X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hualien, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Lisa is very kind! We really enjoyed our stay at Hualien 11, the room was really big very comfortable bed! Thank you Lisa! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at Hualien11. Lisa the owner is by far the most hospitable person I've ever met. She will happily set up tours to the Taroko Gorge and recommend other attractions in the area. This place far exceeds all expectations and in comparison with all other More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 597 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Spotless clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Cozy, quiet and relaxed atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Friendly and welcoming staff team. Easy to find location, walking distance from Hualien Main Station. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

I didnt really spent a night there due to the road closure from Nantou to Hualien, and I was at CingJing. The owner has every right to charge me the hostel fee due to the terms and conditions but didnt and I appreciate the act of kindness from her. If I were to go Hualien I would More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Lillian's sister was so nice to pick us up to go to the hostel! the place is very sweet and quaint, and my mum and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay there! area is very accessible, and she even sent us back to the train station on our last day! will definitely go back there again if we are to More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

The location is great being only 10 minutes from the train station, and 10 minutes from the night market. Easy to find as well. Facilities were also excellent. My only advise would be that the second floor can be a little loud at night as my room was right above the bar. So ask for a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Feb 2015

I had a great time there. The hostel is brand-new clean and tidy. The common area is big enough for you to spend your own time or hang out with other people. Free bikes (deposit needed) are available for you to travel around in the city. The night in the hostel was incredible. The staff More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Fantastic stay. Highly recommended. Near the Zhi Qiang Night Market (walk 15 minutes). More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Great place to stay in. Good facilities. Very clean. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Amigos had the friendliest staff and a great social atmosphere. Everything is clean and you can rent decent bicycles for very cheap! Highly recommend this place. Beds are a bit loud in the dorm so bring earplugs. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2015

We had a lovely time and the staff were very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.7

  • No.32

  • 300 meters away from the railway station, Hualien
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

I know there could be an improvement on directions. Right off, the directions should be a part of the information rather than the vague information currently available. It is not difficult to state the address to be on the corner of Goulian 3rd Rd. and Goulian 2nd Rd, would be a whole lot More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

We are couple and have been staying for 3 nights. The staff and the backpackers are great! They are very friendly and nice! Their food is tasty! The places they recommend are excellent! The design of the hostel is very nice and unique, it was all done by the hostel owner! It was my first More
ltwdiana (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 588 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 14th Feb 2015

It's been very social at the hostel also due to a movie night. Beds been okay only that whenever you turned it made loud noises and well the shower curtain should get exchanged as is really doesnt look good anymore. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2015

It is a nice place to stay in Hualian. The staff was very friendly, if anything they will always help. The last floor has a terrace for the rooms that are in that floor and it is very calm up there. The only problem was that in the morning they were cleaning other rooms and the noise woke More
Anonymous (Nicaragua) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 328 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien
  • 83%
  • 15th Feb 2015

The staff was very nice and full of helpful information about where to go in Hualien city. The only thing I would do is try to have more information on the wall about how to get to Taroko Gorge. More
pattyjbruns4379 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 19th Jan 2015

At the moment, Colorful Taiwan are renovating and making the facilities bigger. They will be done before Chinese New Year. Even though all of that has been going on, the actual stay was amazing and friendly and caring. The staff and owners are wonderful. Extremely helpful and very More
pieterheyneke5907 (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Arrange me to the 12 bed room though I booked 6 bed room. But only 5 people lived this room. Staff are nice More
westlifekevin0216105 (China) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Feb 2015

This is one of the cheapest places in town so when I booked I wasn't really expecting much. I was very pleasantly surprised when I saw my room. It was very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly. It was also a very quick walk from the train station. I think it is excellent value More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback