X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaikoura, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Good location and very nice owners. First hostel I've been to where you have your own power sockets at your bed :) Just a bit expensive. A reading light and free/cheaper WiFi (5$ / day) would have been nice... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Only stayed for one night - but could have stayed more! The staff were so friendly and welcoming- and I really enjoyed the energy there. People were hanging out in the main room or relaxing on the deck in hammocks! I used one of their free bikes to explore Nelson, and it was perfect for More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2016

A beautiful hostel small and very homely with a lovely chilled atmosphere. The dorm rooms are very big and spacious. The staff were so lovely and helpful and really mingled with guests. Kitchen is big and clean and I love the fact the table to eat at everyone sits around it and mixes. So More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 11th Jan 2016

A perfect place with a fantastic view, close to all the activities and a great sunset! Can recommend it, big kitchen and a verry social place to meet people! More
bvanlooy (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

A bit noisy due to the wooden building. However we could sleep well so this wasn't a problem. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Dec 2015

Super friend staff, clean bathrooms and rooms and high levels of safety made this one of my favorite hostel stays. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 647 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Great location and communal rooms are interestingly decorated. I was able to park the car easily and walk to where I wanted to go in the town. The balcony has beautiful views. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Good place to stay in kaikoura, really clean! Really quiet though and the room was really tiny. No network in some. More
Anonymous (France) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 28th Nov 2015

Very good accommodation with excellent staff! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 5th Oct 2015

Great that they were able to get us in after check in hours and manager seemed nice. We didn't stay long to see the facilities etc Beds were mediocre and pillows were terrible. Shower sprayed all over the place and heater on a timer meant a chilly night. Selling featured is definitely More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback