X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hobart, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

We loved our stay at Montacute. The owners were incredibly warm and friendly, providing spotless facilities with all the extras. The whole place was beautifully decorated, and the dorms were cosy, clean and homely. Lush king single mattress and no squeaky beds. The kitchen is missing a few More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Great spot Battery Point, just beautiful. Hostel is lovely, owners very nice. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 567 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 57%
  • 27th Feb 2015

2 female showers only? Dorm rooms 1 and 2 are situated in a very bad place... If you want to have s shower you have to wander through the whole hostel... Pass the livingroom, TV-lounge, pool table... Not very pleasant! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Nice Hippie Style Hostel not far from the center of the city. Staff was very nice and helpful ;-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Everything was ok, except the room wasn't cleaned particularly well and the staff member we asked regarding tours etc was pretty insulting and impatient. Also it would be way better to have the luggage storage open before 9 for people with early checkouts! Location was great, and we had a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Feb 2015

I like the style of an old hotel converted into a hostel, as well as the big open courtyard in the back. It's attached to a pub in the front. My only slight complaint is that the beds/mattresses were very saggy and droopy. Directly across the street is a supermarket (nice and easy). More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hobart Hostel

  • 41 Barrack Street, Hobart, 7000, Corner Barrack and Goulburn Streets, Hobart
  • 80%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Nice Hostel with nice atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Nice Staff and Good Location. Everythings are very well. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Good hostel, just a little short in space in the fridges, but nice living room and good wifi More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 27th Jan 2015

I was in dorm number 1, right next to the door to the street. This would have been fine, but in both my stays here, the room was never locked except when I locked it. The door to the room was in full view of the street, so this made me uncomfortable. Other than that the hostel was very More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Only one washbasin for men on floor with 27 letting rooms More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Be sure to ask for the internet voucher before 8 pm, otherwise you will not have wifi. Only 2 parking spot, and they need more fridge and toilets for such a big hostel. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback