X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 542 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Amazingly helpful and friendly staff. Can't really be in a better location. Seriously great people here too. Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Staff and location were perfect. Booked a "Deluxe mixed dorm" and ended up sleeping on the floor, which I couldn't find very deluxe. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2015

good location, clean and cheap. More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th May 2015

Not all rooms have windows so hard to tell when is daylight More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1661 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Very well located. Read the instructions on how to get in first! There's a free bus from the metro station, you don't have to pay an extra metro ticket to get there. Very clear instructions and warm welcome. The room was a little tight (I stayed in the 8 people mixed dorms), and I had the More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2015

It would have been better if there is complimentary coffee and tea in the hostel. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Tidy and clean. Good value for this price, considered that Hong Kong is a place of super expensive accommodation. Good location also. This is more like a hotel instead of a hostel. Not a lot of travellers in here so it would be hard to meet people. The common area is mostly filled with More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Newly renovated 6-story mega-hostel. A 4-star Hilton of hostels! No local color inside but very comfortable and spacious. Worth the higher cost. Everything is new and works perfectly! 2 big bathrooms in each 8-bed dorm. No guest kitchen, but free breakfast is substantial. (On-site More
GlennCampbell (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hop Inn on Carnarvon

  • 9/F James S. Lee Mansion, 33 - 35 Carnarvon Road, (entrance on Prat Ave.), Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Good hostel, exactly what you need without anything too fancy you have to pay for. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Perfect location, easy to get anywhere you need. Room was really clean with a nice shower. Problem is a lack of normal kitchen & fridge that you could use (I guess it might be the same problem in other HK hostels since space is very limited) More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3681 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Causeway Bay is the area to be in HK. Don't be fooled by Kowloon hostels, at night its very dangerous. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Nice hostel but not that much of an atmosphere, close to the subway though and near food, also very clean More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 456 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 31%
  • 27th Jul 2015

The staff were rude and the beds were dirty. Probably the worst hostel I stayed in during 2 months in Asia. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Jul 2015

It is a solid hostel in a decent location in on of the largest cities. I was happy with my stay but would probably book a guest house next time. This could be because I am getting a bit old for hostels. More
jacko_12093366 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Hop Inn was a great place to stay, in a fantastic location. We stayed in a double room with ensuite, which had AC and a TV. The room was lovely and clean and the staff were really helpful with our queries about what to do and allowing us to print out boarding passes. Only one point is that More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2015

There was a bit of a drama when we first arrived at 10pm, our room was not ready and there were no other rooms so we were moved to the larger Hop Inn at a different location. We had to walk there 10 minutes with our bags, a bit of a hassle after a long train journey! Other than this hiccup More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 9th Jun 2015

It's quite nice to get out of the city for a little while, it has amazing views! few negatives are that the toilets were never dry and had a strange smell and that if you missed the bus to the hostel you could have to wait quite a while for the next one depending on the bus timetable. Less More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd May 2015

The views are beautiful as you are literally at the top of a mountain, but the shuttle bus makes it feel like you aren't too far away from the bustle of Hong Kong either. Very good choice if you want a more relaxing feel for your Hong Kong stay :) More
sillysaru (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 795 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 54%
  • 26th Jul 2015

We stayed at homy inn for 4 nights. When we arrived at our level, cause every level has a few dorms/bedrooms, we walked in to a very small room. Just because we are a couple and we could put our luggage on the top bed it was 'big' enough. But if you have to share this kind of room with 3 More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Great location around many bars and restaurants, plus only a short walk to the metro station. Besides is super clean, they clean the units everyday and also got new towels. Staff are very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback