X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Hida Takayama, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Very good location being a short walk from the train station and to the main sightseeing areas. Staff were helpful in holding our bags before and after check out. Free WIFI and had laundry services on site. More
jmbiggar9590 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2014

i was very impressed with this hostel, its ran like a hotel with excellent staff, super clean and just generally very pleasant :) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2014

Staff were so friendly and helpful! Definitely going back again!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2013

Stayed 2 nights in Hida Takayama Guesthouse Tomaru, Shingo-san was very considerate! I was arriving late, just after midnight and the only light that shone from the street was from Hida Takayama Tomaru. Facilities were clean and good. Another staff was Stanley, who was a great help in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Location is not central but walkable although the place is great, as the surrounding, so i do recomend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 5th Feb 2014

A really nice place, it was quite empty when I was there so for me the atmosphere wasn't so good, however I can imagine when more people are there the kitchen area could be quite a good meeting area. The owner was really helpful, I went first to the folk village and he came on his bike More
tom_babbage759 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 791 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 19th Apr 2014

The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, whether it be information or help or a friendly conversation. The free tea and coffee was a nice plus. The dormitory beds were surprisingly comfortable and the curtains affixed to each bed gave privacy were a great idea. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Apr 2014

The staff were very friendly. Communication in English and Mandarin no problem. Only 5 to 10 minutes walk from JR Takayama. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback