X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1686 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 19th May 2015

Great, clean facilities with a friendly staff. The two biggest perks were the free continental breakfast (Switzerland is rough on the wallet, take a free meal when you get it!) and the travel pass. The travel pass gets you on to the local buses for free and for the most part 50% off the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

Best hostel I have ever stayed at. The location is perfect (center of Interlaken, close to both train stations and the city center). The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The hostel staff are the absolute best -- they are very nice and provide awesome advice for things to do and how to More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Youthhostel is close to Interlaken Ost. So if you go to the Jungfraujoch, it will be the best choice. Also, hostel staffs are very kind. It is very clean. If the opportunity, I would like to stay again. Thank you! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Everything was great but this no membership 6 franc extra per day is just BS. You should have just listed the added price instead. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 18th May 2015

All that and a bag of chips. Kitchen was well stocked to cook and eat. The double occ room was huge and had an amazing view. Very helpful staff and Iselwald has just enough to offer to make the trip to and from Interlaken more than worthwhile. More
jayometric (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th May 2015

Me and my friend really enjoyed our short stay here, we only had one nights stay and the hostel was very clean, clean showers, bedding etc. The lady at reception was very nice and helpful and the location is totally stunning, set around the lake in an iidilic village. A good bus service More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 894 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 21st May 2015

Coffee can be made available at the pantry throughout the day. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

I had a really nice stay, furthermore with the help of the staff and the comfortable hostal More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

Nice staff. Nice facilities. No complaints. Thank you :-) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

For Family it will not be a good one...For the entire dormatry rooms only 2 WC were available, dont know the frequency of cleaning that you get bad smell over there.Rooms can be used only for sleeping , there will not be enough space for other things, only 2 persons can stand at a time More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3924 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

Loved it! Had a really good time. Wonderful spa! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th May 2015

Best hostel I have ever stayed at, would strongly recommend it to anyone and everyone. The staff are great, free breakfast is quite good, atmosphere is awesome as well; no complaints whatsoever! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hua Villa

  • Hua Villa, Waldeggstrasse 41, Interlaken
  • 83%
  • 28th Dec 2014

Good and quiet hostel a night. Cab be a bit noisey early in the mornings. Has a kitchen and is in a good location. Staff got us everything we needed when we asked and were friendly. More
lisamissen4486 (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Dec 2014

It's very cool that one can use the kitchen and cook at the apartment. Maybe it's better that one could control the heating by himself. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 993 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

Best hostel ever More
Anonymous (Thailand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th May 2015

The staff here were really friendly and gave us lots of recommendations for things to do. Great wifi in the rooms, having sink/mirror in the room, a kitchen with a fridge and microwave was also nice. Be warned -- BRING EARPLUGS! The beds and floors are extremely creaky and the walls are More
Anonymous (Canada) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 1262 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 14th May 2015

The street names are kind of hard to find, especially if you're arriving late at night. If you don't want to get lost or pay money for a taxi, I would recommend arriving during the day! Hostel was spacious but turns into a club on Friday night which is a bit loud. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Watch out for a bold guy with facial hair, if you see him run. His one worded answers would make you think Siri would keep you better company on a desserted island. The other stuff were adamant in their money churning venture would send you out to have your 'picnic' outside if they see More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 523 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 31%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Unkind staff, Difficult to find place, Nothing in there only bed and shower room More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Dec 2014

I came late so in the dark and due to construction was a little hard to find but found it. My key was left out because the front desk was closed. Bedroom was nice and clean. One guy at reception seemed abit abrupt but the younger guy was cool and chatty. Great view of the town and close to More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback