X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 698 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Owners and staff are amazing. The beds are something so special and they even have a heated toilet behind the kitchen. If staying in da Lat you are to stay here 100% More
CaNaDIaNbOrN (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jan 2016

An oasis in the middle of the craziness. We stayed on the fifth floor with great views of the city. There is no elevator, so be prepared to hike! The staff is so friendly and helpful. The lady even walked us to the street to hail us a cab, then hugged us, laughed, and said "see you next More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1283 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Vy is very nice. Accommodated us even with Tet being the next day. The guesthouse is tucked JUST off the main road where buses drop you off. Easy to get to, they send you a detailed close up map, and being off the main road just a bit makes it a little quieter for sleeping. Rooms are More
brycepfrimmer (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Hostel in a great location, Vy is happy to help with any problems/questions. We did the Cu Chi tunnels trip for $6 and 1 day Mekong Delta trip through Vy - both good. Hostel is a little hard to find but airport pickup is available. Vy gave us a map with lots of details about the city (go More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1149 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Luan Vu

  • 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Staff from Luan Vu are very helpful and helped make our stay in Vietnam hassle-free. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Great location, friendly helpful staff, comfortable, clean, quiet room with excellent air conditioning and hot water. Nice breakfast. I would definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 580 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Phan Lan 2

  • 283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Basically isn't a hostel is a hotel! Excellent place and location. I got sick and the staff prepared a ginger tea for me. Best choice! More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 29th Nov 2015

We loved our stay here. The staff were very helpful and professional. The room was bright, modern and cleaned every day. We also booked a Mekong Delta tour through the hotel which was great value. Would highly recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 9th Feb 2016

Hostel was fine, good location and very clean. Stayed in a private and it was well decorated but bathroom is not completely closed off so awkward if one person has a bad stomach...breakfast very basic.Biggest issue -- we asked front desk to arrange a taxi, they said no problem. We paid our More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Feb 2016

If you are looking for a nice, quiet hostel, this is your place, but not the best for socializing with other travelers. It's a short walk from "Backpacker's Alley" where there are many bars and restaurants, which was nice considering I visited during TET, so there wasn't much open outside More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1470 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Long Hostel

  • 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh
  • 83%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Good place. Stayed in private rooms which were good for $20US. Had TV with some English movie channels. Bathrooms weren't special but were clean and had warm shower and a toilet. AC worked, but was fine. Breakfast and happy hour were good and could be social. Staff was friendly,their More
ufsnook (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Nice hostel with nice owners! Great stuff make our stay even more great than it was before! Definitely coming back in case we will be in saigon! More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 557 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 11th Feb 2016

It's a beautiful place! I really enjoyed staying there even though it was only for 1 night. The location is about 10 mins walk from the main backpackers area so it's very relaxing and a bit quieter which I prefer. The staff was lovely and very helpful. And the breakfast was very good too. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Feb 2016

the employees are incredibly thoughtfull. they make everything More
maresi28 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Really nice staff, location was great, very very clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Great stay at Lily's. Staff are friendly and helped us with booking transport. Let us store one bag there for 2 nights free of charge whilst we went to Phu Quoc Island. Great breakfast, clean and comfortable dorm, friendly atmosphere. Would definitely stay again! Computer to use in lobby. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Clean, cool dorms with lockers and power sockets. Ensuite bathrooms clean and convenient. Towels given for free on arrival. Private double exceptional. Good central location and very helpful staff. More
grace_sherbert2754 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Jan 2016

Ho Chi Minh was our first stop on our trip and the hostel was perfect to help us settle in, staff very helpful and after getting to our second destination I felt that we were a little spoilt as well. Great breakfast too. Definitely would recommend to anyone heading to Saigon. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Ly Loan

  • 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh
  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2016

We loved our stay at Ly loan. Beautiful hosts and very helpful - wouldnt hesitate to stay here again. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2016

I first visited Ly Loan 10 years ago. I was greeted back with warm hospitality. The hostel is in a convenient location and is very good value for money. I would highly recommend. I will be staying again when I return in the future! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback