X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaikoura, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Upgraded to a twin private room at no extra charge! Nice cosy place with a great atmosphere despite it being low peak season! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2015

This is the best hostel I have had the pleasure of staying at in New Zealand! Fantastic atmosphere, the staff are really friendly and the hostel is homely, clean, well decorated and full of music and life. I had the best three nights here and didn't want to leave. Great location, minutes More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Nice hostel and great view from the balcony. I was disappointed that the hot tub was temporarily out of order. I got free WiFi though, which was nice, as they used to charge for it. I liked the wood stove - it made the lounge nice and cosy. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

Excellent More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 583 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 20th Jul 2015

A great little hostel in the centre of Kaikoura! Close to everything! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Jul 2015

Not a bad backpackers, great location but a bit pricey. Facilities are good, free tea and coffee. It was quiet dying my stay, probably due to the winter months. Rooms were good and clean. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

I recommend this backpacker. The bonus are the pool and spa (plus the free breakfast). My stay was in winter and so the pool was empty, but not the spa, and it was very good to enjoy it after carrying my luggage all the day long :) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Jul 2015

The Sauna and the Spa Pool were great! But the lady at the reception was sometimes a bit unfreindly and she doesn't seem like she likes her job very much...a small breakfast in the morning was also nice :-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Great staff and new bathroom facilities, however, it is quite far from the center of town More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th May 2015

Love the view More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Huge rambling place makes it difficult to find some things like the laundry to the newly arrived. Wall to wall people everywhere. Very friendly all partying and cooking food together. 1 internet computer. Very busy staff. They never had a chance to sit down, we had a private room in a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Have to pay cash. Dark corridor. Dirty kitchen. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback