Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaohsiung, Taiwan

  • 95%
  • 54 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Everything was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Cityhome's owner Jenny is a nice and helpful women, room is newly decorated with enough space. More
eyeung1382790 (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 94%
  • 320 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 4th Nov 2015

Traveling for my first time as a young female I was nervous.I felt so welcomed here like home. This is a family run hostel and Sam and Lulu will do everything in their power to make sure you see the most out on your trip . There are scooter rentals which is an amazing way to see the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Thanks Sam, we had a great time! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 94%
  • 233 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 5th Nov 2015

I would HIGHLY recommend this hostel! Main benefits were the memory foam mattresses and the fantastic help from Rebecca and the staff planning our day trip (they made phone inquiries, called a taxi, went way out of their way to help us!). The beds are spacious cubbies and provided the best More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Oct 2015

Staffs are nice, helpful and informative. Basically every thing is perfect to me. Will definitely come back again if i ever visit KaoHsiung. xD More
KenYew (Malaysia) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 612 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Grab a cup of coffee or drink and head to top of rooftop for seaview relaxation. Mexican lunch and dinner will give 10% discount. Ask restaurant staff. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Nov 2015

My stay in the Harbourviews Hostel was really nice. Directly on the first day the staff took me to a foodexhibition and helped me a lot to find something cheap and vegetarien close by. Also important to say - the do not only have an amazing common room - this room also has a kitchen that More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 159 Total Reviews


  • Chez Kiki

  • Cross of Wufu 2st. and WuFu 1st St., Sinsing District, Kaohsiung
  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Quite a decent and relax stay, well deco and with a very friendly owner, providing information of the city and with a cool vintage style paper map which I like the most! Remember to ask for that, a city map that worth keeping. *and they remember your birthday* lol More
johnson0803 (Malaysia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

A very nice and comfortable hostel, feels like home. Perhaps the time of my visit is not peak season, customers are very few. A little far from underground but transportation is very convenient in Kaohsiung. Very good value for price! More
alex (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 155 Total Reviews


  • Comma Hostel

  • 4F., No.1, Lane 70, Dayong Road, Yancheng District, Kaohsiung
  • 100%
  • 8th Oct 2015

Very very nice place and people. ☺ More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Sep 2015

right near the metro, very clean and pleasant. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 127 Total Reviews


  • D'well Hostel

  • 3F, No.211 Sanduo No.3 Road, Qianzhen District, Kaohsiung
  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Nice place, the room is clean and big enough. Except providing breakfast, they provide midnight snack (instant noodles), it is really considerate :) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Excellent place! Perfect location - night market across street, lots of shopping, metro very close. Great private ensuite rooms with food included. We got breakfast vouchers for cafe downstairs and the hostel had toast with spreads until 11am. Then they had instant noodles for free at More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 63 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Sally was an extremely nice and helpful host. It was a bit quiet there during my stay probably due to the time of year. Sally even prepared a salad for me on my departure which was a nice touch. More
riordanmeister (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

It is a small aparment with such a wonderful view. Host are really nice people. More
Anonymous (Panama) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 72 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2015

I had such a wonderful time in the hostel meet some awesome people the owner is friendly and can help u with everything we had so much fun the rooms are lovely also the beautiful roof to hang out is great... u feel the making the hostel with love the area is good u only have to walk 3min More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Oct 2015

GO THERE ! BravoRelax is really welcoming, charming, clean and safe hostel. Staff is awesome !! They really willing to help and get to know you ! They give really good advice. Rooms are big, clean and tided up. Bathroom and Kitchen are functional and clean. Just think about bringing your More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 222 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Toilets and shower rooms are clean. Laundry area is spacious, but there is no washing machine and the dryer is not well functioning. Hostel location is very easy to access. Convenient store is a bit far. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Sep 2015

Clean Hostel, changes linens everyday Close to MRT station More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback