X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaikoura, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 9th May 2015

Great hostel and the best one we've stayed in in New Zealand. Our room was comfortable and clean, as were all the facilities. The kitchen is really nice and has everything you could possibly need. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The place had a really nice feel to it and we felt at More
hayz_wade016059 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Quirky little hostel with a great atmosphere. If you are a bit of a musician and miss playing instruments, stop in here and have a strum of a guitar, ukelele and many others. Definitely a place I would go back to! More
Dwyer_85 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Nice hostel and great view from the balcony. I was disappointed that the hot tub was temporarily out of order. I got free WiFi though, which was nice, as they used to charge for it. I liked the wood stove - it made the lounge nice and cosy. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

Excellent More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 579 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

I stayed here a few days ago just for one night. I arrived at 10AM and my room was ready for check in which was awesome. The room was spacious and clean. The way this hostel is decorated is not really my thing... As mentioned before: there should be someone behind reception during opening More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Friendliest staff and lovely hostel, would reccomend in a heartbeat. Poor security because you could just walk into the hostel as there's rarely anyone at the front desk, and we couldn't work out how to lock the bedroom door from the outside. The outside looks a bit dodgy and off More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 46%
  • 30th May 2015

Booked a 4 person room only to arrive at the hostel to be booked in to a 6 person room. There were 4 of us and the receptionist said that there was no price difference between the rooms, hence, we should be okay with staying in a 6 person room. We tried to reason with her but after much More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st May 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed. And by far the best in Kaikoura! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 29th May 2015

Love the view More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 20%
  • 17th May 2015

I loved my stay so so much that I'm returning in the summer of 2016 thanks MJ you were awesome The hostel has a million dollar view on its doorstep Loved my stay It was the best place I stayed while I was visiting the South Island I Loved the fact that I was near the seal colony and whale More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Huge rambling place makes it difficult to find some things like the laundry to the newly arrived. Wall to wall people everywhere. Very friendly all partying and cooking food together. 1 internet computer. Very busy staff. They never had a chance to sit down, we had a private room in a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Have to pay cash. Dark corridor. Dirty kitchen. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback