors are so clean I felt comfortable setting my clothes on the bathroom floor. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 6th Apr 2015

A lovely friendly hostel, it is family run, the owner is not fluent in English but very helpful. It's small, clean and very conveniently placed near the train station. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Gusthouse owner is friendly, nice and helpful. The guesthouse just in front of JR train station and bus station which is very convenience for me to travel around and take bus to shirakawago. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback