X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hvar, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 19th Oct 2015

Well priced for our own private room. Good location, really lovely staff who even gave us some local wine to try! Definitely what we wanted. Would stay again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Top hostel with very friendly staff! Comfy & clean rooms, beds and showers. Good WIFI, kitchen well equiped... Love the location, it's 5-10 mins walking outside centre but calm area and great view! More
daandl (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Very clean including the toilet and shower. The owner is kind and friendly and the terrace is fantastic to relax, have your dinner of lunch or just to watch the sun set. My only not-so-good feedback is their kitchen facilities. I hope they should have made provision for a microwave and More
easter84ba1001 (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Absolutely perfect place to stay in Hvar! More
patrickmehring8446 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

Even though it was off season, this place had a few people staying here. Dink was very helpful upon arrival and advised me on the best places to visit. He loans cycles out for a good price too which was useful. I didn't make use of the kitchen as I only stayed there one night and decided More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Oct 2015

Dink and Papa Dink are amazing at what they do. Was here during the off season but still had a wonderful time because of the good natured hospitality I was given by these two. You get an amazing view of the water, especially during the sunset from the balconies. The beds were so comfy and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1069 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2015

Luka was an unbelieveabley good host. He was more than welcoming and made us feel right at home. His wealth of knowledge and willingness to help with ANYTHING was second to none - the best I have ever come across. The hostel is large and clean with plenty of places to chill. I cannot say More
ro9747 (New Zealand) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2015

Hvar is a ghost town for backpackers in the low season. But Luka is so welcoming and made sure I enjoyed my time there to the fullest! The rooms are large with very comfortable beds. Awesome and large outdoor kitchen and large bathroom as well, stocked with Luka's homemade olive oil. I had More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 6th Oct 2015

Great hostal, located in an excelent location right in the middle of hvar ( it doesn't get any better if you ask me). The hostel is very clean, people are very helpful and nice with you. Totally recomend it. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Perfect location,wonderful staff. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 596 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 12th Oct 2015

Had a great stay at Earthers! Such a great atmosphere and the staff were very down to earth and helpful! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Oct 2015

I had a great time at Earthers and met a lot of fun people here. The staff were very friendly, outgoing and helpful. The hostel has a good atmosphere and felt more like a friend's house than a hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 5th Oct 2015

Nice Apartment and Great hosts! The wifi Signal was a bit low. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Brilliant hostel, would highly recommend. We had a double bed with our own ensuite and shared balcony. Staff we awesome, ice cream on arrival and even brought us chocolate crepes on the first night. Really helpful with information on what to do in Hvar, cannot say enough good things about More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 421 Total Reviews

No.8

  • ORANGE

  • Vandele Bozitkovic 16, Hvar
  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2015

Beautiful garden terrace and a lovely room! The woman was lovely, she didn't speak any English but she makes it work. It was a great stay :) definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2015

A very warm welcome and a unique place, we really enjoyed our stay! Thank you! More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 484 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2015

We enjoyed our stay here- the room was nice and they have a great deck for hanging out on. The staff was super helpful and gave us a rundown of everything to see and do in Hvar and were there to answer all our questions. Location is pretty good, it's a short walk downhill to town and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Sep 2015

The hostel was very nice, with two kitchen and a swimming pool! The only downside is its location, you have to walk 15 minutes on a hill to get there. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 25th Sep 2015

The hostel is located about 5-10 minutes walk from the center of Hvar town on a hill in a more residential area. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the outdoor kitchen is a huge plus. Great place for a peaceful stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here! It was super clean, great view, and beautiful sunsets. Definitely recommend going on the bar crawl! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback