X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaohsiung, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 436 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 10th Sep 2014

It has a pretty good location, with a night market not mentioned in Lonely Planet about 5 minute walk away. There was good WiFi on every floor, and nice air conditioning. The one bad point of the hostel is the bed itself, it is a very thin mattress that it really hard to sleep on as you More
whitlock19837548 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 1st Sep 2014

The staff were very hospitable and helpful. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Very nice hostel! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

It is in the city center next to metro station. friendly staff and excellent facilities. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 7th Sep 2014

A very quite and clen hostel just a short walk from Central Park Station. The beds are a little bit noisy. It's not the best place to meet people, but the staff will help you if you have any question. Also there is some toast, eggs and coffee for breakfast. Wifi works well and the showers More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

The hostel is "Cozy" as it's named after. I felt like at home literally. During my stay, I had a great with them. They have excellent staff! Very friendly, hospitable, and helpful! I visited the city for the very first time, they provided me with useful local information. Its easier for me More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

What sets Old Taiwan Hostel apart is the host - she is very welcoming and thoughtful. She gave us lots of her time making suggestions about what we could see and do in Kaohsiung. Also, the hostel is full of interesting antiques and artefacts which give you an insight into Kaohsiung's More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Very friendly owner, great location, clean, nice kitchen, large and comfortable room. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Backpacker 41

  • No.41, Lane 261, Siwei 3rd Rd., Kaohsiung City, Kaohsiung
  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Nice little hostel. Although the walls are really thin and not too sound proof. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Excellent location! Extremely close to a MRT station and within walking distance to many attractions. The owner of the hostel was also really sweet and helped me out quite a bit :) (although I'm not sure you'll have as much luck if you don't speak Chinese). The hostel was not the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Location is good. Security is pretty good as it actually located inside a residence building. Place is clean and you can use the washing machine for free. Staff is helpful and friendly. Just the cubicle in the bathroom is quite small but that's fine since we just take 10 min shower. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

It was a really amazing experience. More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback