X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 74%
  • 26th Jun 2015

On first sight, it's impossible to see how so many people fit in such a small place, however the privacy curtains really help and each bed has a power supply, light and shelf. The hostel has a really friendly and sociable vibe and the staff are really helpful. I think somewhere to get More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Rainbow lodge has created such a great atmosphere to make new friends, to find buddies to visit the city, to share travel tips with. The staffs are superb. You can count on them to show you the special experience in Hong Kong. Thank you!! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1613 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

I really liked this hostel. It was quite nicer then I was expected. Even it was cheap price, 'Check inn HK' is a one of the best location in the city. And they are so kind, they care everything(Cleanliness,Atmosphere etc). I almost spend time out side. but they have some instersting More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Average hostel stay. Arrived and the reception staff upgraded my room from a mixed dorm to what they said was a 'female dorm' but the 2nd night in - they'd stuck two guys in there! A bit odd. I'd be annoyed if I'd paid more per night for a female dorm, to find it was actually mixed. They More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Newly renovated 6-story mega-hostel. A 4-star Hilton of hostels! No local color inside but very comfortable and spacious. Worth the higher cost. Everything is new and works perfectly! 2 big bathrooms in each 8-bed dorm. No guest kitchen, but free breakfast is substantial. (On-site More
GlennCampbell (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 10th Jun 2015

Clean and safe and conveniently placed. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 517 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 24th May 2015

Not all rooms have windows so hard to tell when is daylight More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st May 2015

Well I come to Hong Kong from South East Asia. So the price difference and what you get for your money is a different world. I could touch the walls on the double shared bedroom with both hands. But I am aware it is Hong Kong and I read allot of reviews on different hostels for the same More
ste-bates48911538 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 74%
  • 24th May 2015

Pretty good hostel. Not much of a common room to meet people, but the rooms were nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 16th Mar 2015

should add one more mirror in the room, More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 9th Jun 2015

It's quite nice to get out of the city for a little while, it has amazing views! few negatives are that the toilets were never dry and had a strange smell and that if you missed the bus to the hostel you could have to wait quite a while for the next one depending on the bus timetable. Less More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd May 2015

The views are beautiful as you are literally at the top of a mountain, but the shuttle bus makes it feel like you aren't too far away from the bustle of Hong Kong either. Very good choice if you want a more relaxing feel for your Hong Kong stay :) More
sillysaru (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hop Inn on Carnarvon

  • 9/F James S. Lee Mansion, 33 - 35 Carnarvon Road, (entrance on Prat Ave.), Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Good hostel, exactly what you need without anything too fancy you have to pay for. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Perfect location, easy to get anywhere you need. Room was really clean with a nice shower. Problem is a lack of normal kitchen & fridge that you could use (I guess it might be the same problem in other HK hostels since space is very limited) More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 435 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Great hostel!!! Amazing staff, lots of activities and really clean! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 26th Jun 2015

The location/price were excellent, it was surrounded by lots of restaurants, next to the subway & busy Nathan Rd, just a few blocks from the awe inspiring view of Victoria Harbor. The rooms are tiny & the common space miniscule. I stayed in a cramped room with 4 people, but it is in HK! I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3606 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Don't expect any luxury for your money, but you'll get a decent bed in a room with a good shower (which is hugely important in this climate). My only complaint would be that the fan is really quite loud at night, so better bring some earplugs. It is also much better than the yesinn at More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Jul 2015

The rooms could use a "shoes-off policy". That way the remaining floor space in room can be keep clear + useful and guests can go barefoot which is more convenient than wearing sneakers indoors. A coin laundry/dryer facility would be an added bonus. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 783 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I had high expectations due to the very good comments for Homy Inn on Hostelworld.com so I was worried I would be disappointed but this hostel is amazing!! The rooms are tiny but homy, the staff does everything to help you, they are very forthcoming and don't get annoyed when you ask the More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Within the prosperous region, the location was great. It was also close to the bus station which made taking the airport bus very convenient. The staff was helpful and friendly as well. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback