X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Y-Loft

  • Youth Square, 238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong
  • 89%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Great hostel very clean and spacious has a nice gym and the rooms are big. The 1 downside is a little out of the way from central Hong Kong but it means you can sleep. Great place would stay again More
bken151717 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Dec 2015

Fantastic service with understanding staff - I checked in and out very late, but it's ok because of the 24h reception. Very useful to have a piano room to practise. Location great with supermarkets, eating places, clothing stores, IT shops etc nearby. Very convenient with MTR close by. 25~ More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 20th Dec 2015

Located within a stone's throw of Jordan Station, Rent a Room is good value for money and a nice place from which to explore Hong Kong. The room was clean, albeit a bit small. The staff were friendly and laid back, plus the whole facility has a relaxed atmosphere. Worth visiting when on a More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hop Inn on Carnarvon

  • 9/F James S. Lee Mansion, 33 - 35 Carnarvon Road, (entrance on Prat Ave.), Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 94%
  • 7th Nov 2015

This place was amazing! Staff speak perfect English and are so helpful. Location was great, you just use the MTR system to get around Hong Kong and it's so easy. Hostel smelt and looked clean all the time. Room was a little small but it didn't matter because we weren't in our room during More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Hop Inn was a really good choice for Hong Kong - good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms. The rooms could be considered small but there was plenty of space in a two person room for bags and people. There is a nice rooftop patio as well. Best things were clean room and good More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 684 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 91%
  • 8th Feb 2016

I would stay here again. The people, from staff to guest, were respectful and very helpful. The rooms were a bit stuffy from a lack of ventilation but it was good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

It's too expensive for poor service. Although its great location and comfortable bed, the hostel is quite small, the room smells like stinky feet. The bathroom is too small, the staff is sometimes confused to give you information about getting to Hong Kong sightseeing. The locker is More
LUPACS (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 575 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Best location and super nice staff! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

The staff was really friendly, and everything was clean. The location is amazing. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1923 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 89%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Clean place, great location, friendly staff! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Feb 2016

quite great. It's in an excelente location, very close to the MTR stations of Wan Chai and causeway bay. We literally walked everywhere. The beds were quite comfortable and the staff was really nice. The hostel has a nice feel to it. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Great hostel, approachable and friendly staff, would stay again More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 18th Jan 2016

When I stayed there, the hot water sometime does not function well. When I'm in the shower, suddenly it turns cold. Yet, it was in the winter. Surrounding area is not very good. If you stayed there, you will know what I mean. Other than that, YHA is very recommended. The staffs is More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Harbour Guest House

  • B8, 4/F, Block B, Chung King Mansion,, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Shui, Hong Kong
  • 80%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Make sure you read the reviews before you stay in Chunking Mansion. It may not be to everyone's taste. This is an excellent hostel with everything you need. It's located in the thumping heart and soul of Kowloon, which in my opinion is probably the best place to stay in Hong Kong. The lady More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Jan 2016

Don't let the many touts trying to hustle you at the entrance, just wave them off and proceed to the B elevators and up to the hotel. This hotel only has 9 rooms. My shared bath turned out to be the cleaning supply closet as well as my bathroom. Room was very clean although it was very More
Rtjhunt9589 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 577 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 25th Dec 2015

The rooms are not big, but they are very clean and Peter takes very good care of his guests. AWIII More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Simon is great...best thing about this hostel. It is in a sketchy mansion, but Simon is great about keeping it clean and secure. Our room was very small for four people, but did have its own bathroom and was clean and well air-conditioned. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 4206 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2016

I love the location! It's absolutely near everything! If you're into shopping, it's within the vicinity of Sogo, Times Square and the Grand Hysan Place. In terms of transportation, the mtr is just within walking distance and so's the Bus Terminus as well as the Tram Terminal. It's perfect More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Good quality hostel. Had a great time during my stay over Chinese New Year. Only issue I can think of is that the external door was unlocked the whole time, and since you don't need to pass by the reception desk to get up to the floors with the rooms, anyone could get in. My friend's More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback