X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1224 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Very nice More
andreevju (Norway) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Awesome staff and a nice quiet room in a good location. Staff was exceptionally helpful in providing a map of the city and the places to see. Also, the AC works really well! More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1095 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Luan Vu

  • 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2015

The hotel entrance is not in the main street and their signboard was very tiny and unnoticeable. It took us almost an hour to look for it only to find out that it was just there. But overall, its a great place. Staffs are very helpful, friendly and they can speak English well. They have a More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Very well located and very friendly staff. The room was clean and quiet More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Ly Loan

  • 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, Ho Chi Minh
  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

The staff were lovely, very helpful with suggestions of what to do in the city. Suggested good places to grab dinner. The street had so many quality places to eat, and for a very cheap price. Very clean and comfortable stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Wonderful room in the heart of backpackers district. Great view from 3rd floor balcony. Friendly and helpful family living on ground floor so security is 100%. It's tucked away on a small side alley that has loads of good street food and cheap smoothies! This is our second time staying More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Location is ok. The address on the website wasn't right so I ended up walking for a long time in the heat trying to find it. Even locals couldn't help even though it's a very central location. But Lily was great. She makes a mean coffee that'll help you kick start your day :) The beds More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Very nice staff, nice hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 464 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

A very welcoming hostel. We had a private room, with everything you'd expect from a hotel of a very good standard. Cleanliness, ac, towels changed daily, fridge, free water, TV, lovely hot shower, breakfast with coffee, fruit and a menu, free Wi-Fi. We booked a Mekong day tour, and our bus More
ryanb820 (Malta) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Great location right in the heart of Saigon; great breakfasts; great air-con and great comfort. What's not to like? The public bus from the airport drops you a block from Townhouse 50. Can't get better convenience than that. What an arrival after a long flight! Bravo Townhouse 50. More
chatachak2109 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1344 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Long Hostel

  • 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh
  • 71%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Basic room that was plenty good enough for a short stay. We didn't book any tours or buses with hotel as it is much cheaper at tour agencies on the main road near by. We so didn't find the breakfast very good on the days we had it. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Long hostel is a good quality hostel with the basic things in a very good condition: clean, comfortable bed, AC working. The guys in the reception are very helpful and speak good english. They help to book taxi to airport or what you need without extra charge. The breakfast is very good More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Good location. Right on the main street for food and drinks. Rooms are very clean, and the beds are pretty comfortable. A/C and wifi work well. Not a good place for a solo traveler looking to meet people, though. There isn't a common room or anything. But if that isn't a necessity to you, More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Great location! Right on the edge of the nightlife. Staff is friendly but if you are looking for a place to meet people, it not really a hangout type place. Dorm style rooms are a hotel converted into a dorm. You can hear everything in the toilet if you are in the room. Maybe heavier solid More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2360 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Fantastic staff here - very friendly and knowledgable and a highlight of the hostel. Dorm beds are very worn out. I had a metal bed that was rusty, loose and made a lot of noise. Didn't feel safe climbing to top bunk. Located on a typical vietnam side street which I liked. There is a More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Great area, super friendly staff, some beds are a little rickety but not bad More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 688 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 4th Aug 2015

Very clean and convenient location. Great host and staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Hosts were really nice and helped us book a tour to Cu Chi Tunnels. Room was a good size, however duvet didn't have a cover and was slightly stained but otherwise room clean. Good location near the center of the backpacker district but quiet which was good. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 570 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Phan Lan 2

  • 283/6 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh
  • 83%
  • 10th Aug 2015

I enjoyed my stay in Phan Lan 2. The staff is very kind, my room was clean, as well as the bathroom. I checked out in the morning, but my flight was in the evening. I could take a nice shower and leave my bag in the hostel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2015

This was great location... it was backpacker city and very close to restaurants and markets. Phan Lan had great customer service. We booked our tours through them (chu chi tunnels, city tour, and Mekong Delta), great English speaking desk, we the laundry service, good ac, hot showers, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback