X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2607 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Excellent staff and location. The breakfast is great with tea and coffee. Its like a home away from home. I had the most amazing stay at Cheers Hostel and will be back again, thankyou Cheers team :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Staying at the Cheers Hostel was like staying with family. Warm and inviting with an excellent breakfast. And at times, I was even offered a home cooked meal. Very close to all the major sights in the old town district, I'd highly recommend staying here to other travelers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1358 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Very nice hostel in a great location. More
Magsy (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 4th Dec 2014

The hostel was fantastic in every regard, especially the friendly and helpful staff. I stayed in a private room due to the 40 years of age limit for the dormitories. The room and facilties were better than most hotels that I have stayed in. The only downside of travelling in low season is More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 411 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Owned & run by very helpful & friendly Turkish family. Mother's breakfast table & selection of jam's second to none! - nice to sit having breakfast on roof terrace watching the ships passing up the Bosphorous straights. We went for the Istanbul Marathon & as the Marmara Guesthouse was More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Oct 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Marmara Guesthouse. It was quite, clean, well maintained and managed. it was all we could ask for. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast buffet delicious. Would recommend the Marmara to any potential travellers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 6219 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Bahaus Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

The hostel is in a great location, at a 5 minutes walk distance from Istanbuls main attractions. The staff is really helpful and they are always available to help you plan your trip or with whichever other information you need. They also often organize activities at night with the guests. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

I would stay just for 2 nıghts and ended stayıng for 7 nıghts! Great atmosphere on theır terrace bar, confy beds, guys at the receptıon always ready to gıve you nıce advıces about everythıng. Good breakfast. Best locatıon! Next to everythıng! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Cheers Lighthouse

  • küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Friendly staff, extremely clean rooms, healthy breakfast. Had a great stay. Thanks More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Such friendly staff create a great atmosphere, and it is right around the corner from all the main tourist attractions. Can't beat it! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1610 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

This was my fifth stay at this wonderful hostel in the centre of Istanbul. Great value for money, lovely rooms (mine had a balcony with a great view) and nice staff including Dennis at the reception desk :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

I came from Dubai for a two day stay in Istanbul and I wanted to attend a concert. The tickets were sold out but on the day, Denniz from the front desk went with me to the venue door and helped me get a ticket! :) I was sooo happy to be able to attend it! Thank you so much and i am More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Great location for such a big a city! Staff was helpful but sometimes difficult to understand. Very clean and the breakfast is a great plus! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Superb hostel with brilliant customer service. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 871 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Great stay. I was only in Istanbul for 20 hours and wanted to cram as many sights in as possible. This place is in the heart of it ALL. I was able to hit the Blue Mosque, St. Sofia, cisterns and spice market. All of this major attractions are within a 10-15 min. walking distance. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Welcoming, friendly staff, gave us a second home for those six nights! Helped us with every questions we had and made the "turkish-anti-cold-tea" for us. The dinner nights they organize once a week are fun and good to meet other travellers. Located close to historic sights, mosques, More
mariekaiser3179 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1335 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Best part of hostel is frienly staff. They could not be more helpful to me. l got picked up from airport and was transfered to the airport without any trouble and it was great idea to have this door to door service as l heard other travellers had some hard time with public transport or More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Excellent hostel in the heart of old town. 5 mins walk to tram stop, blue mosque, St. Sophia and Grand Place. Hostel was very clean and our room made up every single day. Excellent breakfast at roof top and süper friendly staff. What else would you need in hostel. 5 Star More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 495 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Staff is great. The hostel is really near the metro station and in the middle of all nightlife. Rooms and bathroom are cool. More
msemelman (Argentina) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Nice place close to Taksim and Istiklal. Great rooftop during summer. Pleasant staff. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback