X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Jerusalem, Israel

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1437 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Staff was welcoming and kind, but the security here is lacklustre. There aren't great lockers in the rooms and my key and towel were stolen by my roommate when I was at breakfast.... Which is awful by the way. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 30th Jan 2015

The staff was very helpful although when I arrived (at checkout time, I admit they were busy), I was not told about the Shabat dinner that night. There were posters but I did not pick up on them. They did kindly invite me to breakfast the first day when technically I was not checked in. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Fantastic location, great helpful staff plus lovely breakfast, definitely will come back again More
bakalola2152998 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 19th Feb 2015

The family running the hostel is definitely not friendly. Specially the old guy. Cleanliness is nothing you should expect. Room to the street is pretty loud and really cold (february)?. We checked out earlier and went to a more expensive place although we had to pay double. Best decision More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 616 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

I will never stay there again. There is only one outlet in the room by the door. I had to move the chair over so my phone wouldn't be hanging in the air while charging. There was no wifi in the room as well as no service because the room was like a cave. The bed didn't seem all that clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Helpful staff and very nice location right at the entrance to the Old City!! Beds not very comfortable and bathroom not clean :( Only very small and basic kitchen but roof terrace with amazing view over the Old Town! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1489 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Good location like 2 blocks from Jaffa gate, in old city. Israel is expensive in general, so for the price of the dorm they don't give you breakfast (doesn't has any food, just water) or towel. I went in winter and the room was quite cold. They have tour information, computer free, wifi More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Feb 2015

even if we just booked for the dorm they upgraded us for free into a three persons room really nice! The atmosphere and the people where really nice as well More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 37%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

"The new Swedish hostel" besides the name, there wasent anything new nor Swedish about the place. The room and hostel where very depresing, and then i counted 19 signd with "do not", great. The staf did not know basic english, they never smiled and weren't helpfull. On hostel.com it says More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Although it may not be the most comfortable hostel in the world, we certainly liked our stay in New Swedish Hostel. The location is perfect and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a rather calm hostel for those whose main objective is to feel the Holy City. More
Anonymous (Moldova) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Friendly reception at the hotel, which is still undergoing some construction works. Unfortunatelly the promised Wifi was out of order and could not be repaired within 24 hours, which was a bit dissapointing. The roof-top terrace offer a great view over the old city and to the temple. With More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hebron Hostel

  • Old City, 8 Aqabat Etkia, Souk Khan el Zeit, Jerusalem
  • 63%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Optimal location for exploring the Old City. The staff was friendly. The athmosphere was very quiet because it seemed there were very few guests and the roof top terrace was mostly empty. The rooms where shabby and not very clean. We got two sheets and old whool blankets, the sheet on More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

If I return to Jerusalem I'll be booking back into the Hebron Hostel. Excellent management, service, cleanliness and security. I recommend this hostel to everyone. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Very nice atmosphère. Commodities are a little bit old but very clean. Great atmosphere, great location and very good breakfast included. I came 6 years ago and came back. The place to be in Jerusalem. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Great location for staying in Jerusalem. There was a mini concert every night in Zion Square and our room was just above it. Individual musicians played and very well. Had heard it was noisy but if this is what someone calls noisy they don't like music. Khen at reception was absolutely More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

The staff was very helpful, the location is great and the price reassonable. It#s maybe not the fanciest you can get, but the rooms and the breakfast were ok, too. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback