X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kathmandu, Nepal

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Great spot to meet other backpackers and a great location. Thou it is very noisy at night so don't expect a goodnights sleep. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Awesome place in the middle of Thamel. Ended up staying 3 times on my way in, out and through kathmandu. Easy to meet other travellers and the staff are always friendly and will help you out with booking treks or anything else. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Basic accommodation but you stay for the hospitality. A real family run homestay, with a caring atmosphere, super helpful, lovely homecooked meals. Very cheap. Stayed with my 57 y.o. mother and she loved it too. Lukewarm water and bring a sleeping sheet but everything is clean and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

It's a place where you can feel the real life in Nepal. Don't miss the dinner - they serve local food with rice and vegetables that they grow themselves. It's also the best time to meet the other guests of the hostel. Owners are very nice and helpful, you can ask them for advice about More
handzhiev1951 (Bulgaria) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 864 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Very warm and comfortable stay in Kathmandu staff very friendly and helpful - great place to stay with lovely garden hot shower and comfortable beds More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Dec 2014

Very lovely guesthouse. Just a 5 min walk north of Thamel however this means that at night it is quiet from traffic and commotion. Nearly every room leads on to a terrace which is great and the garden provides a lovely little sanctuary. The owners are very helpful and kind and they will More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Avalon House is great! It's just outside of the tourist radius of Thamel so you get to experience a hint of real life. But you're still only a 5 minute walk away from all the restaurants. It is set away from the road so there is very little noise. The courtyard offers a great view of the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Good location and just three minutes walk to Thamel.Great hot shower though you'd have to let the water running for a good 5 minutes before it turn hot. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 24th Nov 2014

I stayed here twice for one night each. You can't beat the location - tucked away in the centre of Thamel in a quiet setting. The wifi was mostly good. Only comment is avoid the ground floor rooms - they're a bit dark and damp. I had a 2nd floor room the second time I stayed there and it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Nov 2014

I hade a brilliant stay at acme guesthouse. The staff is super friendly, the location is just great and the house itself with the garden is a real pleasure. The room and the shared bathroom are more than okay for that money. The biggest bonus though are certainly the yoga and meditation More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Manager and Staffs were all kind. Manager Mr.Laxman arranged our flight tickets to Lukla and bus tickets to Pokala. I recommend this hostel . More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Although a little dirty/run down, this was a great value for the equivalent of about 4 US dollars per night. Free breakfast was delicious and more food than expected. I really appreciated the free bottled water down by the front desk and the staff was very helpful. The power outages were More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Great location,very cheap,The most friendly and helpful host that we met in Nepal. Manager from hotel always very helpful and tries his best to offer the best service .Totally recommended,Great breakfast. Even though the whole country was power supply issue but there is always wifi at the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Great location middle of thamel area.The staff are very friendly and the travel information they gave me was very helpful.The room and bath room is fairly clean and have good hot shower. Restaurent on second floor serves good food on resonable price.You can even order food to your room.I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 488 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Alobar1000

  • 214 Kesarmahal Marg, Thamel-29, Kathmandu
  • 60%
  • 17th Dec 2014

There is not hot water in this hostel. Heaters are too bad and you will freeze when trying to have a shower. There's no place in the entire hostel, not even a tiny room for common use where you can be warm.i had to wear jacket, scarf and gloves even in the room. I have never been so cold More
juaninacio (Argentina) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Excellent place to meet other travellers in Kathmandu, staff were incredibly helpful and often have activities running if you want to see more of the city. Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

We always stay at this family peaceful guesthouse. More
califkoenig4560 (Switzerland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 28th Sep 2014

The bed linen seemed dirty, I dont know if they wash them at all... But generally for the price it is ok and the terrace on the top is nice. It is a bit weird that the staff sleeps on the couches in the reception overnight. More
inolenis5903 (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Stayed at Trekkers' Home in March and can say that the staff are amazing. They provide a variety of services including booking trips which I recommend taking advantage of. The accommodation although average is very cheap and perfect for budget travelers. Everyone that I traveled with More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 24th Oct 2014

The shower water was with strong rusty smell and the whole room was very humid. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback