X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hiroshima, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Guest House Roku

  • Hakushima Kukencho 6-18, Naka – ku, Hiroshima city, Hiroshima
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Guesthouse roku was a great place to stay. We stayed in a beautiful traditional private tatami room. Everything was clean and charmingly decorated. The showers were huge with good temperature control and pressure and were also really cute. Location is close to a main JR station and thus More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2016

Very recommendable place. Staff is nice and willing to help, especially Mika, she was my best. The bed is really confortable and the atmosphere is friendly, they close pretty early the bar which was good for me that i was in a relaxing mood. Easy to get in touch with local people. Very More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1788 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

A very nice and clean youth hostel!! Very convenient place (just 10 min by walk from the Hiroshima station). I highly recommended "Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima"! More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

I only stayed one night but had a thoroughly comfortable stay. Comfy bed (in the 4-bed female dorm), nice atmosphere in the common area, WiFi, free coffee, tea and green tea, great location and friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1198 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 9th Jan 2016

The staff was friendly, and went out of their way to be helpful. The location is quite literally next to the ferry to Miyajima. I would gladly come back to stay again! More
mamcnickle4602 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Jan 2016

A great place to get good sleep. Silent and dark enough. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Very clean place. The owner is very kind and polite. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 8th Jan 2016

Cute staff! Traditional room, very pleasant. Location was by the station. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2387 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Private rooms are incredibly cold and uncomfortable. "Japanese style beds" is a poor excuse, as we've encountered them nowhere else on our trip. The beds gave the both of us an awful backache which was terrible for our day trip in Miyajima which included trekking on top of Mt Misen. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jan 2016

The hostel is located closed to the the Memorial Peace Park and it is easy to access by eletric train. Nice dorms without bunkbeds but on tatami Each floor had is bathroom facilities on the same flloor so it was like having your private bathroom just getting out of the room. The staff More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1986 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 31st Jan 2016

The staff here were extremely helpful. Osaka was our first stop and we needed some help setting up a Japanese sim card. The staff went above and beyond what would be expected to help and get it working for us (including calling them on a personal phone as for some reason the final step of More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Good location and staff very nice. Have luggage room before and after you stay. Toilet in female dorm have water dropping and I cannot connect to wifi on 4th floor. Noisy from train a bit. Otherwise it great to stay. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2015

Really nice little hostel, with plenty of privacy in the dorms. Lovely clean towels provided and a hairdryer which was a novelty! Would def stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Oct 2015

Only stayed the one night (tried to get another but every hostel in the city was booked out!), place is small but mostly nice. I read about it before I came and there is definitely a smell to the place that reminds me of a toilet. It's not unbearable but if smells are a tipping point More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 423 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Pretty much just a hotel not a hostel. One small common area on the ground floor off the main office. Building a little underutilized/forgotten feeling. Maybe because it was off season. Attached restaurant was closed -- not clear if it was temporary or permanent. Staff were very helpful More
christratton1530 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

I loved the big and clean bathroom! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback