X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hualien, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 530 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 4th Sep 2014

This is the second continuous year I stayed in this hostel. It has been changed to bigger space since my stay in 2013. Paul More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Nice, clean hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. The common area is really lovely and comfortable ; beds are also good and dorm room spacious. Cheap and good bikes can be rented nearby. Just that the signboard is not that conspicuous. Overall, enjoyed my stay at sleeping boot ;) More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

I had a wonderful stay at Journey! It's very close to the train station, and the staff helped me find a scooter place that would rent to me despite not having a Taiwanese license. Moreover, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Charlie, the owner, is an extremely friendly and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Nita is a fantastic host, really helpful in booking trains, tours, etc. She is also very knowledgeable about the area and always has an idea of something to do or someplace to eat. The hostel itself is pretty nice, only complaint is that the ac is only on from 8-8 so the hostel can get More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Clean facilities, friendly staff, location close to the station...That's what it takes to make a hostel a good (if not perfect) hostel. And Colorful Taiwan has all that! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

clean, good location, helpful staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Very nice environment and atmosphere. Staff are very cheerful and helpful. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th May 2014

Thank you to Dino and Lillian for a wonderful stay! They are both very welcoming hosts who love good food and are always happy to recommend something delicious. They gave us a hand-drawn map of Hualien city and all their favourite local spots. The rooms are very clean and come with towels, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Lisa was positive and helpful - she even got us on a beautiful bus tour down to Kenting that dropped us right off at our next hostel. The location is ok, but a bit of a walk from any of the main areas. About 5 mins to the train station, 20 to the night market, and 30 to downtown. Our More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Lisa is an amazing person and the hostel was perfect. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Sep 2014

A really nice hostel! Clean, and not too far from the main train station. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Sep 2014

it's not easy to find, a bit far from the train station, and the streets are a bit quiet and dark, but the boss is so nice! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.7

  • FBO Hualien

  • 300 meters away from the railway station, Hualien
  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

stayed for total 4 nights there. there are lots of activities for u to join. it really helps u to make friends in a good atmosphere. it is actually more spacious in female dorm but the mixed one is also recommended. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Aug 2014

No sign that says FBO Hualien outside and its actually FBI :( No breakfast. No towels. No universal adapter (in case you dont have one). No big locker. A small locker for just passport & valuables for a price. Staff was awesome...very helpful Lots of kids from Taiwan stay over in summer More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

the hostel is very nice! very cleaning and convenience.the staff is very frendly.i like it More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 14th Sep 2014

The hostel is clean, the staffs are helpful and friendly. It is worth the money. But when i was there, not many guests are there. So the living room look lifeless. I was at top floor that I need to climb alot of stairs before I reach my room. I can heard people walking to the rooftop, More
JUSTINTAN (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Bed Bugs !!! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st May 2014

Nice and helpfull staff. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback