X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1613 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Huge lockers in the room, adequate showers and toilets with good strong pressure, good breakfast included, great WIFI signal even in the rooms. Nothing to complain about, really. I'll highly recommend this over Funny Farm, which I stayed at the previous time I was in Interlaken. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Awesome hostel!! Very nice and helpful staff, very good location:)) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Youthhostel is close to Interlaken Ost. So if you go to the Jungfraujoch, it will be the best choice. Also, hostel staffs are very kind. It is very clean. If the opportunity, I would like to stay again. Thank you! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Everything was great but this no membership 6 franc extra per day is just BS. You should have just listed the added price instead. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 853 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

One of the best hostels I have stayed at yet. Very nice accommodations for a low price. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2015

We LOVED AlpLodge. It was so clean and beautiful. It was easy to find and an overall wonderful stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 405 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 18th Oct 2014

The Service was good and the staff was also friendly. It was just good including the environment and the food. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Free breakfast was great. It's a fair way away from interlaken and the last bus is fairly early. Also the beds are literally next to each other. I had a Dubai guys arm in my bed all night. It was fine, he seemed nice. The staff are great and the location is great for a quiet relaxing time. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3886 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2015

This place would be mad during summer, except i went in spring so it was down season, this hostel is really good, our group got a whole dorm to our selfs for the cheapest possible price. good hostel and Interlarken is the place to go in Switzerland More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 7th Mar 2015

the staff here are very nice,Jane, Richard and Jessie, all of them,since now is the low season, very few backpackers u can see. This is a nice palce to have some rest, it's quiet and a Coop nearby. I Will definitely come back again, in summer days! Thank you all! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hua Villa

  • Hua Villa, Waldeggstrasse 41, Interlaken
  • 83%
  • 28th Dec 2014

Good and quiet hostel a night. Cab be a bit noisey early in the mornings. Has a kitchen and is in a good location. Staff got us everything we needed when we asked and were friendly. More
lisamissen4486 (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Dec 2014

It's very cool that one can use the kitchen and cook at the apartment. Maybe it's better that one could control the heating by himself. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 968 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2015

A hostel with a bar/restorant downstair, so very convient if you want to drink something after a whole day's traveling. Good quality/price ratio. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

It was a great location with a wonderful bar and restaurant below. The staff were very friendly and everything was very clean. The only problem we had was that at 2am a man was banging on your door to get into our room because they told him he was staying in our room. He even had a key to More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 1255 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Watch out for a bold guy with facial hair, if you see him run. His one worded answers would make you think Siri would keep you better company on a desserted island. The other stuff were adamant in their money churning venture would send you out to have your 'picnic' outside if they see More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 23%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Half a centimetre of water on the floor in the bathroom, no bed sheet and the worlds smallest blanket. It wouldn't be so bad except the price is exorbitant and compared to what you get in Europe for that price it's a very poor value for money. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 523 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 31%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Unkind staff, Difficult to find place, Nothing in there only bed and shower room More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Dec 2014

I came late so in the dark and due to construction was a little hard to find but found it. My key was left out because the front desk was closed. Bedroom was nice and clean. One guy at reception seemed abit abrupt but the younger guy was cool and chatty. Great view of the town and close to More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback