Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hobart, Australia

  • 97%
  • 131 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Montacute is a pretty nice hostel in Hobart. It's facilities are basically more like in an hotel. I even extended my stay and would definitely recommend to book it! Just good to know: It's not a party hostel but anyway you can meet nice people there ;-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Wonderful hostel. Very cute. Especially appreciated the hot water bottles. Sturdy bunks, not a lot of noise or shaking. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller

  • 86%
  • 709 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Staff were super friendly and always nice to have a chat with! All the facilities were fine and there was enough for the size of the hostel. only thing I can complain about is the walls in the men's showers seem a bit grubby ( they are sheet metal so I'm not sure if they look like even More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2015

I had a great stay at the Pickled Frog. The staff very friendly and helpful I used the free service to attend the MONA. There was lots of communal space which was comfy & homely & a chilled out vibe. A couple of the unique selling points I liked about the hostel were the resident wolf dogs More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 404 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Average hostel, good location. No powepoints or lamps at bedposts, attatched to a bar but no common area. More
nat_freeland6166 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 28th Sep 2015

The staff at the front desk are very friendly and welcoming. There is a good clean working kitchen. There is free WiFi but it is slow WiFi. The location is right in the center of town with short walks to anywhere you want to go. Supermarket is directly across the street. I would definitely More
benjaminisheldon1866 (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 81%
  • 254 Total Reviews


  • Hobart Hostel

  • 41 Barrack Street, Hobart, 7000, Corner Barrack and Goulburn Streets, Hobart
  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2015

The hostel was clean, easy to access the facilities.. Staff were always friendly helpful and easy to get along with :-) Thankyou everyone, my stay was great.. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Quiet but clean hostel located within a former pub. Walking distance to most city attractions and very close to airport bus station. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 73 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Only the name is " imperial ". Showers are old and almost clean. There's no place in the double deluxe bedroom, electricity very old. THEY TOOK MONEY ON THE CREDIT CARD BEFORE MY ARRIVAL AND WITHOUT MY AUTORIZATION! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 171 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

I don't have anymore to add because my days in Transis Backpackers were wonderfull. Nice people, excelent staff and good place to visit. If I came back one day, i would stay there. Sure! If I have to say something wrong would be the frigde's motor noise, but I shouldn't know how to fix More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Really nie host. Friendly helpful staff. Clean kitchen anand bathroms. Free parking. Great central location. Wifis excellent. I really enjoyed my time here. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback