X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Kathmandu, Nepal

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 43%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Really basic. Lots of mold in the shower and orange water. In this price range you can do a lot better. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2014

This was the easiest hostel decision my friend and I have made on this trip. Khangsar had great reviews and lived up to our expectations (and more!). They picked us up from the airport with no problems, and the staff is very polite and friendly. Raj is extremely helpful in planning any More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Ive stayed here before and came back for a reason, staff are great, nice breakfast, great location, good value for money and very secure, will be recommending this guesthouse to all I know visiting kathmandu . . More
kosdarcy4198 (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 27th Mar 2014

The hospitality of Mr Saput (the boss of Avalon house) and his team of staff is very commendable. They go all the way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. He also make excellent ground arrangements at a very reasonable rate for my stay in kathmandu as well as Chitwan and Pohkara. He More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 723 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Really comfortable hostel with a nice garden and terraces which are a welcome resting point in Kathmandu. Staff were always very friendly. Khem helped us out alot. Airport collection and onward bus tickets were a really great help! Plus the 2 were very entertaining. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2014

We ended up staying here about 7nights and had a great stay! The owner was very helpful with booking our tours and everest hike. The free breakfast in the morning is excellent. Over all very easy to meet people as there is a nice garden and a relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely stay More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Great stay the guys are all fun as! Being by the Monkey Temple at Budda Park is great in the morning and you can go,see the sunrise :) Also it's quiet at night not like busy Thamel and only $3 in a cab to there. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Very very very good place. Only 30 mins walking from Thamel and it is nice that it is in a less touristy area. The area itself is really hood. Amazing staff and cool people staying here. Only minus was that the toilet needed cleaning but other than that 100% good More
Anonymous (Faroe Islands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Thank you very much, for your love and care and smiles and delicious food!! I will recommend your place to anyone coming to Kathmandu and will definitely come back here next time I'm in Nepal! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Sanu's house is a wonderfull and happy place!! Sarita is such a lovely host and the food, the atmosphere, the safety is great! I can reccommend it to everyone going to Kathmandu!!!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 28th Oct 2013

hostel staff were friendly & helpful. booked with a pick up at airport, no one turned up to collect, they paid for taxi. toured nepal & they looked after our bag at no extra cost. warning don't use in house travel agenct D&D treks, who mis fed us infor. Said there wouldn't be tourist buses More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Alobar1000

  • 214 Kesarmahal Marg, Thamel-29, Kathmandu
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Alobar is a great hostel. Great place to meet other travelers in Nepal, great vibe and great energy. There are few issues to be worked out but this is Nepal, pure and simple. It seems the water and electricity problems are quite common in Nepal overall. I would highly recommend this More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Best atmosphere and staff!! highly recommend if travelling alone, absolutely made my time in kathmandu More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Had a comfortable stay at Madhuban for three nights. A stones throw away from all eating and shopping places in Thamel. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 27th Feb 2014

Maybe because I just stayed here for one night, I didn't feel comfortable. We arrived at the hostel at around 11pm. They picked us up but cost us 6 USD though we were informed earlier but I still felt good cause the price of this hostel is more higher than others. The hot water is not More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2014

What I loved about this place is it's location: a few minutes walk from busy Thamel but seems miles away from the noise and chaos. Hot water, good wifi, big and well lit rooms, nice and helpful staff, what else could you ask for? I'll definitely stay here if I come back to KTM. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Dec 2013

Their staff is amazing. They even cooked for me while I was sick and charged me very little although they don't have a restaurant. More
jorge_sjoberg6053 (Sweden) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback