X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Interlaken, Switzerland

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1416 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

It there is a big mirror on the wall that will be better. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Great Staff - Easily accessible from the interlaken station (A bus ride will drop you right in front of the hostel); Great facilities (Towels, Laundry, breakfast all included); Lot of good (and cheap also, if you prefer) places to eat nearby! The staff was sooo helpful!! Great place to More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

I stayed in 4 bed mix dorm. It's super close to train station, very convenience to travel to Jungfrau and other cities around there. The hostel is pretty new, staff are great. Fairly good breakfast, there is not hot meal as usual around there. Bathroom are shared but is in good condition. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Sep 2014

흠잡을곳없는 시설입니다! 이번여행중 가장 맘에들었습니다^ 위치 시설 친절 모두 대 만족!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 769 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

We loved this hostel was in a great location and had an amazing view of the mountains and river. Even if your room doesn't have a view you can see the beautiful scenery from the common area and balcony. We found this hostel perfect for us, good wifi in common areas, basic breakfast, in a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 24th Aug 2014

the WiFi coverage was rather weak in the rooms and most often connection could not be made possible and we had to go to the common area to get a slightly better connection. toilets on the top floor were locked the whole night, no idea why. it caused a bit of queue in turns of using More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 397 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 20th Sep 2014

They weren't lying when they said the beds were right next to each other! Still a nice stay since our room was only half booked so we all spread out. Very nice location on the lake; unfortunately rainy during our stay so we were unable to rent the kayaks. I can see how security may be an More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

We stayed in the hostel for two days and it was very comfortable stay I have to say. the surrounding and the view from the room was very good. The hostel was very clean and staff was very helpful in providing tips and plan for vacation spots. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

It is very much a campsite, so basics. Staff are only there a limited amount (ie not between 12-5pm), and it does get pretty cold, so bring some extra layers! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The staff was nice, but the room was dirty and very noisy. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3806 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this location. Doesn't matter if you are a college kid, a couple, single adult, etc.. You will have a great experience at Balmers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Sep 2014

shower facilities not good and not that clean. doesn't have bed sheets so travelers probably just pass on what's on their clothes once they sleep on the beds... lockers available, not free but they seem secure though. doesn't offer free luggage storage after check-out so have to rent the More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 903 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

good place if you dont want to spend more More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Sep 2014

We checked in quite late at night but the staff was ready to welcome us. In fact, every single receptionist had smiles on their faces. The kitchen was complete. 10 minutes' walk to do laundry. It has the best bathrooms ever! Even nicer than the ones in hotels! Lights in bathrooms have More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1222 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Hostel is overall pretty good. No kitchen and only one washing machine makes things hard but it's manageable. It's difficult to climb all the stairs to your room with your bags but it's a good workout. Lobby area is fun but sometimes other functions are on and it's not available to use More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

This would have to be our favourite hostel for views during a year of travelling! Amazing. The rooms are basic and its a downside that there are no lockers, but the staff were great and would store key documents like passports etc. in their safe for you. I would have loved to have access More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hua Villa

  • Hua Villa, Waldeggstrasse 41, Interlaken
  • 51%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Dirty, and poorly maintained property. Lots of dead insects. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 20th Aug 2014

店员很粗鲁,墙上到处帖的都是不能做这个不能做那个,让人看了很不舒服。找店费了不少周折,到了店却没有明确指示哪里是客人住处哪里是主人自己住处,态度蛮横。入住的人很少,像鬼屋的感觉,这是我本次旅程 More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 6th Sep 2014

It's a fine but place, but way overpriced for camping on the river. If you're a single female book in town, the path to the lodge is secluded if I wasn't with my friend I would have booked another hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 17th Aug 2014

it's a temporary building. so room is not soundproof. we can hear tell of something and snore. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Interlaken Podcast

Listen to our Interlaken podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Interlaken Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback