X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Ilha Grande, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 597 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Biergarten Hostel

  • Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande
  • 86%
  • 7th Apr 2014

This hostel is great! I reserved a private room and the AC was critical to cool off at night and keep the mosquitos out of the room (for the most part). Christine was always available with any help or information that I needed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Christina was fantastic and really helped us out, even though there was a miscommunication about our third night she handled everything very professionally and made us feel very welcome. The room were clean and the breakfast was quite good (!included fruit and hard boiled eggs). We would More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 544 Total Reviews

No.2

  • HI Holandes

  • Rua da Assembleia 162, Vila do Abraão Ilha Grande, Ilha Grande
  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Awesome! This hostel is so relaxing and serene. It's located in the treetops and has such a chilled vibe! Wifi works fine. People are all really nice. Rooms are good! Would come back again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Mar 2014

This is a very nice hostel if you like a relaxed stay on Ilha Grande. The small houses are located in a semi-forest environment which gives it a nice atmosphere. Breakfast could be better, unless you like cake. Cake is the main component of the breakfast, haha. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 13th Jan 2014

Amazing view from the rooms over the beach, food was awesome and the parties we're the place to be! Staff were very friendly and helpful, have already been recommending this hostel! Thanks for a great stay! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Dec 2013

A screen for mosquitoes on the window would be really useful. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 7th Mar 2014

A very good place to enjoy the beautiful island, 5 minutes walk from the center. Quiet, good breakfast and Neia, the owner, is very nice and helpful ! I recommend it More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Mar 2014

Good breakfast, lockers, nice staff and clean. Not located in the main area of shops, but only a short walk away. Loved the hammocks, would stay again. No directions on how to get to the hostel - facing the main street from the pier, turn left. Walk a short way and turn right on Rua More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 332 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 24th Mar 2014

The cheapest option in Ilha Grande, the hostel is very well located, very clean and with a good wifi! Not to mention the huge breakfast...However the common area is a bit small and the kitchen as well but still I guess you cant find a better option for such a cheap price! I really More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 19th Mar 2014

very nice hostel, good atmosphere and the best location in town. no alcoholic beverages allowed from outside which is a problem due to the fact that they sell any in the hostel. the kitchen is really crampy and not a lot of open space to hang around. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 830 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Had a great stay here, friendly straff, good breakfeast, great value! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 29th Mar 2014

On the first night the bed I slept in was itchy. I'm not sure if it was the bed or the Mosquitos but i couldn't sleep until 2am. In the dorm the fan and air conditioning didn't work. Moreover, there was a crack in the window so no way to control the temperature or stop the Mosquitos biting More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Loved my stay here, even though the rooms are a bit small.. Would have stayed longer if I could, just one more night! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 24th Mar 2014

Pleasant staff, disponible for give informations More
simone_everaere6858 (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 444 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 16th Mar 2014

Ilha Grande is so amazing. This hostel was great! Breakfast was good, location is lovely. I don't think any other hostel is over looking the water like this one. I liked how it was not in the middle of the village. The male staff was nice, but only one girl was friendly. The others just More
bcnucksgirl87502 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 9th Mar 2014

Fantastic spot, ok breakfast. We were staying at the next door aquaris hostel we later found out so we did not have our own key. Was all very odd, and didn't have running water our whole stay. Do not expect luxury at all and just enjoy location and the hammocks. The reception girl is More
schmuly3618 (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 47%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 20%
  • 6th Mar 2014

Cramped room, extremely noisy fan and... bed bugs! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 3rd Mar 2014

The room was dirty, the bed sheets seemed dirty also, there were cockroaches around (which I think were related to the lack of cleaning), there were nails from previous guests inside the sink. For the money we payed they could certainly offer something more decent. I had troubles sleeping More
ineslaginha5144 (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback