X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1494 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

It's a wonderful experience during my stay and their staff is helpful. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Nov 2014

All the staff were very helpful and kind. The rooms were fairly spacious and the lockers were quite big and secure. Overall the place itself was very nice, however it was a very quiet night life and social scene. However I stayed during off peak season so that is probably not the best More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Points for location. It is right next to Interlaken Ost - a minute walk to the platform where trains leave for Grindelwald, Lauterbrunnen or Bern. No more than 5 minutes walk to restaurants, bars and grocery stores. Clean. Safe. Decent wifi. They give you a bus pass granting you free More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Customers without a membership card would have to pay an extra 6 franc per person per night upon arrival, which is an unreasonable condition! So expensive! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 405 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 18th Oct 2014

The Service was good and the staff was also friendly. It was just good including the environment and the food. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Free breakfast was great. It's a fair way away from interlaken and the last bus is fairly early. Also the beds are literally next to each other. I had a Dubai guys arm in my bed all night. It was fine, he seemed nice. The staff are great and the location is great for a quiet relaxing time. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 823 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

This hostel has been my favourite so far. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean, with superior bedding, two comfy chairs, a heater, a huge window with views over the river channel, and with a sink and mirror in one corner! The hostel is very open/airy More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Excellent location and cheap parking during our stay. The bathrooms were quite dirty. No low sheet included and the duvet cover was dirty too! More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 399 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

It is very much a campsite, so basics. Staff are only there a limited amount (ie not between 12-5pm), and it does get pretty cold, so bring some extra layers! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The staff was nice, but the room was dirty and very noisy. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3847 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Not bad entirely but shower room was bad. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Very cute hostel! lovely common rooms, large clean kitchen. Staff were very helpful in recommending things to do around interlaken. The room was spacious and had a nice big window. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 930 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Happy Inn was great and very close to Interlaken West which was very convenient. However, check-in was a bit confusing as the reception is part of the restaurant bar. If they had mentioned that before we arrived, it would have been a lot more convenient, but other than that it was a good More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Nov 2014

立地はよかった。シャワーは水圧弱め。ロッカーが使えなかったのでセキュリティはよくない。あとキッチンという記載がありながら、火が使えなかった。 More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1239 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Pretty good stay for the money. The room was clean and big and we were upgraded due to it being so slow. The guy at the desk was pretty rude and not very welcoming. Upon asking for towels he rudely snapped at us that it was 5 euro. I don't mind paying but he could be a little nicer about More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2014

This hostel is huge and in a beautiful location! We just stayed and had a nice time. we recommmend this hostel:) a free breakfast would make this the perfect hostel in interlaken... Thanks and next time we will stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hua Villa

  • Hua Villa, Waldeggstrasse 41, Interlaken
  • 51%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Dirty, and poorly maintained property. Lots of dead insects. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 20th Aug 2014

店员很粗鲁,墙上到处帖的都是不能做这个不能做那个,让人看了很不舒服。找店费了不少周折,到了店却没有明确指示哪里是客人住处哪里是主人自己住处,态度蛮横。入住的人很少,像鬼屋的感觉,这是我本次旅程 More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Loved sleeping in a dorm at the campsite- comfy beds, amazing showers! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 6th Sep 2014

It's a fine but place, but way overpriced for camping on the river. If you're a single female book in town, the path to the lodge is secluded if I wasn't with my friend I would have booked another hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback