X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2014

An excellent little hotel, right in the heart of Saigon. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2014

I just stayed 1 night because of personal reasons. But as I came, I was so happy to meet the staff because they are very helpful in most of the client's concerns. They're so friendly as well. I want to put an "excellent" mark on all the points above because I mean it, I was so impressed More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2014

A Huy Chuong was excellent, perfect compromise between city center and airport, Xavier-Phuong was outstanding in arranhing my visa at airport as well as picking me up in the middle of the night. I will be back. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1094 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The helpfulness of the family running the guesthouse is really a value added. Fantastic people. The room has everything needed and a great bathroom. Totally recommended to anyone, backpackers and not 😃 More
emanueledimatteo897610 (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Jul 2014

This is a very nice place to stay at and will come back in some days. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 962 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Luan Vu

  • 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Location was very good and staff were nice and helpful. They helped to organize trips and motorbike. Room was a bit small but ok. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location near to places to eat and drink as well as tourist attractions. Would highly recommend a trip to the tunnels. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2014

This hostel was super clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Also offers a great free breakfast! Would definately stay here again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2014

I love this place and will return to Ho Chi Minh not because of the city but this place!! It is very homey. The breakfast was cute both a salad bar and fresh-made breakfast set. The staffs were very nice and enthusiastic to help the hostellers. More
ben_dreamliner5124 (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1062 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Long Hostel

  • 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh
  • 94%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Very good value for money. Staff are very friendly and happy to help. Room was basic, but what you'd expect for what you're paying. The air con was leaking and there were small ants in the bathroom and on the table in the bedroom. Despite this we'd stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Jul 2014

It is a great hostel with an amazing staff that are very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was very goed with breed an omelettes. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1870 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2014

No problem with the hostel in general. The staff was nice and the cleanliness in the rooms were good. However, I did took a shower in the downstairs shower and there were little worms crawling out of the cracks in the tiles and that was quite unpleasant. The state of the bathroom in my More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Had a really great time here! Was a good location and we hired motorbikes and they stored them safely overnight for us in a locked facility which was good. Also offered a refund on a night I booked and then decided to leave ho chi early so was really happy about that! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 611 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

Cannot recommended this place highly enough - this was my second stay - in the heart of district 1 - and i wouldn't hesitate to return. It's lively by day and quiet by night - near all the attractions and bars and restaurants. Anh and his wife are friendly, welcoming and helpful. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Lovely guest house. Just off the main street down a small (but busy alley). Good location. Spotlessly clean. Very helpful owners who sit you down and give you a map and info on arrival. (don't be fooled by the imitation places which have copied this guesthouses well earned reputation!) I More
Lrayman (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Ly Loan

  • 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2014

I cannot talk more highly of Ly and the guesthouse. They were incredibly helpful and the room was fantastic. We were right in the middle of the lively quarter but still quiet in our room. Plus the aircon was perfect after a days walk around HCM city. We have been to Europe and Asia More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Jun 2014

Brilliant hosts and brilliant service - couldn't recommend them more! More
conorwhelan2169 (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 484 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Phan Lan 2

  • 283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. Nice, clean room. It didn't have a window though. The staff here is great as well. Wifi works throughout the hotel. Breakfast is basic, but good. I would stay again. More
m3digi (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Great place to stay. The staff are warm, friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Excellent location in a quiet alley in the backpacker area. Short walk from where the major open-tour buses drop off passengers. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback