X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Isle of Skye, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1508 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

We could not have had a better experience. The hosts and staff were more than kind, caring, helpful and entertaining. My grandson and I had a delightful time. I only wish that the whole world was full people like this. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2015

We had great days there!!Nice and clean room!!Great selfcatering kitchen and due to the weather good to have the drying room More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

A delightful location and experience. Very quiet area accessible only after travelling along a narrow road for miles, but it's worth it!! No TV, no phone signal, no internet, no landline (not spotted). Peace and quiet. These premises have been recently updated and were comfortable, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Brilliant location for walks in the Cuillin hills and surrounding areas on the south west. Just a few miles from Carbost and a great little pub. Staff were super friendly and knowledgeable about local walks and hill climbs. Not easily accessible without a car but you can hitch a ride from More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 8th Jul 2015

After I visited several hostels I found this place beyond the expectations! Big rooms, cleaned, quite atmosphere... perfect!!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Generally good but beds were very saggy and uncomfortable. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 497 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Nice comfortable beds. Generally clean except one of the showers was a bit dirty and clogged. It was a good place to stay for one night. Good location with a very pretty view. More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Saucy Mary's was an excellent hostel with very clear rooms and friendly staff. The pub was delightful with excellent breakfasts choices, and the dinners were good as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The welcome we received wasn't great, and the attendant was quite rude. The room and the showers were dirty, and the general vibe of the hostel wasn't friendly. I would only stay here again because the location was great. The wifi also didn't work in the rooms. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Awesome place. The staff are friendly and things are reasonably priced. They provide free tea and coffee which is just great when you've been traveling and want to warm up. They have a fun lounge area conducive for meeting people and making friends. No lockers but all in all it was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 27th Jun 2015

No free wifi. You have to pay for use. Location is not ideal for exploring isle of skye. Better to stay on portree. if you are driving no problem then, if not you have to time your bus timings really well. Rooms have no lockers but there are a few at the lobby that can be used and lucky More
Elffred (Singapore) (MIXEDGROUP) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 5th May 2015

Fantastic kitchen equipment. All day tea, coffee and chocolate. Separate toilets and shower for women and men. They heated, so you could dry your wet clothes and shoes. Big showers. Staff was nice. Very tiny room for 6 women. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback