X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Jerusalem, Israel

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1326 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 60%
  • 12th Aug 2014

I was very surprised by the average age of people staying at the hostel. I met five people, and four of them were over the age of fifty. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Wonderful location near a bank, tram, three convenience stores, 5 min. walk to market (bars at night, food during day), 15 min. walk to old town. You could easily stay at Abraham and have a calm quiet stay, but it's also easy to meet people in the lounge/kitchen. The upstairs movie night More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 30th Jun 2014

Awesome location, awesome people. They even provide a light breakfast. The location is amazing considering how affordable it is. The front door is locked at all times the only security issue was there are no individual lockers. But they do have a safe if you need any valuables locked away More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th May 2014

Not the cleanest, not the most beautiful but everything ok. Good location, in the heart of the new city, walking distance to the old city. Even has a small breakfast, although the price per night was pretty low. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 587 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The hostel was a pleasant experience for me. The staff was very nice and helpful, the location was breathtaking and practical for getting to the holy sites by foot! I stayed in the 5-Bed dorm yet the next time I will upgrade to the private up stairs due to more space and windows. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Jul 2014

The location and the staff are excellent. Otherwise, it is pretty basic. After all, visiting Jerusalem is not necessarily about comfort, right? More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1411 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Sleeping on the roof of the hostel was an amazing exerience! I strngly recommand it to everybody staying in Jerusalem! More
cedricthoma4959 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Aug 2014

A great place to stay due to it's location in the Armenian Quarter of Jerusalem's old city. The hostel is very atmospheric in a house which is hundreds if not thousands of years old. The only downside being that inside there is little space and the crumbling plaster can easily get into More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 13th Jun 2014

The staff were really helpful and accommodating. They have a wonderful view of the city from the top of the hostel. They cleaned every morning, however the shower was cold. Overall, I would definitely stay there again. More
luzjazel2362 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 4th Jun 2014

The hostel it's close to Jaffa's Gate. Good breakfast. Roof could be better but from there stil a nice view on Jerusalem. It's ok. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Positive - good location and wifi. There is a fridge in the room. Good value for money (accommodation in israel is quite expensive). Negative - One of the staff members is always controlling what you are doing. It is forbidden to wash clothes in the sink or shower. This is not handy. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Not bad hostel. Price is good and I felt comfortable. But there is a bisexual man who is a staff of the hostel More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 30th Jul 2014

The owner/ manager let us stay in a double bedroom with a private shower with no extra charge! The staff was pretty flexible and available for us. The place is being renovated, so wait & see the final result! The location has a lot to offer (Old Jerusalem across the street, tramway a More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I'm not sure what people are expecting from such cheap prices & in such a central location, but this is a hostel NOT a hotel. I have travelled extensively & this hostel is basic, but provides what you need for a couple of days. I have stayed in some real cack-holes around the world & this More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hebron Hostel

  • Old City, 8 Aqabat Etkia, Souk Khan el Zeit, Jerusalem
  • 80%
  • 18th Apr 2014

The hostel manager is a great person. Otherwise, there is nothing really special / outstanding about this hostel. For me it was good place to stay for 2 nights. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 20th Mar 2014

The location is perfect for the arabic market, but that's it. Going for dinner to the new town isn't easy for a single women because you have to walk through a lot of (more or less) empty roads. They don't have blankets, you only get a woolen blanket, I'm not sure how often they wash it... More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback