X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

The view from the roof-deck is amazing! It's a super hostel and the staff was very helpful in giving special advice about what to do in Istanbul. However, be aware that the hostel is located right in the middle of the most touristy part of Istanbul. But, especially when visiting Istanbul More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Really nice place More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3159 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Couldn't ask for more from a hostel in a major city like Istanbul especially when travelling alone. It is located right in the heart of everything with only a short walk reqd. The owner and staff go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome and actively introduce to other residents. More
keenedm1 (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

I've been to hostels all over the world and never bother to write reviews.But this time I had to.This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in!I only stayed for 2 nights.But,thanks to the welcoming,fun and caring staff,I've made friends for life!Mustafa the bar tender is AWESOME.He More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1504 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2015

BEST HOSTEL EVER! I travel quite a lot, and this is one of the best places where I stayed, the personal is cool, rooms clean, the breakfast like in a hotel and the place is amazing and the location great, close to the mosque and pubs. Dont think twice and stay here! Saludos de More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Clean, great location. I was put in a 6 bed room with one other (quiet) traveller, so didn't meet anyone. The pub crawl was sub par, 19 guys and 2 girls including me! Despite this, the staff are very helpful and friendly. Good if you're already travelling with a group, not so great for More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

It was more than I hoped for, from gorgeous breakfasts on the roof terrace overlooking the Bosphorous, to friendly chats with guests and staff alike, to say nothing of the proximity of the historic center More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Marmara-- the staff was so friendly and so helpful; breakfast was AMAZING beyond words. Everything about my stay was perfect! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Jumba Hostel

  • Firuzaga Mahallesi, Hayriye Caddesi No:22 Beyoglu, Istanbul
  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Beautifully appointed building in a scenic area. Centrally located near public transport, bars and shops with easy access to taxis and historical buildings /monuments One of the best places we stayed across Turkey More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

The best Hostel! So charming. Every morning we woke to actual breakfast being cooked downstairs in the kitchen. There's a rooftop terrace that's great for hanging out. Friendly people. Lovely neighborhood in the heart of Istanbul! Couldn't have asked for a better stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 6683 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Bahaus Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Had a great time with you guys, all the staff and the fun times upstairs were great a big thank you in particular to Laura, Kiwi and Alib for facilitating not only the pub crawl on my last night but for much of the fun that was had during my time there. Facilities were more than what I More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

I loved the rooftop terrace at this hostel, there was a friendly atmosphere up there and it was really easy to meet other travellers which is always a huge plus for solo travellers! The location's amazing (although the terrace has views of the sea not the mosques), the staff are helpful More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Really easy to meet people if you chill on the rooftop terrace, I was only there for two nights but found people to chat and wander with. Chilled out staff. Very clean and easy to organise transfers/day trips cheaply and easily. Would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

superb location.the guys are extremely helpful from the hostel, providing everything from advice on travel and safety to low priced beers at night or a handful of coffees in the morning. vibe was excellent and very conducive to meeting other guests and sharing a night out. very clean and More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 352 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Rapunzel

  • Bereketzade Camii sk. No:3, Galata, Beyoglu, Istanbul
  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Great staff, very helpfull and awesome recommendations for food and going out. Amazing location with nice view to the Golden Horn More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Excellent stay at Rapunzel Istanbul. Great terrace with a view, comfortable beds and air conditioning. Very clean. Delicious basic breakfast served every morning, and I found the location to be absolutely perfect. Need a few more power outlets in the dorms. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Great location, friendly helpful staff, perfect location to explore Istanbul! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2015

I highly recommend. Nicer then most hotels. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 960 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Read all the other reviews, very accurate. Had a wonderful time with wonderful hosts. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Arriving very late at night, the reception was open and i was met with open arms.We checked in without any problems.The following day i had a great breakfast and numerous staff-members stood ready to answer questions or simply just to hang out. It was truly like a cozy household of which More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback