X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kaohsiung, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Chez Kiki

  • No. 24, WuFu 1st St., Sinsing District, Kaohsiung
  • 100%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Very clean, cozy place to stay. Staff is very nice and helpful. It's the 2nd time I stay here, as good as the 1st time. More
shennary1320 (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Comma Hostel

  • 4F., No.1, Lane 70, Dayong Road, Yancheng District, Kaohsiung
  • 94%
  • 16th Feb 2015

the two that ran the hostel were very engaged and ran a tight ship. You can't get any better then that More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

位置很好!离捷运和驳二景区很近! More
Anonymous (China) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Good location, Nice rooftop, dining room on 3rd - the atmosphere and facilities are good. But there are just too many regulations/policies pasted on the wall about things you can not do/supposed to do. I feel that I return to school days again instead having holidays. And also towel is not More
liviani_n5446 (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Really great place, very clean and the owner sam is superfriendly! One of the best hostels i have ever been to! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 12th Feb 2015

It was not bad. Kind staff, and relatively nice hostel. However, there are some problems you should know. First thing is, this hostel does not provide breakfast. Actually, they do provide some jams and bread. But, that's all. And the bread's taste could not satisfied my taste. Second thing More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 495 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Great hostel. I was surprised I was able to find such a decent place at a very reasonable price over the CNY period at last minute. The location is convenient and very easy to find. Has a nice big common room area. The staff are helpful in pointing out the decent places to go around town. More
vloffland91 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Very lovely and clean More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 20th Feb 2015

We had a twin room which was very warm. There is an AC present but it shared with the next room through a big hole in the wall. Further we didn't see any staff there except on check-in More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 13th Feb 2015

clean and good location. but, a little hard to find. I was in 2 beds room with my friend, the room shares air conditioner with next room so there was a hole in the wall. and outside of the room is so noisy the wall is really transparent for any sound, but the price is rather expensive then More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Lovely hostel in the centre of town, easy access to transport, Casa was a legend of a host! More
mightymegajoe6668788 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Nov 2014

great stay! the staff were really helpful and know everything about Kaohsiung. they even took me to they new library and we hung out a bit and went for dinner. More
Brooms (Scotland) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Backpacker 41

  • No.41, Lane 261, Siwei 3rd Rd., Kaohsiung City, Kaohsiung
  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The hostel was very conveniently located near the train station, just a 5 min walk away! The hostel is pretty clean, and changes the Pillow case, Quilt Cover and Mattress casing after every user. The 8-bed room dorm has a balcony on the outside, good for chilling around, and the common More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Nov 2014

This place initially seemed like the perfect backpacking pad. That was until we realized it was more or less run like a school camp. To be honest the hostel is very very clean with some good amenities (no wifi) however they won't hold back from yelling at you silly things like wanting to More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback