X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hobart, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Great owners, good location. Feels like you're at home. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

A first class backpackers - excellent facilities and charming hosts More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 771 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Good hostel to stay. Friendly staff More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Jan 2016

The hostel has a shabby chic look and a lively vibe suitable for young travellers. The room we stayed in was paper thing though and it was noisy at night so light sleepers might want to reconsider. More
fayrilium (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 432 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 26th Jan 2016

COME ON AUSTRALIAN HOSTELS GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER We stayed in room 20 and the mattress was appalling. I mentioned it twice and was told 'Oh, we're about to change all the mattresses' and 'oh, we'll get that one changed' Both responses were no good to me and I didn't hear 'sorry about More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 25th Jan 2016

great location, fun bar downstairs, but the hostel itself is a bit dingy, and the rules for quiet time not enforced. could be a lot better. the staff are all very nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hobart Hostel

  • 41 Barrack Street, Hobart, 7000, Corner Barrack and Goulburn Streets, Hobart
  • 86%
  • 24th Dec 2015

Good location, great owner... very helpful & accommodating. Basic kitchen & bathrooms, comfortable bed. Would recommend you book a smaller room & wear earplugs as the rooms face a road. Top hostel in town is Montacute, but you have to book 3 months ahead. Hobart hostel could do with More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 10th Dec 2015

Have to say the Pakistan employee is tough to talk with...not really friendly, but the owner of the hostel (the old one) is really nice. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 30th Jan 2016

The bathrooms and kitchen tend to be messy and dirty most of the time, I suppose it's the guests who keep making them that way. Maybe do something e.g. rules, posters, more frequent cleaning to condition the guests to be more considerate about the space they're using. Since it's common More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 21st Jan 2016

This hotel is poorly managd. We had booked and paid for two nights and on our second day they already changed our beds as I'd we had checked out. Once they found out their mistake they did not apologise. The beds are not numbered so that is probably the cause of this bad service but More
taz20049415 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

I had a great stay. Big hostel, and the beds were super comfy! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

Room itself was fine. Staff were unhelpful. Bathrooms were disgusting - old, dirty, no sanitary bins and dishwashing liquid for hand soap. The hallways were a maze with no signage or exit signs. The tag and testing of electrical appliances were long out of date. One of two washing machines More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback