X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kenting, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Most wonderful hostel in Taiwan! It's such quiet and relaxed place outside of Kenting with an amazing view right at the sea. Staff consists mostly of young work & travel students who are extremely friendly and helpful. The house is spacious and beautifully decorated. Due to its location, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Loved this hostel! I booked for two nights ended up staying five because I couldn't leave! It lives up to its name, it's such a relaxing place. The view is amazing, seeing sunrise is a must. The staff were really friendly and helpful. They organised diving for us, including pick up as we More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 27th May 2015

The owner is really nice and helpful. The place is very strategic, just in the center of kenting night market. Everything's else is okay. You get what you paid, for a low budget place to live, It's a really recommended place. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th May 2015

Great location. Located on the main street in Kending. The night market is also right outside. The beds were comfy and the staff nice. Overall great price for what you are getting! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Awu Hostel

  • 266 Nanwan Rd, Henchun Town,PingDong County, Kenting
  • 71%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Hostel was your typical chill surfer vibe lodging. They have a hostel dog, Angel, which is adorable and friendly. Free breakfast in the am. Right across from the beach. More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Great location, right across the road from Nan Wan Beach. Although, hiring a scooter to get around and check out the sights is necessary. I stayed in a dorm and private room while there, both were really nice and clean. The place has a chill vibe and staff are pretty hands-off. I've given More
joshuawmorgan7162 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2015

I only booked to stay here one night and ended up staying 6. The atmosphere is very relax and the staff are extremely friendly and also relaxed. It takes 10/15 minutes by bus to get to the beach and the hostel gives surfing lessons if you are keen. Very close to some great restaurants and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Kenting was hot in summer and this hostel was warm.Best location which off the Hengchun station, perfect breakfast. More
likepoetry (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 8th Aug 2015

I don't think they get Western guests very often. Owner didn't seem very confident with his English, but he was really helpful and took me to a 7eleven to help get a train ticket. It's a fair way from the beach but they have bicycles you can borrow. Not a bad place, but as a solo Western More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 27th May 2015

I thought on the hostel was great, and a fantastic deal. The hosts were all very nice and willing to take me between their properties because I had friends staying down the road. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.6

  • BlueHi Hostel

  • No.32, Ln. 125, Hengnan Rd., Hengchun Township, Kenting
  • 43%
  • 29th Aug 2015

The hostel rooms and reception look like a hostel. The hostel is not a building of its own rather a part of an apartment building that is extremely run down. There was construction material in the lobby which is not very inviting. The room looked quite nice but the pictures were very More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Breakfast was very good! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback