X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hualien, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2015

We actually did not stay at this hostel because the host thought that my booking was cancel. But the sent us to another hostel which is very good. It is near the food center, fresh asmosphere, and it close to Hualien train station. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 650 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 12th Jul 2015

The staff were friendly and tried their best to communicate in English with us. Great recommendation of places to eat around the vicinity. Would go back again. The location is a bit hard to find and requires quite a bit of walking but it's worth it for the price you pay. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Jul 2015

Really good hostel with a nice staff. The ornement is modern. Maybe one of the cleaner hostel I have ever been. A little bit more expensive than what I was used to but it worth it. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2015

The owner Lisa was SUPER kind and was more than willing to help us set things up for a tour. She really knows Hualien well! Plus the hostel was clean and tidy, our room had a fun design and the A/C worked well.^^ All in all I wish we could have stayed longer~! Definitely want to go there More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Lisa (the owner's) spoken English was great. She organized White water rafting and Taroko gorge tour for us. The room Lisa provided us In her home was secure and very clean and nice to live in. Great stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Really good hostel and atmosphere and super nice owners. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

I didnt really spent a night there due to the road closure from Nantou to Hualien, and I was at CingJing. The owner has every right to charge me the hostel fee due to the terms and conditions but didnt and I appreciate the act of kindness from her. If I were to go Hualien I would More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

I had a nice stay there. The staff was pretty helpful. The only inconvenient is the AC. There is a schedule for it. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Very lovely hostel, about 10 minutes walk from the station, clean and nice rooms. Staff very helpful. Aircon only put on at 9pm, makes sense but still pretty hot till then. Really nice building/decor, everything was made super simple for us. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Really good location, super close to the train station. The price is hard to beat. Was quiet, we were probably the only 2 guests there, had a good sleep. Overall it is a good place for staying on budget. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Nice little place run by nice people. Bed was comfortable and the double ensuite room was bigger than it looked in the picture. Loved our time on Hualien. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Stayed for two nights at this hostel in July. Would definitely recommend it! The staff were really nice and the beds were comfortable. The hostel is close to the train station and bus station which worked out great for us. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 8th Jul 2015

The staff are young and keen. The hostel is clean and there are enough showers. The staff turn on the air-con at night and they come into the dorm in the morning to turn it off. It's a bit pricey for what you get. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien
  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Good hostel to spend a couple of days in Hualien! Only about 5-10 minute walk to the train station where there are lots of motorbike/ car rental places. There are also lots of places to eat not too far away! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2015

The staff were really friendly and helpful! Had great fun at the hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Very easy to fine ,very close to the train station and the bus station More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2015

The room and the toilets are very clean. The supermarket and the restaurants are only 300 meters away. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback