X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hobart, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Friendly staff, superb location and wonderful stores nearby. Salamanka market within easy walking distance. Quality bunks and everything clean and tidy. I hope to stay again :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse is a beautiful hostel. They thought of everything and more (drawer full of hairdryers, towels, blanket, separate bed lights, curtains for the bottom bunkbed...). There are multiple main rooms, the kitchen is very clean and has everything you would need, a More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 658 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Atmosphere was amazing staff were friendly but rooms very cold not clean and freezing heater didnt work. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 26th Aug 2015

It was a good experience. I was only here for two nights. Staff were respectful. My roommates were good. The kitchen could use some work. More
wawiboi (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

I had a great stay! Would recommend the brunswick hostel to anyone traveling to hobart!! Very nice bar and good food! I made some friends and the staff were very pleasant. Beds were incredibly comfortable and overall I would definitely come back 10/10 More
mattyp (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 31st Jul 2015

The room was freezing cause the small heater wasn't enough for that room size. The bathrom was not that clean and there wasn't no locker inside the room. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hobart Hostel

  • 41 Barrack Street, Hobart, 7000, Corner Barrack and Goulburn Streets, Hobart
  • 63%
  • 15th Aug 2015

the hostel is quite old and dated which isn't bad if done right but this one just looked tried and in need of a touch up every time you wanted to use the kitchen you had to wash everything before you could use them. There were signs around the hostel asking for people to be clean and tidy More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

a really nice place to stay, extremely clean and welcoming, with a big living room to relax. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

I don't have anymore to add because my days in Transis Backpackers were wonderfull. Nice people, excelent staff and good place to visit. If I came back one day, i would stay there. Sure! If I have to say something wrong would be the frigde's motor noise, but I shouldn't know how to fix More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Really nie host. Friendly helpful staff. Clean kitchen anand bathroms. Free parking. Great central location. Wifis excellent. I really enjoyed my time here. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback