X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hvar, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

This is a really great hostel. It has something a lot of hostels do not which is a friendly and warm atmosphere. Fairly cheap and really fun :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

BEST HOSTEL EVER AND DINK IS THE BEST PERSON EVER. will definitely return! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2014

This place was amazing! It had a great view of Hvar from its balcony and they rooms were clean and comfortable. Geoff, Rob, and Phil were very friendly and a great source of knowledge about things to do in the area. I'd happily stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Sep 2014

A great place to stay in Hvar. Super easy to meet people. Overall a great time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2014

This is the most beautiful hostel I have ever stayed in! On arrival we were given a cold drink and a bowl of ice cream :) our room overlooked the sea and one of the beautiful coves in Hvar Town. There is a hostel downstairs - but it doesn't get too noisy. Our room had a balcony from which More
alicelamb1330 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Hostel owner is extremely helpful, especially if you want to get to know the city from a 'local' perspective. Everything was just a minute or two walking. I realized that was very lucky that have chosen Villa Zorana when planning a trip to Hvar. The absolute win for for accommodation. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 798 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 18th Sep 2014

This place was pretty good, they have a 10 pm quiet time and are fairly strict about it. Everything was really clean and nice staff. Our shower didn't drain properly so whenever anyone would use it the bathroom would be a pool..hopefully they get it fixed. All in all nice place to rest More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Villa Skansi was a great hostel close to Hvar town! Initially, I had a little trouble finding the hostel because the address was different, but eventually found my way. Rooms were clean and comfortable and activities are organized every night for guests by staff. Would definitely come More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 887 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 17th Sep 2014

We had a good two nights here! Luka is extremely welcoming and was happy to help us in anyway! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2014

There is a kitchen that we can use, the beds were perfect and the people who work there are very kind and helpful More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Wow, this hostel is as Central as it gets. Located off the main square of Hvar, and behind the port, it is situated next to Kiva Bar, where the island hangs out at night till 2am. The hostel was really neat and clean. I was given an en suite 8 bedroom dorm and was impressed with the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Sep 2014

brilliant location! Don't expect a quiet place, it's directly above an insane bar, which was good, if you like loud drunken tomfoolery, which I do. Staff were awesome, Antonija was constantly friendly and smiling, even though I was massively annoying, she didn't crack. You have to sit on More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 280 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Great hosts Rino & his wife Daria. More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The staff here were really friendly and the hostel had a lovely atmosphere. Literally couldnt be closer to the riva promenade (the main strip). rooms were clean and you got your own locker for belongs. price was suprisingly cheap for Hvar as well! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2014

We had an excellent time at the ass end of summer at Hvar out hostel, I can only imagine its better mid summer. None the less, a sweet hostel, great location, helpful staff, a great place to stay. Just get some vodka in you and hit up Kiva bar! Chris and Samo! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Great location for everything. Staff were really nice and helped in getting everybody involved in the nights out. Don't stay here if you want a good night's sleep. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2014

A great little hostel. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Clean, nice and relaxed (make use of the hammocks!) and good beds. Sadly it was a flying visit for us but we were lucky enough to have views out over the coast. Not too far from the town centre or down to the coast path. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Great hostel! Staff is very friendly and helpful... Free pub crawl and great atmosphere More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

This is by far the best hostel we have stayed in! We had a private twin room with en-suite and couldnt fault it at all! Very clean and comfortable, felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, when we arrived they had cold water waiting for you! (very More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Sep 2014

It was everything awesome. Staff were friendly and gave some tips about the island. The location is good, near a beautiful beach, however, you have to climb some hills to arrive there. The room was excellent, with a well equipped kitchen. It is also a good place to meet new people. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback