X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaikoura, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Lovely little hostel with very friendly staff More
reeesy (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Upgraded to a twin private room at no extra charge! Nice cosy place with a great atmosphere despite it being low peak season! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2015

A lovely stay, with clean tidy rooms at an affordable price. Wonderful helpful service, thank you. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Nice hostel and great view from the balcony. I was disappointed that the hot tub was temporarily out of order. I got free WiFi though, which was nice, as they used to charge for it. I liked the wood stove - it made the lounge nice and cosy. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 589 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2015

I was greeted really well by the owner after a long day sitting in the bus.She told me everything I need to know about places, where to get food and any transportation I need. I also found it interesting to have bulletin board about wonderful outdoor activities and attractions in Kaikoura. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Everything was ok, i would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

I recommend this backpacker. The bonus are the pool and spa (plus the free breakfast). My stay was in winter and so the pool was empty, but not the spa, and it was very good to enjoy it after carrying my luggage all the day long :) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Jul 2015

We stayed in a private double in winter. It was pretty cold but ok once in bed. There are lots of fires which are really nice to sit by. Probably really great in summer too. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Great staff and new bathroom facilities, however, it is quite far from the center of town More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th May 2015

Love the view More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Huge rambling place makes it difficult to find some things like the laundry to the newly arrived. Wall to wall people everywhere. Very friendly all partying and cooking food together. 1 internet computer. Very busy staff. They never had a chance to sit down, we had a private room in a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Have to pay cash. Dark corridor. Dirty kitchen. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback