X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 790 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Biergarten Hostel

  • Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande
  • 86%
  • 11th Dec 2014

This is a friendly hostel in a great location with very knowledgable staff. The hostel is kept very clean and the breakfast is great. I think that guests should have access to the air conditioning instead of staff turning it on at night as it gets incredibly hot during the day. It's a bit More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 9th Dec 2014

I had a great time at the hostel. The staff was very nice and always ready to help with anything you need. I'm looking forward to visit them again. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Unique hostel owner who was very welcoming and very helpful even though she spoke little English. When she couldn't accommodate us for a couple of extra nights we asked (which we hadn't booked) for she went out of her way and found us a room across the street. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Lovely hostel set back from main strip. Nice communal area. Owner was kind - helped me when I was ill by taking me to medical centre. Liked the individual breakfast trays - fresh fruit was lovely. Power cuts on 2 out of 3 nights and hostel doesn't have generator. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 645 Total Reviews

No.3

  • HI Holandes

  • Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande, Ilha Grande
  • 77%
  • 1st Dec 2014

A nice hostel with a very relaxed feel. The location is a 5 minute walk from the centre giving it a more secluded and chilled atmosphere. Rooms were clean and the hammocks were a real highlight. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Upon our arrival, the power was out. The wifi they offer is very limited and works less than half the time. Other than that, it was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Best breakfast ever =) Hostel is veery close to the beach and the pier where the boats arrive. The owner is very friendly and the internet worked very well. One hot shower downstairs, which is working fine. Bring lots of mosquito repellent as are a lot of them in the rooms. And there's no More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Very good :) More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Loved this place. Really nice location. Great staff. Lenira in particular was super nice and always very helpful. Will definitely stay at this hostel again. Gostei muito. Muito bom hostel. Obrigado Lenira por sua hospitalidade. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 483 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Very great location but staff were not super friendly. They did the bare minimum and some were even rude when asked questions. I couple were nice though imcluding vicki. Great view of the bay though and very clean. Loud at night sometimes More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Great place to stay! Great location overlooking the beach. Clean rooms. Some staff are helpful and friendly. Some are not so much. Overall a great place! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 861 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 4th Dec 2014

It is a Hotel that they transformed into a hostel so they keep the good thinks as a great breakfast and other hostel services but are lacking things as atmosphere and a friendly staff. The staff was efficient but not friendly in general as it will be in a hotel I guess. They were arguing More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 20th Nov 2014

No wi-fi. Poor breakfast. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

The bathroom lights were on a timer so they turned off every five seconds so I had to shower in the dark or wave my arm frantically out of the shower every five seconds. very annoying. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 40%
  • 15th Nov 2014

This is more hole than hostel I am afraid. A great location in a beautiful place but the room I was given was absolutely disgusting. Uncovered filthy mattresses in a dank room are order of the day for the 9 bed dorm. There was one locker left semi functional with metal locker doors left More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback