X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Honolulu, USA

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1838 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

I had such a wonderful experience here. I as in town for a surgery and the staff and people staying there were so incredibly helpful. I would recommend this hostel over any thing in Waikiki . What a pleasant experience and an awesome location! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jun 2015

I didn't like Waikiki, but this hostel is so great. Robin is amazing and so knowledgeable. What other hostel lets you shower and use the facilities after check out time?! So great. wifi is a bit weak, but seriously, go hang on the beach and don't stay inside. Lockers in the rooms are big More
alfarom (USA) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 470 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

I stayed at this hostel for 5 nights in a private room. For the most part, my stay was okay. I'm not picky in terms of hostels but there are quite a few things I think you should be aware of before booking at this hostel! Cons: -NO ALCOHOL and they will confiscate which we were unaware of More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Staff were very helpful. Location is close to the beach. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1263 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Location is very close to the beach, a definite plus but depending on your preferences, the views are of concrete walls. It was squeezed in between other apartment buildings. To my wife and I this was not a problem at all, it felt cozy and tranquil, plus the beach was a block away. Only More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Bathrooms were very dirty and staff are not very welcoming at all. Thought they were quite rude More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Fun hostel right around the corner from the beach! Staff were friendly and always keen to help. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Having a filthy room with used qtips and cheetos on the floor and sharing it with drug dealers is not my idea of an ideal stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 922 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 26th Jun 2015

It was too loud to sleep and people were outside at 2AM talking. The staff said it was to be quiet after 10pm but no one reminded the people There are staff at the site 24/7 so why couldn't they do something? With only 1 bathroom and 8 people, it was difficult to wash and even pee. I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

pros: excellent location, super close to the beach awesome meals cooked by Kevin - his chocolate & pineapple cake is amazing! Shelley on reception is SUPER helpful 8-bed dorm spacious cons: a lot of long-term guests give it an odd atmosphere staff (other than Shelley) were unhelpful and More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback