X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 940 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Biergarten Hostel

  • Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande
  • 89%
  • 19th May 2015

Really nice hostel with a chilled atmosphere. The manager was really nice and helpful and had lots of great advice. The cleaner even made our beds for us!! I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th May 2015

This hostel has a fun atmosphere, a great layout and nice facilities. The breakfast was plentiful and nice quality. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My only issue was that the beds had a plastic mattress cover that was very loud when you moved around in bed. This was somewhat More
Mandi1429 (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 743 Total Reviews

No.2

  • HI Holandes

  • Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande, Ilha Grande
  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

This hostel lives up to all the great reviews that we had read (particularly the breakfast)! We stayed in an 8 bed dorm which didn't feel crowded, lots of space & nice big lockers. Staff are friendly & very helpful! Always happy to tell you about nice restaurants and things to do. There is More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th May 2015

Pleasant, split-level dorm. Tepid shower. Atmosphere ranged from times when no-one spoke to over-noisy, even rowdy. But the grounds are beautiful and the staff obliging. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

The staff were fantastic, especially the lady who insisted that we ate and drank for free! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Everything was good. Nice stay, nice atmosphere. Elina was great. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 20th Apr 2015

If you're looking for a good location in ilha grande this is the best place to stay. The breakfast was yummy as well and the staff were really friendly. It's a small hostel but makes meeting people more fun and easy. Definitely not one to miss!! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 14th Apr 2015

First the location of the hostel is really nice, it´s just one minute from where the boat arrives, but it´s an island you cannot really get a bad location. Unfortunately we didn't enjoy our time in the hostel at all, the host is very unfriendly and super annoyed. The hostel itself is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Great hostel to stay at and from there explore the island. The hostel is on the outskirt of the small town. There is a very relaxed vibe, couches, and hammocks where your can relax add to this feeling. The beds are exceptional comfortable; proper matrasses! And the breakfast contains all More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Cats all over the place (so be careful if you're allergic) and quite far uphill and not many lights on the road at night. Otherwise nice place, helpful host, good breakfast. Kitchen offers basic equipment if you want to cook for yourself, Internet is fast and reliable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 22nd May 2015

Nice cozy atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Good kitchen. Remote location but in a small village. You get what you pay for. If you're willing to spend more you can get better stays in that area. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Very pleased about my stay at Casa Verde. The hostess, Neia is like a second mum for everyone who's staying there. A very good breakfast and a great place to relax after a long day of walking around Ilha Grande. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 524 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Staff was nice but not very good at English and did not seem to know a lot about the tours the hostel provided. Hostel had a lot of activities and made it possible to eat dinner there a couple of times which was fairly cheap. It is located a bit from the "city" and it takes about 15 More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 18th Feb 2015

At check-in, despite being told the room was ready, we were unable to receive clean bedding and we (there were two of us) were only able to receive 1 key card. The beds looked unclean. When the bedding arrived, it wasn't the cleanest. Breakfast was good and varied. Good atmosphere and warm More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 906 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Good breakfast, not to far from the beach, nice dormitories, good price-quality More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Mar 2015

The place is really clean and cosy, there are small nice rooms with private toilet in each room, internet is only in the reception but since is an island i think is fine, the stuff is helpfull and friendly, but they don't speak english, the breakfast is really good. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 37%
  • 14th May 2015

We ignored the bad reviews tht we had read as it was one of the cheapest hostels but we wish we had spent a tiny bit more money as the hostel was really dirty with our room smelling of a bad sour smell the whole three days we stayed there. The staff however,we found so unfriendly that we More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 24th Apr 2015

This is not the kind of hostel you book because you want to stay there. It's the kind of hostel you book when every other hostel is full and your only other option is sleeping on the streets. No lockers, no internet, dirty, smelly, overcrowded rooms, no power outlets anywhere, etc. But More
escalantejeff7109 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback