X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kathmandu, Nepal

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Khangsar delivered on the reviews and was a fine hostel in a great location. The staff were extremely helpful and during my short stay organised a day trip for me that allowed me to see all the city's major sights. Rooms were clean and had the all important hot water. Unfortunately no wifi More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Feb 2015

I ended up staying here two more times during my trip to Nepal. The staff was all quite friendly, though after my initial stay, where the day time front desk worker was incredibly helpful, they had replaced him as he had moved on to a different job. The new guy had a bit more difficulty More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

The host, Sarita and her nieces give you the welcome feeling of a home. The chat after dinner with the other guests and the host with hot water bottle in your hands give you comfort and coziness of a home. The vegetarian food that is prepared by the host herself is tasty and soothes your More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Basic accommodation but you stay for the hospitality. A real family run homestay, with a caring atmosphere, super helpful, lovely homecooked meals. Very cheap. Stayed with my 57 y.o. mother and she loved it too. Lukewarm water and bring a sleeping sheet but everything is clean and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 905 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 18th Feb 2015

HOT WATER IS THE BEST,ESPECIALLY DURING WINTER TIME. KINDLY AND WARMLY HOST IS A +++PLUS. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Nice location just outside of Thamel. The owner Khem is amazing and always makes you feel at home. He's awesome to chat to and can help organise anything! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Every time iam comming back to this place when iam in kathmandu. its such a peaceful friendly guesthouse and iam always feeling like a familymember. you can ask everything and everybody helps you. its nice to stay there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

I enjoyed my time at family peace and it is very convenient when arriving by bus from Pokhara. Family Peace House is only a 5 minute walk to the night life in Thamel and yet quiet in the evenings and for sleeping. Bimal and Hemraj are great hosts and give helpful information about the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2015

A nice place and centrally located in the heart of Kathmandu. I was very happy to stayed there over night. i had a good sleep. The hotel staffs were really nice and friendly. Coffee in roof top with great view of Kathmandu was outstanding. Will be back soon. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Very friendly and hospitable staff.Central location for good shopping and numerous restaurents.Great value More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 11th Feb 2015

The staff was helpful! The room was very clean!!! The location, near thamel, i s perfect. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2015

When I arrived in Kathmandu Saput was waiting for me at the airport. He brings me to his nice hostel just outside the famous touris spot Thamel. It was a great place to stay: just 5 minutes walk to the touristic area but away from the crowd. And during breakfast I had a great view at More
rikver4332 (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The staff are very friendly and helpful people. The amenities are basic, but that should be expected of hostels in Nepal. It's definitely a good place to stay for people who plan to do a lot of exploring. It's in a good location in Kathmandu with easy access to more natural locations. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Tiny rooms... I dont know how didbthet managed to fit that many beds in such small rooms... Nothing especial More
Anonymous (Chile) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 528 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Alobar1000

  • 214 Kesarmahal Marg, Thamel-29, Kathmandu
  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

The good: warm duvets, hot showers, nice bar, friendly staff, really sociable, excellent location. The not so good: bathrooms not very private. Rooftop toilets are a bit like sheds. They run some free tours but they're not always the best orgaised. More
Helensip (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Amazing. My favorite hostel! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 5th Jan 2015

We stayed here 4 nights. I deeply recommed it for its location in the heart of Kathmandu as well as for its relation of value-quality. Breakfast was for our sorprise included and SO good, they also keeped our baggage free of charge during our trekking tour and had a descent free wifi! More
lulamedia (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Manager and Staffs were all kind. Manager Mr.Laxman arranged our flight tickets to Lukla and bus tickets to Pokala. I recommend this hostel . More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 24th Jan 2015

The bed was very uncomfortable and the room was vey cold. Loud music was playing from surrounding bars until 2am More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Nov 2014

I stayed here twice for one night each. You can't beat the location - tucked away in the centre of Thamel in a quiet setting. The wifi was mostly good. Only comment is avoid the ground floor rooms - they're a bit dark and damp. I had a 2nd floor room the second time I stayed there and it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback