X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kathmandu, Nepal

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 14th Mar 2015

I was very pleased with Sanu's House. The beds are good, the rooms clean, the food delicious. I would have been happy to eat here and there something else than "just" cauliflower, potatoes and rice but this is in the end not a real reason to be disappointed. Otherwise I was more than happy More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Staff was amazing! Made me feel so welcome even though I arrived late at night. They arranged airport pickup for me. The free breakfast was great! Would definitely stay there again. Was about a 10-15 min walk to the patan darbar square which was the best one foresure. More
lana_banana013103 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Very friendly staff and good accommodations. The manager was so kind and helped us arrange everything we wanted to do in the short amount of time we had in Pokara. I highly recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Mar 2015

We stayed one week at the hotel. Positive issues: nice rooftop, breakfast, location and good atmosphere. Negative: Internet is very slow, shower is not always working well, food in hotel is more expensive than Gaia Restaurant (you'd better go there). We slept in a room full of mold. I More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 43%
  • 15th Apr 2015

I hate to leave a bad review but I also want to prepare anyone who plans on staying here. I have stayed all over Nepal: from teahouses to Nagarkot to Pokhara and beyond and of all the places, this was the most expensive and the most dirty. I got an ensuite room with two beds. The room More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Feb 2015

A very good hostel in a central area of Thamel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 929 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Elbrus house was a lovely oasis in a very frantic city. It is situated in the North part of the Thamel area, making it a perfect location for shopping and eating. Even though Kathmandu is a very busy place, Elbrus homes' garden is a highly relaxing place perfect to chill out in or enjoy More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Great place. Ace breakfast. Lovely to have a small garden in the middle of crazy Kathmandu! Staff were really helpful and welcoming, we had airport transfers both ways no problem. Comfy beds too. Thoroughly recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 21st Feb 2015

I've stayed at Family Peace House on a number of times while treckking though Nepal. I've always enjoyed my time here and it's only a short walk away from all the main sites in Katmandu. The staff are really friendly and will go out of there way to help you with bookings and general More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Every time iam comming back to this place when iam in kathmandu. its such a peaceful friendly guesthouse and iam always feeling like a familymember. you can ask everything and everybody helps you. its nice to stay there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 383 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 16th Apr 2015

What a lovely place to stay! The staff did so much to help me get my bearings. They booked tickets for me, gave me directions, put me in touch with a good shipping service, and stored my luggage. The location is fantastic. From the guesthouse you can walk to all of Thamel's restaurants and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Really good location in centre of Thamel. Staff really helpful and always willing to help you out. Wifi not that great- bit slow at times but think that's Nepal in general! Organised trips at a good cost and able to help with any general inquiries. Bed was clean and comfortable and bigger More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Excellent! The guest house arranged a free pick up service from the airport, they were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The staff gave good advice on trekking, helped arrange transport for onward travel, and even offered a free service for holding my excess baggage while I do More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2015

The owners picked me up in the airport, and waited for me for 4 hours, because of flight delayed. The staff are very nice and friendly, making good breakfast for me, and help me to book my bus ticket. Room is clean and big. Hot water available. Electricity is provided in 10pm to 7am. I'd More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Quiet place yet close to Thamel area. Saput, the owner, is very friendly, and also a good business person. The staff are merry people and helpful. They bring a breakfast everyday to the rooftop where you can enjoy a view of Kathmandu city. I feel this nice atmosphere of the guest house is More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Good location with everything you need for a comfy nights stay. What really makes this place great is the owner. He is so kind and helpful with everything! Seriously one of the best I've ever encountered. Not once did I feel like he was trying to rip me off. Awesome view from the rooftop More
crowleyguy (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 559 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Alobar1000

  • 214 Kesarmahal Marg, Thamel-29, Kathmandu
  • 89%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Alobar1000 has a good backpacking atmosphere. The rooms are fairly clean (like a typical hostel). The restroom however can be improved on. Other than that, it is a good hostel and I will stay there again the next time I am in Kathmandu. Good value for the money too. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 18th Apr 2015

I have mixed feelings about this hostel. Mattreses are awfull, bathrooms are dirty, rooms are ridiculusly small and wifi DOES NOT WORK to do anyrhing but whattsapp. Anyways, they have a great rooftop bar with cheap, good and safe food. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Nice enough, the guy working there is nice. Wasn't much of an atmosphere, but good value and the beds are comfy. Also right in the centre of thamel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Прекрасный классический хостел в самом центре Тамеля. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback