X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1353 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Really nice hostel, in a perfect location in Interlaken. Very, very quiet hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

PERFECT facilities! and perfect kindness! I'm satisfied with all of this hostel. 근데 한국사람진짜많음. 엠티온줄알았음 전부삼겹살굽고. 자신이 혼자다니고 어울리는거에 잘 적응하지 못한다면 추천하고싶지않음. 뭔가 More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

와이파이가 좀 아쉽다. 그것만빼면 최고. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jun 2014

Excellent but definitely not a party hostel and a little on the harder side to make good friends. Great place overall but not a typical "backpackers" haven. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 745 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The room is very commfortable and the staff and the location are all very good! But bathroon and WC are not enough for the people who stay there. They are too less. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Very convenient location, of note, it is located near the interlaken west station, but it is the interlaken east station that is connected to all the jungfrau railways, and it is a bit further away. The room was small but neat, we felt that it may be a bit insecure but nothing happened. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Stayed solo in the 7-person dorm, the sleeping situation was very close (no space at all between mattresses) but wasn't really an issue. The location of this lodge is a huge part of its appeal, definitely recommend kayaking and hikes in the area - and skydiving if you're up for it! Easy to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Staff was awesome, just 15 minutes away from Interlaken and from all the tourist chaos. Lovely place infront of the lake. Definetly stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I can't begin to explain how much I LOVED the tent village, completely engulfed in mountains laying in the hot tub, nothing better then that, why spend any time inside when you're in Interlaken!! They have a community fridge and grill, straight up luxury camping! Great place to meet people More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I loved this place! Great atmosphere, great people and a great view! I would definitely stay here again. More
shonawood (Australia) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3707 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 27th Jul 2014

이곳 샤워 시설이 정말 열악해요. 일반 적인 샤워실이 아니라 간이 샤워실이 설치 되 있는데 배수가 잘 안되서 씻기 싫어지는 그런 시설 이었어요. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Alll things were good More
doudouiiii2007 (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 872 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 16th Jul 2014

The staff who greeted us was not friendly or informative. He seemed to be having a bad day or hate his job. The others were so friendly, happy and kind. The location was perfect! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Staff was very helpful and friendly, had a great time! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hua Villa

  • Hua Villa, Waldeggstrasse 41, Interlaken
  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

This place is great -- not tooooo expensive. Full service kitchen (just no oven:( 5-minute walk from the center of the town. There is only one shared shower room though for like 5 rooms,two toilets (one is in the shower room), but the other one doesn't have a sink in it either. Nothing More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Easy to locate and Walter is there if you need anything More
flowerray (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1196 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 24th Jul 2014

The pool is very nice. Would not recommend eating breakfast there. Beds are surprisingly comfortable. Staff was helpful. There is a club in the basement. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Was not happy with my stay here at all. Came back to my room one night at 4am after a few drinks to find try had given my bed away to someone else. Had to pack my things and change rooms as he was sleeping and they didn't wish to wake him. Due to this I left a few things shins as I had an More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 18th Jun 2014

This is a lodge so do not expect a nice cosy hostel as I did. Going to the facilities from your room requires you to walk in the freezing cold outside. My room of 4 is rather tiny with only 1 power point. That being said, if you are an outdoor person, you will like it here. There is a nice More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 15th Jun 2014

More like a camp site rather then a hostel. Booked a double room and got put in a tiny little wooden cabin. Was just two single matteresses pushed together with tiny rock hard couch cushions. Also only given 2 sheets as lodge is next to the river it was freezing and had to pay another 5 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback