X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 63%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Very noisy when trying to sleep at night, toilets didn't flush and no ladder to the top bunk but the location made up for it!! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Jan 2015

This hostel was smaller than expected but that ended up being a good thing. It's small, cozy, clean and very easy to find. The staff was very polite and helpful. I had to check out early (schedule change) and though I didn't get my second night refunded (understandable) they were very More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 8th Jan 2015

This was a clean safe hostel, and we enjoyed our time. Definitely a little out of the way, but it does have an MTR station within reasonable walking distance. (We used Sham Shui Po but there is actually another as well.) Sort of separately, we had an extremely hard time finding it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Great position, a few min.walk to the MTR station. easy to acccess anywhere. Room, bathroom, bed are all clean and well set up. Was a pity that atmosphere was so so and roommates are kinda noisy. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 567 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Great staff. Terrible showers (hate the heating mechanism). very cramped but did appreciate the minifridge. The elevators were the most terrible part though. I had to carry my luggage down 4 flights because of the terrible busy timing. By the time the elevator makes it down to the 5th More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Simon is really great! He was Always available. Very clean , good location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Absolutely loved it! Although not very spacious, this seems to be the standard for HK and there is enough chilling space on the different floors :) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Staff are great. They help you in finding your way to your destinations and they organize outings, as well as, encourage others staying at hostel to use a common board to post things to find others to do shared activities. Nice lounge area with big screen tv and wraparound couch. Has More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1436 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Very nice More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Great staff... found my camera after I left (which had bounced under opposite bed when I was getting ready for bed). Also, good restaurant recommendations. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 827 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 30th Nov 2014

To get to the lift, after walking in the entrance of the Chungking Mansions, walk straight and then right. The E elevator is in the back right of the first floor. The lift on the left will bring you to the 12th floor. The woman at reception was pleasant and friendly. Single room is More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Hostel was clean & functional.It's not a hotel,so don't expect white bedding, white towels & plenty of space to move around. Expect a single bed, shower, toilet, air con or fan, wifi & towel provided. Great place to stay for the price you pay. Receptionist friendly enough. Guys loitering More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.7

  • New Peking Guest House

  • A1 12/F Block A Chung King Mansion, Yau Tsim Mong District (Tsim Sha Tsui), Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Very neat! Pleasant service. Hard to have more convenient location. You can skip the elevator by taking stairs. Recommend ! More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Although this hostel is located in Chungking Mansions, which is a so-so location, entering this hostel was like entering a different world. Run by a kindly elderly Chinese couple, the rooms - though small - are kept fastidiously clean, with clean sheets and towels being provided daily if More
svsmnair2101 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3231 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

it was great the staff were kind and the facilities were great for a backpacking tourist like me the next time I'm going to hongkong im staying in yesinn More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

it's a very nice and clean hostel. worth recommending More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 736 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Staffs were friendly, great location, near to Tsim Sha Shui MTR, the room was small but clean, thick blanket, easy check out, need to add more computers please, but overall nice. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Thank you homy inn staff for making the most out of our stay. I will come back. Staff was super friendly, rooms are small, but clean and neat. You can get free water and coffee, slippers, blow dryer and toothbrush. Excellent! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 94%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here! The staff was very nice and helpful, the room and sheets were super clean, the wifi connection was strong and reliable. No common area that I saw, apparently their other location has one. It's cool that each room has a private bathroom inside, but a little More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Would be nice to be able to specify (or at least know there are two locations!) between the two locations as the one with the common room and the roof top is much better as far as facilities go.. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback