X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 474 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Amazing hostel. The staff is incredibly helpful and rooms are good enough for a short stay. The only thing is that it's not a verry big house and bathrooms can be uncomfortable as very small. I enjoyed my stay here! Maybe they could organize more hang outs, since there's not too many More
ThiGeever (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Awesome!!!! I really enjoy my stay in Rainbow, the staff was really friendly, the idea of the nigth of chinese food is really good, they give all the advices you need, and help with all the things you need. Another very important thing is the location, is a 50 meters of the train station, More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 89%
  • 16th Mar 2015

should add one more mirror in the room, More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Mar 2015

I love Hop Inn Hostel! However, I didn't like the Hankow location as much. Because unlike the Carnarvon road location, there are only few private rooms without a common area nor a roof terrace which is what made me felt in love with Hop Inn. Also I found it quite annoying to have to wait More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 6th Apr 2015

There is still room for improvements as the complex is also open to the public for other functions. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

This is a large, clean, and well-organized hostel located in the Sham Shui Po area of Hong Kong. It's 3-4 stops from major areas like TST and Central, but it's a great look at "real" Hong Kong. The free breakfasts were OK (I usually ate something else outside the hostel) and there really More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1522 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Great hostel well located in hong kong. Wincent and all the staff are amazing and always helpful. They organise events to make the most of our stay.. booked for 2 nights but ended up staying a week More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Apr 2015

The hotel is extremely clean, there's air conditioning in the room and the bed is comfortable, not to mention the location, close to a very central line. However, there's no bar in the hostel and the common area in another floor, not the same one as where the rooms are. Since I stayed More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 759 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 77%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Great place if you want something cheap and private. It lacks the communal hostel feel though as split on 2 floors. It's more like a cheap hotel in that you can get an ensuite room for 2 and ther room is cleaned daily. The rooms are quite tight on space so it's somewhere more to sleep if More
ryanmullally9564 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Location was good also staff was very kind!! I stay at bunker bed. It was awsome! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 356 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

I really like this place and the hosts. Thanks for hosting me at this wonderful place. Can I suggest to use some charcoal to remove the stale air smell in the room? Thats because there are no windows, didnt affect my stay though. The airport bus stop is less than 20m away from the More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Communal space virtually non existent, beds very shaky - felt quite unstable. Hostel staff not especially helpful, place generally quite unfriendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hop Inn on Carnarvon

  • 9/F James S. Lee Mansion, 33 - 35 Carnarvon Road, (entrance on Prat Ave.), Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 77%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Funky little hostel on the top level of a block in good location in Kowloon. The common room with balcony overlooking the city was cool. Extremely small room, but we only stayed one night. We enjoyed it. More
dan3475 (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 17th Feb 2015

This is a funky hostel on top of a ninth floor building. There is a an excellent roof top where you can relax and drink, although the surroundings can be very noisy throughout the day. The rooms are clean and simple. The staff are all really helpful and polite, too. Our only qualms were More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3441 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 80%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Quite an impersonal hostel. Lots of people on visa runs and hardcore night owls. Beds were comfy enough and shower was great just lots of comings and goings all through the night. Staff were nice enough and there are some good communal areas. More
aimeesalegend2209 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Staff are lovely, female dorm nice, good size lockers, decent ensuite bathroom. Handy location. Communal areas are great, cool massage chair, cheap beer, good coffee, bag storage area. Great atmosphere, great people staying. Race night was great fun, met loads of cool people. I stayed for More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 8th Mar 2015

The hostel is well looked after, secure and has incredible views of Victoria Harbour and Kowloon More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Great place right on HK Island. Location is amazing- a convenient 15-min bus ride to one of the main bus/MTR stations, but day-to-day living is peaceful on the mountain. The view is gorgeous and there are many trails nearby for running or hiking with fresh air. Facilities are modern and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 573 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2015

I stayed in this hostel for 4 nights. It's in the infamous Chunking Mansions (look it up) which can seem a bit scary at first, but it's alright in my eyes. Ignore the Indians trying to sell you stuff and head to the B-block elevator. Simon, the hostel's Chinese caretaker is very friendly, More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Decent place to stay for a quick trip in Hong Kong. Very small rooms but great location More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback