X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaohsiung, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Comma Hostel

  • 4F., No.1, Lane 70, Dayong Road, Yancheng District, Kaohsiung
  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2015

This location is really so wonderful. When you leave the MRT station O2 you gonna see Comma Hostel, and it so near by The Pier-2 Art Center. This hostel is so clean, warm and sweet, it is so comfort where just like at home. The shower room are so great that I used so far, big and clean. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Feb 2015

the two that ran the hostel were very engaged and ran a tight ship. You can't get any better then that More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Yenni is such a nice girl, always full of energy, willing to help her guests. I felt like home in Taokaobey, Yenni brought me to her favourite ice shop, which was great. She even bought me breakfast the next morning~~Thank you Yenni...The dorm is bright, spacious and very clean. Bed is More
Izzy0423 (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

My 1st time even to stay in hostel. It was comfortable and warm hospitality from staff and owner. I didn't have enough local money to pay the rent when i checked in, the owner told me not to worry until i sorted it out. He took me to money changer, and bought me a lunch! We became More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Chez Kiki

  • Cross of Wufu 2st. and WuFu 1st St., Sinsing District, Kaohsiung
  • 100%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Very clean, cozy place to stay. Staff is very nice and helpful. It's the 2nd time I stay here, as good as the 1st time. More
shennary1320 (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Good location, Nice rooftop, dining room on 3rd - the atmosphere and facilities are good. But there are just too many regulations/policies pasted on the wall about things you can not do/supposed to do. I feel that I return to school days again instead having holidays. And also towel is not More
liviani_n5446 (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 506 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 20th Mar 2015

The hostel location was a little too tactical and hidden. We got lost few times trying to find the location initially as locals there perpetually pinpoint the wrong location to us. The choice of postcards available for purchase was too limited with little design. Overall, it was still a More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Mar 2015

this hostel was the best that i've experienced ever! just in front of it there is 85 building and whole 6th floor building is hostel!! staffs r nice. everything clean and never smell bed. comfortable bed, conviniently can charge ur phone on each bed, nice rooftop, best price, good More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Really great place, very clean and the owner sam is superfriendly! One of the best hostels i have ever been to! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 12th Feb 2015

It was not bad. Kind staff, and relatively nice hostel. However, there are some problems you should know. First thing is, this hostel does not provide breakfast. Actually, they do provide some jams and bread. But, that's all. And the bread's taste could not satisfied my taste. Second thing More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms with everything you need, a bit dark though. Washing machine for free was really awesome! Wifi worked great. The only thing that we missed were duvet sheets. Even though everything is really clean, the polyester blankets aren't as More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Very basic. Wasn't look clean, hairs everywhere in the bathroom. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Air conditioning is only available at night, and you can't adjust the temperature either. On top of that, the rooms are not really private because the air conditioning units are distributed between rooms. Basically, there is a huge hole in the wall between the rooms, and the air More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 20th Feb 2015

We had a twin room which was very warm. There is an AC present but it shared with the next room through a big hole in the wall. Further we didn't see any staff there except on check-in More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Case is great in giving you the necessary informations. There are two computers are free to use. Just about 2mins to station and accessible with escalator if you have big luggages. Nothing much special if you are looking for just a bunk bed. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Lovely hostel in the centre of town, easy access to transport, Casa was a legend of a host! More
mightymegajoe6668788 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The hostel was very conveniently located near the train station, just a 5 min walk away! The hostel is pretty clean, and changes the Pillow case, Quilt Cover and Mattress casing after every user. The 8-bed room dorm has a balcony on the outside, good for chilling around, and the common More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Nov 2014

This place initially seemed like the perfect backpacking pad. That was until we realized it was more or less run like a school camp. To be honest the hostel is very very clean with some good amenities (no wifi) however they won't hold back from yelling at you silly things like wanting to More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback