X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1346 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

PERFECT facilities! and perfect kindness! I'm satisfied with all of this hostel. 근데 한국사람진짜많음. 엠티온줄알았음 전부삼겹살굽고. 자신이 혼자다니고 어울리는거에 잘 적응하지 못한다면 추천하고싶지않음. 뭔가 More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Really good in all things More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

와이파이가 좀 아쉽다. 그것만빼면 최고. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jun 2014

Excellent but definitely not a party hostel and a little on the harder side to make good friends. Great place overall but not a typical "backpackers" haven. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 740 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Very convenient location, of note, it is located near the interlaken west station, but it is the interlaken east station that is connected to all the jungfrau railways, and it is a bit further away. The room was small but neat, we felt that it may be a bit insecure but nothing happened. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great rooftop terrace More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 372 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Staff was awesome, just 15 minutes away from Interlaken and from all the tourist chaos. Lovely place infront of the lake. Definetly stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2014

This is an amazing hostel! We were especially impressed with the staff who went above and beyond to make sure their guests enjoyed their stay. The only things I would say that we didn't think were excellent was the Security and Facility of the hostel. There was really no way to lock up our More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3690 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Far away from the train station with no public transportation nearby. Can check in at night but they don't accept payment after 9pm I think and you strictly have keep your passport as collateral. Although nothing happened to my passport this kind of arrangement is very strange and unusual. More
niraj08gerrard (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Jul 2014

This hostel is a crazy warren of rooms and floors - fun to figure out! The staff is incredibly helpful, kind, enthusiastic, and patient. The group spaces are terrific inside and out, except for the inadequate kitchen. The rooms - okay, MY 6-bed female room - had no hooks, tables, shelves, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Great location amongst the Swiss Alps BUT I was disappointed that you had to pay for a plastic cutlery set, the fridge was so full & clearly had never been cleaned out (same goes with the microwaves), the tent floors really need to be swept & the bunks were very rickety. I felt bad for the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Taz was amazing and super helpful! Great location and a fun stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 867 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Staff was very helpful and friendly, had a great time! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Great location, easy to find. Price is reasonable. Staff is very nice and helpful. Bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and tidy. Fully equipped kitchen More
junewong28 (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hua Villa

  • Hua Villa, Waldeggstrasse 41, Interlaken
  • 86%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Easy to locate and Walter is there if you need anything More
flowerray (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Convenient location for both train stations. We stayed in the separate building (not the main house) which was clean and the kitchen was decently equipped. However there was only one shower to share between 10 people. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1190 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 15th Jul 2014

A bit away from the town. Great view from the dorm room but the shower was moldy and dirty. Good for budjet travelling. More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Jul 2014

There's no wifi in room and you have to stay in the lobby for it while there weren't enough sockets. The rooms are clean but the toilet in our room is always damp and quite dirty. Location is a bit of the centre but the provide you a travel card so you can take the buses anytime during More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 18th Jun 2014

This is a lodge so do not expect a nice cosy hostel as I did. Going to the facilities from your room requires you to walk in the freezing cold outside. My room of 4 is rather tiny with only 1 power point. That being said, if you are an outdoor person, you will like it here. There is a nice More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 15th Jun 2014

More like a camp site rather then a hostel. Booked a double room and got put in a tiny little wooden cabin. Was just two single matteresses pushed together with tiny rock hard couch cushions. Also only given 2 sheets as lodge is next to the river it was freezing and had to pay another 5 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback