X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1022 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Biergarten Hostel

  • Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande
  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2015

It was very nice staying in hostel. We really liked the safe in private room and everything was clean. Pregnant girl on a front desk gave us great recommendations of what to do on the island and some great places to eat!:) On the other hand, some other personnel are not well informed on More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Thank you to Paula for helping us arrange our trips! Had a fabulous time with Sunrise Pioneers and Elite Diving. Our room was spotless and cleaned every day. Lovely towels and bed linen provided. Comfortable beds. Really tasty buffet at night time for a reasonable price. Atmosphere More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 786 Total Reviews

No.2

  • HI Holandes

  • Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande, Ilha Grande
  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2015

This is a great place to stay in a private room on Ilha Grande. I think every private room is actually a little chalet, with its own bathroom, refrigerator, air conditioning, and front porch. Some people complain that it is "a bit of a walk from the center of town," but the town is so More
sheffieldjordan5171 (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 4th Aug 2015

Very good Caïpirinha at the hostel bar! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 542 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

The location of this place is perfect. The easy transfer drops you right off in front of the hostel. Only a 5-10 minute walk from the shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and the lounge area was great. Good breakfast. Great ocean view rooms were a plus. Security was fine but More
lav593 (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Not enough space for breakfast. Bathroom always wet and toilet always blocked. I had book for 3days. I asked for extending my stay on the first day I arrived and pay for it. They got confused and on the 3rd day they told me to leave as the hostel was full. I had also dropped my laundry on More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

The staff were fantastic, especially the lady who insisted that we ate and drank for free! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Everything was good. Nice stay, nice atmosphere. Elina was great. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Our stay at the hostel was really nice, The Staff Kaio and Neia are really helpful and treat you like you are part of their family, ilha grande is an anmazing place and I would recommend this hostel to everyone. Breakfast is excellent and complet. We are planing on coming back soon! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Jun 2015

I loved staying in Casa Verde. Neia is a very welcoming, interesting and lovely person, who makes sure that you make the most of your stay on Ilha Grande. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 915 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 9th Jul 2015

I like the environmental, the workers are friendly and is very well located. I didn't like the cleaning, specially on the bathroom. Also the breakfast was poor, it could have at least a natural juice. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 14th May 2015

Dorm room smelled very musty and the bathroom door did not close but we were moved to a private room for the same price the next night when we raised these problems. The shower was not very hot as with most places in Brazil. Convenient hostel on ilhe grande but would probably book More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

the staff are very helpful and even stored my belongings for a couple of days while I hiked part of the island. The curtains on the beds is a nice little touch of privacy in such large rooms. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Jun 2015

I really like this hostel but we had no breakfast since it was a low season (beginning of June). More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 46%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Bathroom gross, staff not that friendly, good breakfast, terrible directions to find this hostel (different location than on google maps), quite sociable due to bar. Also stayed at other el misti in ilha grande. Bit nicer but still substandard facilities. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Familiar atmosphere // reallz nice breakfast with best choco cake we've ever ate // staff, except one, is really nice and help you in every situation for example finding connecions to sao paulo etc.... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback