X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 540 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Staff and location were perfect. Booked a "Deluxe mixed dorm" and ended up sleeping on the floor, which I couldn't find very deluxe. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2015

met some wonderful people and the staff were more than amazing. will be back in HK in august, and will stay here again. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2015

good location, clean and cheap. More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th May 2015

Not all rooms have windows so hard to tell when is daylight More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1659 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Very well located. Read the instructions on how to get in first! There's a free bus from the metro station, you don't have to pay an extra metro ticket to get there. Very clear instructions and warm welcome. The room was a little tight (I stayed in the 8 people mixed dorms), and I had the More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Jul 2015

The only bad part of the hostel is that the beds are not ready-made and the bed sheets they give you don't even fit the mattress because its larger than the sheets. So basically every guest spends atleast 20 minutes trying to set up their bed, and its especially difficult for the ones on More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Tidy and clean. Good value for this price, considered that Hong Kong is a place of super expensive accommodation. Good location also. This is more like a hotel instead of a hostel. Not a lot of travellers in here so it would be hard to meet people. The common area is mostly filled with More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Newly renovated 6-story mega-hostel. A 4-star Hilton of hostels! No local color inside but very comfortable and spacious. Worth the higher cost. Everything is new and works perfectly! 2 big bathrooms in each 8-bed dorm. No guest kitchen, but free breakfast is substantial. (On-site More
GlennCampbell (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 83%
  • 24th Jul 2015

It is a solid hostel in a decent location in on of the largest cities. I was happy with my stay but would probably book a guest house next time. This could be because I am getting a bit old for hostels. More
jacko_12093366 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Jul 2015

I had a very average stay at Urban Pack. Pros: secure, clean, organized, good amenities. Cons: atmosphere. For example, there are rules lists everywhere, including things like, "Take a 15 minute shower." The staff were pretty nice but I found difficult to access because there's only one More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hop Inn on Carnarvon

  • 9/F James S. Lee Mansion, 33 - 35 Carnarvon Road, (entrance on Prat Ave.), Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Good hostel, exactly what you need without anything too fancy you have to pay for. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Perfect location, easy to get anywhere you need. Room was really clean with a nice shower. Problem is a lack of normal kitchen & fridge that you could use (I guess it might be the same problem in other HK hostels since space is very limited) More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2015

There was a bit of a drama when we first arrived at 10pm, our room was not ready and there were no other rooms so we were moved to the larger Hop Inn at a different location. We had to walk there 10 minutes with our bags, a bit of a hassle after a long train journey! Other than this hiccup More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Lovely place with clean environment & excellent location. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3665 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Great location, good facilities, amazing value for money especially in a city like HK where all accommodation is sooooo expensive ! Loved the place ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

perfect ! i'm very confortable at 悅思客棧@铜锣湾. i will reserve and enjoy here next time More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 9th Jun 2015

It's quite nice to get out of the city for a little while, it has amazing views! few negatives are that the toilets were never dry and had a strange smell and that if you missed the bus to the hostel you could have to wait quite a while for the next one depending on the bus timetable. Less More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd May 2015

The views are beautiful as you are literally at the top of a mountain, but the shuttle bus makes it feel like you aren't too far away from the bustle of Hong Kong either. Very good choice if you want a more relaxing feel for your Hong Kong stay :) More
sillysaru (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 794 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Great location around many bars and restaurants, plus only a short walk to the metro station. Besides is super clean, they clean the units everyday and also got new towels. Staff are very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2015

best value for money, good location, friendly staff More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback