X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

This hostel is not that big but it was cozy and great! i really had good time there with other travelers. The staff, Sam, was really nicer, kind and he helped me and other travelers to see more interestings!! I miss the movie nights!!! More
dy05046086 (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Great social hostel. Would definitely recommend this place to others. Yes, the bathroom stall and the lockers might be small, but it is sufficient. It is Hong Kong after all. Stayed here with a friend and we had a great time, and the beds are great for sleeping too. More
TomBorvan (Norway) (All Male Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1293 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2014

가격이 우선 저렴하고 사람이 많지않아서 좋았습니다.환경또한 까끗했으며 주인아주머니도 친절하지요. 단점은 주위에 식당이 많이 없는것정도네요 More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Small hostel but then again, this is Hong Kong. very limited space and beds come 3 to a bunk which makes the top bunk really, really close to the ceiling.. be careful to not hit your head. It's a nice, decent hostel if you're not spending too much time there. Otherwise, great location and More
sidrag86 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 550 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Simon gave us a thorough overview of the hostel amenities and was a very friendly host. We were upgraded from a 2-twin to a 2-double room for the same price. The bathroom ambience with clear lavatories and rainbow LEDs was the highlight of my stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Simon the owner couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The building is pretty intimidating when you first enter it but after a while you quite enjoy the hustle and bustle and is an amazing location. Rooms are small but It's pretty cheap, everything works and is quite secure More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.4

  • New Peking Guest House

  • A1 12/F Block A Chung King Mansion, Yau Tsim Mong District (Tsim Sha Tsui), Hong Kong
  • 80%
  • 5th Sep 2014

even thouth not a perfectly-equipped hostel, however, very proximate to one of the central tubes of HK making it easily accessible to literally everywhere. More
Anonymous (Azerbaijan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Everything great except the room was very small More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The staff was very friendly Security is also good Location is very good Small room Uncomfortable bed More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Small rooms but the price is good considering the excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff. I'd happily stay here again. More
ozharp7862 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 715 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 77%
  • 20th Sep 2014

The room is freaking small as I expected. The air-condition is very noisy, should be upgraded. There's no space or proper area for interactive session with other backpackers. The location is very strategic and convenient for first time traveler. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. My More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Sep 2014

The double bed is very small More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2014

Fantastic location, friendly and secure. I even got an upgrade from a single bed to double. Forgot my toothbrush and there was even one to use. Shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom, free coffee and not to mention free 24 hr internet. Value for money at it's finest. Highly recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Apr 2014

The Indonesian lady was absolutely lovely to us and the other woman wih I think owned it spoke no English but was very nice. It was basic but it was fine and the location was great, I would be willing to stay there again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2911 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 27th Sep 2014

This was a great place to stay during our short stay in Hong Kong! The terraces on the 4th floor and roof are great for a quiet beer in the evening or some socializing with the other interesting travelers who will surely be staying there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

For Hong Kong, it's a great place to stay. Expect small rooms, though decent. Staff is alright, though some are friendlier, probably because of language barrier. Great location to explore the city, not too far from Kowloon area by subway. Stayed two nights in a 9-bed dorm room, would stay More
Firefly90 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 821 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2014

My stay with maple leaf was excellent. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Mr. Smith is a very nice person even my flight was delayed, he waited for me. The other day it was supposed that I would pick up my luggages at 6 pm but I picked them up at 7.30 pm. I mean he is always waiting for us, he does his best. I really appreciate. Also the room was very very More
Anonymous (Peru) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback