X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Awesome place. Right next to the station with all the facilities you can want. More
vineetmbbs (India) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

Youthhostel Interlaken was our first youth hostel experience. We loved the location, the staff, the restaurant and the atmosphere. We had 3 adults and 3 children in our group. We stayed one night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1770 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 6th Jul 2015

Great hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Staff is amazing, the breakfast was amazing and they give you tokens that you can use for a drink or laundry. Overall a really good place to stay at. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 936 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The alp lodge was very clean and comfortable. We had a room for four people and it had a balcony and its own bathroom. The beds were nice and we had a view of the river. Very close to interlaken west train station, which was a plus!! You can also get an additional delicious breakfast for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Jul 2015

Awesome place to stay. Had a beautiful view and did not cost as much as I thought it was going to. The receptionists were also very helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 457 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Right across from a bus stop, it's a cool place- bunks in tents, shipping pallet couches and beer at the bar, hammocks, hot tub and pool. Pretty cool place, definitely the cheapest around. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Jul 2015

This place was great. It was the first hostel I've stayed at all trip where I've felt at home and a nice community vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 481 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Very beautiful place by the lake. You even don't need to visit other place. Stay in hostel is cozy and beautiful enough. Good kitchen, can save you a lot of money. The traffic is a some problem. Only one bus in one hour to go there and stop in 9.00pm. But the bus is driving along the lake, More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Our rail passes were taken from our room this hostel. There wasn't a very secure way to keep important documents like that in our room, and we had a double to ourselves. The group of people at the hostel was a weird mix and not very welcoming. We also found the kitchen not very well kept More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 4071 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Hammock room is a great idea, perfect for travellers on a budget! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The place is right for youngsters. But we in our 50's & 60's found the rooms very crammed and hot. The breakfast was ok though could improve in variety. We went in July the peak season, so it was very noisy but I,m sure the youth wud enjoy. More
Anonymous (India) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1031 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Very welcoming More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Good location near train station. Clean and tidy. Only downside was that there is no stove top for cooking, only a microwave. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Its basically a camping site with housing lodges (hence river lodge). The walls are paper thin though but there was no noise while i stayed there for 2 nights. Security isnt there at all all the rooms are just accessible to anyone. There is no luggage room either. There is wifi however. More
entrana (India) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 12th Jun 2015

I stayed at one of the rooms in the main building. Security could be an issue, the doors open to the outside and people often screw up the locking mechanism. That said, I doubt you will have a problem given the location. The campground/lodge is located by the river with a great view of the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1299 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Overall really good, but kind of expensive. More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Room was a little unclean. Stained sheets, mouldy shower curtain and found an earwig in the bed. Will not be coming back More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 527 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 31%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Unkind staff, Difficult to find place, Nothing in there only bed and shower room More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback