X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1436 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Wow - what a fantastic hostel! My friend and I stayed here for a couple of nights and enjoyed it immensely. Really friendly and helpful staff - they were able to book sessions such as paragliding for you, and give you any other information about getting around that you needed. Great More
joshgonet1837 (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Very nice place! Awesome that you get free bus passes and discounts to local places. Very easy to find from the train station and now very far from either station! The staff was super nice and friendly! They even gave me some medicine because I was sick while staying there! Ohhh and the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

I stayed in 4 bed mix dorm. It's super close to train station, very convenience to travel to Jungfrau and other cities around there. The hostel is pretty new, staff are great. Fairly good breakfast, there is not hot meal as usual around there. Bathroom are shared but is in good condition. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Sep 2014

흠잡을곳없는 시설입니다! 이번여행중 가장 맘에들었습니다^ 위치 시설 친절 모두 대 만족!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 781 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Staying at AlpLodge was perfect for a weekend in Interlaken or one of the surrounding villages. Close to the Interlaken West station, the location is great. Also, the breakfast on the terrace was a highlight…eating fresh bread, coffee, orange juice, cheese, and cereal while overlooking More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Oct 2014

No soap in bathroom. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 24th Sep 2014

One of our favourite hostels we have stayed at! It was so impeccably clean! It's a bit outside of Interlaken but that's okay because we got a free bus pass! Staff was really amazing and the best part is that you can rent a kayak for 10CHF! Only downside is that the beds are literally right More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 20th Sep 2014

They weren't lying when they said the beds were right next to each other! Still a nice stay since our room was only half booked so we all spread out. Very nice location on the lake; unfortunately rainy during our stay so we were unable to rent the kayaks. I can see how security may be an More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 918 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Great location in Interlaken and cool bar downstairs. The staff wasn't great, but did the trick. Everything was clean, but I think the covers gave me hives. Other than that everything was great. Would definitely recommend this place as it was cheap for Interlaken hostels. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Very good,I will stay here again. More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

It is very much a campsite, so basics. Staff are only there a limited amount (ie not between 12-5pm), and it does get pretty cold, so bring some extra layers! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The staff was nice, but the room was dirty and very noisy. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3820 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Balmers is a great hostel to stay at! The staff are so kind and amazing!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Big place, no locker in my room though. I stayed on a Monday and Tuesday and was pretty empty, Would be lots of fun when busy More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1231 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 10th Oct 2014

The lobby kinda looked like the one from the shining. There's no atmosphere. The shower was below average. Not worth that price. More like a hotel. I slipped on the stairs. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

VERY KIND I don't know breakfast time .... next time, must checked please .! Thank You More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hua Villa

  • Hua Villa, Waldeggstrasse 41, Interlaken
  • 51%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Dirty, and poorly maintained property. Lots of dead insects. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 20th Aug 2014

店员很粗鲁,墙上到处帖的都是不能做这个不能做那个,让人看了很不舒服。找店费了不少周折,到了店却没有明确指示哪里是客人住处哪里是主人自己住处,态度蛮横。入住的人很少,像鬼屋的感觉,这是我本次旅程 More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Loved sleeping in a dorm at the campsite- comfy beds, amazing showers! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 6th Sep 2014

It's a fine but place, but way overpriced for camping on the river. If you're a single female book in town, the path to the lodge is secluded if I wasn't with my friend I would have booked another hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback