X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1472 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Staff are really nice!!! Breakfast is so so. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Nov 2014

It was easy to find the hostel but it was a little bit far away from the train station about 20minutes to walk. The room was very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was simple, nice dining room. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Such a perect location and nice staffs. Very clean too. But a bit expensive. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Read the fine print before you book! We got stung with an extra $6 CHF per night for not being a member of some youth hostel thing! The hostel itself was really nice and clean, more of a hotel really. Internet only worked in the lobby so everyone would hang there including lots of families More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 809 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Clean and safe with lockers in every room. Nice common areas and good breakfast provided in the morning. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Great hostel, would stay again any time. Only downside was the "fully equipped" kitchen, which wasn't that well equipped.. Had to wash a spoon, as there was only one.. And although there were wine, cocktail and shotglasses in the cupboards, a normal glass or cup, would have been a neat More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 405 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 18th Oct 2014

The Service was good and the staff was also friendly. It was just good including the environment and the food. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Free breakfast was great. It's a fair way away from interlaken and the last bus is fairly early. Also the beds are literally next to each other. I had a Dubai guys arm in my bed all night. It was fine, he seemed nice. The staff are great and the location is great for a quiet relaxing time. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

It is very much a campsite, so basics. Staff are only there a limited amount (ie not between 12-5pm), and it does get pretty cold, so bring some extra layers! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The staff was nice, but the room was dirty and very noisy. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3840 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Very cute hostel! lovely common rooms, large clean kitchen. Staff were very helpful in recommending things to do around interlaken. The room was spacious and had a nice big window. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Nov 2014

It was very nice place!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 930 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Happy Inn was great and very close to Interlaken West which was very convenient. However, check-in was a bit confusing as the reception is part of the restaurant bar. If they had mentioned that before we arrived, it would have been a lot more convenient, but other than that it was a good More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Nov 2014

立地はよかった。シャワーは水圧弱め。ロッカーが使えなかったのでセキュリティはよくない。あとキッチンという記載がありながら、火が使えなかった。 More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1236 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2014

This hostel is huge and in a beautiful location! We just stayed and had a nice time. we recommmend this hostel:) a free breakfast would make this the perfect hostel in interlaken... Thanks and next time we will stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 26th Oct 2014

There is no kitchen, breakfast is only coffe and the atmosphere was . But nice view and a nice building. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hua Villa

  • Hua Villa, Waldeggstrasse 41, Interlaken
  • 51%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Dirty, and poorly maintained property. Lots of dead insects. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 20th Aug 2014

店员很粗鲁,墙上到处帖的都是不能做这个不能做那个,让人看了很不舒服。找店费了不少周折,到了店却没有明确指示哪里是客人住处哪里是主人自己住处,态度蛮横。入住的人很少,像鬼屋的感觉,这是我本次旅程 More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Loved sleeping in a dorm at the campsite- comfy beds, amazing showers! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 6th Sep 2014

It's a fine but place, but way overpriced for camping on the river. If you're a single female book in town, the path to the lodge is secluded if I wasn't with my friend I would have booked another hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback