X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Honolulu, USA

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1867 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Yep good basic no frills standard hostel. Abit old could do with some refurbishment but great location and facilities pretty good for a nice stay in waiheke. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Best hostel in Honolulu :) nice staff lovely atmosphere great position and clean. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 482 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 57%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Was ok location was awesome but the no drinking policy and no where to enjoy a ciggarette made it seem bland especially the no alcohol as drinking in the bars was costly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Really clean hostel but it is still a bit noisy after 10:00pm. I booked a 6bed dorms but there was 7 bed and one hidden/private bedroom in the dorm. Totally it was 8 person that were staying in that room. But I think this is pretty common in Waikiki for other hostels as well. I don't know More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1279 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 11th Jul 2015

The hostel was nice, especially the roof top. But I chose this hostel because there was a kitchen in the room. For that I payed 10 dollars more than the other hostel with better location. So I was dissappointed when I found the note that the kitchen is not to be used. And the kitchen on More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Great place to stay very friendly staff More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 21st Jul 2015

I just stayed in this hostel for one night and I was happy with it. The staff is nice, the place is overall clean, the toasts and coffee in the morning are cool, and it is very cool to have a kitchen in the dorm. The only thing I would say was not very nice was the noise at night and the More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

I stayed in Hokondo for my first two nights on O'ahu by myself. The location is perfect as it is right in the center of Waikiki. The hostel itself is pretty average, but I was not there for most of the day -- only to sleep at night. It felt very safe and the people who I roomed with for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 944 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The room was stuffy with poor ventilation and a very poor fan. Not great for hot tropical summer nights. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable- it actually feels like a blow up mattress. Really, really bad nights sleep on that bed. Also, the layout of the semi private room is just odd- you More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Jul 2015

I was surprised that the staff was really kin d. I read a lot of comments before making my booking at this hostel and some comments did mentions that the staff wasn't friendly. But I've got the opposite feeling. I enjoyed my time here. The staff was really helpful. Maybe I'm lucky ? I More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback