X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaikoura, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 28th Nov 2014

What a lovely place! Warm, cozy, close to all the attractions. Big thumbs up! More
novakeva6344 (Slovenia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Had a very good stay here for 3 nights. Clean room, comfortable, good kitchen, hot tub, hammock and benches outside, decent toilet and showers. The owners cat is also brilliant, very friendly and loves people! Just a short walk to the town centre and about 10 minutes away from the whale More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 15th Dec 2014

We had a really nice, unfortunately short stay at the Albatros! Not only because of the awesome people but also the great atmosphere that the hostel brings the way it is built. You have porches and a little yard to chill at as well as a picnic area in front of the entrance. Enough parking More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Room too cold More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 487 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Lovely Place to Stay :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Nice hostel with friendly staff. Close to all shops and activities. Great location for the inter city bus and I site. More
amd75 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 16th Dec 2014

very welcoming and helpful staff. rooms clean and spacious. Very good location, walking distance to everything in Kaikoura. Would recommend and will hopefully stay again soon! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Dec 2014

We had a very comfortable stay :) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Quite a long way walk to the town More
gypsy_john2858 (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Well I booked through hostel world and when I arrived they had no recollection of my booking, but luckily they had a spare room which I stayed in instead of the female only room I had actually booked. They then charged my credit card with the balance of the stay afterwards by saying I More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Ayumi, the manager is a heroine and is almost certainly keeping the hostel solvent single-handidly. The reason this hostel is not in the 80% is because of the group tours who flaunt rules and seem to get bailed out by ayumi's industriousness and keen to please!! More
unfrequented (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 4th Aug 2014

curtains were mildew-y, and the towels provided were stained. toilet light didn't work shortly after being fixed by reception, so we ended up having to shower in the dark. owners have a dog which is allowed to run around the property at times, so not the best for those who have allergies More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback