X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Istanbul, Turkey

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Really nice place More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Very quiet place (do not go there if you want to party), very close to the main monuments in Istanbul. The breakfast was great and the receptionnists allowed me to finish the food after my long days of work. The room (no 3) was very clean, the bathroom was perfect and I also had a More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3023 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Cheers was absolutely fantastic hostel, be prepared to be greeted by name from the staff and have an amazing time in upstairs, their rooftop bar! Met plenty nice backpackers with whom I explored Istanbul. I would definitely stay again no doubts about it! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in Istanbul. The hostel staff were very welcoming from the minute we arrived and very helpful with planning tours and activities. Breakfast was a good spread, upstairs bar was great fun with a great view! Would definitely stay here again! Thank you More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1473 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st Jun 2015

everything is excellent and the staff is quite friendly More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Jun 2015

The staff in Apple Hostel are so nice and hospitable. They recommend cheap restaurant to us and even let us use the bathroom to take shower after we check out. Location is also close to sight seeing region. Definitely recommend to everyone. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Rapunzel

  • Bereketzade Camii sk. No:3, Galata, Beyoglu, Istanbul
  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2015

The staff were so friendly and helpful. Every recommendation they made was perfect. The roof top has the most spectacular view and everything is within walking distancce. Loved our stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Very good location, comfortable, clean, big lockers, nice shower. Wifi was a bit spotty but got the job done. Overall very good! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 6550 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Bahaus Hostel

  • Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 7, Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 91%
  • 28th Jun 2015

I had a pleasant stay in Bahaus Hostel. Their location is very convenient and you can have a perfect landscape in the terrace! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

A top notch hostel staffed by a group of young, energetic international people. Facilities are clean and very comfortable and the rooftop bar is a great place to relax. Group activities are always being organized and the atmosphere is young, friendly and very outgoing. I cant imagine there More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 429 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Wonderful guesthouse! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jun 2015

We had a very comfortable stay at The Marmara Guesthouse. The staff were brilliant and the location perfect for all the tourist attractions in Old Town and restaurants. Especially liked the roof top terrace More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Cheers Lighthouse

  • küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul
  • 97%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Really had a great time....less than 24 hours, but I'll be back! Emre and his team never stop working, and even though I got there well after midnight following a crazy travel day of missed connections, they were there to greet me and upgraded me to a private rooftop room with a great More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Great Hostel, getting around the town is really easy! Near to main attractions and city center. Nice view from the window to sea. A store near so you can buy stuff. It includes towel in the service which is nice, also if you share lockers are available in the room free of charge. Walking More
Anonymous (Guatemala) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Jumba Hostel

  • Firuzaga Mahallesi, Hayriye Caddesi No:22 Beyoglu, Istanbul
  • 83%
  • 26th Jun 2015

The bed and pillow were comfortable. The bathroom for the dorm room was small, and the shelf above the sink is placed inconveniently, but it's still manageable. The staff were very sweet and helpful, even waiting until 2am for my delayed flight to arrive. The place was very cute and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Jumba is an excellent hostel in the heart of a great area of istanbul. the staff are helpful and cook a very delicious breakfast every morning. the hostel was clean and failry priced. came for 2 nights, stayed 5. it was one of the best hostels set ups - the other guests were lovely too. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

The Portus House was the perfect place for our short trip to Istanbul. The rooms were very comfortable, lovely furnished and very clean. Breakfast was turkish style and super delicious. The area around the hotel is dominated by many bars and cafés, but this won't disturb you during the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Mar 2015

The staff were amazing , helping us even with luggage (we stayed on the top floor and had no elevator) . The room is great , spacious, very comfortable bed and a good bathroom . The location , although near the Galata Bridge, left us a little scared at night, because it was very dark . But More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1358 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Finally, a bed that's comfortable. Powerful air conditioning, really clean and nice toilets, great breakfast spread, rooftop terrace, just great. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel (other than having to share rooms, of course). More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Jun 2015

The only downfall for us was that the kitchen wasn't really able to be use by guests & that would have been really helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback