X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hida Takayama, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2015

It's well located, aprox. 10 min walking to the center of the city (which is REALLY small). They rent bikes for less than a dollar for guests, that is really useful. They had this party with the guests than apparently happens once a month and it was so amazing, I had a great time. I'd More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

I was immediately greeted by very friendly staff who showed me around and explained the facilities and really made me feel at home. Everything was clean and I love how there are 2 kitchen sinks and stove areas! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2015

The hostel was nice, but the staff was awesome. Really very nice people. If you have a chance to stay, I recommend it without doubt. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Great Hostel, perfect location and amazing staff! Japanese style dormitories are very confortable and clean. We loved our stay at Tomaru! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Good hostel, exceptionally good staff. Could do with better post/pre check in bag storage and is a bit of a walk to the station More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

This was by far one of the best places I stayed during my trip. Owner was very nice and I met some great people here. Kitchen had a television and many useful accessories. Beds were ridiculously comfortable and the bathrooms were really clean. There is also a fantastic view. Live this More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1159 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Relatively good hostel. Easy to make friends with your roommates. There are plenty of facilities and even an elevator (there are 4 floors. The showers are only on the first floor which is pretty inconvenient. I didn't get to interact much with the staff but they seemed helpful enough~ More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Aug 2015

i thought this was a good place to stay i met lots of cool people to talk with and the staff was helpful More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback