Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Isle of Skye, Scotland

  • 92%
  • 1646 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Great place!! Only stayed for one night and I wish we could have stayed more! Great atmosphere, beautiful scenery and warm hospitality, would recomend it in a heartbeat. More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2015

A little window opened to heaven :) better then pictures. Most peaceful place I found . Recommand il 100% More
Anonymous (Morocco) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 62 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 18th Sep 2015

This hostel is situated in Glenbrittle, which is a stunning place to be. The thing they don't mention is that the nearest pub for food is a 20 min drive away. They offer frozen meals but you have to ask for them the night before. The receptionist seemed distracted and there was no wifi. More
pamdj (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2015

We enjoyed a comfortable, relaxed stay. Hostel was spotless and staff friendly and helpful. Our trip was a nostalgic one as my partner, Mike was warden at this hostel for the summer of 1968. He was highly Impressed with the modern improvements! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 552 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 29th Sep 2015

The kitchen is too small for a hostel this size. There are not enough amenities to store goods, the fridge is too small, one cooker did not work correctly. Most pans were in desolate condition and there were too few. Not enough crockery and cutlery. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Well stocked and equipped kitchen. My only complaint is the lighting in the room (we had a double bed private). We had a replacement lamp very quickly, but then one of the overhead lights burned out, as did the one over the sink. Also, the front door gets left open sometimes, which results More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 525 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2015

The staff where friendly, celebrated my Birthday in the bar and it was "heaving", the lodge is situated right near the sea with spectacular scenery, I would definitely go again, "excellent". More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Kitchen was lacking many basic cooking utensils, pots etc. made it very difficult to cook if you wanted to. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 288 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Pretty good hostel. Easy to find and in a location that connects well with transport. Really well equipped kitchen. Dorms are adequate with comfortable beds. It would be good if there was at least another toilet. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 63%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Fine for a one night stay but there was not a lot of atmosphere and it wasn't the most updated hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 111 Total Reviews


  • 34%
  • 17th Sep 2015

The kitchen was so cold I had to wear a jacket inside, the staff unhelpfull, the rooms were very noisy as the doors slammed loudly. And lastly: there were no internet except for their own pc, which wasnt free. All in all not worth the price. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Very good quality related price. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback