X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Very quiet place (do not go there if you want to party), very close to the main monuments in Istanbul. The breakfast was great and the receptionnists allowed me to finish the food after my long days of work. The room (no 3) was very clean, the bathroom was perfect and I also had a More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2789 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

My stay at Cheers Hostel was abosolutely amazıng! As soon as you walk through the doors the staff are welcoming and warm - I was astounded at their genuine interest and excitment in getting to know you & in helping make your stay in Istanbul the best it can be. The atmosphere was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Wonderful hostel in an excellent location. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Super clean, pretty, and comfortable with delicious breakfast and apple tea! Highly recommended, definitely stay here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 6367 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Bahaus Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 97%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Everyday there is special event in the hostel, for example they provided free soup on a night and a day tour around the sultanahmet area at very affordable rates on another day. The atmosphere of the rooftop bar is great, decent view if the weather isn't foggy. (I think there's free shisha More
Anonymous (China) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

the staffs are great! they help and guide us if we have any doubt. they are friendly too :) More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Portus House has a perfect location close to old city and modern city. There are many restuarants around so you don't need to think where to eat. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The room was clean, breakfast was sufficient!. Thanks for everything. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Very helpfull staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. The guys at the reception always willing to to help. The house is walking distance main sightseeings. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1419 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Best hostel in Sultanahmet (touristic part of Istanbul) by far! The staff members are lovely and so helpfull. I was supposed to stay for 2 nights only...stayed there for a week! Breakfast is freshly made every morning and it's 2 tables long (so much choice). Go to Big Apple, you won't More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Great helpful staff. Best stay at a hostel yet. The breakfast buffet was so much more than i am used to in the US. The location is a quiet pocket so close to hagia sophia and the best major attractions. Beautiful view of the bosphorus from the breakfast deck. I would love to come back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Great hostel in the centre of Istanbul, perfectly located, close to Aya Sofia, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and the Bosphorus. Very clean and safe. Nice room and bedroom. But above all very nice staff, helpful and smiling. They even prepared us sandwiches because we were leaving More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Clean hostel with friendly staff and a great breakfast with lots of choice. Great location too and good views. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Jumba Hostel

  • Firuzaga Mahallesi, Hayriye Caddesi No:22 Beyoglu, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2015

That was my second stay there in the last two years ans it became my home address when in Istanbul. The sisters Alev, Eda and Lahika are great and their warm welcome at first makes you feel at home. The hostel is not so big and hence not so crowded, which makes conversations with other More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Mar 2015

it's down the street from a car park so things can get a little loud on Friday and Saturday nights; that's not Jumba's fault, just a heads-up. The staff were super friendly and very helpful and the beds in the dorm were comfortable enough. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3530 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 26th Mar 2015

The experience was pretty awesome, the staff was helpful, there is the guy Pablo who goes around at night offering his drink to anyone. This travel agency that is joined to the hostel is ok, but you can find better prices elsewhere. More
bebousada7530 (Brazil) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

The only real issue with this place is the lack of lockers in dorms, and unlocked door opening into the street-oh, and there's no kitchen. Excellent location though, and staff are friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1331 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Very nice hostel located at historic part of Istanbul. Walking distance to Sultanahmet mosque, blue mosque, basilica cistern etc. Staff is very helpful, kind and friendly. Breakfast offers delicious traditional Turkish foods as a great start to your day. It's very clean hostel like More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

This hotel is the best hotel in turkey! Breakfast is fantastic. I can't forget it! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback