X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kathmandu, Nepal

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Shangrila is a quaint hotel bang in the centre of Thamel. Its a minutes walk away from the bustling shopping areas. Rooms are spartan but clean, staff is courteous and helpful. The cafe on the roof top makes a reasonably good breakfast. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2015

We were collected from the airport as arranged. Hotel is very well located in a quiet lane just off one of Thamel's main streets. Staff are friendly & helpful. Good breakfast & meals. All round an enjoyable stay and good value for monry. We will be staying again when we return to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 14th Mar 2015

I was very pleased with Sanu's House. The beds are good, the rooms clean, the food delicious. I would have been happy to eat here and there something else than "just" cauliflower, potatoes and rice but this is in the end not a real reason to be disappointed. Otherwise I was more than happy More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Staff was amazing! Made me feel so welcome even though I arrived late at night. They arranged airport pickup for me. The free breakfast was great! Would definitely stay there again. Was about a 10-15 min walk to the patan darbar square which was the best one foresure. More
lana_banana013103 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Only stayed for one very brief evening. Arrived late at night via a taxi service they proactively organised for me. Furthermore they were more than happy to assist with booking my bus to Pokhara at 1am in the morning when I made a last minute decision to go there the next day without More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Perfect place, perfect Staff, value of money More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 912 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 13th Mar 2015

This was our first trip to Nepal and Elbrus made it a great one! Amazing garden and views, breakfast included was top notch - eggs, juice, porridge, fruit, coffee/tea! Very comfortable beds and cosy rooms, outside the centre of Thamel but only a 5 min walk away. Khem and his team were very More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, great garden! A place to escape the dirty More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Every time iam comming back to this place when iam in kathmandu. its such a peaceful friendly guesthouse and iam always feeling like a familymember. you can ask everything and everybody helps you. its nice to stay there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

I enjoyed my time at family peace and it is very convenient when arriving by bus from Pokhara. Family Peace House is only a 5 minute walk to the night life in Thamel and yet quiet in the evenings and for sleeping. Bimal and Hemraj are great hosts and give helpful information about the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 25th Feb 2015

A very good hostel in a central area of Thamel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2015

A nice place and centrally located in the heart of Kathmandu. I was very happy to stayed there over night. i had a good sleep. The hotel staffs were really nice and friendly. Coffee in roof top with great view of Kathmandu was outstanding. Will be back soon. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Good location with everything you need for a comfy nights stay. What really makes this place great is the owner. He is so kind and helpful with everything! Seriously one of the best I've ever encountered. Not once did I feel like he was trying to rip me off. Awesome view from the rooftop More
crowleyguy (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Feb 2015

The staff was helpful! The room was very clean!!! The location, near thamel, i s perfect. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 26th Feb 2015

The staff were awesome, and the people were cool. I only stayed for a night then took an early bus to pokhara, but I enjoyed my stay. It's right next to thamel, but a little ways down a side street so it's not too loud. The staff helped me get a cheap nice bus out of Katmandu, which saved More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The staff are very friendly and helpful people. The amenities are basic, but that should be expected of hostels in Nepal. It's definitely a good place to stay for people who plan to do a lot of exploring. It's in a good location in Kathmandu with easy access to more natural locations. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 5th Jan 2015

We stayed here 4 nights. I deeply recommed it for its location in the heart of Kathmandu as well as for its relation of value-quality. Breakfast was for our sorprise included and SO good, they also keeped our baggage free of charge during our trekking tour and had a descent free wifi! More
lulamedia (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Manager and Staffs were all kind. Manager Mr.Laxman arranged our flight tickets to Lukla and bus tickets to Pokala. I recommend this hostel . More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 546 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Alobar1000

  • 214 Kesarmahal Marg, Thamel-29, Kathmandu
  • 94%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Very helpful staff and has all the basics you may need covers internet security hot water etc. Just a little bit noisy but earplugs are helpful all around Asia anyway! More
ousalilly299 (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Nice layout (great upstairs common area), great vibe, and terrific staff make Alobar a memorable hostel experience. Can't miss. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback