X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hobart, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Far and away one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed at. Thanks for the warm welcome, excellent facilities and a great night's sleep. Definitely highly recommended and will stay here for sure when next I'm in town. Great job! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Apr 2015

This is such a fantastic hostel; the owner is great, very helpful and relaxed, giving the overall hostel vibe a very comforting and welcoming feeling. The rooms were great, we were in an 8 bed dorm, excellent beds equipped with comfy duvets and blankets, along with a power point and bed More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 599 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, reliable fast wifi, good kitchen facilities, loads of comfy sofas! Free Mt Wellington trip was nice too. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Great place to have a drink and unwind More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Bang in the centre of hobart, right opposite woolworths but this meant when I booked a day tour trip the bus wouldn't pick me up from my accommodation! Very big and funky communal area but a bit chilly as it's mostly a courtyard. Free wifi throughout but the signal wasn't very strong in my More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Tas is where it's at and Tassie's was great. Situated within 5-10 min of club area (south) and bar-type area (north). Plenty of room in the common area, but the hostel was not super social in terms of other tenants, but the staff were awesome. The bar was a good spot to chill and the staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Very pleasant hostel with polite staff! Walking distance to Salamanca square, waterfront etc. Free tea and coffee and free wifi downstairs - always a bonus!! Free luggage storage too if you want to spend a few days travelling around Tassie. What more could you want? More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Clean and simple place More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hobart Hostel

  • 41 Barrack Street, Hobart, 7000, Corner Barrack and Goulburn Streets, Hobart
  • 69%
  • 25th Mar 2015

was a nice quiet hostel, not so many people, but the stuff was not very friendly. I asked how to get to some attractions and got the answer: why don`t you look in the internet. also there were construction works ongoing since the day of my arrival. on the second day, the window in my room More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Mar 2015

the atmosphere was more based on the travelers there. everyone sitting in complete silence. talked to a few people that had been there a while and they said the same. people seemed aloof. maybe having some group activities set up in the hostel would make it better for socializing. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Only one washbasin for men on floor with 27 letting rooms More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Be sure to ask for the internet voucher before 8 pm, otherwise you will not have wifi. Only 2 parking spot, and they need more fridge and toilets for such a big hostel. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback