X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

This is an excellent hostel, I liked the modern rooms with large lockers and the selection of meals in the cafe. Staff were always helpful. The only thing that could be improved is the wi-fi which is extremely slow. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Ticked all the boxes of what a traveller wants other that cost is a little overpriced. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 441 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 94%
  • 26th Feb 2015

The hostel is amazing. The staff are all absolutely wonderful and super helpful. The hostel is really well located in kowloon and close to everything on mainland, but if going out at night to LFK can be a bit of a pain with taxis getting back. Would definitely recommend to everyone More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Sam, the owner is a righteous dude. He was super friendly and showed us around a bit and even took us out for dim sum. He's awesome and I wish him and the staff the best of luck. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hop Inn on Carnarvon

  • 9/F James S. Lee Mansion, 33 - 35 Carnarvon Road, (entrance on Prat Ave.), Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 89%
  • 17th Feb 2015

This is a funky hostel on top of a ninth floor building. There is a an excellent roof top where you can relax and drink, although the surroundings can be very noisy throughout the day. The rooms are clean and simple. The staff are all really helpful and polite, too. Our only qualms were More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Great and genuine hostel (sometimes hard to find in Hong Kong). I really liked the outdoor garden area and the common room. Staff gave me some great food recc's as well! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 100%
  • 4th Mar 2015

I've been stayed in many hostels in Asia, this is far the most the best hostel I've stayed. People need to realize this is Hong Kong, space is very limited so I don't give high expectation on their size. Overall, I gave high score based on their cleanliness, location and the friendliness More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

This is in a great location, and the space is modern...however, the plumbing was not. The shower filled up with water when I took a shower so my feet where in half an inch of water with my sandals on. Also the toilets didn't flush, perhaps it was a temporary problem or a problem with the More
farhanasobhan5208 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1484 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 71%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Location is great, staff is nice, but it is way overpriced. I stayed in a 8 bed dorm (3-tier beds) and it was tiny, barely had any room to move. There wasn't much of a social atmosphere, it was hard to meet people as there was no common room. I wouldn't stay here again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 21st Feb 2015

The people who work heremake this place awesome. :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 828 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Shortly after checking in, I was told that they had accidentally double-booked my room. I was shuffled out to another guest house two floors down. So that was a bit inconvenient and strange. That said, the room I got was perfectly clean and ideal for my very short (12 hour) stay. The More
johnringer3541 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Nov 2014

To get to the lift, after walking in the entrance of the Chungking Mansions, walk straight and then right. The E elevator is in the back right of the first floor. The lift on the left will bring you to the 12th floor. The woman at reception was pleasant and friendly. Single room is More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 748 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 91%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Easy location to access MTR lines and in a prime location. While rooms are expectedly small, they provide ensuite, tv, hot water pot, storage space...all the necessary amenities in renovated spaces. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Good location, good wifi. Very small room, good toilet and good shower. The building is quite old and weird atmosphere but the hostel is ok. Very clean and quiet. Hong Kong is very expensive!! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3304 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 97%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Great place to stay and spend your time at. Now coming with a free massage chair :-) Comfy bed with courtain, power socket(s), small light and a private locker/safe in the room - but it still beeps when opening. The beeping is really annoying especially at night or early morning when More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Very good hostel! great location,clean, comfy beds, good hot shower, nice helping staff and great price. I came to this hostel after i got a recommendation from a random traveller i met in Manila and now i will recommend it to you. Cheers More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 405 Total Reviews

No.9

  • New Peking Guest House

  • A1 12/F Block A Chung King Mansion, Yau Tsim Mong District (Tsim Sha Tsui), Hong Kong
  • 83%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Accommodation is at a premium in HK and the New Peking Guest House I had everything I needed, albeit in a very small space, which for me was perfect, bed, shower, toilet, sink, fan, ac,the bed was very narrow so not suitable for a large person, for me it was fine, tv, clean bed linen and a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Very neat! Pleasant service. Hard to have more convenient location. You can skip the elevator by taking stairs. Recommend ! More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Great location, love the More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here! The staff was very nice and helpful, the room and sheets were super clean, the wifi connection was strong and reliable. No common area that I saw, apparently their other location has one. It's cool that each room has a private bathroom inside, but a little More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback