X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1274 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 77%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Quite cramped, but that's Hong Kong More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Easy to find from the airport and good location. The staff is not overly friendly, though polite enough, but the atmosphere and fellow travelers more than make up for it. Only a couple shared bathrooms, but they are cleaned regularly. I would stay here again...it's a good option for the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 83%
  • 12th Sep 2014

I loved this little hostel, not much space but there isn't anywhere in Hong Kong. Place was clean, staff very helpful and great location for going out and exploring. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Sep 2014

The location and staff is the highlight of this place. MTR is just downstairs and so is the midnight airport bus. Staff is friendly and guide me to good eats. Although 8 ppl have to share a dorm, it's still workable. I like the shelf, reading light, n curtain to have some privacy. There More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.3

  • New Peking Guest House

  • A1 12/F Block A Chung King Mansion, Yau Tsim Mong District (Tsim Sha Tsui), Hong Kong
  • 80%
  • 5th Sep 2014

even thouth not a perfectly-equipped hostel, however, very proximate to one of the central tubes of HK making it easily accessible to literally everywhere. More
Anonymous (Azerbaijan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Everything great except the room was very small More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2014

Fantastic location, friendly and secure. I even got an upgrade from a single bed to double. Forgot my toothbrush and there was even one to use. Shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom, free coffee and not to mention free 24 hr internet. Value for money at it's finest. Highly recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Apr 2014

The Indonesian lady was absolutely lovely to us and the other woman wih I think owned it spoke no English but was very nice. It was basic but it was fine and the location was great, I would be willing to stay there again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 550 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Simon gave us a thorough overview of the hostel amenities and was a very friendly host. We were upgraded from a 2-twin to a 2-double room for the same price. The bathroom ambience with clear lavatories and rainbow LEDs was the highlight of my stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Simon the owner couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The building is pretty intimidating when you first enter it but after a while you quite enjoy the hustle and bustle and is an amazing location. Rooms are small but It's pretty cheap, everything works and is quite secure More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The staff was very friendly Security is also good Location is very good Small room Uncomfortable bed More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Small rooms but the price is good considering the excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff. I'd happily stay here again. More
ozharp7862 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2880 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 80%
  • 14th Sep 2014

It took me 20 mins or more to wait in line for check in around 9pm. Cause there was only a for lin reception to take care of all travellers. And it will be better if the curtain get more wider, cause some light leaks in from the open door when roommates got back late. Overall, a hostel More
yihsuanlee12 (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Sep 2014

I enjoyed staying at Yesinn, and would recommend it to my friends. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 711 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

everything was ok except for the provision of hot water in the bathroom. I literally couldn't wash up under warm water. The water was mostly cold in the shower (not in the washbasin). More
Anonymous (Azerbaijan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Room was very small, but I think this is average in Hong Kong. I didn't see other guests during our stay and there was no common room to meet others, so I wouldn't recommend this for single travelers. For couples who spend most of their time in the city it's fine. Matress was small and More
AndreaVox (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Australian Guest house

  • Block D, 16/F, Flat D7, Chungking Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 1st Sep 2014

A really nice anc clean Hostel in a good Location with everything you need (including mineral water, good wifi, free coffee etc.) Only negative point are some staff members. Some people there are really nice and helpfull, but others dont even greet back or look at you when you ask More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Considering living expenses in HK this is the best (cheapest) option you can get. Great location, availability, and overall conditions make it the best choice for non-picky tourists. The only annoting thig is the elevator - takes ages to wait for it sometimes. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback