X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 825 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Biergarten Hostel

  • Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande
  • 94%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Really nice hostel with a great atmosphere. Definetly recommended! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2015

I loved this hostel! Great location, CLEAN rooms (!!), perfect showers, great internet, and best of all: amazing staff! I couldn't have asked for anything more perfect. It was so nice to meet other backpackers from North America, Europe and Australia! And the restaurant out front has SUCH More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Loved this place. Really nice location. Great staff. Lenira in particular was super nice and always very helpful. Will definitely stay at this hostel again. Gostei muito. Muito bom hostel. Obrigado Lenira por sua hospitalidade. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 661 Total Reviews

No.3

  • HI Holandes

  • Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande, Ilha Grande
  • 89%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Nice little hostel. Wasn't first choice, but enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly and hard working, dorms cleaned daily and spacious. Liked the surroundings and short work to pier and town. Maybe a tad overpriced.. didn't think value for money given where else we'd stayed in Brazil and paid More
lkitson (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jan 2015

A perfect jungle retreat only 5 mins walk away from restaurants and the beachfront, with very friendly staff who were happy to look after our luggage once we checked out, and helped us with getting to our next hostel on the island... thought it was Abraão ended up in Grande das Palmas! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 6th Jan 2015

This hostel is centrally located right near the pier. Be aware if you have large lugguage that your bed may be upstairs (to get up there is a narrow spiral staircase so it might be too dofficult to take a large suitcase up). The staff are friendly and the breakfast was nice (the staff made More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Terrible place to stay In Ilha grande, I strongly not recommand it. The owner and some of the workers are really unpleasant they have no notion In welcoming clients. There is a camera In the room. The owner live In the bulding and has to pass through the room to access his apartment More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Even if the staff is friendly and they have a lot of showers, i would not recommend this hostel. Theres no air-con, the room is like a tent and you wake up sweating as hell with 40 degrees inside. Also the location is really remoted. We changed the hostel after one day to che lagarto which More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Dec 2014

This hostel was excellent and exceeded our expectations. When booking this hostel we had some doubts but our stay here was one of the best hostel experiences we have had. What makes it a great hostel is the staff. Although their English is as bad as our Portuguese they make every effort to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 46%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Hostel was dirty (the kitchen was disgusting) and I saw a large rat near the kitchen area. Cockroaches all over the beautiful deck. There wasn't even any soap in the tiny overheated kitchen and barely any utensils (all of which was dirty - but then there was nothing to clean them with!) More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Perfect location with an ocean view terrace, run by 98 percent argentinians, average breakfast, freindly staff. For flushing the toilet you need to wait 15 minutes :) a nice place, we would definately come back some day. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 875 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Good location, good breakfast and nice staff. No common room and no interaction with other guests. The room is really small with no locker. More
ludroberto (Brazil) (All Female Group) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 19th Dec 2014

This hostel is beautifully settled in a green garden, it's got a pool table and the breakfast is superb! I don't really know why the atmosphere is pretty much dead and the reviews not so good, because it really would have the potential! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 11th Jan 2015

The hostel was perfect located and had a good breakfast! Really good environment with nice caipirinhas!! The rooms were not super beautiful.. but clean and with air conditioner! The main problem of this hostel is the wi-fi.. really bad..always on and off. Also there was one day with no More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 4th Jan 2015

When we arrived there was no running water from the taps or in the shower. Then there was a power cut, this happens all the time apparently, so most places were only off for 5 minutes before their own generators were turned on to provide power again. The hostel didn't have a generator. More
geffro_san4317 (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback