X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kathmandu, Nepal

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Location of hostel is literally a stone throw away from Thamel, the busiest street in Kathmandu where you can get all the equipment needed for your hike, it is also a short 20 minutes walk away from gangabu bus park. The hostel has pretty basic facilities but all in all, it has pretty much More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Hotel great with a nice view over the surrounding neighborhoods of Katmandu. Good location juuuust outside of Thamel, but a 2 minute walk puts you right there. The is great and very accommodating. The hotel has no earthquake damage at all, and neither does the surrounding area. Very More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Sarita and family are excellent hosts. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Apr 2015

We were at Sanu's for one night before the earthquake hit. It was clean, basic but great value, dinner was great with Sarita's homemade veggie meal. When the earthquake hit, I cannot emphasise how amazing our hosts were. We slept outside but they kept feeding us, making sure we had rugs More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 951 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Nice stay and Nice hostel. The owner Khem is a very good guy and ready to Help. The hotel is close to Thamel and Many restaurants and small shops. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Elbrus is a wonderful hub for your future strays into downtown Kathmandu. Khem, the host and his team are doing an excellent job! The breakfast is delicious and the service flawless. Upon our arrival, we had little plans for our weeks in Nepal, knowingly that you usually happen to run into More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 590 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Alobar1000

  • 214 Kesarmahal Marg, Thamel-29, Kathmandu
  • 74%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Nice people here and a globally good stay, yet it is pretty boheme - so not extremely clean nor new. But it's Nepal, and I couldn't expect more for this price. Perfect for backpackers. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Rooms are very basic for what you pay for compared to other places in Kathmandu. More
keenanlacey7447 (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2015

It was really good staying in there,nice roof top resturant and nice stuff,specially jemmy,he was exelent. More
Anonymous (Iran) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Really enjoyed my stay... the staff were extremely kind and helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 3rd May 2015

I planned my trip to Nepal in March and it happened to be about a week after the Nepal earthquake. I was uncertain about whether or not I still had a reservation or if the hostel was still functioning; I had requested a driver from the hostel to meet me at the airport, but no driver came. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Very friendly staff and good accommodations. The manager was so kind and helped us arrange everything we wanted to do in the short amount of time we had in Pokara. I highly recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Well, we had a great time time in this place during our stay. We came here to stay through the reviews in this site and actually it turned out to be perfect. Everything what we deserved was there. The staffs, the food and the nice owner makes us more feels like we were in home. Hope More
Anonymous (United Arab Emirates) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

This place was comfortable with quiet room in the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu with lot of shops and on walking distance of tourist attraction.Strong wifi, good breakfast.Staff are really nice and helpful. Highly recommend More
Anonymous (United Arab Emirates) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2015

I had a very pleaseant stay in Madhuban Guest House. The staff is amazigly friendly and helpful. Also the location close to the Center of Thamel with nice live music pubs and good restaurants is great. All in all nothing to complain about. I would always come back. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jul 2015

These guys are very helpful, nice, and accommodating. Got a good deal. Rooms are really clean, and the wifi works and is fast as compared to the rest of Thamel. It is in a good location just a few blocks away from the heart of Thamel so it is quiet and peaceful :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2015

Amazing hostel, the staff really went above and beyond, very friendly, and even got me in contact with my embassy after losing my passport and went with To walk the streets and search at night. The building is clean and modern, the bathrooms are clean, and the veg burger is the best in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Apr 2015

I stood there during the earthquake and everybody was very helpful. They did everything possible to feel us safe and comfortable. Thank you guys you are very great! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 27th Apr 2015

The staff was very very helpful as people generally are in Nepal. Obviously it´s not a luxury hotel but the room we had was clean, with all the necessary facilities and I really can´t complain, also the food at the restaurant is amazing!! That was before the earthquake though :( but I More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 15th Apr 2015

I hate to leave a bad review but I also want to prepare anyone who plans on staying here. I have stayed all over Nepal: from teahouses to Nagarkot to Pokhara and beyond and of all the places, this was the most expensive and the most dirty. I got an ensuite room with two beds. The room More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback