X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kathmandu, Nepal

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1015 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Great hostel, awesome staff, super comfortable beds and great breakfast. Solar panels mean you get hot showers and consistent power which is a big pro! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Very nice place to stay. The run it personally and is such a warm and helpfull person. All I from tickets, massage, storage, airport pickup and laundry was solved. Plus same day reservations are possible. Breakfast is amazing, so the garden. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jan 2016

Very nice staff with hot water (thank god). Wifi is pretty strong and all for a very reasonable price. It's also a pretty hot spot for other travelers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Very nice hotel and great location (close to Thamel but not noisy!) ! The rooftop garden is awesome!!! And the bar cool! More
cyrilleleclere2671 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Absolutely great service from owner Saput. He really went the extra mile to give us the best information and deals. After he sent us away on our 3N4D rafting and safari adventure he phoned the camp on our arrival so that he could ensure we made it OK. Hotel also had a very friendly More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jan 2016

Well run hostel. No frills, but quality owner that cares about his guests and those around him. Very safe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Very welcome and friendly family, and a very homely atmosphere. Excellent location near Thamel but set back so you can get a good nights sleep. I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Kathmandu. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

A cosy place located a little bit "off the beaten track" i Kathmandu. The building is in a quiet residental street, but shops, atm etc is quite close. Staff is friendly. They have a nice restaurant and bar. Even hot showers. (Because of the situation after the earthquake there is only More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

You are staying at hostel right beside one of the most beautiful, revered temples in Nepal. You are taken care of by a staff that makes you feel like family. The cook, Vikas, is outstanding. Prices are super fair. Having been to a whole lot of hostels across Vietnam and India, I highly More
shriman2408 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 18th Jan 2016

My husband and I stayed there for six days and had a GREAT time! The staff were friendly and fun and we always felt like were were treated as friends not just guests paying for a room. The owner, Keshab, is one of the most generous and kindest people we have ever met and we would love More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Goood hostel More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Incredible hostel, with incredible owner and staff, would definitly stay here again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Great staff, great atmosphere. If what you look for in a hostel is atmosphere, look no further. The breakfast is just an egg and a piece of toast but it's free! The staff works hard for you and will help you with anything. Good people around. Terrible wifi but it's bad everywhere in More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Sarita and family are excellent hosts. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 13th Nov 2015

I stayed in the 4 bed dorm in backyard hotel. One of the best dorm rooms I've stayed in. There's a plug, small light, and smaller locker by each bed. With a big locker elsewhere in the room. Nice big wooden bunks, with stairs not a ladder! Staff at back yard are great, very More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Can't complain at all. Great and helpful manager! Will come again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback