X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hualien, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Lisa was definitely an awesome host. She was good at building strong rapport with her guests and displayed concerns over her guest's doubts initiatively. Her positive and caring attitude towards us, caused us to not want to depart. She was by far the most hospitable person we met in More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Lisa was super friendly and welcoming. She even gave us some fruit and snacks! We booked our day trip to Taroko Gorge through her and she prep'ed ponchos + slippers + snacks for the trip for me and my wife. That really went the extra mile. Everyone was hungry on the bus ride back but not More
thejame5616 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 616 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The hostess is very nice. Next time, I will choose it again. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Nice stay, though the room is a bit small but it is very clean and the staff are very friendly. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2015

漂亮的鄰居姐姐的酒很好喝 老闆的花蓮特調也好喝 還有老闆娘也漂亮 Steve的酒也好喝 位置不錯離夜市和火車站都蠻近的 More
Anonymous (China) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

The location is great being only 10 minutes from the train station, and 10 minutes from the night market. Easy to find as well. Facilities were also excellent. My only advise would be that the second floor can be a little loud at night as my room was right above the bar. So ask for a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

I didnt really spent a night there due to the road closure from Nantou to Hualien, and I was at CingJing. The owner has every right to charge me the hostel fee due to the terms and conditions but didnt and I appreciate the act of kindness from her. If I were to go Hualien I would More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Lillian's sister was so nice to pick us up to go to the hostel! the place is very sweet and quaint, and my mum and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay there! area is very accessible, and she even sent us back to the train station on our last day! will definitely go back there again if we are to More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.5

  • No.32

  • 300 meters away from the railway station, Hualien
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

I know there could be an improvement on directions. Right off, the directions should be a part of the information rather than the vague information currently available. It is not difficult to state the address to be on the corner of Goulian 3rd Rd. and Goulian 2nd Rd, would be a whole lot More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

We are couple and have been staying for 3 nights. The staff and the backpackers are great! They are very friendly and nice! Their food is tasty! The places they recommend are excellent! The design of the hostel is very nice and unique, it was all done by the hostel owner! It was my first More
ltwdiana (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I did especially like the friendly and welcoming employees, and how they helped us with our travel plans. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Great hostel, cheap, nice and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Fantastic stay. Highly recommended. Near the Zhi Qiang Night Market (walk 15 minutes). More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Great place to stay in. Good facilities. Very clean. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Staff threw in an extra room for free, very hopeful. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Sparkle was a lovely place to stay at in Hualien, very close to the train station and very convenient for sightseeing. The staff were friendly and kind, offering us home made snacks and orange juice, and the facilities were excellent. The bed was comfortable and warm, and the bathroom More
LeighLi (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien
  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Friendly staff, clean room, fair price. I enjoy my stay here. I will choose to stay here again if I come back. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Feb 2015

The staff was very nice and full of helpful information about where to go in Hualien city. The only thing I would do is try to have more information on the wall about how to get to Taroko Gorge. More
pattyjbruns4379 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback