X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Jerusalem, Israel

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1424 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2015

A top-notch hostel well worth your money. Great breakfast, really nice bar lounge and well established services for backbackers, like arranging tours. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2015

We loved our staying in Abraham hostel. Location is really awesome, stuff is friendly, bar is cool, breakfast was fantastic... Checking-in was a bit confusing but this was only because there was large group doing their checking-in before us and this was right in time of beginning of the More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The location of Palm Hostel is good from the point of view of local light rail. It is not good if you need to take a cab home at night - two cab drivers on two different occasions did not want to take me there. It is above a noisy market that is open in the evenings and traffic was loud More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jan 2015

I can recommend that hostel. The staff is great, and the atmosphere is very friendly. The hostel is located in very good place, near to the bus station, and the old city. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 611 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 7th Jan 2015

I love the cave room I stayed in. It was beautiful with stone walls that give it an "ancient feel" and quite cozy. The location is about the best there is in the Old City. Everything is near for sight seeing and shopping, and taxis are just steps aways. The staff was friendly and More
genesischapter328193 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Jan 2015

I was a bit disappointed. In my opinon, the hostel was good located, but the kitchen was on the rooftop in not a good shape. Unfortable there wasn't a place to sit down, if is't raining. The bathroom was very small and not in a good shape too. I liked that there was a WLAN available More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1480 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Really good and quiet hostel. The tarrace on the rooftop is amazing More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Jan 2015

The old guy was awesome! The room was very cold! No WiFi upstairs. Good location if u want to be in the cold city! Not a party hostel More
guldvixen (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Although it may not be the most comfortable hostel in the world, we certainly liked our stay in New Swedish Hostel. The location is perfect and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a rather calm hostel for those whose main objective is to feel the Holy City. More
Anonymous (Moldova) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Nobody there most of the day. Friendly helpful staff when they were there. Very small shower nowhere to under dress or hang your clothes. Tiny toilet easy to bang your head on the ceiling. Nice free coffee and tea. Reasonable price. More
handimanjoe5942 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Friendly reception at the hotel, which is still undergoing some construction works. Unfortunatelly the promised Wifi was out of order and could not be repaired within 24 hours, which was a bit dissapointing. The roof-top terrace offer a great view over the old city and to the temple. With More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Very nice atmosphère. Commodities are a little bit old but very clean. Great atmosphere, great location and very good breakfast included. I came 6 years ago and came back. The place to be in Jerusalem. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Great location for staying in Jerusalem. There was a mini concert every night in Zion Square and our room was just above it. Individual musicians played and very well. Had heard it was noisy but if this is what someone calls noisy they don't like music. Khen at reception was absolutely More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hebron Hostel

  • Old City, 8 Aqabat Etkia, Souk Khan el Zeit, Jerusalem
  • 63%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Optimal location for exploring the Old City. The staff was friendly. The athmosphere was very quiet because it seemed there were very few guests and the roof top terrace was mostly empty. The rooms where shabby and not very clean. We got two sheets and old whool blankets, the sheet on More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

If I return to Jerusalem I'll be booking back into the Hebron Hostel. Excellent management, service, cleanliness and security. I recommend this hostel to everyone. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

The staff was very helpful, the location is great and the price reassonable. It#s maybe not the fanciest you can get, but the rooms and the breakfast were ok, too. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 15th Aug 2014

It´s quite expensive and the rooms are horrible. Flush wasn´t working, no mirror in a 8 bed room, no good breakfast (salad and feta cheese, no bread, no butter, no milk or cereal, nothing). Noisy More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback