X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 557 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Simon was a great host! He quickly showed me to the room and how everything worked. The hostel is right in the thick of things in Tsim Sha Tsui and you're geting a good value considering the rooms are private, have A/C, private bathroom, are clean, and quiet. The touts take some getting More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

As always, I enjoyed my stay at Guang Dong Guest House. The neighborhood is good for shopping and is centrally located. However, getting past the crowd of solicitors outside and waiting inside to take crowded elevator can be intimidating. Once you are past all of that, you find a clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 358 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Rainbow Lodge is the perfect choice for young travelers! The location is great, the beds comfortable and you will always meet loads of interesting people. If you think you deserve a 1000$ room, don't go there! It's cheap, it's perfect, it's awesome! I had an extreme time there! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 9th Nov 2014

The staff at the front desk upon our arrival was really friendly and helpful. I would though recommend to add a sign for reminding people who's leaving the dorm early in the morning or late at night to not slamming the doors while they are leaving, and hopefully the flushing problem of More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 97%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Some parts of the apartment was still being refurbished, but looking good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Shame some of the roommates were unaware of the etiquettes of sharing a dorm. Would stay there again if I'm around. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2014

I was very happy with my stay. Clean, modern, hostel and great location. The staff are very nice and helpful! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1355 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Was a really nice Hostel, really clean and a very good atmosphere.. the only minus is that we payed 360 Honk Kong Dollars per night in a dorm where we slept with other 8 people... that is definitely too much for a hostel, even for this really nice and cozy hostel :/ More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Pretty good hostel. Very friendly staff. More
dinochai (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 724 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 89%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Easy location to walk (20 minutes to ferry terminal, 5 to Nathan Road) into central Hong Kong, Homy Inn felt very safe (doorman, 2 key doors, cctv, safe etc.) and was a great value, clean hostel in Hong Kong. We were busy exploring and just used it as a base, rooms were small but we had More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Perfect location, small room with all comfort. Very clean, really a must if you want to spend a few days in HongKong for little money. Located near Nathan Road (in Kimberly Road) “THE” shopping- street and yet not noisy at night. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 399 Total Reviews

No.6

  • New Peking Guest House

  • A1 12/F Block A Chung King Mansion, Yau Tsim Mong District (Tsim Sha Tsui), Hong Kong
  • 69%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The main strength is the price, Peter (owner), and central location. Peter is genuinely kind and made me feel at home immediately. You can't beat the price for central Hong Kong near a subway/MRT station. Please understand that guest houses are not hotels regarding amenities (extremely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Very small room, compensated my nice , helpful staff and clean modern facillities More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Would be nice to be able to specify (or at least know there are two locations!) between the two locations as the one with the common room and the roof top is much better as far as facilities go.. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Room was really small. Would appreciate if they had at least a table for us to put our stuff or even a stool would be good. Also for the toilet, it was difficult trying to hang our clothes. Would be good if they had a few more bars or something. Nonetheless, it was clean, comfortable and More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3039 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2014

I love Yesinn Hostel! All the staff and backpackers are very very friendly. They helped me to find a hostel on my first night in Hong Kong because my reservation was on the next day. I'd come back and stay here when I visit Hong Kong again. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Great location! Directions from the airport were accurate and helpful. Room was clean and shower was good! More
sam162863927 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 825 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Hostel was clean & functional.It's not a hotel,so don't expect white bedding, white towels & plenty of space to move around. Expect a single bed, shower, toilet, air con or fan, wifi & towel provided. Great place to stay for the price you pay. Receptionist friendly enough. Guys loitering More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2014

My stay with maple leaf was excellent. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback