X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaohsiung, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Chez Kiki

  • Cross of Wufu 2st. and WuFu 1st St., Sinsing District, Kaohsiung
  • 83%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

A very nice and comfortable hostel, feels like home. Perhaps the time of my visit is not peak season, customers are very few. A little far from underground but transportation is very convenient in Kaohsiung. Very good value for price! More
alex (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2015

This hostel is located in the center of Kaohsiung, but calm area. I was able to relax and felt like home. The owner Nato is very friendly and helpful. Their own map helped me enjoy stay in the city. I will stay here again. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Comma Hostel

  • 4F., No.1, Lane 70, Dayong Road, Yancheng District, Kaohsiung
  • 97%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Really modern, fashionable and clean. very helpful staff! More
azueger (Switzerland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The hosts were very friendly helpful and informative!! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.3

  • D'well Hostel

  • 3F, No.211 Sanduo No.3 Road, Qianzhen District, Kaohsiung
  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2015

simple breakfast and cup noodles prepared at night. Nice staff, excellent location, clean environment and good security! It would be better to provide towels etc. Overall, will come again! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Comfy bed. Facilities clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 563 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Top notch facilities; very clean dorms, bathrooms and common area; good location near the Sandou Shopping district. There were very few other guests when I was there so I cant comment on the atmosphere, but the roof deck has amazing views and is perfect for hanging out at night. I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Nice place, well organised, friendly staff, would definitely return! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Enjoying the time in your hostel! Thank you so much! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Jun 2015

The hostel is located near the Pier-2 art center district and the Love River, and is therefore very convenient. The owner is nice and helpful - she takes travellers to local stores for breakfast everyday. However, the owner sometimes does not stay at the hostel at night, and those with More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 17th Jul 2015

If you need a place to sleep well and recuperate from your day activities, this hostel is good for that with the thick and firm beds and privacy curtains. There are not many opportunities for travellers to meet and mingle due to the lack of a common space which i think is a real pity. The More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The owner is really nice, we had a warm welcome. We stayed in a private room, and the bed was a bit uncomfortable. But room and bathrooms are clean, the location is really convenient! Next to bus, mrt and train station ! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Very good Hostel, perfect for meet some peoples from Taiwan and peoples from all over the words. Bed really clean, friendly staff, happy to help you and very relax . Also great location close to train station . The owner is absolutely lovely and friendly and have always a maps to show More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Staff was excellent. Always friendly and helpful. Helped us book a trip to Kenting too. It's basically an apartment with extra rooms for beds. Family lives there too. Was really hard to find though. Didn't see any signs, but we knew roughly which building it was in, so we asked the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 1st Jun 2015

TK kaoshiung staffs are friendly and helpful, facilities are excellent including pc, fridge and hostel is very neat and clean, very close to metro station, only one minute walk. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th May 2015

Great location, tidy and comfortable room. Staff is nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Very friendly host, explained a lot about the hostel which made us feel very welcome and introduced us to his city. Easily accessible via MRT from the main train station, took us about half an hour to get there (all in all). I would definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Really great place, very clean and the owner sam is superfriendly! One of the best hostels i have ever been to! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback