X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kathmandu, Nepal

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 783 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Kem's the man! More
lounatikalbano9007 (Philippines) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Thank you so much, Khem! Without your arrangement, I can not visit this city so smoothly. Hope we will meet again soon. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Although a little dirty/run down, this was a great value for the equivalent of about 4 US dollars per night. Free breakfast was delicious and more food than expected. I really appreciated the free bottled water down by the front desk and the staff was very helpful. The power outages were More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Jun 2014

Generally, I had a pretty good stay here. The staff was wonderful and helpful all the time. A few issues: airport pickup was supposed to be included, but no matter how many times I emailed them my flight details, I received no answer, and of course ended up paying for my own taxi in. The More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

What a great place to stay! Sarita and her family did everything to make our stay comfortable. Thank you again for the great food, good advice, support and your neverending smile! Hope to come back soon! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2014

I would highly recommend Sanu's house - they are incredibly friendly and helpful and the food is delicious. Thanks for a lovely stay! xx More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Avalon House is a quiet hotel near the touristic place Thamel. The owner Saput is a very friendly and helpful. He picked me up at the airport and gave me information of famous spots in Kathmandu. At Avalon House I had breakfast every morning at the roof terrace with amazing view of the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

A great place to stay when in Katmandu... Saput and his staff are very helpful and attentive... location is ideal and definitely a recommendation for somewhere close to all the action of Thamel but quiet enough to escape if you want to More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Alobar1000

  • 214 Kesarmahal Marg, Thamel-29, Kathmandu
  • 63%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Good location on outskirts of thamel - ensure you have a torch to get there at night. Bed very uncomfortable and bed bugs. Shower and toilets ok but not the cleanest. Some staff helpful and others not. Paid for laundry service and had to get it from the line ourselves wet after 2 days More
malibu_marisa6875 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Arrived at night so was grateful for pickup service. All the staff were awesome. Reception staff were fun & friendly, particularly Sitel. Rooftop is great for meeting travellers & getting first hand information. Food is really good & inexpensive. Sushant well looked after me and Dolma & More
kazshake1185 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

I had an amazing experience at Trekkers Home. The staff was amazing and did everything in their power to ensure I had an enjoyable and unforgettable experience. Not only did they make me feel welcomed, but they made me feel at home. Led by the manager, Dip, Trekkers Home's staff helps More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Superb staff, really friendly and helpful. Overall great stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Dona the manager is so lovely and obliging, as are the other staff. The general store below is very convenient. Try and get an upper level room. Good value for moneg. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 25th Jul 2014

The hostel was very inconsiderate! They charged me 2000rupee for my one night stay at their horribly dirty room!! they even charged me 800rupee for the pick up!! They said that I booked for 3 nights! If they have cleaner rooms, less smelly room, I would stay for 3 nights! I can't even More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Family Peace Guesthouse is a gem in Kathmandu. The staff are extremely friendly and personable, and will go above and beyond to assist you in any way that they can. The location is perfect-- situated just a stones throw (2minwalk) outside of main Thamel, yet so quiet and peaceful that you More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 13th Jun 2014

The place is not very easy to find, but it is quite than others, it's a safe place. I just stayed there one night and moved to other places, because I don't feel comfortable to stay coz the the cover of the toilet was totally broken and I even couch saw the black color in the bottom of More
bnushidaweiwei (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Friendly staff, very helpful and laid back. Cheap and cheerful dorm in the central area, nothing fancy but good for backpackers and travellers. More
mikeypalmz7236 (Malta) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Don't expect much for this little money you pay. They do have the most essential things though. However towels are not provided for dorms so get your own. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The only thing that I'd like to see change here, is for fans to be installed, as the room can get very hot and stuffy! Other than than that, a wonderful stay, thank you. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Jul 2014

We were 3 people staying for 4 nights in a 3 bed room. The staff are great, nice and really helpful. The rooms are ok for the price but it could be better with some more space. We realized that it wasnt in all the floors but sometimes we were able to smell the bathroom next to our room. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback