Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Isle of Skye, Scotland

  • 92%
  • 1656 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 28th Sep 2015

We stayed in the hut and it was an amazing experience !! Beautiful room and vero nice garden with awesome view! I hope to come back soon! More
vanesgara87 (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Great place!! Only stayed for one night and I wish we could have stayed more! Great atmosphere, beautiful scenery and warm hospitality, would recomend it in a heartbeat. More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 62 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 18th Sep 2015

This hostel is situated in Glenbrittle, which is a stunning place to be. The thing they don't mention is that the nearest pub for food is a 20 min drive away. They offer frozen meals but you have to ask for them the night before. The receptionist seemed distracted and there was no wifi. More
pamdj (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2015

We enjoyed a comfortable, relaxed stay. Hostel was spotless and staff friendly and helpful. Our trip was a nostalgic one as my partner, Mike was warden at this hostel for the summer of 1968. He was highly Impressed with the modern improvements! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 296 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

No storage lockers in rooms. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

I really enjoyed my stay. The people were great and very helpful and it was comfortable setting. The internet was rather poor though. I find for traveling having internet access is kind of essential these days for making arrangements. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 561 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 24th Oct 2015

The staff was excellent and nice. We felt as if we were at home. The other people staying in the Hostel was very nice and friendly and the layout of the hostel is fantastic. More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

Location was great for town, however for isle of Skye landmarks it was quite far. The place was nice and comfortable however thin walls so you can hear everything your neighbours are up too. But easily fixed with some ear plugs! More
rebeccakeen4137 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 528 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2015

The staff where friendly, celebrated my Birthday in the bar and it was "heaving", the lodge is situated right near the sea with spectacular scenery, I would definitely go again, "excellent". More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Kitchen was lacking many basic cooking utensils, pots etc. made it very difficult to cook if you wanted to. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 69%
  • 112 Total Reviews


  • 34%
  • 17th Sep 2015

The kitchen was so cold I had to wear a jacket inside, the staff unhelpfull, the rooms were very noisy as the doors slammed loudly. And lastly: there were no internet except for their own pc, which wasnt free. All in all not worth the price. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Very good quality related price. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback