X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hong Kong, Hong Kong

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 557 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Simon was a great host! He quickly showed me to the room and how everything worked. The hostel is right in the thick of things in Tsim Sha Tsui and you're geting a good value considering the rooms are private, have A/C, private bathroom, are clean, and quiet. The touts take some getting More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

As always, I enjoyed my stay at Guang Dong Guest House. The neighborhood is good for shopping and is centrally located. However, getting past the crowd of solicitors outside and waiting inside to take crowded elevator can be intimidating. Once you are past all of that, you find a clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 363 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2014

So many great travelers, everyone takes advantage of the common space and it's easy to make friends. Right next to MTR, a grocery store, and bakery. I would stay again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Rainbow Lodge is the perfect choice for young travelers! The location is great, the beds comfortable and you will always meet loads of interesting people. If you think you deserve a 1000$ room, don't go there! It's cheap, it's perfect, it's awesome! I had an extreme time there! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Urban Pack

  • Unit 1410, 14/F, HaiPhong, Mansion, 99-101 Nathan, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 51%
  • 20th Nov 2014

I have to moved my stuffs to another room and then move back to another room. Because of they said there was a system problem but I think it was because of the communication problem of the staff. :( The room was kind of stinky. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Nov 2014

The hostel occupies 2 floors: 14th floor (where reception and majority of rooms are) and 5th floor (some rooms & renovations taking place). Beds, washrooms very clean. Showerheads were the best Ive seen out of all my travels, that includes fancy hotels in Vegas and Singapore :) Location is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1364 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Check Inn HK

  • 3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • 89%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Very nice staff - very helpful and friendly. A little bit of a tight squeeze, but it is HK and in that location for that price, there is no argument. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Great location. Very small reception, hanging out area. With rooms spread out among various floors, more difficult to meet other travelers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 725 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 83%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Lovely helpful staff! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Easy location to walk (20 minutes to ferry terminal, 5 to Nathan Road) into central Hong Kong, Homy Inn felt very safe (doorman, 2 key doors, cctv, safe etc.) and was a great value, clean hostel in Hong Kong. We were busy exploring and just used it as a base, rooms were small but we had More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 399 Total Reviews

No.6

  • New Peking Guest House

  • A1 12/F Block A Chung King Mansion, Yau Tsim Mong District (Tsim Sha Tsui), Hong Kong
  • 69%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The main strength is the price, Peter (owner), and central location. Peter is genuinely kind and made me feel at home immediately. You can't beat the price for central Hong Kong near a subway/MRT station. Please understand that guest houses are not hotels regarding amenities (extremely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Very small room, compensated my nice , helpful staff and clean modern facillities More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hop Inn

  • 2A Hanyee Building, 19 - 21 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Would be nice to be able to specify (or at least know there are two locations!) between the two locations as the one with the common room and the roof top is much better as far as facilities go.. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Room was really small. Would appreciate if they had at least a table for us to put our stuff or even a stool would be good. Also for the toilet, it was difficult trying to hang our clothes. Would be good if they had a few more bars or something. Nonetheless, it was clean, comfortable and More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3063 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

  • 2/F, Nan Yip Building, 472, Hennessy Road, (Entrance on Tang Lung Street), Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
  • 74%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

完全不错的,就是前台中文实在是烂……还有几个完全不会中文的……烤我啊!房间热水不行,洗着洗着就冷水了…… More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Very nice hostel, I tried the female dorm and although for 9 people, there was enough room for everyone's stuff. Lockers are very useful and a lot of books in the common area. Delicious noodles just around the corner. The hostel stuff was kind but perhaps not informed enough on More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 825 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Hostel was clean & functional.It's not a hotel,so don't expect white bedding, white towels & plenty of space to move around. Expect a single bed, shower, toilet, air con or fan, wifi & towel provided. Great place to stay for the price you pay. Receptionist friendly enough. Guys loitering More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2014

My stay with maple leaf was excellent. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The hostel was in a different place to the main reception, I was also told that my booking was cancelled, however it was not! Good new room, en-suite, clean. Reccommended for a few night in HK. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Nce, quiet, clean place to sleep. Close to restaurants and a metro stop. Make sure you go to the right location, they'll email you beforehand. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Hong Kong Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback