X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2014

Delightful, friendly family-run guesthouse. Excellent breakfast. Great location on quiet side street minutes from major sites . More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Cheers Lighthouse

  • küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2014

excellent place to stay.no doubt believe me! More
RandyYang (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Quality hostel by all means. Emre, manager, took us for shopping crawl carried our bags :) sorted our tour along inland and mediterranenan turkey… first class, highly recommended More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2451 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Wıthout a doubt the best hostel i have ever stayed at!! The rooftop bar ıs a blast, it has a great atmosphere and ıs a really easy way to meet people. But what makes the place ıs the staff who are ıncredıbly frıendly and helpful, Tony, Olga, Tarıc,ahmet,nurı and the whole crew are More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2014

I booked this hostel for one night, and then had to go to Taxim area to meet friends for a few night. However, as soon as I could I returned to this hostel. The location is second to none, within view of the Hagia Sophia and central to everything. The staff were all superb in every way. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1268 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Enver is incredibly helpful and friendly! Without his guidance we would have been on the wrong train/bus to Bulgaria! He will go above and beyond to ensure you're seeing the best sights and having a great time. The dorm is spacious and clean. We had a fantastic time here - thanks!! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Friendly, helpful staff, good location for all the touristy sites, great rooftop terrace (both shaded and unshaded!), great free breakfast, pretty quiet (at least while we were there, in the middle of the week) More
kitkennedy85718 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 5999 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Bahaus Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 46%
  • 28th Aug 2014

I don't understand why people rave about this expensive hostel. I stayed both here and at Oasis down the street. Oasis was half the price but otherwise identical. Don't waste your money here. Staff wasn't particularly helpful -- just pressure sold bus tickets that didn't have any chance of More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Clean rooms and plenty of bathrooms, good breakfast on a terrace overlooking Istanbul, Wifi was a little patchy but there was computers to use which were super quick, staff were friendly and helpful. Istanbul is on the expensive side, but pretty good value in a 14 bed dorm. Close to Hagia More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1269 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Great place. The private bedroom at the 1st floor at the end of the corridor has a window on each side with a great view over the Bosphorus. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Nice hostel in old part of Istanbul. Close walking distance to the main sites. Restaurants and shops nearby. Staff friendly and happy to help organise trips transfers etc. Rooftop bar good views and nice place for drink or to have breakfast. Note payment by cash or extra 8% to use credit More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 452 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Great hostel with really helpful staff who will tell you exactly what to do while in Istanbul. The terrace was great for drinks & the free breakfast & kitchen made being a budget easy. Definitely recommend staying here! :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2014

I loved this hostel. Nothing bad to say about it. Clean, helpful staff (4 nice guys 24/7), rooms and bathrooms were big, the rooftop terrace is nice. Good location, near to Istiklal Caddesi but quiet. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1518 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

very friendly and good hostel. excellent location. All the staff were helpful especially Denis More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Great hostel ! We highly recommend it. The location is perfect : in a nice street in the heart of nightlife of İstanbul but it's still quiet inside the hostel. Everything is clean. We really enjoyed the air conditioning ;). And last but not least : very friendly atmosphere and Denis the More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1139 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Had such a fantastic stay here. I stayed for 2 nights (which was not enough) and the owner Ahmet made my stay very enjoyable. He was very helpful with tours and was emailing and helping me with a enquiry for a tour days before I even arrived at the hostel. He also walked me to the Laundry More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

A lovely hostel manager, Ahmet, who is willing to help you with everything you need for a fantastic stay in turkey! Location is perfect! Close to the main attractions and crazy nightlife. Go to one of the bars in the "tom tom" district ;) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 456 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Very nice location away from the tourist crowds, perfect if you'd like to explore a more authentic part of the city, full of bars, restaurants and shopping facilities where locals go. Excellent breakfast is included! I'd definetely stay here again if I went back to Istanbul! More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Great hostel in a nice district kadikoy. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback