X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1374 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The location is far from stations-middle of east and west stations. but the place is so neat and clean they have individual lockers and clean bed they give you 2 coins per night which can be used for laundry, coffee.... More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

sooo many koreans in there so if u r not koreans, u feels like middle in the seoul. room was good and there's a kitchen where u can cook. but location was not that good(compare with interlaken youthhostel) but not that far from interlaken ost about 15min by walk) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2014

nice and clean. food was good. but there's no kitchen that we can cook. room condition was great. clean and neat. location was excellent! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2014

This hostel was so clean, comfortable, and in a great location! Just seconds away from the train station and minutes away from Interlaken West, we really enjoyed our stay! We were particularly lucky because we had a 6 person room to ourselves! The staff had great suggestions for hikes More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 759 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2014

This was a very nice place to stay, mostly renovated, good facilities. Opposite end of town from the train station but close to the downtown area. Sound proofing isn't great, and we had noisy neighbours until midnight, but other than that very nice. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Very near to the City Center and convenient to reach. Nice view from the window and terrace. Value for Money Little noise in night, however ok. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 385 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Fantastic location: beautiful view, right on the water, with mountains rising up all around. Excellent opportunities for outdoors activities: kayaking, hiking, etc. Would definitely stay here again. Only complaints are that in the large dorms people sleep right next to each other More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Great hostel, very beautiful location! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 391 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

It is very much a campsite, so basics. Staff are only there a limited amount (ie not between 12-5pm), and it does get pretty cold, so bring some extra layers! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 66%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

It is expensive for what you're getting for your money. The receptionist for check in is very arrogant and difficult to warm to. He really put me off this place. Great views. Bed are small and damp. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3771 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 24th Aug 2014

A confortable hostel for backpackers located in a place a bit far from station (15 min walk) a lot of korean and asian people which will give an advantage to them. The sound isolation system is not so perfect so you will hear your neighbours easily during the days and our room was just More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Awesome staff and people. Room and showers are very basic, but def the most fun I have had us while staying at this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 888 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Price and location is good. But, Foods smell continued for stay period. And toilet condition is not good. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Lovely hostel with great rooms (private). Staff are very friendly and willing to offer their advice. For the money it would be nice to have an en suite but the shared bathrooms were clean. Great location in the heart of town. Best hostel in interlaken More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hua Villa

  • Hua Villa, Waldeggstrasse 41, Interlaken
  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

This place is great -- not tooooo expensive. Full service kitchen (just no oven:( 5-minute walk from the center of the town. There is only one shared shower room though for like 5 rooms,two toilets (one is in the shower room), but the other one doesn't have a sink in it either. Nothing More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Easy to locate and Walter is there if you need anything More
flowerray (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1208 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Great place. It was my husbands second time and my first. Overall a good stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Staff is nice. Facilities are good. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Apart from the fact that it was a little difficult to get to from Interlaken Ost, everything else was nice. Especially the free WIFi working inside the rooms~ More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 18th Jun 2014

This is a lodge so do not expect a nice cosy hostel as I did. Going to the facilities from your room requires you to walk in the freezing cold outside. My room of 4 is rather tiny with only 1 power point. That being said, if you are an outdoor person, you will like it here. There is a nice More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback