X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Very quiet place (do not go there if you want to party), very close to the main monuments in Istanbul. The breakfast was great and the receptionnists allowed me to finish the food after my long days of work. The room (no 3) was very clean, the bathroom was perfect and I also had a More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2937 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

Easy to meet people, draught beer with a view of hagia sofya from rooftop bar, the whole hostel was clean throughout, ridiculously close location to the essential attractions which is necessary if you're short of time, probably the nicest staff I've come across of any hostel and a general More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Location is absolutely fantastic, it's a 5 minute walk from the Basilica Cistern, Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi! Breakfast is spot on, buffet style with fresh, healthy food and frothed Turkish coffee. I looked at staying around Beyoglu as well but actually after visiting that More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Rapunzel

  • Bereketzade Camii sk. No:3, Galata, Beyoglu, Istanbul
  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

Friendly staff!daily cleaning!Great location!Just fun fun fun! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st May 2015

We loved staying with you in this amazing and familiar atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 6475 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Bahaus Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 89%
  • 24th May 2015

Really great staff and hostel, only downside is no kitchen. But I was aware of this before booking. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

Great staff and incredible location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1444 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

If you want an full experience in Istanbul stay here. The people who run the hostel went way above and beyond to give us a full experience - pub crawl (must do), BBQ in Princess Islands (including a swim in the Marmara sea). I would go back in a heart beat. The staff is what makes this More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th May 2015

Great hostel. Very clean and the breakfast is fit for a king. Walking distance to all of attractions and the metro is close as well. More of a quiet hostel and good after walking around Istanbul More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1346 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 11th May 2015

I had awesome days in Istanbul, I just can highly recommend this hostel especially because of the staff there :-) I will come back More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th May 2015

I loved EVERYTHING about Agora. The staff were SO helpful, it is conveniently near the blue mosque and walking distance from the spice market, grand bazaar, and it's near a tram stop, so you can take that anywhere. The rooms were spacious, huge lockers, the staff gave us hand drawn maps More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 424 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

My mom, sister and I stayed at Marmara guesthousefor three nights over Easter and would highly recommend it. the staff was very helpful and welcoming from the start, the location superb, rooms spacious and breakfast delectable. Most of Istanbul's top historical sites are a stone's throw More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Great hostel in the centre of Istanbul, perfectly located, close to Aya Sofia, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and the Bosphorus. Very clean and safe. Nice room and bedroom. But above all very nice staff, helpful and smiling. They even prepared us sandwiches because we were leaving More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Cheers Lighthouse

  • küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 66%
  • 23rd May 2015

There was no running water in our room, which we were not told about at check in. The staff member responding to this was not very helpful, telling us that there was an issue with water supply in the area and that there was nothing he could do about it. We tried to make a change to our More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 20th May 2015

I only stayed here for a night and it was pretty empty and quiet but the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The restaurant is also AMAZING. Definitely eat there (and get the shrimp appetizers!). More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jumba Hostel

  • Firuzaga Mahallesi, Hayriye Caddesi No:22 Beyoglu, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Jumba is a very nice and cosy hostel in a great location. It's run by 3 very friendly and hospitable sisters who do everything to turn the place into a kind of home away from home. And the breakfast with fresh omelettes is very tasty! More
KevinJ (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Everything was great. We feel really confortable at Jumba Hostel. Amazing breakfast included and the staff is absolutely kind and helpful. Couldn't be better. We'll certainly go back. Thanks Lahika, Alev and Adrian! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

The Portus House was the perfect place for our short trip to Istanbul. The rooms were very comfortable, lovely furnished and very clean. Breakfast was turkish style and super delicious. The area around the hotel is dominated by many bars and cafés, but this won't disturb you during the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Mar 2015

The staff were amazing , helping us even with luggage (we stayed on the top floor and had no elevator) . The room is great , spacious, very comfortable bed and a good bathroom . The location , although near the Galata Bridge, left us a little scared at night, because it was very dark . But More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback