X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Jerusalem, Israel

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1454 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 17th Mar 2015

It is still a neat experience at the Abraham. The rooms are well kept...some of areas could use some paint and new curtains or something. The lobby is rather run down too, there are so many folks at the Abraham,.no wonder. The male staff again seems to be the better suited for customer More
spshaw19022 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Mar 2015

It might be a good hostel I. Israel but not as good as those in Europe. Very large common room good for knowing people. A lot of events to entertain guests. Bed and bathrooms are very old. Cool at night in rooms. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Impressed with the rooms especially for the price. Good location for shops, bars and restaurants. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Very nice atmosphère. Commodities are a little bit old but very clean. Great atmosphere, great location and very good breakfast included. I came 6 years ago and came back. The place to be in Jerusalem. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 20th Mar 2015

I loved the included breakfast and free coffee tea to pick me up in the afternoons. A cramped single but the location makes it worth it. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Very basic room, pleasent common area and very good breakfast included. Right next to Damascus Gate which makes trips to old town easy but also mornings loud. Wifi didn't reach my room, but worked fine in common area. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 622 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

The staff were extremely helpful to me, and spoke English which was also very good. The location at Jaffa Gate couldn't be better, and with two rooftop outside areas to relax and enjoy the views of Jerusalem and the West Bank, my stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The private room I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

I will never stay there again. There is only one outlet in the room by the door. I had to move the chair over so my phone wouldn't be hanging in the air while charging. There was no wifi in the room as well as no service because the room was like a cave. The bed didn't seem all that clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1506 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 20%
  • 18th Mar 2015

You would expect to have an amazing experience at any hostel in the Old City. The Abraham Hostel on Ha Davidka (Davidka Square) was superb. Meanwhile, when I arrived at Citadel Hostel as a guest the Indian man - allegedly the owner - was racist, rude, offensive and slandered my good More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Mar 2015

I had a very nice stay. The kitchen was a bit dingy; only one side of the hotplate worked, and the side that worked was very slow. However, for the price I paid, it was great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.6

  • New Swedish Hostel

  • David ST 29 ( 67) - Old City,Jaffa Gate,Jerusalem, P.O.BOX 19084, Jerusalem
  • 66%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Excelent location in historical centre, quality average or poor but location compensate it More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Extremely difficult to find. The address is correct but the link to the location on the map sends you somewhere else. Breakfast not included (-) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Friendly reception at the hotel, which is still undergoing some construction works. Unfortunatelly the promised Wifi was out of order and could not be repaired within 24 hours, which was a bit dissapointing. The roof-top terrace offer a great view over the old city and to the temple. With More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hebron Hostel

  • Old City, 8 Aqabat Etkia, Souk Khan el Zeit, Jerusalem
  • 63%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Optimal location for exploring the Old City. The staff was friendly. The athmosphere was very quiet because it seemed there were very few guests and the roof top terrace was mostly empty. The rooms where shabby and not very clean. We got two sheets and old whool blankets, the sheet on More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

If I return to Jerusalem I'll be booking back into the Hebron Hostel. Excellent management, service, cleanliness and security. I recommend this hostel to everyone. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 14th Mar 2015

The staff allowed me to keep my luggage there for the day, even though I checked out, which was very kind. The hostel is a little dingy, but it was fairly clean. I felt like it could handle a woman's touch. I probably would choose another hostel next time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback