X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.1

  • New Peking Guest House

  • A1 12/F Block A Chung King Mansion, Yau Tsim Mong District (Tsim Sha Tsui), Hong Kong
  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2014

best and convenient location. hot water. clean rooms. peter ng is attentive and helpful.winnie the pinay helper keeps the place spotless. on the downside, one night we came back late and found so many drunks in the vicinity. quite scary. the queue for the elevator can be long too. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2014

I have stayed in many hostels at the Chung King Mansion and this is my third time staying at this hostel. It's better than the others I have stayed at. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1244 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 97%
  • 10th Aug 2014

This was first time staying in a Hostel. I was in Hong Kong for only 3 days. The Check Inn was close to MTR subway, as well as the ferry and Visa offices. It was clean the beds were nice and came with Linens. I really enjoyed my time in Check Inn and appreciated the great service. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Easy to find, ten minutes walk from metro station. Safe and quiet area at night. Our room was a bit narrow (triple) but lucikily the air conditioner was not very noisy. Staff is really nice and helpful, we could even buy our octopus transport card there. Would stay there again for sure. More
fordescortverde (Spain) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Was great! I would like to go again. good staffa make my feel comfortable. thanks for everything. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Very friendly & helpful staff. The hostel was clean & not what you'd expect when you enter the harilela mansion building. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Australian Guest house

  • Block D, 16/F, Flat D7, Chungking Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 97%
  • 10th Jul 2014

I have been for the second time in the Australien Guesthouse. It is located in the Center of Hongkong . The rooms are very nice, and absolutely clean. The stuff is allways very kind and helpfull. The price is ok.A very nice place for a visite of Hongkong. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was amazing. Room is small but very comfortable and clean. Great wi-fi in the rooms and a perfect location. Will definitely return to this hostel! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2014

Fantastic location, friendly and secure. I even got an upgrade from a single bed to double. Forgot my toothbrush and there was even one to use. Shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom, free coffee and not to mention free 24 hr internet. Value for money at it's finest. Highly recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Apr 2014

The Indonesian lady was absolutely lovely to us and the other woman wih I think owned it spoke no English but was very nice. It was basic but it was fine and the location was great, I would be willing to stay there again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 548 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Simon the owner couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The building is pretty intimidating when you first enter it but after a while you quite enjoy the hustle and bustle and is an amazing location. Rooms are small but It's pretty cheap, everything works and is quite secure More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st May 2014

Nice clean and comfortable little hostel/guesthouse in the peculiar building that is Chungking Mansions. The best thing about the hostel is Simon, a friendly, helpful and efficient host - he was always on hand when you needed him. The only downside to the hostel is you have to take a More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 702 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

I stayed here with my 76-year-old grandmother and sister - highly recommended. When we first arrived to the address provided in the confirmation email, they sent us to a different building. It would have been nice to have the address/directions to our specific building beforehand, to More
rrthering1309 (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Aug 2014

The staff are nice and the hostel is so near to MTR. However, I don't like no any shelter between shower and toilet bowl, that makes the toilet room all wet. Also, it's still so bright even switch off all lights. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2815 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Excellent location, great price and excellent staff as well. Great place to spend the night (even though I just stay one night in Hong Kong)... Next time I'm going to Hong Kong I will stay at the same place ;) More
gialorga (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Very good hostel in a prime location, although the entrance was hard to find because Hong Kong is such a cramped city but still very clean and adequate space. Highly recommend to anyone traveling in Hong Kong. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback