X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaohsiung, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Comma Hostel

  • 4F., No.1, Lane 70, Dayong Road, Yancheng District, Kaohsiung
  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

The staff were very welcoming and most helpful, even buying my train ticket at the nearest 7-11. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Great stray though only 1 night. will come back if visit kaohsiung again. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 1st May 2015

Good! The owner is awesome! People get together every night in the living room and talk! Great atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Really very wonderful place! I feel so welcome because of the amazing, energetic and helpful staff, Yenni. She’s always willing to tell you everything to explore the town, and show me around local street food stalls as well. Clean and tidy hostel. Great location near The Pier-2 Art More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Chez Kiki

  • Cross of Wufu 2st. and WuFu 1st St., Sinsing District, Kaohsiung
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

first time to visit Kaohsiung. I read this place from another hostel in China. It is clean, sophisticated in some way, and just like a perfect home for me if I am wondering this city for couple of days.highly recommended and the staff is really helpful. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Such a cute little place! The owner is very nice, made us feel welcome from the first second and took some time to provide us with valuable recommendations and tips on the city. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.4

  • D'well Hostel

  • 3F, No.211 Sanduo No.3 Road, Qianzhen District, Kaohsiung
  • 100%
  • 8th May 2015

Fantastic stay! I only stayed for one night but I have no complaints. I loved the experience! The girl working the desk when I arrived was great and gave me a full tour of the place. To top it all off it is located only a few MRT stops from the airport and is in the shopping district of More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Feb 2015

My only issue is that they don't do late or early check in, so you can only check in really from 4-9pm, or at least that was the case for us. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 535 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 17th May 2015

high c/p value!! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th May 2015

I'll be back! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Good location, Nice rooftop, dining room on 3rd - the atmosphere and facilities are good. But there are just too many regulations/policies pasted on the wall about things you can not do/supposed to do. I feel that I return to school days again instead having holidays. And also towel is not More
liviani_n5446 (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Really great place, very clean and the owner sam is superfriendly! One of the best hostels i have ever been to! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 12th Feb 2015

It was not bad. Kind staff, and relatively nice hostel. However, there are some problems you should know. First thing is, this hostel does not provide breakfast. Actually, they do provide some jams and bread. But, that's all. And the bread's taste could not satisfied my taste. Second thing More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Staff was excellent. Always friendly and helpful. Helped us book a trip to Kenting too. It's basically an apartment with extra rooms for beds. Family lives there too. Was really hard to find though. Didn't see any signs, but we knew roughly which building it was in, so we asked the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Nice hostel, with very nice people! Sally is really great! she was very helpful and gave me the best tips to visit Kaoshung ;) Hostal bueno, bonito y barato. Sally es encantadora y el hostal tiene unas super vistas desde la terraza. 100% recomendable More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Hostel is very clean and quite. Staff is helpful. Appreciate your help. :) More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Apr 2015

It was a good budget accommodation. I only used the place to sleep and rest so it was more than adequate for me. The staff was accommodating and adjusted my dates for me. It was really close to the MRT station so getting around was a breeze and the staff spoke decent English so I had no More
sabrinamezo618 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms with everything you need, a bit dark though. Washing machine for free was really awesome! Wifi worked great. The only thing that we missed were duvet sheets. Even though everything is really clean, the polyester blankets aren't as More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Very basic. Wasn't look clean, hairs everywhere in the bathroom. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback