X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Very quiet place (do not go there if you want to party), very close to the main monuments in Istanbul. The breakfast was great and the receptionnists allowed me to finish the food after my long days of work. The room (no 3) was very clean, the bathroom was perfect and I also had a More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2837 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul
  • 94%
  • 13th Apr 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Cheers Hostel. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The hostel has a transportation system set up to and from the hostel, which was nice so we didn't have to worry about public transportation. Breakfast was I ncluded, which was a plus. It was in a More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2015

This was a once in a lifetime experience! If you want to be greeted with a warm smile and a welcoming home feeling, look no further. Thank you to all the the staff for going above and beyond. They showed us around, answered any questions, helped us with finding good deals in the better More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

perfect locaition and people is friendly staff give me free laundry and iron :) More
Anonymous (American Samoa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Dec 2014

A very nice, very clean hostel. Outstanding value for money, frendly staff and nice breakfast More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 6405 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Bahaus Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 97%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Bahaus hostel was a wonderful place to stay! The staff were super helpful in recommending places to go and helping to plan out our time. The hostel has a great location - 5 min walking distance from all the main sights. The included breakfast was great to get the day started. Rooms were More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

I LOVED my stay at Bahaus, everything from the location to the rooms to the staff to rooftop bar was great. Emre on reception was the first to welcome me to my new home and was full of excellent recommendations and was super friendly. Followed up by the incredible bar guys Laura, kiwi and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1428 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2015

We felt very at home and the atmosphere was great! Super friendly and helpful staff that went out of their way to accommodate everyone. Location was within walking distance to entertainment, restaurants and historic sites. Sleeping accommodation was great for a variety of different More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

The hostel is nice, clean and in a very good part of the touristic area, staff is amazing, always trying to improve the experience of guests and the terrace has an incredible view. That said, this is more a hotel than a hostel, besides the dorms everything else is closer to a hotel More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Rapunzel

  • Bereketzade Camii sk. No:3, Galata, Beyoglu, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

This hostel was in a great location, it was very comfortable and clean and the other people staying were wonderful. There isn't much of a kitchen, but the complimentary breakfast is wonderful and I loved the rooftop terrace. Thank you for the stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Very cute hostel, really nice and helpful staff, tasty breakfast, perfect bathroom and facilities (I stayed in a twin room), great location. What I didn't like: The bed (which looked nice) caused back pain. The walls are very thin (or the door) and the stairs are creaking. The hostel is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 424 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

My mom, sister and I stayed at Marmara guesthousefor three nights over Easter and would highly recommend it. the staff was very helpful and welcoming from the start, the location superb, rooms spacious and breakfast delectable. Most of Istanbul's top historical sites are a stone's throw More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Great hostel in the centre of Istanbul, perfectly located, close to Aya Sofia, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and the Bosphorus. Very clean and safe. Nice room and bedroom. But above all very nice staff, helpful and smiling. They even prepared us sandwiches because we were leaving More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Cheers Lighthouse

  • küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

I will come back again soon!!! everything was great.. thx a million to friendly staff.. and the place itself was also perfect... close to everywhere.. delicious food.. impressive sea view.. more than I expect.. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Everything was amazing at our stay. The staff was really helpful. The only negative point is the lack of a social room. Since it is also a restaurant, no one felt comfortable in staying at the tables. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jumba Hostel

  • Firuzaga Mahallesi, Hayriye Caddesi No:22 Beyoglu, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

We had a great time at Jumba hostel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was welcoming and cozy. The room was clean and nicely decorated and the location was great. I would definitely recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Nicely located hostel, right in the middle of Beyoglu. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are fairly small, though. The bathroom was more like a closet than a room. There's limited opportunities for interaction with other guests. The hostel did not appear to organise social More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback