X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hvar, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

A little expensive but that's what you get in Hvar.. Well worth it as Rino, the owner, is a top guy, so friendly and generous and made our stay absolutely brilliant! The roof terrace is spacious with gorgeous views. Epic location, air con in every room and the cleanest hostel we've ever More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Amazing rooftop patio, perfect location close to the catamaran and waterfront, nice staff and AC that works like a gem. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 496 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

I thought it was a fantastic place. The set up was great and the guys working there definitely created the laid back environment that made it super easy to meet people and feel comfortable and such. It was such a good hostel. I haven't stayed anywhere like it before (in the best possible More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

I don't have a single bad thing to say about this place, it was amazing! We were only meant to stay 2 nights but extended to 3 (and would have stayed longer if we could). Great vibes, great location, air con, clean bedrooms and bathrooms! My favorite location in Europe andprobably the best More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2015

This is the hostel everyone in Hvar talks about! It is located up a hill so you get a great view of the sea from the common outdoor balcony. Another common area where you can seat is always full with people from the hostel socializing and getting ready to go out together. The staff is More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Loved our stay at Dink's. Staff was very helpful and the location was close to beaches/main town. Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2015

The White Rabbit was very close to everything, the rooms were very clean as was the bathroom. It has a good atmosphere and feel about the hostel. The staff were a bit standoffish and the cleaners came into the room pretty early, while others were still sleeping. But overall It's a great More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Hvar is slightly more on the expensive side than anywhere we have stayed, however this is mainly due to its stunning location and high tourism volume. This hostel was more expensive, but by far worth the money!! Bar crawls every night, very very clean, brilliant facilities and breakfast More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2015

The Shaka is absolutely fantastic, everything you could ever want in a hostel (comfy beds, good location, excellent staff, air con, wifi that works, well laid-out kitchen and dorms, beautiful view from the hostel, incredible staff, etc. My group of 3 stayed there for 3 nights and we could More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Absolutely loved The Shaka - perfect vibe, good location and amazing staff. Honestly made our trip so worthwhile and special. Will recommend to anyone and everyone who'll listen! :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 979 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2015

The hostel is located a small walk up the hill directly from the ferry arrivals. Its location is great to visit the city, beaches and supermarkets. Luka and his staff were very welcoming and sweet hosts. After deciding to stay another night, Luka even did his best to find another room for More
Anonymous (Germany) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Only stayed one night here but the staff are super friendly. Upon arrival we were greeted with banana and 1.5l cold water after long hike. This makes me happy. More
anotheralias (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 968 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Great hostel! The people are very friendly and there are a lot of nice places to hang out and the terrace is amazing! When you arrive you are getting a refreshment and a lot of tipps about the area. The rooms (2-bed-room) are very nice and clean too. Only critic is that the room could be a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Had the most amazing stay here! Only stayed for 2 nights and definitely regretted it, wish I could've stayed longer. The staff are so friendly and helpful and try their hardest to give you the most fun stay possible. I'm definitely coming back to the island and definitely definitely More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Excellent staff who greeted me with ice cream and juice on arrival. Location is good and the room and bathroom was modern, although very small for four people. Nobody cleaned the bathroom throughout my four night stay. Air con and wifi was good, they can help you book tours too. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Had a fantastic stay at Villa Zorana! Great location, friendly staff and excellent atmosphere. Clean rooms and showers. The kitchen facilities was enough to cook breakfast, lunch or dinner. High in customer service. They assist with finding boats to hire, have scooter and an ATV hire More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 31st Jul 2015

The dorms were too hot and the bathrooms are a little small. Other than that its a great hostel with really good staff and the best atmosphere. I travel alone and at hvar i spend my time with great people thanks to this hostel. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Great staff, very helpful and professional More
joebarker85 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 26th Jul 2015

The staff is really cool, vet nice and super helpful More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Best atmosphere of all the hostels I have stayed at! More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback