X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2734 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul
  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Amazing location! Really, truly amazing. I had a very limited time in Istanbul and was able to maximize it thanks to how close the hostel was to the major sites on my must-see list. Enthusiastic, very welcoming staff, good vibe. Rooftop bar opens up right on to a magnificent view of Hagia More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

I had a wonderful stay, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 7th Feb 2015

When I arrived, the female dorm that I had reserved was overbooked, so I received a free upgrade to a private room. That was much appreciated! It was quiet. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was nice. On the downside, the shared bathroom was always a bit flooded from the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Really nice hostel,nice staff,good location,stay in private 3 bed room,located in other building but still good location and facilities,near to tourist attractions,near mosque,have balcony,only problem with heating system not function adequately.but still ok.highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 6321 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Bahaus Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Great hostel and the staff is one of a kind. Thanks Laura, Mustafa and Ali for your hospitality! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Bar girl was awesome! :) Chickleback drinks are the bomb! Also bar girls jaguar is pretty badass :P More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1405 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The staff were especially helpful. make us feel at home. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

I really enjoyed my trip! The staff was extremely friendly and was always trying to make my stay better than it already was. Mehmet and Enver were awesome! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Jumba Hostel

  • Firuzaga Mahallesi, Hayriye Caddesi No:22 Beyoglu, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Great hostel with an incredibly nice and helpful staff. It was the perfect location for our 4 days in Istanbul! Both nightlife and the main sights were pretty close to the hostel and easily accessible on foot. When I come back I will definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Feb 2015

The rooms were decent sized. I checked out the private rooms as well as the four person bunk room downstairs. the bunk room was very small, and a tight fit even for a hostel. This is a very calm hostel, only 12 people max in the entire place, a home cooked omelet in the morning with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 891 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

The guys working in the hostel really make it what it is -kind, helpful, fun, talkative, make you feel that they care about you as an individual. The super cute kitten (Feb 2015) is a lovely addition. Nice to get a free breakfast, I liked being able to try all of the Turkish Teas. My More
miavilcins2581 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

I was delighted to stay at Second Home in Istanbul. The location is perfect and the atmosphere is friendly and warm. The rooms are clean and quiet. When you want privacy, you can have it. When you want to be social, you can do this as well. Memo planned a night out for some of us so the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 421 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Clean hostel with friendly staff and a great breakfast with lots of choice. Great location too and good views. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Perfect place for family. Room was bit small but except for that everything was just perfect. super friendly steff and owner, best breakfast in Turkey, clean and good facilities, and so on. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (MIXEDGROUP) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Portus House has a perfect location close to old city and modern city. There are many restuarants around so you don't need to think where to eat. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The room was clean, breakfast was sufficient!. Thanks for everything. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Very helpfull staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. The guys at the reception always willing to to help. The house is walking distance main sightseeings. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Rapunzel

  • Bereketzade Camii sk. No:3, Galata, Beyoglu, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Excellent price, location is ideal - you can walk to all the major sights but the area isn't overwhelmed with tourists. The hostel staff was friendly and helpful with tips and directions. I would stay here again on future trips! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Stayed also at 2 other hostels in the area. Rapunzel has this unique homey atmosphere. Everything you can think of was more than enough, therefore it is quite satisfying. I'll definitely come back here. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback