X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hualien, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 522 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Appreciate that there is no alcohol can be taken in this hostel. This has reduce the unnecessary inconvenient. Overall the services were good. Facilities are new and clean. I will choose to stay here again. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Very nice clean Hostel. I really enjoyed staying here and had no complaints at all. The initial e-mail with directions was very useful indeed. During my trip, it wasn't the most social place in the world as most people were out exploring the town, but the staff and facilities lent More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Nita is a fantastic host, really helpful in booking trains, tours, etc. She is also very knowledgeable about the area and always has an idea of something to do or someplace to eat. The hostel itself is pretty nice, only complaint is that the ac is only on from 8-8 so the hostel can get More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Close to the Hualien train station, clean facilities, good atmosphere and very friendly staff. The hospitality at Journey made me stay an extra day in Hualien! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien
  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Very nice hostel with nice staff! :) More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Friendly staff and a very nice atmosphere. Good beds too. A real shower would've made it even better. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Very nice environment and atmosphere. Staff are very cheerful and helpful. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th May 2014

Thank you to Dino and Lillian for a wonderful stay! They are both very welcoming hosts who love good food and are always happy to recommend something delicious. They gave us a hand-drawn map of Hualien city and all their favourite local spots. The rooms are very clean and come with towels, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Lisa was positive and helpful - she even got us on a beautiful bus tour down to Kenting that dropped us right off at our next hostel. The location is ok, but a bit of a walk from any of the main areas. About 5 mins to the train station, 20 to the night market, and 30 to downtown. Our More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Lisa is an amazing person and the hostel was perfect. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

The staff helped us organize our river rafting trip. The beds were also fairly comfortable and clean! Every day someone came into our room to sweep and take out the trash so there wasn't any globing of hair or dust to be seen. It's not a new building, but it's not falling apart either. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Good hostel, we stayed in a dorm with 10 people in total, but the rooms were really clean and quiet. It was close to the train station and easy to find. The lady who helped us to check in was friendly and helpful. Only drawback was that it doesn't really have a common room, there are some More
hcberenst1167 (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Bed Bugs !!! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st May 2014

Nice and helpfull staff. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 13th May 2014

The place is clean and comfortable in general. A few things could have been improved though: 1) too many mosquitoes at night - would be nice if they have some sorts of proper mosquito repellant 2) other folks in the room chatted late into the night and early in the morning - hmm... what More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 7th May 2014

Staff weren't very friendly or helpful, they didn't really talk to us or greet us warmly. The other guests were quite cold towards us too (we were two western guys and the other guests were predominantly Taiwanese and Chinese). The hostel was extremely humid even when the weather was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Liwu is ideally situated for a ride through Taroko, and I was impressed with the 4 bed dorm setup. You get a nice little footlocker (no lock as far as I can tell) and you can rent a secure locker near the entrance if you require more storage. Beds were clean and spacious, and I enjoyed the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Great place. Nice people. Affordable. At the footsteps to the national park. Winning- yes! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback