X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1403 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Can't say anything bad about this place. I really enjoyed staying here! Staff was great! Rooms clean with a locker and key for every person. Good breakfast. Nothing bad at all! :D More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This is a great hostel to stay in and an amazing location. Awesome views of the alps from my window, great facilities, amazing helpful staff, free laundry was also a big bonus. The only bad thing really is putting up with the very large Asian (mostly Korean) population here, but still well More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 7th Sep 2014

흠잡을곳없는 시설입니다! 이번여행중 가장 맘에들었습니다^ 위치 시설 친절 모두 대 만족!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2014

nice and clean. food was good. but there's no kitchen that we can cook. room condition was great. clean and neat. location was excellent! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 766 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 24th Aug 2014

the WiFi coverage was rather weak in the rooms and most often connection could not be made possible and we had to go to the common area to get a slightly better connection. toilets on the top floor were locked the whole night, no idea why. it caused a bit of queue in turns of using More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2014

This was a very nice place to stay, mostly renovated, good facilities. Opposite end of town from the train station but close to the downtown area. Sound proofing isn't great, and we had noisy neighbours until midnight, but other than that very nice. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 9th Sep 2014

I had a fantastic two days staying at Lake Lodge. It was everything I wanted. Peace and quiet, right on the lake front so I could just hire a kayak (10 CHF for 4 hours - so GOOD!) and go out on the water in the morning. You get a free breakfast included and free wifi, it was just perfect. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The staff at Lake Lodge Iseltwald were great! They were always available to answer questions and make recommendations. They were very friendly and professional through the whole stay. The rooms were spacious and the balcony was great for a glass of wine overlooking the lake! The lodge is More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

It is very much a campsite, so basics. Staff are only there a limited amount (ie not between 12-5pm), and it does get pretty cold, so bring some extra layers! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The staff was nice, but the room was dirty and very noisy. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3797 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 13th Sep 2014

The place is very good and well located, i dont have any complaints More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Sep 2014

The room was clean and big, but the bathroom and toilet was not good. The bathroom had no hot water, in the end we couldn't shower in the cold water. Rooms were not soundproof, we could hear drunk guests shouting. It was like there was an elephant beside us and a chimpanzee above us. The More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 897 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 12th Sep 2014

동역에서는 거리가 멀어 시간이 걸림. 서역에서는 완전 가까움. twin private 예약, 시설은 깨끗하고 관리 잘됨. 다만 조식 불포함.(추가 비용지불 8chf) 대체로 만족스러움 More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Love staying at the hostel, great location, very helpful staff, great food and value for money. although had noisy neighbours at night, one bed was older and too hard, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1219 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs! Woke up several times during the night because I could "feel" myself getting bit. The mattress has no support and the tap in the bathroom runs all the time. The staff however was excellent and location is great More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Saturday night was noisy that's great.... More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hua Villa

  • Hua Villa, Waldeggstrasse 41, Interlaken
  • 37%
  • 20th Aug 2014

店员很粗鲁,墙上到处帖的都是不能做这个不能做那个,让人看了很不舒服。找店费了不少周折,到了店却没有明确指示哪里是客人住处哪里是主人自己住处,态度蛮横。入住的人很少,像鬼屋的感觉,这是我本次旅程 More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

This place is great -- not tooooo expensive. Full service kitchen (just no oven:( 5-minute walk from the center of the town. There is only one shared shower room though for like 5 rooms,two toilets (one is in the shower room), but the other one doesn't have a sink in it either. Nothing More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 507 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 18th Aug 2014

We were told in reception that breakfast was not included. Reasoning it was too expensive and since two years they not include it... So now back at home I've just re-read their page (in spanish) at hostelworld.com and says it's included! It was misleading, and should be corrected: ''El More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Jun 2014

The 74% rating is a bit deceiving because I really didn't like this hotel/hostel all that much but the location and price were both good. I didn't feel as though it was the cleanest or most comfortable place to stay More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback