X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 559 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Simon was a great host! He quickly showed me to the room and how everything worked. The hostel is right in the thick of things in Tsim Sha Tsui and you're geting a good value considering the rooms are private, have A/C, private bathroom, are clean, and quiet. The touts take some getting More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

As always, I enjoyed my stay at Guang Dong Guest House. The neighborhood is good for shopping and is centrally located. However, getting past the crowd of solicitors outside and waiting inside to take crowded elevator can be intimidating. Once you are past all of that, you find a clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 94%
  • 6th Dec 2014

The hostel provided a really comfortable and easy to socialise environment where travellers from all over the world can interact with each other and share their amazing travel stories with one another. The people were really friendly and nice especially the hostel owners. They knew the More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

The Rainbow Lodge HK is a very good hostel and provides very good and cheap accommodation in expensive HK. The Location is perfect. Yet, there is room for improvement, mainly in the way the rooms are constructed. Since there are 10 people staying in one room, there is always someone More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 89%
  • 14th Dec 2014

I stayed 3 nights in this hostel. Excellent location, a few walk to MTR and it is very easy to get to from the airport. Love the wifi connections in the hostel. The only thing I would dock the hostel on is the small shower room. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Best Place in Hong Kong More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1395 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 94%
  • 17th Dec 2014

In a cramped city like Hong Kong this hostel is a gem! The rooms didn't feel too small (even though they weren't very big), it was bright and cosily decorated. It's a bit hard to find, just a discrete sign and door into a normal residential house. You shower in the same room as the toilet, More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Dec 2014

it is a nice hostel. if i go to hongkong, i will 100% stay there More
Anonymous (China) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.5

  • New Peking Guest House

  • A1 12/F Block A Chung King Mansion, Yau Tsim Mong District (Tsim Sha Tsui), Hong Kong
  • 94%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Although this hostel is located in Chungking Mansions, which is a so-so location, entering this hostel was like entering a different world. Run by a kindly elderly Chinese couple, the rooms - though small - are kept fastidiously clean, with clean sheets and towels being provided daily if More
svsmnair2101 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The main strength is the price, Peter (owner), and central location. Peter is genuinely kind and made me feel at home immediately. You can't beat the price for central Hong Kong near a subway/MRT station. Please understand that guest houses are not hotels regarding amenities (extremely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 27th Sep 2014

The owners are absolutely lovely people, extremely helpful and friendly and a great location. The only negative was the rooms were a bit small and it was a bit expensive but I would still recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Danny was very kind and super helpful. He took the time to sit down with us and show us all sorts of attractions on a map and made sure we were comfortable. The hostel was secure, very clean, and quiet. Our bed was huge and really comfortable. My only complaint is that we struggled to find More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 827 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 30th Nov 2014

To get to the lift, after walking in the entrance of the Chungking Mansions, walk straight and then right. The E elevator is in the back right of the first floor. The lift on the left will bring you to the 12th floor. The woman at reception was pleasant and friendly. Single room is More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Hostel was clean & functional.It's not a hotel,so don't expect white bedding, white towels & plenty of space to move around. Expect a single bed, shower, toilet, air con or fan, wifi & towel provided. Great place to stay for the price you pay. Receptionist friendly enough. Guys loitering More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 727 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The rooms were really small and cramped, but my friend and I just needed a place to sleep. The rooms and facilities were very clean. If you want a bustling hostel experience with lots of travelers to interact with, look elsewhere. However, if you need a clean and comfortable place to stay More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Lovely helpful staff! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Would be nice to be able to specify (or at least know there are two locations!) between the two locations as the one with the common room and the roof top is much better as far as facilities go.. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Room was really small. Would appreciate if they had at least a table for us to put our stuff or even a stool would be good. Also for the toilet, it was difficult trying to hang our clothes. Would be good if they had a few more bars or something. Nonetheless, it was clean, comfortable and More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3124 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 83%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Prefect location and nice people but staff could be friendlier and beds little more comfortable More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Nothing fancy at all just a place to sleep, the location was the best feature right off the MTR station. but if your sharing with the men bring ear plugs because they can snore, not saying girls don't but men put the metal to the petal. Surprisingly people cleaned up behind themselves in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback