X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hobart, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Jun 2015

The best hostel I have ever stayed in my life! So comfy, homey, neat, tidy and convenient! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Jun 2015

The Montacute is so well done. Way above what I expected. Comfortable beds and beautifully presented rooms. I really liked the effort put in to the communal areas, well thought through kitchen and gorgeous living room with lots of books and games. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 629 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 12th Jun 2015

This hostel was great! The staff were super friendly and it was the perfect environment for meeting fellow travellers :-) There was lots of space to hang out, either with a book, in front of the tv, next to the fire or even with a game of pool or foosball. While the security was a bit More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Staff is AWESOME! Very nice and helpful. Gave great suggestions to tourist on things to do. The hostel's atmosphere is really fun, most guests were social and keen to hang out. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

The food in the pub was unreal! Room was very cosy and comfy More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The staff were absolutely excellent, they couldn't have done enough for us. The location was perfect, walking right in the centre of town. facilities were old but clean, there are no heaters in the rooms but there's an ample amount of blankets. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hobart Hostel

  • 41 Barrack Street, Hobart, 7000, Corner Barrack and Goulburn Streets, Hobart
  • 66%
  • 20th Jun 2015

This Hostel is central and a good location to everything in Hobart. However the man on reception was a bit rude, asked to pay separate as there was two of us and refused. No central heating so in the winter it is cold Our room wasn't locked so anyone could walk in the room Then the More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Has fair sized kitchen that is decently equipment, wifi is strong and free. Those are the two best things about the hostel. I froze temperature wise for 4 days. Felt like no heat (was wearing 4 t-shirts under a jacket, 3 pairs of shorts under track pants and 2 pairs of socks every day) and More
feraltyger1104 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Really nie host. Friendly helpful staff. Clean kitchen anand bathroms. Free parking. Great central location. Wifis excellent. I really enjoyed my time here. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 8th May 2015

The room was cheap but overall the hostels is quite average. Most hostels I've been in Australia have been cleaner in kitchens and bathrooms but if your only staying for a short spell in Hobart (which I recommend as there's not much to do) its value for money could be your deciding factor More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Only one washbasin for men on floor with 27 letting rooms More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Be sure to ask for the internet voucher before 8 pm, otherwise you will not have wifi. Only 2 parking spot, and they need more fridge and toilets for such a big hostel. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback