X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hida Takayama, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

Very convenient location, walking distance from the station. Very helpful staff. Clean but small single room with all needed facilities. More
myriamtuytschaever801 (Belgium) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 13th May 2015

I've found that K's house has a very consistent offering across its brand. This was good, close to the station and with very helpful staff (lots of guidance and maps, and very careful to explain everything in the house. A bit of a lowkey vibe though. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 6th Apr 2015

A lovely friendly hostel, it is family run, the owner is not fluent in English but very helpful. It's small, clean and very conveniently placed near the train station. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Gusthouse owner is friendly, nice and helpful. The guesthouse just in front of JR train station and bus station which is very convenience for me to travel around and take bus to shirakawago. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1076 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 10th May 2015

Great hostel in a good location close to Takayama station. Staff were friendly and the tv room was great More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 9th May 2015

The toilet from 406 has a very bad smell. It should be verified and fixed. Other than that, the hostel is great and close to everything you might need :) More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 11th Apr 2015

This hostel was quite out of the way, and didn't have a great atmosphere. Was clean/safe etc. so perfectly fine though. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Sakura Guest House was great - they showed up at the train station in a van to pick me up when I arrived, without me even having to ask. The vibe is great, a big shared kitchen with free tea. The floors are so clean I felt comfortable setting my clothes on the bathroom floor. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback