X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaikoura, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 541 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 6th Mar 2015

This was my first time staying in a hostel dorm and it was a great experience. Fish tank had a perfect location and a really nice chilled, friendly atmosphere. Nice lounge and the kitchen was really clean and had free tea and coffee which was great. Incredibly comfortable beds too! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 4th Mar 2015

I was in a 3 beds room shared. The room was so small that to open the suitcase, I had to bring it outside of the room. Room and toilet were not very clean. Very good location and for those travelling with InterCity or Naked Buses, the stop is just in front of the Hostel. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Such a lovely hostel! The staff were super kind and always happy to help. It had a lovely atmosphere and everyone seemed friendly. I left my door open to my bunk room pretty much 24/7 and had no problems so it's super safe. Kitchen is a tad small but still very nice. It's quite far from More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Nice atmosphere in the lounge, could sit and talk to each other, enjoy the sun in the garden... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Area we stayed in did not have the same security as the rest of the hostel, and resulted in the theft of some of our things (luckily nothing valuable). Otherwise, location was good, and the rest of the hostel looked nice. More
adamandvicki5970 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

A friendly, comfortable atmosphere! Close to everything. Would have liked free wifi. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

We really enjoyed our two nights’ stay at this hostel. At arrival, there was an issue with our booking but it was solved very quickly by the staff who let us stay in a private instead. Very nice service. The rooms are clean and spacious and the hostel itself has a very homey feeling to More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Really nice atmosphere with seating area's with kitchens facing the sunset over the mountains. Major drawback where the lousy beds and the ventilation that made too much noise during the nights. More
roelandhiele2544 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Staff was ok but reseotion was gloced too much. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Quite a long way walk to the town More
gypsy_john2858 (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Very nice hostel rooms were clean with good shower. Having a tv in the room would have been nice but the communal lounge was good enough. More
neale_morrison9 (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The double room/ensuite was very small and basic, inadequate for 1 large/1 small case. Shower curtain and door/window curtain were stained. Surfaces dusty but otherwise clean and bright. Unfortunately we encountered the worst shared kitchen here. It was very crowded at dinnertime but at More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback