X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2014

Delightful, friendly family-run guesthouse. Excellent breakfast. Great location on quiet side street minutes from major sites . More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1288 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

It was amazing to stay. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Lucky is the best! Where nice rooftop bar, great service and wonderful breakfast. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2478 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul
  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Great location, great stuff, convenient kitchen. But they really need to improve the WIFI in the lobby. More
yuansht094764 (China) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Great hostel, great location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast. Great dog, too! More
jkling1767 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Cheers Lighthouse

  • küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Right from the moment I walked in the guys were awesome. Very helpful and great location. They even walked me to the taxi rank at 4 in the morning to make sure I got to the airport ontime. They were always trying exceed the wow factor which was nice. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The staff where extremely helpful and friendly. Helped in starting off my trip and planning the next major leg. Have no concerns when booking a hostel here. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 6039 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Bahaus Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Very nice and helpful staffs. Easy commute to the tourıst sıght. I love the rooftop! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

ENJOYED EVERDAY WE STAYED STAFF WAS SUPER AWESOME AND MADE YOU FEEL RİGHT AT HOME THANK YOU TUGI CINAARR ALI MUSTI LAURA More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1283 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

The hostel staff could not have been more helpful and kind to me! I ran into some small issues upon arriving in Istanbul and they made sure to take good care of me. Sultanahmet is a bit too busy for my liking but you really are right next to the major sites. Would recommend! The terrace is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Wonderful stay! Metropolis hostel is the best hostel in İstanbul. We arrived early in the morning and they storaged our bags till our room gets ready and while we were waiting for our room we were informed about İstanbul and things to do in turkey. Staff here at metropolis hostel is very More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 457 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Good hostel in a good area. 35 minute walk into the old town and 5 minutes away from cool bars and clubs. The staff were helpful and gave good recommendations for places to eat and trips to do. The roof top terrace and breakfast were really good. The 48 hour cancelation policy isn't good. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Air conditioner would have been nice during the hot weather. No screens or bars on our windows in our room was a bit unnerving when we left our room. The rooftop is great, the breakfast is good. The showers are cleaned everyday. The staff is present always and you can always make yourself More
ermaus7606 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1156 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 11th Sep 2014

For partying it's located well, that also means it can be quite loud during the whole night. WiFi connection is only next to the reception desk. Not a good hostel to meet other people, because there is no good common area. The room and bathroom were pretty dirty and beds were falling More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Owner is amazing. He will assist you in whatever you need whether it's transportation or a place to eat. Great location right in the heart of Taksim. Friendly and helpful staff. Only place we stay when in Istanbul. More
kristinmaritanderson6711 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 459 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

A great place on the quieter side of Istanbul. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially when we needed to make last minute bookings. I liked some initiatives that the hotel took such as bbqs, volleyball games between the two Hush hostels and a coin exchange for travellers. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Very nice location away from the tourist crowds, perfect if you'd like to explore a more authentic part of the city, full of bars, restaurants and shopping facilities where locals go. Excellent breakfast is included! I'd definetely stay here again if I went back to Istanbul! More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Rapunzel

  • Bereketzade Camii sk. No:3, Galata, Beyoglu, Istanbul
  • 80%
  • 9th Sep 2014

+ Excellent location, helpful staff, nice rooftop-terrace! - Minimalistic furnishing in the room (how about hanging up a nice picture or two?) and average cleanliness - the dustbin in the bathroom, which should be used for used toilet paper, wasn't changed every day. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Great staff and exactly the right spot when exploring both the European and Asian sides of Istanbul! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback