X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 91%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Great hostel in hong Kong. I enjoyed my stay in the 10 person dorm. More
pele00696 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Small hostel, but very functional. Awesome location right on the MTR station. Easy walk to many of the sites in Kowloon. Would absolutely recommend to friends. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 57%
  • 12th Mar 2015

At least make known no towels, bath towels; 5th level wifi reception hardly can be received or use. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

This hostel is really nice and clean and the staff were very friendly. i felt it really lacked atmosphier, i stayed for 3 nights and didnt meet anyone. the location is not the best for Kowloon or Hong Kong, its right in with the locals and you have to get a taxi or a tube everywhere. i More
susanphee4843 (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hop Inn on Carnarvon

  • 9/F James S. Lee Mansion, 33 - 35 Carnarvon Road, (entrance on Prat Ave.), Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 77%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Funky little hostel on the top level of a block in good location in Kowloon. The common room with balcony overlooking the city was cool. Extremely small room, but we only stayed one night. We enjoyed it. More
dan3475 (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 17th Feb 2015

This is a funky hostel on top of a ninth floor building. There is a an excellent roof top where you can relax and drink, although the surroundings can be very noisy throughout the day. The rooms are clean and simple. The staff are all really helpful and polite, too. Our only qualms were More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Had a great stay at Urban Pack - fun social atmosphere and loved the easy location. Would definitely book here again next time. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The location could not be better if you are looking to be in the middle of HK bustling activity. Plus walking distance to every thing and the subway is one minute walk away. The guys running Urban Pack are extremely helpful. I stayed in twin room with my own bathroom. Room is small, bed a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1495 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 91%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Really cool to see how you can a lot with limited space. The showers look really small initially, but they smartly designed it so you have space enough for everything. Great to see! Staff in amazing. Thank you girls. Felt very welcome from the start! More
robmerwe759 (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Staff are incredible. So welcoming and helpful! Special thanks to the lovely Vincent and Hilda! The facilities are great, super fast 5G internet, unlimited, delicious coconut cracker snacks and very clean! The atmosphere is also really warm and More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 89%
  • 16th Mar 2015

should add one more mirror in the room, More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Mar 2015

I love Hop Inn Hostel! However, I didn't like the Hankow location as much. Because unlike the Carnarvon road location, there are only few private rooms without a common area nor a roof terrace which is what made me felt in love with Hop Inn. Also I found it quite annoying to have to wait More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 751 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great Hostel in the perfect location in the heart of Hongkong. I will take it again, when I come back to HK and I will recommend it to friends visiting HK. The rooms are clean and are cleaned everyday. Be careful with large luggage, when booking a single room. The room is very small and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Mar 2015

This hostel was very close to the star ferry pier, so in the perfect location to see the main sights of hong kong. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the wifi in the room was fine. Unfortunately the room was very small for the price we paid, but other facilities were fine. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3356 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 97%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Extremely clean and safe, free coffee, tea and computer use, comfy beds. Very secure lockers. Plus I got a free upgrade! Was only here one night but I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Loved the location and the roof terrace. The rooms were spacious and had a good bathroom with hot water. I noticed I paid more than another girl who booked later. And the mattress was thin. Those were the downsides. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 830 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Very clean but very small. The staff was very friendly and once you get up the elevators and into the hostel its great. The building itself and the walk up to it is a bit sketchy. Awesome location though. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Shortly after checking in, I was told that they had accidentally double-booked my room. I was shuffled out to another guest house two floors down. So that was a bit inconvenient and strange. That said, the room I got was perfectly clean and ideal for my very short (12 hour) stay. The More
johnringer3541 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Day Hostel

  • Flat D6, Block D, 10 Floor, Chungking Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, TST, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 80%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

When i arrived to the hostel, the staff welcome me excellent. At the begining they send me to a very small room, with the bed almost touching the roof, i asked to change it and thanks to Preet and Harry help they changed me to other room with a very good bed. I meet other staff member More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Always trying to avoid Chung King Mansion, but its prices and location are winning. And Day Hostel left the best impression on me. The staff was very friendly especially manager Johny, spoke good English; the room was tiny (standard for chung king mansion) but it was very clean, clean More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback