X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Isle of Skye, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1264 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 16th Sep 2014

We had a really warm welcome at Skywalker, being the staff very helpful. This hostel is really nice and clean with a funny decoration which I think helps to build up a friendly atmosphere between travellers. The only thing we missed was more sockets in our bedroom, as there was only one More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Sep 2014

DEPENDS WHAT YOU WANTTHE AVERAGE FOR THE ATMOSPHERE & THE FACILITIES ARE SIMPLY BECAUSE SKYEWALKER IS IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE BUT PERFECT FOR A RELAXING BREAK/BASE TO GET HIKING. COMPLETED THE HOSTEL TO CARBOST WALK (VIA TALISKER BAY) TREMENDOUS WAY TO SPEND A DAY. More
johnnyscotsman (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Great little place, easy to hitchhike from, staff is friendly and not overbearing, showers were small but worked well! Had my room to myself the last night I was there which was awesome :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Great hostel. Only problem was that Kyleakin is a little ways from the Trotternish Peninsula. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2014

It is a very very nice hostel! everything is very clean and the view is good. Love it! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Sep 2014

The staff were so lovely and so very helpful. The view from this hostel onto the harbour and Uig town is beautiful at sunset. The location of the hostel overall on Skye is ok, but I think I would prefer to stay closer to portree next time. What we did find unusual was that the hostel More
Anonymous (Luxembourg) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Great hostel with good kitchen, rooms, and facilities. seemed pretty clean and promoted socializing which was great. the only thing is that its on the south side of the island and takes a while to travel up north where most of the major scenic areas are. other than that was great! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Sep 2014

The location is great. The private double room is really good that gave us a private space. We can also use the kitchen to cook which makes the trip better. More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Everything is fine there except for the internet (a big problem!). You need to pay £3 for an hour of wifi. Skye is a remote island and even if you got 3G in your phone it doesn't always work well. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2014

The shower facilities could be improved a bit more I guess. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Everyone was very friendly; our room was nice and clean. The owner was very heplful in working out rooms for us when I explained I had my 81 year old mother with me-he arranged a ground floor room for her. Very kind of him! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 21st Aug 2014

not very clean shower rooms not very good restaurant not great price location very isolated (I knew it in advance though) More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback