X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Ly Loan

  • 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh
  • 89%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Very nice host and very helpfull for the firts days in Vietnam. Many information about HCMS and advices for saftey. The room was spacious and clean. Laundry service was very good too. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Nice and quiet place to stay right in the middle of Saigon - very friendly and helpful staff who will look after you very well! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2014

A Huy Chuong was excellent, perfect compromise between city center and airport, Xavier-Phuong was outstanding in arranhing my visa at airport as well as picking me up in the middle of the night. I will be back. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1109 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Good all round guesthouse. Very friendly and helpful staff in an excellent location. Enjoyed our time her very much. More
nicolafrowley3300 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Very nice room. We stayed a private, double bed with ensuite. Staff is wonderful. There was a mix up with our scheduled taxi/airport pick up. Ms. Vy made sure we were reimbursed and took us out for local food. Walking distance to the war museum and some other attractions. We we're verify More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Staff is amazing. Breakfast was really good. Room nice and clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Lovely boutique hotel gorgeous decor, perfect room, great brekkie, friendly staff, only annoyance is it's a very loud place -walls are super thin can hear everything but that's just vietnam in general constant endless noise. Would recommend townhouse50 and would stay again (not in the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 988 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Luan Vu

  • 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

One of the reasons we chose Luan Vu was that breakfast was included, but this turned out to be rather unnecessary because we slept through breakfast half the time anyway (we were very jet-lagged). The coffee was weak so we went looking for another one, and my boyfriend is a big eater so he More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Great staff and great location. Would stay again in a heart beat More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1926 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Very helpful staff, good breakfast, clean rooms and good wifi. Would be good to organise activities at night to help meet people, but otherwise great! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The familyrun business was simple, but very nice indeed. The rooms where clean, water and beer cheap and the pancake for breakfast absolutely delicious. The family members are very eager to help planning trips and give good advices. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1113 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Long Hostel

  • 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh
  • 54%
  • 9th Sep 2014

All I can say is that this hostel is way over rated! People are awesome but . . . Aweful location! Awful bed! More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

We stayed a second time at the end of our trip and we liked it even more than the first time. We would definitely recommend long hostel More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 612 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

Cannot recommended this place highly enough - this was my second stay - in the heart of district 1 - and i wouldn't hesitate to return. It's lively by day and quiet by night - near all the attractions and bars and restaurants. Anh and his wife are friendly, welcoming and helpful. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Lovely guest house. Just off the main street down a small (but busy alley). Good location. Spotlessly clean. Very helpful owners who sit you down and give you a map and info on arrival. (don't be fooled by the imitation places which have copied this guesthouses well earned reputation!) I More
Lrayman (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 495 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Phan Lan 2

  • 283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 86%
  • 7th Aug 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at phan lan. All the staffs are really kind and accommodating. What I really love about this hotel is their internet connection, so fast you can watch live stream. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and if ever I will go back to VIETNAM, I More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Good place More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Khoi Hostel

  • 373/11 Pham Ngu Lao St, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 37%
  • 31st Aug 2014

I don't understand the previous reviews!? It's like we stayed in an other hostel... They have 2 Khoi Hostels, one must be the "good one" and the other one must be for second class people or something!Thank god we only stayed there for one night! I didn't feel safe, the location was More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2014

This is a great hostel. Rooms are clean and spacious, the staff are helpful and friendly, wifi works well in the rooms, there is a good atmosphere and the place strikes a balance between being sociable without being a full-out party hostel, In addition it was the little details that made More
bendeal5608 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback