Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaikoura, New Zealand

  • 88%
  • 604 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Loved this hostel, wish there was free wifi (the free code I was given ran out within 10 minutes) but this is common among many hostels. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and it was in an excellent location. Definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

Cozy Hostel. Got everything u could wish for as a Backpacker, well unlimited WiFi would make it even better. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 129 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Such a nice place!!! Quiet, peacefull, welcolm... and what a view! I'm miss it already! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Oct 2015

Wonderful More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 271 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

Ben did everything to keep everyone happy, such a charming man. Other workers there at the moment we're very sociable and the young lady who cooked up the minestrone ( on the house!) on that rainy day.. Superb. The hostel inspires pure relaxation. It is well placed for the walk. Listen to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Oct 2015

This is what a Backpackers Hostel should be like - idyllic location, easy-going friendly folk, guitars and coffee in equal supply. I stayed at this Hostel at the start of a 10-day trek around South Island and it was so good that I returned on my last night. Best of all, everyone is More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 109 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Very good hostel, best receptionist, clean kitchen with all the and very well located. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Locked myself out of my room at 7:45am. Unfortunately, the reception opens at 9am, which meant over 1h waiting for help. In my case it wasn't a big deal because the view across the bay on to the mountains was just incredible and the lovely french girl who shared her coffee with me and 2 More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 213 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 5th Oct 2015

Great that they were able to get us in after check in hours and manager seemed nice. We didn't stay long to see the facilities etc Beds were mediocre and pillows were terrible. Shower sprayed all over the place and heater on a timer meant a chilly night. Selling featured is definitely More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

I recommend this backpacker. The bonus are the pool and spa (plus the free breakfast). My stay was in winter and so the pool was empty, but not the spa, and it was very good to enjoy it after carrying my luggage all the day long :) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback