X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hiroshima, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Guest House Roku

  • Hakushima Kukencho 6-18, Naka – ku, Hiroshima city, Hiroshima
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. Super cool hostel with excellent facilities. The free drink every night was great! More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Staff were really great. This is basically a big house, so the atmosphere was great but the rooms were a little cramped. We stayed for 4 nights but found that most other guests stayed for 1 or 2 nights, and since check-out is at 10am we were woken pretty early every day by guests packing More
sophienewell3868 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Ikawa Ryokan

  • 5-11,Dobashi-cho,Naka-ku,Hiroshima-shi, Hiroshima
  • 94%
  • 31st May 2015

I loved staying there! Very simple, clean quiet, and right smack in the middle of the important sightseeing places in Hiroshima. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1559 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Really cool hostel! Good location in relation to the train station. The staff was very nice and helpful. My favorite part was the common room. They had some interesting books about Hiroshima to read about and lots of games. I recommend this hostel! More
meloleigh (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

We only stayed one night at this hostel, and it was a very comfortable stay. Everything was clean, and the owner was very nice and gave us good recommendations on what to do. The only issue someone might have is that there's one bathroom for all guests. We just got back early enough More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1021 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

great stay and really nice atmosphere with lots of nice people. beds all have curtains so even though the rooms are big you still get to sleep privately. will definitely come back here if I ever find myself in the area. More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

If you are visiting Miyagima, this is definitely the place to stay at. It's located literally right in front of the ferry stop, so no need at all to stay on the island itself which is way more expensive. The last boat is at 10 so you can explore most of the night after all the tourists More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2162 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 27th Jul 2015

J-Hoppers Hiroshima was a little hard to find at first, but the staff and facilities were lovely, creating a welcoming atmosphere. I had a great time during my stay there, even though I was travelling alone I was lucky to meet a lot of nice people. The beer vending machine in the kitchen More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The location was super convenient and the staff are so friendly and welcoming. The facilities were always clean. I highly recommend this place! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1809 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Great hostel right next to the station with friends staff, clean facilities and comfortable dorms. Very quiet place, but probably because it wasn't a very busy time of the year, a great place to stay in Hiroshima. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Everything was fine, very friendly staff, great location, right by the station. Shower wasn't always as clean as it could've been. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Simple ryokan in nice location beside river. A little pricey considering no breakfast. Clean and safe but curfew is annoying More
gerardduignan (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Excellent place to stay close to everything you need to see. Lady doesn't speak much English but provides maps and is as helpful as she can be. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 12th Jul 2015

For the price you pay its pretty hard to beat. Air con, comfy bed, for sly staff, great location and very secure. Kitchen is pointless and not much also here but great fif you're busy put n about. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Simple room, friendly staff. Perfectly satisfied. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 15th Jul 2015

This is a ryokan for those on a budget. It has everything a traditional ryokan needs from a small onsen to the tatami floors and traditional robes. Though make sure you search for these as they were hidden underneath towels in the cupboard! The location is great and close to the main train More
annalouiseflaherty3959 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 25th Jun 2015

The facilities were very old. We did not have access to a common eating area. Every floor smelled like cigarette smoke. There was only one person to assist with any issues - no staff. The wifi did not work most of the time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback