Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hualien, Taiwan

  • 93%
  • 670 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 31st Oct 2015

Very friendly staff and cozy stay. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Very good hostel More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 234 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Hualien is a remarkable place, tons of things to do if you like outdoors, it as a nice surprise to me. But the reality is that I wouldn't enjoyed as much if not for the staff (one, _Julian_ actually took us to some kind of river racing and the beach on his free time). Also they help us to More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Great and friendly staff, kind, fun and helpful. Easily walkable from the train station, not to far to walk into the city. Very clean. Only complaint is the mattresses were thing and thus a bit on the hard side. Still strongly recommend, will stay again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 147 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Went on a solo trip to taiwan. The minsu is within walking distance to the train station and the owner is very helpful in introducing attractions around Hualien, giving good advice and recommendations! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Really good hostel and atmosphere and super nice owners. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 355 Total Reviews


  • Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien
  • 69%
  • 30th Oct 2015

The Homestay is clean and tidy with all the facilities you require for a short stay. One down side would be that the place lacked a hostel atmosphere, though perhaps we were just there when not a lot of other people were staying. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Oct 2015

This was a really good and safe hostel. Very clean and close to the train station. Seven was a very nice and helpful host. Would definitely stay there again. More
lemasamandar2955 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 92%
  • 304 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2015

The owner Lisa was SUPER kind and was more than willing to help us set things up for a tour. She really knows Hualien well! Plus the hostel was clean and tidy, our room had a fun design and the A/C worked well.^^ All in all I wish we could have stayed longer~! Definitely want to go there More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Lisa (the owner's) spoken English was great. She organized White water rafting and Taroko gorge tour for us. The room Lisa provided us In her home was secure and very clean and nice to live in. Great stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 101 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Very nice atmosphere in the hostel, and great to have your own room. Unfortunately the bathroom facilities are not very clean. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Oct 2015

Iris is great! This little hostel is fantastic and highly recommended! The common room is a great place to hang out and the antiques, wall art, and decorations give this hostel a very special and homey feel. There are some good English maps available, and Iris was more than helpful giving More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 647 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 11th Oct 2015

This was a lovely, modern hostel with stylishly decorated rooms. The beds were comfy, bathroom was big with organic products. The coffee shop downstairs is really nice but I think because when we were there is was quite quiet, it wasn't always manned. The owner was really nice and More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2015

I enjoyed staying at the hostel. It was conveniently located and we'll staffed. Check in was easy, and everything we needed was there. The only issue I have is with how difficult it is to contact the staff after or before hours. Neither phone numbers we were provided with were answered, More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 181 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2015

I loved my 3 nights here. The staff is more than helpful and the atmosphere is super nice. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Oct 2015

friendly and comfortable. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 249 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Good place as starting point to Taroko National Park More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Your standard hostel, value for money and decent staff. Although I managed to get 100 bed bug bites on the last night. Staff was very contrite but unlikely to stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback