X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Isle of Skye, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1583 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Pleasant and informative staff, clean room and common areas. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

First time ive stayed at a hostel for years this place was exceptional i will be going back More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Nice and clean, though you can only get very hot water in the bathroom which makes it difficult to do simple things like washing your hands. You will also want a car as relying on public transport makes things difficult. The staff were lovely and very willing to help. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2015

The location is fabulous. The facilities are first rate, very clean. Watch out for the midges. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 533 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2015

While the outside of this hostel looks slightly like a haunted medical centre in a film, the inside is bright, clean, and spacious. The people are friendly and they have a large dvd collection with some strange options. Since Broadford is a small town everything you may need in town is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Close to everything in Broadford, honestly we got off the bus and walked right up the road. It took no time at all, and close by there is a café, restaurant, pharmacy and cute stores. I loved the rooms and it felt very safe here and secure for my belongings. Great kitchen and dinning More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 517 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

My friends and I had a great experience at this hostel we stayed two nights. It was clean, nice, comfortable and the staff were very helpful and accommodating to us. There were two bar / restaurants close buy to hang out and get food. Great place to stay and enjoy in Skye. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 17th Aug 2015

The entire place stunk! The kitchen was filthy and even the pans in the cupboards were coated in stale food! The sheets & bedding stank like it had ot been washed and the toilets were always dirty and influshed. I would not recommend and never stay again. Worse place I've stayed in 6yrs More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Pretty good hostel. Easy to find and in a location that connects well with transport. Really well equipped kitchen. Dorms are adequate with comfortable beds. It would be good if there was at least another toilet. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 63%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Fine for a one night stay but there was not a lot of atmosphere and it wasn't the most updated hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 27th Jun 2015

No free wifi. You have to pay for use. Location is not ideal for exploring isle of skye. Better to stay on portree. if you are driving no problem then, if not you have to time your bus timings really well. Rooms have no lockers but there are a few at the lobby that can be used and lucky More
Elffred (Singapore) (MIXEDGROUP) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 5th May 2015

Fantastic kitchen equipment. All day tea, coffee and chocolate. Separate toilets and shower for women and men. They heated, so you could dry your wet clothes and shoes. Big showers. Staff was nice. Very tiny room for 6 women. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback