X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Hualien, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 17th Jul 2014

great staffs and facilities More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2014

老板很好人喔 赞赞的! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Had a great time here. The staff is so nice, try to help you in every case. Great atmosphere and a nice with the Bar in the front and the little pond with Kois in the back. Would definitely comeback and stay at this Hostel again. Great one year celebration party during my stay, thx for More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Perhaps power outlets can be added for people sleeping on the upper bed of the double decker bed. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Very nice environment and atmosphere. Staff are very cheerful and helpful. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th May 2014

Thank you to Dino and Lillian for a wonderful stay! They are both very welcoming hosts who love good food and are always happy to recommend something delicious. They gave us a hand-drawn map of Hualien city and all their favourite local spots. The rooms are very clean and come with towels, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 9th Jul 2014

The owner and staff are friendly and laid back. We had a mix up with our room but it was an easy fix. Dulan is an absolutely beautiful place, we were very pleased with how low key, inexpensive and quiet it was. A short walk to the beach and an amazing Vietnam restaurant you have to try if More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Minsu is 10 min from the train station. I got into Hualien at 10.30am. Went to buy return train ticket to Taipei, then check out public bus schedule before heading to the minsu. The bus station is in the front station and you need to exit from the back station to get to the minsu. There is More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Colorful Taiwan

  • No.121, Fuqiang Rd., Hualien City, Hualien County, Hualien
  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2014

This was my 2nd times stayed at colorful Taiwan. The location is good just about 10mins walk from the train station. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Colorful Taiwan is a heaven. The staff there were very nice and helpful. The atmosphere is friendly so we could know other residents easily. Overall it is an excellent experience More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 31st May 2014

Nice and helpfull staff. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Jan 2014

The service was wonderful but unfortunately the place does need some revamping! Especially the washrooms/ toilets. Rooms were very very basic and 2nd floor does need better bed sheets cos rooms felt damp and slightly musky. But I made some friends and the staff were so so kind! Made the More
minimeggy888 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 13th May 2014

The place is clean and comfortable in general. A few things could have been improved though: 1) too many mosquitoes at night - would be nice if they have some sorts of proper mosquito repellant 2) other folks in the room chatted late into the night and early in the morning - hmm... what More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 7th May 2014

Staff weren't very friendly or helpful, they didn't really talk to us or greet us warmly. The other guests were quite cold towards us too (we were two western guys and the other guests were predominantly Taiwanese and Chinese). The hostel was extremely humid even when the weather was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Very conveniently located at a walking distance away from the Taroko Visitor Center. The only thing I don't quite like was that the exact opposite room is a shared bathroom. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Jun 2014

There were some problems but these were dealt with promptly and helpfully by the staff More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 488 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 16th Jul 2014

I think that you will really like the hostel. it's got a movie night , a barbers service , tours are excellent, It's got really good second hand books [ by the why, they have them in the rooms] and you can rent bikes. you will love the hostel, and you can write a message on the wall. The More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Formosa. The private room is basic but very clean and the air conditioner made it extra comfortable. The staff are very friendly and full of helpful advice. I had a very relaxing stay at Formosa and look forward to staying again. More
jfbsweeney42 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback