X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1154 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Located in Pham Ngu Lao street, but it is a little difficult to find. There is no window in my room, which is a little uncomfortable. Miss Vy and her family are very friendly and gave handwritten map for me. The room will be cleaned everyday. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Ms Vy is an amazing host and extremely helpful! gave us a colour coded map and showed us where all the good food was and arranged tours for us. Very nice room, comfy bed. I was sick when I got off the bus from Cambodia and ms Vy gave me ginger tea when I arrived. Highly recommend!! Close More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 643 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 9th Jan 2015

This was a lovely family run hotel. The owners were helpful and very friendly. They recommended and helped book day tours and a taxi to the airport. It is located in the backpacker area but down an alley which makes it quieter. It has a homey feel and I would certainly recommend it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Great guest house tucked away in the backpacking district. The owners are amazing and even let me drop off my luggage a few days earlier so that I didnt have to travel with it. Overall a great stay. So good we ended up extended it. I would highly recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Ly Loan

  • 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Nice enuf room.. The family are really friendly and very helpful..Would have no problem staying there again just for that. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Value for money could not be better. The room looked more like one in a 5-star-hotel than in a family run guesthouse. Super nice and honest people. They organized a much cheaper bike ride to the airport than i could find anywhere on the street. No hidden costs. Highly recommendable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1028 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Luan Vu

  • 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 89%
  • 17th Jan 2015

This was the first day in Vietnam for us. It took a long time to get through the custom and finally arrived the hotel. AND! They didn’t have any record of our booking and to make matters worse, hotel was fully booked. They put us a hotel nearby, which was very poor standard. Luan Vu was More
Anonymous (Japan) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Staff were exceptionally nice and extremely helpful (but did forget our alarm call!) Didn't seem to be any hot warm. Looking forward to going back. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 13th Jan 2015

The team here really go out of their way to help you have a wonderful stay. For what you pay you get a lot more. The staff really make this place but the rooms are also huge and clean and the location is perfect. We traveled as a couple, stayed in a double room with an ensuite in Summer More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Jan 2015

We were in room103 which was a great room however it had a small window which faced into the stairwell and this let a lot of light into the room at night. The room also did not have any natural light because it faced onto a brick wall! The other downside was the lack of a safe in the room. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2095 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

I loved this place ! Perfectly located, great staff and super friendly atmosphere. Perfect for people traveling alone and willing to meet other travelers. I loved that the dorms had a large balcony on which you find 2 bathrooms. Perfect to hang out, for smokers and to avoid noises in the More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

I don't have a bad word to say about this wonderful, clean and welcoming hostel. The staff are incredibly generous and helpful and after a few days you feel like part of the family. It's easy to make friends and the location is perfect... right in the middle of the action and super close More
racheseymour171 (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1209 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Long Hostel

  • 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Very friendly staff!a More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Spacious, comfortable More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Had a very good stay there. Nothing to complain. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

This place was awesome. All the staff were very friendly & helpful. Great rooftop bar for socialising and awesome views. Would def recommend. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Great stay! Although they overbooked us, they emailed us to notify us and set us up at a really nice hotel and drove us there. All I can say for this hostel is that customer service is number one! More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Khoi Hostel

  • 373/11 Pham Ngu Lao St, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 86%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Excellent rooms, friendly helpful staff More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

The doors should lock when you close them so you don't have to depend on other people staying in your room to lock the door when they leave. If the door to the room isn't locked, quite honestly anyone from the street could walk into the building and into your room if staff did not stop More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback