X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hida Takayama, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2014

New and clean. Very well managed/organized. Wonderful Japanese taste. They care every detail for the guests. One of the best quality hostels in Japan. Thanks. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Deserving of the name quality, especially for the price. Clean, friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 895 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Can't say anything bad about this hostel. Big dorm room with curtains for privacy, comfy beds with actual duvets,.. :)Internet worked, laundry facilities available for cheap...I highly recommend & would stay again, I'd move in immediately :P More
domipekarova8696 (Slovakia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Great little place. Location was awesome, just a 5min walk from the trainstation and also a 5min walk to the old town of Takayama. Post office right across the road. Staff was extremely helpful and was always around to answer questions. I really liked how the beds all had enough space to More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

very nice atmosphere friendly and helpful staff Just nice and cozy More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Good location, near the station. Small but clean. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2014

I would definitely recommend Sakura if you want to stay in the quieter part of Takayama, lots of things to see in a walking distance, the hida folk village, mountain trekking... The owners kindly dropped me off at the train station at my departure, had a great time! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th May 2014

A pleasant hostel, though certainly not anywhere near the reviews it has been receiving. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The owner is very helpful, though he is not an English Speaker. Despite of that, the room is very clean and the Tiny Onsen is very nice as well. I and my friends really enjoyed staying here and we definitely had a great time! More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Mar 2014

It located near morning market and the old houses, around 30 minutes walk from station.The room looked clean, and i was surprised by the cleanliness of the room at first,however in the 2nd morning when i woke up,i saw my face bite by bedbug and it's bleeding. It left mark in my face now. I More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback