X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 854 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Biergarten Hostel

  • Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande
  • 83%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Nice hostel and a good choice on ilha grande. Overall was good- decent breakfast, kitchen facilities, common areas, clean rooms. The only negative is there could be more showers as there can be a queue in peak hour. The best thing about this place is jean, the French guy who works there. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Great hostel with a lovely courtyard serving as communal area and kitchen. Staff were excellent and v friendly - couldn't have been more helpful with recommendations and planning onward travel. Bathrooms kept fairly clean. Beds were made every day and a towel was provided. Breakfast More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Loved this place. Really nice location. Great staff. Lenira in particular was super nice and always very helpful. Will definitely stay at this hostel again. Gostei muito. Muito bom hostel. Obrigado Lenira por sua hospitalidade. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 691 Total Reviews

No.3

  • HI Holandes

  • Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande, Ilha Grande
  • 80%
  • 25th Feb 2015

I loved that Hostel! Especially the atmosphere! The only thing is that the electricty went off a couple of times, so there is no light, warm shower or wifi than, but it seems like this is a problem of the whole island! Breakfast is good, rooms were nice and clean. I would definitely stay More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Very good vibrations at that hostel. A very good place to stay for a longer time. Great breakfast. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 19th Feb 2015

I think that this hostel is really more like a pousada than a hostel. For instance the breakfast is really great but is is better to wake up early to enjoy it well-settled after it is a bit a mess since the place is a bit squeezy. There are not a special atmosphere to make buddies for a More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jan 2015

This small hostel feels like a home away from home. The owner lives upstairs and is more than happy to welcome you into his home. He has lots of local friends for you to chat with that really makes it a comfortable place to be. The young lady that prepares breakfast and cleans speaks More
missm_664316 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Even if the staff is friendly and they have a lot of showers, i would not recommend this hostel. Theres no air-con, the room is like a tent and you wake up sweating as hell with 40 degrees inside. Also the location is really remoted. We changed the hostel after one day to che lagarto which More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Dec 2014

This hostel was excellent and exceeded our expectations. When booking this hostel we had some doubts but our stay here was one of the best hostel experiences we have had. What makes it a great hostel is the staff. Although their English is as bad as our Portuguese they make every effort to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 24th Feb 2015

I booked this accommodation because it was the only one left on hostelworld with a decent rating. You can actually find cheap accommodation on arrival but under the circumstances this hostel offers adequate accommodation under the limited power that the island provides. Leonardo is a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

no very nice atmosphere, also I live my phone in charge in the room and is disappear , problably who clean my room take it. I tool to the owner and he was no very interested to find who stolen. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 10th Feb 2015

beautiful location. wake up every morning to the best view for breakfast. close to the parties at the Aquarius bar. bathrooms are in the dorm rooms en suite style which gets pretty smelly and dirty in the big room (I stayed in an 8 person dorm). really fun place to stay. super nice hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Hostel was dirty (the kitchen was disgusting) and I saw a large rat near the kitchen area. Cockroaches all over the beautiful deck. There wasn't even any soap in the tiny overheated kitchen and barely any utensils (all of which was dirty - but then there was nothing to clean them with!) More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 892 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 29%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Awful experience. Staying here was so bad that we left after one night (even though we had been pressured into paying at checkin) and spent the rest of our stay at a nice guest house across the road. Vermin everywhere, not a fun hostel atmosphere at all, staff are unfriendly, bathroom is More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Very dirty and small hostel. Staff doesn't speak English. Breakfast was okaY. The room was hot and humid. I wouldnt recommend it you can find better hostels on the island. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Good breakfast and alright kitchen but fridge wasn't working during my stay. Wifi wasn't great and rooms were crowded - but I was there during peak season. Some friends had problems with blocked toilets and also there aren't enough lockers for everyone! But despite this I enjoyed my stay More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 10th Feb 2015

They mention that there are lockers for everyone, but when we arrived we had to share a locker two people, and several others didn't get a locker at all. Otherwise nice average hostel, located very well close to the ferry dock. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback