X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kathmandu, Nepal

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 787 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

The hostel and especially the staff was very nice!! We really enjoyed staying in this hostel and there was a solution for every problem we had while our stay here! Khem (hostel owner) told us about hiking opportunities and finally we decided to go to Upper Mustang. The trip (Heian Tours) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Sep 2014

We stayed at Elbrus home for 4 nights. The staff we very friendly More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Although a little dirty/run down, this was a great value for the equivalent of about 4 US dollars per night. Free breakfast was delicious and more food than expected. I really appreciated the free bottled water down by the front desk and the staff was very helpful. The power outages were More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Jun 2014

Generally, I had a pretty good stay here. The staff was wonderful and helpful all the time. A few issues: airport pickup was supposed to be included, but no matter how many times I emailed them my flight details, I received no answer, and of course ended up paying for my own taxi in. The More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

What a great place to stay! Sarita and her family did everything to make our stay comfortable. Thank you again for the great food, good advice, support and your neverending smile! Hope to come back soon! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2014

I would highly recommend Sanu's house - they are incredibly friendly and helpful and the food is delicious. Thanks for a lovely stay! xx More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 16th Sep 2014

I've stayed here twice and was intending to stay at a cheaper place for my 3rd time in ktm, but will be at Avalon House. Main reason is the staff.. They are very helpful and friendly. The view from the rooftop is very nice and the breakfast in the mornings is tasty and filling. There are More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Avalon House is a quiet hotel near the touristic place Thamel. The owner Saput is a very friendly and helpful. He picked me up at the airport and gave me information of famous spots in Kathmandu. At Avalon House I had breakfast every morning at the roof terrace with amazing view of the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Alobar1000

  • 214 Kesarmahal Marg, Thamel-29, Kathmandu
  • 63%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Good location on outskirts of thamel - ensure you have a torch to get there at night. Bed very uncomfortable and bed bugs. Shower and toilets ok but not the cleanest. Some staff helpful and others not. Paid for laundry service and had to get it from the line ourselves wet after 2 days More
malibu_marisa6875 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Great atmosphere. This is the kind of hostel people will remember throughout their travels. It would be impossible to come here and NOT meet someone who you will end up sightseeing or trekking with. I had a fantastic time here and always return when I'm back in a Kathmandu! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

the staff was so helpful and accommodating, the location was exactly what we needed, the price was very reasonable, and we booked a trek/Chitwan/Pokhara stay through the owner who gave us further excellent prices and advice so we had nothing to worry or think about for the remainder of our More
patricejt4558 (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

I had an amazing experience at Trekkers Home. The staff was amazing and did everything in their power to ensure I had an enjoyable and unforgettable experience. Not only did they make me feel welcomed, but they made me feel at home. Led by the manager, Dip, Trekkers Home's staff helps More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Family Peace Guesthouse is a gem in Kathmandu. The staff are extremely friendly and personable, and will go above and beyond to assist you in any way that they can. The location is perfect-- situated just a stones throw (2minwalk) outside of main Thamel, yet so quiet and peaceful that you More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 13th Jun 2014

The place is not very easy to find, but it is quite than others, it's a safe place. I just stayed there one night and moved to other places, because I don't feel comfortable to stay coz the the cover of the toilet was totally broken and I even couch saw the black color in the bottom of More
bnushidaweiwei (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Friendly staff, very helpful and laid back. Cheap and cheerful dorm in the central area, nothing fancy but good for backpackers and travellers. More
mikeypalmz7236 (Malta) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Don't expect much for this little money you pay. They do have the most essential things though. However towels are not provided for dorms so get your own. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Ghan, derba and other staff, they will help you out if you need something. Stayed there for almost 2 weeks and we enjoyed it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The only thing that I'd like to see change here, is for fans to be installed, as the room can get very hot and stuffy! Other than than that, a wonderful stay, thank you. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Dona the manager is so lovely and obliging, as are the other staff. The general store below is very convenient. Try and get an upper level room. Good value for moneg. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 25th Jul 2014

The hostel was very inconsiderate! They charged me 2000rupee for my one night stay at their horribly dirty room!! they even charged me 800rupee for the pick up!! They said that I booked for 3 nights! If they have cleaner rooms, less smelly room, I would stay for 3 nights! I can't even More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback