X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Honolulu, USA

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1641 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Hands down best week i've spent at a hostel. Booked 3 nights, stayed 7... If your reading this review do yourself a favour, stop contemplating your choice and just stay here. Travelled by myself and never felt alone until the moment i left. To all the people working there thanks again so More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Great hostel! It's clean,has free wi-fi and breakfast, and a very friendly staff. It's smack-dab in the middle of Waikiki and only minutes from the beach. Guests seem to come from all walks of life, making things interesting. It's not a big party hostel (quiet time after 11pm) but there More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1065 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Awesome place. Friendly staff!!! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Excellent location just two blocks from the beach. Staff was helpful telling me how to get places. The best part was a free rooftop cookout, BYOB. It was a great way to meet people. They also include breakfast, but I left before that started. I was disappointed that the room only had More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

We stay 4 nights in a private room. Sec: No lockers and also the door couldn't lock. Loc: Perfect! Staff: It was just "OK". Not to much friendly (some guys) to say at least a "hello". Atm: It' s good. Clean: On common areas was fine, but our room wasn't so clean. The bathroom seems to More
ifournaris (Greece) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Sep 2014

The rooms are not air-conditioned but do have fans. The tradeoff is that you get to stay in Waikiki for cheap. There are small lockers available to store some small items in your room (bring your own lock) or you can store them in the office where your lock will secure them. The common More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

I would like to be told at check in which rooms have lockers. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Close to Waikiki beach and bus stop. Rooms have kitchen with fridge but not all are fully equipped... Breakfast from 9-10 ok, cleanliness depends on roommates ;) staff great and you can get beach stuff for free, boards for small money... More
iral (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 750 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2014

I really like staying at this hostel because the staff are great. The hostel is extremely close to the beach and it is so cheap to stay at the hostel. I don't like that there is only one bathroom per room since I was staying in an 8 dorm room and the floors get really dirty sometimes but More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Bathrooms were run down and needed fixing up, also the private room has to share one bathroom with the whole dorm room next door. Nowhere to put your belongings inside the rooms, and not many windows. Location is great, really close to the centre of things and to the beach strip. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Was a little disappointed that hotel was advertised with double beds in pics to find we were given bunk beads,many cockroach sitings as well as hidden taxes not explained at time of booking More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

There were quite a few cockroaches and bugs in the room. There was a pest control service on Thur 5 June 2014 however this did not seem to help. The breakfast was also quite poor, with a very limited selection and staff were unable to advise what was in the breads bad there were no More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback