Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

  • 91%
  • 1112 Total Reviews


  • Biergarten Hostel

  • Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande
  • 86%
  • 27th Nov 2015

Cleanest hostel with great staff. Shame the wifi was put most of the time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Nov 2015

I loved it !! Everybody speaks english, they are super welcoming, super clean hotel, wellsituated ( 5 min walking form the beach) ! Pretty and prefect thank you guysss xxxx More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 821 Total Reviews


  • HI Holandes

  • Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande, Ilha Grande
  • 77%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Great room, fun place, only downside was the Internet was very sporadic ! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2015

HI Holandes is one of my favourite Hostels during a long travel in Brazil. Wonderful people taking care of you, great location, if you like it quiet and relaxed and the comfort for the money is excellent. Only Wi-Fi was a bit weak but this way you can even more enjoy the beautiful More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 567 Total Reviews


  • 40%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Really rude, unwelcoming staff. Extremely unhelpful when i made queries i had. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 19th Oct 2015

The hostel was ok. But WIFI didn't work for the three days I was there and that was terrible. Air conditioner didn't work the last night. Locación was good and breakfast was fine. I wouldn't go back. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 84%
  • 99 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Nice hostel near the forrest, should have the name "jungle hostel", not surf hostel because it's not on the beach. Nice staff, nice place in the nature. Not for people who can't sleep with noise, as the walls are not very good and you hear everything (tv, cleaning at 8, cat fights, More
bsetzli7991 (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Oct 2015

Lovely little hostel, great location and Angela was beyond friendly and helpful. We loved our beds that were upstairs in the room, that way we had a bit more of privacy. Only thing I would recommend is activities that may gather the guests to socialize. Great value for money though, I More
cindymendes_7 (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 80%
  • 936 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Lovely hostel, though it was fairly quiet while I was there. Really great breakfast with granola, breads, fruits, etc. Location only a few minutes from the main area and there is a lovely courtyard. Some of the staff didn't speak English but overall a nice hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

The hostel was ok - but there are plenty on the island that are cheaper, nicer and in a better location. I was in a 4 bed dorm on my own which was great, however the rooms are dark and quite dirty. The showers are tepid at best. There was no atmosphere as the hostel so it wasn't More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 66%
  • 244 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 15th Nov 2015

This hostel was well located but otherwith the staff was quite cold (for exemple : they did not present us the hostel when we arrived), the room was old and dirty, the shower and the toilets were not working, internet didn't work so well, and at the end they did not even made us a discount More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Staff not very helpful and hostel unorganised. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback