X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1189 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Biergarten Hostel

  • Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2016

The staff was really nice, the location was nice and set back from the street, it is next to a restaurant that's cheap and good, and the bar was fun. It also has AC and they give you towels which is nice. The lockers are also massive and new. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Good location. About 10 min walk from ferry terminal. Located with a great restaurant with food by the kilogram. Hostel bar was busy until around 11pm and then the music stops so if you want an early nights rest not the place. Breakfast was decent. Very helpful staff. More
chengthang (Canada) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 854 Total Reviews

No.2

  • HI Holandes

  • Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande, Ilha Grande
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2016

I really enjoyed the stay at HI Holandes. The location of the hostel near the rainforest is just perfect, the staff was very nice and the rooms were a real treat. bed - comfortable, bathroom - very clean and hammocks in every corner. I can ony recommend it! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jan 2016

This hostel is a wonderful find in Ilha Grande in an authentic jungle atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and clean, beds comfy! Breakfast is amazing and staff are really friendly. It's about a ten minute walk to the pier but that's perfect to get away from all the noise and people. Great More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 587 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

One of the best sleeps I've had so far in South America. Great beds and the bathrooms were super clean. Staff were very helpful and the band that played on Thursday night was incredible. Gret cocktails too! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Staff is chilling instead of working over that place. Cool to stay a few days and enjoy the island but be aware! You need to walk 5 m. through a stinky bing lane..more than you can never imagine More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 11th Jan 2016

Overall had a great experience at the hostel. Nice common space and fun to be tucked back into the jungle. The rooms and bathrooms were fine, pretty average. I would definitely recommend it if you're looking for a chill outdoorsy vibe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Jan 2016

The hostel is very nice. Angela, who is the leader of the staff is very kind and so on the other people who works in there. I think that is a little bit far from the beach (only 4 o 5 blocks), but the atmosphere is great, we met a lot of people in the hostel. In a few words, Me a my More
Anonymous (Argentina) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 963 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 34%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

The service is not good and the manager doesn't help to the clients, the rooms smell horrible and wifi doesn't work well too. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 17th Jan 2016

The only good thing about this place was the breafast. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 37%
  • 26th Jan 2016

I had a terrible experience at el misti. Got a moldy pillow. Most bathrooms were disgusting and either needed major cleaning and/or renovations. I have backpacked all around South America for the last 4 months and this is by far one of the worst hostels I've stayed in. I only picked it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 54%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Nice common area, good for meeting people, wifi was pretty good. Rooms were bare, dirty and generally quite grim. Overpriced for what you get but good location in Ilha Grande. More
littlelambe3396 (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback