X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hualien, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 568 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Very nice hostel, wonderful staff! The room I stayed at (female dorm) was very spacious and clean, only downside was that I could hear lots of traffic at night, but I guess I'm a light sleeper. Other than that, really recommend going here, the staff are so lovely and friendly! Would More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Stayed for five nights and had an overall good time. Was a little unfortunate to be stuck with snoring roommates though but the service and staff more than made up for it. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

非常喜歡這裡的氣氛,乾淨,每個人都很友善,一定會再來住!等我唷! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Only stayed here for one night but it has been awesome! Nita, Charlie and Steven are great hosts!Pity I came during the off season, but looking at the photos and setting of the place, it is truly a great place to meet other like-minded travelers! Three different communal areas- A pub area More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Fantastic stay. Highly recommended. Near the Zhi Qiang Night Market (walk 15 minutes). More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Great place to stay in. Good facilities. Very clean. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

This hostel was a great place to stay at. The hostel owner Lisa was very friendly and accommodating. She helped us book a tour to Taroko gorge and had many other suggestions of what we could do with our time in Hualien. She also cooked us a delicious Taiwanese meal at night and loves to More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Dec 2014

We had such a good time at this hostel. Our host was friendly and welcoming. She even gave us some fruit and beer! Her hostel was clean and very homey. We were very happy with our stay. When I'm back in Hualien I'm staying there again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 8th Dec 2014

The hosts are great! Lilian offered to pick us up at the train train station, for which we were very grateful. The house is located in a small alley, which could be a bit scary at first but it's perfectly safe haha:) the room is big and clean. We would love to stay here again if we come More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Nov 2014

The host was very nice, pick us from hualien airport to the hostel. The hosts show us direction. The hostel is clean . More
Anonymous (Singapore) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien
  • 94%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Great host, good location, would recommend this hostel More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 26th Oct 2014

It is hard to walk upstairs ...haha More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.7

  • No.32

  • 300 meters away from the railway station, Hualien
  • 97%
  • 9th Oct 2014

The hostel is located very close to the train station, which is very convenient. The staff is very helpful - they helped us to get professional bikes to cycle around Taroko and allowed us to shower and leave the stuff in the hostel after the check-out. They also speak good English. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

3 mins walk from train station. Stylish design and comfortable environment with everything you need. Highly recommended. More
timchanlw (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 558 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 12th Dec 2014

The Formosa Backpacker is a small nice Backpacker, the Backpacker is the the money definitely worth, the only things which should be better, are the showers. Sometimes you got warm then hot water or cold, thats not fun especially the hot water can burn you. The Backpacker is very familiar More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Dec 2014

The staffs at Formosa Backpackers Hostel were very friendly and knowledgeable, informing me of places to visit in Hualien and the nearby attractions, especially Jane who gave me directions to get to different locations. They also introduced me to the good foods in Hualien. The hostel is More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 6th Dec 2014

I'm a Taiwanese but this is my first time to stay in hostel in Taiwan.It's really nice! The room is very clean and tidy! The location is near the train station. If there are more social space will be better! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 27th Nov 2014

理位置很好。交通方便,坐火车提早15分钟出门都来得及。有会客厅能互相交流 员工很热情 More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 40%
  • 21st Nov 2014

I would say there was no service quality at all, as the owner/staff had totally missed out our booking. No one was in the hostel and of course, we were left alone there without any keys or information. Luckily there was a cafe downstairs and the staff helped us to contact the owner, and More
tao_pok9768 (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Our host was very helpful and friendly. The hostel wss clean and in a good location. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback