X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaohsiung, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Comma Hostel

  • 4F., No.1, Lane 70, Dayong Road, Yancheng District, Kaohsiung
  • 100%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Great location, nice stuff and very clean hostel. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Nov 2014

I had a wonderful experience overall. I hope the hostel puts a sign at the front door so the guests could more easily identify the place. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Best hostel I have ever stayed in!!! The owner Sam and his family were wonderful. The place had a homy European feel to it. Kitchen was great for cooking and the locations was surperb! Sam will wash for you free! Would defiantly come back! Only negative thing was cleanliness of the More
dann1712 (Denmark) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Cozy Planet is the best hostel I stayed at in Taiwan, and is everything a good hostel should be! Sam the owner will go out of his way to ensure you have a great stay! It's spotlessly clean and very comfortable! Spacious dorm with comfy beds, clean bathroom with an awesome shower, and FREE More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Chez Kiki

  • No. 24, WuFu 1st St., Sinsing District, Kaohsiung
  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2014

A good place to stay, the neighbourhood is quiet at night, but you will feel safe. Nato will always help you if you need anything. Fair distance from the metro station, the interior design is great, you could always meet some new friends here. Recommended to stay. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The hostel feels like home, and i got to meet the adorable kiki! More
Migachan1 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

What sets Old Taiwan Hostel apart is the host - she is very welcoming and thoughtful. She gave us lots of her time making suggestions about what we could see and do in Kaohsiung. Also, the hostel is full of interesting antiques and artefacts which give you an insight into Kaohsiung's More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Very friendly owner, great location, clean, nice kitchen, large and comfortable room. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Great location with friendly staff. Cute cats. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Nice atmosphere and clean, friendly host, 5 minutes from Kaohsiung Arena MRT. Value for money. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 472 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Great place. Mi Casita food was wonderful. Beds were REALLY hard though....Bikes also need to be maintain better. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 29th Nov 2014

还不错啦 就是房间门口的洗手间清洁剂的味道略重且难闻 不过门关起来还OK啦 房间还不错啦有早餐吃 More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Backpacker 41

  • No.41, Lane 261, Siwei 3rd Rd., Kaohsiung City, Kaohsiung
  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The hostel was very conveniently located near the train station, just a 5 min walk away! The hostel is pretty clean, and changes the Pillow case, Quilt Cover and Mattress casing after every user. The 8-bed room dorm has a balcony on the outside, good for chilling around, and the common More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Nov 2014

This place initially seemed like the perfect backpacking pad. That was until we realized it was more or less run like a school camp. To be honest the hostel is very very clean with some good amenities (no wifi) however they won't hold back from yelling at you silly things like wanting to More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

The location is excellent. It's literally a stone throw away from the Night Market! My only thing with them is that you have to check in by 6PM or you get charged 100TWD/hour. There isn't someone there 24/7. Still, they were very nice and accommodating when I got in a little pass 6 More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2014

I stayed here for 1 night alone. Finding the hostel is a little difficult for the first time due to lacked of signage. Check in is easy and staff speak good mandarin. The hotel is located strategically near the Formosa Boulevard MRT station. The room was simple and clean but the air-con More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback