X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Wonderful stay. I was picked-up by Xavier-Phuong in middle of the night, making me at once fully confident. On the way to hotel 30 mns, he gave me a good introduction to Saigon. At reception, i met Mr.Nhan, reproachless in service, providing me keys of my room, waiting for me upon More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Ideally located between airport and city center all staff is very professional, from the polyglot eurasian welcoming me at airport in middle of the night and driving me to hotel, to Mr. Nhan who welcomed met short after pickup, to Ms. Ngan at reception who served me breakfast, etc.. . 2 More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1209 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 25th Jun 2015

A great location and good rooms and Vy and the others were very helpful (provided excellent information on food and things to do around HCMC). The draw back was that there isn't a common area so you don't meet anyone else. But no complaints if you know that before hand More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Vy and her mom were very helpful. On arrival I had mentioned my time limitation to them (2 days in Ho Chi Minh). They set me up with a good tour and recommended helpful options within the tour, stored my luggage when I went on the tour and extended use of the facility to me on arrival More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1077 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Luan Vu

  • 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Clean and friendly, a little expensive but very thing in Ho Chi Minh is. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Niamh (sp.?) at front desk was wonderful! So helpful and kind, we loved her! Great place to stay close to the crazy fun of district 1 but located on a quiet side street. We weren't disrupted by noise at all! Free breakfast was also a plus! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Ly Loan

  • 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh
  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

The staff were lovely, very helpful with suggestions of what to do in the city. Suggested good places to grab dinner. The street had so many quality places to eat, and for a very cheap price. Very clean and comfortable stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Wonderful room in the heart of backpackers district. Great view from 3rd floor balcony. Friendly and helpful family living on ground floor so security is 100%. It's tucked away on a small side alley that has loads of good street food and cheap smoothies! This is our second time staying More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Very quite location. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels. Breakfast was delicious and had plenty of options to choose from but my favorite was the bacon, egg and cheese wrapped pancake similar to a crepe. Just outside of the hotel on the alley are plenty of restaurants so you don't More
pinoy81 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1300 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Long Hostel

  • 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh
  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2015

We had a great stay at Long Hostel. The staff is very helpful. The room is clean and well-maintained. The shower on the 4th floor has very low water pressure though. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Excellent quiet hostel. Clean comfortable rooms and really helpful and friendly staff. Don't expect much socialising, but it's close to other popular backpacker bars and hostels. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 680 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 19th Jun 2015

My family and I enjoyed our stay here. We arrived on a dark rainy night and yes the alley seemed intimidating, but the owner came out to the street, in the rain, and helped us with our luggage! Our room was simple but clean and the AC was good so we can't complain at all. The hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jun 2015

The people who run this hostel are so friendly and helpful! They even made sure we didn't get overcharged for our cab when we left. Great customer service. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Really clean rooms with sheets that always smelt crisp and fresh. The staff are also excellent. Rooms are modern with everything you need. Only complaint is the roof on the higher floor seems to be of very thin construction as the noise from rain falling on the roof woke me up from my More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Jun 2015

The guys are really nice. They try to sell you many tours etc tough. Wouldn't recommend to book anything threw the hostel itself. It's just overpriced. I got the best deals around the backpacker area More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 555 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Phan Lan 2

  • 283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 89%
  • 13th Jun 2015

good value for money here. Location is excellent, staff were friendly and arranged trips/travel. We had a really clean, comfy room with a TV which is always a bonus. I'd stay here again for sure. Breakfast was a tad basic but free so always good. A hotel rather than a hostel. Can walk to More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 26th May 2015

I and my 7 friends (backpackers) had a GREAT experience here. The people at the desk were incredibly friendly & helpful, recommending places to get clothes tailored, phones repaired, cabs to book, etc. whenever we asked. They were very helpful in helping us sell our 7 motorbikes, offering More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2295 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Really good hostel in a good location for getting to lots of Ho Chi Minhs sights. Staff are really friendly and they are great for giving you help when booking trips/activities or giving recommendations. Also there is an amazing smoothie stand just a few doors down the alley. Best More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Very nice family run hostel. Quiet and great location... Extremely helpful and friendly staff... More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback