X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Kaikoura, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Great lounge area with big screen tv. Great kitchen. Excellent that wifi is free. Lockers required. Also internet kept on cutting out. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Mar 2014

The beds were really comfy and the location is great, the Intercity bus stop is right outside. The view from the balcony is awesome. No complaints. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2014

I *LOVED* this hostel-my favorite in New Zealand. Starting with the warm welcome, to the clean and quaint dorm room with sitting area, to the hot shower available even after I checked out. Wish I could have stayed longer. Wonderful staff, wonderful surroundings. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Mar 2014

10min walk into town center. Lot of long term stayers. Double bed rooms seemed to be a lot nicer than our twin room. Twin room had really cheap interior. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Nice place to stay. Massive kitchens and lounge rooms. Great value for money, would definatley reccomend to anyone passing through More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Mar 2014

It was raining like hell when we arrived, but this didn't change anything about the hostel being a very nice place to stay at. It is not too crowded, the room (3 bed private) and bathroom were clean and well equipped (TV and a tea/coffee corner), the guy that checked us in was very More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

We were initially ignored upon arrival at the Hostel - one lady was on the computer, but did not look up to acknowledge us or explain that the 'real' receptionist would be with us soon. When the 'real' receptionist arrived she was very friendly and helpful, I have scored average for the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 10th Mar 2014

Nice place,a bit out of town from bus,only problem was noise from all the people from the stray tour bus talking outside at night. Very cheap single room with shower. I recommend. More
banhidibrenton9958 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 27th Feb 2014

Ayumi the manager is superb and really makes your stay here a good one. I had a double bed ensuite with view of the water - comfortable clean and nice ensuite. Hostel is 5 mins walk from centre and 5 mins from supermarket. Only down sides- kitchen poorly equipped and owner wants cash More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 8th Feb 2014

no tour desk laundry not available during advertised hours internet expensive no lockers More
janet_e_ruderman7920 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 4th Feb 2014

An ok hostel, but have stayed at better in Kaikoura. The location was a bit set back from the main road which would not have been great if we didn't have a car getting up at 5am for the dolphin swim. Some of the reception staff were a bit miserable, b others were great! Had a rainy day and More
tamarajane2758 (England) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 56%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 21st Dec 2013

One of the worst hostels I have stayed in. When I arrived, I had to wait for over 15 minutes before someone came to reception. I had to look around the hostel and talk to the bartender at the adelphi pub to work out who was supposed to check me in. Furthermore the guy that checked me in More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th Dec 2013

It's an old, but clean Hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback