X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kenting, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Nice people on staff! Afei has a distinctly surfer feel to it - everyone was laid back and friendly (but in a quiet way). I liked it, and recommend it, particularly if you are headed to Kenting to surf. One recommendation to the hostel - provide hooks in the dorm room to hang the towels More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Our stay in Afei Surf Hostel was very nice, we love this place! The atmosphere is so cool that you would like to stay here for a long time. The staff is extremelly friendly and helpful with any questions. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 4th Feb 2016

The hostel was fine, but the staff could be more helpful in providing information about the city, transport, etc. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Liked the free brekky! Good coffee also :-) Super nice staff, very helpful, even walked us to a place to find food and helped order. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 30th Dec 2015

There isn't any hand wash provided in the toilet basic. At least they should provide it for basic hygene. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 30th Nov 2015

Best shower I've had in Taiwan! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 25th Jan 2016

The hostel was dirty especially in the bathroom since there were little ants and in my room I have found a cockroche. Doors are not locked or there is no locker provided so it makes it easy for everyone to access your belongings. Overall, I wouldnt recommend this hostel for the ones More
pinchercher1027 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Enjoyed my stay here. Staff were nice and friendly. More
riordanmeister (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Awu Hostel

  • 266 Nanwan Rd, Henchun Town,PingDong County, Kenting
  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2016

Amazing hostel, I stay there each time i travel! More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jan 2016

Great hostel with a very friendly and helpful staff! More
Kevinadams24034762 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 5th Jan 2016

Very convenient location, right by the Main Street & bus stop. The bunk beds are really comfy considering they're hostel bunk beds, with your own screen for privacy, ac and wifi. The bathrooms aren't the cleanest..but has very hot water! The owner is a really funny guy with spotty English, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Stayed here in total 5 days. Good value for money. Location is bad, but you can easily take a public bus (approx 30 twd) to kenting or rent a scooter right next from the hostel. Nice and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Finland) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Kenting Joey

  • No.32, Ln. 125, Hengnan Rd., Hengchun Township, Kenting
  • 91%
  • 10th Dec 2015

The noise was HORRIBLE. We could not sleep because something kept banging on the windows ! Apart from that, which I think they fixed since then, the place was ok. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Dec 2015

Great hostel, more like a hotel. The double room was luxurious compared to other hostels I've stayed in. Plus a free breakfast! The only downside is the location, which isn't even bad, and if you rent a moped, which I highly recommend, this isn't a problem at all. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback