X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

This was an outstanding hostel and exceeded our expectations. The staff were helpful in not only answering questions but also offering advice and recommendations. They were welcoming and positive. The food was fresh delicious and very good value. Facilities were spotlessly clean and easy More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Awesome place. Right next to the station with all the facilities you can want. More
vineetmbbs (India) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1813 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Amazing first hostel experience! Exceeded my expectations. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Aug 2015

almost people are from south korea but they give to customer some coins it can use laundry or buy coffee and tea actually I hesitate to choose backpackers because there are many Koreans but we can cook there so can save money if I visit Interlaken again, I will stay there More
DavidRyu (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 972 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Weak wifi and the number of rest room is not enough as well. The induction (fire) is very weak. So, we cannot cook some dishes. 와이파이가 약하고 인덕션이 약해서 고기 못 굽습니다. 그리고 화장실이 몇개 없어서 아침에 똥싸기 힘듭니다 More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Loved the view from my balcony. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Though my stay here was a positive experience, I would not stay here again. Lake Lodge IS NOT IN INTERLAKEN!!! So booker beware. It is in Iseltwald which is a 20 minute bus ride from Interlaken so if you want to stay in the city and be close to things- do not stay here. Though the view More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Aug 2015

1st time in a hostel and wasn't sure what to expect, but it was clean and tidy, stunning location. Quiet at night. Lovely welcoming staff. Loved it, would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Iseltwald/interlaken. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Pase dos noches, es increible la ubicacion, con una vista muy linda a las montañas. Recomiendo sin dudas si quieren pasar unos dias en interlaken a buen precio. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Aug 2015

everything is excellent...:-) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 4146 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Wonderful hostel- easy to meet friends, extremely helpful staff! Only 15 min walk from both train stations. Very clean, good breakfast. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Stay in the 5 franc hammock room!!! Save a ton of money and they will give you a blanket to stay warm! The atmosphere is pretty awesome with the club downstairs. Easy to meet people, go to lauterbrennen when you're their!! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1049 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 30th Aug 2015

The hostel floor and beds were very squeaky. Even if you a slight bit it made a squeak. Also the locker didn't really work with lock so that was a bummer. Otherwise clean hostel, the restaurant down stairs was really yummy and there was one really funny worker there who is super loud not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 20th Aug 2015

My friend and I were heading out early in the morning around 5-ish and wanted to confirm with a staff on where to leave the room keys.I POLITELY asked the cleaning lady in the kitchen and she didn't understand me.My friend wanted to look for something in her bag and did that on the kitchen More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2015

sooooo many Koreans.... the kitchen is a little bit of mess... lack of places to hang the washed clothes.. Apart from that is all good. the view is extremely nice, just beside the river, the camp is very warm. the price is reasonable More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Its basically a camping site with housing lodges (hence river lodge). The walls are paper thin though but there was no noise while i stayed there for 2 nights. Security isnt there at all all the rooms are just accessible to anyone. There is no luggage room either. There is wifi however. More
entrana (India) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 1329 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 14th Aug 2015

For how much I paid I expected a room for ten people to have more than three charging ports and for wifi to work through out the hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Located quite close to bus stop which takes you everywhere in Interlaken More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 528 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

staff member was super helpful but I got itchy bites all over me! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback