X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hvar, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 933 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

We stayed in the twin private and it was the best room I've had for the last 1.5 months in Croatia. Great internet, little kitchen with refrigerator, private bathroom, personal kitchen table and closet. It was a great place to chill for a couple of days. With the hostel just across the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Great place to stay. Everyone was really helpful, they even called up and arranged for our own little boat hire. Would stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Spotless hostel: super clean! Also the host was very keen on keeping things quiet between 11pm and 8am. Kitchen is well equiped, and drinking and eating on the rooptop terrace is briljant!! Also be sure to taste the biological local wine which is offered at a very local price. Only room More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Overall a great hostel. If I ever go back to hvar, I'm making sure to book at Helvetia again. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Nice location 5 minutes walking to the centre or to the beach. Chilling hostel with hamoks and a nice kitchen outside the hostel. Good to get some rest in the middle of Hvar paradise. Very polite and friendly staff. Thanks! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

We absolutely loved our stay here, met he established people, had everything we ended close by - really close of the harbour and ll the main bars and nightlife and beaches but just far enough out that you sleep well! Amazing view from the terrace More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Issue with getting our passports in the morning as the office was shut More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in, it felt like home away from home. Amazing, friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere, but still felt looked after. Everyone was a delight and the views from the terrace were incredible! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 448 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Earthers hostel guys are living it up and they will take you on a rollercoaster journey with you. These guys are amazing and running a beautiful party pad in a very exotic location in HVAR. Thoroughly enjoyed the personal touch and boat party! More
Anonymous (India) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Would definitely recommend staying here. Staff are awesome and the place is clean. Easy to meet people, as there's always something going on. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Brilliant stay. Staff were exceptional- fun, friendly, kind and enthusiastic. The place was clean and comfortable with good wifi. I would definitely recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Loved this hostel!! Really friendly and helpful staff! Real social atmosphere, great place to meet people! The only bad thing was had to go outside for wifi but apart from that great experience!! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Absolutely loved this hostel, favourite place I've stayed! Awesome friendly staff, perfect location next to the harbour, super market, beach and restaurants! 100% recommend this place, I genuinely hope I can stay there again! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

This was a great hostel - so close to everything and a brilliant atmosphere - great place to meet people. Major issue which I'm sure many have said is the size of the kitchen. Everyone wants to cook but only enough room for one at a time - need to expand kitchen with more hobs! Staff were More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 905 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Wonderful staff, everyone there is so nice, had a wonderful time! Super nice party place. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jun 2015

First the good: Incredible outdoor terraces and comfortable furniture. Nice size kitchen, fully stocked. Hostel staff has great energy and is very accommodating. The free pub crawl with free shots is a blast. The beds are very comfortable. Now the bad: Terrible WiFi. You have to pay for More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Had great time, staff was awesome and other guests were cool too! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

If you're visiting Hvar stay in villa zorana. It's just a 5 minute walk to all the bars and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful, they will show you were to visit and what activities you should do which is a great help if it's your first time on the island like me. You can More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 20th Jun 2015

An incredible hostel, the terrace makes it so easy to meet other people before going out in the evening, and the bar crawl organised by the hostel is great too. When you arrive a member of staff gives you a map and talks through all the best things to do in Hvar, with all of the opening More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Jun 2015

20 min walk to everything, good social hostel. Great private rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback