X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hobart, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

Very nice decor and atomsphere . More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Hi, During the first night, the power went off at the outlet next to my bunk (azalea room) so my phone didn't charge. I didn't get around to telling you but just so you know for next time. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 613 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 17th May 2015

Awesome place! All of Staff are very kind! and helpful:) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th May 2015

Good hostel but just needed to be warmer as it was pretty cold throughout! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hobart Hostel

  • 41 Barrack Street, Hobart, 7000, Corner Barrack and Goulburn Streets, Hobart
  • 80%
  • 7th May 2015

Front rooms a bit cold, had cold air coming from the window of the bathroom More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 25th Mar 2015

was a nice quiet hostel, not so many people, but the stuff was not very friendly. I asked how to get to some attractions and got the answer: why don`t you look in the internet. also there were construction works ongoing since the day of my arrival. on the second day, the window in my room More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 359 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 21st May 2015

No mirror in room or bathroom to have a shave. Mattress overdue for replacement. Great location and staff. More
joshdawsonwow7206 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 12th May 2015

Poorly inculcated so it was freezing in dorms and washrooms. Lobby has a nice fireplace. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 8th May 2015

The room was cheap but overall the hostels is quite average. Most hostels I've been in Australia have been cleaner in kitchens and bathrooms but if your only staying for a short spell in Hobart (which I recommend as there's not much to do) its value for money could be your deciding factor More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th May 2015

Except parking spot for car, all is ok. Carp parking facility is worst and needs improvement. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Only one washbasin for men on floor with 27 letting rooms More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Be sure to ask for the internet voucher before 8 pm, otherwise you will not have wifi. Only 2 parking spot, and they need more fridge and toilets for such a big hostel. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback