X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hvar, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Had a brilliant time at Dink's place; stayed with 5 Irish guys for 4 nights and had a great time. Great staff, very relaxed and they created a superb atmosphere - the pub crawl each night is great for getting everyone together and meeting people. Good location, only about 10 mins walk from More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Great time at Dink's place. Good location, great value. Dink and his father run a great hostel. Thanks for the great recommendations of places to go. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Jeff is very friendly and nice More
jwweii (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2014

The guys that run the hostel are pretty damn awesome! Be prepared for a truely communal environment. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Have and will continue to recommend this hostel. From the minute you arrive you feel at home, the ice cream and juice are a lovely touch on arrival. The terrace and kitchen/dining area are great for socialising and the location is good for the beaches and the nightlife. The family who run More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Very expensive for what you get. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Really depends what you're looking for in Hvar. I was traveling with 2 of my girlfriends and this place was super easy. It's definitely clean for hostel standards and you can't beat the location and the friendliness of the staff. It's centrally located which is great, but if noise is a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Aug 2014

This hostel is located just off the main square making it's location superb. The girls on reception were very helpful. The hostel is very noisy as it is situated above a bar which doesn't close until 2am and you can only receive wifi from the downstairs hallway in the hostel which is a bit More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 761 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Great place to meet cool people and there's a free pub crawl every night!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Aug 2014

The staff here were incredible. We were unable to get a ferry to vis and were stuck for accommodation. I booked on hostelworld but my booking was messed up and when we arrived they didn't have space for 2. They took it upon themselves to sort something for us. It's a party hostel for sure More
ShellyG (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 859 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Booked a double room but ended up staying in the double bed apartment a few blocks down from the hostel which was awesome. no vibe or anything but heaps of space, a full kitchen and bathroom, even a patio with a great view of the stars. Met Luka once and he was a legend, we should have More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Nice place, just outside the main town away from the noisy night life! Staff were a bit disinterested but helpful enough. We only booked a double room with shared bathroom but we got an ensuite and balcony which was great! More
scanlol5637 (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

A little difficult to find it in the first place, but once you do, you find yourself located at a great spot of Hvar city. The hostel should only provide a place where guests who checked out could securely leave their luggage. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Really nice hostel. It's not a party hostel, but it provides all the chances to meet nice people: big kitchen, terrace with a fridge... Location is fine and the staff is friendly. Big lockers and good toilets/showers. More
pedromoraes853135 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Such a fun hostel to stay in ! Really enjoyed Hvar and Hvar out hostel is smack bang in the centre of town! Staff are so friendly and it has a homely atmosphere :) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The hostel was very nice: clean, quiet, good location, wifi worked well, kitchen area, and great common area on roof. What made Hvar Out excellent was the atmosphere and the staff!!! Very social group of travelers and the staff were incredibly friendly, helpful, understanding, and always More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Very far from anything, nothing to do in the hostel area, useless kitchenette, socializing is not optimal as the guests tend to be drunken or in bed most of the time, lockers have no key nor code. I found it too pricey for the location and facilities, and geared towards very young people. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Aug 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hostel during our stay in Hvar. It is a little far if you have heavy luggage (around 20 minutes from the Port), but without luggage it takes around 15 minutes. The first night was absolutely amazing, Lucy was very helpful on giving us local information, and all More
Anonymous (Lebanon) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Best Staff of any hostel I've been to, always welcoming! Speak perfect English too! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Great hostel, a really relaxed atmosphere. Tanya, Mark and the hostel rep Ed, all fantastic. Would definitely stay here again!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback