X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hvar, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Great hostel, nice terrace and a nice owner :) More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Sep 2014

They really went above and beyond! Really new digs... Great kitchen and bathroom, nice beds. I rented a moped through them too. I recommend! More
ClareBear1234 (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 356 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Loved the staff! Gave lots of tips about things to do. I stayed during the off season and still had an amazing time. Rob and Jeff are the bomb. I felt at home from the moment I checked in. It was like staying at a friends place. I will be back! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Litterally the best hostel I have stayed up all through out Europe, I ended up extending my stay by 3 days. Family feel, they host parties for the guests and barbeques and even streamed American Football for us on Sunday! Uhhh I miss it already, painful place to leave. So stop reading and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Loved our stay at Villa Zorana! Our room was spacious and had a balcony. We met awesome fellow travelers. The staff was super helpful and nice: greeted us with homemade pastries and juice, helped us to rent a boat, and lent us towels. Definitely recommend this place! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Oct 2014

We rented scooters from the place too... Which was awesome, totally recommend it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 908 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Luka was very helpful and wanted to give us as much information as possible. We came at the end of October so it was less full but he still cooked a delicious BBQ for the few of us there. Really nice guy and gave us a lift up to the castle. Would reccommend! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Luka makes this place. He's a super interesting and nice guy and he's so happy to go out of his way to drive you places, make sure things work out, and generally take care of your time there. I was there in the very last days of the season and it was good to hang out and talk longer with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 821 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Free pub crawl every night which lends to everyone getting together and talking which is perfect for solo travellers. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Loved Hvar! The hostel had a beautiful view. The hosts are fun and take you on a pub crawl! In general, a party atmosphere so great if that's what you're looking for. Met a lot of fun people at this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Great hostel. We got there at the end of September so had the place to ourselves. Good kitchen, close to everything and a beautiful terrace with views of the old town. One of the nicest hostels we've stayed at. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Loved this hostel so much! Especially the view of Hvar. Absolutely beautiful. Rino is also a wonderful host, helpful, friendly, kind and generous. Highly recommended and will definitely go back! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Nothing to complain about. Fun party hostel in a fun party place! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Great people great views air con in rooms, good value for money. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Wow, this hostel is as Central as it gets. Located off the main square of Hvar, and behind the port, it is situated next to Kiva Bar, where the island hangs out at night till 2am. The hostel was really neat and clean. I was given an en suite 8 bedroom dorm and was impressed with the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Sep 2014

brilliant location! Don't expect a quiet place, it's directly above an insane bar, which was good, if you like loud drunken tomfoolery, which I do. Staff were awesome, Antonija was constantly friendly and smiling, even though I was massively annoying, she didn't crack. You have to sit on More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

We came for 5 days and decided to stay longer, because of how great this hostel was: it is in a great location a pleasant stroll away from downtown (7min) and the best beach in Hvar (15 min). We came at the end of the season and had the place almost entirely to ourselves. What made the More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Sep 2014

It was really quiet when we went, which is what we wanted. I'm sure it picks up during the high season. Fairly short walk to the water front. Nice place. simple. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

WOW - What a hostel. As a keen traveller I have stayed in lots of hostels, and Villa Marija was by far the best one so far in the "Adriatic Leg" of my Euro trip. It is most definitely value for money, so clean, such high standards. The staff were excellent - they suggested what to do More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

This is by far the best hostel we have stayed in! We had a private twin room with en-suite and couldnt fault it at all! Very clean and comfortable, felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, when we arrived they had cold water waiting for you! (very More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback