X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hualien, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2015

We actually did not stay at this hostel because the host thought that my booking was cancel. But the sent us to another hostel which is very good. It is near the food center, fresh asmosphere, and it close to Hualien train station. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 19th Apr 2015

The room was nicely decorated, but the toilet was unbearable as there is no separate shower stall. Therefore the whole toilet will be soaked with just 1 shower. Some upgrading to the facilities and guest area will make the stay more comfortable next round. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Lisa was really very hospitalize. She make us feel like we are at home. She cooked some simple dishes for us and chit chat with her like a close friend. She also intro some budget and nice activities to spend in Hualien. Location: Near to Hualien train station, walking distance to night More
felicitysiting1312 (Singapore) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 627 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 2nd May 2015

Sleeping boot hostel is really lovely. Staff are great (esp Becky) and can speak English well. Position is between downtown & the train station. Universal power points too ;) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Nice and helpful staff, a little bit noisy at night since the room is close to the steer. The place is a little it far away from the train station in between the station and the city center of Hualien. More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

I didnt really spent a night there due to the road closure from Nantou to Hualien, and I was at CingJing. The owner has every right to charge me the hostel fee due to the terms and conditions but didnt and I appreciate the act of kindness from her. If I were to go Hualien I would More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Lillian's sister was so nice to pick us up to go to the hostel! the place is very sweet and quaint, and my mum and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay there! area is very accessible, and she even sent us back to the train station on our last day! will definitely go back there again if we are to More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.5

  • No.32

  • 300 meters away from the railway station, Hualien
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

I know there could be an improvement on directions. Right off, the directions should be a part of the information rather than the vague information currently available. It is not difficult to state the address to be on the corner of Goulian 3rd Rd. and Goulian 2nd Rd, would be a whole lot More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

We are couple and have been staying for 3 nights. The staff and the backpackers are great! They are very friendly and nice! Their food is tasty! The places they recommend are excellent! The design of the hostel is very nice and unique, it was all done by the hostel owner! It was my first More
ltwdiana (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 1st May 2015

Clean, comfortable and a really nice space. Staff was friendly and helpful. I came when the AC was not necessary, but I think they shut it off at 7am to conserve energy, so double check if you're the kind of person who would sleep in past 7. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Best hostel in Taiwan. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Good hostel, very close to train station...staff mostly great, guy at reception could be a bit more helpful and knowledgeable about the local area though More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I did especially like the friendly and welcoming employees, and how they helped us with our travel plans. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Comfortable beds, nice lounge area to relax and meet other travelers, good WiFi, located within a short walking distance to the station and staff were very friendly and kind. This was a great hostel to stay in and I recommend this to any backpackers visiting Hualien. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Friendly staff, clean room, fair price. I enjoy my stay here. I will choose to stay here again if I come back. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 1st May 2015

Busy hostel with nice people. No English speaking staff, they directed me to go to the sister hostel around the corner for any questions I had. This hostel needs bedside lamps! Girls in the dorm said we should leave the lights on until the last person came back- it was already 12:30am and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Very convenient location, good wi-fi, really spacious and clean rooms. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2015

A very cool hostel with a comfortable, big, interesting and clean social area. Stayed in double private room, very comfy bed and clean shared shower. Owners were v helpful in arranging rafting for us. Its within 10 minutes walk of the station, and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Staff threw in an extra room for free, very hopeful. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback