Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hobart, Australia

  • 97%
  • 114 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Great location, very clean, friendly staff which all creates a perfect atmosphere. Look forward to staying here again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Enjoyed the wonderful crisp white sheets and bedding. Lovely clean and friendly place. Location perfect. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 666 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Really good vibe at the bar with good value beer/coffee and advice. Great location to get to Cascade Brewry and good information on public transport and the local goings on! More
paris7004 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 24th Sep 2015

The hostel was in really bad condition, the rooms where really small and during the night was freezing More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 392 Total Reviews


  • 46%
  • 15th Sep 2015

I was very disappointed with this hostel. There was no kitchen or lounge avilable as stated. I understand it was closed for maintanence but I should have been advised of this when checking in and i would never of stayed. I found the facilities to be poor and very dated. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 13th Sep 2015

I guess you pay for what you get but the place was pretty gross. Building was old. Beds were old and dirty. Room was damp More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 252 Total Reviews


  • Hobart Hostel

  • 41 Barrack Street, Hobart, 7000, Corner Barrack and Goulburn Streets, Hobart
  • 63%
  • 15th Aug 2015

the hostel is quite old and dated which isn't bad if done right but this one just looked tried and in need of a touch up every time you wanted to use the kitchen you had to wash everything before you could use them. There were signs around the hostel asking for people to be clean and tidy More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

a really nice place to stay, extremely clean and welcoming, with a big living room to relax. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 76%
  • 168 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

I don't have anymore to add because my days in Transis Backpackers were wonderfull. Nice people, excelent staff and good place to visit. If I came back one day, i would stay there. Sure! If I have to say something wrong would be the frigde's motor noise, but I shouldn't know how to fix More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Really nie host. Friendly helpful staff. Clean kitchen anand bathroms. Free parking. Great central location. Wifis excellent. I really enjoyed my time here. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback