X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Ly Loan

  • 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh
  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Little hard to find when you just arrive in Ho Chi Minh, but really nice and helpfull people. Also helpful with booking tours, and better prices for the tours around HCMC compared to what others paid. Could really recommend it. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Lovely family atmosphere and good location. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2014

A Huy Chuong was excellent, perfect compromise between city center and airport, Xavier-Phuong was outstanding in arranhing my visa at airport as well as picking me up in the middle of the night. I will be back. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1104 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Very nice room. We stayed a private, double bed with ensuite. Staff is wonderful. There was a mix up with our scheduled taxi/airport pick up. Ms. Vy made sure we were reimbursed and took us out for local food. Walking distance to the war museum and some other attractions. We we're verify More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Extremely satisfied with the stay at Vy Khanh. Real value for money. Ms Vy is very helpful to her guests & provides detail map for use by the guests More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Very nice hostel, helpful staff and delicious breakfast. The dorms are quite small for 12 beds, but still is ok. I like it! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Johnny (staff) was thebest. Nice and friendly More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1095 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Long Hostel

  • 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh
  • 91%
  • 12th Aug 2014

From the first moment we entered long hostel we felt great. The family is very nice and kind. Breakfast was delicious, tour booking worked fine. Bathrooms were not perfectly clean but the room was quiet and the bed comfortable. A young hostel for young people! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Long family and staff are one of the nicest people I met in Vietnam. A pleasure to be around and always helpful. Breakfast is great and you're always given 2 options to choose from. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 977 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Luan Vu

  • 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 83%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Excellent hostel located in the backpackers area and very close from the main sights of the city. The staff was very nice and they organized our trips to Mekong delta and the tunnels. The room was perfect. We had to stay in HCM before taking our flight back to Europe (we were three), and More
javierlopezcastrillo316 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2014

I stayed two nights and was thankful to have been accommodated by such hospitable staff members. Although I arrived 7 hours before checking in and left 8 hours after checking out, they provided me with breakfast, water, and a shower both times. All staff members consistently greeted me More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1901 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Really helpful staff with good English. Great free breakfast. You won't be dissapointed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

The location is perfect. In the middle of Saigon one can walk to a lot of interesting points. The staff was very friendly. We booked a 2 day tour to the Mekong Delta which was amazing. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 611 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

Cannot recommended this place highly enough - this was my second stay - in the heart of district 1 - and i wouldn't hesitate to return. It's lively by day and quiet by night - near all the attractions and bars and restaurants. Anh and his wife are friendly, welcoming and helpful. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Lovely guest house. Just off the main street down a small (but busy alley). Good location. Spotlessly clean. Very helpful owners who sit you down and give you a map and info on arrival. (don't be fooled by the imitation places which have copied this guesthouses well earned reputation!) I More
Lrayman (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Phan Lan 2

  • 283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 86%
  • 7th Aug 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at phan lan. All the staffs are really kind and accommodating. What I really love about this hotel is their internet connection, so fast you can watch live stream. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and if ever I will go back to VIETNAM, I More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Good place More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Khoi Hostel

  • 373/11 Pham Ngu Lao St, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 83%
  • 29th Jul 2014

We had a nice stay in the 6 bed dorm ink lauding breakfast. It was clean, decant and just a good value for the prize. The woman behind reception gavr us some helpful information about the city and free ice tea to welcome us ( which was great after a long walk in the heat.) There's nothing More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jul 2014

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! Staff very friendly and helpful, very big and clean rooms and great breakfast. You can choose between two and the change every day. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback