X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kathmandu, Nepal

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Basic accommodation but you stay for the hospitality. A real family run homestay, with a caring atmosphere, super helpful, lovely homecooked meals. Very cheap. Stayed with my 57 y.o. mother and she loved it too. Lukewarm water and bring a sleeping sheet but everything is clean and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

It's a place where you can feel the real life in Nepal. Don't miss the dinner - they serve local food with rice and vegetables that they grow themselves. It's also the best time to meet the other guests of the hostel. Owners are very nice and helpful, you can ask them for advice about More
handzhiev1951 (Bulgaria) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 886 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Staff at elbrus are so warm and friendly, go out of their way to make you feel welcome. As a solo woman travelling Nepal this was a great first place to stay - I felt so incredibly safe the entire time! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Khem was such a great help in organising a trek for us to base camp with a fantastic guide Gambu and for a reasonable price! Free breakfast, free filtered water and hot showers were all additions that made our stay easy and comfortable! Would definitely come back :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Arriving into Kathmandu, Dhana took care of me from the get go. the Location is great with cool little restaurants and a mini mart right downstairs. Was lucky enough to be given an end room with a window that had the best view I've had from a guest house. And even with the rolling More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

I stayed in Khangsar for a week during the winter, it is clean and comfortable, with hot water at any time. Upper floors are the best ones. They have plugs working all day long in the hall, for facing the power cuts (Due to Nepal, not to them). Wifi works well in the hall and the rooftop More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2015

A nice place and centrally located in the heart of Kathmandu. I was very happy to stayed there over night. i had a good sleep. The hotel staffs were really nice and friendly. Coffee in roof top with great view of Kathmandu was outstanding. Will be back soon. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Very friendly and hospitable staff.Central location for good shopping and numerous restaurents.Great value More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 43%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Don't stay here way better options in Thamel for same price like hotel pilgrims for example. Saput the owner is a little sook when you don't book things through him and refused to give me directions to the tourist bus station from the hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jan 2015

The hotel is very close to shops and restaurants. The owner was extremely helpful when we had a travel issue due to the strikes ,making sure we could get to where we were going and back.Breakfast was good. We were extremely touched when we left that he presented us with a good luck More
handgburlison8984 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 10th Jan 2015

I stayed here twice in my time in Nepal.... on both occasions the boys working were brilliant. Ghan and his staff were funny, attentive and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again. Great place to meet like minded people. If you want luxury then get a hotel. I never felt that any of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Very good location, extremely friendly and helpful staff and nice and clean. Well worth what you pay! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 5th Jan 2015

We stayed here 4 nights. I deeply recommed it for its location in the heart of Kathmandu as well as for its relation of value-quality. Breakfast was for our sorprise included and SO good, they also keeped our baggage free of charge during our trekking tour and had a descent free wifi! More
lulamedia (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Manager and Staffs were all kind. Manager Mr.Laxman arranged our flight tickets to Lukla and bus tickets to Pokala. I recommend this hostel . More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 513 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Alobar1000

  • 214 Kesarmahal Marg, Thamel-29, Kathmandu
  • 80%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Everything was really great, sheets could have been a little cleaner but they were not that bad. The only real complaint I had was the staff at reception were playing music and talking loudly at six thirty in the am. and they were right outside the window of our room, and the window did More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

This is the best place you should stay in KT,the staff here are awesome and really helpful. Especially they have social places to meet up people and everything are organized. The most important thing is they have hot shower and clean environment. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

I enjoyed my time at family peace and it is very convenient when arriving by bus from Pokhara. Family Peace House is only a 5 minute walk to the night life in Thamel and yet quiet in the evenings and for sleeping. Bimal and Hemraj are great hosts and give helpful information about the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

We always stay at this family peaceful guesthouse. More
califkoenig4560 (Switzerland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 24th Jan 2015

The bed was very uncomfortable and the room was vey cold. Loud music was playing from surrounding bars until 2am More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Nov 2014

I stayed here twice for one night each. You can't beat the location - tucked away in the centre of Thamel in a quiet setting. The wifi was mostly good. Only comment is avoid the ground floor rooms - they're a bit dark and damp. I had a 2nd floor room the second time I stayed there and it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback