X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1546 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 16th Jan 2015

This hostel has defined what is the meaning of the word "ideal". More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Kind staff, fine facilities, but they serve such a poor quality of beakfast(No cheese, no ham, no fruits. Only one kind of bread is offered). And there is a lot of korean. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Everything was great but this no membership 6 franc extra per day is just BS. You should have just listed the added price instead. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 5th Jan 2015

It's run more like a hotel than a hostel, and there additional fees for everything: towels, cutlery/dishes and for it being a HI property.... Also, NO KITCHEN! If I were to go back to Interlaken, I'd stay at Backpackers Villa which is more centrally located and has equally great facilities More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 405 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 18th Oct 2014

The Service was good and the staff was also friendly. It was just good including the environment and the food. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Free breakfast was great. It's a fair way away from interlaken and the last bus is fairly early. Also the beds are literally next to each other. I had a Dubai guys arm in my bed all night. It was fine, he seemed nice. The staff are great and the location is great for a quiet relaxing time. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 843 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Amazing place to stay! so close to city centre and easy to find. Staff were very helpful, bathrooms clean and never ran out of hot water. Very comfy beds (in the double room we stayed in anyway). Wifi didnt work in our room but worked very well in the common room. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Kitchen and breakfast were ok. Locker wasenough to put my all lugages. Wifi didn't work well. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3874 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2015

It was walkable from the hostel to the station. Soooooo nice staffs. Kitchen was very useful. The bar that opens at night was so fun, I would like to go there again. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Best hostel to stay in interlaken More
ibonia (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

It is very much a campsite, so basics. Staff are only there a limited amount (ie not between 12-5pm), and it does get pretty cold, so bring some extra layers! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The staff was nice, but the room was dirty and very noisy. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 952 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Best place in Interlaken. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 4th Jan 2015

This hostel is just for a low low budget. There is only one plug in the room. Kitchen facility is not good. There are no inductions at all. You can only make coffee or tea. Kitchen is not for a cook. Don't confuse with 'Kitchen facility'. The room is really really small. Tiny. 6 people More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hua Villa

  • Hua Villa, Waldeggstrasse 41, Interlaken
  • 83%
  • 28th Dec 2014

Good and quiet hostel a night. Cab be a bit noisey early in the mornings. Has a kitchen and is in a good location. Staff got us everything we needed when we asked and were friendly. More
lisamissen4486 (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Dec 2014

It's very cool that one can use the kitchen and cook at the apartment. Maybe it's better that one could control the heating by himself. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1251 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 49%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Watch out for a bold guy with facial hair, if you see him run. His one worded answers would make you think Siri would keep you better company on a desserted island. The other stuff were adamant in their money churning venture would send you out to have your 'picnic' outside if they see More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 23%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Half a centimetre of water on the floor in the bathroom, no bed sheet and the worlds smallest blanket. It wouldn't be so bad except the price is exorbitant and compared to what you get in Europe for that price it's a very poor value for money. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Loved sleeping in a dorm at the campsite- comfy beds, amazing showers! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 6th Sep 2014

It's a fine but place, but way overpriced for camping on the river. If you're a single female book in town, the path to the lodge is secluded if I wasn't with my friend I would have booked another hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback