Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kenting, Taiwan

  • 95%
  • 74 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Most wonderful hostel in Taiwan! It's such quiet and relaxed place outside of Kenting with an amazing view right at the sea. Staff consists mostly of young work & travel students who are extremely friendly and helpful. The house is spacious and beautifully decorated. Due to its location, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Loved this hostel! I booked for two nights ended up staying five because I couldn't leave! It lives up to its name, it's such a relaxing place. The view is amazing, seeing sunrise is a must. The staff were really friendly and helpful. They organised diving for us, including pick up as we More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 266 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 29th Oct 2015

Economic stay and strategic location. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Oct 2015

Basic cheap hostel in Kenting village center though. Beds are doable but nothing to write home about. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 87%
  • 148 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 26th Sep 2015

All the staff were very friendly, and always available to answer any questions we had. They helped us find transportation, gave advice on what to see, and even expedited breakfast for us when we had to leave suddenly due to an incoming typhoon. Great staff, great hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Sep 2015

There are PETS in this hostel. Allergic to both cats and dogs, this place was allergen central. Stray dogs sometimes wonder inside, and there are family cats and dogs all over the first floor. Would have been helpful to know this before I booked my room. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 57 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Enjoyed my stay here. Staff were nice and friendly. More
riordanmeister (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Hostel wasn't really clean, when I arrived. But they cleaned it later. Hostel is pretty basic, but okay. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 117 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Stayed here in total 5 days. Good value for money. Location is bad, but you can easily take a public bus (approx 30 twd) to kenting or rent a scooter right next from the hostel. Nice and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Finland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Nov 2015

best city location in Hengchun, Kenting is 7 km away but easy to reach by bus or bike. Bus station and bike rental station are in a walking distance and no more than 2 minutes away. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 83%
  • 171 Total Reviews


  • Awu Hostel

  • 266 Nanwan Rd, Henchun Town,PingDong County, Kenting
  • 60%
  • 16th Sep 2015

No personal rocker in room. place is very nice. 3min from Nanwan beach by walk. one of stuff was sooooo nice. kind. but other one, who was help my check in, she wasn't. use this 6 mixed dom, you can make friends from other country. but only one bathroom, so not comfortable. I don't know More
hanui-ryu (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The hostel is right in front of nanwan beach and has two bus stations right in front of it for buses to kaohsiung and to kemting city. The dorm room is lovely furnished and has a private bathroom. The breakfast is very good. I enjoyed my stay a lot and would recommend it ro everyone! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 431 Total Reviews


  • BlueHi Hostel

  • No.32, Ln. 125, Hengnan Rd., Hengchun Township, Kenting
  • 97%
  • 20th Nov 2015

If you want to stay away from the busy kenting "This is the right place" staff is so nice giving you lot of information of where to go and whats the best choice to reach sightseeings, you can rent motorbykes to go all over the places, so Its is definitely the best choice to stay close to More
Diego5105 (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 9th Oct 2015

My only problem with this hostel was the bathroom. Even tho we got a ensuite bathroom, the shower was terrible, there was no hot water and it would spill water all over the toilet, making a huge mess. It was also not as clean as I wish. Besides that, the beds were ok, the breakfast was More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback