X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hida Takayama, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

The hostel was amazing and clean with a great common area and kitchen! Super friendly staff! Only sad thing was that we booked a double bed and had to share a bunk-bed instead. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Location and hostel facilities are great. Kitchen supplies are sufficient. Sitting room and dining room are spotless, full of home atmosphere. I have indeed enjoyed my coffee time in the early morning. The hostel staff is very nice & helpful. The tourist information provided is useful More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 948 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Friendly and helpful staff More
nhque824910 (Malaysia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Good Location,staffs are very helpful and English speaking.I recommend to all my friends. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2014

amazing place with awesome staff members. totally near all the attractions, would definitely go again More
kongchen (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Very good. It's just next to the train station, towards the center - perfect spot. Everything was clean and in good shape and the staff were helpful. The only downside was that it was kind of cold in the night. More
ksk2900 (Finland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 31st Oct 2014

The hosts were extremely nice and because the accommodation is a little far from the station they run a drop off service at 9.00am, very useful. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2014

I would definitely recommend Sakura if you want to stay in the quieter part of Takayama, lots of things to see in a walking distance, the hida folk village, mountain trekking... The owners kindly dropped me off at the train station at my departure, had a great time! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 18th Oct 2014

+ traditional Japanese ryokan style + Japanese breakfast + pick up from train station - internet did not work well More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback