X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Hvar, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Had a brilliant time at Dink's place; stayed with 5 Irish guys for 4 nights and had a great time. Great staff, very relaxed and they created a superb atmosphere - the pub crawl each night is great for getting everyone together and meeting people. Good location, only about 10 mins walk from More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Great time at Dink's place. Good location, great value. Dink and his father run a great hostel. Thanks for the great recommendations of places to go. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

We had such a great time at this hostel, we ended up extending 2 nights. The owners Geoff, Rob and Phil are all great, so welcoming and friendly, Rob saved me after a slight mishap on a night out!!! They really treat you like family, we were genuinely sad to leave our Earther's family but More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at earthers. The walk to the town is such a nice walk as well, would recommend staying here to my friends. Stayed in the private room with ensuite and it was great having your own bathroom for just paying a bit more.. Although one staff member was a bit dry of humour More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2014

I loved my stay at villa zorana i was greeted with an Ice cream and water. The room was clean and spacious. The terrace was amazing and a great social environment to meet other guest staying at the hostel. The location is within walking distance of the main square restaurants and night More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

We had an amazing stay at Villa Zorana! Met great people and the hostel was extremely clean. There's a great outdoor area to hang out and meet other travelers that's a great plus. The staff was so kind and helpful, we couldn't have asked for a better accommodation. More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Really depends what you're looking for in Hvar. I was traveling with 2 of my girlfriends and this place was super easy. It's definitely clean for hostel standards and you can't beat the location and the friendliness of the staff. It's centrally located which is great, but if noise is a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Aug 2014

This hostel is located just off the main square making it's location superb. The girls on reception were very helpful. The hostel is very noisy as it is situated above a bar which doesn't close until 2am and you can only receive wifi from the downstairs hallway in the hostel which is a bit More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 765 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Only bad thing to say about this hostel was that there were no commun areas to sit inside or outside after 10pm but this may be a general rule for the area and true for other hostels too. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Great place to meet cool people and there's a free pub crawl every night!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 863 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Nice hostel. Only stayed there for one night, so it's not possible to say a lot about the atmosphere. Only thing that can be improved is the shower. The water would not go away which made it a bit of a mess. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Booked a double room but ended up staying in the double bed apartment a few blocks down from the hostel which was awesome. no vibe or anything but heaps of space, a full kitchen and bathroom, even a patio with a great view of the stars. Met Luka once and he was a legend, we should have More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

A little difficult to find it in the first place, but once you do, you find yourself located at a great spot of Hvar city. The hostel should only provide a place where guests who checked out could securely leave their luggage. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Really nice hostel. It's not a party hostel, but it provides all the chances to meet nice people: big kitchen, terrace with a fridge... Location is fine and the staff is friendly. Big lockers and good toilets/showers. More
pedromoraes853135 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Such a fun hostel to stay in ! Really enjoyed Hvar and Hvar out hostel is smack bang in the centre of town! Staff are so friendly and it has a homely atmosphere :) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The hostel was very nice: clean, quiet, good location, wifi worked well, kitchen area, and great common area on roof. What made Hvar Out excellent was the atmosphere and the staff!!! Very social group of travelers and the staff were incredibly friendly, helpful, understanding, and always More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2014

It's a nice hostel. No bad things to report. Only downside of the hostel is that there is no airconditioning in the dorms. For a good night sleep I advise people who stay in a dorm to request to stay out of the dorm at the front-/roadside. The heavy traffic wakes you up very often and the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Best Staff of any hostel I've been to, always welcoming! Speak perfect English too! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 26th Aug 2014

My friends and I did not think this hostel lived up to its ratings. This was partly because (at the age of 24!) we were the oldest people staying there, so didn't much enjoy the sugary shots and noisy europop on offer at the 'parties'. However the room we were in was tiny and cramped, our More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Very far from anything, nothing to do in the hostel area, useless kitchenette, socializing is not optimal as the guests tend to be drunken or in bed most of the time, lockers have no key nor code. I found it too pricey for the location and facilities, and geared towards very young people. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback