X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1059 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 5th Apr 2014

The owner is very helpful, will organise tours, local restaurants. Very clean rooms, great location in backpacker area. Thank you for a great stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Vy Khanh hostel is a very cozy, clean guesthouse in a convenient location. Ms. Vy is very sweet and helpful. Really glad I decided to stay here in Saigon :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 924 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Luan Vu

  • 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Wonderful hotel. Rooms are clean, the staff are extremely accomodating. We had all our tours and train tickets reserved through them. Great value for money. If we ever go back to Ho Chi Minh, we will surely return to this hotel. More
eliselasco (Philippines) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Absolutely loved this place, very beautiful clean and safe. The location is great! Right in district 1 but tucked in a little alley for coziness and the staff was sooo wonderful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Great hostel in an alley, stayed 2 nights in 2 different room types. The rooms are very spacious, even bigger than some hotel rooms in the same area (regretted moving). Egg ,Banh Mi and free fruits for breakfast everyday! Would definitely come back to this place in the future. Cheers! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Great place to stay the staff were super helpful!! Johnny booked my bus tickets and then when I left he gave me water and snacks for the bus so nice!! The dorm room was great and nice comfortable beds! I short walk to the main backpacker street is ok but maybe don't walk back late at night More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 973 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Long Hostel

  • 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh
  • 94%
  • 6th Apr 2014

This is an awesome family-owned hostel in the backpackers district in HCMC. I was in a four-bed dorm, which had a fridge, tv, air con, wifi, and hot water. Breakfast was also included; a choice of bread and jam/butter or a special dish (banana pancake, omelette w/bread, and noodles w/egg More
medaly2013 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Cute hostel with amazing banana pancakes for breakfast! Solid wifi and clean, value for money rooms. We arrived at 5 in the morning and had to wake up to poor receptionist, who was more than understanding. Good location for the backpacker area and other sights. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 594 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Anh and Anh were fantastic with us and our children. Very caring and helpful. It really did feel like we were staying with family. The guesthouse was very clean and close to everything we needed. We had a great time and were so pleased we chose to stay here. They were especially More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Diep Anh guesthouse was perfect. We chose it because of all the great reviews we read and they are all true. Anh and his wife go out of their way to ensure every guest is welcome, comfortable and knows the way around. They negotiate cab prices, book some tours and recommend great More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1762 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Very close to everything you could need and extremely friendly staff who always brighten your day. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Mar 2014

Lovely helpful staff and great location. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 470 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Phan Lan 2

  • 283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 100%
  • 29th Mar 2014

So close to the action around the markets and Backpackers sites, the easiest and pleasant stroll to the central city and the rooms were so quiet a fantastic nights sleep was available. One of the best! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Mar 2014

Hotel offers good value for money. Staff is very friendly and Hoang is able to organize everything for you. He makes our busy trip to Vietnam much more easier. Helped us to book transportation - buses, trains. Recommended accomodation in Rach Gia and some good place for massage! Big plus More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Ly Loan

  • 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh
  • 94%
  • 31st Mar 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. We found you could walk everywhere you wanted to see from it's location. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom was very clean. The ceiling fan was enough to keep us cool. The family that owned the guesthouse was very kind and helpful. We checked out More
Anonymous (Philippines) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Mar 2014

Very friendly and helpful family run hotel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Sensational bar and views More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th Mar 2014

This hostel was quite overpriced for what it was. Dorm rooms were cramped and stuffy. Bathrooms were unclean. Not really for people that don't want to party until the early hours every night! Staff, however, were friendly. Good tour to Cu Chi tunnels. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 11th Mar 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, great location, you could easily walk to the tourist spots as the museums. Very nice and helpful staff, arranged pick ups cheep and nicely arranged day trips. The breakfast was ok, a couple of dishes to select from. Not much of hanging around area but on the other hand More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Feb 2014

Staff were very friendly at this hotel and helped me book a cab to the airport for a set rate so I knew how much I was paying. The room was comfortable and clean and had a good selection of TV channels. The only downside was that being near the foyer my room was a little noisy in the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback