X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1163 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Ms. Vy and her staff is simply amazing. Great hostel, absolutely worth booking! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Great room and outstanding staff. They were very helpful and had an exceptional location. If you are looking for a nice, quiet, and helpful place to see Saigon from, this place is great! We got a private room, so we may not have seen the atmosphere completely, but there really is no More
danielmcelroy35065 (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Ly Loan

  • 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh
  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Ly Loan Guesthouse is operated by a very kind family in a great location. They made sure we were comfortable and helped us get a taxi at the end of our stay to ensure we got a fair rate. Its location is steps away from the backpacker/nightlife area but is in a small alley that buffers More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Nice and helpful people! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1042 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Luan Vu

  • 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 89%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

The front desk staff were fantastic! Super helpful and patient with our questions. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Great room, cozy but very clean, well maintained, and decently furnished. Very friendly and helpful staff. Internet works well. Would definitely recommend it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 658 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Look, if you arrived from Hanoi and expect the same scrubbed up hotels, don't expect the same. This place was SLIGHTLY less well finished ( a few stains on the sheets), but I would recommens this place to anyone based on the fantastic friendly helpful staff, and the location. Note to More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Great location, great staff. The owners live there and you always feel safe. I came down the alley they live in at 2:30 in the morning and the place was closed. I knocked on the gated door and the owner came down. He was kind and cordial and had my room all ready for me. The location More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2128 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Very helpful staff and so incredibly close to everything but is still isolated from outside street noise. Every night they give you a free drink card to use at the rooftop bar at the Saigon Inn Backpackers. The only negative really is the ensuit bathroom, ours flooded every time we More
jscott7787 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

The staff here are the friendliest and most helpful I've met in Vietnam. They always dispense honest advice and helpful tips and are really knowledgeable about the Pham Ngu Lao area. The rooms are decent with good air con and because it is in an alleyway, it is much less noisy than places More
clarkec15456 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 13th Feb 2015

felt worried walking down the alley to this place, since i had just arrived in town and someone outside had already tried to scam me, but after that moment, this place was great. staff is so friendly, breakfast is quite nice, outlets at the beds, comfortable and clean. i wouod have stayed More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Johnny, the front desk man, was extremely helpful to me in my moments of pain. I flew into Vietnam extremely tired and sick and arrived around 2am. He knew that I was extremely tired so he suggested that I pay in the morning after I was rested. The next morning, he helped me find medicine More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1232 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Long Hostel

  • 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh
  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Bunk beds were ricketity and noisy but comfortable. Everything else was great. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Lovely little hostel and great staff! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 358 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Very Good hostel! 2 beers for free in the evening and extra atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Great Wifi, staff was nice, common area was a bit cramped but the bar next door is great! Great free breakfast, wasn't a huge fan of sharing one bathroom with a large doom room- waiting to use the toilet is a bit annoying if someone is taking a shower. Worth staying for the fun crowd of More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Awesome place, extremely clean, amazing showers, super friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, overall a highly recommended hostel!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Had booked female dorm, but they were overbooked so we had to stay at a mixed dorm the first night, which was not what we really wanted. The female dorm was cleaner, and a little more spacious. But overall the rooms were a little small. Nice with a door in the shower More
kristinkilli (Norway) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 513 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Check wasnt on time as 'the room was being cleaned' once in the room, it obviously had not been cleaned, bags of rubbish on the floor from the last occupants, stained bed sheets. The one guy left in the room let it slip it was actually him that had put the rubbish in the bags, amd that it More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The stay at the hostel has been a mixed experience. The hostel itself is quite large with many facilities and an okay bar with a great view of the city below. The rooms were fairly large, however the a/c in my room was broken, room never cleaned, and the room permanently smelled of rotten More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback