X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hualien, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2015

We actually did not stay at this hostel because the host thought that my booking was cancel. But the sent us to another hostel which is very good. It is near the food center, fresh asmosphere, and it close to Hualien train station. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 655 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Staying here with super friendly staffs and lovely environment really made my journey COMPLETED! More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Jul 2015

The staff were friendly and tried their best to communicate in English with us. Great recommendation of places to eat around the vicinity. Would go back again. The location is a bit hard to find and requires quite a bit of walking but it's worth it for the price you pay. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2015

The owner Lisa was SUPER kind and was more than willing to help us set things up for a tour. She really knows Hualien well! Plus the hostel was clean and tidy, our room had a fun design and the A/C worked well.^^ All in all I wish we could have stayed longer~! Definitely want to go there More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Lisa (the owner's) spoken English was great. She organized White water rafting and Taroko gorge tour for us. The room Lisa provided us In her home was secure and very clean and nice to live in. Great stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Went on a solo trip to taiwan. The minsu is within walking distance to the train station and the owner is very helpful in introducing attractions around Hualien, giving good advice and recommendations! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Really good hostel and atmosphere and super nice owners. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Staff were all excellent, especially in helping to plan trip to taroko gorge. Nice atmosphere in hostel, which is pretty well located and well equipped. Only negative were the Chinese guests showering at 3am and spitting very loudly whilst doing so! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2015

All the staff is so friendly, and we had a nice night at the bar! Only location is a bit far away but I am so happy to lived in this hostel! Recommend everyone:) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Nice hostel with lovely girls who took care of it during our stay. Hope that the German "chinese Valentine's day" version tasted good! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Ok! Staff was really nice...not recommended if you are a light sleeper...rooms are surrounding the common area, so very noisy. But good place to meet people for sure, we had some great talks! Minor detail: a better painting job on the room's walls would make it look MUCH more inviting! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien
  • 94%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Nice hostel with lovely staff. They also arranged for a trip to the national park which was a good bonus :) More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Colorful Taiwan was an amazing hostel. The rooms were clean and the AC works great. The staff went above above and beyond to help us plan trips and also alsowere extremely friendly. Thank you guys! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 634 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Stayed in a single room on the 4th floor- clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderfully helpful, even giving me mochi to sample! Minor incident with a circuit going out at night, but it was quickly fixed. Walls are very thin, but as long as your neighbors are courteous, you're fine. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Location of the hostel was very good and close to downtown as well as the Hualien train station. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Was disappointed that the private double room had two single beds instead of a double bed. The room in itself was minimal but quite sufficient. It would More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 29th Jul 2015

I love this Hostel. Thank you for your kindness. I will be there again. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Stayed for two nights at this hostel in July. Would definitely recommend it! The staff were really nice and the beds were comfortable. The hostel is close to the train station and bus station which worked out great for us. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback