X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaikoura, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 9th May 2015

Great hostel and the best one we've stayed in in New Zealand. Our room was comfortable and clean, as were all the facilities. The kitchen is really nice and has everything you could possibly need. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The place had a really nice feel to it and we felt at More
hayz_wade016059 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Quirky little hostel with a great atmosphere. If you are a bit of a musician and miss playing instruments, stop in here and have a strum of a guitar, ukelele and many others. Definitely a place I would go back to! More
Dwyer_85 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

Excellent More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 9th May 2015

I was pleasantly surprised, that I didn't had to get the water for my shower from the sea. Parsimonious vibe as only few electric sockets in the house are available and even better: the one socket in the dorm room shuts down of after 30minutes and you have to reactivate it again - good More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 575 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 18th May 2015

Quiet, clean, good communal areas. Enjoyed the balcony to eat out on. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 18th May 2015

Excellent location just by Intercity bus stop... Friendly staff... Clean, comfortable, quiet... Good night's sleep... Would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 1st May 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed. And by far the best in Kaikoura! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Nice facilities with two big kitchens. Staff was very nice. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 20%
  • 17th May 2015

I loved my stay so so much that I'm returning in the summer of 2016 thanks MJ you were awesome The hostel has a million dollar view on its doorstep Loved my stay It was the best place I stayed while I was visiting the South Island I Loved the fact that I was near the seal colony and whale More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Although I only stayed at this hostel for one night, it seemed to be quite decent. The man at reception was very friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Huge rambling place makes it difficult to find some things like the laundry to the newly arrived. Wall to wall people everywhere. Very friendly all partying and cooking food together. 1 internet computer. Very busy staff. They never had a chance to sit down, we had a private room in a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Have to pay cash. Dark corridor. Dirty kitchen. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback