X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hualien, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Lisa is very kind! We really enjoyed our stay at Hualien 11, the room was really big very comfortable bed! Thank you Lisa! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at Hualien11. Lisa the owner is by far the most hospitable person I've ever met. She will happily set up tours to the Taroko Gorge and recommend other attractions in the area. This place far exceeds all expectations and in comparison with all other More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2015

The staff is super nice! Paul and Becky were really friendly :) The room is $15 a night so you get what you pay for. The location is a bit far from the train station by walking if you have a lot of luggage More
wonderfuldogowner (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Jan 2015

氛圍還不錯啦~ More
fredlu (China) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Loved my time here. For future guests, make sure you follow signs for the rear exit at the station! If you exit from the front, you'll spend about 25mins walking here. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Absolutely recommending! Staffs are extremely helpful and really care about the guest, and the location is really great, very near to the train station and night market. The atmosphere is great, you can easily make friends with people here. The common room is comfortable while not crowded. More
Anonymous (Belarus) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 8th Dec 2014

The hosts are great! Lilian offered to pick us up at the train train station, for which we were very grateful. The house is located in a small alley, which could be a bit scary at first but it's perfectly safe haha:) the room is big and clean. We would love to stay here again if we come More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Nov 2014

The host was very nice, pick us from hualien airport to the hostel. The hosts show us direction. The hostel is clean . More
Anonymous (Singapore) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Fantastic stay. Highly recommended. Near the Zhi Qiang Night Market (walk 15 minutes). More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Great place to stay in. Good facilities. Very clean. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.6

  • No.32

  • 300 meters away from the railway station, Hualien
  • 97%
  • 9th Oct 2014

The hostel is located very close to the train station, which is very convenient. The staff is very helpful - they helped us to get professional bikes to cycle around Taroko and allowed us to shower and leave the stuff in the hostel after the check-out. They also speak good English. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

3 mins walk from train station. Stylish design and comfortable environment with everything you need. Highly recommended. More
timchanlw (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien
  • 89%
  • 19th Jan 2015

At the moment, Colorful Taiwan are renovating and making the facilities bigger. They will be done before Chinese New Year. Even though all of that has been going on, the actual stay was amazing and friendly and caring. The staff and owners are wonderful. Extremely helpful and very More
pieterheyneke5907 (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Great host, good location, would recommend this hostel More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 583 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Certainly the nicest of the handful of hostels I've stayed in around Taiwan - the best beds, good common room (with outside seating too), lots of space in the dorm (many hostels would would have put another bunkbed or two in the available space). Very impressed More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Formosa is a friendly, clean place. It was very slightly hard to find at first, but I think that was more my fault than anything. I recommend Formosa Backpackers to anyone who needs simple, affordable accommodation in Hualien. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

very close to train station well bed , room ,uesful travel information nice boss and lady More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

the boss of blackbear is kind and just like an old friend,he told me many secret place and local food, view was beautiful and tho food ,oh the food is awesome.l really love this place and this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Nice hostel with a cozy common room and little kitchen, good for meeting other traveler. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is good and close to the train station but a longer walk (30 min) to the ocean. I liked the interior design. The cleanliness at the time of our stay More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 20th Dec 2014

The location is very good, just ten minutes from train station. Staff also very kind. Washstand may need some cleaning. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback