X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kathmandu, Nepal

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Very clean! Small roof-top common area was a nice to relax, meet people and have breakfast. The wifi can not reach the rooftop, but basically the same everywhere else in Nepal... easy but nice free breakfast. More
Wuyaoheng (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Really nice place in thamel, very friendly and helpful stafg. Defenetly worth recomending. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Basic accommodation but you stay for the hospitality. A real family run homestay, with a caring atmosphere, super helpful, lovely homecooked meals. Very cheap. Stayed with my 57 y.o. mother and she loved it too. Lukewarm water and bring a sleeping sheet but everything is clean and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

It's a place where you can feel the real life in Nepal. Don't miss the dinner - they serve local food with rice and vegetables that they grow themselves. It's also the best time to meet the other guests of the hostel. Owners are very nice and helpful, you can ask them for advice about More
handzhiev1951 (Bulgaria) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 842 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 16th Nov 2014

The bed and blankets were the best I slept in. The shower is hot as hell and the breakfast is amazing. I only think the man behind the reception desk was really weird :') And this hostel is not in the centre of Thamel, it is a 5-10 minute walk. More
Superthriller (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Nov 2014

The staff was really helpful and friendly. Gave us some useful information about TIMS and trekking permits. When paying for the room we had only dolllars and the exchange rate was the best we ever got in Nepal. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 280 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Very nice hotel just outside Thamel (less noise...) with extraordinary staff. Great huge breakfast at the rooftop tarrace with amazing views was a perfect way to start the day. Good, reliable wifi (smth rare in nepal), hot water always working (again, a luxury;)). Very nice owner always More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Great guest house with everything you could possibly need. The staff are very helpful and really go out of their way to help you. Breakfast on the roof terrace is nice and hot showers and comfy beds are great after a long trek in the mountains. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 1st Nov 2014

I hade a brilliant stay at acme guesthouse. The staff is super friendly, the location is just great and the house itself with the garden is a real pleasure. The room and the shared bathroom are more than okay for that money. The biggest bonus though are certainly the yoga and meditation More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Perfect location and very cheap. Free breakfast was an unexpected bonus More
rfgane6538 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Really a Home away from home. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 16th Sep 2014

A little out the centre, but good for monkey temple. Friendly staff. Quite basic but secure. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Manager and Staffs were all kind. Manager Mr.Laxman arranged our flight tickets to Lukla and bus tickets to Pokala. I recommend this hostel . More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Although a little dirty/run down, this was a great value for the equivalent of about 4 US dollars per night. Free breakfast was delicious and more food than expected. I really appreciated the free bottled water down by the front desk and the staff was very helpful. The power outages were More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Price went up 50% after the initial booking. Hotel offered no relief from kathmandus noise & pollution. New addition under construction, dogs, roosters, horns,,, Lobby always Overcrowded. One thing going for the place was a friendly staff and a tasty breakfast. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Hostel listing should be updated to make it clear that Airport Pickup & Breakfast is only Free to those in private rooms. The guys who work on reception were very helpful assisting with telephone calls to the airport to locate my lost luggage. Nice atmosphere and big dorm beds with More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 469 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Alobar1000

  • 214 Kesarmahal Marg, Thamel-29, Kathmandu
  • 89%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Clean hostel. Good place to meet cool people in the heart of Thamel. Hot showers. What more can you want? More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Great location close to centre 4 mins walk. Decent wifi and cool rooftop bar! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 31%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Showers were cold, and the wifi works only 30% of the time. You can find guest houses with hot showers, good wifi and nicer rooms for significantly cheaper - I moved to one after two days of cold showers lol. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Nov 2014

We stayed at Khangsar guest house in November 2014 and we enjoyed the place and the hotel. The stuff is always friendly and ready to help. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback