Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hiroshima, Japan

  • 94%
  • 275 Total Reviews


  • Guest House Roku

  • Hakushima Kukencho 6-18, Naka – ku, Hiroshima city, Hiroshima
  • 97%
  • 24th Nov 2015

The staff at Roku made you feel at home. I really enjoyed my stay there and would definitely stay there again when I return to Hiroshima! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Great cozy hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to train/subway station. Would stay here again. More
grgranello (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 1717 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Great hostel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Staff was super friendly, helpful and attentive, everything really clean and especially the kitchen was the best I ever saw in a hostel! Great staying there! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 1160 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

The location was great and the staff was amazing! Very friendly to every one and was always going out of their way to make you feel welcomed. The only downside was at check in they nearly forced me to let them carry my bag to the third floor. . . Was a amusing sight but I almost felt bad More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2015

So much fun! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 214 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Very clean place. The owner is very kind and polite. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Super friendly owner and very clean and comfortable accommodation. We received a copy of the photo she took of us as we left. Would recommend!! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 2324 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 18th Nov 2015

We loved our stay at J-Hoppers. The location was perfect for exploring Hiroshima, the staff were friendly, private rooms were clean and spacious. Highly reccomend staying here! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Thanks for being so hospitable! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 1946 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Very noisy from train line. Otherwise excellent. More
katemoff2375 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Very easy to find the place, the girl at the reception was very nice and helpful. The place is clean, the room was simple (Japanese style) and pleasant. Facilities are easy to use, clean and with everything you might need. Me and my brother had a very good stay! I definitely would come More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 91 Total Reviews


  • Ikawa Ryokan

  • 5-11,Dobashi-cho,Naka-ku,Hiroshima-shi, Hiroshima
  • 94%
  • 31st May 2015

I loved staying there! Very simple, clean quiet, and right smack in the middle of the important sightseeing places in Hiroshima. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 58 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 16th Oct 2015

Only stayed the one night (tried to get another but every hostel in the city was booked out!), place is small but mostly nice. I read about it before I came and there is definitely a smell to the place that reminds me of a toilet. It's not unbearable but if smells are a tipping point More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Very nice staff. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 421 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Stayed one night in private room. More of a hotel type thing. Good location. Didint see anyone really hanging out in the common room. More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Oct 2015

This is not a hostel. More
Anonymous (Spain) (MALE) Globetrotter

  • 81%
  • 56 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 15th Jul 2015

This is a ryokan for those on a budget. It has everything a traditional ryokan needs from a small onsen to the tatami floors and traditional robes. Though make sure you search for these as they were hidden underneath towels in the cupboard! The location is great and close to the main train More
annalouiseflaherty3959 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 25th Jun 2015

The facilities were very old. We did not have access to a common eating area. Every floor smelled like cigarette smoke. There was only one person to assist with any issues - no staff. The wifi did not work most of the time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback