X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaikoura, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Quirky little hostel with a great atmosphere. If you are a bit of a musician and miss playing instruments, stop in here and have a strum of a guitar, ukelele and many others. Definitely a place I would go back to! More
Dwyer_85 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great arty hostel, really friendly people, a great town to go to, incredible local cliff top walk. Full of music lovers! Not bring musical myself I thought this would be a problem but was not. It was quiet at night and good facilities. Had to pay for wifi but good price and good service. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Loved this hostel. Really friendly and welcoming. Quiet but sociable at the same time. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Having timers on the wall plugs was a huge pain!! pretty much everyone these days needs to charge something overnight and i find it ridiculous and cheap that you would have such restrictions on this! we needed our phones for navigation and as cameras. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Perfect central location, nice and comfy beds, quiet, clean common areas. Wifi works only around lounge. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Apr 2015

This hostel is very central. It was clean and comfortable. Large tv lounge and really nice balcony overlooking the sea and Kaikoura. Nice stay More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Staff was ok but reseotion was gloced too much. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Quite a long way walk to the town More
gypsy_john2858 (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Very basic hostel. Beds nice, kitchen nice but not very clean. No lockers (biggest minus). More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

The kitchen didn't feel the cleanest, but it was well equipped and big enough for multiple people to be cooking at once. Also, I left the hostel really early in the morning (it was still dark) and the main door had been left open. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Huge rambling place makes it difficult to find some things like the laundry to the newly arrived. Wall to wall people everywhere. Very friendly all partying and cooking food together. 1 internet computer. Very busy staff. They never had a chance to sit down, we had a private room in a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Have to pay cash. Dark corridor. Dirty kitchen. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback