X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hualien, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.1

  • FH Hostel

  • No. 59, Guomin 1st Street, Hualien City, Hualien
  • 94%
  • 29th Jan 2016

A great friendly atmosphere with staff that are really helpful. Very comfortable beds and great blackout curtains on the bunks. Very happy to have stayed here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

I had a wonderful time at FH hostel! Guan,Oscar,Lulu, and Alice made me feel welcomed. This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. They made it feel like a family. We would have lunch and dinner together. We also went on outings exploring Hualien the beach,Takoro Gorge,etc. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 14th Jan 2016

The Coy pound was awesome, the dog was really cool too! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2016

Hualien is a beautiful place to be , but journey make it even better . Love here . More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 677 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 10th Dec 2015

Great place to stay in! Room was very clean and the bed was lovely, had a great night's sleep! Also love the hot shower. The hostel is not difficult to find, however it takes a bit of walking from hualien train station. Staff was friendly and pointed us to nearby attractions. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Oct 2015

Very friendly staff and cozy stay. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien
  • 97%
  • 12th Jan 2016

The staff was extremely friendly and nice. The hostel was very homey and comfortable. Would recommend it if you want a nice relaxed stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Dec 2015

Good hostel, clean rooms and helpful/friendly staff. Far from downtown, but very close to the train station. You can also rent bikes to explore the town and get to the city faster. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Beds comfortable, with reading light and international sockets. Limited floor space in 6 bed dorm. Bathrooms in need of upgrade. Hostel is convenient to rail station, but not situated in what I would call the best area. Angela very efficient and helpful. Work experience girls Jill and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Good address if you're passing through and are looking for a place near the train station. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 657 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 21st Jan 2016

There's a nice cafe on the ground floor and staff was friendly. Our sheets had mildew stains and the hot water ran out quickly. Soap, shampoo, and towels were provided though. We stayed in a private double. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff and owner were so friendly and informative. We'll definitely be back in the summer! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 12th Jan 2016

Altough we had a short stay, this was a realy welcoming spot! It was somewhat hard to find as there were no signs, but once inside the hostes was super friendly and helped us out a lot, made us snacks and arranged our activities! Thank again! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Very helpful staff! I asked for a recommendation for dinner and the lady even walked me to a restaurant and showed me how to order! Thank you! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 10th Jan 2016

small hostel close to the Hualien train station. Many restaurants and convenience stores nearby. The night market is a 15 minute walk. The staff is absolutely amazing, very friendly, caring and helpful. They made my stay extraordinary! It's a rather small hostel with a comfortable More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Great hostel. Helped us with loads of stuff and gave us a really great time despite the freezing weather!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2015

This hostel is already 10 years old in Hualien, so compare other hostel it's definitely not new ~But ,it definitely is one of the "real" hostel in Taiwan, location is good,atmosphere and staff are so good here , you can got any information about Hualien or Taiwan, people who work here are More
migala0433803 (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback