X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 492 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 97%
  • 13th May 2015

Sam was fantastic. Above and beyond what you expect an owner to do. He don't just interact with us and make sure everything was good all the time, he came out with us and showed us the town. This really helped in breaking the ice with people. I even called him at 11pm once looking for a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th May 2015

This hostel was great - it's impossible to not meet friends here. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly, and the atmosphere is great. It's not a party hostel per say, but you can make of it what you want. As with all hostels/lodging in HK, it's slightly cramped but that's normal. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 21st May 2015

A bit far, but 24 hour reception makes it a fine choice for if you've got a late (or delayed) flight. I liked that the bathrooms in the dorm were a bit set away from the beds so I didn't feel like I was *quite* the nuissance when showering early. The receptionist were also friendly and More
sillysaru (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd May 2015

The most hotel-like hostel I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Five minutes’ walk to a metro station. Safe and clean facilities. Helpful staff. Great free breakfast! Would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1560 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 97%
  • 15th May 2015

very good experience, will definitely stay here once i have chance to come to hong kong again! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

First place ive been to in Hong Kong so not much to compare with. However, Im running a guesthouse myself in the Philippines so I know how things should be and this Hostel was perfect! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 516 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 1st May 2015

Well I come to Hong Kong from South East Asia. So the price difference and what you get for your money is a different world. I could touch the walls on the double shared bedroom with both hands. But I am aware it is Hong Kong and I read allot of reviews on different hostels for the same More
ste-bates48911538 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 8th Apr 2015

I am very satisfied. (The room was a little small). Good information and help by the reception staff. Thank you. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 89%
  • 16th Mar 2015

should add one more mirror in the room, More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Mar 2015

I love Hop Inn Hostel! However, I didn't like the Hankow location as much. Because unlike the Carnarvon road location, there are only few private rooms without a common area nor a roof terrace which is what made me felt in love with Hop Inn. Also I found it quite annoying to have to wait More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hop Inn on Carnarvon

  • 9/F James S. Lee Mansion, 33 - 35 Carnarvon Road, (entrance on Prat Ave.), Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 91%
  • 16th May 2015

The hostel is in a great location and has really comfortable rooms - I was particularly happy with the aircon and the shower as both are great for coping with the muggy weather! The staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful and answered any questions we had. I also loved the quirky More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Funky little hostel on the top level of a block in good location in Kowloon. The common room with balcony overlooking the city was cool. Extremely small room, but we only stayed one night. We enjoyed it. More
dan3475 (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 83%
  • 14th May 2015

The staff at Urban Pack were outstanding and the facilities were kept relatively clean. The only complaint I have is about people using our common areas who were not staying with us. I liked Mo as a person but I don't think he should be in our common area making dinner at 11pm, leaving More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th May 2015

If you have a late flight and want only to leave your bag after 1 pm, they will charge you 50 Hong Kong dollar. I didn't like, but you can also that a shower. Check the online price, it was cheaper than booking with them. Perfect location, nice hostel, nice staff, especially the chile More
andreametzler (Brazil) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 8th Mar 2015

The hostel is well looked after, secure and has incredible views of Victoria Harbour and Kowloon More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Great place right on HK Island. Location is amazing- a convenient 15-min bus ride to one of the main bus/MTR stations, but day-to-day living is peaceful on the mountain. The view is gorgeous and there are many trails nearby for running or hiking with fresh air. Facilities are modern and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3512 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

Very nice and clean hostel in a great location. Would recommend if wanting to be in the central. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th May 2015

Great place, old building with new upgrades. Located right next to the metro. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 764 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 5th May 2015

Room was tiny bit had all necessary facilities, everything was clean and comfortable. Was very convenient for the bus stop and downtown area. About an hour from the airport by bus. More
jen_tasker3322 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 24th Apr 2015

the room at Homy Inn was extremely small. The toilet did not flush properly and the shower was over the toilet which was very awkward. I would reccomend staying in Soho as this was a vibrant area. the staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming which was one major positive of Homy Inn! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback