Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

  • 90%
  • 1061 Total Reviews


  • Biergarten Hostel

  • Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande
  • 77%
  • 26th Sep 2015

I stayed at the hostel for three days. This is a very nice hostel, the only problem was that the island had no electricity for my entire stay. This meant no hot water for showers and I really hate to take a cold shower and no wifi for 2 of the 3 days that I was there. I actually reduced my More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 25th Sep 2015

My staying in Biergarten Hostel was very pleasant thanks to Paula and her staff. Although there were problems with electricity, due to a problem in Ilha Grande grid, the weekend was very nice. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 796 Total Reviews


  • HI Holandes

  • Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande, Ilha Grande
  • 100%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

This is a great hostel! the best i've been! the breakfast is very very good, people are great, and all is very clean. More
marievoynov1096 (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Marcela and Thais are amazing. Breakfast is really nice. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 94 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

the staff are very helpful and even stored my belongings for a couple of days while I hiked part of the island. The curtains on the beds is a nice little touch of privacy in such large rooms. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Jun 2015

I really like this hostel but we had no breakfast since it was a low season (beginning of June). More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 218 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

The staff were fantastic, especially the lady who insisted that we ate and drank for free! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 556 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Very great hostel and very friendly staff ;) More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 24th Sep 2015

the atmosphere was pretty bad, the staff didnt really make an effort or speak anything else than portuguese. Thought the whole experience could of been much better, was pretty disapointed More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 207 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

this hostel is great, its clean and in a good location (the hill is no problem) , the breakfast is also great but the best thing fro this hostel are Neia and Kaio , amazing helpful friendly people who go out of their way to help people. thanks!! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Our stay at the hostel was really nice, The Staff Kaio and Neia are really helpful and treat you like you are part of their family, ilha grande is an anmazing place and I would recommend this hostel to everyone. Breakfast is excellent and complet. We are planing on coming back soon! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 919 Total Reviews


  • 51%
  • 20th Sep 2015

The Hostel was very dirty. The staff couldn't speak a word english. So we got no informations. The breakfast was good. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 9th Jul 2015

I like the environmental, the workers are friendly and is very well located. I didn't like the cleaning, specially on the bathroom. Also the breakfast was poor, it could have at least a natural juice. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 66%
  • 235 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

My partner and i spent 3 nights at El misti. The location was ideal, plenty of restaurants and live music (be careful as some places charge you for the music). Also close to shops, boats, snorkel kit renting, everything you need. The beds were comfortable - triple bunk beds, solid metal More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Bathroom gross, staff not that friendly, good breakfast, terrible directions to find this hostel (different location than on google maps), quite sociable due to bar. Also stayed at other el misti in ilha grande. Bit nicer but still substandard facilities. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback