Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

  • 94%
  • 573 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2015

I stayed in this hostel for 4 nights. It's in the infamous Chunking Mansions (look it up) which can seem a bit scary at first, but it's alright in my eyes. Ignore the Indians trying to sell you stuff and head to the B-block elevator. Simon, the hostel's Chinese caretaker is very friendly, More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 582 Total Reviews


  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Great location and friendly staff! Literally next to the subway exit and within walking distance to the ferry pier. My only cons were that 1. I was on the top bunk of a bunk bed stacked 3 high and it was quite difficult to get up and down 2. a small common area. More
catiechelle (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 18th Sep 2015

It was hot and cramped, but I think that's standard for Hong Kong. Also saw a drunk guy randomly punch two people staying there and was subsequently beat down and thrown out so that was interesting. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 120 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2015

Overall I had a great experience here! The rooms were very clean, the staff were generally friendly, and the hostel is in a good location. The wifi was not very strong and would drop out sometimes, and the breakfasts were nice enough. I enjoyed my stay here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Fantastic location, very clean, great breakfast, helpfull and friendly staff. You MUST stay here when visiting Hong kong, highly recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 1762 Total Reviews


  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 83%
  • 29th Sep 2015

staff, very helpful in this extremely dense weekend , and helped out alot of people who was in need for a place, since everywhere was full. More
Anonymous (Norway) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2015

great hostel, friendly staff. they had no problem letting us check out a little late. safe, secure, easy to get to. More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 78 Total Reviews


  • Hop Inn on Carnarvon

  • 9/F James S. Lee Mansion, 33 - 35 Carnarvon Road, (entrance on Prat Ave.), Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 83%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Good hostel, reception open 24hrs. Room clean but with always light, because the shutters were not so good. Good common room with kettle and free drinking water. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Good little hostel in a great location. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was perhaps a little expensive for what it was but worth the money for the security and comfort it provides. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 496 Total Reviews


  • Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Probably the best location in Hong Kong! Near everything we wanted to do/see and close to transportation. A bit hard to find at first. Signage outside is weak and entrance was on side street, not on Nathan and must take elevator to 14th floor. We were taken to an apartment with 3 More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Great hostel in Hong Kong! Right around the corner from a metro station so it's easy to get around. Staff was very nice and helpful before and during my stay. I didn't love the split floors (I was on a different floor from the main lobby) but that seems to be unavoidable in HK since space More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 87%
  • 362 Total Reviews


  • Pandora after 80s

  • Flat F, 11/F, No.275 Gloucester Road, Entrance on Cannon Street, Causeway Bay D1 exit, Hong Kong
  • 80%
  • 16th Sep 2015

They were very helpful with finding me a new bed when I wasn't comfortable with the upper bunk, and they were also very accommodating with finding me a bed for extra nights when I needed to extend my stay. More
fionagallacher1961 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 6th Sep 2015

Good location. Room was okay overall, but could have been cleaner. The reception doesn't open until quite late in the morning, meaning when I left to catch my flight home I couldn't find anywhere to leave my key (I also lost my 200hkd deposit for the key). I didn't leave the hostel until More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 3877 Total Reviews


  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Good atmosphere, easy to get in touch with other travellers. Good location and excellent lockers! More
Anonymous (Germany) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Good place to stay. Common gets little packed with people and the kitchen is well looked after cause of mainland peoples but its all good More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 67 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 1st Oct 2015

The location isn't so convenient so if you didn't bring your own stuff (I.e. Water, snacks, toiletries etc) you'll have to buy from them which is overpriced. The view was nice to whoever hasn't been to Hong Kong before, you'll love that view from the top. Staff was considerably friendly. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2015

The Night View is perfect. the air is fresh. I was enjoying to stay there. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback