X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2578 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul
  • 89%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Great location and staff. I really have such great time with good fiends. I will go back and stay there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2014

방 화장실 깨끗한건 물론이고 직원분들이 너무 친절해요~~ 간간히 만들어주시는 애플티도 짱 3박 머물렀는데 주변관광지(아야소피아 블루모스크 등)와도 너무가까운위치~~ 정말 좋았어요~ More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1352 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2014

I can't recommend this place enough. The staff are extremely hospitable. If you're sitting around in the lobby or on the terrace, you'll likely be offered teas or breads throughout the day, and shisha on the terrace in the evening. Breakfast was great every morning as well with lots of More
nlittell (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Terrace was nice for views and movie night. Breakfast was great. Staff really cares. More
mclaffey (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Owned & run by very helpful & friendly Turkish family. Mother's breakfast table & selection of jam's second to none! - nice to sit having breakfast on roof terrace watching the ships passing up the Bosphorous straights. We went for the Istanbul Marathon & as the Marmara Guesthouse was More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Oct 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Marmara Guesthouse. It was quite, clean, well maintained and managed. it was all we could ask for. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast buffet delicious. Would recommend the Marmara to any potential travellers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 6190 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Bahaus Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Best hostel ever! Can't believe how perfect it was and so cheap for what you get! Free Shisha, free breakfast and even free dinner one night! But it was the people who worked there that made it the best! So friendly, helpful, made new friends!! Can't wait to stay there again, felt like More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Stay at Bahaus was really nice I recommend it. Quite turisty area but at least it's safe and very close to many historic sites and attractions. Staff at the hostel is extremely helpfull, gave some good tips, searched for me few nice places to eat and gave quite usefull heads-up on certain More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Cheers Lighthouse

  • küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Friendly staff, extremely clean rooms, healthy breakfast. Had a great stay. Thanks More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Such friendly staff create a great atmosphere, and it is right around the corner from all the main tourist attractions. Can't beat it! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Great location for such a big a city! Staff was helpful but sometimes difficult to understand. Very clean and the breakfast is a great plus! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Superb hostel with brilliant customer service. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1594 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2014

The place was great. Super location. Great staff. Did a bar crawl with Deniz which was a lot of fun. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

It's better to get to the hostel by the new subway line they opened. It only cost 8 TL and you need to make one switch. Exıt at the sıshane station and take the istıkal exıt (3 escalators up) More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 487 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 11th Nov 2014

The Taksim Lounge is located in a good area of istanbul, close to a very lively street. The Staff was nice, but in the first day the guy was more helpful and nice than the others in other days. The Bed is nice. The bathroom was a little bit dirty, but was ok too. I liked so much stay More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Nov 2014

It was a nice hostel with a prime location. Cute little breakfast. Welcoming staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1328 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 12th Nov 2014

It's located in a good neighborhood, close to a tram station and some famous sights, such as Blue Mosque, Hagia and Sophia... You'll just have to walk for 5min approx. Thought the room was a bit small and the area it's a bit far from the agitated nightlife. That's not a main issue. The More
Eduardo_Hoffmann (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Cesar is a wonderful host who will set you up with any of the available tours at a great rate, without ever pushing them on you. He's available for questions and always happy to help. The hostel is clean and well kept, with a killer view of the Bisphorus from the Breakfast roof deck. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1189 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 7th Nov 2014

There was no water in the bathroom in the early mourning on the day we checked out. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 31st Oct 2014

we booked this hotel as we wanted our experience in Istanbul to be perfect and it certainly was! The reception staff greeted us with open arms and made us very welcome from the moment we stepped in the front door. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback