X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2576 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2014

방 화장실 깨끗한건 물론이고 직원분들이 너무 친절해요~~ 간간히 만들어주시는 애플티도 짱 3박 머물렀는데 주변관광지(아야소피아 블루모스크 등)와도 너무가까운위치~~ 정말 좋았어요~ More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

This hostel was one of the best i've ever stayed. The most helpful and nice staff! And a delicious breakfast! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1351 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2014

I can't recommend this place enough. The staff are extremely hospitable. If you're sitting around in the lobby or on the terrace, you'll likely be offered teas or breads throughout the day, and shisha on the terrace in the evening. Breakfast was great every morning as well with lots of More
nlittell (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Many hostels will give you a run down of local options. When I asked about a local bar, the guy at reception just said "Only in Taksim". Our room door had only a push-button lock and the door tended to pop open if not pulled tight, so most of the day it was either unlocked if not ajar. More
mclaffey (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Owned & run by very helpful & friendly Turkish family. Mother's breakfast table & selection of jam's second to none! - nice to sit having breakfast on roof terrace watching the ships passing up the Bosphorous straights. We went for the Istanbul Marathon & as the Marmara Guesthouse was More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Oct 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Marmara Guesthouse. It was quite, clean, well maintained and managed. it was all we could ask for. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast buffet delicious. Would recommend the Marmara to any potential travellers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Cheers Lighthouse

  • küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Friendly staff, extremely clean rooms, healthy breakfast. Had a great stay. Thanks More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Such friendly staff create a great atmosphere, and it is right around the corner from all the main tourist attractions. Can't beat it! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 6189 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Bahaus Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Great hostel! Awesome rooftop bar and musti is the best bartender around! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Clean, secure, the rooftop bar and service is exceptional. Cinar, Tugay, Emre, Ali, Laura, Musty and the rest of the staff are extremely polite, professional, helpful and fun. I would strongly recommend this hostel and I know I will be staying here More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1593 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

It's better to get to the hostel by the new subway line they opened. It only cost 8 TL and you need to make one switch. Exıt at the sıshane station and take the istıkal exıt (3 escalators up) More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Great location - near Galata Tower and Istaklal, and walking distance from Hagia Sophia. I used their taxi service arrangement from the airport, worked as advertised. Decent coffee ship right in the building. Breakfast was acceptable More
jakevoytko8679 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Great location for such a big a city! Staff was helpful but sometimes difficult to understand. Very clean and the breakfast is a great plus! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Superb hostel with brilliant customer service. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1116 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Great Hostel: Great location, great athmosphear, great breakfast, rooms are nice, its close to bars, supermarkets, cafes More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Perfect location for going out at night as well walking distance to everything you would want to see. Breakfast is amazing and you have many options to pick from. Shower and toilets clean as well. Worth the money for sure. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 485 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 7th Nov 2014

It was a nice hostel with a prime location. Cute little breakfast. Welcoming staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Great location, cool staff, good place to hang out...the lobby is literally like a lounge and people just hang out there. Good way to meet people. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1328 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 12th Nov 2014

It's located in a good neighborhood, close to a tram station and some famous sights, such as Blue Mosque, Hagia and Sophia... You'll just have to walk for 5min approx. Thought the room was a bit small and the area it's a bit far from the agitated nightlife. That's not a main issue. The More
Eduardo_Hoffmann (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Cesar is a wonderful host who will set you up with any of the available tours at a great rate, without ever pushing them on you. He's available for questions and always happy to help. The hostel is clean and well kept, with a killer view of the Bisphorus from the Breakfast roof deck. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback