X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1180 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Ms. Vy was a fantastic host and her recommendations and assistance were phenomenal. The accommodation was perfect, clean, quiet and incredibly well located. I would highly recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Better than advertised. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 662 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 15th Mar 2015

The family are very friendly. When you arrive you are told which trips are good value for money but they dont push you to book simply inform you whats on offer and also give you a map with walking routes and good restaurants. When we left we got goodbye hugs. Score could be higher if More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Felt difficult to go out / stay out late at night (after midnight) because a gate in front of the main door was locked. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Ly Loan

  • 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh
  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

This is a great family-run guesthouse in an excellent location. The room was spotless and spacious. For the city, the price is excellent and they give great advice on local cheap restaurants or anything else you are looking for. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 1st Mar 2015

The staff at Ly Loan is the sweetest family! They are so nice and make you feel like home! They give you a map and advise you what to do and Can also help with bus to the next place. The rooms are big and clean and the facilities are great. Location is also very good. We had only booked 2 More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1052 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Luan Vu

  • 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 91%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Everything was very good! The staff was very helpfull and friendly. The only flaw was that the internet connection was not very fast. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Directions to this location were not good. Location is fine but directions lacking.... More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2169 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Stayed here for thee nights in a twin room with ensuite bathroom (no window though). I was alone the first night, but was asked if it was ok if another girl joined me for the following nights (prices were reduced accordingly). The room did not have a safe but I could leave valuables with More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Nice guesthouse with friendly family and a nice breakfast. Close to al the important stuff and the bus station. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1250 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Long Hostel

  • 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh
  • 97%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Everything was excellent except for the fact one of the staffs received my payment for the taxi voucher and failed to notify his other staff the next morning. So, he thought I did not pay. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Excellent hostel. They organise whatever you need without any hassle. We left a bag there for two weeks while we traveled to hanoi and they had no problem minding it. We would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 408 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Great location and friendly staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 25th Mar 2015

The hostel is a partying place so don't stay here if it's not your thing. The dorms are quite small with six people with packs and the bathroom couldn't get much hot water. Also found it a bit unclean. Otherwise it's an alright choice as it's close to the market and the tours they organise More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2015

The staff were incredibly helpful with any arrangements you need to make. If you need to make a connection to another location, they will provide you with everything you need. The staff gave lots of advice on how to keep safe as well. The breakfast is the best I've ever had at a hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Mar 2015

amazing breakfast every morning, staff is very helpfull and kind. The beds are nice, good and big lockers. The hostel location is a bit weird, it's tucked away in a narrow street, first time a bit difficult to find. And there's only one shower at each floor? If there were more showers and More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Very much enjoyed the stay. Good spot for wanting to experience the residential way of life in Ho Chi Minh. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Dec 2014

The room was cosy but spotless and very comfortable with a big bed. The breakfast was basic but tasty and served in a beautiful terrace on the top floor with great views over Saigon. Just around the corned from the hotel there's an amazing place to eat very cheap Vietnamese food. 5 More
elsasinc3686 (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 546 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Phan Lan 2

  • 283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 89%
  • 21st Mar 2015

This hotel was great value for money in a brilliant location to explore Ho Chi Minh City. The staff were really friendly and provided a good breakfast to kick start the day. All the sights are within walking distance, the bars and restaurants are right next door. The only downside was More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

This place was great, the lady so helpful. Met some british birds one of the boys got laid. Excellent location. Not a party hostel but overall schmicko More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback