X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Kathmandu, Nepal

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 761 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The hostel is located near Thamel but not noisy at all. The garden and the bacon is very beautiful. Room is very clean, with very good hot shower and toilette. Staff is very friendly. I did also a trekking with their guide into Everst base camp. Everything was very good organized, incl. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Jul 2014

You Himalayan rock guys :) More
lethesse (Poland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Amazing staff, always attentive and will help you with everything you need. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2014

The best part of Avalon house is the staff - from start to finish everyone was accommodating and helpful. They helped us organize flights to pokhara and we ended up staying here again when we returned to Kathmandu. We'd both highly recommend it. The one thing is that the shower is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 5th May 2014

Serita and her family were always very helpful with suggestions of where to go and how much to pay for local transport and this was much appreciated as the local transport system is chaotic but cheap. Her evening meals were simple and used all local fresh ingredients to give a real More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Thank you very much, for your love and care and smiles and delicious food!! I will recommend your place to anyone coming to Kathmandu and will definitely come back here next time I'm in Nepal! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 13th May 2014

The room was very good. The only problem was that the water flowing into the sink and out of the shower were very yellow and smelled rusty, like iron, which gave me the impression that it was unclean. Also, I'm not sure if the restaurant Spice Garden, in the hostel, is related to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd May 2014

Lights seem to go off at different times, I know its not really at the discretion of the hotel when they go off but it would be useful if they could tell use when they were going off. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Food is nice but there is a wait for it in the restaurant More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Alobar1000

  • 214 Kesarmahal Marg, Thamel-29, Kathmandu
  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Amazing hostel, clean, lively with helpful staff. I arrived very late in the night but they helped me get a nice vegetarian pizza at 1 am. Best part is the cafe at the top floor with nice views and food options. More
akashdeep19 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

I had a really good time here. I booked for one day and ended up staying for 4. the desk had a good reception and travel agency. they were helpful in planning out all my treks even though I wanted to do a lot of it on my own. a special shout out to the people that were extremely helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 34%
  • 25th Jul 2014

The hostel was very inconsiderate! They charged me 2000rupee for my one night stay at their horribly dirty room!! they even charged me 800rupee for the pick up!! They said that I booked for 3 nights! If they have cleaner rooms, less smelly room, I would stay for 3 nights! I can't even More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

i stayed in khangsar hotel for 6 days/the staff is very kind and polite. Raj the manager is very helpful when it comes to trekking. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Family Peace Guesthouse is a gem in Kathmandu. The staff are extremely friendly and personable, and will go above and beyond to assist you in any way that they can. The location is perfect-- situated just a stones throw (2minwalk) outside of main Thamel, yet so quiet and peaceful that you More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 13th Jun 2014

The place is not very easy to find, but it is quite than others, it's a safe place. I just stayed there one night and moved to other places, because I don't feel comfortable to stay coz the the cover of the toilet was totally broken and I even couch saw the black color in the bottom of More
bnushidaweiwei (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Although a little dirty/run down, this was a great value for the equivalent of about 4 US dollars per night. Free breakfast was delicious and more food than expected. I really appreciated the free bottled water down by the front desk and the staff was very helpful. The power outages were More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Jun 2014

Generally, I had a pretty good stay here. The staff was wonderful and helpful all the time. A few issues: airport pickup was supposed to be included, but no matter how many times I emailed them my flight details, I received no answer, and of course ended up paying for my own taxi in. The More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Don't expect much for this little money you pay. They do have the most essential things though. However towels are not provided for dorms so get your own. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jun 2014

Really friendly saff. Rooms a bit bare but it's Nepal. More
wlouise9011 (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2014

The Sparkling Turtle is a great place to stay if you want to be slightly out of the city center. It sits in the hills next to the Monkey Temple and a monastery. It is a peaceful environment with great staff and is kept pretty clean. Enjoyable stay would stay at the Sparkling Turtle again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th May 2014

I did not stay here I just went to see the place. For the money the place is excellent to stay but for me a bit far from Thamel. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback