X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 881 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Biergarten Hostel

  • Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande
  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

I stayed here 5 nights and even though 3 of them we didn't have WiFi i must give this hostel a 100%. Yes this hostel is amazing. It is so clean, it is in a great location, the breakfast is great and the staff is amazing. I did think the per Kilo restaurant that is part of the establishment More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Staff was very friendly and helpful especially Jean. He recommended us the best beaches and restaurants to visit, very friendly. The location is centered in this small town and the rooms were clean. We had a power cut during our stay due to rain but the services continued to work. More
klacynomercy (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.2

  • HI Holandes

  • Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande, Ilha Grande
  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Was a great stay.Hostel is awesome, close enough to the action.Felt really relaxed, didn't want to leave! More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Hostel is a little walk away from the main part of town but it's not far. Could be better signposted (a sign on the hostel entrance would help). Being able to use the large kitchen instead of the tiny one for cooking dinner would be a big improvement. It seems strange not to let guests in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Loved this place. Really nice location. Great staff. Lenira in particular was super nice and always very helpful. Will definitely stay at this hostel again. Gostei muito. Muito bom hostel. Obrigado Lenira por sua hospitalidade. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Very chilled. Only issue is that I was never sure who worked there or not. Breakfasts were very decent! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Feb 2015

I think that this hostel is really more like a pousada than a hostel. For instance the breakfast is really great but is is better to wake up early to enjoy it well-settled after it is a bit a mess since the place is a bit squeezy. There are not a special atmosphere to make buddies for a More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 10th Feb 2015

The owner doesn't speak english, so it was hard to communicate with her. First thing you notice when she shows you around, is their security system (or lack thereof): the key for each door is attached to a string that hangs beside the door. Though it's inconspicuous, technically anyone More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Even if the staff is friendly and they have a lot of showers, i would not recommend this hostel. Theres no air-con, the room is like a tent and you wake up sweating as hell with 40 degrees inside. Also the location is really remoted. We changed the hostel after one day to che lagarto which More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 19th Mar 2015

The room smelled damp, the room was not Secure. 2 staff members were lovely, one not helpful or friendly. Path to hostel, slippy and dangerous when wet and carrying rucksacks. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Feb 2015

I booked this accommodation because it was the only one left on hostelworld with a decent rating. You can actually find cheap accommodation on arrival but under the circumstances this hostel offers adequate accommodation under the limited power that the island provides. Leonardo is a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 18th Feb 2015

At check-in, despite being told the room was ready, we were unable to receive clean bedding and we (there were two of us) were only able to receive 1 key card. The beds looked unclean. When the bedding arrived, it wasn't the cleanest. Breakfast was good and varied. Good atmosphere and warm More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Pro - great location with amazing views Con - reception and bar staff were always very unhappy (the complete opposite to staff in other Che Lagarto hostels we've stayed in). Wifi rarely worked. Breakfast was average. More
simonemcinerny1408 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 899 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 10th Mar 2015

The place is really clean and cosy, there are small nice rooms with private toilet in each room, internet is only in the reception but since is an island i think is fine, the stuff is helpfull and friendly, but they don't speak english, the breakfast is really good. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Comfortable rooms, ours didn't have AC, but it was perfectly fine, tho the fan in the room wasn't working. We were allowed to bring the fans outside into the rooms which was nice. It came with a mosquito repellant option as well. Breakfast was good. Bed in living area will consume you and More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Really great hostel in an amazing location. Wifi wasn't working for iPhones which can be pretty annoying! Staff could have been more helpful- especially when internet wasn't workinh so couldn't book onward steps/tours. Need bigger lockers in the rooms. Doesn't quite match up to other El More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Mar 2015

On arrival around 4pm they didn't have lockers, bed sheets, wifi, and only one key for the room. Why don't they fix it? Buy some extra lockers, buy more bed sheets, get an extra wifi router, and duplicate the keys for the rooms. Soon enough all of this was fixed, but it was a very bad More
pimmm (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback