X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1377 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 28th Aug 2014

I only stayed one night, so I haven't really experience too much in the hostel. The room was pretty narrow for 6 people. The thing that I am not satisfied is the location. If you plan to arrive in Interlaken at night, please consider other hostels near the train station (especially girls), More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 28th Aug 2014

I would definitely not stay at this hostel again. My friend and I stayed for one night while backpacking and were very surprised to find very old men in our room with us. We felt very uncomfortable being two 20 year old girls surrounded by old men in their underwear. We then tried to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2014

nice and clean. food was good. but there's no kitchen that we can cook. room condition was great. clean and neat. location was excellent! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2014

This hostel was so clean, comfortable, and in a great location! Just seconds away from the train station and minutes away from Interlaken West, we really enjoyed our stay! We were particularly lucky because we had a 6 person room to ourselves! The staff had great suggestions for hikes More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 759 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2014

This was a very nice place to stay, mostly renovated, good facilities. Opposite end of town from the train station but close to the downtown area. Sound proofing isn't great, and we had noisy neighbours until midnight, but other than that very nice. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Very near to the City Center and convenient to reach. Nice view from the window and terrace. Value for Money Little noise in night, however ok. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 387 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Fantastic location: beautiful view, right on the water, with mountains rising up all around. Excellent opportunities for outdoors activities: kayaking, hiking, etc. Would definitely stay here again. Only complaints are that in the large dorms people sleep right next to each other More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Great hostel, very beautiful location! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

It is very much a campsite, so basics. Staff are only there a limited amount (ie not between 12-5pm), and it does get pretty cold, so bring some extra layers! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The staff was nice, but the room was dirty and very noisy. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 889 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Nice, jolly staff. Attached to a bar so no worries for partying and meeting people. A helpful staff and clean rooms - a great place! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Lack of plug. No space to walk in the room. However, cant really say much with the price. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hua Villa

  • Hua Villa, Waldeggstrasse 41, Interlaken
  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

This place is great -- not tooooo expensive. Full service kitchen (just no oven:( 5-minute walk from the center of the town. There is only one shared shower room though for like 5 rooms,two toilets (one is in the shower room), but the other one doesn't have a sink in it either. Nothing More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Easy to locate and Walter is there if you need anything More
flowerray (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3776 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to set up excursions and activities. Awesome environment! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Aug 2014

A confortable hostel for backpackers located in a place a bit far from station (15 min walk) a lot of korean and asian people which will give an advantage to them. The sound isolation system is not so perfect so you will hear your neighbours easily during the days and our room was just More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1210 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Great place. It was my husbands second time and my first. Overall a good stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Aug 2014

The hotel was clean and staff were fantastic. Although it was only a hostel room, it was not what I expected but it served it's purpose. It was in a great location, out the way of the center of town but only a 10-15 minute walk away with a pub close by. The pizza place just up the road was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 17th Aug 2014

it's a temporary building. so room is not soundproof. we can hear tell of something and snore. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Apart from the fact that it was a little difficult to get to from Interlaken Ost, everything else was nice. Especially the free WIFi working inside the rooms~ More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback