Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kenting, Taiwan

  • 93%
  • 258 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

Great location on the night market and not far from the beaches or scooter rental places. If I ever come back to Kenting, I would not hesitate to stay here again. More
pavelpax1987 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 27th May 2015

The owner is really nice and helpful. The place is very strategic, just in the center of kenting night market. Everything's else is okay. You get what you paid, for a low budget place to live, It's a really recommended place. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 71 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Most wonderful hostel in Taiwan! It's such quiet and relaxed place outside of Kenting with an amazing view right at the sea. Staff consists mostly of young work & travel students who are extremely friendly and helpful. The house is spacious and beautifully decorated. Due to its location, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Loved this hostel! I booked for two nights ended up staying five because I couldn't leave! It lives up to its name, it's such a relaxing place. The view is amazing, seeing sunrise is a must. The staff were really friendly and helpful. They organised diving for us, including pick up as we More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 145 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 26th Sep 2015

All the staff were very friendly, and always available to answer any questions we had. They helped us find transportation, gave advice on what to see, and even expedited breakfast for us when we had to leave suddenly due to an incoming typhoon. Great staff, great hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Sep 2015

There are PETS in this hostel. Allergic to both cats and dogs, this place was allergen central. Stray dogs sometimes wonder inside, and there are family cats and dogs all over the first floor. Would have been helpful to know this before I booked my room. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 111 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Hostel was clean. Its very cheap compared to hostels located in Kenting main street~ But need to be aware the location is far from other attractions in Kenting( but since many people would rent a moto bike to travel around, it wouldn't be a problem) Staff are nice :) Enjoy! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Some of the staff spoke English and some did not. This wasn't an issue but could be taken into consideration. Good location, very near to the bus station. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 169 Total Reviews


  • Awu Hostel

  • 266 Nanwan Rd, Henchun Town,PingDong County, Kenting
  • 60%
  • 16th Sep 2015

No personal rocker in room. place is very nice. 3min from Nanwan beach by walk. one of stuff was sooooo nice. kind. but other one, who was help my check in, she wasn't. use this 6 mixed dom, you can make friends from other country. but only one bathroom, so not comfortable. I don't know More
hanui-ryu (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The hostel is right in front of nanwan beach and has two bus stations right in front of it for buses to kaohsiung and to kemting city. The dorm room is lovely furnished and has a private bathroom. The breakfast is very good. I enjoyed my stay a lot and would recommend it ro everyone! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 427 Total Reviews


  • BlueHi Hostel

  • No.32, Ln. 125, Hengnan Rd., Hengchun Township, Kenting
  • 74%
  • 24th Sep 2015

No wi-fi in the dorms downstairs and the bathroom was not really clean More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Nice hostel which is well situated if you want to have a round in Kenting National Park. The biggest problem was the level of English of the staff which was very poor and even if they organize many activities from the hostel it is not that to book. They were really nice anyway so it was More
Alexaa (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback