X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Isle of Skye, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1292 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 28th Sep 2014

liked that it was a bit different and quirky - loved all the musical instruments More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Sep 2014

I spend 3 nights there. I felt welcome right away, the staff was so warm, the atmosphere was really great. I had a wonderful time there. Definitly recommend! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Love this place... More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Location is a scenic small town and easily accessible from the mainland (right across the Skye Bridge), could easily make day trips off the island. Excellent staff and pleasant overall. Nowhere to lock valuables other than generally in your dorm room/caravan. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 418 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Great staff, clean facilities, great lounge dining room and living room. Would recommend to everyone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Nov 2014

We appreciated being there with unobtrusive staff and very pleasant other residents. The main drawback was that the building felt very much like an institution and the arrangement of bedrooms meant a complete curfew on using the majority of social space after 23:00. That's a bit early for More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Everything is fine there except for the internet (a big problem!). You need to pay £3 for an hour of wifi. Skye is a remote island and even if you got 3G in your phone it doesn't always work well. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2014

The shower facilities could be improved a bit more I guess. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 435 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 11th Nov 2014

The kitchen closes at 10PM and there's no shops nearby. Maybe you should just open it till midnight or you don't have to close it. The owner was really helpful and they were really welcoming. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

The hostel was unsupervised at night with people cooking until 1am waking most who were trying to sleep. Heating didn't work and the sink in the room was backed up and dripped allnight.Worse night of my trip. Real traveller's go somewhere else. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback