X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hida Takayama, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Location and hostel facilities are great. Kitchen supplies are sufficient. Sitting room and dining room are spotless, full of home atmosphere. I have indeed enjoyed my coffee time in the early morning. The hostel staff is very nice & helpful. The tourist information provided is useful More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Thanks, dear Tomoe-san to you and your colleagues for the heartily welcome and caring all the time I stayed in K´s House. It was like staying in a big family! The Party for celebrating 2 Years of K´s House Takayama was great. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 922 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 11th Oct 2014

A good place to stay again More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th Oct 2014

A room is a bit smelly More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2014

amazing place with awesome staff members. totally near all the attractions, would definitely go again More
kongchen (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Nice little hostel in a very convenient location. The female dorm (compared to others I stayed before) has some space, especially the lower beds (Futon-style) are nice, because you get some privacy by curtains. Light, sockets to recharge and some space for your travel gear - comfortable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2014

I would definitely recommend Sakura if you want to stay in the quieter part of Takayama, lots of things to see in a walking distance, the hida folk village, mountain trekking... The owners kindly dropped me off at the train station at my departure, had a great time! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th May 2014

A pleasant hostel, though certainly not anywhere near the reviews it has been receiving. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback