X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hida Takayama, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Excellent hostel. Very close to station. Easy to walk to sites in Takayama from hostel. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Jan 2015

My first stay staying in a hostel. I chose K's hostel based on the many positive reviews and I'm glad it delivered and matched its reputation! Location only a short distance walks from Takayama station, Post Office whereby I can withdraw cash with my int'l atm card, and the preserved old More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 989 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Worth staying here for trip to Shirakawago. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Jan 2015

The hostel is clean and the staff is friendly. I stayed over there 1 night and it is very comfortable in their dormitory. The hostel even provides us boot to wear out. fyi, during that time was snowing and outside was very slippery. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy to find and central location. Fyi no locks on the dorm doors if that matters to you, though lockers are supplied. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Excelent location. if i am back will stay here for sure. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Ok hostel, very hard to find initially. Two showers but they are in the same room with no divider so takes a very long time in the morning. Also the tiniest common area and no useable kitchen. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Oct 2014

The hosts were extremely nice and because the accommodation is a little far from the station they run a drop off service at 9.00am, very useful. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 18th Oct 2014

+ traditional Japanese ryokan style + Japanese breakfast + pick up from train station - internet did not work well More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback