X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hvar, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

We stayed in the apartment around the back of Hvar town and could not be happier! What a lovely place to stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Aug 2015

This hostel was in a great location - and the staff were lovely. Roof terrace gives a great view over Hvar. We were two persons in a 6 bed mixed room. Unfortunately our AC wasn't working when we stayed so it was HOT. Rooms were very clean. Only other downside was that we couldn't leave our More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Amazing staff! Darko is an amazing chef and Stephanie led the pub crawl like a boss - that night was tons of fun! Nice kitchen and common area outdoors, beds and bathroom are clean, location is a bit far from center but close to ATM and supermarkets and easily walkable. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Out stay was perfect, the staff is really lovely but on our last day we were going to have breakfast with our food which was in the fridge, and the kitchen was locked. A sign on the door said the kitchen was open from 7am, and it was already 7:45. They only opened the kitchen at 8:10, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

The Shaka was by far the best hostel I have stayed at. Staff made you feel like you were at home, helped me at any time I needed and were very friendly. The hostel is clean and has a very social atmosphere. I was a solo traveller and would highly recommend this hostel to every one. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

This was the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The atmosphere was awesome and you felt at home the minute you walked in the door. The staff are nothing short of amazing. Always someone there to help you out, to have a chat, to show you around, take you out....just whatever you needed they More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 545 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Sep 2015

By far the best hostel I've been to! Such a great atmosphere and the vibes were incredible! It was like home away from home. Thank you guys ! Defiantly coming back year after year! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Aug 2015

nice outdoor area where you can meet others, the location is out of town a bit but I liked it that way so it's less busy More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 29th Aug 2015

The staff are very helpful and friendly. The location can not get better as you are right next to the main square. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

We had the best 3 nights at the White Rabbit, a bit more money than most hostels we have been staying at but well worth it because of the location and staff. Oh and the showers are bloody brilliant. 10 out of 10 would go again. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1020 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Honestly the best hostel experience I've ever had and will probably ever had. Amazing staff, Luka definitely tries to give his visitors the best time in Hvar and location is phenomenal. 10's across the board! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Great! We had a private two-bed room with an ensuite bathroom so it almost felt like a hotel. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. Gave us some good suggestions on things to do on the island. Nice location, too! More
Anonymous (Norway) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1019 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Really overrated.I stayed in a lot of hostel around the world and this is probably the worst I've stayed in.It is clean and well located but this is just a party place where young people get drunk.I was in a dorm and there is no secured lock for backpacks which really sucks and no electric More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Amazing hostel!! Amazing staff, rooms are gorgeous. Common areas have the best vibe... Court yards overlooking the ocean or sunbeds to chill out on. Pub crawl every night and they have a bar at the hostel too!!! they also organize other social events during the day to check out more More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Great hostel, amazing atmosphere and good wifi. The best in Hvar definitly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2015

They had us at the free welcome ice cream! Lovely hostel in a great location More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Green Lizard Hostel was a brilliant stay and a joy to be there! you couldn't ask for more cheerful and helpful staff that are extremely resourceful and concerned only for the comfort of the guests stay. My room certainly wasn't too hot - we had aircon and the kitchen is fully equipped and More
jmorley15 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Great hostel! Loved the outdoor area- beanbags & hammocks! Staff were amazing, had lots of fun on pub crawl!! Great hostel to meet people! Kitchen are is great but wouldn't of been able to use it if it was raining. Location is great, the view from the hostel is amazing. Would definitely More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 460 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Really fun being around several other travelers down on the terrace/pool area. Fairly close walk to the beach and city center. The only complaint would be very slow, unreliable internet. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Hostel was loads of fun only downfall was the walk up the hill with our bags - if I had known I probably would've gotten a taxi. Although we had to be out by 10.30, everyone gathered together outside to go to a pub crawl and this gave us the chance to get to know other people in the hostel More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback