X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kenting, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Place is well-kept. Dogs roam and play on compound. Had interesting dinner with the staff, their relatives/friends and other local guests. Location is very near Jialeshui beach which is supposedly a great surfing spot (high on difficulty level). Faces the Pacific in the East, so you can More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 20th Mar 2015

I enjoyed staying at time house vacation villa. Great location right next to transit station. Hard beds but I slept ok. Quiet and clean place. Only one bathroom but it surprisingly was never a problem. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Wasn't expecting to be moved from one location to another, but it was fine. Good if people know where they're going from the off! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 10th Mar 2015

The staff was very welcoming and helpful. They helped us finding the best typical restaurants in Hengchun, and also helped us organising our sightseeing in Kenting. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at Rainbow Wave Surfing. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Good hostel with nice staff and great facilities. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 13th Jan 2015

For the price and location, this place is amazing! However, the front desk is rarely occupied and the lobby rarely has any travelers hangout there. If you don't speak mandarin and haven't researched too much about Kenting, you might have difficulties since there isn't an english map. There More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Dec 2014

A great hostel in the centre of Kenting, close to the night market and shops, good transport access, comfy beds and clean bathrooms, probably one of the nicest hostels in Taiwan! More
mightymegajoe6668788 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.5

  • BlueHi Hostel

  • No.32, Ln. 125, Hengnan Rd., Hengchun Township, Kenting
  • 86%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Bluehi is in Hengchun town, quite far away from Kenting street and other scenery spots, but the bus stop is only 5 mins walk . I stayed there for 2 nights, the first night, other guests had a party at the lobby until midnight, which is noisy, and you can hear people in other rooms talking More
Izzy0423 (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

I did not love the blue hi hostel. The front desk guy, Joey, is great. His English is excellent and he is very nice. The hostel shares the building with other random businesses and my room smelled like cigarette smoke beginning around 8am and lasting all day. There was also an absurd More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Awu Hostel

  • 266 Nanwan Rd, Henchun Town,PingDong County, Kenting
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Ms. Wu was very helpful and welcoming! I really enjoyed my stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 12th Jan 2015

The Hostel says it offers free transport from Kaoshiung or surf lessons as well as boards for rental. I had to do everything by myself. Furthermore they sent me to grab food to the next city instead of recommending local food. Maybe this was only because I travelled in off-season. But More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Dorm is OK but no windows and a bit humid even in winter - only one toilet/shower..one thing missing are cushions on the outdoor saloon to have a Nice place to settle Staff really Nice! More
dallith516 (France) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback