X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Jerusalem, Israel

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1373 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Nothing short of epic. My bunk mate stole a bunch of my gear in spite of numerous cameras. The staff sent his information around to other Hostels in Israel. He turned up in Tel Aviv at Overstay Hostel (also amazing), and I booked a shuttle immediately to get him. When I arrived, the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 12th Nov 2014

this Hostel is too big and unfamiliar, almost like a hotel. We had a room in the basement without a window, just a small strip and street noises. The roof terrace is not bad but it is almost a journey to arrive there. For using the internet station you have to pay. Although the stuff is More
lenaflamm9473 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hebron Hostel

  • Old City, 8 Aqabat Etkia, Souk Khan el Zeit, Jerusalem
  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

If I return to Jerusalem I'll be booking back into the Hebron Hostel. Excellent management, service, cleanliness and security. I recommend this hostel to everyone. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 602 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 10th Oct 2014

The staff was very friendly and the place beautiful. Thank you very much! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Oct 2014

It is a good safe place in the Old City, and I like it there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1459 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Great place. I love the central location and the old architecture. The staff were pretty great as well. Adam was really helpful and informative in many areas. The terrace is amazing as well, giving a wonderful view of the Dome and some of the other surrounding sites. Definitely More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 15th Nov 2014

The kitchen is so dirty..... I travel around the world an this is one of the worst kitchen i see! the sink is discussing.... the fridge is full of old food and the smell is awful.... More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Great location for staying in Jerusalem. There was a mini concert every night in Zion Square and our room was just above it. Individual musicians played and very well. Had heard it was noisy but if this is what someone calls noisy they don't like music. Khen at reception was absolutely More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jun 2014

Awesome location, awesome people. They even provide a light breakfast. The location is amazing considering how affordable it is. The front door is locked at all times the only security issue was there are no individual lockers. But they do have a safe if you need any valuables locked away More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

The New palm Hostel is in a very good location in front of the Damascus gate, ideal for tourism, near bus, taxis, and many shops. The athmosphere is very nice, tea and coffe are free and it's always possible to speak with people from everywhere in the world. Security cameras are present More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Thy upgraded my room for me at no charge which was very nice. I think if they have a goal of more western travelers the cleanliness of the place would need to increase. Overall location is the best attribute and the worker Angela is very kind and helpful. I was glad I stayed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Very good hostel!! Excellent location in the middle of the Old City, just walking distance from everything. The owner was very kind and friedly and helped us with everything. As we read in other comments, toiletts and showers are a bit too small but always very clean. Shared room was More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 63%
  • 24th Aug 2014

I know that you get what you pay for so I wasn´t expecting much, but I hardly slept because I couldn´t stop scratching all night. My guess is that the bed sheets were full of fleas. More
ajimenez1255569 (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

The staff was very helpful, the location is great and the price reassonable. It#s maybe not the fanciest you can get, but the rooms and the breakfast were ok, too. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 15th Aug 2014

It´s quite expensive and the rooms are horrible. Flush wasn´t working, no mirror in a 8 bed room, no good breakfast (salad and feta cheese, no bread, no butter, no milk or cereal, nothing). Noisy More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback