X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 972 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Biergarten Hostel

  • Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Really enjoyed the hostel, the Owner is very friendly and the staff are very sweet including the bar man. At the moment there is a bit of construction work going on, so the restaurant is closed. But the kitchen and communal areas are nice and easy way to meet people, plus the hot showers More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Nice hostel. Good location, helpful staff, good wifi. Beds weren't super comfortable (i hate top bunks with no rail) but okay. I would happily stay here again :-) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 769 Total Reviews

No.2

  • HI Holandes

  • Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande, Ilha Grande
  • 83%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at hi hollandes. We had a few problems with the shower in the dorm but they let us use a spare private room's bathroom while they fixed it. Atmosphere was really good it's a sociable hostel and everyone was very relaxed. Nice outdoor communal areas including More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Such a beautiful place! This place attacks really nice, good people and we were sad to leave. Great breakfast too!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

The staff were fantastic, especially the lady who insisted that we ate and drank for free! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Everything was good. Nice stay, nice atmosphere. Elina was great. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 20th Apr 2015

If you're looking for a good location in ilha grande this is the best place to stay. The breakfast was yummy as well and the staff were really friendly. It's a small hostel but makes meeting people more fun and easy. Definitely not one to miss!! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 14th Apr 2015

First the location of the hostel is really nice, it´s just one minute from where the boat arrives, but it´s an island you cannot really get a bad location. Unfortunately we didn't enjoy our time in the hostel at all, the host is very unfriendly and super annoyed. The hostel itself is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 5th Jun 2015

I loved staying in Casa Verde. Neia is a very welcoming, interesting and lovely person, who makes sure that you make the most of your stay on Ilha Grande. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd May 2015

Nice cozy atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Good kitchen. Remote location but in a small village. You get what you pay for. If you're willing to spend more you can get better stays in that area. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 5th Jun 2015

I really like this hostel but we had no breakfast since it was a low season (beginning of June). More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Jun 2015

I spend a really good weekend, the hostel was plenty of young travellers, the atmosphere was great, people from the reception are really nice, they are always offering help ang giving advices for the treks or any kind of tour. They let us organise a BBQ in the hostel. I recommend More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 525 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Staff was nice but not very good at English and did not seem to know a lot about the tours the hostel provided. Hostel had a lot of activities and made it possible to eat dinner there a couple of times which was fairly cheap. It is located a bit from the "city" and it takes about 15 More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 18th Feb 2015

At check-in, despite being told the room was ready, we were unable to receive clean bedding and we (there were two of us) were only able to receive 1 key card. The beds looked unclean. When the bedding arrived, it wasn't the cleanest. Breakfast was good and varied. Good atmosphere and warm More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 910 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 14th May 2015

Dorm room smelled very musty and the bathroom door did not close but we were moved to a private room for the same price the next night when we raised these problems. The shower was not very hot as with most places in Brazil. Convenient hostel on ilhe grande but would probably book More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Good breakfast, not to far from the beach, nice dormitories, good price-quality More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 17th Jun 2015

The wifi never works, my bed wasn't a bed it was built from bricks! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 14th May 2015

We ignored the bad reviews tht we had read as it was one of the cheapest hostels but we wish we had spent a tiny bit more money as the hostel was really dirty with our room smelling of a bad sour smell the whole three days we stayed there. The staff however,we found so unfriendly that we More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback