Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Jerusalem, Israel

Top Rated
  • 90%
  • 1636 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 11th Nov 2015

good large hostel, good free breakfast , good travel desk , enjoyed the Sabbath dinner. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2015

It such a nice hostel! Very good atmosphere. It is big, but though cosy! Very good and friendly staff. It is all so well organized and clean. Really loved to stay here. Such a recommendation if you are going to Jerusalem! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 88%
  • 661 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 28th Oct 2015

excellent location within the old town, with view of the holy sepulchre church, nice and friendly staff. Rooms very basic - shower does not have a curtain, but that's only to be expected in this part of the world:) no heating, was still ok in end of October but I believe it must be very More
jagodarz1950 (Poland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 8th Oct 2015

Thank you for a very warm welcome and help with anything I needed. The hostel was an excellent start to a stay in the area. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 80%
  • 552 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Best location, great and very nice stuff will help you with any problem, will answer any question. It was a good choice :-) More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Nov 2015

I was very happy with my stay at Palm Hostel, the staff are wonderful and the atmosphere is nice and cozy. I would recommend this hostel! Especially if you also want to meet other travellers and residents and have a chat or three. When I arrived I felt very welcome and at home. I've been More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 1629 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 10th Nov 2015

Good - Very good location, in the Old city, 5 minutes to the Church of the Holy Sepulchre. Very atmospheric old building. Nice staff. Beautiful view from the roof terace. Bad - unpleasant smell in the room, I guess, from the old plywood shelves. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

The hostel roof simply has the best view in Jerusalem, anywhere. The staff are awesomely helpful, friendly, etc. The location feels extra secure compared to some Old City hostels (not that any of them are insecure). More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 193 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Dorm is very tight for space and bunk beds are quite tiny. More of a family friendly hostel than for single travellers. Great location in terms of tourist attractions and Jerusalem ' s pocket of nightlife is just minutes walk from the hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

GOOD: Unbeatable location. Good water. Overall decent. BAD: No air conditioning. Leaving the windows open at night helps, but you get eaten by mosquitoes. Bathrooms stink. I'm wondering if its because of something with the water or if they just need to be cleaned. The hostel seems a bit More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 71%
  • 223 Total Reviews


  • New Swedish Hostel

  • David ST 29 ( 67) - Old City,Jaffa Gate,Jerusalem, P.O.BOX 19084, Jerusalem
  • 63%
  • 6th Oct 2015

Very good place to stay in Old Town Jerusalem. It is cheap, helping staff, but the shared toilets and showers were not the best, very small, and despite having 4 of them, they were all in the same room with the toilets with bad doors to them. If you are above 1.90 cm tall, you probably More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 62%
  • 139 Total Reviews


  • 34%
  • 30th Sep 2015

The worse hostel ive ever seen in my life, and ive travelled many trust me, :our sheets have never been cleaned as they were smelling, the room got paper and dirt everywhere, piece of wall were falling Down, i was surprised when i didnt find insects around. The toilet its bad and the More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 26th Sep 2015

I've travelled quite a lot, and always low budget and low expectations, but this place is just neglected and its employers couldn't care less. Also, the staff is not as hospital, accommodating and trustworthy as the Arabs I met before. I strongly doubt if they cleaned the bed linen and if More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 61%
  • 85 Total Reviews


  • Hebron Hostel

  • Old City, 8 Aqabat Etkia, Souk Khan el Zeit, Jerusalem
  • 83%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

generally very good. but to be honest sometimes the guys were very friendly which was so nice but occasionally (I think in the morning?) they were less friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 16th Jun 2015

The young owner even joked sexy encounters he has had with other women who stayed in his family owned hostel to me as a customer; freaked me out to death as a lone person needing a dwelling that period( even I'm older in age but concerned my safety) The next morning I moved out right away More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback