X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kathmandu, Nepal

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 941 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Fantastic hostel, we stayed twice on our trip and would highly recommend. Can even confirm it can survive earthquakes. The rooms we stayed in we're very clean, confy beds, always had hot water. Free drinking water in the hallways was unexpected but very appreciated. Has a really nice More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Elbrus house was a lovely oasis in a very frantic city. It is situated in the North part of the Thamel area, making it a perfect location for shopping and eating. Even though Kathmandu is a very busy place, Elbrus homes' garden is a highly relaxing place perfect to chill out in or enjoy More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Apr 2015

We were at Sanu's for one night before the earthquake hit. It was clean, basic but great value, dinner was great with Sarita's homemade veggie meal. When the earthquake hit, I cannot emphasise how amazing our hosts were. We slept outside but they kept feeding us, making sure we had rugs More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Mar 2015

I was very pleased with Sanu's House. The beds are good, the rooms clean, the food delicious. I would have been happy to eat here and there something else than "just" cauliflower, potatoes and rice but this is in the end not a real reason to be disappointed. Otherwise I was more than happy More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 31st Mar 2015

A bit more expensive then other places but I had a nice stay and the staff were really sweet More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Very good location in tourist area, in a quiet backstreet with a private guard at the front door. Very safe. Very friendly. The staff always made sure I was happy, free bottled water most days if I asked. The food was cheaper than most street restaurants and cafes!!! Free wifi, lockers More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 21st Feb 2015

I've stayed at Family Peace House on a number of times while treckking though Nepal. I've always enjoyed my time here and it's only a short walk away from all the main sites in Katmandu. The staff are really friendly and will go out of there way to help you with bookings and general More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Every time iam comming back to this place when iam in kathmandu. its such a peaceful friendly guesthouse and iam always feeling like a familymember. you can ask everything and everybody helps you. its nice to stay there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 3rd May 2015

I planned my trip to Nepal in March and it happened to be about a week after the Nepal earthquake. I was uncertain about whether or not I still had a reservation or if the hostel was still functioning; I had requested a driver from the hostel to meet me at the airport, but no driver came. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Very friendly staff and good accommodations. The manager was so kind and helped us arrange everything we wanted to do in the short amount of time we had in Pokara. I highly recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 580 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Alobar1000

  • 214 Kesarmahal Marg, Thamel-29, Kathmandu
  • 91%
  • 13th Jun 2015

It was a great experience being in Alobar1000! I just spent 2 nights there and in this short time a got the chance to go for a picnic with some of the staff and all the guests who volunteer during their stay! Great people, great day!. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th May 2015

Very chilled out atmosphere with friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 24th Apr 2015

A great place to stay and to feel like a family. Hotel was very nice an d peaceful. During our stay the staffs showed uo their cooperation and help. The facilities that we got n this hotel was super, Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Pros: Close to city center (shopping and restaurants), hot water in room, rooftop garden that offered decent views. Cons: Poor wifi (only accessible in lobby but still poor), owner/manager was pretty pushy about scheduling a trek for us, room could've been cleaner. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 29th Apr 2015

I stayed here in the aftermath of the earthquake, and the staff were amazing. They supplied breakfast and helped me out so much. The hotel was safe and Saput helped me in making my documentarydocumentary (about the disaster) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Quiet place yet close to Thamel area. Saput, the owner, is very friendly, and also a good business person. The staff are merry people and helpful. They bring a breakfast everyday to the rooftop where you can enjoy a view of Kathmandu city. I feel this nice atmosphere of the guest house is More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

This is a great hostel. There are really great and helpfull people. Nothing is to much for them I wil recommend this hostel to every one! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Excellent! The guest house arranged a free pick up service from the airport, they were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The staff gave good advice on trekking, helped arrange transport for onward travel, and even offered a free service for holding my excess baggage while I do More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 16th Apr 2015

I stood there during the earthquake and everybody was very helpful. They did everything possible to feel us safe and comfortable. Thank you guys you are very great! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Fantastic off the beaten path hostel! Its about a 15 minute walk to Monkey Temple and about 2+ miles to Thamel. Hostel is comparatively very clean. Dorm beds are a pallet bed with 2" foam on top. Rooms cozy and safe. No lockers but you really dont need one. Staff is friendly and they More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback