X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1190 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Not a place you would go for a social environment but Ms.Vy was incredibly helpful and gave excellent reccomendations and insider information on Saigon. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Cosy little place. Great for airport transfer. Just take bus 152 from the airport (6am to 6pm and walk 5 mins from Ben Than bus station to the hostel. Small any problem in our room which we sorted with spray. But hey that's Asia! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Ly Loan

  • 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh
  • 94%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Great staff, nice clean private room with a/c and TV. Location can be a bit confusing at first. Look for alley marked 241 which is a few storefronts down from ABC Bakery right next to a fruit juice shop. Turn into alley and walk 30 meters and hostel will be first door into alley on your More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Phuong and her family are absolutely lovely people! Every time we got back we had a nice little chat about our day and our plans, they were very helpful and not constantly trying to sell their tours, but simply showing us the best way. The room was nice with fan and AC, every day our bed More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1274 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Long Hostel

  • 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh
  • 86%
  • 30th Apr 2015

It seems all of the hostels in this area are the same. The hostel was fine, but Saigon is hot, and air con wasn't the best.. no really much of a communal room, but still met fellow travelers. Overall a good hostel and staff was great More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Apr 2015

It was really nice and the staff were super helpful. They didn't have much of a lounge area but that's just vietnam. The dorms were cute with lots of places to charge your things More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1059 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Luan Vu

  • 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Great location, on a side street. Lovely staff with very good English. Had a room close to the stairs that was a bit noisy because of that. Otherwise, really liked this place, would definatley stay again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2015

This hostel is situated in the backpacker area but down a side alley. So you get the best of both worlds - a really short walk out to the main thoroughfare but a quiet room for a good night's rest. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 671 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Clean bathroom and quiet at night More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Good location at the most happening street Night market Helpful staff Down Friendly, knowledgeable staff; good location More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 421 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 24th Apr 2015

We were really sorprise with the great quality of the hostel. Everything very clean and rooms with good facilities and design. The location is good but could be better. More
glopezveiga2460 (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Place was great, seemingly a little out of the way and difficult to find, but all in all not a big issue. My favourite thing about this place is the staff, Johnny is the most cheerful guy in Saigon! Helped me book my bus ticket for two trips up through vietnam, and then in the morning when More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2214 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Great hostel and the staff there were lovely and helpful at every moment. Would recommend anyone to stay here. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Right in the middle of the backpackers district in a small alleyway. The owners are very helpful with anything you want to do. It is close enough to the party scene and party hostels to go out but secluded enough to escape from the noise of Saigon. The beds were a little creaky so late More
fettiplace (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Very much enjoyed the stay. Good spot for wanting to experience the residential way of life in Ho Chi Minh. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Dec 2014

The room was cosy but spotless and very comfortable with a big bed. The breakfast was basic but tasty and served in a beautiful terrace on the top floor with great views over Saigon. Just around the corned from the hotel there's an amazing place to eat very cheap Vietnamese food. 5 More
elsasinc3686 (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 548 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Phan Lan 2

  • 283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 89%
  • 21st Mar 2015

This hotel was great value for money in a brilliant location to explore Ho Chi Minh City. The staff were really friendly and provided a good breakfast to kick start the day. All the sights are within walking distance, the bars and restaurants are right next door. The only downside was More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

This place was great, the lady so helpful. Met some british birds one of the boys got laid. Excellent location. Not a party hostel but overall schmicko More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 441 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 27th Apr 2015

They had problems with the WiFi and take it 2 days solve it... the reception staff was ok but the lady who prepare the breakfast can be a little more gentile. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Good location, helpful staff, good to meet a lot of backpackers! There's a pub crawl once every two days. Plus two free beers a day (we got saigon's) Rain shower is amazing! Wifi was a bit crappy but didn't really bother me. Overall a nice stay! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback