X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1198 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Vy and her family are lovely to stay with and very helpful. Vy even helped me get my luggage fixed by taking me to a place and negotiating a price for me. i would stay with them again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 20th May 2015

Hotel was down an alleyway, down an alleyway. Felt nervous walking back after sunset. We were placed across the street at her cousins place. The "lobby" was their home and always filled with husband and wife and children and toys, which would have been fine if this was a home stay but it's More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Ly Loan

  • 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh
  • 94%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Great staff, nice clean private room with a/c and TV. Location can be a bit confusing at first. Look for alley marked 241 which is a few storefronts down from ABC Bakery right next to a fruit juice shop. Turn into alley and walk 30 meters and hostel will be first door into alley on your More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Phuong and her family are absolutely lovely people! Every time we got back we had a nice little chat about our day and our plans, they were very helpful and not constantly trying to sell their tours, but simply showing us the best way. The room was nice with fan and AC, every day our bed More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1281 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Long Hostel

  • 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh
  • 89%
  • 23rd May 2015

Really good hotel, easy walking distance to everything, bars, markets, museum etc. etc. also booked the tunnel tour through them which was really good. Basic but good breakfast in the morning too. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 9th May 2015

Cam and the Long Hostel staff were extremely considerate and professional. More
tonysong (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1069 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Luan Vu

  • 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

The staff here were extremely friendly and helpful, finding tours for us to really make the most of our time in HCMC. The room was very clean and had reliable air-conditioning and hot water. Like their description says, it's in an alley off of the busy Bui Vien St, so it's close to a lot More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Our experience was great! The hotel was very clean, in a good location, and felt very safe. The staff there is WONDERFUL, they were very friendly and helpful. They booked tours, the AO show tickets (recommended), and also helped us cancel one tour when we decided not to go the night More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 675 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 2nd May 2015

The guesthouse is located down an alley, with a park on one side and the restaurant lined street Bui Vien on other - so close enough to the action, but also quiet at night. Room was spacious, clean and we got what we booked. Bed was fine, clean sheets, however maybe an extra pillow More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Clean bathroom and quiet at night More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 426 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

Outstanding hostel (and the breakfast is sublime). Cannot recommend highly enough. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 9th May 2015

great staff good location great complimentary breakfast nothing bad to say not a part hostel but i'm wasnt lookking for that More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2243 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 25th May 2015

Very helpful and friendly staff, great location! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

I heard about this place through a fellow backpacker I met while traveling through Thailand and he highly recomended it for my few nights in Ho Chi Minh so I went off his recommendation, and he was absolutely right. The hostel itself was very clean and had everything one could need. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Very much enjoyed the stay. Good spot for wanting to experience the residential way of life in Ho Chi Minh. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Dec 2014

The room was cosy but spotless and very comfortable with a big bed. The breakfast was basic but tasty and served in a beautiful terrace on the top floor with great views over Saigon. Just around the corned from the hotel there's an amazing place to eat very cheap Vietnamese food. 5 More
elsasinc3686 (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 550 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Phan Lan 2

  • 283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 74%
  • 7th May 2015

Nice place, clean and safe. Very helpful staff. They help us buying bus tickets to Cambodia and everything worked fine! Recommended More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Mar 2015

This hotel was great value for money in a brilliant location to explore Ho Chi Minh City. The staff were really friendly and provided a good breakfast to kick start the day. All the sights are within walking distance, the bars and restaurants are right next door. The only downside was More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 478 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 27th May 2015

Greet hostel in a great location. Very social and they own a fun bar next door. The ac gets turned off between 10am-5pm, so don't stay here if you're a homebody, but this is fine for anyone who gets out and about. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 23rd May 2015

My bed was soiled on checkin. I told staff and asked for sheets to be changed before heading out to explore the city. I returned after staffed hours, ~10.30pm and my sheets had not been changed. I told a staff member who happened to be hanging out at the hostel of the issue. He became More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback