X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Inverness, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hillview House

  • Hillview House, 26 Merlewood Road, Inverness, Inverness
  • 83%
  • 18th Mar 2015

This hostel was really more like a bed and breakfast. The house was modern and tidy with great facilities. Living a backpacker lifestyle we appreciated having a large lounge and kitchen at our disposal. Unfortunately when we stayed there was often no one on site to help us should we More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th Nov 2014

The house was nice, internet and breakfast. Unfortunately we spent 30minutes outside in the cold waiting for the landlord to arrive for checking in (despite we arrived within the check in times indicated), as our phone was not activated for international phone calls. Thankfully other More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Lack of free wi-fi was annoying when it's found in so many other hostels in Europe, rest of facilities were good though. Location was ok. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

The best hostel ever. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1058 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Upon check in the receptionist had salad stucked in her teeth which made the moment quite akward.. Also, I fel asleep in room 1 but woke up in room 3, I did pay for a bed, not for a teleportation ride! Everything else was fine, they'sve got scones for the breakfast! More
yannsyp2151 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Had a lovely time in this comfy hostel! It's a traditionall backpacker hostel with family-atmosphere. Would recommend it to any of my friends (though you have to be a hostel-type of traveller) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2249 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 17th Mar 2015

I loved staying here! All the staff and the other hostel goers were really nice and really added to the experience. More
angielala32 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Mar 2015

The livingroom and the kitchen are great. However, there are not enough showers, loos and sinks compared to the number of people. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback