X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaohsiung, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Chez Kiki

  • No. 24, WuFu 1st St., Sinsing District, Kaohsiung
  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2014

A good place to stay, the neighbourhood is quiet at night, but you will feel safe. Nato will always help you if you need anything. Fair distance from the metro station, the interior design is great, you could always meet some new friends here. Recommended to stay. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The hostel feels like home, and i got to meet the adorable kiki! More
Migachan1 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Comma Hostel

  • 4F., No.1, Lane 70, Dayong Road, Yancheng District, Kaohsiung
  • 80%
  • 13th Nov 2014

I had a wonderful experience overall. I hope the hostel puts a sign at the front door so the guests could more easily identify the place. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Just a minor issue with the bed. The double decker bed made a squeeky sound whenever someone move. It is annoying and affected our sleeps too. Otherwise this hostel is perfect . More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Cozy Planet is the best hostel I stayed at in Taiwan, and is everything a good hostel should be! Sam the owner will go out of his way to ensure you have a great stay! It's spotlessly clean and very comfortable! Spacious dorm with comfy beds, clean bathroom with an awesome shower, and FREE More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Had a great time at the hostel. Got sick in Gaoxiong and the owner took care of me and offered to stay another night until I'll get stronger. Hope to have a chance to stay in the hostel again, and meet the lovely owners, as it seems that we're bumping into each other every ten years. More
kipoda5768 (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Great location with friendly staff. Cute cats. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Nice atmosphere and clean, friendly host, 5 minutes from Kaohsiung Arena MRT. Value for money. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

What sets Old Taiwan Hostel apart is the host - she is very welcoming and thoughtful. She gave us lots of her time making suggestions about what we could see and do in Kaohsiung. Also, the hostel is full of interesting antiques and artefacts which give you an insight into Kaohsiung's More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Very friendly owner, great location, clean, nice kitchen, large and comfortable room. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 24th Nov 2014

很棒的青旅,可惜我去的时候人比较少,没机会认识其他朋友 More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Nov 2014

very nice staff and great atmosphere with the rooftop and the spacious lounge and kitchen More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Backpacker 41

  • No.41, Lane 261, Siwei 3rd Rd., Kaohsiung City, Kaohsiung
  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The hostel was very conveniently located near the train station, just a 5 min walk away! The hostel is pretty clean, and changes the Pillow case, Quilt Cover and Mattress casing after every user. The 8-bed room dorm has a balcony on the outside, good for chilling around, and the common More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Nov 2014

This place initially seemed like the perfect backpacking pad. That was until we realized it was more or less run like a school camp. To be honest the hostel is very very clean with some good amenities (no wifi) however they won't hold back from yelling at you silly things like wanting to More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2014

I stayed here for 1 night alone. Finding the hostel is a little difficult for the first time due to lacked of signage. Check in is easy and staff speak good mandarin. The hotel is located strategically near the Formosa Boulevard MRT station. The room was simple and clean but the air-con More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Sep 2014

The hostel is clean and the location is good More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback