X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaohsiung, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 31st Jan 2016

The hospitality could not have been better. Very accommodating. All the little extras were most appreciated. Great value! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Jan 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our host was so kind and friendly and the room was immaculately clean and comfortable. We would absolutely stay here again!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Comma Hostel

  • 4F., No.1, Lane 70, Dayong Road, Yancheng District, Kaohsiung
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Jerry and Bryant are super nice. Cozy atmosphere. Made me feel like living in dormitory in the university. Best hostel I have ever stayed. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2015

The hostel is very comfortable, not too big so you feel at home. The living room is really nice, it feels you are in an appartment. Dormitories are spacious and cosy. The bathroom is nice and clean, enough space for everyone. The owners are very nice, young taiwanese people. Very nice More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 653 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Funny Yummy Angel

  • 123 Sanduo 4th Rd,Sanduo cinema, Turn left to the lane til third building, Kaohsiung
  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Really enjoy my stay. Will definitively recommend it! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Amazing hostel! very kind staff, just 2 minutes from a nightclub and the MRT station. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

I had an amazing stay! The hosts were so kind, helpful, and easy to talk to. Plus the beds were extremely comfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jan 2016

Couldn't have been happier with my stay. Everything was clean. There were large lockers. The bathroom was well arranged. The staff were super helpful in finding flights to my next destination, and were very responsive. It was so close to the Houyi MRT station and there was a simple More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.5

  • D'well Hostel

  • 3F, No.211 Sanduo No.3 Road, Qianzhen District, Kaohsiung
  • 94%
  • 13th Jan 2016

I had a wonderful time there. The staff are very helpful and friendly - always happy to have a chat! Do note that they are not on the ground floor and you have to go up a couple flight of stairs, not difficult at all, but just pack wisely. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 10th Jan 2016

I had an awesome stay, the staff was super helpful! The beds could be a bit softer though :) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Sally runs a nice hostel. Enjoyed all aspects, and you couldn't ask for a better location in Kaohsiung. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Dec 2015

This place was awesome in a way I completely did not expect. The only thing that went wrong was that we didn't realize we needed to contact the owner to get in. Other than that, it was a great experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Very comfortable beds. This is like living in an apartment, a really nice apartment. Laundry done for free, which is a nice bonus. Good location, about five minutes walk from MRT. Sam and Lulu very helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2015

Great hostel, the owner really goes out of his way to make sure your stay was pleasant. More
kailuan (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 25th Dec 2015

The hostel itself is quite nice. They provide free tea and coffee, and there are plenty of bathrooms and showers. Beds are comfortable. Great location too. The person at the front desk was very aggressive and really turned me off staying there. She demanded the full payment in cash as More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Dec 2015

Overall, it was a pleasant stay at the hostel. However, the wifi in the room is pretty weak. I had to go down to the main area to use it. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2016

It was an relaxing stay with A Wei. It is conveniently located near Formosa Boulevard MRT station. A few great eateries and Liuhe Night Market are within reach to keep the belly full. A fridge would be great though for longer stays. The rooms are spacious with comfy beds but larger, More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2016

everything was fine. reasonable and valuable I can't complan with this price. staff was friendly. good! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback