X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2075 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 26th Jan 2016

The staff are very good! Just the kitchen. Busy all the time! And the room in the west side, is pretty small. Breakfest is for free. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Jan 2016

The hostel was great and very clean. The downside however was the lack of social atmosphere. The majority of the people staying there were Koreans and they stuck to their social groups and did not interact with others. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 25th Dec 2015

The beds are not very clean, I saw some hair on it. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Nov 2015

the best hostel in Interlaken More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1071 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 20%
  • 5th Jan 2016

Perfect location, nice staff. But someone held party at the kitchen one night, quite noisy. More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Jan 2016

Such a perfect stay with a very reasonable price. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 536 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 11th Sep 2015

We think they should improve the locker system and add more toilets More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2015

This place was so awesome to stay at! The staff was great and so helpful. Good location, near bus stop and train stations. I would love to stay here again! More
emilylinnell (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

Absolutley stunning. A little out of the centre of interlaken but i could wake up to that view every morning for eternity. Easy enough to catch the bus straight into the centre and you get a bus ticket on arrival which saves you alot of money as the buses are expensive. Pascal the girl at More
oliverragen (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

located in a tiny town about 15 minute drive from Interlaken. Good if you have a car, offers free bus tickets if you don't. It sits on a beautiful lake. Kayak rental available. Information on the whole region and all activities available. Helpful staff. We stayed in the private room and it More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 4259 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

We had an excellent stay at Balmers. The staff are super friendly and the atmosphere is fun and lively, while the rooms were clean and private. Excellent facilities and location, bus stop right in front serving both train stations. Would recommend Balmers to anyone staying in Interlaken or More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Only stayed one night but it was a good spot. Located right next to a bar and a couple restaurants. The staff was very helpful and the people staying there were all really nice. Would recommend. More
chapmanr (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1125 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Great hostel and really cheap (considering it is Switzerland). But you have to be aware that there is a bar in the first floor, so if you are really bothered by noise you may have some issues to sleep before 10 pm, otherwise, go for it. The food in the bar is great and the beers to. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Dealing with staff was quite difficult as only one person was manning the busy bar (which is incidentally also their reception desk), and some of the showers had poor hot water availability. Room itself was clean and homely, and the hostel is well-located near the main (West) train More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2015

sooooo many Koreans.... the kitchen is a little bit of mess... lack of places to hang the washed clothes.. Apart from that is all good. the view is extremely nice, just beside the river, the camp is very warm. the price is reasonable More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 1366 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 49%
  • 15th Jan 2016

It's just a bed. Its partnered as a hotel so there isn't a social hostel environment. There wasn't any organized events and when I asked questions I was just handed a brochure. It is cheaper than a lot of the other hostels in Switzerland though so if you're just looking for a bed then it's More
Justinevv (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Jan 2016

The first room we were in was clean but smelt very strongly of stale smoke, which is surprising when the smoking ban has been in force for a number of years. They were kind enough to move us without any problems for the second night. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 58%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Location is good to a lot of the restaurants and bars around. The woman at the front desk gave some good information about taking the train and what to do after we asked her. No real common area though so it is difficult to meet people. More
chapmanr (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 12th Jan 2016

Staff is not friendly enough and still the hostel requires lot of facilities (kitchen,laundry) More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback