X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaikoura, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th May 2014

book a double room with sea view. large cosy kitchen and dining area with excellent sea view and snowy mountain view. towels included with lots of charging sockets and hanging area. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Apr 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kitchen dining lounge got a gorgeous view over the water. Our room on the 1st floor was located next to 3 others and the people made a lot of noises when banging the doors. Apart from that the hostel was pretty quiet. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 8th Jul 2014

We had a pleasant stay. Thank you! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Getting the bad out of the way first, this hostel was the only one of 15 from my recent trip that gave no leeway on checkout time, and charged me for an extra night. The shower was also half broken. That said, the common areas were nice, the location terrific, the beds clean and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The overall room was not unclean but the quilt cover was a little questionable More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

only thing that was annoying was the shower you couldn't adjust it so it didn't spray in your face otherwise everything was great many thanks More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 458 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Bathrooms and kitchen were good, common area was empty (winter) but well equipped, dorm rooms were tight but comfortable. Location is very central. Generally a good hostel, with some good ideas, but it seems like recent repairs and modifications are a bit shoddy. Could be excellent, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Good hostel, nice staff and free wifi! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 4th Aug 2014

curtains were mildew-y, and the towels provided were stained. toilet light didn't work shortly after being fixed by reception, so we ended up having to shower in the dark. owners have a dog which is allowed to run around the property at times, so not the best for those who have allergies More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Upgraded to double room at no extra charge. Was given good advice on avoiding seasickness for my Albatross Encounter tour. Would definitely stay again, recommend to others. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 31st May 2014

Booked for 2 nights from the North Island. We were told the bathroom was next door to the double room and that on the 2nd night I would be staying with the manager and her sister in the female shared dorm. Upon arrival we see the bathroom was not next to the double room and I was no More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Apr 2014

Great hostal, felt really homely! Only downside is WiFi is expensive but who needs WiFi when you have such beautiful coastline right outside your door!!!! Owners are super friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback