X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 670 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Biergarten Hostel

  • Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great place and a great owner! Victor was so very helpfully to not just me but all of the guests staying. He answered questions about everything we wanted to know and always did so with a smile on his face - he lived up to the billing from previous reviews! The place itself is well More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Big fan of this hostel. Staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. They gave us suggestions on things to do and places to eat (the buffet at the hostel is actually quite delicious as well). More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 589 Total Reviews

No.2

  • HI Holandes

  • Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande, Ilha Grande
  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Staff and hostel were fantastic. Highly recommended for solo travelers. Met a lot of great people and had a blast. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I was extremely happy with my stay at hi Hollandes! Accommodation was very clean and comfortable! I felt like I was staying in a little cottage! Breakfast was amazing also - I was nearly full for the day after it! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 20th Jun 2014

The owner is a very sweet brazilian woman who pretty much acts like a caring mother of all hostel guests. The hostel is a rather small hippie house with lots of comfortable hammocks. the location is about 10 minutes walking from the ferry dock, so it is still easy to reach. We really More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jun 2014

Great place to chill out. The owner is a wonderful person, and always makes sure that everyone is happy. She is very inclusive and invited us to watch a world cup game at her friend's bar. The hostel is surrounded by a beautiful garden and is very peaceful. I highly recommend it. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 29%
  • 17th May 2014

This is the worst hostel i have stayed in while travelling south america. The staff are extremely rude and unfriendly, random people walk through the hostel all day long, the kitchen is barely equipped with the basic necessities and there is no social atmosphere. More
AJacquelyn94 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 12th May 2014

This is cheap, with an okay breakfast and internet. Location is amazing! Staff are poor as you don't really know who works there. More
kevinmccaul8779 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 848 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great hostel with really helpful and friendly staff. Amazing breakfast. Would definitely recommend Overnativa! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Mould everywhere, including on the pillows! Roof was leaking. If you came back to the hostel late at night, you were supposed to be buzzed in. However I had to climb the fence on two occasions as the late night staff was too busy listening to music to hear the buzzer. No hot water in our More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Location, common area and breakfast were all excellent. However, I found the staff to be quite rude at times and the dorms could definitely use an update considering how much they charge. The sheets were stained and ripped beyond what is acceptable in a hostel. I'm not usually too fussed More
louiseblair264 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Got my money stolen out of my wallet and all the plug sockets didn't work in our room More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 18th May 2014

Everything was good, the view was amazing to the sea. Improvement recommendations: The parties were too loud, because the party room was too close to the rooms. We could hear everything until 3am :/ The BBQ was amazing! yummy churrasco More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 13th May 2014

This hostel was closed. So I changed my reservation for another one, Tropicana Hostel, which is really good and near to the boats landing dock. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 10th Jul 2014

This is one of my top hostels I have stayed in. I was not expecting a lot going on previous reviews for this hostel, turns out the previous travellers don't know what there talking about. the staff are excellent and location spot on. (I have stayed in over 50 hostels) More
Johnyspens (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 16th Apr 2014

Sometimes there is a feeling that you are not really in a hostel, just in a bed you rent out. Che lagarto can feel a little cold at times. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 46%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 20%
  • 6th Mar 2014

Cramped room, extremely noisy fan and... bed bugs! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 3rd Mar 2014

The room was dirty, the bed sheets seemed dirty also, there were cockroaches around (which I think were related to the lack of cleaning), there were nails from previous guests inside the sink. For the money we payed they could certainly offer something more decent. I had troubles sleeping More
ineslaginha5144 (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback