Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hualien, Taiwan

  • 97%
  • 99 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2015

We actually did not stay at this hostel because the host thought that my booking was cancel. But the sent us to another hostel which is very good. It is near the food center, fresh asmosphere, and it close to Hualien train station. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 95%
  • 660 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Great! Super helpful staff More
colganmichael8611 (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Staying here with super friendly staffs and lovely environment really made my journey COMPLETED! More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 94%
  • 147 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Went on a solo trip to taiwan. The minsu is within walking distance to the train station and the owner is very helpful in introducing attractions around Hualien, giving good advice and recommendations! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Really good hostel and atmosphere and super nice owners. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 303 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2015

The owner Lisa was SUPER kind and was more than willing to help us set things up for a tour. She really knows Hualien well! Plus the hostel was clean and tidy, our room had a fun design and the A/C worked well.^^ All in all I wish we could have stayed longer~! Definitely want to go there More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Lisa (the owner's) spoken English was great. She organized White water rafting and Taroko gorge tour for us. The room Lisa provided us In her home was secure and very clean and nice to live in. Great stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 227 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Hualien is a remarkable place, tons of things to do if you like outdoors, it as a nice surprise to me. But the reality is that I wouldn't enjoyed as much if not for the staff (one, _Julian_ actually took us to some kind of river racing and the beach on his free time). Also they help us to More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Great and friendly staff, kind, fun and helpful. Easily walkable from the train station, not to far to walk into the city. Very clean. Only complaint is the mattresses were thing and thus a bit on the hard side. Still strongly recommend, will stay again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 97 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Our stay in Hualien and at the Sparkle was fantastic! The owner Iris gave us so much advice on where to go. Seriously she never got tired of our questions and she even took us on a little food tour herself. The hostel itself was not very big but all the rooms, especially living room and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Sep 2015

Very friendly and nice hostel. It's like at home, coffee and tea for free and a cozy room with air condition. The owner gave us so many ideas what to do and where to eat. Best value for money, we highly recommend this accomodation!! Thanks! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 347 Total Reviews


  • Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien
  • 97%
  • 26th Sep 2015

I really enjoyed my stay in Colorful Taiwan. I went alone during Moon Festival, so the hostel had a BBQ party planned for the Sunday Night. I got to meet a lot of new people and we played eating games (not drinking games) because there was a lot of food left and everybody was full, so the More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Nice hostel with lovely staff. They also arranged for a trip to the national park which was a good bonus :) More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 637 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 27th Sep 2015

The rooms and toilets were clean, and facilities were all well-equipped. The staff was also really friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Great hostel with great staff. Has a very cozy, homely feel to it. There is a small cafe downstairs which also acts as a social area. Good location. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 86%
  • 177 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 29th Jul 2015

I love this Hostel. Thank you for your kindness. I will be there again. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Stayed for two nights at this hostel in July. Would definitely recommend it! The staff were really nice and the beds were comfortable. The hostel is close to the train station and bus station which worked out great for us. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback