X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hualien, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2015

We actually did not stay at this hostel because the host thought that my booking was cancel. But the sent us to another hostel which is very good. It is near the food center, fresh asmosphere, and it close to Hualien train station. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 19th Apr 2015

The room was nicely decorated, but the toilet was unbearable as there is no separate shower stall. Therefore the whole toilet will be soaked with just 1 shower. Some upgrading to the facilities and guest area will make the stay more comfortable next round. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Lisa was really very hospitalize. She make us feel like we are at home. She cooked some simple dishes for us and chit chat with her like a close friend. She also intro some budget and nice activities to spend in Hualien. Location: Near to Hualien train station, walking distance to night More
felicitysiting1312 (Singapore) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

I didnt really spent a night there due to the road closure from Nantou to Hualien, and I was at CingJing. The owner has every right to charge me the hostel fee due to the terms and conditions but didnt and I appreciate the act of kindness from her. If I were to go Hualien I would More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Lillian's sister was so nice to pick us up to go to the hostel! the place is very sweet and quaint, and my mum and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay there! area is very accessible, and she even sent us back to the train station on our last day! will definitely go back there again if we are to More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 634 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 2nd May 2015

Sleeping boot hostel is really lovely. Staff are great (esp Becky) and can speak English well. Position is between downtown & the train station. Universal power points too ;) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Nice and helpful staff, a little bit noisy at night since the room is close to the steer. The place is a little it far away from the train station in between the station and the city center of Hualien. More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.5

  • No.32

  • 300 meters away from the railway station, Hualien
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

I know there could be an improvement on directions. Right off, the directions should be a part of the information rather than the vague information currently available. It is not difficult to state the address to be on the corner of Goulian 3rd Rd. and Goulian 2nd Rd, would be a whole lot More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

We are couple and have been staying for 3 nights. The staff and the backpackers are great! They are very friendly and nice! Their food is tasty! The places they recommend are excellent! The design of the hostel is very nice and unique, it was all done by the hostel owner! It was my first More
ltwdiana (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

Very clean and comfortable, awesome atmosphere and a good selection beers. The staff is very welcoming and helpful! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th May 2015

Nice hostel with friendly staff about 10mins walk from the station. There no air conditioning from 7am-9pm which was a bit of a letdown considering the very hot weather. The bathrooms were good and always clean More
MDRX (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 19th May 2015

Nice place close to the railway station . More
mampaey506 (Belgium) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th May 2015

This is the kind of hostel I always hope for. It has real personality as do the staff. The common area is open to the fresh air and comfortable for relaxing or reading or chatting with other travelers and staff. It has that atmosphere of a real travelers place that is becoming a bit more More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Comfortable beds, nice lounge area to relax and meet other travelers, good WiFi, located within a short walking distance to the station and staff were very friendly and kind. This was a great hostel to stay in and I recommend this to any backpackers visiting Hualien. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Friendly staff, clean room, fair price. I enjoy my stay here. I will choose to stay here again if I come back. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 11th May 2015

Good location, just 5 min walk to the railway station. Nice staff and full facilities with Kitchen with budget price. minor problem of the tab leaking in the shower room, if it is fixed, it's nearly a perfect hostel to stay with. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 40%
  • 7th May 2015

Due to construction work I was transfered 1 block down to the annex Big Bear. After I conplained about the heavy urine smell in the bathroom/dorm only the next day the staff was willing to do something about it as well as changing my bedding wich smelled like an ashtray! Zero atmosphere in More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback