X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Simon, the owner, was really kind and helpful. All areas of the hostel were accessed using an electronic key and there was a water machine available, too. The beds / towels were changed daily, and the room was really spacious and ours even had a window, There was a ceiling fan and air More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Simon is very helpful and always available on call, the hostel is centrally located in TST, key card entry on the door to the hostel rooms and individual rooms, great value. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to be centrally located and wants a good price, don't worry about the More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 340 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 89%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Rainbow Lodge HK is good! staffs are kindness, room is clean, station is near! i wanna stay again when i go to hk! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Great staff! Gave me great advice on places to explore and took us all out to dim sum one morning. Small hostel atmosphere made it easy to meet new people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1322 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 60%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Very tiny and uncomfortable double room, size of box room. Bathroom/wet room was squeezed in there as en suite was ridiculously small. Shower head was just hanging above sink, so while showering you have to find space to wash between toilet and sink. No facilities in the room, apart from More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Oct 2014

In general a good place just a bit cramped but that might be normal in Hong Kong. Didn't get why they called the dorm 'deluxe' since it was nothing special except very little space. Although, its almost spotless clean and I enjoyed a good time there. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 397 Total Reviews

No.4

  • New Peking Guest House

  • A1 12/F Block A Chung King Mansion, Yau Tsim Mong District (Tsim Sha Tsui), Hong Kong
  • 80%
  • 5th Sep 2014

even thouth not a perfectly-equipped hostel, however, very proximate to one of the central tubes of HK making it easily accessible to literally everywhere. More
Anonymous (Azerbaijan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Everything great except the room was very small More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 720 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Very nice staff!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Sep 2014

The room is freaking small as I expected. The air-condition is very noisy, should be upgraded. There's no space or proper area for interactive session with other backpackers. The location is very strategic and convenient for first time traveler. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. My More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Would be nice to be able to specify (or at least know there are two locations!) between the two locations as the one with the common room and the roof top is much better as far as facilities go.. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Room was really small. Would appreciate if they had at least a table for us to put our stuff or even a stool would be good. Also for the toilet, it was difficult trying to hang our clothes. Would be good if they had a few more bars or something. Nonetheless, it was clean, comfortable and More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2957 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 80%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Clean friendly hostel, good location. More
LEA25 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Great location for getting around Hong Kong Island, and you can meet lots of other friendly travelers. However, don't be surprised if not everything works (the massage chair, the kitchen water, your keycard), as I saw or had issues with several of these. Also, the staff has an annoying More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 823 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2014

My stay with maple leaf was excellent. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Mr. Smith is a very nice person even my flight was delayed, he waited for me. The other day it was supposed that I would pick up my luggages at 6 pm but I picked them up at 7.30 pm. I mean he is always waiting for us, he does his best. I really appreciate. Also the room was very very More
Anonymous (Peru) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 498 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 21st Sep 2014

The rooms are tiny, just the absolutely necessarily space around a really just as big as absolutely necessary for 2 persons big bed. But as I heard this is quiete normal for Hongkong. So don't be shocked when you enter. The location is perfect! They have two different houses. The probably More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Alright. Location is very good. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback