X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1270 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2014

You can do your laundry here for free using the tokens they give you! Great kitchen, plenty of space for all to use. Good coffee and tea at least I thought so. Breakfast was bread, cereal, yogurt, OJ. Seems recently renovated or something, facilities were nice. Very nice stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

최고중에최고!!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hua Villa

  • Hua Villa, Waldeggstrasse 41, Interlaken
  • 89%
  • 2nd Jan 2014

good value of money and nice stay ;) staff kindly gave us advice for out trip. around 10 minutes walk from West station More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Dec 2013

Everything is good! Staff is very nice and funny, the kitchen has everything we need! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Very great facility, less than 1 minute walk to the Interlaken-Ost station. Helpful staff! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2014

excellent location More
Anonymous (China) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 658 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

I really liked my room with a balcony and a sink in the room. Unfortunately were in my room no lockers but they use a keycard system so the place itself is pretty safe. Also really cool is the rooftop terrace with the inside and outside area. I would say not the typical backpackers place More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 1st Apr 2014

quiet hostel with nice view. I really liked it's big and clean shower room. recommendable. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3543 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Very pleasant stay at Balmers, lovely staff, good location, great facilities. They even have a beergarden and an underground disco. Mixed group of guests from all over the world. Just the perfect backpackers :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Possibly the cheapest hostel in all of Switzerland, and a great place to stay. I was there in march during the off season, so not that many guests. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 498 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Great place. Wish there was a better kitchen and lounge area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2013

Excellent value for money and great staff. In the center of the city. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1149 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 28th Feb 2014

Wasn't a warm and friendly place. Hostels are usually fun. The staff didn't care about you or what you wanted to do. I booked all my events through Balmer's. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Jan 2014

The rooms were a little old, but clean and the staff was always helpful and in a good mood so it made up for the ancient feel. While the rooms locked there were no lockers to store luggage in, so when sharing a room with 8 people, leaving luggage for the day is a concern. I saw the rooms More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 817 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2014

The weekend in Interlaken was amazing. Even though we arrived at 11PM, the staff was great and they were always there to help us. The helped us booking our expeditions to the St. Beatus Caves which were really nice. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Mar 2014

The breakfest could be a little bit better. To eat only bread?! No fruits?! At least one type of fruit and/or a biscuit. I tell it because it is charge! So, I am not willing to pay for a pood breakfest. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback