X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Kathmandu, Nepal

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 5th May 2014

Serita and her family were always very helpful with suggestions of where to go and how much to pay for local transport and this was much appreciated as the local transport system is chaotic but cheap. Her evening meals were simple and used all local fresh ingredients to give a real More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Thank you very much, for your love and care and smiles and delicious food!! I will recommend your place to anyone coming to Kathmandu and will definitely come back here next time I'm in Nepal! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 756 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 9th Jul 2014

location for this place is awesome and it is very clean. you're in downtown Jodhpur and just a brief walk from the fort and old market. I stayed here for a few nights and when I left I forgot my new cell phone. Staff held onto my phone until I returned from safari and even offered More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jun 2014

Brilliant place! If you are looking for friendly and clean accommodation in Kathmandu then Elbrus Home is a must! It is located 3-5 minutes walk from Thamel Marg - in quiet neighborhood, but very close to area of the city where everything happens. Khem and the guys will go above and More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 13th May 2014

The room was very good. The only problem was that the water flowing into the sink and out of the shower were very yellow and smelled rusty, like iron, which gave me the impression that it was unclean. Also, I'm not sure if the restaurant Spice Garden, in the hostel, is related to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd May 2014

Lights seem to go off at different times, I know its not really at the discretion of the hotel when they go off but it would be useful if they could tell use when they were going off. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Food is nice but there is a wait for it in the restaurant More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

i stayed in khangsar hotel for 6 days/the staff is very kind and polite. Raj the manager is very helpful when it comes to trekking. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Good deal for not much money! Great location and if you get a room on top floor it's a bit removed from the Chaos of the streets! Electricity has weird availability and the water tastes like copper but that's all throughout kathmandu- so khangsar is not to blame! But they are kind of More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 8th Jun 2014

Nice hostel. Sapur, the manager, will help you with all the tours you want. He is very helpful. Thank you so much for everything Sapur. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th May 2014

I stayed here on 2 separate occasions, which should tell you something about my experience with Avalon House. Both times, I arranged for the $5 airport pickup through Saput, the owner. Saput is a total class act, and it was a pleasure getting to spend some time talking with him. The hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Alobar1000

  • 214 Kesarmahal Marg, Thamel-29, Kathmandu
  • 74%
  • 6th Jul 2014

This place is suitable for travelers who are on a budget, pillow and comforter are provided, though you may not use much of it if you're traveling in June and July in Kathmandu. There is a travel desk service provided, but similar to any country you visit, I would recommend that you do a More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Awsome hostel, great atmosphere, very good staff and location. Unbelievable comin areas to chill out, and a cheap menu to enjoy the great local food. I want to come back!! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 13th Jun 2014

The place is not very easy to find, but it is quite than others, it's a safe place. I just stayed there one night and moved to other places, because I don't feel comfortable to stay coz the the cover of the toilet was totally broken and I even couch saw the black color in the bottom of More
bnushidaweiwei (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2014

The staff made my stay absolutely amazing. Their friendly vibe instantly made me settle in. The facilities were perfect and tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the nightlife. I could sleep easily. The price is excellent, for such a lovely hotel, where the staff will go out of their More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Don't expect much for this little money you pay. They do have the most essential things though. However towels are not provided for dorms so get your own. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jun 2014

Really friendly saff. Rooms a bit bare but it's Nepal. More
wlouise9011 (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2014

The Sparkling Turtle is a great place to stay if you want to be slightly out of the city center. It sits in the hills next to the Monkey Temple and a monastery. It is a peaceful environment with great staff and is kept pretty clean. Enjoyable stay would stay at the Sparkling Turtle again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th May 2014

I did not stay here I just went to see the place. For the money the place is excellent to stay but for me a bit far from Thamel. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 12th Jun 2014

Generally, I had a pretty good stay here. The staff was wonderful and helpful all the time. A few issues: airport pickup was supposed to be included, but no matter how many times I emailed them my flight details, I received no answer, and of course ended up paying for my own taxi in. The More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jun 2014

Great hostel, felt safe with the lovely staff always there to help. Breakfast was great every morning. And we appreciate the free room upgrade this was generous and made our stay more comfortable with an ensuing and a larger space. The owner helped me with an injury I had from trekking More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback