X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 992 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Biergarten Hostel

  • Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande
  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Brilliant stay at this hostel. feels like a real home away from home! the owner Vitor is very knowledgeable about the island.and very friendly. Rooms and communal areas are cleaned daily and beds comfy. Kitchen could be a little better equipped. highly recommend staying at this hostel!! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Jul 2015

fab location, friendly staff! Very easy to meet other solo travellers, making evenings alone a thing of the past! Great atmosphere with a real mix of solo travellers, friends and families from all over the world, each one friendlier than the last. The three bed dorm has single (i.e. not More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 772 Total Reviews

No.2

  • HI Holandes

  • Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande, Ilha Grande
  • 86%
  • 30th Jun 2015

It was a nice stay in this Hostel. It is a bit away from the beach, so it's not too loud. Good Breakfast. More
julez05114886 (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at hi hollandes. We had a few problems with the shower in the dorm but they let us use a spare private room's bathroom while they fixed it. Atmosphere was really good it's a sociable hostel and everyone was very relaxed. Nice outdoor communal areas including More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

The staff were fantastic, especially the lady who insisted that we ate and drank for free! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Everything was good. Nice stay, nice atmosphere. Elina was great. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Our stay at the hostel was really nice, The Staff Kaio and Neia are really helpful and treat you like you are part of their family, ilha grande is an anmazing place and I would recommend this hostel to everyone. Breakfast is excellent and complet. We are planing on coming back soon! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Jun 2015

I loved staying in Casa Verde. Neia is a very welcoming, interesting and lovely person, who makes sure that you make the most of your stay on Ilha Grande. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 20th Apr 2015

If you're looking for a good location in ilha grande this is the best place to stay. The breakfast was yummy as well and the staff were really friendly. It's a small hostel but makes meeting people more fun and easy. Definitely not one to miss!! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 14th Apr 2015

First the location of the hostel is really nice, it´s just one minute from where the boat arrives, but it´s an island you cannot really get a bad location. Unfortunately we didn't enjoy our time in the hostel at all, the host is very unfriendly and super annoyed. The hostel itself is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

the staff are very helpful and even stored my belongings for a couple of days while I hiked part of the island. The curtains on the beds is a nice little touch of privacy in such large rooms. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Jun 2015

I really like this hostel but we had no breakfast since it was a low season (beginning of June). More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 529 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Friendly staff, clean rooms and one of the best views of Ilha Grande with amazing sunsets :) More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jul 2015

Great atmosphere. The staff were really helpful. The hostel is quite modern in design and so the place was very clean. All the rooms require cards to enter so the security was great. Overall, great value for money. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 913 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 9th Jul 2015

I like the environmental, the workers are friendly and is very well located. I didn't like the cleaning, specially on the bathroom. Also the breakfast was poor, it could have at least a natural juice. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 14th May 2015

Dorm room smelled very musty and the bathroom door did not close but we were moved to a private room for the same price the next night when we raised these problems. The shower was not very hot as with most places in Brazil. Convenient hostel on ilhe grande but would probably book More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Has the potential to be a great hostel, if the staff didn't see the guests as burdens. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 17th Jun 2015

The wifi never works, my bed wasn't a bed it was built from bricks! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback