X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2014

Delightful, friendly family-run guesthouse. Excellent breakfast. Great location on quiet side street minutes from major sites . More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2014

Very friendly staff. Terrace had a sea view and was sunny. Only a few minutes walk from the Blue Mosque. Lots of restaurants around. Close to the tramway station Sultanahmet. Great guest house to stay if you are visiting Istanbul for the first time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1218 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

5 good points I would recommend: 1st; staffs were kind and helpful all the time. 2nd; the room was clean amd comfortable, 3rd; the view from the rooftop terrace was beautiful. 4th; the breakfast (good variety of vegetables and fruits) was nice. And 5th; there was a reliable seculity More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Great accommodation. We booked a private double with ensuite and found it was more hotel standard with a nice modern bathroom and a television. The communal areas are high quality and well maintained. Staff are lovely and helpful. Would definitely recommend that people stay here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

special thanks to the friendly night staff More
ake_hjalmarsson6123 (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st May 2014

Fantastic place to stay, every member of staff was friendly, helpful and made us welcome, a great reflection on the people of Turkey. Thank you More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2391 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

I highly recommend this hostel. The location is awesome within walking distance to most of the main sights (blue mosque, grand bazaar). The staff couldn't be more helpful and Tony's pub crawl and BBQ night was awesome. The rooms are clean and with AC it's not too hot which is amazing given More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Amazing! Epic view of the Sofia mosque, perfect location for seeing everything in old town, the staff were so friendly and always aiming to make your stay the best. Would recommend it to everyone and I'll defs be staying there whenever I go to Istanbul! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 5923 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Bahaus Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Excellent place to have a base for travelling the major sights during the day and coming back to spend cool time with other travellers at the rooftop for the night.. The room, breakfast, and the bar was just awesome.. And the staff was incredibly helpfull and fun! Overall, it is the place More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Excellent hostel. Friendly staff, close to major tourist sites, clean More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.6

  • New Red River Hostel

  • Sahkulu Mah. Kumbaracı Yokusu, No:35 Red River Apt. Beyoglu/Taksim, Istanbul, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2014

The location is really easy to find, the rooms are clean and the staff is extremely nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Apr 2014

We satyed in a private double room, and it was great. Good room, nice breakfast, close to Tophane metro station, so really easy to get to all the touristic stuff. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1243 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Really well located in the old town, this hostel has a great view of the Bosphorus from the roof top terrace. Staff were helpful and friendly, our room was comfortable and extremely clean. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

It was a little bit hard to find the hostel when I arrive, because of the many different streets in Istanbul, but actually it is REALLY well located. Near the main touristic sights, restaurants and public transportation. The view of my room was amazing also! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1085 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Chambers of Boheme is a must. The hostel is in a fantastic location. The staff are really helpful - especially hostel owner Ahmed who is a real legend , always happy to help anyway he can and give great advice. I had the best time there and will definitely go back. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Very cool place. I was in Istanbul on a 23 hour layover and the owner was great at helping me see as much of the city as possible in a short amount of time. The hostel is in a very busy part of the city so there is tons to do right outside the place, but it still was very quiet up in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 418 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Review for double bed room - excellent value for money. Nice and comfort room with shared balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff, perfect location. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Very cosy and good location. Ill comeback. More
alexandrulebedev1070 (Moldova) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Rapunzel

  • Bereketzade Camii sk. No:3, Galata, Beyoglu, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2014

this isreally well maintained hostel with a little something for everyone..location and terrace are the best in istanbul They really care about their guests. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Rooms are clean, free wifi , great location. value for money More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback