X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hobart, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Excellent hostel and great value, up there with the best I've ever stayed in! I'd definitely recommend Montacute to anyone visiting Hobart. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Excellent all round, great location, clean and comfy beds, would definetely stay here again if in Tasmania. Only downside was the shower wasnt great but all in all a brilliant stay! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 580 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Very cozy. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Very convenient and great to have a parking lot behind the hostel and free parking on the street during the weekends. great to have a kitchen. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Friendly Staff More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 16th Mar 2015

The hostel was ok, friendly and helpful staff. My bed however was extremely uncomfy, the mattress was old and could feel the springs. The bunks also rocked a lot when anyone moved and the ladders were not attached and pretty dangerous. had I not checked in late Iin the evening I would of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Mar 2015

I had a really nice stay at the tassie backpacker. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the hostel was clean and good value for money. But the animal skin on the floor at the entrance was not cool! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hobart Hostel

  • 41 Barrack Street, Hobart, 7000, Corner Barrack and Goulburn Streets, Hobart
  • 77%
  • 10th Mar 2015

The facilities are arage but clean and the day staff are extremely helpful and flexible. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Nice Hostel with nice atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Clean and simple place More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Mar 2015

The staff was great, the rooms and bathrooms were pretty clean, location right on the main street which is good on one hand but was also very loud, with music playing right under my room's window all night. Beds were kinda shaky and you could hear and feel every move of the person More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Only one washbasin for men on floor with 27 letting rooms More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Be sure to ask for the internet voucher before 8 pm, otherwise you will not have wifi. Only 2 parking spot, and they need more fridge and toilets for such a big hostel. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback