X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Ly Loan

  • 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh
  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Great family run hostel. Very warm and welcoming atmosphere. Great location. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Very nice host and very helpfull for the firts days in Vietnam. Many information about HCMS and advices for saftey. The room was spacious and clean. Laundry service was very good too. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2014

A Huy Chuong was excellent, perfect compromise between city center and airport, Xavier-Phuong was outstanding in arranhing my visa at airport as well as picking me up in the middle of the night. I will be back. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1118 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Nice stay in saigon More
ward (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Everyone working at Vy Khanh Hostel was lovely. From the moment we arrived they did everything they could to make sure we had the best trip possible. They were welcoming, hospitable, friendly, and sweet. I hope I can return to Saigon and see them in the future. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1003 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Luan Vu

  • 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Very nice hotel in a very good location. Nothing to complain. Special thanks to hotels amazing staff who treated us as their friend; helped us with our travel plans and flight tickets and answered all the questions we had. We will return to this hotel and they led us lave some of our staff More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Excellant location and staff! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 618 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Very affordable and in a great location, a little hard to find in the alley at night, finding it during the day is not a problem. The couple that runs the guesthouse is very lovely and very helpful, rooms are clean as well as bathrooms. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it More
Anonymous (Belize) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2014

We here as a family including our 2 and 4 year old children. The rooms were clean, with hot water, AC, and TV -- including Disney channel for the children. Plenty of inexpensive restaurants nearby and very close to a large public park. Staff very friendly and helpful. It is also More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Great facilities. The shower was lovely and the beds and lockers great. The staff were friendly although a little bit pushy about selling you tours but they weren't upset if you already had plans or said no. Breakfast was AMAZING. One of the best I've had. They made eggs for you or More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Great location and clean nice environment. The staff are so friendly and helpful and really made our stay amazing. Johnny is the best!!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 500 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Phan Lan 2

  • 283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 89%
  • 11th Oct 2014

The manager was very kind and eager to make our stay the best possible. He woke up early to make us breakfast before taking the bus which was very appreciated. Rooms are a bit small but have all the basic amenities. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Great place to stay for very friendly and helpful staff, security and location. Not really any common areas so not great if you are wanting to meet people but I would definitely recommend if you want somewhere quiet. Room was comfortable, clean, secure and value for money. Yes, there were More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1969 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Great location, helpful friendly staff! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Oct 2014

The staff are amazing here they really go out if there way to help you. The location is great, near bars and shops. I would highly recommend staying here during your time at Ho Chi Minh. More
lucyannosborne1994 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1138 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Long Hostel

  • 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh
  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Great hostel! So good i stayed here in twice in the space of two weeks. The family that runs it are very friendly and helpful and there is couple of cute kids running around. Rooms are clean and have good facilities. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Oct 2014

We really enjoyed are staying in Long Hostel. The staff was very helpful, they explained where to go for alone sightseeing, they suggested good local restaurants. This hostel is in the main Center for backpackers. Two minutes by walk to find the very busy bar street, Bui Vien, also close More
vborso (Hungary) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Khoi Hostel

  • 373/11 Pham Ngu Lao St, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 86%
  • 30th Sep 2014

I really liked Khoi! They had great breakfast, and I thought the beds were very comfortable. My highlight was the staff, they were very helpful and answered all of my questions, and helped me and my friend with everything! I didn't find it extremely easy meeting people there, but it was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 31st Aug 2014

I don't understand the previous reviews!? It's like we stayed in an other hostel... They have 2 Khoi Hostels, one must be the "good one" and the other one must be for second class people or something!Thank god we only stayed there for one night! I didn't feel safe, the location was More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback