X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Was a nice hotel with everything you Need to feel comfortable. A special thank you to the lady at reception who allowed us to stay another couple nights and re booked our bus with no hesistation when my girlfriend was sick! Would stay again for sure More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

The staff at the hotel was extremely nice and helpful and did what they could to help us with all sorts of information. Our room and bath room was of good standard. The hotel is in a quiet street just off the backpacker's district. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1217 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 21st Jul 2015

K enjoyed my stay here very much! Perfect room for me and worth the price. Vy was very helpful and nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Ms. Vy gives you tons of great info about HCMC when you check in! Hostel is also located within walking distance to many tourist attractions and is about a 5 minute walk from the bus station. The private rooms were clean and air con was refreshing. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Ly Loan

  • 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh
  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

The staff were lovely, very helpful with suggestions of what to do in the city. Suggested good places to grab dinner. The street had so many quality places to eat, and for a very cheap price. Very clean and comfortable stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Wonderful room in the heart of backpackers district. Great view from 3rd floor balcony. Friendly and helpful family living on ground floor so security is 100%. It's tucked away on a small side alley that has loads of good street food and cheap smoothies! This is our second time staying More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1088 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Luan Vu

  • 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Quiet little place, very clean and the staff is very helpful. The stairs are very steep so if you think you can't reach the 4th or 5th floor best email them for a room on the first or second floors. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Only stayed one night before heading to the airport, but was nice enough. Good location in the backpacker district, right off the main street. Relatively clean and quiet. No elevator (at least that I saw) if that is an issue for you. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 447 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Very clean and professional, a little pricey but I felt secure leaving things in my room. I would recommend it to friends for sure! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2015

A good place to stay as it is only about a 20 minute walk to the main attractions. And many of the attractions are close to each other. Also, you are not a very far walk from many bars and restaurants around the "Backpackers Road". It's nice you are close by but not staying in it so it is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1318 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Long Hostel

  • 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

No complaints. Everything was great. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Really great hostel. The free breakfast (banana pancake) I had was friggin bomb. I wanted to eat about 6 of them but I didn't ask :/. I booked tours through the guy right next door to them as he was a little cheaper. Wanted to stay an additional night but they were full. Don't have any More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 683 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Owners couldn't have been more helpful, even to the point of taking me to the main road at 5.30am and negotiating a fair price for my taxi ride to the airport. Well located for bars and restaurants. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Jun 2015

My family and I enjoyed our stay here. We arrived on a dark rainy night and yes the alley seemed intimidating, but the owner came out to the street, in the rain, and helped us with our luggage! Our room was simple but clean and the AC was good so we can't complain at all. The hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2324 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

I have absolutely nothing to complain about, and that is very rare. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

This was the second time I have stayed at Ngoc Thao and both times have been extremely pleasant. sitting downstairs in the reception chatting to the ladies working literally feeling I was in my own home. They was extremely helpful in a sticky situation involving the police but that sticky More
lukepassey7261 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 566 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Phan Lan 2

  • 283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Great service. Staff were extremely helpful&kind. They couldn't do enough for you. Would highly recommend to other travellers/backpackers More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Nice place close to the main streets in Pham Ngu Lao. It's backstreet location makes it a little more quite than most other places. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Good localtion for visiting the hot spots of HCMC. Hostel was surprisingly quiet (being in a very noisy neigbourhood). Clean towels, ok beds. Nothing special but o.k. The rooftopterrace is nice. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The location was perfect but we were on the first floor so it was extremely noisy, could hear the calls and conversations from the reception the whole time and people walking in and out throughout the whole night until the morning. The room was clean but the towels smelt disgusting! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback