X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, kowloon

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 573 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2015

I stayed in this hostel for 4 nights. It's in the infamous Chunking Mansions (look it up) which can seem a bit scary at first, but it's alright in my eyes. Ignore the Indians trying to sell you stuff and head to the B-block elevator. Simon, the hostel's Chinese caretaker is very friendly, More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 557 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

The hostel was really homey and the woman at the front desk was so extremely helpful in helping me get around Hong Kong, recomending things to do and being available when I needed her. I couldn't have done what I did without her help. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Awesome hostel with good wifi, comfortable beds, friendly staff, good aircon, lockers for your bag, and power points for every bed. Also organises social activities for everyone. 1 minute from subway station. Great place to stay on the Kowloon district of Hong Kong. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1703 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 69%
  • 27th Aug 2015

It would have been good if I had been given a bed. A mattress on the floor, under a bunk bed is not a bed. Especially not for the full price!!! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2015

I've stayed at several hostels in Hong Kong, and this one is by far the cleanest. I see many people saying this hostel is very small, but that's quite typical for hostels in Hong Kong. I recommend this hostel over others because it's easy to meet people, the staff is friendly, and it's More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hop Inn on Carnarvon

  • 9/F James S. Lee Mansion, 33 - 35 Carnarvon Road, (entrance on Prat Ave.), Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Good hostel, exactly what you need without anything too fancy you have to pay for. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Perfect location, easy to get anywhere you need. Room was really clean with a nice shower. Problem is a lack of normal kitchen & fridge that you could use (I guess it might be the same problem in other HK hostels since space is very limited) More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 522 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 15th Aug 2015

I only stayed one night, but it was very comfortable and the ladies at the desk were all so very helpful! Even when I had some serious lost and found troubles elsewhere in the city, they kept watch over my things and made sure I was all right. I'm very happy to have stayed with them. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2015

good location, clean and cheap. More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 472 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Stayed a few nights. The gents that run Urban Pack are very helpful! Willy was especially diligent as I somehow managed to catch him at the reception desk EVERY morning and he obliged happily with suggestions of things to do. Location-wise, it's a piece of cake to get to from the Airport More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2015

I am so glad to have a good choice. It's absolutely a nice place to stay, wherever I go or eat it's so convenient no headache at all. The staffs are helpful and friendly, the place is always clean and tidy. I will go back for sure and highly recommended to my friends! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Fantastic location, very clean, great breakfast, helpfull and friendly staff. You MUST stay here when visiting Hong kong, highly recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Tidy and clean. Good value for this price, considered that Hong Kong is a place of super expensive accommodation. Good location also. This is more like a hotel instead of a hostel. Not a lot of travellers in here so it would be hard to meet people. The common area is mostly filled with More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3762 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Hostel was amazing, had a lot of fun staying there and it is in such a central location! To make it perfect, it is missing a breakfast menu, a slightly bigger common room and a bar. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

The locate is very good, subway station is nearby. All the two days experience was great, but there are two things I want to mention about . I was on the phone asking where I can find the slippers and I am not good at English, the employee insisted that I should speak english, at the end, More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Hop Inn was a great place to stay, in a fantastic location. We stayed in a double room with ensuite, which had AC and a TV. The room was lovely and clean and the staff were really helpful with our queries about what to do and allowing us to print out boarding passes. Only one point is that More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2015

There was a bit of a drama when we first arrived at 10pm, our room was not ready and there were no other rooms so we were moved to the larger Hop Inn at a different location. We had to walk there 10 minutes with our bags, a bit of a hassle after a long train journey! Other than this hiccup More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 9th Jun 2015

It's quite nice to get out of the city for a little while, it has amazing views! few negatives are that the toilets were never dry and had a strange smell and that if you missed the bus to the hostel you could have to wait quite a while for the next one depending on the bus timetable. Less More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd May 2015

The views are beautiful as you are literally at the top of a mountain, but the shuttle bus makes it feel like you aren't too far away from the bustle of Hong Kong either. Very good choice if you want a more relaxing feel for your Hong Kong stay :) More
sillysaru (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback