X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Hualien, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2014

A hostel as it should be! Pretty new and clean place with a big chill-out area, good kitchen, helpful staff, nice beds and bathrooms. The walk there feels a bit longer than 15 minutes, however, it's already half way to downtown Hualien, so definitely a good location if you want to check More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 30th Dec 2013

It is my 2nd time to visit here within a year and highly recommend to all who will travel to Hualien. Easy to get the location on foot or by Taxi (if you tell the driver "Monkey surfing backpackers", they must know where it is) Just like my 2nd home away from home:) The rooms and beds More
COURBY (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2014

非常好!這期間裡最滿意的青旅!非常感謝Paul的熱情款待,每次遇到問題他都會熱心幫你解答,最好的staff(๑•̀ㅂ•́)و✧環境衛生都出乎我意料,非常乾淨,設施也很齊全!在這裡還認識到其他背包客。如果下次再來 More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Great staff, very cozy and clean rooms. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

This place is the best I stay in Taiwan , the room is so comfortable and Lisa is so nice. I will rebook !!! More
jerry8679 (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Apr 2014

We stayed at Hualien 11 for 2 nights and enjoyed every minute! Lisa was such a welcoming host. She picked us up from the train station and made us feel comfortable the entire stay. My favorite part? The bed! It was so comfortable, I never wanted too leave. I would highly recommend for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien
  • 94%
  • 15th Mar 2014

Very convenient to the train/bus station. Staff are friendly and helpful if you need help find local food etc. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 29th Jan 2014

The service was wonderful but unfortunately the place does need some revamping! Especially the washrooms/ toilets. Rooms were very very basic and 2nd floor does need better bed sheets cos rooms felt damp and slightly musky. But I made some friends and the staff were so so kind! Made the More
minimeggy888 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Nov 2013

Great place, nice common areas, friendly, very cool. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 10th Dec 2013

They should have a banner outside the building, had a hard time searching for the location. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Oct 2013

A beautifully decorated house with rooms that fits different type of guest. I enjoyed the room feature with a nice touch of homeymess. The owner Lilian was very enthusiastic and eager to help the guest in getting settled and provide recommendations. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Situated just at the entrance of the national park. Only negative point : no restaurant open after 5:30 around... Staff really friendly and the hostel was clean. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Rooms great, showers just ok. Location is excellent/15 min to park HQ. A couple restaurants nearby. The real highlight was the staff. Ken ended up playing tour guide and driving us all around the park on our day there. He gave us good information and was just super helpful from start More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 428 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Very nice staff! Good location... More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Mar 2014

No problems, everyone great in the hostel, especially Dan, would certainly stay again if I decide to go to Hualian. Thanks for having us! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Taroko 18

  • NO 18, lane 89, zihli road, ji-an township, Hualien
  • 60%
  • 1st Nov 2013

the matresses, which lie directly on the floor are quite thin and the bathroom is not clean. Comparing the price with other hostels and their facilities, this hostel is quite expensive. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback