X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaohsiung, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Comma Hostel

  • 4F., No.1, Lane 70, Dayong Road, Yancheng District, Kaohsiung
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

位置很好!离捷运和驳二景区很近! More
Anonymous (China) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Stay a night in this cozy hostel in a 6 beds dorm. The location of the hostel was perfect, just 2 minutes away from MRT station and is not difficult to find at all! The common area is spacious and neat with great comfortable atmosphere. Staffs were also nice and full of passion. Overall More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Chez Kiki

  • No. 24, WuFu 1st St., Sinsing District, Kaohsiung
  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2014

A good place to stay, the neighbourhood is quiet at night, but you will feel safe. Nato will always help you if you need anything. Fair distance from the metro station, the interior design is great, you could always meet some new friends here. Recommended to stay. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The hostel feels like home, and i got to meet the adorable kiki! More
Migachan1 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 305 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

It's my second trip back at Cozy Planet. Still as cozy, warm and friendly as before! Definitely my first choice at Kaohshiung! More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Great place to enjoy Kaohsiung with amazong service and locaton! Looking forward to the rooftopterrace (under construction) - although the 13th floor is amazing already - Thank you a lot - never had that awesome laundry service for free! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Great location with friendly staff. Cute cats. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Nice atmosphere and clean, friendly host, 5 minutes from Kaohsiung Arena MRT. Value for money. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

The hostel is comfortable and very clean. It's a good choice for a quick stop of backpackers. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Beautiful hostel, very airy and clean. The rooms were comfortable, although I didn't like having to share air con with the room next door - I wanted it on and they turned it off! The staff were excellent, and even came back late one evening after my son locked himself out of the room. The More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Backpacker 41

  • No.41, Lane 261, Siwei 3rd Rd., Kaohsiung City, Kaohsiung
  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The hostel was very conveniently located near the train station, just a 5 min walk away! The hostel is pretty clean, and changes the Pillow case, Quilt Cover and Mattress casing after every user. The 8-bed room dorm has a balcony on the outside, good for chilling around, and the common More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Nov 2014

This place initially seemed like the perfect backpacking pad. That was until we realized it was more or less run like a school camp. To be honest the hostel is very very clean with some good amenities (no wifi) however they won't hold back from yelling at you silly things like wanting to More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Good location, Nice rooftop, dining room on 3rd - the atmosphere and facilities are good. But there are just too many regulations/policies pasted on the wall about things you can not do/supposed to do. I feel that I return to school days again instead having holidays. And also towel is not More
liviani_n5446 (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

What sets Old Taiwan Hostel apart is the host - she is very welcoming and thoughtful. She gave us lots of her time making suggestions about what we could see and do in Kaohsiung. Also, the hostel is full of interesting antiques and artefacts which give you an insight into Kaohsiung's More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 483 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Very nice hostel directly next to the Kaohsiung 85 and a cinema (movies for 200 NTD). Beds are okay, the roof terrace is very nice. Distance to next KRT station: 8min Also great atmosphere in the common rooms includig a small kitchen and computers. Would definately recommend. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Overall a good stay. The only problem is that we were on the second floor and the room closest to the common area. At night, it got pretty noisy as some boys were outside using the internet and the were talking and laughing really loudly even at 2am! Other than that, it was faultless. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Lovely hostel in the centre of town, easy access to transport, Casa was a legend of a host! More
mightymegajoe6668788 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Nov 2014

great stay! the staff were really helpful and know everything about Kaohsiung. they even took me to they new library and we hung out a bit and went for dinner. More
Brooms (Scotland) (MALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback