X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1146 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Probably the most comfortable bed in Asia, I slept like a baby. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Lovely helpful staff. Bus station right beside hostel - about a 2 min walk away. Clean rooms with air con nice en suite and TV. We arrived at 6am on a bus and even though checkin wasn't until 12 they gave us our room early! Was really appreciated as we were wrecked after the bus More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Ly Loan

  • 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh
  • 91%
  • 10th Dec 2014

They were very nice, helpful and the room was great. I'd be happy to stay here again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Dec 2014

The location is good, and the staff is very nice and friendly. They treat me like a member of their family. I enjoy staying at this hostel. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2014

A Huy Chuong was excellent, perfect compromise between city center and airport, Xavier-Phuong was outstanding in arranhing my visa at airport as well as picking me up in the middle of the night. I will be back. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 630 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 11th Dec 2014

What a great place Anh has tucked away down a connecting alleyway! There are many guesthouses on there but I chose to book ahead and found a very well run guesthouse and a personally by the owner and wife. The private room was high standard and very clean, they have internet and usual More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Can't stay enough about the family that runs it. Could not have been more helpful. The alley way opens onto the busy areas of town. The alley way is a little too active late at night if you want to sleep. Really liked the place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1024 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Luan Vu

  • 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 86%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Friendly service, great location and perfect value for money. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Dec 2014

just okay More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 20th Dec 2014

It was just amazing. The staff, especially Jonny was so kind and helpful. Nice breakfast, perfect location and clean rooms! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Bathrooms for the dorms need more privacy, they open straight out onto the corridor and there was only one toilet and shower. Staff were great! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2052 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 24th Dec 2014

Did have a hard time finding the hostel initially, but once U get used to the vicinity. It is easier to locate. The staff of the hostel made up for it. Mrs Ngoc, the manager is very helpful and friendly and tries her very best to answers all my doubts and queries and diligently replies to More
Anonymous (Singapore) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

People owning and working there are really great. They will help you with almost everything, booking tickets, organising excursions, providing information... you name it. In addition, hostel is located in District 1 where everything is happening and almost all tourists are accommodated More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1183 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Long Hostel

  • 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh
  • 91%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Would absolutely recommend Long hostel. Stayed there for three nights from 18-21 December 2014 and found the location, room and staff to be fantastic value for money. It is simple, clean and a great price. What more could you ask for? More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

We arrived almost midnight but they still welcomed us warmly. We had quite a hard time looking for it but that's what backpacking is all about, getting lost and enjoying being lost. Outside is a market but we never had problems when it comes to security. Staff were nice, breakfast is free, More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 514 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Phan Lan 2

  • 283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 83%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Friendly staff ( thanks, Hang!! ) , good location, good value for the money. More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Great little spot to stay, very very nice and helpful staff, booked a tour to Phnom Penh through them which was excellent. Would reccomend. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Khoi Hostel

  • 373/11 Pham Ngu Lao St, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 94%
  • 21st Dec 2014

After canceling after one night at Hideout Hostel, this place was a nice escape. For $10 a night, we had a private room and bathroom. Facilities and rooms are basic, but well-maintained and cleanly. Staff is very attentive and always available for help. Booking tours took no time at all, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Good location. Very calm. The breakfast is pretty nice. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback