X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Biergarten Hostel

  • Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande
  • 80%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Great hostel with awesome staff. Pity the bar and restaurant were closed the few days we were there; if they had been open it surely would have boosted the atmosphere. More
ben_mudge (New Zealand) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Clean, neat, friendly staff. Good are for socialising when people are around More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Lovely hostel set back from main strip. Nice communal area. Owner was kind - helped me when I was ill by taking me to medical centre. Liked the individual breakfast trays - fresh fruit was lovely. Power cuts on 2 out of 3 nights and hostel doesn't have generator. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jun 2014

The owner is a very sweet brazilian woman who pretty much acts like a caring mother of all hostel guests. The hostel is a rather small hippie house with lots of comfortable hammocks. the location is about 10 minutes walking from the ferry dock, so it is still easy to reach. We really More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 620 Total Reviews

No.3

  • HI Holandes

  • Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande, Ilha Grande
  • 83%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The hostel is great, very beutiful place, full of trees and great bethrooms for 2 (like a little cabin in the forest, made from wood, very nice, confortable and convinie More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

We definitly would go back there, great place to stay! hammac, lovely staff, breakfast, bed! And amazing garden! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 459 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2014

We stayed in a private room with a private bathroom. It was nice and clean. There was a hammock hung outside our room and a beautiful view of the water. The common area deck (outside of the lobby) is right on the water with a great view. It is also where breakfast (free) and dinner (for a More
MxJaved (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Jul 2014

This is one of my top hostels I have stayed in. I was not expecting a lot going on previous reviews for this hostel, turns out the previous travellers don't know what there talking about. the staff are excellent and location spot on. (I have stayed in over 50 hostels) More
Johnyspens (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 852 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Nice, spacious wooden panelled room with sea view and fridge. Tiny bathroom. Kitchen and common area available to use but no one really there when we were so quiet. Breakfast really good with lots of choice. Convenient to reach pier, shops and trail to beach. One of the staff spoke More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Overnativa is a 2 minute walk to the beach so great location. Most staff don't speak english so a little hard communicating. Awesome brekkie, can use the kitchen from 5pm-10pm. We didn't have power 2 out of the 3 days, it wasn't their fault and it's no biggy... They brought us lights and More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 340 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2014

For the easy going traveller its absolutely fine, has a bit of a quirky feel which we liked. Good breakfast and really good location. At our time of booking it was cheapest on the island which was why we booked it. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 17th May 2014

This is the worst hostel i have stayed in while travelling south america. The staff are extremely rude and unfriendly, random people walk through the hostel all day long, the kitchen is barely equipped with the basic necessities and there is no social atmosphere. More
AJacquelyn94 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 11th Sep 2014

It is too crowded we almost had to fight for breakfast, and the staff not very helpful at all. Besides they don't have any generator in clase the power goes off, and the wifi didn't work. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Aug 2014

1) I loved the breakfast. I had stayed in many hostels in Brazil, and the breakfast at El Misi Ilha Grange was the best one. 2) Friendly and helpful staff. 3) Humid, noisy and claustrophobic rooms with small beds. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 18th May 2014

Everything was good, the view was amazing to the sea. Improvement recommendations: The parties were too loud, because the party room was too close to the rooms. We could hear everything until 3am :/ The BBQ was amazing! yummy churrasco More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 13th May 2014

This hostel was closed. So I changed my reservation for another one, Tropicana Hostel, which is really good and near to the boats landing dock. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback