X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Simon, the owner, was really kind and helpful. All areas of the hostel were accessed using an electronic key and there was a water machine available, too. The beds / towels were changed daily, and the room was really spacious and ours even had a window, There was a ceiling fan and air More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Simon is very helpful and always available on call, the hostel is centrally located in TST, key card entry on the door to the hostel rooms and individual rooms, great value. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to be centrally located and wants a good price, don't worry about the More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 340 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 89%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Rainbow Lodge HK is good! staffs are kindness, room is clean, station is near! i wanna stay again when i go to hk! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Great staff! Gave me great advice on places to explore and took us all out to dim sum one morning. Small hostel atmosphere made it easy to meet new people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1317 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 83%
  • 11th Oct 2014

In general a good place just a bit cramped but that might be normal in Hong Kong. Didn't get why they called the dorm 'deluxe' since it was nothing special except very little space. Although, its almost spotless clean and I enjoyed a good time there. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 8th Oct 2014

The staff messed up my booking somehow, and then sent me to a bed which already had a guy in it, apparently he had extended his stay. After that they sent me up another ten floors in the building and there I finally got my bed. Other than these initial problems everything was as it should! More
Molibar (Sweden) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.4

  • New Peking Guest House

  • A1 12/F Block A Chung King Mansion, Yau Tsim Mong District (Tsim Sha Tsui), Hong Kong
  • 80%
  • 5th Sep 2014

even thouth not a perfectly-equipped hostel, however, very proximate to one of the central tubes of HK making it easily accessible to literally everywhere. More
Anonymous (Azerbaijan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Everything great except the room was very small More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 720 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Very nice staff!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Sep 2014

The room is freaking small as I expected. The air-condition is very noisy, should be upgraded. There's no space or proper area for interactive session with other backpackers. The location is very strategic and convenient for first time traveler. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. My More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Would be nice to be able to specify (or at least know there are two locations!) between the two locations as the one with the common room and the roof top is much better as far as facilities go.. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Room was really small. Would appreciate if they had at least a table for us to put our stuff or even a stool would be good. Also for the toilet, it was difficult trying to hang our clothes. Would be good if they had a few more bars or something. Nonetheless, it was clean, comfortable and More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The hostel was in a different place to the main reception, I was also told that my booking was cancelled, however it was not! Good new room, en-suite, clean. Reccommended for a few night in HK. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Nce, quiet, clean place to sleep. Close to restaurants and a metro stop. Make sure you go to the right location, they'll email you beforehand. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2950 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 80%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Clean friendly hostel, good location. More
LEA25 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Great location for getting around Hong Kong Island, and you can meet lots of other friendly travelers. However, don't be surprised if not everything works (the massage chair, the kitchen water, your keycard), as I saw or had issues with several of these. Also, the staff has an annoying More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 823 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2014

My stay with maple leaf was excellent. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Mr. Smith is a very nice person even my flight was delayed, he waited for me. The other day it was supposed that I would pick up my luggages at 6 pm but I picked them up at 7.30 pm. I mean he is always waiting for us, he does his best. I really appreciate. Also the room was very very More
Anonymous (Peru) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback