X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Kaohsiung, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Chez Kiki

  • No. 24, WuFu 1st St., Sinsing District, Kaohsiung
  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2014

A very comfortable stay in a cosy and nicely decorated hostel. The owners were very friendly providing their own maps and useful information about the area. The shower was fantastic and they also offered a strong wi-fi signal. The only disappointments were the mosquitoes which kept us up More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Good location. Few minutes walk from the bus stop. Easy access to everything. Room was clean and has enough space. Good sized security box. Living room was comfortable. The owner Nato is very kind and helpful. When I checked in, he gave me maps with great information (it seems they made More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Backpacker 41

  • No.41, Lane 261, Siwei 3rd Rd., Kaohsiung City, Kaohsiung
  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

位置很好,方便,乾淨。 More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Mar 2014

All in all very good. Nice kitchen and common area, nicely decorated and very clean. Lockers outside of dorm which is good, less noisy. Helpful staff, close to metro. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2014

The staff was wonderfully friendly, offering suggestions on what to do or how to get there. We were given hand-drawn maps in English of good places to eat and visit. The kitchen is a nice space and our room was large and comfortable. I appreciated that it was only a few minutes away from More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2014

The best I experienced in Taiwan. A double bed with 2 sets of blanket is always a plus XD We were welcomed by super friendly staffs, they gave us lots of travel tips in the area. Rooms were well maintained and cleaned everyday when we were out. The decoration inside the hostel is amazing More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Harbor 60

  • No.60, Gupo St. Gushan Dist., Kaohsiung
  • 91%
  • 2nd Feb 2014

Showering water not hot enough. More
colorbeans1725 (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Dec 2013

It was little bit cold because it has no heater, but very clean. Also staff are all nice!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

It was a lovely stay in a comfortable place, and everyone was cheerful and helpful. Breakfast in the cafe downstairs was delicious. I could've stayed longer to enjoy the kitchen and balconies and more meals in the cafe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Harbor Views was a great place to stay while we were in Kaohsiung. The staff were very friendly and bent over backwards to make it a good stay. Lots of good food nearby and easy access to public transportation. Would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Location convenient, Clean and good! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Mar 2014

very good hostel! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2014

Staff were pretty cool and very helpful. Place was nice and clean, and not far from the subway. Bed was amazing. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2014

A bit far from subway station but the beds are so comfortable!!! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Walking Story

  • 2F., No.107, Liuhe 2nd Rd., Qianjin Dist., Kaohsiu, Kaohsiung
  • 66%
  • 18th Dec 2013

Should add thicker blankets since it is winter now. And i thnk personally think that the cleanliness in the room can be improved. Am satisfy with the facilities provided. More
strider91 (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Nov 2013

The best host ! He is the one who injects energy into the hostel ! Rooms are clean and big, built-in wash room is a credit. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback